Sun Coast Remodelers
9159 Chesapeake Drive, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: 858-633-5633
Website: suncoastsd.com/



Sun Coast Remodelers - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

400 star rating
(84 Reviews)
Google
156 star rating (33 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
93 star rating (19 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Facebook
44 star rating (9 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
82 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sun Coast Remodelers has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They replaced some of the original windows of our house. During the sales process, the salesman detailed the differences between original and the new ones which allowed to make good decisions (replace block of windows in an area rather than one at a time). The windows are high quality ones with smooth opening, sound and sunlight barriers, and esthetic pleasing. The employees who installed them were very discreet moving through our home, very competent, and the end result is outstanding. There was little communication between the salesman visit and the installation which felt a little long over the 6-week window fabrication time. Overall, this company makes and installs high quality windows.
Jeff A.
06/04/21
 
Company was very professional, clean, on time and finished the job as promised. Especially want to give accolades to "Alisio" who did such a fine job.
Pete T.
06/04/21
 
Sun Coast did an excellent job. Great product, friendly and professional.
Bill K.
06/03/21
 
Sun coast is a very good company they told us when to expect are windows right on time very informative and answered all our questions did a very professional job installed our windows and had no mess anywhere at our home helped us with our blinds were very courteous as far as I am concerned we have the best windows in the neighborhood our home owners said they liked these windows the best in the neighborhood beautiful color matching the building perfectly. All their windows are quality we will recommend sun coast to every one. The best of the best
Jeff A.
05/29/21
 
They did an excellent job of remediating wood and stucco damage. The finished product looked very nice. They did a good job of cleaning up after the job was done.
Pete T.
05/25/21
 
I was refreshed and reassured from my first interaction with the Sakes. I was upfront about my intentions to have a solid roof and my intention to keep the cost down and he more delivered. He was done to earth and informative. The team that did the work were polite and great workers. Edgar’s team delivered . I would definitely recommend Suncoast remodelers. My roof looks amazing!
Edgar C.
05/20/21
 
I had a couple of very large windows replaced. I was satisfied with the installation and price. It did take a long time for the windows to come in for installation. Text or email updates would have been appreciated.
Mitch M.
05/01/21
 
Everyone was very professional and they did a great job. They came back and did touch ups to the exterior paint, the next day after our walk through. They were able to match our door and shutters to our new garage doors that were being installed.
Pete T.
04/13/21
 
no comment
Edgar C.
03/31/21
 
Excellent work Knew what had to be done and got it done in a timely manner.
Bill K.
03/16/21
 
We were very happy with the results of the front yard laying of the weed fabric and rock
Sergio D.
03/14/21
 
The installers of my windows did a very good job and very professional. however it would be nice if the company would advice clients by email or text on the progress of the materials ordered instead of waiting for more than 3 weeks without any word of when or approximate day the job order will start other than this excellent job.
Jeff A.
03/05/21
 
We are very pleased with the work done by Suncoast. I love coming home every day and seeing our beautiful house. The workers were responsive to all the issues we brought to them. The reason we didn’t give them a 5 star review is because of their fine detail. There was paint on some of the windows. There was also messy tape work along the bottom of the house. When brought to their attention nothing was done about it. I guess once they get paid they’re done. Once again, I love the job they did but I’m not completely satisfied!
Pete T.
02/19/21
 
Was on time, very polite, efficient and informative.
Jeff A.
02/16/21
 
Pete and his crew did an excellent job. We are very pleased with the outcome of this project. Their text coat is a very expensive product and I think you should do thorough searching before agreeing with any text coat company.
Pete T.
02/15/21
 
From Jeff to Bill, our experience was Outstanding. The two man team that did the actual labor in erecting the our patio cover were polite and fast. We have no complaints. The first two of three winter storms have hit (To include three rounds of smashing hail.) with no damage or issues with water run off. I can and will recommend Sun Coast to anyone considering this type of work.
Bill K.
01/28/21
 
Awesome company. Loved everything from the presentation/explanation to the final product! We are very happy with our windows/sliding doors! The crew showed up on time and got the job done quick and professionally. Highly recommend. Would use them again.
Jeff A.
01/23/21
 
Through, pleasant, caring
Pete T.
01/22/21
 
SunCoast did a great job installing our patio cover. Recommended if you’re looking for a pergola or patio cover.
Bill K.
01/21/21
 
no comment
Pete T.
12/24/20
 
We are satisfied with the work done
Bill K.
12/21/20
 
no comment
Pete T.
12/16/20
 
Sun Coast Remodelers recently painted our house and it looks great. The people we dealt with were responsive and thoughtful. They cleaned up every day, leaving the yard looking neat. When a problem arose, they dealt with it in a timely manner and wanted to make sure we were satisfied. Overall we were happy working with them.
Pete T.
12/10/20
 
Did not finish job and refused to answer any contact.
Bill K.
12/04/20
 
no comment
Bill K.
12/04/20
 
no comment
Pete T.
11/24/20
 
Sun Coast replaced my Old worn French doors and garden window with an elegant premium quality ones that added value along with beauty . Plus the double hung bathroom windows added even more beauty/value. This Company definitely stand by their commitment to satisfy the customer without sacrificing the quality. Also this Company is Veterans friendly too , I would highly recommend this Company for your remodeling needs and they have on hand a professional crew that you would be very pleased with as I was . Tommy Hudson
Jeff A.
10/04/20
 
no comment
Pete T.
09/24/20
 
Sun Coast Re-modelers sale person, Eddie, gave a professional windows presentation. The installation team under Jeff was very polite, organized and knowledgeable.
Jeff A.
09/18/20
 
Great and thorough work - also excellent group of guys to work with!!
Pete T.
09/17/20
 
House looks great! Lorenzo and Juan worked non- stop in the heat to get it all done beautifully
Pete T.
09/12/20
 
Excellent work on paint prep and paint job.
Pete T.
09/11/20
 
The first meeting we had with Suncoast was with Jim on July 15. We were pleased with the presentation and signed up on the same day. The work was done professionally and the patio cover is beautiful. The reason I'm only rating them 4-star is because the work was not finished until Sep 4 - almost 7 weeks later when we were quoted 2-3 weeks to get our patio cover. I had to contact Suncoast several times to find out the status - they should have been updating me instead. I know COVID has messed up the supply chain but it's still not an excuse to not communicate with the customer.
Bill K.
09/11/20
 
Oscar and his crew did a COOL WALL application on my home in Altadena,CA. They did an outstanding job. They were a pleasure to work with. They were very meticulous with every detail. They covered and masked all of the necessary areas and cleaned up upon completion. I'm very pleased with the outcome. Oscar was great.
Oscar.
09/07/20
 
Wonderful to work with. The hardest part was waiting for the kit to arrive so it could be built. Bill, Jake, and Pete were considerate and did a great job.
Bill K.
09/02/20
 
Our house had the original windows from 1980. Sun Coast gave a very professional presentation. When they brought out the demo window and held up the heat gun and no heat came through to the other side, we were sold. We had half the windows replaced last year and were so pleased that we had the remaining windows replaced this year. They are great. Keeps the heat in during the cooler months and the heat out during the warmer months. Also they keep the outside sounds down to a minimum. They are easy to open/close. Jeff and his team were efficient, polite and knowledgeable. They are not the cheapest window replacement company, but they are the best. Lifetime warranty. We highly recommend Sun Coast Remodelers. Rich and Linda, Oceanside, CA
Jeff A.
09/01/20
 
Our house had the original windows from 1980. Sun Coast gave a very professional presentation. When they brought out the demo window and held up the heat gun and no heat came through to the other side, we were sold. We had half the windows replaced last year and were so pleased that we had the remaining windows replaced this year. They are great. Keeps the heat in during the cooler months and the heat out during the warmer months. Also they keep the outside sounds down to a minimum. They are easy to open/close. Jeff and his team were efficient, polite and knowledgeable. They are not the cheapest window replacement company, but they are the best. Lifetime warranty. We highly recommend Sun Coast Remodelers. Rich and Linda, Oceanside, CA
Jeff A.
08/29/20
 
Sun Coast replaced our 16 ft wide slider panels to our deck, a rectangular window, and a round window. They did a "new installation" which requied extensive and precise carpentry to blend with our existing exterior cedar siding. They did an excellent job which fully met all our expectations, as promised. We were very impressed with the quality of the window & slider options, warranty and communications. They did a good job ensuringaall joints were thoroughly sealed against the weather. They are very professional, covering possession s with plastic and thoroughly cleaning up after themselves. We have used other window companies that go out of business afyer three years (just changing identity) voiding warranties. The warranty offered was from a very long standing manufacturer. The price was not low budget, but we are happy to be able to get a quality product. We would definitely use them again.
Bill K.
08/28/20
 
Our front yard looks amazing. They did a great job. We also had a few additional things that we wanted after the Job was done. They came out and did it at no charge!! Sergio was very helpful and creative.
Sergio L.
07/13/20
 
The Sun Coast Remodelers are an excellent company! High quality work done in a most timely manner. My home looks brand new!
Pete T.
06/24/20
 
Jeff and his helper were very professional. They worked hard and finished on time.
Jeff A.
06/24/20
 
I had all the windows in the house replaced. Sales rep, scheduler, installation crew, they all did an outstanding job! Excellent warranty and the price was right. Thank you Sun Coast.
Jeff A.
05/18/20
 
Absolutely a bunch of professionals. Just had my roof done and I am extremely satisfied with all the work performed by this company. Thanks Suncoast and Edgar for all you work.
Edgar C.
03/09/20
 
Bill K. and his team at Sun Coast was very professional and did a great job of installing our patios. The product is great and the patios really look nice. Big improvement to the back of the house.
Bill K.
11/22/19
 
We are very happy with our new roof that Sun Coast installed. From the beginning consultation with Caesar to working with Edgar and Marco on the installation. They were all very professional and courteous and answered all our questions and concerns promptly. The area around our home was clean during the removal of the old roof and after the installation of the new one. We would recommend Sun Coast if you need a new roof.
Edgar C.
10/31/19
 
Jeff has been very helpful with the product of sliding door. i like the demonstration about the dual door. he worked diligently while selling the product. I'm intrigue about the product and it's advantageous. I like the payments plan also with Wells Fargo for the zero APR and no monthly fees until 15 months. I'd like to purchase the windows also from Sun Coast. Thank you Jeff. I will contact you when I'm ready for the windows to install. Thanks again. Jean Shine
Jeff A.
07/30/19
 
Very nice guys every time I called them they always answered the phone very nice workers recommend 100%
Jeff A., Pete T.
07/22/19
 
Happy with the construction and installation of the windows. Not happy with John Leonard Estimator/Project Manager, when he was at the house showing and explaining how good these windows and screens were, he took his pen and put a hole in the screen then brushed his finger over it explaining how the screen can fix it self. Those are NOT the screens that we got. We called because one of the screens had a hole in it when delivered. The installer was going go to Home Depot to get more screen to fix it. Jeff, who we spoke to on the phone said there is special screen at the shop, it’s not the screen that John showed during his demonstration.
Jeff A.
05/27/19
 
The installation team was great. The gentlemen were very professional and did a fantastic job. On the other hand the sliding screen door showed up with a rip in the screen which was one of the selling points and now I have to call the manufacturer of the door to have it fixed. The worst thing is the screen door doesn’t slide behind the center beam so you have about a 6-7 inch wide blockage right in the middle of your view. The other issue the middle beam was dented by the screen door. I wouldn’t recommend this company for the price I paid. Would have been happier going to Lowe’s saving thousands of dollars and have a six beam blocking most of my view
Jeff A.
05/10/19
 
Very careful and courteous. Did job in a timely manner. Looks awesome. Answered all our questions. Gave detailed instructions. The windows keep it cooler inside than outside. Block out noises.
Jeff A.
04/17/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.