Sun Coast Remodelers
9159 Chesapeake Drive, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858-633-5633
Website: suncoastsd.com/



Sun Coast Remodelers - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

342 star rating
(72 Reviews)
Google
137 star rating (29 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
83 star rating (17 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
68 star rating (15 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sun Coast Remodelers has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We are very pleased with the work done by Suncoast. I love coming home every day and seeing our beautiful house. The workers were responsive to all the issues we brought to them. The reason we didn’t give them a 5 star review is because of their fine detail. There was paint on some of the windows. There was also messy tape work along the bottom of the house. When brought to their attention nothing was done about it. I guess once they get paid they’re done. Once again, I love the job they did but I’m not completely satisfied!
Pete T.
02/19/21
 
Was on time, very polite, efficient and informative.
Jeff A.
02/16/21
 
Pete and his crew did an excellent job. We are very pleased with the outcome of this project. Their text coat is a very expensive product and I think you should do thorough searching before agreeing with any text coat company.
Pete T.
02/15/21
 
From Jeff to Bill, our experience was Outstanding. The two man team that did the actual labor in erecting the our patio cover were polite and fast. We have no complaints. The first two of three winter storms have hit (To include three rounds of smashing hail.) with no damage or issues with water run off. I can and will recommend Sun Coast to anyone considering this type of work.
Bill K.
01/28/21
 
Awesome company. Loved everything from the presentation/explanation to the final product! We are very happy with our windows/sliding doors! The crew showed up on time and got the job done quick and professionally. Highly recommend. Would use them again.
Jeff A.
01/23/21
 
Through, pleasant, caring
Pete T.
01/22/21
 
SunCoast did a great job installing our patio cover. Recommended if you’re looking for a pergola or patio cover.
Bill K.
01/21/21
 
no comment
Pete T.
12/24/20
 
We are satisfied with the work done
Bill K.
12/21/20
 
no comment
Pete T.
12/16/20
 
Sun Coast Remodelers recently painted our house and it looks great. The people we dealt with were responsive and thoughtful. They cleaned up every day, leaving the yard looking neat. When a problem arose, they dealt with it in a timely manner and wanted to make sure we were satisfied. Overall we were happy working with them.
Pete T.
12/10/20
 
Did not finish job and refused to answer any contact.
Bill K.
12/04/20
 
no comment
Bill K.
12/04/20
 
no comment
Pete T.
11/24/20
 
Sun Coast replaced my Old worn French doors and garden window with an elegant premium quality ones that added value along with beauty . Plus the double hung bathroom windows added even more beauty/value. This Company definitely stand by their commitment to satisfy the customer without sacrificing the quality. Also this Company is Veterans friendly too , I would highly recommend this Company for your remodeling needs and they have on hand a professional crew that you would be very pleased with as I was . Tommy Hudson
Jeff A.
10/04/20
 
no comment
Pete T.
09/24/20
 
Sun Coast Re-modelers sale person, Eddie, gave a professional windows presentation. The installation team under Jeff was very polite, organized and knowledgeable.
Jeff A.
09/18/20
 
Great and thorough work - also excellent group of guys to work with!!
Pete T.
09/17/20
 
House looks great! Lorenzo and Juan worked non- stop in the heat to get it all done beautifully
Pete T.
09/12/20
 
Excellent work on paint prep and paint job.
Pete T.
09/11/20
 
The first meeting we had with Suncoast was with Jim on July 15. We were pleased with the presentation and signed up on the same day. The work was done professionally and the patio cover is beautiful. The reason I'm only rating them 4-star is because the work was not finished until Sep 4 - almost 7 weeks later when we were quoted 2-3 weeks to get our patio cover. I had to contact Suncoast several times to find out the status - they should have been updating me instead. I know COVID has messed up the supply chain but it's still not an excuse to not communicate with the customer.
Bill K.
09/11/20
 
Oscar and his crew did a COOL WALL application on my home in Altadena,CA. They did an outstanding job. They were a pleasure to work with. They were very meticulous with every detail. They covered and masked all of the necessary areas and cleaned up upon completion. I'm very pleased with the outcome. Oscar was great.
Oscar.
09/07/20
 
Wonderful to work with. The hardest part was waiting for the kit to arrive so it could be built. Bill, Jake, and Pete were considerate and did a great job.
Bill K.
09/02/20
 
Our house had the original windows from 1980. Sun Coast gave a very professional presentation. When they brought out the demo window and held up the heat gun and no heat came through to the other side, we were sold. We had half the windows replaced last year and were so pleased that we had the remaining windows replaced this year. They are great. Keeps the heat in during the cooler months and the heat out during the warmer months. Also they keep the outside sounds down to a minimum. They are easy to open/close. Jeff and his team were efficient, polite and knowledgeable. They are not the cheapest window replacement company, but they are the best. Lifetime warranty. We highly recommend Sun Coast Remodelers. Rich and Linda, Oceanside, CA
Jeff A.
09/01/20
 
Our house had the original windows from 1980. Sun Coast gave a very professional presentation. When they brought out the demo window and held up the heat gun and no heat came through to the other side, we were sold. We had half the windows replaced last year and were so pleased that we had the remaining windows replaced this year. They are great. Keeps the heat in during the cooler months and the heat out during the warmer months. Also they keep the outside sounds down to a minimum. They are easy to open/close. Jeff and his team were efficient, polite and knowledgeable. They are not the cheapest window replacement company, but they are the best. Lifetime warranty. We highly recommend Sun Coast Remodelers. Rich and Linda, Oceanside, CA
Jeff A.
08/29/20
 
Sun Coast replaced our 16 ft wide slider panels to our deck, a rectangular window, and a round window. They did a "new installation" which requied extensive and precise carpentry to blend with our existing exterior cedar siding. They did an excellent job which fully met all our expectations, as promised. We were very impressed with the quality of the window & slider options, warranty and communications. They did a good job ensuringaall joints were thoroughly sealed against the weather. They are very professional, covering possession s with plastic and thoroughly cleaning up after themselves. We have used other window companies that go out of business afyer three years (just changing identity) voiding warranties. The warranty offered was from a very long standing manufacturer. The price was not low budget, but we are happy to be able to get a quality product. We would definitely use them again.
Bill K.
08/28/20
 
Our front yard looks amazing. They did a great job. We also had a few additional things that we wanted after the Job was done. They came out and did it at no charge!! Sergio was very helpful and creative.
Sergio L.
07/13/20
 
The Sun Coast Remodelers are an excellent company! High quality work done in a most timely manner. My home looks brand new!
Pete T.
06/24/20
 
Jeff and his helper were very professional. They worked hard and finished on time.
Jeff A.
06/24/20
 
I had all the windows in the house replaced. Sales rep, scheduler, installation crew, they all did an outstanding job! Excellent warranty and the price was right. Thank you Sun Coast.
Jeff A.
05/18/20
 
Absolutely a bunch of professionals. Just had my roof done and I am extremely satisfied with all the work performed by this company. Thanks Suncoast and Edgar for all you work.
Edgar C.
03/09/20
 
Bill K. and his team at Sun Coast was very professional and did a great job of installing our patios. The product is great and the patios really look nice. Big improvement to the back of the house.
Bill K.
11/22/19
 
We are very happy with our new roof that Sun Coast installed. From the beginning consultation with Caesar to working with Edgar and Marco on the installation. They were all very professional and courteous and answered all our questions and concerns promptly. The area around our home was clean during the removal of the old roof and after the installation of the new one. We would recommend Sun Coast if you need a new roof.
Edgar C.
10/31/19
 
Jeff has been very helpful with the product of sliding door. i like the demonstration about the dual door. he worked diligently while selling the product. I'm intrigue about the product and it's advantageous. I like the payments plan also with Wells Fargo for the zero APR and no monthly fees until 15 months. I'd like to purchase the windows also from Sun Coast. Thank you Jeff. I will contact you when I'm ready for the windows to install. Thanks again. Jean Shine
Jeff A.
07/30/19
 
Very nice guys every time I called them they always answered the phone very nice workers recommend 100%
Jeff A., Pete T.
07/22/19
 
Happy with the construction and installation of the windows. Not happy with John Leonard Estimator/Project Manager, when he was at the house showing and explaining how good these windows and screens were, he took his pen and put a hole in the screen then brushed his finger over it explaining how the screen can fix it self. Those are NOT the screens that we got. We called because one of the screens had a hole in it when delivered. The installer was going go to Home Depot to get more screen to fix it. Jeff, who we spoke to on the phone said there is special screen at the shop, it’s not the screen that John showed during his demonstration.
Jeff A.
05/27/19
 
The installation team was great. The gentlemen were very professional and did a fantastic job. On the other hand the sliding screen door showed up with a rip in the screen which was one of the selling points and now I have to call the manufacturer of the door to have it fixed. The worst thing is the screen door doesn’t slide behind the center beam so you have about a 6-7 inch wide blockage right in the middle of your view. The other issue the middle beam was dented by the screen door. I wouldn’t recommend this company for the price I paid. Would have been happier going to Lowe’s saving thousands of dollars and have a six beam blocking most of my view
Jeff A.
05/10/19
 
Very careful and courteous. Did job in a timely manner. Looks awesome. Answered all our questions. Gave detailed instructions. The windows keep it cooler inside than outside. Block out noises.
Jeff A.
04/17/19
 
Very careful and courteous. Did job in a timely manner. Looks awesome. Answered all our questions. Gave detailed instructions. The windows keep it cooler inside than outside. Block out noises.
Jeff A.
04/17/19
 
no comment
Jeff A.
03/25/19
 
I was well pleased with the work Sun Coast did. They did a good job applying the Tex-Cote and the place looked really nice when the job was finished. The workers also did a good job cleaning the work area when finished.
Pete T.
03/10/19
 
I had a very good experience with Sun Coast. The product demonstration was thorough and I had all of my questions answered and they helped me finance the project. When it came time to install the crew was onetime, courteous and very accommodating to my home schedule. They installed the product very efficiently and without any inconvenience to myself or my neighbors.
Jeff A.
02/25/19
 
(no comment)
Jeff A.
02/21/19
 
Through my own hard research I knew exactly what I wanted. What I wanted was only manufactured by Anlin so I sought-out all the Anlin-authorized in San Diego (from the list on the Anlin website) to give me a quote on replacing my sliding door/screen with one that had a pet door imbedded into it. Oddly, a contrcator’s showroom in El Cajon where I first saw what I wanted in-person (and where learned that what I had in my mind actually existed) was not even included in Anlin’s online listings for San Diego County. Strange. One contractor from the Anlin list told me to take photos, inside and out, measure, and he’d give me a quote on the phone! Huh!!!! Others came out and measured and some were better than others, in both quote and in knowledge. In all, I had four legitimate quotes already in hand when SunCoast showed up to give me quote #5. My wife and I were initially very impressed with how knowledgable our sales rep, Michael McClure, was. I’ve been in sales for almost 40 years, selling insurance to businesses, and, I was getting things demonstrated and explained to me with the same professionalism that I use when I’m with a client trying to close. I know a professional sales presentation that respects the intelligence of the prospect. My wife and I had absolutely no intention of signing anything that evening. It was the farthest thing from our minds. We were merely getting yet another quote. But something rang true about Michael’s presentation which was really so vastly different from anything I had previously seen from the previous four, and that if this sales rep was such a knowledgeable pro, and if, as he repeatedly said, his company also was a consummate pro, then this was for sure the company for us to hire. After finally agreeing on pricing, quite unbelievably to us, I wrote him a check and signed on the dotted line. We were told 3 to 3 1/2 weeks. Our install date was exactly 4 weeks. We simply could not be happier with our purchase. Both with the sales presentation and with the merchandise and the installation. The installers cleaned-up after themselves vey well. I had absolutely nothing whatsoever to pick up after they left. Not a screw. Not a sliver. Inside and out. Very well done. Yes, we spent more than we expected (or wanted or budgeted) but we know we made the right choice by going with with Sun Coast.
Jeff A.
10/03/18
 
Great product. A small mix up with the grid lines on the windows but fixed quickly. A window was cracked during installation and was completely replaced. Great installers who were quick and efficient.
Jeff A.
08/23/18
 
Easy process and quick window installation.
Jeff A.
08/04/18
 
Sun Coast did a great job! They replaced 16 windows in a timely manner. They were friendly, hardworking, and professional. They were conscientious about cleaning up. I'd like to use them next summer for a new deck!
Jeff A.
07/28/18
 
Installation crew was efficient and competent. Installation was without flaw. I recommend this vendor.
Jeff A.
07/10/18
 
I can only comment on the window and door area of the company. All work was completed on time with no problems to date. I would recommend this area of the company to anyone looking for updating any windows or doors.
Jeff A.
06/08/18
 
Jeff was considerate of me, my belongings, and his fellow workers. Good job and good product!!
Jeff A.
04/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.