Stuart Services
4724 Utica Street, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone: 888-538-7882
Website: www.stuartservices.com



Stuart Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7710 star rating
(1562 Reviews)
Judy's Book
240 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
319 star rating (65 Reviews)
Google
1388 star rating (280 Reviews)
Facebook
1142 star rating (231 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
455 star rating (91 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3216 star rating (651 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
466 star rating (96 Reviews)
Superpages
420 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Stuart Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We are very happy with the service and price we received. Alan and Chris were courteous and professional.
Mike D., Chris F., Alan S.
06/14/19
 
We had a new air conditioner installed and we are very happy with the service. We got several quotes and they had the best price and were easy to work with. Alan and Chris were professional and courteous.
Mike D., Chris F., Alan S.
06/14/19
 
I had a new air conditioner installed and we are very happy with the service. We got several quotes and they were the best price and easy to work with. Alan and Chris were very professional.
Mike D., Chris F., Alan S.
06/14/19
 
Chris recently came out to troubleshoot a problem with our AC. As I've come to expect from numerous dealings with Stuart Services, Chris was great! He provided great customer service, took time to explain the work and give additional estimates, but was fast and efficient.
Christopher R.
06/14/19
 
It was evident during my initial phone call to Stuart Services that they were a company who genuinely cared about their customers. Matthew proved it again by his professionalism, knowledge, concern, and respect when he came to my home. The quote I had been given was to the penny once the job was complete, and Matthew even offered more options for payment! My wife and I have found our new "go-to" company for any of our future needs. I am very thankful to have found a company that strives to actually build a relationship with their customers, and not one who just wants to make a profit.

06/13/19
 
I couldn't be happier with the decision I made to call Stuart Services! Matthew was absolutely the most respectful, informative, and polite person to have entered our home for the purpose of servicing our A/C system. He not only explained what he was going to do, but also explained what he was doing throughout his entire visit, ensuring I understood all the readings and the process of the cooling system itself, something I had not been given from another company we had used for the last 4 years. I love the fact that Stuart Services offers a multitude of services from electrical, plumbing, and heating/cooling, let alone 24/7 emergency service!! We have found our new "go to" company! "Thank you" doesn't quite express the gratitude we have for this company. I will share this wonderful experience with friends and family, letting them know Stuart Services is THE company to call!!
Matt B.
06/12/19
 
I couldn't be happier with the decision I made to call Stuart Services! Matthew was absolutely the most respectful, informative, and polite person to have entered our home for the purpose of servicing our A/C system. He not only explained what he was going to do, but also explained what he was doing throughout his entire visit, ensuring I understood all the readings and the process of the cooling system itself, something I had not been given from another company we had used for the last 4 years. I love the fact that Stuart Services offers a multitude of services from electrical, plumbing, and heating/cooling, let alone 24/7 emergency service!! We have found our new "go to" company! "Thank you" doesn't quite express the gratitude we have for this company. I will share this wonderful experience with friends and family, letting them know Stuart Services is THE company to call!!
Matt B.
06/12/19
 
Had a leaking pipe creating a major sink hole in my front yard. Called Stewart Services and had a technician at my house right on time the next day. Scott made the whole process completely painless, explaining the scope of the job to me and being completely upfront about pricing. Couldn’t be happier with the work Scott did and will 100% be using them for any other plumbing issues I might have
Scott M.
06/12/19
 
Great Service! Courteous and friendly!

06/11/19
 
When Chris came to my house to service my unit he was training another technician named Chris. From the time they walked in my home they were professional. He asked if this was maintenance or something else. I said maintenance and he explained the process. After diagnosing my unit he explained in detail what needed to happen and the service they we’re providing because of the training. He showed me the reading of my unit before and after; which was a lot better after the service. Even though I was rescheduled multiple times due to circumstances beyond their control; the service that Chris and Chris provided was impeccable. Great Team Work!!
Christopher R.
06/07/19
 
We've been using Stuart for ac and electric for many years. Always very pleased with the work.
Christopher R.
06/04/19
 
Rodney and Steven were on time, informative and knowledgeable. They explained in detail how everything worked and cleaned up before they left like they were never there. These guys were awesome. I will use Stuart Services again and again.
Steven., Rodney F.
05/28/19
 
Matt explained everything extremely well. Very knowledgeable of his work and what to do after the UV light for the mold gets installed. Future cleaning etc.. white vinegar not bleach and why.

05/27/19
 
Josh was prompt, informed, and overall a friendly guy. Great work and would highly recommend.
Christopher R.
05/23/19
 
Mike of Stuart Services very professional.I would recommend Stuart Services to every one!
Mike D.
05/23/19
 
Scott is always a pleasure to work with.
Scott M.
05/20/19
 
I've used Stuart quite a few times for minor and major projects, and have had good experiences for all. Yesterday I called for a leaking pipe under the house. Josh arrived within the estimated timeframe, diagnosed and fixed the problem quickly. Fortunately, it was an easy repair, and the price reasonable. Josh was friendly, professional and thorough. Appreciate the quick service.
Josh F.
05/15/19
 
Josh was an expert in his field. He quickly assessed the situation and quickly was able to determine the cause of the gas leak in my home. He explained every step of the way what he was doing why and the results. I would call him for any plumbing issue. He was also very polite and courteous.
Josh F.
05/13/19
 
Very good prices. Always professional, polite, friendly and knowledgeable.
Josh F.
05/06/19
 
Repairs made same day. Chris was courteous and knowledgeable.
Christopher R.
04/30/19
 
Needed an installation of a new light fixture. Jimmy reviewed the situation and pointed out issues to electrical work that was done to house after Katrina that were out of code and dangerous. He clearly explained situation and various alternatives. Work done was quick, professional, exactly as outlined and he cleaned his work area. Very well satisfied with his work.
Jimmy V.
04/27/19
 
Joshua was prompt and very professional. He was able to provide a detailed service inspection for the plumbing work needed. I would recommend their services.
Josh F.
04/25/19
 
Ed is a great technician. He was very professional and obviously knew what he was doing.

04/24/19
 
Very thorough and professional plumber. Explored the cheapest/least invasive options before opening the wall to find the problem.
Josh F.
04/24/19
 
Another great experience with Stuart Services. Chris the technician arrived early, was super professional, and got my A/C up and running again quickly. He even took care of some preventative maintenance while he was here. Will always recommend the pros at Stuart Services!
Christopher R.
04/08/19
 
no comment
Josh F.
04/04/19
 
Chris, Matthew Bistes and the rest of the Stuart Services team were absolutely wonderful! Chris tells it like it is, even on several occasions pointed out that the work we wanted done was unnecessary and would lead to unneeded expenses for us. Matthew's team of technicians were incredibly fast and respectful of my home, our time and even our cat. You cannot go wrong by entrusting your time, money and home to these great people! Thank you, Chris and Matthew!
Steven., Matt B., Christopher R.
03/29/19
 
Matt was one of the most professional people I've dealt with. Made sure I understood the smallest detail. Put my mind at ease.
Matt B.
03/27/19
 
Diagnosed and repaired problems with water heater and ceiling fan light. Very courteous and professional.
Jimmy V.
03/21/19
 
Chris R. came out to help us with an electrical problem that developed over the week. He listened to the list of electrical "symptoms" that our older home was having. We didn't realize that all of the Stuart Services electricians were booked at the time, so we were glad that he was able to come to our house when he did. Fortunately, there was not a big problem and, after troubleshooting, he made some recommendations on our use of appliances to minimize tripping switches and on upgrading some components to minimize potential future issues related to the problem. Chris was very helpful in explaining the issues and answering our questions
Christopher R.
03/19/19
 
We had an A/C problem over a weekend. We called Stuart Services and they sent Matt B. out on a Sunday (3/10). We appreciated their quick response. Matt B. was a very personable and polite guy. He had been to our house before for our annual maintenance (I believe), so it was nice to see a familiar face. Fortunately for us the A/C problem was not as big a problem as we imagined and Matt was able to fix it quickly. Emergency calls on the weekend are not low cost, but we needed to do it and was glad that Matt could resolve the issue quickly.
Christopher R.
03/19/19
 
We had an A/C problem over a weekend. We called Stuart Services and they sent Matt B. out on a Sunday (3/10). We appreciated their quick response. Matt B. was a very personable and polite guy. He had been to our house before for our annual maintenance (I believe), so it was nice to see a familiar face. Fortunately for us the A/C problem was not as big a problem as we imagined and Matt was able to fix it quickly. Emergency calls on the weekend are not low cost, but we needed to do it and was glad that Matt could resolve the issue quickly.
Matt B.
03/19/19
 
Matt is excellent! He is thorough and explained things perfectly!

03/15/19
 
Matt came today to explain the ac system maintenance package. He was professional, kind and knowledgeable. I signed up and have much more peace of mind after he explained everything and made some needed repairs. Very reasonable pricing too!
Matt B.
03/12/19
 
I called Stuart Services last week for a couple of small jobs, initially. Jimmy replaced a faulty outlet and then offered to look at the electrical panel for me. I'm so glad he did. My panel was filled with corrosion and rust. Somehow rain had leaked into the panel. He presented me with several options and I decided to have the entire panel etc replaced and scheduled the job to occur in a couple of weeks. Well, long story short, I called him over the weekend and he was able to rearrange his schedule and installed the new panel etc on Monday. Jimmy and his coworker worked together to do the entire replacement on Monday instead of waiting until the original installation date. Thank you to Jimmy and everyone at Stuart Services!
Jimmy V.
02/26/19
 
Everything went great! Kyle, Matthew, and Chris were so nice, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend Stuart Services. They know their stuff.
Jimmy V.
02/26/19
 
Matthew B. was thorough in his explanation of the problem with my a/c system and clear in the steps needed to repair the problem. Also, the repair work was completed in the time stated.

02/22/19
 
Great folks!
Matt B.
02/13/19
 
The team is always professional and out to provide great service. They seek to understand the issue before telling you how to fix things.

02/07/19
 
jimmy v listened to what I was needing and gave me all the information I needed. great job
Jimmy V.
02/06/19
 
Scott is my favorite and the best at explaining everything

01/22/19
 
Since I first used Stuart, they have always been on point. They sent Scott the first time and he was very thorough with explaining the problem. I always ask for Scott now and will always use him with Stuart. Problems have always been fixed right!
Scott M.
01/21/19
 
Very professional and trustworthy business!

01/18/19
 
Always a pleasure to do business with this company. The team is on time, looks and acts professionally. As well each time they are more than willing to answer any questions I have. They are out to provide great services and answers. Their answers are not just a sales pitch to sell you something either but saying here are options. Matt was great with advice on filters and giving information on things like the fact that any scented candles can turn your filters black it is not a sign of mold and to relax a bit. The best thing I observed as well is how they all checked on and commented in a positive manner on their co-workers work. It is great to see people proud of their work as well as their team members work.
Matt B.
01/18/19
 
Very customer service oriented company. Friendly, caring, and professional staff. Scott M. is a superb Plummer and very trust worthy! Top notch diagnostician. We are so glad we called Stuart Services!
Scott M.
01/17/19
 
Friendly and prompt weekend service. My emergency was accessed and quickly repaired. CJB was neat and swept the floor afterwards which I really appreciated. Thanks to CJB, Stuart Services has a new customer. Go Saints!!
Cj B.
01/14/19
 
Great service

01/12/19
 
I needed an outlet moved due to the installation of a built in desk in my kitchen/breakfast room. Chris came on Tuesday at the appt time and gave me a quote and said that Jimmy could be there between 8:00 and 8:30 on Wednesday. I thought the job would be done on Tuesday, but I was in no hurry to get the work completed. I understood that Chris didn’t have the proper tools or needed outlet because he was in a truck outfitted for a/c work. He said there was a heavy load of electrical work that day, and he was helping cover the calls. He was pleasant and respectful and asked about anything else we might need. That’s when I added the second outlet as a possibility. Jimmy came as expected early on Wednesday and did the work that Chris had quoted and the second outlet that we had decided to add to the job. He was also very pleasant and respectful and worked quickly and cleaned up completely after he was finished with the job. He showed me slight corrosion on my circuit panel. He said he could take care of it then or we could wait until the future. There was no pressure, but I will certainly call when we get ready to replace the circuit panel. He also suggested a whole house surge protector that would help protect appliances during power outages. Again, no pressure, just a suggestion. Jimmy was very helpful, telling me requirements when covering outlets (as did Chris), and helping me talk through solutions to the use of the outlets and how to properly uncover the hidden outlets in compliance with regulations and in case of future problems. I will definitely call Stuart for our future electrical needs.
Christopher R., Jimmy V.
01/09/19
 
Sidney and Alan were awesome, neat and professional. They know what they are doing! My Dad and I were very satisfied. I would recommend them 100%.
Sidney., Alan S.
01/08/19
 
I used Stuart Services to replace my water heater, bring the plumbing up to code and fix several small plumbing problems. They also serviced my HVAC unit...All of their mechanics were knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Estimates for work was given in advance and the work was completed within the estimate. All of the staff took steps to keep my house clean. I was given an opportunity to look at the work and they are following up on one minor issue we have on Monday...They sent me an e-mail confirming the appointment and called the day of the appointment to confirm my presence and give me an ETA on the mechanics. I will use them again.
Sidney., Steven., Josh F.
01/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.