Stuart Services
4724 Utica Street, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone: 888-538-7882
Website: www.stuartservices.com



Stuart Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7525 star rating
(1525 Reviews)
Google
1303 star rating (263 Reviews)
Facebook
1127 star rating (228 Reviews)
Yelp
299 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
230 star rating (47 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3186 star rating (645 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
466 star rating (96 Reviews)
Superpages
420 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Stuart Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great folks!
Matt B.
02/13/19
 
The team is always professional and out to provide great service. They seek to understand the issue before telling you how to fix things.

02/07/19
 
jimmy v listened to what I was needing and gave me all the information I needed. great job
Jimmy V.
02/06/19
 
Scott is my favorite and the best at explaining everything

01/22/19
 
Since I first used Stuart, they have always been on point. They sent Scott the first time and he was very thorough with explaining the problem. I always ask for Scott now and will always use him with Stuart. Problems have always been fixed right!
Scott M.
01/21/19
 
Very professional and trustworthy business!

01/18/19
 
Always a pleasure to do business with this company. The team is on time, looks and acts professionally. As well each time they are more than willing to answer any questions I have. They are out to provide great services and answers. Their answers are not just a sales pitch to sell you something either but saying here are options. Matt was great with advice on filters and giving information on things like the fact that any scented candles can turn your filters black it is not a sign of mold and to relax a bit. The best thing I observed as well is how they all checked on and commented in a positive manner on their co-workers work. It is great to see people proud of their work as well as their team members work.
Matt B.
01/18/19
 
Very customer service oriented company. Friendly, caring, and professional staff. Scott M. is a superb Plummer and very trust worthy! Top notch diagnostician. We are so glad we called Stuart Services!
Scott M.
01/17/19
 
Friendly and prompt weekend service. My emergency was accessed and quickly repaired. CJB was neat and swept the floor afterwards which I really appreciated. Thanks to CJB, Stuart Services has a new customer. Go Saints!!
Cj B.
01/14/19
 
Great service

01/12/19
 
I needed an outlet moved due to the installation of a built in desk in my kitchen/breakfast room. Chris came on Tuesday at the appt time and gave me a quote and said that Jimmy could be there between 8:00 and 8:30 on Wednesday. I thought the job would be done on Tuesday, but I was in no hurry to get the work completed. I understood that Chris didn’t have the proper tools or needed outlet because he was in a truck outfitted for a/c work. He said there was a heavy load of electrical work that day, and he was helping cover the calls. He was pleasant and respectful and asked about anything else we might need. That’s when I added the second outlet as a possibility. Jimmy came as expected early on Wednesday and did the work that Chris had quoted and the second outlet that we had decided to add to the job. He was also very pleasant and respectful and worked quickly and cleaned up completely after he was finished with the job. He showed me slight corrosion on my circuit panel. He said he could take care of it then or we could wait until the future. There was no pressure, but I will certainly call when we get ready to replace the circuit panel. He also suggested a whole house surge protector that would help protect appliances during power outages. Again, no pressure, just a suggestion. Jimmy was very helpful, telling me requirements when covering outlets (as did Chris), and helping me talk through solutions to the use of the outlets and how to properly uncover the hidden outlets in compliance with regulations and in case of future problems. I will definitely call Stuart for our future electrical needs.
Christopher R., Jimmy V.
01/09/19
 
Sidney and Alan were awesome, neat and professional. They know what they are doing! My Dad and I were very satisfied. I would recommend them 100%.
Sidney., Alan S.
01/08/19
 
I used Stuart Services to replace my water heater, bring the plumbing up to code and fix several small plumbing problems. They also serviced my HVAC unit...All of their mechanics were knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Estimates for work was given in advance and the work was completed within the estimate. All of the staff took steps to keep my house clean. I was given an opportunity to look at the work and they are following up on one minor issue we have on Monday...They sent me an e-mail confirming the appointment and called the day of the appointment to confirm my presence and give me an ETA on the mechanics. I will use them again.
Sidney., Steven., Josh F.
01/07/19
 
Good, professional service. Would use them again.
Matt B.
01/06/19
 
Scott was awesome

01/03/19
 
Scott came out to give an estimate to run a gas line and install a cooktop. He was very prompt and professional as well as easy to talk to. looking forward to the install on 01/22
Scott M.
01/02/19
 
Scott came out to give an estimate to run a gas line and install a cooktop. He was very prompt and professional as well as easy to talk to. looking forward to the install on 01/22
Scott M.
01/02/19
 
Can’t ask for better service and friendly technicians!! The job was done in a timely fashion and was not too expensive for the service given.

01/02/19
 
Scott was very efficient and informative as he completed the job. As a bonus he was very personable and a pleasure to meet.
Scott M.
12/22/18
 
Jimmy did a great job, and I am very satisfied with his work!

12/21/18
 
Jimmy was super helpful! He made sure to check out all the problems I had. He quickly gave me a quote and did his job. He was super friendly and very knowledgeable. He went through everything he worked on and explained and made sure I understood how he fixed everything. I definitely recommend him and Stuart Services fro your electrical needs!
Jimmy V.
12/20/18
 
Josh did a great job installing our porcelain fireplace burner and logs. He was very prompt, completed his work and explained proper operation, then cleaned up nicely. I would highly recommend Josh!!
Josh F.
12/19/18
 
Sidney was so helpful and patient with me. He gave me sound guidance on how and what to buy when it came to selecting my faucet. He even sought permission from his office to stay on the job while I ran to get the new faucet. Had he not done that, I would have had to reschedule for another day and been without my faucet for all of that time. When technicians like Sidney assist clients in the way that he did, I am always surprised and delighted. Thanks, Sidney!
Sidney.
12/17/18
 
For an emergency on a Sunday, I was very satisfied with the work that Josh F. Performed on my leak. He detected the problem almost immediately, and was diligent in his explanation and subsequent repair. Very professional!
Josh F.
12/16/18
 
Excellent service! diagnosed the problem immediately after another company (Eagle Plumbing - STAY AWAY!) misdiagnosed on two seperate trips to my house! Fixed the leak in wall, very professional. You've got a new customer!!
Josh F.
12/16/18
 
Kyle, Matt, and Chris did an awesome job. Matt went out of his way to explain many things to us. Kyle was a big help getting our cell phone programed for the thermostat. Chris was right there always helping. These three men were very professional. When job was over, they swept and cleaned up. Before they left, they asked if we had any questions. Thanks again guys.. very satisfied with the job.....

12/11/18
 
Jimmy and Drew from Stuart Services just finished replacing our electrical panel and, as usual with all jobs we've hired Stuart Services for, the work was professional, communication stellar - on time, knowledgeable and courteous. Very pleased - will highly recommend to friends & family.
Jimmy V.
12/07/18
 
I will be calling again if I ever need an electrician

12/03/18
 
Scott was super knowledgable and explained everything to me so I had a better understanding of the issue and the repair process. His approach was very professional and NICE. I will use Stuart Services for everything going forward!!

12/01/18
 
C. J showed up on time ran the electric wire for my new oven. He was neat and very polite. He helped me slide my new oven in and it is a wall mounted oven which proved to be harder than we thought. But we got it in. I will definitely use Stuart again. And if C. J is available I will ask for him.
Cj B.
11/30/18
 
Alan, Drew, Chris F and Sid did excellent work replacing my HVAC ductwork. They were very accommodating when the plumbers were delayed due to weather and made sure their work was completed though they were set back a day. I'm very happy with the work performed by the Stuart Services and will definitely call again.

11/19/18
 
Had a simple shower clog issue, they came out in the window they noted after calling for my convenience to make sure we were home and were prompt. Josh fixed the issue quickly and helped me to understand what may have caused the issue and preventative measure to stop it from happening again. Very thorough and pleasant service visit. Would recommend.
Josh F.
11/15/18
 
Great communication, very professional & courteous. Highly recommend Stuart Services.

11/14/18
 
Stuart Servies were amazing I needed service in Laplace "Mark B." was his name and he did great and fixed the problem and took his time.
Mark B.
11/13/18
 
Excellent job!

11/13/18
 
Josh was efficient and courteous. He explained the needed plumbing repair thoroughly. He answered all my questions and listened to my concerns about there possibly being other affected areas. He checked additional connections to make sure that the same problem did not exist elsewhere. I was left feeling confident that he had resolved the issue.
Josh F.
11/12/18
 
Chris came out promptly on a Sunday to troubleshoot and fix a problem with my new heating system that turned out to be an unusual problem with a factory plug not making the connection to turn on and heat. I am thankful that the problem has been addressed with the expected low temperatures that are coming in the next few days.
Christopher R.
11/12/18
 
We've used Stuart Services a few times for our NOLA home and have always been very, very pleased. Earlier this year we upgraded to a tankless water heater and could not be happier!! They have always been on time & great with communication. I highly recommend them - Scott M is our current tech doing work for my 85 year old Mom, he has been great to work with!
Scott M.
11/12/18
 
Chris came out promptly on a Sunday to troubleshoot and fix a problem with my new heating system that turned out to be an unusual problem with a factory plug not making the connection to turn on and heat. I am thankful that the problem has been addressed with the expected low temperatures that are coming in the next few days.
Kyle P.
11/07/18
 
Kyle was very knowledgeable and professional. He gave a detailed description of the situation and all possible solutions.
Kyle P.
10/23/18
 
I've used Scott and Stuart Services several times - they've always been able to handle my issues.

10/22/18
 
I've used Stuart Services for years and for a variety of jobs. They always have prompt, knowledgeable, and professional technicians. Most recently, CJ and Sidney did an excellent job replacing my water heater.
Cj B.
10/01/18
 
Scott was professional and knowledgeable

09/21/18
 
Josh was so nice and professional. He gave me a quote and fix the problem that same day. I will use Stuart's again.
Josh F.
09/20/18
 
Reasonably priced. Fast efficient service. Scott was knowledgeable and professional! Always call Stuart!
Scott M.
09/19/18
 
Great service, done on time and well explained. Nice folks!
Kyle P.
09/19/18
 
Have used Stuart Services on many occasions and have never had any issues. Great service & company!
Scott M.
09/11/18
 
We were having terrible problems with our HVAC systems which were failing constantly for no specific reasons. Though small fixes were done in the past (capacitor here, capacitor there, etc), it never seemed to solve the HVAC problems. Why were fairly new systems always breaking down? Yes, we were frustrated. Mike D. came out and listened to the descriptions of the problems we had been experiencing over time. He even called Ed B. out to make sure it was not a generator problem. Mike went under the house and into the attic just looking at everything and found that some systems were not compatible (coils vs compressor units). No one else seemed to look as hard to fix the overall problem. He also went the extra yard to make sure we did not have leaks through the duct work. He also was responsive in reviewing the other technicians work who made some of the new repairs. Thanks Mike D.
Mike D.
09/04/18
 
Mr.CJ was a dream. He made suggestion that i didnt even think of which was very helpful. He was great.

09/02/18
 
Edward F. Came this morning to Inspect My Plumbing. Edward arrived on time and proceeded with the Inspection. The Inspection was done Accurately, It was done in a Timely Manner and Explained to Perfection! In Addition, Eddie made it Clear, that though the Tentative Repairs were needed; it wasn't Imperative that they be done Right-Away. What was more Impressive; Out of 5 Task to be done; One of them I remembered was Analyzed after Katrina, by a Different Company, Who tried to imply that I had a Serious Problem at hand. Well, I'm just Thrilled that I ignored that person, Because, Today, Eddie detected 5 Task and The Complete Cost for all was Much less, then that which was quoted in 2007, by a Different Company! I ask You, How Honest was Eddie from Stuart Service? Like Our New Orleans Saints Team... Stuart is Allll Dat!!!! Joyce Reine

08/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.