Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4216 star rating
(863 Reviews)
Google
1712 star rating (351 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1212 star rating (250 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


brandon was on time, explained completely what was done, and made "no pressure" recommendations to fix problems found. I would highly recommend this company.
Tania B., Brandon S.
12/05/18
 
Jeff did a great job repairing our underground leak in the main water line. Very Professional, very efficient, easy to work with and even has a good sense of humor. Would recommend.
Jeff W., Tania B.
12/05/18
 
We appreciate the excellent service provided by Strongbuilt. Tania was helpful & friendly on the phone. We were informed ahead of the visit. Gilbert was on time and very helpful explaining everything that needed to be fixed. Job well done! Thank you, Jeanette
Tania B., Gilbert R.
11/30/18
 
Arrived within the promised time. Called ahead. Pleasant, professional. A trainer and a trainee. Proper uniforms. Worked well together. Answered my questions in detail. Very knowledgeable. No pressure to buy anything. Did what I expected, plus a little more.I can recommend the team, the office person who made the appointment and would give strong consideration to requesting a bid when the future needs for an HVAC change.
Tania B., Brent L.
11/28/18
 
Terrific service from office staff and plumber Tadeo at Strongbuilt plumbing. He came out within 2 hours, drained out the clogged sink, and fixed the clog. Great service at a fair price, I would recommend to anyone.
Tadeo M.
11/27/18
 
Jeff was my technician and the folks who answered the phone to make the appointment gave him the relevant information about my pilot light not staying lit on my water heater. When he got here he performed his standard diagnosis, ascertained the problem (defective thermal couple), and replaced it, all under 30 minutes. A "handyman" had installed the defective thermal couple as Jeff found no issues with the installation, just that the thermal couple was not sending electrical current to the meter box to keep the gas flowing to the pilot light. He was extremely professional and courteous. I would recommend him to anyone with a hot water problem!
Jeff W.
11/27/18
 
She was very good at scheduling my service and patient with me and our need to reschedule when needed. I appreciate her assistance.
Tania B., Brent L.
11/24/18
 
Excellent service on installation with the lowest price using 4 estimates. I would highly recommend them.
Jeff W., Tania B.
11/20/18
 
Performed warranty work on previously installed garbage disposal. The rubber gasket provided by the disposal manufacturer was not thick enough. Put heavy duty gasket in place. Solved problem and no charge. Also replaced lose pipe for irrigation system which was a separate job .
Tania B., Gilbert R.
11/18/18
 
Adam W. was prompt and professional. He went out his way to help. I would recommend Adam W. and Strongbuilt.
Adam W.
11/17/18
 
Well. Both Jeff & helper were very efficent, went right to work, professional & client concerned, extremely pleased with both!
Jeff W., Tania B.
11/17/18
 
strong built is a top performing company.they arrived on time did a outstanding job and answered any concerns that i had.i would use them again if needed.top 10 company
Jeff W., Brett H., Brent L., Brandon S.
11/16/18
 
Is it possible to get excited about plumbing? The answer: YES! Call Strongbuilt. They gave me some excellent options for a new hot water heater. Our family went with the A.O. Smith Hybrid Electric Heat Pump model and could not be happier. This model has the added benefit of cooling down my garage space while it heats our water. Oh yeah... and it's significantly more efficient than a traditional electric hot water heater. I never knew they existed. Another plumber did not even present the hybrid option to us. We could not be more pleased with our new garbage disposal (the Badger!) as well. The quality of work and attention to detail tell me that Gilbert and Mario were superstars in plumbing school. The quality of their work is exceptional. Did I mention how neat and clean Gilbert and Mario were? Did I mention that they wore floor protectors over their shoes whenever they were inside out home? Did I mention how polite and genuinely pleasant Gilbert and Mario were? Did I mention that Strongbuilt is a Veteran-owned business? Did I mention how pleasant and gracious everyone from Strongbuilt is over the phone.They run a tight ship. In summary, do yourself a favor, when your family needs the highest quality plumbing work done in your home, call Strongbuilt. I would gladly wait for my next appointment with them before I called another plumber.
Tania B., Gilbert R.
11/15/18
 
So I highly recommend Strongbuilt Plumber and Air. They came to fix my plumbing that should have been fixed by Super Drain. Strongbuilt informed me that the Super Drain plumber did not complete the job he was supposed to do and what he did do was just put a bandage on the plumbing. My shower's leak was so bad I could shower without turning on water. Super Drain apparently exposed me to carbon monoxide also by not putting a pipe back that they had removed from hot water heater to get to my shower pipes which Stongbuilt said was unnecessary. Super Drain charged over $800.00 that my warranty paid and Strongbuilt fixed the issues for under $600.00.
Tania B., Gilbert R.
11/13/18
 
Did thorough job. Very satisfied.
Tania B., Jeff W., Brandon S.
11/11/18
 
Tadeo from Strongbuilt Plumbing did a excellent job opening my plugged bathroom sink drains. Tadeo had very good knowledge of my problem that he solved. Will call again if I have any more problems. Good job.
Tadeo M.
11/11/18
 
Professional, courteous, customer friendly,
Tania B., Gilbert R.
11/09/18
 
They were quick clean and professional.
Tania B., Mario Z., Jesse W., John M.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
Chachi R., Jesse W.
11/05/18
 
So far everything is great. Just started using it today
Tania B., Gilbert R.
11/02/18
 
Strong Built replaced two HVAC systems and one water heater. The entire team was absolutely wonderful - professional, knowledgeable and courteous. This was a big job for them - but when they left there was absolutely no evidence, except for the new equipment, that they had been here. They were also extremely patient in answering ALL of my questions. I'm so happy with all the new equipment - yes it was expensive (but fairly priced) and now I don't have to worry about leaks of any kind or system malfunctions or multiple repairs - because everything they did works beautifully. Would I use this company again - ABSOLUTELY!!!!!
Tania B., Brent L.
11/02/18
 
Very professional and great job.
Gilbert R.
11/01/18
 
A tech came out Sunday evening and fixed the problem quickly. Was very impressed. He was nice too and very knowledgable. Thanks again Strongbuilt. Kevin
Matt U.
10/30/18
 
Adam arrived promptly and went right to work. He was truly incredible. In all the years that I've had A/C maintenance work performed, it was nothing like what Adam did. He cleaned parts of one of my A/C units that I have never seen before. He also pointed out that my water heater was "not well" and I should consider replacing this "relic". I decided to replace two A/C units and the water heater before encountering inevitable major problems. Adam contacted Brent Lush and his team to see if they could come out today (which they promptly did) and survey what needed to be done to accommodate the replacements - which will be starting tomorrow. These people are, in my opinion, beyond professional and knowledgeable - and reasonable in their pricing. I expect to be working with them for many years to come. By the way, Adam and Brent explained everything to me in terms that I could understand...and no one ever bothered to do that before. Would I recommend these folks and Strong Built - absolutely.
Adam W.
10/30/18
 
Strongbuilt was here on time and did a first class job. I highly recommend them. Will use them again in the future!
Tania B., Jeff W., Brent L., Brandon S.
10/30/18
 
(no comment)
Adam W.
10/29/18
 
they were courteous and knowledgeble
Tania B., Brent L.
10/29/18
 
Excellent service. Very professional team.
Tania B., Gilbert R.
10/26/18
 
Effecient, reliable, honest!
Tania B., Matt U.
10/25/18
 
Fantastic service at lowest cost! Have utilized their service multiple times for my business location and home. Always has been an excellent experience. Unfortunately this seems to be the reason for their somewhat limited availability- had to wait a couple days last time. Called a different plumber that had immediate availability- but was four times more in price! It made it worth the wait!
Tania B., Gilbert R.
10/24/18
 
Adam was right on time for the appointment and gave a very thorough estimate. Adam made sure I understood all the possible options and did not try to upsell or pressure me into a quick purchase.
Adam W.
10/16/18
 
John was very professional as well as personable. We will recommend your company to others and use your other services in the future. Everyone we talked to was great.
John M., Tonya G.
10/13/18
 
After having a technician come out a week ago we still haven’t received an estimate. Had two other companies come out and had the estimate the next day or two.
Adam W.
10/11/18
 
Emergency leak today due to old pipes to the drip system. Gilbert was earlier than scheduled and did an outstanding job. I will continue to use Strong Built now and hope to have Gilbert do the work in future (although I hope emergencies like this never happen again. Thank you, Gilbert!
Gilbert R.
10/05/18
 
I am elderly and Gilbert explained my situation so I could understand. He and his helpers were very friendly and progprofessi at all times. I would highly recommend them!
Gilbert R.
10/05/18
 
I use few words to once again praise this COMPANY for their prompt response and ability to perform the necessary repairs. I had a small pinhole leak in pipe under kitchen sink. All is working fine, another job well done. Thanks to Strongbuilt and Gilbert Rojas and his young helper.
Gilbert R.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Brent L.
10/03/18
 
Very knowledgeable and courteous. No high preaspre sales pitch.
John M.
10/03/18
 
Very professional and knowledgeable company.
John M.
09/27/18
 
Brent listened carefully to all my questions and concerns. He has a lot of experience and understanding. He explained everything to me very clearly and logically and I'm very satisfied. This was NOT the case with previous service people from whom I was seeking resolution to my system issues.
Brent L.
09/27/18
 
(no comment)
John M.
09/12/18
 
My repair tech Josiah was just the man for the job ,on time courteous and very knowledgeable .Was able to fix a sink leak after my remodelers broke a pipe . Ive already have referred strong built to a family member thats planning on calling in the near future. Thank you Strong built and Josiah for a job well done Mike L
Josiah H.
09/11/18
 
Josia is very meticulous and takes his time on installation. He is honest is works very hard to ensure everything is perfect. He has replaced outdoor faucets and now a water heater. Great work on both!
Josiah H.
09/09/18
 
(no comment)
John M.
09/08/18
 
I Highly recommend Strongbuilt Plumbing and Air. They were Professional and honest and explained every aspect of the work being done. Techs -Adam, Matt and Elijah and Service Mgr. Brent, Were all top shelf professionals.
Brent L.
09/06/18
 
My experience with Strongbuilt has been very pleasant. **** was absolutely relentless in solving my tankless water heater problem. No doubt I'll be calling him the next time the need arises.
John M.
09/05/18
 
I am rating them just in the professionalism I’ve experienced so far. They were on time and punctual. They explained a lot of details about ac operation, maintainance to expect and befefits of many options. Once I get the bid back I can see how pricing is and if I will progress with them as my installer.
Brent L.
09/01/18
 
Have you ever received a text message from a service company letting you know that they were on their way over along with a picture and Biography of the technician? Yeah, me neither until I hired Strongbuilt. They take the guess work out of waiting around for 3-6 hours for your appointment to show up and also let you know who is coming in advance. I love it! Oh, and their work is honest and affordable too!
Jesse W., John M.
08/31/18
 
Strongbuilt Plumbing and Air installed the Enviro Pro 1344 water filtration (and de-scale) system for our home. Doesn't require electricity, doesn't waste water - (like water softeners w/ salt), only requires replacing the pre-filter about 1 time per year, and the main tanks should not need service for about 9 to 10 years. Jesse and Reggie from Strongbuilt did the install and they did a great job! Both were nice, professional, efficient, and most importantly they did a quality job and even cleaned up their mess to the point you literally could not tell they had even been at our home - (no leftover pop cans or drinks, wrappers, drywall dust, piping, etc). This is the second time that we've used Strongbuilt and they knocked it out of the park again. Also, many thanks to John Mancini - (Manager of the Plumbing Division) for meeting with us and giving us all of the great details on the Enviro Pro system ... as well as a very competitive quote. Keep up the great service fellas ... and never forget that all of your hard, high quality work is noted and greatly appreciated
Jesse W., John M.
08/30/18
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
08/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.