Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4022 star rating
(824 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1188 star rating (245 Reviews)
Google
1542 star rating (317 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Quick to get an appointment, Mitch was on time. Everyone was courteous and professional. I appreciate the way everybody put up with my constant questions. Kudos for a job well done.
Jolene B., Mitch B.
09/24/19
 
Mitch arrived on time and did an excellent job quickly and efficiently fixing my shower faucet. Thanks Mitch for the great job.
Mitch B., Tania B.
09/19/19
 
Great team, excellent communication, quality work
Albert G., Tania B.
09/17/19
 
Thank you so much. Great job
Mitch B., Tania B.
09/17/19
 
He was friendly, knowledgable and got the job done without leaving a big mess. Thanks
Mitch B.
09/16/19
 
It is wonderful to have such professional work standards and also take the time to also educate me!!!, thanks Jeff
Jeff G.
09/12/19
 
Used Angie's list and found Strongbuilt with good reviews. Requested them and got a quick reply from Dan who was apparently taking after hours calls. Next morning at 8 they were at my door to open a plugged drain from my house to the sewers. Fast efficient used modern equipment.l Solved our problem and did clean up. Explained thoroughly the problem and what to expect in the future. Would definitely recommend this company.
Dan E., Tania B.
09/11/19
 
I haven't picked the provider to replace my central AC and heater, but Strongbuilt was very courteous and professional during my scheduling estimate. No high pressure sale, just stated the facts and gave me the estimate. Will update the review if they win the bid and do the install.
Jeff G., Jolene B., Brandon S.
09/11/19
 
Great friendly guy's. Both did a great job. Thanks
Mitch B.
09/10/19
 
Great friendly guy's. Both did a great job. Thanks
Mitch B.
09/09/19
 
Albert was outstanding. He was very flexible with my schedule. He came exactly when he said he would and fixed the issue within minutes.
Albert G., Tania B.
09/07/19
 
They were on-time, Professional, and did a good job
Mitch B., Tania B.
09/04/19
 
Experienced service on both ends of the spectrum with Strongbuilt. The initial service was great, and when I called them back for another job, my experience quickly changed. I had a tech come out and inspect my water heater, upon inspection, I was told that my unit was old and needed replacing, which I was aware of. I took the advice of the tech and got a high end water heater for my house and the installation and the technicians were awesome and did a great job. I decided to call back Strongbuilt to install a new toilet in my master bath, but the second time around everything changed. The techs missed my appointment in the morning and had to reschedule 4 hours later that anticipated, which put a wrench in plans on my end when I had to have someone come to my house for the repairs while I was at work, and because I have dogs. When I asked Tania if there was anything they could do for the inconvenience of missing my appointment, she curtly said "You can cancel" Wow, ok. I brushed it off, but it was a big red flag to be dismissed so quickly when asking a simple question, about correcting their mistake. When they finally arrived, one of the guys was scared by my dog, and waived a big box in front of him dog and exclaimed to my mother that he "Couldn't work like this!" My mom, put off by this, quickly got the dog and apologized. (Note, my mom has a broken knee and had to wrangle an 85lb dog to make this guy comfortable) Not to mention he had worked alongside my dog just days before - Also, this company claims to be pet friendly! We brushed it off, no big deal, my dog is big, and some people get nervous, right? After the installation was complete, and they had left, my mom was able to maneuver herself to the bathroom to take a look, and noticed sealant footprints all down my hall because they didn't have on proper foot protection. So she had to get down on the floor, with a broken knee, to clean it so it didn't set. Despite these frustrations, these aren't huge things to me, and I didn't plan on writing a review, because let's face it, mistakes happen, and none of these were detrimental. Just irritating. What made me change my mind, is that when I had a follow up call, I wanted to be honest, so I told them this information. The girl who called was very sweet and apologetic, and asked if she could pass the info to her manager and I said yes. I quickly received a call back and the manager I spoke to was extremely apologetic and said he would look at my bill to see what he could do. I told him that if he would cut me a deal on another toilet install, I'd be happy, and would continue to use the company. He said yes and he would call me the next day. He never called me back. I figured he was busy, and so I waited a couple of days and called back and left a message. Nothing. No call back, no extra help as offered. THAT'S what irritates me and pushed me to right this review. I spent nearly $5k with this company, experienced a good amount of BS, was patient about it, then left hanging?? Don't say you will correct a wrong, and then fallback. You all are adults and professionals. It's not hard to keep your word or treat customers with respect after such a large investment. So in short, no, I do NOT recommend Strongbuilt Plumbing.
Gilbert R., Tania B.
09/04/19
 
Technician was on time and curtious. He took care of my plumbing issue quickly for a fair price. I would definitely use Strong Built again.
Mitch B.
09/04/19
 
No Comment
Jeff G., Jolene B.
09/03/19
 
Strongly recommend this vet owned business. Had non functioning water softener bust a bypass valve. Had a service call from Mitch & Dillion. Mitch has great plumbing skills, teaching skills and an awesome customer service attitude. Thank you guys for being a locally owned business with good people. I choose you because you sponsored the SugarSkulls.
Mitch B.
09/03/19
 
Professional, efficient and on time!
Jeff G.
09/03/19
 
Great price and great services. Came right away. Main sewer pipe was clogged and they took care of it and even double checked to make sure it worked!
Mitch B.
09/03/19
 
No Comment
Jeff G., Jolene B.
09/03/19
 
No Comment
Mitch B.
09/02/19
 
Your personal where very personal, well informed knowledg and show up right on time
John M., Tania B.
08/31/19
 
A neighbor referred me to this company. Mitch was suppose to come out the afternoon before but ran into trouble on the job he was was at . He was kind and considerate to call me and apologize, which I really appreciated. Mitch and Dillon, came out promptly the next morning. They had my toilet unclogged in no time. They were very professional. You could not ask for a better team. If you are unfortunate enough to have plumbing problems, give them a call. The price was right too.
Mitch B.
08/30/19
 
Excellent service, on time, very friendly, took time to explain my problem. And will follow up in a weeks time. Thank you Mitch Brown
Mitch B.
08/30/19
 
Techs were great....walked me around and explained everything they were doing on the maintenance check on my system
Michael D.
08/29/19
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. Both of your employees care about the customer, it is very evident. Mitch provided the best service I ever had, he went well beyond normal customer service to make sure I was taken care of. I just can't say enough about your company. So glad I called you and took out your contract. I am very pleased. Thank you so much for your wonderful service.
Mitch B., Tania B.
08/29/19
 
No comment
Jolene B., Brandon S.
08/28/19
 
5 star
Anthony M.
08/28/19
 
No comment
Anthony M.
08/28/19
 
I would highly recommend! The staff is highly knowledgeable honest, and really great to work with! As a female, sometimes I feel uncomfortable in situations that I don’t know a lot about. Such as HVAC and Jeff (tech) showed me and walked me through exactly what was happening and why. I learned a lot. This company really cares about its clients not just the bottom line!!!
Jeff G., Jolene B.
08/28/19
 
John Mancini was incredibly friendly and professional. He gave us wonderful advice with our plumbing and gas. We will definitely use Strongbuilt again!
John M., Tania B.
08/28/19
 
I've relied on Strongbuilt twice now and Brandon S has helped me both times. He is super quick to respond, professional, and knowledgeable. Will definitely call them next time too.
Jolene B., Brandon S.
08/28/19
 
No comment
Jeff G., Jolene B.
08/27/19
 
Wow. Mitch was the epitome of professional and courteous. My mother-in-law put a bunch of steak trimmings and fat in our kitchen sink, and clogged the line. After several attempts with Drano, it was still clogged. Mitch came out and spent two full hours snaking and jetting our line. Long story short, he found five seperate clogs in the line and didn't stop until was perfect. I couldn't be happier or lore impressed!
Mitch B.
08/26/19
 
From top to bottom Strongbuilt Plumbing is first rate. I can"t say enough about the positive experience today with these folks. Mitch and Dillan came to repair various plumbing issues that I had. They arrived on time, were most courteous and professional and showed more patience and expertise than I have ever seen before! They made all the needed repairs which were not easy and explained the process every step of the way. I am so grateful for their fine work ethic and willingness to offer tips on how to better take care of potential plumbing problems. If you need a great team in your corner Mitch and Dillan and Strongbuilt is the one for you!! Thank You so much for your A work!!!
Mitch B.
08/26/19
 
Mitch and Dillan, the servicemen, were terrific. They came on time, were polite, efficient, and did good work in a minimum amount of time. I highly recommend this team and will now use Strongbuilt Plumbing for other jobs.
Mitch B., Tania B.
08/24/19
 
I contacted Strongbuilt via Angie's list. Tania was the office contact and very professional and helpful in getting information to me. Albert was the technician to the house. He cleaned out the line, and said he felt a block about 20 -25 feet out. Dan arrived the next day with the camera and determined the block to be about 28 feet from the clean out. Both Dan and Albert returned Saturday morning with the water propelled cutter and camera. Most of the roots were cut out, but needed another machine to finish the job cutting out the remainder of the roots that was not immediately available. Dan and Albert were very personable & professional. Explained clearly everything they did and pointing out on the camera system what and where the problem was. I highly recommend Strongbuilt for repairs anyone might need.
Albert G., Dan E., Tania B.
08/24/19
 
Wow. Mitch was the epitome of professional and courteous. My mother-in-law put a bunch of steak trimmings and fat in our kitchen sink, and clogged the line. After several attempts with Drano, it was still clogged. Mitch came out and spent two full hours snaking and jetting our line. Long story short, he found five seperate clogs in the line and didn't stop until was perfect. I couldn't be happier or lore impressed!
Albert G., Dan E., Tania B.
08/24/19
 
No Comment
Mitch B.
08/23/19
 
Great job
Terry S., Jolene B.
08/23/19
 
Had 2 toilets installed. The installers were totally professional. Covered my carpets, etc. Apprised us of their arrival time, etc..Loved the pic of the Service Tech...so as to know who was coming to my door. Will highly recommend this company. Fabulous price, service and installation.
Gilbert R., Tania B.
08/22/19
 
Excellent service and professionally done. Great service experience
Anthony M.
08/22/19
 
Jeff was outstanding and put the customer first. You don't see that too often in today's day in age.
Jeff G.
08/22/19
 
no comment
Albert G.
08/21/19
 
Exceptional professionalism, quality work, timely and efficient.
Joe B., Jolene B.
08/21/19
 
Mitch Brown was our field tech, it was a pleasure to have him do our work for us. the price was great compared to others I tried to work with. I would highly recommend Strongbuilt to anyone. I know I should say anything about another company but I fill it needs to be said. I got a quote from Cummings for $2,600.00 for 3-5 days work. Strongbuilt was in and out in 30 min. for $125.00. Now that is worth talking about. Thank You Mitch.
Mitch B.
08/21/19
 
Mitch Brown was our field tech, it was a pleasure to have him do our work for us. the price was great compared to others I tried to work with. I would highly recommend Strongbuilt to anyone. I know I should say anything about another company but I fill it needs to be said. I got a quote from Cummings for $2,600.00 for 3-5 days work. Strongbuilt was in and out in 30 min. for $125.00. Now that is worth talking about. Thank You Mitch.
Mitch B.
08/21/19
 
Mitch Brown was our field tech, it was a pleasure to have him do our work for us. the price was great compared to others I tried to work with. I would highly recommend Strongbuilt to anyone. I know I should say anything about another company but I fill it needs to be said. I got a quote from Cummings for $2,600.00 for 3-5 days work. Strongbuilt was in and out in 30 min. for $125.00. Now that is worth talking about. Thank You Mitch.
Mitch B.
08/21/19
 
We just bought an old home with old pipes. Mitch is the second tech I had come out to our home from Strongbuilt for different problems. Both Techs, but most specifically Mitch, arrived on time, ready to work. Mitch communicated effectively, provided excellent customer service, and plumbing repair. The cost was very reasonable and the guarantee unbeatable. I had previously called a well known plumbing company for a clogged drain, they charged too much and did not completely solve my problem, while Mitch was very thorough, helping us identify and isolate potential plumbing leaks and labeling which pipes went where. I am very pleased with Strongbuilt and will ALWAYS call them first with any plumbing problem.
Mitch B., Tania B.
08/20/19
 
All employees I dealt with were extremely friendly, professional and explained everything to us. John Mancini, Gilbert Rojas and Tania all went above and beyond! Thank you all!!
Gilbert R., Tania B.
08/15/19
 
Very Knowledgeable. The representative was on time, and really helped with our decision to go with Strongbuilt.
Jolene B., Joshua C.
08/13/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.