Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air
5450 N Camino De La Tierra , Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-512-5166
Website: sbpanda.com/



Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4216 star rating
(863 Reviews)
Google
1712 star rating (351 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1212 star rating (250 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
326 star rating (66 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Angie's List
178 star rating (36 Reviews)
Home Advisor
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The quality of service provided by Mitch was amazing. He was very professional and took the time to explain exactly what he was going to do. He went above and beyond and was extremely helpful. He made a very stressful situation diminish quickly and the recommendations made where reasonable without feeling like I was being pressured into a service I didn't need. Thank you Mitch for all your help.
Mitch B., Tania B.
01/21/20
 
Our service technician, Mitch, was very thorough and communicated with me as his worked progressed. Completed the work in a timely period and offered suggestions as to what I could do to make things better in the future without any pressure. Well done !!!
Mitch B.
01/21/20
 
The plumber arrived approximately when he said he would, which, of course, I greatly appreciated. He was friendly and appeared to know what he was talking about. He immediately identified the problem (clogged main sewer line). He knew what to do when we could not locate the clear-out's. He then went onto the roof and worked through the vent. After he eliminated the blockage (which took close to an hour, I believe), Mitch called me onto the roof, so that he could have me look at pictures from the camera that he ran into the line. He showed me what he believed caused the blockage before pushing the piece down into the sewer main. Then he showed me the entire length of the line, commenting on its condition as we went. All of this was important, because without it, I wouldn't have known for certain whether he had done anything. In other words, he showed me the proof. The problem appears to have been completely resolved. The tub is draining properly, and the toilet is working again.
Mitch B.
01/20/20
 
We asked Strongbuilt for a heating evaluation. Cesar was professional in every way . He was on time, explained what he would do, patiently answered our questions as he went along. After he was finished he explained what he found, options we had, and provided us with a written and photo analysis. Excellent job. When we need further work, we’ll ask Strongbuilt to send out Cesar. Steve E
Cesar T.
01/17/20
 
Great company. Dan showed up on time, worked very fast, answered all of my questions and did a great job.
Dan E., Tania B.
01/17/20
 
The techs were very friendly and explained everything to me.
Mike B., Jeff G.
01/14/20
 
He had very good politeness to my mom. Give him two thumb ups.
Albert G., Tania B.
01/11/20
 
Jeff did a great job,I knew for the most part what was wrong and told him what i thought it was.He went right to work and fixed the problem and had my heater up and running in no time with out trying to gouge me in any way.Thank you very much.
Jeff G., Tania B.
01/10/20
 
On 7 Jan 2020, Mr. Albert Gonzalez from Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air came to my home at 53 N. Davila Circle, Tucson. We needed to have a shower faucet handle to be serviced as it was getting very hard to turn on/off, etc. We purchased a new shower head and a new faucet handle as we thought the current ones needed replacing. Upon inspection of the faucet handle, Albert informed us the cartridge inside the faucet handle needed replacing and the rest of the handle and the shower head are okay; no need to replace everything. Needless to say, this was a relief to us. Albert removed the old cartridge, installed the new cartridge, tested the faucet with 100% success!; real easy to turn on/off! Albert displayed true professionalism and integrity. He saved us (the homeowner) some $$ we did not have to spend. Although, this was a small plumbing job, we were left with a positive experience. Consequently, we look forward to having Strongbuilt Plumbing & Air as our HVAC service provider! Thanks Albert! Also, I like to give a thank you to Tania for initially taking my call and arranging the 7 Jan 2020 appointment. She was customer focused and displayed a very professional attitude; two leadership traits that will go a long way in the HVAC industry! Thanks Tania!! Strongbuilt!!
Albert G., Tania B.
01/07/20
 
My technician, Gilbert Rojas, was on time and provided excellent professional service. I will continue to use Strongbuilt in the future.
Gilbert R., Tania B.
01/07/20
 
no comment
Cesar T., Tania B.
01/07/20
 
The tech that came to my house to do a check up on my furnace was very professional and was also able to give me a price on a new unit, I will be replacing my unit in the near future.
Joshua C., Tania B.
01/06/20
 
Emergency plumbing repairs needed on Saturday for the Bible Chapel service on Sunday. Strongbuilt plumbers came through and repaired our piping and got our piping functional again.
Mitch B., Tania B.
01/05/20
 
Albert was expected between 3 and 5 pm. He called at 12:30 and said he could be at my home in 40 minutes. It was wonderful to have an early call. He was so knowledgeable about the sink back up I had and recommended a product to use to help keep the grease and "gunk" breaking down in the lines after he cleared them. He also installed a kitchen faucet for me. He was so personable and friendly. I would ask him to come back to help me with any issue that comes up with plumbing in the future. Great service and a reasonable price to boot! Highly recommend Strongbuilt!
Albert G., Tania B.
01/04/20
 
no comment
Cesar T., Jolene B.
01/04/20
 
Mitch was on time and very professional. He stayed longer than anticipated to complete the job and fix the problem. I will call them for any future plumbing jobs!
Mitch B., Tania B.
12/31/19
 
We got a AC unit and there service plan could not be happier just had our winter check up and the tech could not have been more professional
Rick V., Laura P., Jeff G.
12/31/19
 
no comment
Laura P., Cesar T.
12/30/19
 
We had a pipe start leaking on a Sunday. Called Patrick at 12:30 and Mitch not only showed up but had the job completed by 2:30. We HIGHLY recommend Strongbuilt.
Mitch B., Patrick R.
12/29/19
 
Jeff delivers highest quality service in all areas: Highly personable. Excellent detail provision. Trustworthy. Thank you all.
Jeff G.
12/29/19
 
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Absolutely nothing bad about your Company.
Laura P., Cesar T.
12/25/19
 
the whole team was well informed, prompt, and very helpful.
John M., Tania B.
12/24/19
 
no comment
Jeff G., Jolene B.
12/20/19
 
We were very happy tech. that came out. He was very professional and was concerned about our house
Cesar T., Jolene B.
12/19/19
 
Always friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and prompt.
Laura P., Gilbert R.
12/19/19
 
Our experience with Strongbuilt has been extraordinary. We have a winter home in Arizona and were notified by a neighbor that our property was flooding. Had we not been notified we never would have known because we reside in Indiana. Since we had a water system, air and furnace installed in 2016 we were well aware of the quality and workmanship which Strongbuilt is know for and delivers. Within a very short period of time John Mancini arrived at our home the look everything over and advised us of the problem and the remedy. We strongly recommend this company as your first stop-go no further they are the best.
John M.
12/13/19
 
We had an audit of our plumbing services and we quite pleased with the honest results and lack of sales pressure. Technician was knowledgeable and well mannered.
Mario Z., Tania B.
12/13/19
 
Excellent customer service. They were knowledgeable, careful and on time. They keep you informed every step of the way.
Laura P., Joshua C.
12/12/19
 
Tania was a pleasure to talk to. John Mancini was on time, extremely professional and answered all my questions in a way I could understand. I really appreciate the veteran discount. Extremely customer oriented company. After reviewing other companies and getting several bids I went with Strongbuilt and now I won't use anyone else. My water heater was replaced by Gilbert Rojas and his partner. They were the neatest and friendliest techs I ever had the pleasure to deal with. This is an A-Plus company. Don't be afraid to give them a try --you won't regret it.
John M., Tania B.
12/11/19
 
Always responds quickly, kind technicians who answer all of my inept questions. Provides top quality service at a fair price!
Michael D.
12/10/19
 
(no comment)
Eddie C., Tania B.
12/10/19
 
I arranged to have a job done for my disabled son who had been without hot water for a month. We do not live together and I paid for the service. Tania did a great job setting up the appointment. I didn't met Eddie because I gave telephone consent over the phone, but my son says he was professional and got the hot water heater repaired right the first time!
Eddie C., Tania B.
12/07/19
 
12-5-19 was the date Laura scheduled for the routine maintenance of my HVAC equipment. The service representative, Joshua C. called a half hour prior to his arrival at my home, as he was expected to do. He arrived when he said he would and performed his equipment check in an efficient, courteous, and respectful manner. Joshua was pleasant and provided education about my Trane equipment in areas different from that provided by Brandon previously. He spoke in understandable terms and related information to familiar experiences so that I could remember it better. Joshua engaged in just enough small talk to establish rapport and not interfere with his work. Lastly, he was very clean and left no sign that he had been here, other than a clean air filter where a filter due for changing had been located prior to his arrival. NO disappointment of any kind! Summer 2019 The office staff at this business were responsive to my call for assistance when my AC quit cooling during the night. Help came within two hours of my reporting the need for service. The technician, Brandon, was both professional and friendly, diagnosed the problem, corrected it, and educated me on how to avoid it in the future. Brandon was careful not to bring any of the outdoors inside with him and left my home as clean as before his arrival. He was respectful and considerate when discussing ways to keep my AC unit in top condition and save money at the same time. He introduced me to the company's maintenance service plan for both my HVAC and plumbing needs. He exerted NO pressure to purchase anything. This was my second visit for AC service provided by Strongbuilt. The same technician came both times and demonstrated consistent skills and demeanor. PandA is my GOTO now for these two necessary areas of home maintenance, and I'm worry free..
Laura P., Joshua C.
12/06/19
 
We have had a number of major plumbing, whole house water treatment, and furnace and air conditioning jobs performed by Strongbuilt Plumbing and Air over the past several years, and all aspects of the jobs performed have been outstanding. They showed up exactly when they scheduled the work, the quality of the job performance and materials used has been outstanding, and the cost has been reasonable, leaving us with high value installations. I have no hesitation in recommending this firm to others for any of Strongbuilt's services.
Mario Z.
12/05/19
 
(no comment)
John M., Tania B.
12/05/19
 
Needed a estimate on a major repair. Scheduled the appointment within the same day. Technician was punctual and professional. Great service and very informative.
Albert G., Tania B.
12/04/19
 
Can't thank you enough. Brandon was friendly and understanding. He explained everything and really helped us out. We feel confident about our service option. Appreciate it and thank you Jolene for being so kind. We will recommend.
Jolene B., Brandon S.
12/03/19
 
(no comment)
Cesar T., Jolene B.
12/02/19
 
On time, thorough, friendly. I purchased their Panda maintenance plan and they're quite good--and prompt-- about fulfilling its promises.
Laura P., Michael D.
11/29/19
 
left a positive review and NO way to send! too confusing
Mario Z., John M., Tania B.
11/27/19
 
I would highly recommend Strongbuilt Plumbing for your plumbing needs. Their Technician Eddie was outstanding - he was friendly, professional and knowledgeable, but the most important part was that he give me an honest assessment about the plumbing problem. He also educated me about my home's plumbing and sewage structure, as well as preventative measures. Overall, outstanding customer service, including their office staff Tania who coordinated the appointment.
Eddie C., Tania B.
11/22/19
 
Great price and knowlegable staff!
John M., Tania B.
11/20/19
 
(no comment)
Cesar T., Jolene B.
11/18/19
 
Great customer service and work. I would recommend Strongbuilt Plumbing for your service needs. Very satisfied.
John M., Tania B.
11/16/19
 
Great work and really nice people to interact with.
Eddie C., Tania B.
11/15/19
 
We’d like to recommend Mitch and Dillon Brown for their professionalism and excellent plumbing work. Beginning with their neat appearance and respectful treatment of my 90 yrs mother, they covered her floors and left the job site clean as well as tidy. The toilet installation was completed in a timely manner. The whole experience was positive and pleasant. Thank you, Mitch and Dillon. Sincerely, Mina Gonzalez
Mitch B.
11/14/19
 
The personal at Strongbuilt are polite, courteous and knowledgeable. Michael is always on time and knows what needs to be done and takes care of it. We would recommend Strongbuilt to anyone.
Laura P., Michael D.
11/13/19
 
Appreciated the estimate.
John M., Tania B.
11/07/19
 
Mitch and Dillan did an outstanding job on my problem with the shower pipes. Very professional, knowledgeable, and had options. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Mitch B.
11/06/19
 
The technician did an excellent job of showing us his concerns and gave us options for remedying the problem.
Cesar T., Jolene B.
11/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.