Superior Plumbing
3991 Royal Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: (770) 422-7586
Website: superiorplumbing.com/



Superior Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

27472 star rating
(5629 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7637 star rating (1616 Reviews)
Google
7033 star rating (1427 Reviews)
Facebook
3621 star rating (737 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1890 star rating (381 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
3910 star rating (789 Reviews)
Happy Call
1780 star rating (356 Reviews)
Kudzu
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Yelp
1286 star rating (260 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Superior Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joel did a wonderful job at my home! He went above and beyond by speaking to my County's water authority- otherwise I would have had to pay a large water bill. I'm very thrilled with my experience!
Joel A.
10/09/18
 
(no comment)
Amy A., Ken D.
10/09/18
 
I was able to schedule a service call quickly... on a day and at a time that fit my schedule. My problems included a slow draining bathroom sink and a malfunctioning shower head. I got a call when the plumber was heading to my house, and he completed the job in about an hour. Seth Plante was very professional and personable. Totally positive experience!
Seth P.
10/09/18
 
Jason H******** quickly diagnosed our plumbing issue and recommended a cost effective and rapid solution. He took care to explain what the issue was and how it could be handled. His customer service skills are tops, as are his journeyman plumbing skills. Before he left, I asked that he schedule another larger job by months end. He scheduled it at a time and date that fit our schedule. We have used Superior Plumbing before and will use this company again for our home plumbing needs.
Jason H.
10/09/18
 
SUPERIOR!
Terri E., Jason H.
10/09/18
 
Keith knows his profession. Super nice guy. AJA
Jay B., Keith H.
10/09/18
 
Ken arrived on time and after trouble shooting our problem he recommnded that the water heater should be replaced. Ken had a replacement in his van and completed a install that is very professional and even looks pretty. We highly recommend Ken and Superior Plumbng.q
Moe A., Ken D.
10/08/18
 
My experience with Superior Plumbing was rather poor. I found them to be very expensive, and they were lacking in creativity, compassion, and tenacity. The story: three of my young boys had discovered a missing clean-out cap on the sewer line in our backyard, which they promptly filled with gravel and pine cones. I discovered this when I noticed a puddle of backup around the clean-out. I called Superior Plumbing. The plumber came out and was fine but not overly courteous or sympathetic. After what I considered a meager attempt to clear the line, he advised it would have to be dug up and replaced. After waiting for quite a while, I was stunned to receive the quote for $4,000 in addition to the $500 I had already paid for his unsuccessful attempt. They had to get an excavator, tear up the yard, etc. Much to my dismay, there was no discussion of alternatives or any other ideas or attempts. I was to somehow displace my family of 7 for the 5 days it would take for the excavator team to come out, and pay lump-sum for the repairs. I inquired how much of the quote was for the excavation and how much was for the repair. He explained the line was at least 4 feet deep, couldn't be dug by hand, and would require shoring to comply with OSHA, etc. etc. He never gave me the line-item price. After he left, I called some reinforcements (my dad) who lives relatively close by. The two of us dug out the line, by hand, in a little over 2 hours. I called Superior back to inquire if they could come repair the pipe now that we don't have to wait the 5 days for the excavator. After being placed on hold twice, the best they could do was to come out and "take a look" on Wednesday (the same day the excavator had been scheduled). Thankfully, we found a knowledgeable person at our local hardware store who got us the appropriate materials, and we cut a section of the cast iron pipe, removed the clog, and replaced with schedule 40 PVC. Two ametuers (we're pretty handy, but had never done this job before), with hand tools and no prior experience, completed the job in about 5 hours, including digging and refilling the hole by hand. It cost me a total of $600. $550 for Superior Plumbing to fail and $50 to fix ourselves. Quality is often shown in how one responds to adversity. Anyone with the most basic skills can replace a water heater or fix a leaking toilet. When the issue was mildly complicated, however, Superior Plumbing was completely inept. Their quote was literally 100 times more than the actual cost for us to fix it ourselves. Perhaps I should be a plumber. If asked, I would discourage anyone from utilizing Superior Plumbing for any task. While I do not doubt they could have accomplished the repair, they would have done so in the least convenient and most expensive way possible, without regard for me and my family. That's the antithesis of quality service.
Bill H., Jay B.
10/08/18
 
Superior Plumbing was truly superior in all aspects of service. The initial call was courteous and helpful. The representative worked hard to find times that fit my busy schedule and considered the urgency of the work needing done. Communication was great throughout the time I dealt with Superior. When Justin, the Plumber, arrived he was professional, on-time, and respected my property. I would say it was cleaner than before he arrived. He took time to explain the details of the job and actually finished on time. I will definitely go with Superior in the future. Best plumber I have dealt with to date.
Justin A.
10/07/18
 
The toilet would sometimes not stop running when we flushed it. Superior Plumbing did a great job making the necessary repair.
Alex A., David A.
10/05/18
 
Another fine job. These two are professional, efficient, and generous with advice.
Alex A., David A.
10/05/18
 
Everyone was very professional and took care of me quickly
Amy A., Beau B.
10/05/18
 
Dave was on time. Presented himself as a professional. Analyzed problem, gave me solutions, and completed job in a timely manner. Would recommend to anyone needing a professional plumber.
Amy A., Alex A., David A.
10/05/18
 
Timely, friendly, honest. I have always had excellent service from Superior.
Bill H., Madison C.
10/05/18
 
I already posted under "other"
John D., Christyan L.
10/04/18
 
Superior Plumbing always makes it really easy to schedule plumbing service in your home. This time was no different. I spoke with Christyan initially. She was courteous and efficient and helped me figure out what we’d need in terms of service. Then she got us on the schedule quickly. On the day of the appointment, we got an email to let us know that our plumber's name was John DeAngelis. Then about 20 minutes prior to the beginning of our arrival window, Madison called and said that John was enroute to our house. John was really nice, very courteous, calling out a pleasant greeting as soon as he saw me in the doorway and introduced himself. He spent some time looking at the problem site and then clearly explained what his determination was of the issue and gave us several options. It wasn’t an easy job but John was pleasant throughout the repair. It’s clear he really knows what he’s doing! As with other previous visits from Superior, this was a great experience and we will definitely continue to use Superior.
Madison C., John D., Christyan L.
10/04/18
 
Excellent and timely response to replace a defective hot water heater which was leaking. Dave and Alex were courteous and professional. The job was completed to my expectations. I would highly recommend this company for your plumbing needs.
Moe A., Alex A., David A.
10/04/18
 
Very knowledgeable and friendly
Beau B., Madison C.
10/04/18
 
Excellent customer service; prompt and thorough. Thank you to Brent and associate for the good work!
Amy A., Brent L.
10/02/18
 
Seth P. did a very good job at our house. He knew what he was doing and did everything in a timely and professional manner. Thank you for your help Seth!
Jay B., Seth P.
10/02/18
 
John was great
John D., Terri E.
10/02/18
 
Brent completed the minor toilet tank repair and helped find info so I can get proper parts for simple repair of the same problem in the future. Service was quick and, as always, done right the first time.
Moe A., Brent L.
10/02/18
 
Joel came out to look at a toilet that had been running in our basement. He was polite, honest, and did not try to up-sell. Thanks Joel!
Joel A., Jay B.
10/02/18
 
Very happy with the service at Superior.
Amy A., Paul A.
10/02/18
 
The person seemed to try and nickel and dime me to death. Every step was an extreme additional charge. At the end of the day very expensive to not resolve my issue. Also tried to sell me another not needed repair. Never use them again.
Amy A., Seth P.
10/02/18
 
the on time commitment and their friendlest to us and very knowledge of problem I would definefley recommend them
Alex A., David A., Christyan L.
10/01/18
 
Erick came out on Saturday to repair a gas leak to my outdoor grill. As usual it is never simple so had to drill new hole through concrete, drill out holes for burners for new flex cabling and more. Erick did an excellent job and did it quickly. He also helped figure out the best way to do the repairs without having to jackhammer concrete. Erick had been out before and repaired a water leak so both jobs were 5 star for sure. Would highly recommend Erick and Superior.
Moe A., Erick F.
10/01/18
 
As always, Superior was superior. Service representative arrived exactly as agreed upon, properly evaluated my problem, and explained all charges to me before proceeding with the work. Everything done very professionally and efficiently. I have used Superior for well over 10 years, and definitely will continue to do so.
John D., Christyan L.
10/01/18
 
Jason Hendricks exceeded my expectations. I called for a leaky bath tub. He was personable and kept me informed as he worked through a few challenges. He was able to fix it. He answered all my questions with a smile. He also went above and beyond by checking my water pressure and tightening a handle on another shower. He gave me an estimate for some future work I should consider. I will definitely be requesting Jason Hendricks for my future plumbing needs.
Jason S., Jason H.
09/29/18
 
My sisters were here for the appointment and told me that Eric went above and beyond in installing our new toilet. We had a tile installation going on at the same time and he had to come through a window rather than the front door. Thanks very much to Eric for working through a tough situation.
Erick F., Christyan L.
09/29/18
 
I have used Superior Plumbing for a number of years and found Jason Hendricks knowable and efficient in what needs to done to fix my problem.
Jason S.
09/28/18
 
Jason arrived on time, was pleasant, professional, and efficient.I would recommend him.
Jason H.
09/28/18
 
Jason Hendricks exceeded my expectations. I called for a leaky bath tub. He was personable and kept me informed as he worked through a few challenges. He was able to fix it. He answered all my questions with a smile. He also went above and beyond by checking my water pressure and tightening a handle on another shower. He gave me an estimate for some future work I should consider. I will definitely be requesting Jason Hendricks for my future plumbing needs.
Jason H.
09/28/18
 
Excellent professionalism and customer service. Tech was on time.
Jay B., Ken D.
09/28/18
 
Jason A job well done
Keith H., Jason H.
09/28/18
 
Ken and Madison were outstanding and so very helpful! I am very pleased with the service I received from Superior.
Madison C., Ken D.
09/27/18
 
(no comment)
Amy A., Beau B.
09/27/18
 
Jason was great! He advised me of options for my repair, quoted me a (fair) price and completed the work quickly. He's also very personable. I would hope that I could ask for him again when I require plumbing work in my home!
Jason H.
09/27/18
 
I want service and dependable
Beau B., Terri E.
09/27/18
 
Jay arranged for Jason's visit on the same day that the call for help was made. Jason arrived promptly and diagnosed the exact causes for our problems. He replaced the water heater and expansion tank and reconfigured the plumbing which was previously not up to code. Jason did an excellent job. We will use Superior again
Jay B., Ken D.
09/26/18
 
Jay arranged for Jason's visit on the same day that the call for help was made. Jason arrived promptly and diagnosed the exact causes for our problems. He replaced the water heater and expansion tank and reconfigured the plumbing which was previously not up to code. Jason did an excellent job. We will use Superior again.
Jay B., Jason H.
09/26/18
 
Jason Hendricks arrived at the appointed time on the same day that we made the request for service. Water heater and expansion tank properly replaced. We were impressed with Jason's knowledge and professional attitude. We will use Superior again.
Jay B., Jason H.
09/26/18
 
My texhnician, Bill H., arrived on time. He was extremely professional and courteous. He was thorough and completed the job accurately and for the quoted price. I was very pleased with his services d highly recommend Superior Plumbing. Five Stars all day!
Bill H., Terri E.
09/26/18
 
The professionals at Superior Plumbing have taken great care of all of my plumbing needs for several years now. From big jobs with backhoes to small jobs like today's call to replace a leaky hose bibb on my patio. The job is always done quickly and done right at a fair price. No surprises. Just great service!
Jason S., Christyan L.
09/25/18
 
Jason is highly professional. He is pleasant and welcome into our home. I highly recommend Jason Hendricks if you need a plumber.
Justin A., Madison C.
09/25/18
 
Jason is highly professional. He is pleasant and welcome into our home. I highly recommend Jason Hendricks if you need a plumber
Terri E., Jason H.
09/25/18
 
Arrived on site,went to work, completed work in very professional way.Did an excellent cleanup. Good people ,good company to do business with.
Amy A., Brent L., Rylan L.
09/25/18
 
Very knowledgeable and friendly
Beau B., Madison C.
09/25/18
 
Prompt and thorough service repaired on first visit. Price quoted first.
Keith H.
09/25/18
 
Superior Plumbing was just great. On time, and at the price quoted. The people were very professional and do excellent work. Highly recommended!
Terri E., Brent L., Rylan L.
09/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.