Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4022 star rating
(824 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1188 star rating (245 Reviews)
Google
1542 star rating (317 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technician Brent was extremely professional and took us through all the options that would fix our A/C to operate more efficiently. Highly recommend Brent as an outstanding technician.
Brent L.
05/05/18
 
Professional, courteous and on time. No time wasted. Got to work and finished quickly. Very nice techs. Would highly recommend! Brent was very knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to Jake V. too!
Brent L.
05/02/18
 
Professional, courteous and on time. No time wasted. Got to work and finished quickly. Very nice techs. Would highly recommend! Brent was very knowledgeable and helpful. Kudos to Jake V. too!
Brent L.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Brent L.
04/29/18
 
I guess I was misinformed as I thought that a maintenance check on my furnace and A/C would involve cleaning the blower and, if necessary, add coolant to the A/C unit. Instead I got a "lecture" on how old my system is - I knew that already - and no cleaning or filling of any kind was performed. This was part of a free package I got when I purchased a water treatment system and a water heater a couple of months ago, but I would not pay $250 per year for this service. On the brighter side, Donovan was very punctual, professional, neat and clear in this communication.
Donavan G.
04/28/18
 
Awesome work very please with the service and quickness
Brent L.
04/28/18
 
Strongbuilt's AC inspection/maintenance team as well as their installation team provided prompt & professional service during both visits to my residence. All my questions were answered and clarifications made on technical issues I did not initially understand. Team members were courteous & friendly and careful inside and outside my home with the heavy equipment & supplies that could have caused damage if not handled with such care. The new AC unit I purchased is operating as expected since its installation yesterday afternoon and the warranty from Strongbuilt & the manufacturer are superb. Love the upgrade to remote wireless control system and the extra assist w/the cell phone app install was a very nice personal touch. Would recommend Strongbuilt to family & friends and (assuming AC continues to perform as it is now) would also recommend unit's manufacturer.
Brent L., Brandon S., Jorge X.
04/28/18
 
zac was very professional at his work and all we have to say is we will be a returning customer!!! thanks zac and thanks strongbuilt!! mr.&mrs gray
Zac S.
04/27/18
 
We had requested information on a whole house water system. I thought that I had done my homework, but learned so much more about the systems out there. We signed up for a whole house system on the spot. **** ******* was truly knowledgeable and informative. He gave us information that is very useful.
John M.
04/25/18
 
This was a follow-up appointment from when they where out to my home about a month ago. Zac S. call and said he was on his way and would be arriving in about 30 minutes, he was at my home in about 15. Zac introduced him self and started right to work. He serviced 2 heat pumps, to include cleaning all the fins and inside the electrical box where all the computer boards and wiring is housed. When he finished he gave me the invoice, I was thinking this was going to cost an arm & a leg. With the military discount we where under $60.00. For cleaning and service of 2 heat pumps, I will use Strongbuilt Plumbing any day of the week if I can. Thank You Zac Regards, DeWayne W.
Zac S.
04/23/18
 
Great experience! I was very pleased with the level of service I received from Strongbuilt. Zac arrived right on time as scheduled. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgable. He took the time to educate me on the various components of my AC system and gas water heater. I highly recommend them!
Zac S.
04/23/18
 
John is very professional and took the time to explain all of my options. I am sure the job will be done right and that they will stand behind their work if there are any problems.
Donavan G.
04/23/18
 
To anyone who has had the nightmare of a technician of any sort who was inept, Strongbuilt has been a breath of fresh air in my life. They came in they did what they needed to do and they got out. The work was impeccable, they explained everything I needed to know to understand my system and they made sure that if there was any problem whatsoever that they would be there to make it right. Not only that they swept up the small mess they made. I call that triple A service. Super Company!
Brandon S., Zac S., Jorge X.
04/20/18
 
Recamend highly
Jorge X., Donavan G.
04/20/18
 
I never received the estimate

04/20/18
 
A learning experience from a technician who knows his business and the heating and air conditioning industry. I have the utmost regard for a company who hire and retain employees based upon their skill levels not the fact that they were the only techs available in this market.
Zac S.
04/20/18
 
A COMPANY WHO HAS EXCELLENT TEAM MEMBERS, WE RECEIVE PHOTOS OF WHO IS COMING, PUNCTUAL ON THEIR SCHEDULE AND COMPLETES THEIR PROJECT ON TIME AND MAKE SURE THEY CLEAN UP BEFORE LEAVING.
Donavan G.
04/20/18
 
Extremely please with Strongbuilt Plumbing and Air! Jessie is outstanding and very experienced. He's very friendly and answers all questions we had. Fred is very friendly and helpful. We will certainly use this company for all of our plumbing needs! And, thank you John Mancini, for your kindness and attention to our needs!
Jesse W., John M.
04/20/18
 
Zac was sincere, honest, and knowledgeable. He did a very thorough job servicing my unit and answering any questions. I could tell immediately that Strongbuilt is a honest company that operates with integrity. I would highly recommend Strongbuilt. Thank you, Zac!
Zac S.
04/20/18
 
Very professional and friendly..kept us informed as work proceeded. A bit expensive but you get what you pay for.
Brent L., Jake V.
04/19/18
 
Thought the process was very professional and information provided on checkup was concise. Price for new unit replacement was highest bid.
Donavan G.
04/16/18
 
Thanks to Donovan and his installation team of professionals who were able to respond very rapidly to a failure of my main AC system. Donavan came to my house the day after our first contact, quickly came to the conclusion the unit had failed, and successfully negotiated a competitive price for replacement. The installation team was well organized and was very careful to minimize any damage necessary to gain access to my attic where the air handler was located. After installation, the team corrected modifications back to their original condition. After a few encounters with other HVAC companies that were less than satisfactory, I think this relationship has a good foundation and will be beneficial into the future.
Donavan G.
04/15/18
 
The company has a team of excellent performance. Very thorough in reviewing what your appliance went thru and now new system is needed. After detailed review of what is available and recommendations, we ended up replacing the 2 units of A/C system for the whole house with state of the art units. They finished installing the 2 units in the timetable as projected including Humidifier. The company is setting up to have the duct system sealed for any leaks and will be installing water treatment for purification. A great company and reasonable pricing leaving you greatly satisfied.
Donavan G.
04/13/18
 
JOHN arrived on time and I was very impressed with the notifications I received before he arrived so I knew who to expect. He asked good questions in order to clarify our goals and offered advice on things we had not considered. Would highly recommend
John M.
04/12/18
 
(no comment)
Donavan G.
04/10/18
 
John Mancini had been our plumber for several years. He is always thorough. He does the job correctly the first time.
John M.
04/10/18
 
He did a very nice job of explaining things and repairing a shower valve that was causing a leak. He was following up on a previous visit by one of the plumbers that we appreciated very much as he was making sure we were satisfied which we were.
John M.
04/07/18
 
Motivated crew. Fast, efficient and thoughtful. They keep you informed about job progress and provide before and after pictures. Make suggestions along the way so you can make informed decisions. Cleanup upon completion so you can't even tell they were there. They even painted the exterior disconnect and conduit to match house. Outstanding crew!
Jorge X., Donavan G.
04/05/18
 
HVAC was fine. Plumbing was not to my expectation. Leak in system that my neighbor spotted should of been seen by your personnel.

04/04/18
 
The visit by John Mancini to check on the final details of the extensive plumbing work StrongBuilt completed at my home recently was professional and thorough . John, who heads their Plumbing Dept., is courteous, and very helpful. He completed checking on my concerns very efficiently .Quickly the appointment for the necessary follow up work to be done was arranged for by the office staff. The entire staff at SrtongBuilt is courteous and pleasant . They also are very good at listening to the client's comments on the projects underway and make every effort to be on time and keep the client informed of necessary changes in times of arrival. Anne Boyer Cotten
John M.
04/02/18
 
they did a great job..for a reasonable price..jesse and Alfred were very professional..and did a meticulous job.. very pleased with their work
Jesse W., John M., Donavan G.
03/28/18
 
Timely high quality service by very knowledgeable folks. Have met or worked with at least 7 members of the team and it is the same with all.
Jorge X., Donavan G.
03/28/18
 
Quick service and very knowledgable!
John M.
03/23/18
 
great service and workmanship
Gilbert R.
03/21/18
 
Donovan was the best, thanks!
Donavan G.
03/17/18
 
Gilbert found the problem quickly. He did a thorough job, Checking to make sure water heater, and all water faucets were in working order. He was very professional and answered all my questions.
Gilbert R.
03/16/18
 
Donavan gave us great confidence in him and Strongbuilt for the purchase of our system upgrades. His job quality for our maintenance work was 10 out of 10.
Donavan G.
03/16/18
 
Excellent communication and workmanship. Everyone from the company was professional and cared about their customers. ******* is a very knowledgeable plumber and problem solver. I will definitely use them for any additional plumbing work.
Gilbert R.
03/16/18
 
We found Donavan from Strongbuilt to be very professional and knowledgeable and not high pressured. He explained to us what was wrong with our system and went through the various options available to us.
Donavan G.
03/13/18
 
I had a new AC/Heater & enviro water treatment installed last week. Everyone was so professional & arrived when they said they would. I can’t wait to see the difference in both comfort & electric bills. I would definitely recommend calling Strongbuilt for any plumbing or AC needs you might have. Deb Oro Valley
Jesse W., John M.
03/11/18
 
(no comment)
John M.
03/09/18
 
(no comment)
Donavan G.
03/08/18
 
(no comment)
Donavan G.
03/08/18
 
John is very professional and took the time to explain all of my options. I am sure the job will be done right and that they will stand behind their work if there are any problems.
John M.
03/08/18
 
(no comment)
Donavan G.
03/08/18
 
This company is great! from making the appointment to the service. I was notified when they were coming and actually came on time. The tech Zac Sharpe took the time and took pictures of any issues I had with my furnace. I would highly recommend this company
Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air Team.
03/07/18
 
Everything done exactly right the first time.
Donavan G.
03/02/18
 
Quickly fixed an issue with our hot water comfort system. Very pleased
Gilbert R.
02/24/18
 
Superior service and top notch diagnosis of a long term issue which six other plumbing companies either missed or could not rise to the competence of these two highly trained and fast assessment of the solution. Once they communicated the options they were able to start the job the next day thanks to a great office team who moved some jobs around to accomodate the urgent situation. This company and thier people are rare and dedicated to resolving plumbing issues both simple and complex at fair and reasonable cost.
Gilbert R.
02/24/18
 
Woohoo! I found a great company for all my plumbing needs! I just had a new water treatment system installed, and my water heater replaced. Jesse and his colleague arrived on time, were very professional, thorough, and respectful. They did a beautiful job. I will definitely call them again for my next project.
Jesse W., John M.
02/22/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.