Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4022 star rating
(824 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1188 star rating (245 Reviews)
Google
1542 star rating (317 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technicians were very professional and courteous.
Terry S., Jolene B.
07/12/19
 
The office staff was friendly and helpful when I made an appointment. Mitch repaired the inlet line to a toilet and replaced two bathroom sink faucets and popup drain assemblies. He was professional and explained my options clearly. He worked efficiently and cleaned the work area when done.
Mitch B., Tania B.
07/10/19
 
Very satisfying experience. Wish I had found Strongbuilt and their great team members years ago but going forward they will be my Plumbing and HVAC company. They are knowledgeable, experienced and very pleasant folks to do business with.
Jolene B., Brandon S.
07/09/19
 
Dilbert Valdez is a top AC pro. I am so glad we called Strongbuilt Plumbing and Air! Friendly, professional, on-time, efficient.
Delbert V., Patrick R.
07/08/19
 
I received excellent service and a quality repair.
Eddie C., Tania B.
07/08/19
 
Clogged Drain: A spoon was caught up in the lines. Mitch continued to work on it until it was done. He put much effort into doing what he was doing. I never thought it could be done without cutting the pipe but he did it and without a camera. He gave me a guarantee of 30 days if the spoon did not disappear and if it clogs again. He said he'll come out again for no charge and take care of it.
Mitch B.
07/06/19
 
No comment
Mitch B.
07/05/19
 
No comment
Terry S., Jolene B.
07/05/19
 
The team at Strongbuilt work well together. John came out and explained various systems. No pressure. Tania kept me updated via email and talking to me on the phone when email did not work Mario worked a long day installing the Pro C 1344 system and Pro Series water heater. He and the technician Tory worked until after 8 Pm installing and explaining the system to my wife and I. Mario came back 48 hours later and turned the valve on to the system for us to use. Again, Mario explained how the water system functioned again. I would recommend Strongbuilt for your plumbing needs.
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
07/05/19
 
Service check on A/C showed a problem...fixed right away. As always, Both did a great job.
Michael D., Jolene B.
07/05/19
 
Great company. Good service, Both personnel very friendly and helpful.
Mitch B., Tania B.
07/05/19
 
Mitch and Reggie were very knowledgeable and thorough . . Mitch said to call if we had any problems. We called Saturday morning and asked to get a message to Mitch. The office found out that Mitch needed parts for our job which wouldn't be available until Monday and asked them to call us. The office didn't follow through and call us. Mitch called us on Sunday and explained and said he would be here on Monday as soon as he could get the parts. Mitch followed through and everything is great now.
Reggie C., Mitch B.
07/02/19
 
Mitch and Reggie were very knowledgeable and thorough . . Mitch said to call if we had any problems. We called Saturday morning and asked to get a message to Mitch. The office found out that Mitch needed parts for our job which wouldn't be available until Monday and asked them to call us. The office didn't follow through and call us. Mitch called us on Sunday and explained and said he would be here on Monday as soon as he could get the parts. Mitch followed through and everything is great now.
Mitch B., Patrick R.
07/02/19
 
They are professional. Explained everything. Great people to deal with.
Brandon S.
07/02/19
 
was very happy with the service ,josh knew what he was doing I will highly recommend your outfit it is a number one
Jolene B., Joshua C.
07/01/19
 
I had a fabulous experience with Strongbuilt plumbing. Everyone was courteous and professional. They send an email with picture of person that will be doing the job and and a little information about that person. Not only did they answer my questions they even informed me of things I didn’t know to ask. I would absolutely refer them to my friends and family and would not hesitate using them again!
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
06/29/19
 
Every one, especially the young lady on the phone. The teck was very helpful in the process of deciding, he made me believe him.( very rare) Also, the young man with him was so kind and explained things to me . GREAT TEAM
Mitch B., Tania B.
06/28/19
 
your techs mitch and reggie were great.very knowledgeable and friendly.drained our water heater and checked the plumbing in our house.made some minor adjustments and made suggestions. very helpful would tell my friends what a great company strongbuilt is gus and gina sun city oro valley az
Reggie C., Mitch B.
06/28/19
 
The office staff was friendly and efficient. Terry, the serviceman was very good and took his time servicing my air conditioners and furnace. He was kind, professional, and most of all, honest. I’ll be using Strongbuilt every year from now on !
Terry S., Tania B.
06/27/19
 
great and knowledgeable person. did a thourgh ck on my A/C system. much better than the co. that i had been useing. i will highly recommend STRONGBUILT to all my friends .and on the next visit i will requist Josh Cisco . smart man on the A/C system
Jolene B., Joshua C.
06/26/19
 
Great after market service. Explained warranty in understandable terms.
Jolene B., Brandon S.
06/26/19
 
I had my water main replaced last year and I was talked into adding a pressure reducer 60 PSI to the line. That failed almost immediately - it was a low quality item and the installer told me back then it would fail in 1-3 years and water pressure would go bad. So when they had to come back still under warranty, he installed a high quality brass unit with an adjustable pressure lever. Why not the first time??? Now the new unit works well and should last more than 2-3 years. This plumbing company is very disorganized. Both times they were here they did not have all the necessary parts for the installation and he had to drive supposedly way out somewhere to get what he needed prolonging the installation of the main water line by a day, and replacement of this pressure regulator by several hours. I even had to drive to Home Depot to buy the proper valve box for the pressure sensor, he was going to install a huge ugly valve box that I guess he just happened to have in his truck - not what was listed in my contract. Really unprofessional, and untrustworthy, and he could not even find his pressure meter for a long time, the truck is really disorganized. DO NOT recommend at all. Save your precious time and hire someone else!
Mario Z., Tania B.
06/25/19
 
Mitch Brown was very professional and did excellent work.I liked his willingness to come back if need be -- I do not think this will be needed though. Explained what he was doing effectively and he made a great positive impression.
Mitch B.
06/25/19
 
Mitch handled two plumbing problems we had. One was a running toilet in one of our bathrooms, the other was a very sluggish flush in the toilet in our other bathroom. He replaced a part in the first toilet and it now flushes and turns off perfectly. For the other he suggested we could try a commercial de-liming product available in stores, which might help the sluggish flush, and thereby save us the purchase of a new toilet. After researching the de-liming approach further I tried it, and it worked perfectly!. That toilet now flushes quickly and completely. We appreciated money-saving Mitch's suggestion very much. We will certainly contact Strongbuilt for other plumbing problems in the future.
Mitch B.
06/25/19
 
I’m new to Tucson and with purchasing a home, we often encounter those pesky “leaks” that nobody tells you about! Strongbuilt Plumbing to the rescue......the workers were polite, efficient and had the problem solved quickly. The cost was reasonable. I will call this company first for any of my future plumbing or A/C needs.
Eddie C., Tania B.
06/25/19
 
Very professional and honest. Awesome service!
Terry S., Jolene B.
06/21/19
 
Terry did a great job informing us about what needed to be done to keep our air conditioner in peak performance--mold needed to be removed and a part needed replacing. He also explained the maintenance contract thoroughly and we signed up for future coverage. He was courteous and knowledgeable. We were pleased with the service we received.
Terry S., Jolene B.
06/21/19
 
It was our pleasure to work with Brandon Schamahorn! He answered all our questions and really knowledgeable!! Really would recommend him and Stongbulit as a great company to do business with, not pushy but really takes the customer into consideration and just a pleasant afternoon doing business with them
Brandon S., Tania B.
06/20/19
 
It was our pleasure to work with Brandon Schamahorn! He answered all our questions and really knowledgeable!! Really would recommend him and Stongbulit as a great company to do business with, not pushy but really takes the customer into consideration and just a pleasant afternoon doing business with them
Brandon S., Tania B.
06/20/19
 
It was our pleasure to work with Brandon Schamahorn! He answered all our questions and really knowledgeable!! Really would recommend him and Stongbulit as a great company to do business with, not pushy but really takes the customer into consideration and just a pleasant afternoon doing business with them
Brandon S., Tania B.
06/20/19
 
No comments
Michael D.
06/20/19
 
These people never showed up to even look at the installation site. They just called over the phone and verbally gave me a quote $3000.00 higher than the company that actually came to the house. Never use these guys.
Jolene B., Joshua C.
06/18/19
 
Excellent to work with, explained everything and was able to show pictures of what needed to be taken care of
Delbert V., Jolene B.
06/18/19
 
Excellent to work with, explained everything and was able to show pictures of what needed to be taken care of
Delbert V., Jolene B.
06/18/19
 
I can't say enough about the good experiences that I have had with Strongbuilt... sheer awesomeness!!! From the office personnel, Tonia & Patrick who received my calls and promptly and courteously scheduled service appointments to the amazing and gifted plumbers Eddie C and Joseph to the follow up call from Laura were all first rate and far exceeded my expectations. I am so grateful to Eddie and Joseph for their honesty, professionalism, knowledge and ability to teach an " old dog new tricks!" I am confident that I will now be able to handle minor / routine plumbing issues because of their patience and willingness to share their knowledge with me. I am very thankful to have found such an A company. Most appreciative, Dee Veale
Eddie C., Patrick R.
06/15/19
 
I can't say enough about the good experiences that I have had with Strongbuilt... sheer awesomeness!!! From the office personnel, Tonia & Patrick who received my calls and promptly and courteously scheduled service appointments to the amazing and gifted plumbers Eddie C and Joseph to the follow up call from Laura were all first rate and far exceeded my expectations. I am so grateful to Eddie and Joseph for their honesty, professionalism, knowledge and ability to teach an " old dog new tricks!" I am confident that I will now be able to handle minor / routine plumbing issues because of their patience and willingness to share their knowledge with me. I am very thankful to have found such an A company. Most appreciative, Dee Veale
Eddie C., Patrick R.
06/15/19
 
no comment
John M., Tania B.
06/14/19
 
Brandon was excellent. On time. Explained everything going on. Suggestions for keeping ac runing better privided. Much appreciated. Very professional.
Jolene B., Brandon S.
06/14/19
 
Very knowledgeable, fast service, and a reasonable price. Thanks, Strongbuilt.
Delbert V.
06/14/19
 
My options were explained to me can’t wait to see the outcome
Jolene B., Joshua C.
06/14/19
 
Wow! A Heating/AC company that values your time as much as they value theirs. I love it. They initially gave me a time frame, then, the morning of notified to let me know "en-route" and "expect time." He was right on time, too. Very pleasant. Easy to work with.
Michael D., Jolene B.
06/13/19
 
Brandon was very courteous and professional. He informed me of what he would be doing, made sure the dog did not get out of the backyard and worked out a scheduling conflict to make sure we got same day service. Highly recommend Brandon and StrongBuilt. Thanks for great service!
Brandon S.
06/13/19
 
very quick at solving and locating my problem!!
Mitch B.
06/12/19
 
Josh was timely and informative.
Jolene B., Joshua C.
06/12/19
 
Just had a new AC installed by Jeff and Carl. They took time to see how my old AC was installed and noticed problems and corrected them. I really appreciate the quality work performed. Yesterday, Brandon came over to try to fix the old AC system, checking everything when he found the compressor had finally died. He gave me a run down on options instead of going for the hard sell, which I again appreciate. My wife and I decided to go with a new system since ours was already 12 years old. Thanks guys for taking care of us. Larry and Sandra Clingensmith
Jeff W.
06/11/19
 
Experienced people who know everything there is to know about their field of work.
John M., Tania B.
06/11/19
 
Gilbert and his associate did a fantastic job on the water heater, explained everything, very efficient, made sure there was no mess anywhere. I would definitely recommend them.
Gilbert R.
06/11/19
 
Brandon S. And the team have done a fantastic job of responding to our issues and with great service. Brandon even showed up on his day off to help us with our cooling problems. Recommend highly!
Brandon S.
06/09/19
 
Mitch Brown did a great job for a fair price. I've recommended the company and Mitch to co-workers.
Mitch B.
06/07/19
 
Mitch did a great job. He showed up early. The free estimate was lower than the two other companies estimates I received earlier in the day. I accepted his estimate and he began the job and completed the work in under 2 hours. Very pleased with his work and professionalism. Definitely recommend Strongbuilt Plumbing. Thank you.
Mitch B.
06/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.