Sun Coast Remodelers
9159 Chesapeake Drive, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858-633-5633
Website: suncoastsd.com/



Sun Coast Remodelers - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

208 star rating
(43 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
47 star rating (10 Reviews)
Facebook
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
48 star rating (10 Reviews)
Google
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Yelp
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sun Coast Remodelers has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    I had all the windows in the house replaced. Sales rep, scheduler, installation crew, they all did an outstanding job! Excellent warranty and the price was right. Thank you Sun Coast.
    Jeff A.
    05/18/20
     
    Absolutely a bunch of professionals. Just had my roof done and I am extremely satisfied with all the work performed by this company. Thanks Suncoast and Edgar for all you work.
    Edgar C.
    03/09/20
     
    Bill K. and his team at Sun Coast was very professional and did a great job of installing our patios. The product is great and the patios really look nice. Big improvement to the back of the house.
    Bill K.
    11/22/19
     
    We are very happy with our new roof that Sun Coast installed. From the beginning consultation with Caesar to working with Edgar and Marco on the installation. They were all very professional and courteous and answered all our questions and concerns promptly. The area around our home was clean during the removal of the old roof and after the installation of the new one. We would recommend Sun Coast if you need a new roof.
    Edgar C.
    10/31/19
     
    Jeff has been very helpful with the product of sliding door. i like the demonstration about the dual door. he worked diligently while selling the product. I'm intrigue about the product and it's advantageous. I like the payments plan also with Wells Fargo for the zero APR and no monthly fees until 15 months. I'd like to purchase the windows also from Sun Coast. Thank you Jeff. I will contact you when I'm ready for the windows to install. Thanks again. Jean Shine
    Jeff A.
    07/30/19
     
    Very nice guys every time I called them they always answered the phone very nice workers recommend 100%
    Jeff A., Pete T.
    07/22/19
     
    Happy with the construction and installation of the windows. Not happy with John Leonard Estimator/Project Manager, when he was at the house showing and explaining how good these windows and screens were, he took his pen and put a hole in the screen then brushed his finger over it explaining how the screen can fix it self. Those are NOT the screens that we got. We called because one of the screens had a hole in it when delivered. The installer was going go to Home Depot to get more screen to fix it. Jeff, who we spoke to on the phone said there is special screen at the shop, it’s not the screen that John showed during his demonstration.
    Jeff A.
    05/27/19
     
    The installation team was great. The gentlemen were very professional and did a fantastic job. On the other hand the sliding screen door showed up with a rip in the screen which was one of the selling points and now I have to call the manufacturer of the door to have it fixed. The worst thing is the screen door doesn’t slide behind the center beam so you have about a 6-7 inch wide blockage right in the middle of your view. The other issue the middle beam was dented by the screen door. I wouldn’t recommend this company for the price I paid. Would have been happier going to Lowe’s saving thousands of dollars and have a six beam blocking most of my view
    Jeff A.
    05/10/19
     
    Very careful and courteous. Did job in a timely manner. Looks awesome. Answered all our questions. Gave detailed instructions. The windows keep it cooler inside than outside. Block out noises.
    Jeff A.
    04/17/19
     
    Very careful and courteous. Did job in a timely manner. Looks awesome. Answered all our questions. Gave detailed instructions. The windows keep it cooler inside than outside. Block out noises.
    Jeff A.
    04/17/19
     
    no comment
    Jeff A.
    03/25/19
     
    I was well pleased with the work Sun Coast did. They did a good job applying the Tex-Cote and the place looked really nice when the job was finished. The workers also did a good job cleaning the work area when finished.
    Pete T.
    03/10/19
     
    I had a very good experience with Sun Coast. The product demonstration was thorough and I had all of my questions answered and they helped me finance the project. When it came time to install the crew was onetime, courteous and very accommodating to my home schedule. They installed the product very efficiently and without any inconvenience to myself or my neighbors.
    Jeff A.
    02/25/19
     
    (no comment)
    Jeff A.
    02/21/19
     
    Through my own hard research I knew exactly what I wanted. What I wanted was only manufactured by Anlin so I sought-out all the Anlin-authorized in San Diego (from the list on the Anlin website) to give me a quote on replacing my sliding door/screen with one that had a pet door imbedded into it. Oddly, a contrcator’s showroom in El Cajon where I first saw what I wanted in-person (and where learned that what I had in my mind actually existed) was not even included in Anlin’s online listings for San Diego County. Strange. One contractor from the Anlin list told me to take photos, inside and out, measure, and he’d give me a quote on the phone! Huh!!!! Others came out and measured and some were better than others, in both quote and in knowledge. In all, I had four legitimate quotes already in hand when SunCoast showed up to give me quote #5. My wife and I were initially very impressed with how knowledgable our sales rep, Michael McClure, was. I’ve been in sales for almost 40 years, selling insurance to businesses, and, I was getting things demonstrated and explained to me with the same professionalism that I use when I’m with a client trying to close. I know a professional sales presentation that respects the intelligence of the prospect. My wife and I had absolutely no intention of signing anything that evening. It was the farthest thing from our minds. We were merely getting yet another quote. But something rang true about Michael’s presentation which was really so vastly different from anything I had previously seen from the previous four, and that if this sales rep was such a knowledgeable pro, and if, as he repeatedly said, his company also was a consummate pro, then this was for sure the company for us to hire. After finally agreeing on pricing, quite unbelievably to us, I wrote him a check and signed on the dotted line. We were told 3 to 3 1/2 weeks. Our install date was exactly 4 weeks. We simply could not be happier with our purchase. Both with the sales presentation and with the merchandise and the installation. The installers cleaned-up after themselves vey well. I had absolutely nothing whatsoever to pick up after they left. Not a screw. Not a sliver. Inside and out. Very well done. Yes, we spent more than we expected (or wanted or budgeted) but we know we made the right choice by going with with Sun Coast.
    Jeff A.
    10/03/18
     
    Great product. A small mix up with the grid lines on the windows but fixed quickly. A window was cracked during installation and was completely replaced. Great installers who were quick and efficient.
    Jeff A.
    08/23/18
     
    Easy process and quick window installation.
    Jeff A.
    08/04/18
     
    Sun Coast did a great job! They replaced 16 windows in a timely manner. They were friendly, hardworking, and professional. They were conscientious about cleaning up. I'd like to use them next summer for a new deck!
    Jeff A.
    07/28/18
     
    Installation crew was efficient and competent. Installation was without flaw. I recommend this vendor.
    Jeff A.
    07/10/18
     
    I can only comment on the window and door area of the company. All work was completed on time with no problems to date. I would recommend this area of the company to anyone looking for updating any windows or doors.
    Jeff A.
    06/08/18
     
    Jeff was considerate of me, my belongings, and his fellow workers. Good job and good product!!
    Jeff A.
    04/20/18
     
    Jeff A at Sun Remodelers did a great job installing all new windows in our house. He completed the job in one day and the look and perform well. Thank you.
    Jeff A.
    03/25/18
     
    (No Comment
    Jeff A.
    03/03/18
     
    Excellent service and follow-up.
    Jeff A.
    02/08/18
     
    From start to finish the project was explained and we were kept updated. Any follow-up I requested was responded to timely. The installation went perfectly. An issue with one of the locks was reported and the staff follow-up in a timely manner.
    Jeff A.
    11/22/17
     
    They did an outstanding job on our new windows. We had a great experience with this company. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
    Jeff A.
    11/08/17
     
    Outstanding job! This was the third time Sun Coast has installed replacement windows and doors for me. They have alway been very professional in all aspects of job. They honour their warranties and the front office office alway follow up to ensure the customer is satisfied.
    Jeff A.
    10/25/17
     
    Get job and my windows look very good
    Jeff A.
    10/23/17
     
    Good Job. I will use them agan
    Jeff A.
    10/18/17
     
    They are very professional and do an excellent job when they get it done the only problem I had was there was no itinerary schedule and lack of communication otherwise all work with professionally done and the workers were very respectful and professional and yes I would recommend them to others my house looks like a brand new house it's beautiful
    Jeff A., Edgar C., Jesse R.
    09/20/17
     
    Joe H and his crew did a very professional job on my home. We had the shingles replaced and repairs done to the eaves. The house was then Tex-coted. We love the new look. We've had lots of positive feedback from our neighbors.
    Joe H.
    06/11/17
     
    Timely and quality installation work.
    Jeff A.
    05/16/17
     
    From start to finish I was extremely satisfied. The sales person, Jeff *. worked with me as far as price. Sun Coast called me a few times to confirm the color & type of windows I ordered to make sure it was done correctly. A team came to my home to install my windows. It was all done in 1 day & I was given instructions again, how to operate my new windows! I would recommend Sun Coast to anyone who needs windows.
    Jeff A.
    05/08/17
     
    I have had Sun Coast Remodelers do 2 major projects on my home. The first was to have the house, two story, completely Texcoated (an upgrade of painting) and a new front window replaced. The second was to have the downstairs windows replaced throughout. On both occasions the teams that arrived were punctual, courteous, knew what they were doing and totally cleaned up after their days work. The initial sales representative who came out was prepared, knew about the product and was able to answer all my questions. I will admit that the prices were at the top of my budget but the final product was well worth the investment. I am currently saving up for my next home improvement project and would most certainly use this company again.
    Jeff A.
    02/04/17
     
    Guys were great! Professional, polite and did a fantastic job
    Jeff A.
    12/15/16
     
    WOrkers were professional and efficient. They cleaned up everything before leaving and asked me to inspect and let them know if there are any problems. I did not find any. Great job.
    Jeff A.
    09/25/16
     
    The Sun Coast team from the initial contact through installation of my new windows was very helpful and informative. My new Anlin Windows are great... easy to open, keeps the house quiet and cool when closed. One day install for all the windows and doors - the install team was efficient, clean and fast.
    Jeff A.
    09/19/16
     
    Everything that happened with this company was professional, and done on time. All of my windows are perfect, and I feel very positive about the guarantee.
    Jeff A.
    09/16/16
     
    Jeff A with Sun Coast Remodelers gave me a call after I made the selection of new windows for my condo. We made arrangements for him to come out to measure my exisisting windows. He arrived on time, was friendly & courteous & done in 15 mins. Once my order of ew windows arrived, he called & we arranged an install date. His crew arrived on time, were friendly & worked efficiently. They were also mindful of dirt & provided coverage of furniture & carpet. They did a great job & were done in less than 5 hours for 4 windows. They made sure to re-position any furniture they moved & cleaned up all of their trash. Outstanding job & I love my new windows. An excellent quality product & a great team to complete the project.
    Jeff A.
    06/06/16
     
    Sun Coast Remodelers was an excellent choice! They gave me a great quote - found the right colors for my exterior - arrived when stated - and got the job done on time. I will definitely choose them again for future projects.
    Joe H.
    05/26/16
     
    From the first contact with the sales rep and the office, this company has exceeded my expectations! They were all extremely knowledgeable and thorough in their individual tasks - they even folded the drapes after they took them down so they wouldn't wrinkle! After they installed the new sliding glass doors, they cleaned up so that it looked better than when they started! Give them a call even if you just started thinking about updating!
    Jeff A.
    05/03/16
     
    Sun Coast did a great job of applying the Coolwall coating and repainting of my house! Joe and his crew were quick and very thorough with repairs to my aging plaster before starting on the Coolwall. I could quickly tell the difference and now my home looks clean and fresh. Sun Coast also replaced some of my 20 year old windows to help keep down the heat. Jeff and his workers did excellent work during installation and made sure everything was cleaned up and inspected before they left. I can't think of any negatives with these installations and highly recommend Sun Coast Remodelers.
    Jeff A., Joe H.
    04/30/16
     
    While I agree that the sales person who showed up at my door...was a bit pushy, but to be honest, I HAD been thinking about getting this done for some time before he showed up. And yes, being a sales person, he was trying to close the deal, but once I made the decision to do it, I do not regret it as the entire installation team and project management staff were wonderful. My new windows are awesome and the on-site installation team were clean, through, helpful, and professional. The windows look beautiful, are of high quality, and have made a lot of difference in the temperature inside the house and cutting out the noise from the street and the airplanes overhead. I am very pleased with the results and would highly recommend this company to others considering getting new windows or contemplating any other updates to your home.
    Jeff A.
    04/29/16
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.