Stuart Services
4724 Utica Street, Metairie, LA 70006
Phone: 888-538-7882
Website: www.stuartservices.com



Stuart Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7310 star rating
(1482 Reviews)
Facebook
1077 star rating (218 Reviews)
Google
1253 star rating (253 Reviews)
Judy's Book
225 star rating (46 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yelp
259 star rating (53 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3116 star rating (631 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
466 star rating (96 Reviews)
Superpages
420 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
59 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Stuart Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Scott was professional and knowledgeable

09/21/18
 
Reasonably priced. Fast efficient service. Scott was knowledgeable and professional! Always call Stuart!
Scott M.
09/19/18
 
Great service, done on time and well explained. Nice folks!
Kyle P.
09/19/18
 
Have used Stuart Services on many occasions and have never had any issues. Great service & company!
Scott M.
09/11/18
 
We were having terrible problems with our HVAC systems which were failing constantly for no specific reasons. Though small fixes were done in the past (capacitor here, capacitor there, etc), it never seemed to solve the HVAC problems. Why were fairly new systems always breaking down? Yes, we were frustrated. Mike D. came out and listened to the descriptions of the problems we had been experiencing over time. He even called Ed B. out to make sure it was not a generator problem. Mike went under the house and into the attic just looking at everything and found that some systems were not compatible (coils vs compressor units). No one else seemed to look as hard to fix the overall problem. He also went the extra yard to make sure we did not have leaks through the duct work. He also was responsive in reviewing the other technicians work who made some of the new repairs. Thanks Mike D.
Mike D.
09/04/18
 
Mr.CJ was a dream. He made suggestion that i didnt even think of which was very helpful. He was great.

09/02/18
 
Edward F. Came this morning to Inspect My Plumbing. Edward arrived on time and proceeded with the Inspection. The Inspection was done Accurately, It was done in a Timely Manner and Explained to Perfection! In Addition, Eddie made it Clear, that though the Tentative Repairs were needed; it wasn't Imperative that they be done Right-Away. What was more Impressive; Out of 5 Task to be done; One of them I remembered was Analyzed after Katrina, by a Different Company, Who tried to imply that I had a Serious Problem at hand. Well, I'm just Thrilled that I ignored that person, Because, Today, Eddie detected 5 Task and The Complete Cost for all was Much less, then that which was quoted in 2007, by a Different Company! I ask You, How Honest was Eddie from Stuart Service? Like Our New Orleans Saints Team... Stuart is Allll Dat!!!! Joyce Reine

08/28/18
 
(no comment)
Josh F.
08/27/18
 
My husband and I have been the well-satisfied customers of Stuart Services since before Hurricane Katrina. They have promptly served all our homes HVAV, electrical and plumbing needs. Although we are now retired, we are still first-time home owners who began living in a Victorian-era home and had little knowledge of how things worked. In addition to excellent service performed on the days and times promised and within the allotted time scheduled to whatever service was required, they have always patiently explained to us what needed to be done and how they intended to do it. They were always willing to explain why and were happy to answer any of our questions. One of my small but favorite example of the respect they had for our home was that they always entered with protective shoe covers to protect our hardwood floors and left no debris or clean-up afterwards! They'll always be our "go to" pros for any of our home repairs. We've learned so much from them from all the large and small jobs they've taken on over the years and we're very glad to know them as courteous and reliable professionals! Thanks to all their employees for jobs well done!!

08/24/18
 
I've used Stuart Services for all our major A/C, plumbing and electrical needs for many years. They have always been reliably on time, skilled and dependable in every way. Most recently we lost AC service. Although it was very hot and cumbersome for them to make the needed repairs and replacement they, had promised to complete the job in one day and despite the unanticipated complications they did exactly what was promised. Before they signed off everything was explained carefully and we have enjoyed the benefit of their careful attention to detail and willingness to stay on task until all was in order and clean-up totally completed before leaving. It was a long day for them and we appreciate that willingness very much! Thanks guys, again! R and B Stetter
Matt B.
08/21/18
 
Stuart Services took care of my Plumbing Issue. Technician Josh very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I would recommend Stuart Services to everyone. I would use Stuart Services again.
Josh F.
08/16/18
 
Scott was wonderful! He was prompt, competent, and respectful. He fixed the problem in our home ASAP and even made time to pet our dogs (who wouldn’t stop barking). Highly recommend him!
Scott M.
08/15/18
 
Scott was wonderful! He was courteous, honest, and respectful. He fixed the problem in our home promptly and we are grateful for his service!

08/15/18
 
Steven and Scott came to my home to resolve a plumbing issue. They were very thorough with their work and they were able to solve my issue. I am very grateful for their hard work and attention to detail.

08/13/18
 
Scott was a tremendous help. He came out, diagnosed the problem, gave me options, and followed through with excellent work.

08/13/18
 
Scott is the greatest plumber in the world

08/11/18
 
Christopher was very helpful, honest and informative.
Christopher R.
08/10/18
 
Mark B. has done work at our house and our office, he always does an excellent job.

08/08/18
 
Ed was very helpful and he did a good job.

08/08/18
 
I needed an outlet in my garage for a garage door opener. Jimmy V. was very knowledgeable and explained my options for service. The work was done efficiently and professionally. I was very pleased.
Jimmy V.
08/04/18
 
Excellent service from tech Kyle. Highly recommended !
Kyle P.
07/28/18
 
Both techs were very cordial and professional. They let me know everything they would be doing during the service and described the outcome.
Matt B., Josh F.
07/27/18
 
Scott did an awesome job of explaining what had to be done then completed the job both swiftly and accurately.

07/26/18
 
Scott did an awesome thorough job of explaining what had to be done in my home.
Scott M.
07/26/18
 
Stuart installed our tankless hot water system last year and did an amazing job. So, when we needed A/C, furnace, and gas line help it was a no brainer to go back with them. Josh, who seems to know as least as much as I claim to, did the initial assessment and the gas line work. Matthew and Chris F. did the A/C coil and furnace replacement. Jimmy finished up with the attic vent and electrical stuff. Each of them was a true professional, and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. Thanks to everyone, including the amazing ladies that set it all up for us. I bow in your general directions.
Matt B.
07/26/18
 
Jason, Matthew, Christopher , and Jimmy were all great workers. Very professional, courteous, and efficient. Couldn't have asked for better people.

07/26/18
 
Ed knows his job and gave me a lot of good information.You should hang on to him

07/25/18
 
Scott did an awesome thorough job of explaining what had to be done in my home.
Scott M.
07/25/18
 
Stuart installed our tankless hot water system last year and did an amazing job. So, when we needed A/C, furnace, and gas line help it was a no brainer to go back with them. Josh, who seems to know as least as much as I claim to, did the initial assessment and the gas line work. Matthew and Chris F. did the A/C coil and furnace replacement. Jimmy finished up with the attic vent and electrical stuff. Each of them was a true professional, and we couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. With one exception. Let Matthew know that I checked, and it isn't the law that he gets to look at porn every 45 minutes. JK. Thanks to everyone, including the amazing ladies that set it all up for us. I bow in your general directions.
Matt B., Josh F., Jimmy V.
07/25/18
 
Thank you, Stuart Services, especially Joshua, for guiding us through the gas leak repair on our property. Joshua was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, & efficient. He came in after this spontaneous crisis at our home and organized a fast solution to what seemed like an overwhelming process. Joshua shared his knowledge & recommendations while offering all options for the repair project. It was refreshing to do business with a company & their technician who completed the work needed quickly & flawlessly. We sincerely thank you all for getting us up & running again!

07/25/18
 
Josh did a great job repairing my hot water heater. He was very efficient and knowledgeable.
Josh F.
07/23/18
 
Chris was seriously one of the nicest guys to ever walk through my front door. Explained everything. Greatly appreciated the service.
Christopher R.
07/20/18
 
Stuart Services did a great job. Jimmy and CJ were a pleasure to work with. We will be using them again.
Cj B., Jimmy V.
07/20/18
 
Impressed with the level of customer service. Technician was professional and very knowledgeable of the service that I needed.

07/20/18
 
Thoroughly satisfied with my experience. Mike worked on the a/c like it was his own. Great people. Great service.

07/18/18
 
Other companies didn't charfe a diagnostic fee and i still have outlets that are not working and that wasnt checked during the diagnostic phase.

07/17/18
 
Mark was knowledgeable, personable and professional! Going without a hot water heater for a couple days was tuff but the timely customer service and the quality of work to get my hot water replaced was second to none. “Mike” also came on the day of installation to assist. The two were a great team and checked on a couple of related issues while at my home. Joy also kept me updated on exactly what to expect so I knew when to expect and when. My installation was on Friday the 13th. Turned out to be a lucky day for sure!
Mark B.
07/14/18
 
Mike is an expert in his field. He installed my AC exactly as I requested with great attention to the details. I was so pleased I took pictures to share with others. I have recommended Stuart to family members who got the same results. If there is anything you do not like, they will address it until you are satisfied. I have had Stuart Services do plumbing too. The quality was as good as my AC installation. I highly recommend Stuart Services. It's nice to have consistent service when I need anything done.

07/13/18
 
Chris was very efficient, courteous and knowledgable

07/12/18
 
First time customer. Job was a simple hose bib replace. Took very little time but was done professionally and with a great attitude. Great job.
Rodney F.
07/11/18
 
Waiting for work to be finished before commenting. Kyle was nice, polite and personable.

07/09/18
 
Jimmy V. Took care of my problem on Sunday morning very personal, and Professional .

07/08/18
 
We've been trying to schedule our annual maintenance on our generator for a little while.Jimmy V of Stewart was on time courteous, went our of his way not to inconvenience me, and cleaned up after the job was done. A generator is a necessity in my neck of the woods, Jimmy and Stuart S made me very happy I didn't buy from the box store
Jimmy V.
07/06/18
 
Clear explication of the repairs to be performed and a rough estimate of the time frame it would take to complete.

07/06/18
 
I really appreciate Stuart Services. My electric was out tvey came out and was very through with their assessment and repair of my problem. Edward B., was my technician and he was awesome! Thanks for making sure my home is safe. My only issue was the amout of time it took for the repairs to be completed.This was due to the company schedule.
Edward B.
07/05/18
 
I do not normally do this but Mark was very helpful with finding out what our plumbing problem was and how to repair. He took time to explain the process and what our best options were . We felt he was being honest and fair with his estimates, He performed all the work in a very professional manner.

07/05/18
 
Mike is very prompt, courteous, and very professional. He is also very thorough in troubleshooting and diagnosing A/C problems and or repairs. Great asset to your company.
Mike D.
07/05/18
 
Ed was efficient, informative, and friendly. While he performed some electrical work, I have used Stuart Services for plumbing, as well as installation of a new hot water heater, and I will call upon them again.
Edward B.
07/04/18
 
I was very impressed by CJ, Jimmy V, and Ed.B. All were professional in giving me choices,cost and how long the job would take. Everything was explained to me in detail. CJ and Jimmy worked tirelessly in a 108 degree heat index. They worked long and hard to complete the job on time. I think they are two men who take pride in their work. Thank you for a job well done.

06/29/18
 
Ed.B was very professional in answering all of my questions about a home generator . Good price and friendly. I also had some electrical work done byJimmy V and CJ B. Again they were very professional and hard working. The heat index was 108 for several days but that did not slow them down. They worked long and hard to complete the job on time. I can't say enough about how much I appreciate the hard work they did. Thank you so much for a job well done.
Edward B., Cj B., Jimmy V.
06/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.