Stuart Services
4724 Utica Street, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone: 888-538-7882
Website: www.stuartservices.com



Stuart Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7580 star rating
(1536 Reviews)
Facebook
1132 star rating (229 Reviews)
Google
1328 star rating (268 Reviews)
Judy's Book
235 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
309 star rating (63 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3196 star rating (647 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
466 star rating (96 Reviews)
Superpages
420 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Stuart Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Another great experience with Stuart Services. Chris the technician arrived early, was super professional, and got my A/C up and running again quickly. He even took care of some preventative maintenance while he was here. Will always recommend the pros at Stuart Services!
Christopher R.
04/08/19
 
no comment
Josh F.
04/04/19
 
Chris, Matthew Bistes and the rest of the Stuart Services team were absolutely wonderful! Chris tells it like it is, even on several occasions pointed out that the work we wanted done was unnecessary and would lead to unneeded expenses for us. Matthew's team of technicians were incredibly fast and respectful of my home, our time and even our cat. You cannot go wrong by entrusting your time, money and home to these great people! Thank you, Chris and Matthew!
Steven., Matt B., Christopher R.
03/29/19
 
Matt was one of the most professional people I've dealt with. Made sure I understood the smallest detail. Put my mind at ease.
Matt B.
03/27/19
 
Diagnosed and repaired problems with water heater and ceiling fan light. Very courteous and professional.
Jimmy V.
03/21/19
 
Chris R. came out to help us with an electrical problem that developed over the week. He listened to the list of electrical "symptoms" that our older home was having. We didn't realize that all of the Stuart Services electricians were booked at the time, so we were glad that he was able to come to our house when he did. Fortunately, there was not a big problem and, after troubleshooting, he made some recommendations on our use of appliances to minimize tripping switches and on upgrading some components to minimize potential future issues related to the problem. Chris was very helpful in explaining the issues and answering our questions
Christopher R.
03/19/19
 
Matt is excellent! He is thorough and explained things perfectly!

03/15/19
 
Matt came today to explain the ac system maintenance package. He was professional, kind and knowledgeable. I signed up and have much more peace of mind after he explained everything and made some needed repairs. Very reasonable pricing too!
Matt B.
03/12/19
 
I called Stuart Services last week for a couple of small jobs, initially. Jimmy replaced a faulty outlet and then offered to look at the electrical panel for me. I'm so glad he did. My panel was filled with corrosion and rust. Somehow rain had leaked into the panel. He presented me with several options and I decided to have the entire panel etc replaced and scheduled the job to occur in a couple of weeks. Well, long story short, I called him over the weekend and he was able to rearrange his schedule and installed the new panel etc on Monday. Jimmy and his coworker worked together to do the entire replacement on Monday instead of waiting until the original installation date. Thank you to Jimmy and everyone at Stuart Services!
Jimmy V.
02/26/19
 
Everything went great! Kyle, Matthew, and Chris were so nice, helpful, and professional. I highly recommend Stuart Services. They know their stuff.
Jimmy V.
02/26/19
 
Matthew B. was thorough in his explanation of the problem with my a/c system and clear in the steps needed to repair the problem. Also, the repair work was completed in the time stated.

02/22/19
 
Great folks!
Matt B.
02/13/19
 
The team is always professional and out to provide great service. They seek to understand the issue before telling you how to fix things.

02/07/19
 
jimmy v listened to what I was needing and gave me all the information I needed. great job
Jimmy V.
02/06/19
 
Scott is my favorite and the best at explaining everything

01/22/19
 
Since I first used Stuart, they have always been on point. They sent Scott the first time and he was very thorough with explaining the problem. I always ask for Scott now and will always use him with Stuart. Problems have always been fixed right!
Scott M.
01/21/19
 
Very professional and trustworthy business!

01/18/19
 
Always a pleasure to do business with this company. The team is on time, looks and acts professionally. As well each time they are more than willing to answer any questions I have. They are out to provide great services and answers. Their answers are not just a sales pitch to sell you something either but saying here are options. Matt was great with advice on filters and giving information on things like the fact that any scented candles can turn your filters black it is not a sign of mold and to relax a bit. The best thing I observed as well is how they all checked on and commented in a positive manner on their co-workers work. It is great to see people proud of their work as well as their team members work.
Matt B.
01/18/19
 
Very customer service oriented company. Friendly, caring, and professional staff. Scott M. is a superb Plummer and very trust worthy! Top notch diagnostician. We are so glad we called Stuart Services!
Scott M.
01/17/19
 
Friendly and prompt weekend service. My emergency was accessed and quickly repaired. CJB was neat and swept the floor afterwards which I really appreciated. Thanks to CJB, Stuart Services has a new customer. Go Saints!!
Cj B.
01/14/19
 
Great service

01/12/19
 
I needed an outlet moved due to the installation of a built in desk in my kitchen/breakfast room. Chris came on Tuesday at the appt time and gave me a quote and said that Jimmy could be there between 8:00 and 8:30 on Wednesday. I thought the job would be done on Tuesday, but I was in no hurry to get the work completed. I understood that Chris didn’t have the proper tools or needed outlet because he was in a truck outfitted for a/c work. He said there was a heavy load of electrical work that day, and he was helping cover the calls. He was pleasant and respectful and asked about anything else we might need. That’s when I added the second outlet as a possibility. Jimmy came as expected early on Wednesday and did the work that Chris had quoted and the second outlet that we had decided to add to the job. He was also very pleasant and respectful and worked quickly and cleaned up completely after he was finished with the job. He showed me slight corrosion on my circuit panel. He said he could take care of it then or we could wait until the future. There was no pressure, but I will certainly call when we get ready to replace the circuit panel. He also suggested a whole house surge protector that would help protect appliances during power outages. Again, no pressure, just a suggestion. Jimmy was very helpful, telling me requirements when covering outlets (as did Chris), and helping me talk through solutions to the use of the outlets and how to properly uncover the hidden outlets in compliance with regulations and in case of future problems. I will definitely call Stuart for our future electrical needs.
Christopher R., Jimmy V.
01/09/19
 
Sidney and Alan were awesome, neat and professional. They know what they are doing! My Dad and I were very satisfied. I would recommend them 100%.
Sidney., Alan S.
01/08/19
 
I used Stuart Services to replace my water heater, bring the plumbing up to code and fix several small plumbing problems. They also serviced my HVAC unit...All of their mechanics were knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Estimates for work was given in advance and the work was completed within the estimate. All of the staff took steps to keep my house clean. I was given an opportunity to look at the work and they are following up on one minor issue we have on Monday...They sent me an e-mail confirming the appointment and called the day of the appointment to confirm my presence and give me an ETA on the mechanics. I will use them again.
Sidney., Steven., Josh F.
01/07/19
 
Good, professional service. Would use them again.
Matt B.
01/06/19
 
Scott was awesome

01/03/19
 
Scott came out to give an estimate to run a gas line and install a cooktop. He was very prompt and professional as well as easy to talk to. looking forward to the install on 01/22
Scott M.
01/02/19
 
Scott came out to give an estimate to run a gas line and install a cooktop. He was very prompt and professional as well as easy to talk to. looking forward to the install on 01/22
Scott M.
01/02/19
 
Can’t ask for better service and friendly technicians!! The job was done in a timely fashion and was not too expensive for the service given.

01/02/19
 
Scott was very efficient and informative as he completed the job. As a bonus he was very personable and a pleasure to meet.
Scott M.
12/22/18
 
Jimmy did a great job, and I am very satisfied with his work!

12/21/18
 
Jimmy was super helpful! He made sure to check out all the problems I had. He quickly gave me a quote and did his job. He was super friendly and very knowledgeable. He went through everything he worked on and explained and made sure I understood how he fixed everything. I definitely recommend him and Stuart Services fro your electrical needs!
Jimmy V.
12/20/18
 
Josh did a great job installing our porcelain fireplace burner and logs. He was very prompt, completed his work and explained proper operation, then cleaned up nicely. I would highly recommend Josh!!
Josh F.
12/19/18
 
Sidney was so helpful and patient with me. He gave me sound guidance on how and what to buy when it came to selecting my faucet. He even sought permission from his office to stay on the job while I ran to get the new faucet. Had he not done that, I would have had to reschedule for another day and been without my faucet for all of that time. When technicians like Sidney assist clients in the way that he did, I am always surprised and delighted. Thanks, Sidney!
Sidney.
12/17/18
 
For an emergency on a Sunday, I was very satisfied with the work that Josh F. Performed on my leak. He detected the problem almost immediately, and was diligent in his explanation and subsequent repair. Very professional!
Josh F.
12/16/18
 
Excellent service! diagnosed the problem immediately after another company (Eagle Plumbing - STAY AWAY!) misdiagnosed on two seperate trips to my house! Fixed the leak in wall, very professional. You've got a new customer!!
Josh F.
12/16/18
 
Kyle, Matt, and Chris did an awesome job. Matt went out of his way to explain many things to us. Kyle was a big help getting our cell phone programed for the thermostat. Chris was right there always helping. These three men were very professional. When job was over, they swept and cleaned up. Before they left, they asked if we had any questions. Thanks again guys.. very satisfied with the job.....

12/11/18
 
Jimmy and Drew from Stuart Services just finished replacing our electrical panel and, as usual with all jobs we've hired Stuart Services for, the work was professional, communication stellar - on time, knowledgeable and courteous. Very pleased - will highly recommend to friends & family.
Jimmy V.
12/07/18
 
I will be calling again if I ever need an electrician

12/03/18
 
Scott was super knowledgable and explained everything to me so I had a better understanding of the issue and the repair process. His approach was very professional and NICE. I will use Stuart Services for everything going forward!!

12/01/18
 
C. J showed up on time ran the electric wire for my new oven. He was neat and very polite. He helped me slide my new oven in and it is a wall mounted oven which proved to be harder than we thought. But we got it in. I will definitely use Stuart again. And if C. J is available I will ask for him.
Cj B.
11/30/18
 
Alan, Drew, Chris F and Sid did excellent work replacing my HVAC ductwork. They were very accommodating when the plumbers were delayed due to weather and made sure their work was completed though they were set back a day. I'm very happy with the work performed by the Stuart Services and will definitely call again.

11/19/18
 
Had a simple shower clog issue, they came out in the window they noted after calling for my convenience to make sure we were home and were prompt. Josh fixed the issue quickly and helped me to understand what may have caused the issue and preventative measure to stop it from happening again. Very thorough and pleasant service visit. Would recommend.
Josh F.
11/15/18
 
Great communication, very professional & courteous. Highly recommend Stuart Services.

11/14/18
 
Stuart Servies were amazing I needed service in Laplace "Mark B." was his name and he did great and fixed the problem and took his time.
Mark B.
11/13/18
 
Excellent job!

11/13/18
 
Josh was efficient and courteous. He explained the needed plumbing repair thoroughly. He answered all my questions and listened to my concerns about there possibly being other affected areas. He checked additional connections to make sure that the same problem did not exist elsewhere. I was left feeling confident that he had resolved the issue.
Josh F.
11/12/18
 
Chris came out promptly on a Sunday to troubleshoot and fix a problem with my new heating system that turned out to be an unusual problem with a factory plug not making the connection to turn on and heat. I am thankful that the problem has been addressed with the expected low temperatures that are coming in the next few days.
Christopher R.
11/12/18
 
We've used Stuart Services a few times for our NOLA home and have always been very, very pleased. Earlier this year we upgraded to a tankless water heater and could not be happier!! They have always been on time & great with communication. I highly recommend them - Scott M is our current tech doing work for my 85 year old Mom, he has been great to work with!
Scott M.
11/12/18
 
Chris came out promptly on a Sunday to troubleshoot and fix a problem with my new heating system that turned out to be an unusual problem with a factory plug not making the connection to turn on and heat. I am thankful that the problem has been addressed with the expected low temperatures that are coming in the next few days.
Kyle P.
11/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.