Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4216 star rating
(863 Reviews)
Google
1712 star rating (351 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1212 star rating (250 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


great serv
Jeff W., Brent L.
03/09/19
 
Brent came out to help us make an informed decision when the time comes to replace our HVAC system. He was knowledgeable, thorough, and low key. Thanks!
Brent L.
03/06/19
 
I was very pleased with the knowledge of the technician on the date of service for my AC inspection. The technician answered many of my questions regarding services I received by a former vendor. During my inspection the technician spotted a product incorrectly placed by a former vendor, and backed it up by showing me a diagram of how how the product should have been installed. He quickly fixed the issue without an extra charge to my inspection fee. I also appreciated the conservative recommendations offered by the technician to keep my current system, now eight years old, running smoothly and safely. Without pressure, he outlined products to consider in the future to extend the life of my AC unit. Strongbuilt offers excellent financing options for their products, and I will be considering those options soon. This certainly helps me to work it easily into my budget. I am very glad I decided to give Strongbuilt an opportunity to earn my business, and I will feel very confident recommending them to my neighbors, family and friends.
Brandon S.
03/06/19
 
******* is the most skilled plumber and welder I have ever had help me. He put in an environmental water system and two tankless water heaters before installing a new disposal in a new location. His welds are a thing of beauty! His work is meticulous and he is a pleasure to have in my home. I feel lucky to have him as my go-to fixer!
Gilbert R., Tania B.
02/28/19
 
Very professional work done quickly at a very reasonable cost. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Tania B., Mario Z., John M.
02/27/19
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
02/21/19
 
THERE ARE COMPANIES OUT THERE THAT COME TO YOUR HOME AND TRY TO SELL YOU SOMETHING THAT YOU MAY NOT EVEN NEED. I HAVE HAD COMPANIES COME TO ME & TELL ME I NEED SOMETHING THAT I DIDN'T HAVE AN ISSUE WITH BEFORE THEY CAME. I HAVE BEEN USING STRONGBUILT PLUMBING & AIR, LLC NOW FOR SEVERAL YEARS. THEY DON'T DO THIS. THEY COME & CHECK THE SYSTEM AND HAVE NO PROBLEM TELLING ME THAT EVERYTHING IS WORKING WELL. THANK YOU STRONGBUILT FOR HAVING ENTEGRITY AND CARING FOR THE PEOPLE THAT ENTRUST YOU WITH THEIR HOME.
Adam W., Tania B.
02/18/19
 
We opted to replace our residence water heater. Very good customer service. Communication with the technician was easy and professional. Excellent installation, the technician showed a passion for his work and profession. Very satisfied customers. Will call Strongbuilt Plumbing should we need future service.
Gilbert R.
02/17/19
 
I've had two outdoor faucets replaced, one of which leaks. They did a great job installing a tankless water heater. The air conditioning I'm still a little on the fence. I believe I paid way too much. The ducting in the attic was supposed to be rerouted to improve the heating and cooling in the tow rooms furthest from the unit. The technicians that came out did not want to do what they were told. The first thermostat they installed didn't work properly, and we had a hard time trying to get them to believe us. Finally Adam came out and said you're right, we'll fix it. He also had to send the technicians out to do the A/C ducting and heater stuff correctly. Although I'm still not convinced it is. I've been meaning to call Adam to come inspect, but have not had time. I will say that I feel they are very expensive. When my Mothers furnace had issues recently we went with another company because of that. We had them give us a quote on a water conditioner and ran away when they quoted it. Besides, I'm still paying on the A/C. Oh and the finance service they use, don't use them. I thought it was no interest/payment for 12 months. That was not true. Their interest rate was 24%!. I got a loan on my own and paid the crooks off. Too much hassle for me. I loved the gal who answers the phone, and Adam really sounds like he knows what he's doing.
Jeff W., Adam W., Tania B.
02/17/19
 
Excellent service.
Jeff W., Tania B.
02/16/19
 
We found a deal on Angie's list for $58 for a water heater flush and home plumbing inspection. We just opted to go with the heater flush and we didn't need the inspection at this time. The service tech, ******* ****** called us saying when he would arrive which was within the appointed time. We also received a text message from Strongbuilt saying ******* was on his way, along with his photo. ******* was friendly and professional, easily taking care of the water heater flush, explaining what he was doing and showing how much sediment (very little) was coming out of the heater. He made recommendations that we might need in the future regarding our water heater.
Gilbert R., Tania B.
02/15/19
 
What a friendly wonderful guy you have their he's very courteous and he's very respectful and you should give him a raise.
Brandon S.
02/15/19
 
Very professional, very clean, very knowledgeable! I'm sure you can find cheaper prices, but sometimes even "free" is not a good price and could turn expensive quickly. Highly recommend.
Gilbert R., Tania B.
02/14/19
 
Wow! Adam was the first rep to come look at our HVAC system which needs to be replaced. He asked pertinent questions and looked at all aspects of our system. He actually removed the return air registers and measured the ducting that the air actually went into. Huge discovery. We had plenty big enough registers but the ductwork behind them was lots smaller so our 5 ton unit was actually only able to get 2 1/2 tons of return air. The unit was starved for air, worked too hard etc. This explains why we've had to do system replacements way too often. Next Jordan and Adam came back together to go over plans to actually do a "remodel" on our return air system etc. It involves some tear out, re-framing, ducts etc. These men both think, communicate really well, are really friendly, and confidence inspiring. We LOVE Strongbuilt because of Adam and Brandon.
Adam W., Brandon S.
02/08/19
 
Very professional. A clear and concise explanation of their water filtration system and it's pros and cons by Mr Mancini The crew lead by Msrio and included Cory, were on time and knew what they were doing. The system was installed without problem. The new piping was beautiful. Mario, Cory, and Reggie came back 2 days later to flush the system. Professional, polite, and effective. We"re very pleased with Strongbuilt and our new filtration system.
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
02/06/19
 
**** and ***** were terrific. ***** arranged the schedule so that **** could come out the same day to replace a leaking water heater. **** came out to the house, advised me on what needed to be done, and as soon as I authorized the work, he replaced the water heater. His work was meticulous. He also diagnosed a problem with our kitchen faucet. He arranged his schedule to come back the next day to install a replacement faucet I purchased the evening before. I expect to use **** again for any plumbing I need done.
Jeff W., Tania B.
02/03/19
 
This is the best plumbing and air company in Tucson. They have installed all new heating and air, water treatment, and tankless hot water systems in our home. The work was done by a super group of technicians who preform as a team. Our team consisted of Brandon, Joseph, and T.J. The result was a top quality job and I feel very lucky to have had this company recommended to me by a neighbor. Should you have a problem with anything, as I did with a thermostat they are on call 24/7 so matter the time someone will arrive to fix the issue with in an hour. I highly recommend the Strongbuilt company to anyone considering a new system or just needing repair on an older system.
Brandon S., Tania B.
02/02/19
 
Timely high quality service by very knowledgeable folks. Have met or worked with at least 7 members of the team and it is the same with all.
Adam W., Chachi R.
02/01/19
 
First zero interest financing I've experienced that requires a payment within first 90 days or you get slammed with a ridiculous charge. Also, incompetent technicians fried new thermostat during install and incorrectly installed ducting. Had to come back a second time to fix. Supervisor never followed up after technicians "fixed" issues.
Adam W.
02/01/19
 
I have had the best plumbing experiences with this company. They are professional, honest, fairly prices, and know what they are doing!
Jeff W., Tania B.
01/30/19
 
I had an 3 ton unit installed. The sales person said that they could take out all the old duct works and the old wiring out. But since he didn’t put it in writing the company won’t do it. The installers where very kind and friendly.
Brent L., Adam W.
01/29/19
 
(no comment)
Tania B., Adam W.
01/27/19
 
A tech came out last week and switched out my faulty thermostat with a new one and was very knowledgeable and polite. He was quick, but thorough and tested it. Very impressed with your services!!!!!
Brent L., Brent L.
01/24/19
 
Timely high quality service by very knowledgeable folks. Have met or worked with at least 7 members of the team and it is the same with all.
Tania B., Gilbert R.
01/23/19
 
I love these folks! I have spoken with Tanya many times and she is always personable and helpful. Jeff showed up on time and did the required work efficiently. They are super! Will use them again!
Jeff W., Tania B.
01/21/19
 
(no comment)
Tania B., Eddie A., John M.
01/19/19
 
Great people to work with, Thanks ****
Chachi R., Adam W.
01/18/19
 
Great people to work with, Thanks ****
Tania B., Mario Z., John M.
01/18/19
 
I love these folks! I have spoken with Tanya many times and she is always personable and helpful. Jeff showed up on time and did the required work efficiently. They are super! Will use them again!
Jeff W., Tania B.
01/16/19
 
I've had them replace the water heater. I purchased a tankless one and so far I am please with it. I do believe that Strongbuilt is expensive. For what it cost me to install the water heater, which comes with a yearly maintenance plan, you'd think everything would be included to support their product. But the maintenance plan does not include flushing the water heater! What!? Yep, I think that is insane too. They tell me I have to pay extra for it. Hmm..
Tania B., John M.
01/15/19
 
I am still not sure where I stand on this . Was told furnace was out cracked heat exchange. Had 2 second opinions and not getting that story so will get a 3rd call and then know how I feel . The gentleman was not real prepared with tools for cleaning so that was odd.
Tania B., Adam W.
01/12/19
 
We decided to replace old heat pump which turned out to be very difficult. Strongbuilt took on the challenge and was able to complete work in one day. We are very pleased with results and proud that heat pump was made here in America. Workers were very professional and exceeded my expectations giving 100%. We will definitely use strongbuilt for all our heating, cooling and plumbing needs.
Jeff W., Brett H., Brandon S.
01/10/19
 
(no comment)
Chachi R., Adam W.
01/10/19
 
Excellent response time, quick diagnosis, very friendly and knowledgeable service man
Tania B., Brent L.
01/03/19
 
(no comment)
Jeff W., Tania B.
12/31/18
 
I needed to replace a tankless water heater that supplies hot water for a kitchen and a bathroom in a small home without a bulky water tank. I asked for a quote from the company that has a maintenance contract on my ac system, but found that claiming expertise with tankless equipment and possessing it is not the same thing. The tech claimed to have ordered parts but then never showed up, and although dispatch asked for patience, that was a month ago. So, I started over & asked for recommendations on my neighborhood list, and a neighbor recommended Strongbuilt and mentioned John Mancini by name. I called, he came, we discussed options and he went off to do some research. An electrician came to scope out the job, and I had a quote within the week (a weekend slowed down the process a little). I took the bid and we arranged a day about a week out (another weekend and a holiday slowed us again). I did not hear anything and wondered if I was going to have a repeat ‘amnesia experience’. Then on the day, I received texts and emails—they were on their way. Three electricians, two plumbers. I estimate the former put in about 18 hours, while the latter put in about 20 hours. The job was more difficult than they anticipated, and I don’t think they can have made much profit on the job. But there was never any panic or rush and they cleaned up carefully after themselves the next day. Oh, and I now have hot water! We are very pleased, and I am talking with Tania about moving my maintenance contract over to Strongbuilt.
Tania B., Mario Z., John M.
12/31/18
 
(no comment)
Tania B., Eddie A., John M.
12/29/18
 
Great job
Tania B., Brent L.
12/28/18
 
Do you have my quote ready?
Tania B., Brent L.
12/28/18
 
Great company with outstanding techs
Tania B., John M.
12/27/18
 
knowledgeable and friendly.
Brent L., Adam W.
12/21/18
 
They came out and did th through inspection. We got recomendations education and a quote for the work. We were so impressed that we decided to to switch our heating and cooling service to Strongbuilt
Khrystell S., Brandon S.
12/19/18
 
(no comment)
Jeff W., Tania B.
12/16/18
 
(no comment)
Tania B., Mario Z., John M.
12/15/18
 
Strongbuilt Team has been very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, about my house plumbing, air conditioning, furnace needs. I highly recommend the team. Thank you.
Jeff W., Chachi R.
12/14/18
 
Adam arrived on time, very professional in checking my furnace. No one had ever done such a thorough inspection. He explained what had to be done and what options I had. He was very knowledgeable and took time to answer my questions with terminology that I could understand. I would highly recommend him.
Chachi R., Adam W.
12/13/18
 
Very friendly and helpful. In fact the technician Adam lives in my neighborhood. He walked through with me the service call and afterwards gave me a breakdown of my options for future repairs to expect because of the age of the furnace. Right now there is concern but no worries.
Tania B., Adam W.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Tania B., Brent L.
12/10/18
 
We had John out to give us an estimate for a whole home water conditioning system. John was very informative and professional. We were so impressed that we plan to move our A/C service over to Strong built as well.
Tania B., John M.
12/08/18
 
Very professional, clean and knowledgeable. Excellent service.
Tania B., Adam W.
12/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.