Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air
9791 B Brighton Road , Henderson, CO 80640
Phone: 303-459-5469
Website: www.sunshineplumbingheating.com



Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13762 star rating
(2803 Reviews)
Google
1499 star rating (306 Reviews)
Facebook
423 star rating (87 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1561 star rating (337 Reviews)
Happy Call
6179 star rating (1245 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
549 star rating (110 Reviews)
Thumbtack
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Other
2289 star rating (461 Reviews)
Yelp
904 star rating (184 Reviews)
Superpages
123 star rating (26 Reviews)
Home Advisor
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


No Comment
Daniel M.
05/13/19
 
I had a problem with my AC and had Daniel come out to investigate. He was on time, very personable and gave us a very accurate diagnosis of what the problem was. I trust Sunshine with all my HVAC needs. Thanks a ton.
Daniel M.
05/09/19
 
I wouldn’t recommend this company. They didn’t complete the work promised and wouldn’t give me a refund for the part not done. I was left with two holes, no dryer vent, and paid for work not done. Don’t pay till they complete the work and you check it!
Mike M., Kristie B.
05/03/19
 
I wouldn’t recommend this company. They didn’t complete the work promised and wouldn’t give me a refund for the part not done. I was left with two holes, no dryer vent, and paid for work not done. Don’t pay till they complete the work and you check it!
Mike M., Kristie B.
05/03/19
 
Tony was very professional , friendly, and helpful ! He indicated what was needed and provided great and thorough service ! I would recommend Sunshine Plumbing to everyone !
Tony M.
05/03/19
 
no comment
Kim C., Jeffrey D.
05/02/19
 
We've used Sunshine for years. They are prompt, polite, and professional. Everything about our experience with them has always been positive. It is obvious that they strive to exceed expectations. I highly recommend them.
James R., Jeffrey D.
05/01/19
 
Mike M. did a great job installing a gas stove and changing some kitchen sink valves for us. He answered any questions we had and was super efficient and friendly. Thank you!
Mike M.
05/01/19
 
I wasn't able to leave more than one Google review for Sunshine, but I wanted to say how much I enjoyed meeting Daniel today. He was extremely informative and fun to talk to. He gave me all my options on my very ancient furnance/AC and provided an estimate right away.
Daniel M.
04/25/19
 
Great service guys! All of the techs - Jeff, James, Jordan, and the A/C install teams were super! Got the job done quickly and efficiently.
Jordan C., James R., Jeffrey D., Kristie B.
04/24/19
 
Tony was great. While I'm sure he's not supposed to promise anything about 100 year old sewer lines, he did put me at ease by both showing me the sewer scope, and explaining why it could be 2 hours or 20 years before I need to invest in a new sewer line. He was polite, friendly, and informative. I have always used Sunshine - not the cheapest, but they understand the unique issues in a 120 year old house.
Tony M.
04/23/19
 
Tony with Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air was awesome
Tony M.
04/18/19
 
Tony with Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air was awesome.
Tony M.
04/18/19
 
Cindy R My technician, Daniel M., was very friendly and very professional. He called to let me know he could arrive earlier than scheduled which really helped me out. He carefully explained the ins and outs of an air conditioner project and worked with his corporate group to get me the best estimate for the size of my project. I would recommend this company.
Daniel M.
04/16/19
 
I highly recommend Lorenzo and the rest of the folks at Sunshine Plumbing, Heating and Air! We've had Lorenzo come to do a furnace check and a check on our AC. He's so professional and efficient, plus he's wonderful with our dogs!
Lorenzo D.
04/15/19
 
I had a very pleasant experience working with Sunshine Plumbing. Mike was very friendly and timely. Mike offered options and provided lots of information regarding the issue and the solution to the problem. I would call them again for any plumbing problems.
Mike M.
04/15/19
 
(no comment)
Tony M.
04/13/19
 
In today's age when integrity seems to be an exception rather than the general rule, I rely heavily on Google reviews when looking for services. I found Sunshine Plumbing, Heating and Air to replace my water heater and re-route my water softener. From the first call until the completion of the job, the service was stellar. The staff and technicians were kind, friendly and very helpful. Jeff and James, the two technicians were professional and answered any question I had. I loved the email and text reminders. The fact that this a woman-owned and family business was a plus as I prefer to support local business. I will continue to use this company for any of my HVAC and plumbing needs. I highly recommend them with absolutely no reservations.
James R., Jeffrey D., Kristie B.
04/10/19
 
In today's age when integrity seems to be an exception rather than the general rule, I rely heavily on Google reviews when looking for services. I found Sunshine Plumbing, Heating and Air to replace my water heater and re-route my water softener. From the first call until the completion of the job, the service was stellar. The staff and technicians were kind, friendly and very helpful. Jeff and James, the two technicians were professional and answered any question I had. I loved the email and text reminders. The fact that this a woman-owned and family business was a plus as I prefer to support local business. I will continue to use this company for any of my HVAC and plumbing needs. I highly recommend them with absolutely no reservations
James R., Jeffrey D., Kristie B.
04/10/19
 
Excellent experience. This is the first time we have used Sunshine Plumbing. Both Jeff and James were prompt, professional and did a true quality job! I would highly recommend them. The service was amazing and I am completely satisfied! Thank you both.
James R., Jeffrey D.
04/09/19
 
James installed a filter on the furnace to prevent condensation from forming rust. He explained each step of the process and performed the repair efficiently and neatly. I would recommend him to others and would retain his services again if needed. lanny proffer
James R.
04/03/19
 
My technician, Jeff, was courteous and quick. I feel confident with his work. Thanks. Gwen Alonzo
Jeffrey D., Kristie B.
04/03/19
 
My technician, Jeff, was courteous and quick. I feel confident with his work. Thanks. Gwen Alonzo
Jeffrey D.
04/02/19
 
We are having trouble with our 6 year old Navien on demand water heater. After an initial service call the owner William came out to inspect it. Turns out we had a terrible installation which in turn means a unit that should have lasted 30 years is on its last legs. Replacement cost for this combination unit is 17k. While we are still deciding what to do I will say that William takes their business very seriously, so much that he personally came to go through it with me.
William F.
04/01/19
 
Jeffrey was able to assess the problems with my plumbing and was so honest about what needs to be done. Thank you!
Jeffrey D.
03/28/19
 
Finally decide to replace our 20 year old AC & furnace. Sunshine was great to work with. An initial appointment was easy to coordinate. The estimator took time to evaluate our needs, asked questions and had suggestions to improve air flow efficiency. The install team was prompt and courteous and the follow up was excellent. Sunshine's team was great and from start to finish we are very please with our upgrade.
Brett T., Kristie B., William F.
03/26/19
 
I had James R. field technician come out to check my water heater. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and on time. I will recommend him and Sunshine Plumbing and heating.
James R.
03/25/19
 
Great service.
Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air Team.
03/25/19
 
Mike did an outstanding job on a difficult shower problem requiring use of a blowtorch. He was very professional, competent, and courteous. He is an outstanding member of your team.
Mike M., Kristie B.
03/21/19
 
On time, efficient, friendly and effective! I recommend these guys without hesitation.
Mike M.
03/18/19
 
Sunshine recently replaced our old 1953 boiler, as well as our old water heater, with a Navien combination boiler. Brett and Lorenzo worked long hours for five days (we moved out) tearing out our old system and replacing it with a beautiful work of art. (The county inspectors said they maybe see 3 or 4 installations this impressive each year, remarking on the obvious pride in workmanship). Brett and Lorenzo were very respectful and responsive, answering all our questions. As expected, the system has needed some ‘tweaking’ and they have promptly addressed any concerns. The quiet, steady heat has been a big improvement over our old system. We received three bids on this project, all very close in cost. What stood out was Sunshine’s professionalism from the outset. William brought the whole team to meet us which was a nice touch. This was an expensive project, so we were a little nervous, but everything turned out great
Brett T., Lorenzo D.
03/15/19
 
Great communications...really appreciated how he explained exactly what he was going to do and what I was going to end up with. A plus from me!
Lorenzo D.
03/15/19
 
rett was great to work with today. Called me in advance to be sure he had the necessary supplies and gave estimated time of arrival. Arrived on time. Very knowledgeable and efficient -- quickly installed new sump pump, removed old one, cleaned up everything, made sure I understood what he had done and what I need to do going forward. Highly recommend Brett and Sunshine Plumbing, Heating, and Air! Honest, competent company with reasonable fees. Thank you!!
Brett T.
03/14/19
 
No Comment
Jeffrey D.
03/08/19
 
Good and pleasant professionals
James R.
03/08/19
 
Sunshine was great. Michael made sure that I understood what was going on with my sewer line, what my options were and his recommendations and why he made those recommendations. They did a great job of putting everything back after they did any work, and after they left my bathroom was cleaner when they started. I know that there are cheaper options out there, but their professionalism and communication was well worth the differences in prices out there.
Mike M.
03/08/19
 
Sunshine Plumbing Heating and Air responded to my timely request for sewer line scope and HVAC inspection. Their reports and estimates were fast, comprehensive and clear. I would recommend this organization without any hesitation. Pat L
James R.
03/07/19
 
Daniel at Sunshine Plumbing and their staff are amazing. I would highly recommend this company, who on the coldest day of the year, squeezed us in (speaking to the owner myself on the phone). Daniel came out at the end of a very long day to tell us our motor needed to be replaced on our furnace. He left us with space heaters and came back first thing in the morning knowing we needed our heat back on, and fixed it in no time, AND brought dog treats for our dog. He really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. We will be using Sunshine Plumbing Heating and Air for all our maintenance needs in the future too. Their name, Sunshine, truly suits the type of service you get.
Daniel M.
03/05/19
 
Daniel at Sunshine Plumbing and their staff are amazing. I would highly recommend this company, who on the coldest day of the year, squeezed us in (speaking to the owner myself on the phone). Daniel came out at the end of a very long day to tell us our motor needed to be replaced on our furnace. He left us with space heaters and came back first thing in the morning knowing we needed our heat back on, and fixed it in no time, AND brought dog treats for our dog. He really cared about our comfort and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. We will be using Sunshine Plumbing Heating and Air for all our maintenance needs in the future too. Their name, Sunshine, truly suits the type of service you get.
Daniel M.
03/05/19
 
Jeff and James were fantastic! They were prompt, efficient, incredibly informative, honest and friendly. I couldn’t be happier, and will definitely be calling them back for any future plumbing needs!
Jeffrey D.
03/01/19
 
Jeff and James arrived on time and they were very professional. Their knowledge was exceptional and I originally had just the intentions of using them to install a gas line for my firepit & BBQ grill. But I had learned that they can solve a few other problems in my home that I will now be using them for. In the past I had always used Brothers Heating and Air, but these guys had really impressed me. Don't be hesitant in giving Sunshine Plumbing/Heating/Air a call. You won't be disappointed!
Jeffrey D.
03/01/19
 
My home furnace was deemed unsafe by Xcel and needed further diagnoses ASAP, it was after all original from 1978! Kim at Sunshine was helpful in getting Daniel out as soon as possible to determine repair vs. replace. The only smart answer was to replace. Daniel showed me the corrosion in the heat exchanger which was causing a small amount of Carbon Monoxide to be escaping into the basement. Daniel answered all my questions and presented several options within my spending range. Sunshine was able to install my new heater the next morning before the approaching storm and very cold temperatures arrived. The installation guys were fast and had my old avocado green furnace out and my new one installed with the necessary code updates within a couple of hours or so. Thank you Kim and Daniel for your concern, care, and professionalism.
Daniel M.
02/28/19
 
(no comment)
James R., Jeffrey D.
02/27/19
 
Mike and Tony came out and were extremely efficient and courteous and did the work quickly and just under the estimate. They gave alternatives to what I thought I was going to need. I have no knowledge of plumbing so I was completely reliant on their expertise and they proved to be the absolute professionals that I was hoping for. Such nice guys! I wish more young men would start learning this trade, they are so valuable.
Mike M.
02/26/19
 
Daniel did an excellent job zeroing in on the problem with my furnace. He was polite, knowledgeable, and thorough. Sunshine always comes through with the best employees anywhere!!!
Daniel M., Kristie B.
02/23/19
 
Never had a tech that wasn't friendly and professional. I always feel like I'm getting the straight scoop from them. Anytime someone from Nextdoor asks for a plumber or HVAC recommendation I recommend Sunshine.
Daniel M.
02/20/19
 
Mike Is great, always reliable, efficient service
Mike M.
02/15/19
 
The expereince with Sunshine Plumbing was great. The first person I talked to was helpful and the appointment was set in a timely manner. the technitian was on time and very clear about the scope of work he recommended. very satisfied!
Brett T.
02/15/19
 
Sunshine Plumbing has been amazing to work with for the past 15 years! They are my go-to for my personal needs and client needs in real estate. They are professional, punctual, communicative, and have jumped in to save the day MANY times on projects-gone-wrong with other companies. In addition to the stellar service, their prices are very competitive. They may not be the cheapest but you will definitely get the best quality, service, and warranties for your money. I can’t recommend them enough.
Sunshine Plumbing Heating Air Team.
02/12/19
 
Professional! efficient! Diagnosed and fixed our water heater quickly. We highly recommend these people.
Mike M., Kristie B.
02/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.