Stuart Services
4724 Utica Street, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone: 888-538-7882
Website: www.stuartservices.com



Stuart Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7400 star rating
(1500 Reviews)
Google
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Yelp
279 star rating (57 Reviews)
Judy's Book
230 star rating (47 Reviews)
Facebook
1097 star rating (222 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3151 star rating (638 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
466 star rating (96 Reviews)
Superpages
420 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Stuart Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kyle, Matt, and Chris did an awesome job. Matt went out of his way to explain many things to us. Kyle was a big help getting our cell phone programed for the thermostat. Chris was right there always helping. These three men were very professional. When job was over, they swept and cleaned up. Before they left, they asked if we had any questions. Thanks again guys.. very satisfied with the job.....

12/11/18
 
Jimmy and Drew from Stuart Services just finished replacing our electrical panel and, as usual with all jobs we've hired Stuart Services for, the work was professional, communication stellar - on time, knowledgeable and courteous. Very pleased - will highly recommend to friends & family.
Jimmy V.
12/07/18
 
I will be calling again if I ever need an electrician

12/03/18
 
Scott was super knowledgable and explained everything to me so I had a better understanding of the issue and the repair process. His approach was very professional and NICE. I will use Stuart Services for everything going forward!!

12/01/18
 
C. J showed up on time ran the electric wire for my new oven. He was neat and very polite. He helped me slide my new oven in and it is a wall mounted oven which proved to be harder than we thought. But we got it in. I will definitely use Stuart again. And if C. J is available I will ask for him.
Cj B.
11/30/18
 
Alan, Drew, Chris F and Sid did excellent work replacing my HVAC ductwork. They were very accommodating when the plumbers were delayed due to weather and made sure their work was completed though they were set back a day. I'm very happy with the work performed by the Stuart Services and will definitely call again.

11/19/18
 
Had a simple shower clog issue, they came out in the window they noted after calling for my convenience to make sure we were home and were prompt. Josh fixed the issue quickly and helped me to understand what may have caused the issue and preventative measure to stop it from happening again. Very thorough and pleasant service visit. Would recommend.
Josh F.
11/15/18
 
Great communication, very professional & courteous. Highly recommend Stuart Services.

11/14/18
 
Stuart Servies were amazing I needed service in Laplace "Mark B." was his name and he did great and fixed the problem and took his time.
Mark B.
11/13/18
 
Excellent job!

11/13/18
 
Josh was efficient and courteous. He explained the needed plumbing repair thoroughly. He answered all my questions and listened to my concerns about there possibly being other affected areas. He checked additional connections to make sure that the same problem did not exist elsewhere. I was left feeling confident that he had resolved the issue.
Josh F.
11/12/18
 
Chris came out promptly on a Sunday to troubleshoot and fix a problem with my new heating system that turned out to be an unusual problem with a factory plug not making the connection to turn on and heat. I am thankful that the problem has been addressed with the expected low temperatures that are coming in the next few days.
Christopher R.
11/12/18
 
We've used Stuart Services a few times for our NOLA home and have always been very, very pleased. Earlier this year we upgraded to a tankless water heater and could not be happier!! They have always been on time & great with communication. I highly recommend them - Scott M is our current tech doing work for my 85 year old Mom, he has been great to work with!
Scott M.
11/12/18
 
Chris came out promptly on a Sunday to troubleshoot and fix a problem with my new heating system that turned out to be an unusual problem with a factory plug not making the connection to turn on and heat. I am thankful that the problem has been addressed with the expected low temperatures that are coming in the next few days.
Kyle P.
11/07/18
 
Kyle was very knowledgeable and professional. He gave a detailed description of the situation and all possible solutions.
Kyle P.
10/23/18
 
I've used Scott and Stuart Services several times - they've always been able to handle my issues.

10/22/18
 
I've used Stuart Services for years and for a variety of jobs. They always have prompt, knowledgeable, and professional technicians. Most recently, CJ and Sidney did an excellent job replacing my water heater.
Cj B.
10/01/18
 
Scott was professional and knowledgeable

09/21/18
 
Josh was so nice and professional. He gave me a quote and fix the problem that same day. I will use Stuart's again.
Josh F.
09/20/18
 
Reasonably priced. Fast efficient service. Scott was knowledgeable and professional! Always call Stuart!
Scott M.
09/19/18
 
Great service, done on time and well explained. Nice folks!
Kyle P.
09/19/18
 
Have used Stuart Services on many occasions and have never had any issues. Great service & company!
Scott M.
09/11/18
 
We were having terrible problems with our HVAC systems which were failing constantly for no specific reasons. Though small fixes were done in the past (capacitor here, capacitor there, etc), it never seemed to solve the HVAC problems. Why were fairly new systems always breaking down? Yes, we were frustrated. Mike D. came out and listened to the descriptions of the problems we had been experiencing over time. He even called Ed B. out to make sure it was not a generator problem. Mike went under the house and into the attic just looking at everything and found that some systems were not compatible (coils vs compressor units). No one else seemed to look as hard to fix the overall problem. He also went the extra yard to make sure we did not have leaks through the duct work. He also was responsive in reviewing the other technicians work who made some of the new repairs. Thanks Mike D.
Mike D.
09/04/18
 
Mr.CJ was a dream. He made suggestion that i didnt even think of which was very helpful. He was great.

09/02/18
 
Edward F. Came this morning to Inspect My Plumbing. Edward arrived on time and proceeded with the Inspection. The Inspection was done Accurately, It was done in a Timely Manner and Explained to Perfection! In Addition, Eddie made it Clear, that though the Tentative Repairs were needed; it wasn't Imperative that they be done Right-Away. What was more Impressive; Out of 5 Task to be done; One of them I remembered was Analyzed after Katrina, by a Different Company, Who tried to imply that I had a Serious Problem at hand. Well, I'm just Thrilled that I ignored that person, Because, Today, Eddie detected 5 Task and The Complete Cost for all was Much less, then that which was quoted in 2007, by a Different Company! I ask You, How Honest was Eddie from Stuart Service? Like Our New Orleans Saints Team... Stuart is Allll Dat!!!! Joyce Reine

08/28/18
 
(no comment)
Josh F.
08/27/18
 
My husband and I have been the well-satisfied customers of Stuart Services since before Hurricane Katrina. They have promptly served all our homes HVAV, electrical and plumbing needs. Although we are now retired, we are still first-time home owners who began living in a Victorian-era home and had little knowledge of how things worked. In addition to excellent service performed on the days and times promised and within the allotted time scheduled to whatever service was required, they have always patiently explained to us what needed to be done and how they intended to do it. They were always willing to explain why and were happy to answer any of our questions. One of my small but favorite example of the respect they had for our home was that they always entered with protective shoe covers to protect our hardwood floors and left no debris or clean-up afterwards! They'll always be our "go to" pros for any of our home repairs. We've learned so much from them from all the large and small jobs they've taken on over the years and we're very glad to know them as courteous and reliable professionals! Thanks to all their employees for jobs well done!!

08/24/18
 
I've used Stuart Services for all our major A/C, plumbing and electrical needs for many years. They have always been reliably on time, skilled and dependable in every way. Most recently we lost AC service. Although it was very hot and cumbersome for them to make the needed repairs and replacement they, had promised to complete the job in one day and despite the unanticipated complications they did exactly what was promised. Before they signed off everything was explained carefully and we have enjoyed the benefit of their careful attention to detail and willingness to stay on task until all was in order and clean-up totally completed before leaving. It was a long day for them and we appreciate that willingness very much! Thanks guys, again! R and B Stetter
Matt B.
08/21/18
 
Stuart Services took care of my Plumbing Issue. Technician Josh very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I would recommend Stuart Services to everyone. I would use Stuart Services again.
Josh F.
08/16/18
 
Scott was wonderful! He was prompt, competent, and respectful. He fixed the problem in our home ASAP and even made time to pet our dogs (who wouldn’t stop barking). Highly recommend him!
Scott M.
08/15/18
 
Scott was wonderful! He was courteous, honest, and respectful. He fixed the problem in our home promptly and we are grateful for his service!

08/15/18
 
Steven and Scott came to my home to resolve a plumbing issue. They were very thorough with their work and they were able to solve my issue. I am very grateful for their hard work and attention to detail.

08/13/18
 
Scott was a tremendous help. He came out, diagnosed the problem, gave me options, and followed through with excellent work.

08/13/18
 
Scott is the greatest plumber in the world

08/11/18
 
Christopher was very helpful, honest and informative.
Christopher R.
08/10/18
 
Mark B. has done work at our house and our office, he always does an excellent job.

08/08/18
 
Ed was very helpful and he did a good job.

08/08/18
 
I needed an outlet in my garage for a garage door opener. Jimmy V. was very knowledgeable and explained my options for service. The work was done efficiently and professionally. I was very pleased.
Jimmy V.
08/04/18
 
Excellent service from tech Kyle. Highly recommended !
Kyle P.
07/28/18
 
Both techs were very cordial and professional. They let me know everything they would be doing during the service and described the outcome.
Matt B., Josh F.
07/27/18
 
Scott did an awesome job of explaining what had to be done then completed the job both swiftly and accurately.

07/26/18
 
Scott did an awesome thorough job of explaining what had to be done in my home.
Scott M.
07/26/18
 
Stuart installed our tankless hot water system last year and did an amazing job. So, when we needed A/C, furnace, and gas line help it was a no brainer to go back with them. Josh, who seems to know as least as much as I claim to, did the initial assessment and the gas line work. Matthew and Chris F. did the A/C coil and furnace replacement. Jimmy finished up with the attic vent and electrical stuff. Each of them was a true professional, and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. Thanks to everyone, including the amazing ladies that set it all up for us. I bow in your general directions.
Matt B.
07/26/18
 
Jason, Matthew, Christopher , and Jimmy were all great workers. Very professional, courteous, and efficient. Couldn't have asked for better people.

07/26/18
 
Ed knows his job and gave me a lot of good information.You should hang on to him

07/25/18
 
Scott did an awesome thorough job of explaining what had to be done in my home.
Scott M.
07/25/18
 
Stuart installed our tankless hot water system last year and did an amazing job. So, when we needed A/C, furnace, and gas line help it was a no brainer to go back with them. Josh, who seems to know as least as much as I claim to, did the initial assessment and the gas line work. Matthew and Chris F. did the A/C coil and furnace replacement. Jimmy finished up with the attic vent and electrical stuff. Each of them was a true professional, and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. With one exception. Let Matthew know that I checked, and it isn't the law that he gets to look at porn every 45 minutes. JK. Thanks to everyone, including the amazing ladies that set it all up for us. I bow in your general directions.
Matt B., Josh F., Jimmy V.
07/25/18
 
Thank you, Stuart Services, especially Joshua, for guiding us through the gas leak repair on our property. Joshua was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, & efficient. He came in after this spontaneous crisis at our home and organized a fast solution to what seemed like an overwhelming process. Joshua shared his knowledge & recommendations while offering all options for the repair project. It was refreshing to do business with a company & their technician who completed the work needed quickly & flawlessly. We sincerely thank you all for getting us up & running again!

07/25/18
 
Josh did a great job repairing my hot water heater. He was very efficient and knowledgeable.
Josh F.
07/23/18
 
Chris was seriously one of the nicest guys to ever walk through my front door. Explained everything. Greatly appreciated the service.
Christopher R.
07/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.