Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4266 star rating
(866 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1878 star rating (385 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
275 star rating (55 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chad W. did a great job of responding quickly to an emergency situation, identifying the issue and quickly effecting a repair. In addition to replacing the expansion tank and validating the appropriate water pressure, he also flushed the hot water tank without an additional charge. That's great service. Jim M.
Chad W.
02/07/14
 
Everything worked well
Jerry C.
02/03/14
 
Chad was very friendly and informative, handling the job quickly and going over both the problem and the solution with me in a precise manner. He was in and out in little time, while being a pleasure to have around. Streamline's service was prompt and helpful. I called, had an appointment, had Chad arrive and the problem solved all in one easy afternoon.
Chad W.
01/31/14
 
I discovered a broken line under my house late in the afternoon. Even though I was a new customer, Streamline sent someone out in about an hour. Chad W. was friendly, well-spoken, and made sure I understood company policy (Trip charge plus flat fees for service, not hourly rates; you are informed of the problem and charges before work begins). It turned out the broken line was attached to a humidifier that wasn't even connected to anything. (Previous owner should have removed it.) The problem was solved by closing a shut-off valve. And though Chad could have told me I needed to pay to have the line permanently capped off, he said it was safe and resolved simply closing the valve. He also made sure I knew that the leak had done damage to some HVAC duct and recommended I have my contractor check it out. I also want to thank Becky, the CSR, who was very professional on the phone, and told me how to contact the water company to have them turn off the water to the house if necessary. I appreciated the kindness and honesty and will be using Streamline in the future.
Becky H.
01/27/14
 
I discovered a broken line under my house late in the afternoon. Even though I was a new customer, Streamline sent someone out in about an hour. Chad W. was friendly, well-spoken, and made sure I understood company policy (Trip charge plus flat fees for service, not hourly rates; you are informed of the problem and charges before work begins). It turned out the broken line was attached to a humidifier that wasn't even connected to anything. (Previous owner should have removed it.) The problem was solved by closing a shut-off valve. And though Chad could have told me I needed to pay to have the line permanently capped off, he said it was safe and resolved simply closing the valve. He also made sure I knew that the leak had done damage to some HVAC duct and recommended I have my contractor check it out. I also want to thank Becky, the CSR, who was very professional on the phone, and told me how to contact the water company to have them turn off the water to the house if necessary. I appreciated the kindness and honesty and will be using Streamline in the future.
Chad W.
01/27/14
 
Great, very quick service when part of our antiquated plumbing gave way. Chad got here quickly, got to work, and put us in touch with a remediation company who also got here very quickly. Thanks to Chad and Streamline! I highly recommend them.
Chad W.
01/26/14
 
We had a leaky kitchen faucet and called Streamline to fix it. Chad was professional, on-time and polite. Extremely informative, not judgmental and very straight-forward. This is what service should be. I won't call anyone else to fix these things again, just Streamline. I've used other services and it made me hesitant to call anyone to fix anything ever again because they were rude or made me feel like they were screwing me over or not being entirely honest. I'm so grateful to have found Streamline and recommend them to anyone needing things fixed.
Chad W.
01/26/14
 
We signed up for a water heater refurbishing coupon from Angie's List, but Chad told us our water heater was too new (only 1 year old) and we should get a refund! Nevertheless, he took time to explain the maintenance we would need and when, checked several aspects of our system, explained all the services Streamline has to offer,and was tremendously courteous and thorough. We will definitely use Streamline in the future--that level of integrity and professionalism really impressed us.
Chad W.
01/17/14
 
Streamline provides dependable, reliable, prompt, and efficient service. My advice to anyone is join the service plan with Streamline.

01/16/14
 
My husband and I used Streamline for the first time after we had an issue with an outlet. From the moment I scheduled the appointment and spoke to a cheerful and lovely woman named Becky I knew that I had rang the right place. Mike A was our tech and there are just not enough words to convey our gratitude. Mike was amazing, professional, honest and articulate. My husband and I were so very impressed. Mike A. represents Streamline with a spirit of excellence and you all should be proud to have him as part of your team at Streamline. It is obvious that Streamline takes pride in training its' employees to provide the best customer service and truly cares about its' customers. We are signing on to the President's Club because of MikeA. It is true what they say, "First Impressions Leave Lasting Impressions"! Thank You Mike A. and Thank You Streamline!

01/15/14
 
Chad was prompt, courteous, and his work performance was excellent. He explained the costs associated with each job after accessing the work. He completed the work efficiently. He also advised me on other plumbing work that I want done. He helped to minimize costs associated with the work.
Chad W.
01/13/14
 
Everything was explained to me beforehand and I signed up for the annual service contract. Chad was knowledgeable and professional.
Chad W.
12/18/13
 
Chad not only arrived within the window. He was EARLY! Very friendly and efficient. Explained all options. I would highly recommend Streamline Plumbing & Electric, with whom I have been dealing for years. ALWAYS an excellent experience. Thanks!

12/13/13
 
I have been doing business with Streamline Plumbing for many years. Today Chad W, installed a new toilet. He was professional and friendly. A pleasure to do business with. As usual with this company, an excellent transaction.
Chad W.
12/13/13
 
Working with Streamline is pleasant, easy & affordable. This is the 2nd time we've used Streamline for electrical work and Jerry has done the work both times. The first time was a replacement of kitchen and dining room lights and the second time was to add an electrical outlet in a closet. On both occasions we were able to schedule an appointment quickly and around our schedule. Jerry showed up on time, was friendly and respectful and before he left, he went out of his way to make sure everything was clean and tidy. It's great to work with professionals. We have additional electrical work coming up and will be using Streamline & Jerry again.
Jerry C.
10/28/13
 
Thanks Jerry, I'll call to schedule in a day or 2.

10/27/13
 
Chad was courteous, articulate and very professional while onsite. I had a water line replaced, and there was a lot of heavy equipment and digging. He kept me informed about the stages of the project. He worked from early morning until dark and the job was completed in a timely manner. The entire team worked cooperatively with each other and the property owners to ensure the best service and satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.
Chad W.
10/24/13
 
While they did a very good job, and fixed my issues completely, I was never given any pricing information. Other than the $79 dispatch fee, I was not told about the Flat-Rate pricing until after completion. I could have asked for this upfront, I suppose, though it did create a bit of sticker shock when the bill was produced.
Michael E.
10/23/13
 
Jerry C came my home promptly to check several electrical issues needing repair. He was quick to assess the problems and offer cost efficient solutions. He was knowledgeable about the issues and a good salesman for his company and its services. He simplified my choices. I'll follow up here after the work is done.
Jerry C.
10/23/13
 
Michael was friendly and professional. He completed the work quickly and cleaned the work area properly. I would definitely like to have him come back any work in the future. Thanks Michael. E.
Michael E.
10/23/13
 
Michael E. has come twice over the past 6 months to handle several plumbing problems. His work is efficient, done with expertise, he cleans up behind himself and is as professional as I could want. He even lets my black lab give him kisses! I have to say that he doesn't just make the repair, he makes things better! Thanks Michael.
Michael E.
10/21/13
 
Fast service and plumber was friendly & knowledgable.
Chad W.
10/16/13
 
Although Ken was running behind a bit and arrived after my scheduled time slot, I was updated by the office each step of the way which was greatly appreciated! Knowing how Ken is with us and our home, he never would have rushed out of someone's home without making sure everything was perfect and perfectly cleaned up before leaving them, so I appreciate that more than anything.

10/16/13
 
Ken is a real asset to your company! Each time he has been to my home, he is well-prepared, asks all the questions to be able evaluate my entire situation rather than just what I think the immediate problem is and then he is able to provide me with solutions rather than a band-aid fix! He then gets right on it and has everything he needs in your amazingly beautiful trucks that are so well stocked. The thank you cards that he sends is the touch above the rest and then your office even thanks me. I feel that my business is greatly appreciated and I appreciate Ken and Streamline as well. He provides more benefit than the cost on every call. If only you could clone him. Ken has a customer for life in me. Thanks, Ken and Streamline Plumbing for always making me smile!!!! (even when I don't want to)
Kenneth M.
10/15/13
 
Streamline Plumbing sent Michael E to address about six different plumbing tasks that we had, and we're very pleased with the results. Service was quick and efficient, the prices were good, and Michael E was very knowledgable and courteous. Highly recommended! Don D, Raleigh
Michael E.
10/14/13
 
Jerry was professional, knowledgeable and courteous while at our home. He offered us several options and was willing to quote each one for us even on a Sunday. He answered all our questions and completed the job. We would recommend Streamline.
Jerry C.
10/13/13
 
A crew came out to perform a routine annual check-up and flush our tankless water heater for the 3rd year in a row. The crew of 3 plumbers and electricians thoroughly checked the whole house and identified several serious problems needing attention. They were able to fix the ones I asked them to on the spot and gave me an estimate for the one I want to wait on. They solved my problem of flickering canister lights. Jerry, Michael, and Mike were very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. I have the utmost confidence in their work and highly recommend them.
Jerry C.
10/11/13
 
A crew came out to perform a routine annual check-up and flush our tankless water heater for the 3rd year in a row. The crew of 3 plumbers and electricians thoroughly checked the whole house and identified several serious problems needing attention. They were able to fix the ones I asked them to on the spot and gave me an estimate for the one I want to wait on. They solved my problem of flickering canister lights. Jerry, Michael, and Mike were very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. I have the utmost confidence in their work and highly recommend them.
Michael E.
10/11/13
 
Prompt and Professional. Great price. I would recommend Streamline for any plumbing service.
Chad W.
10/10/13
 
Yes as long as you do not use my last name

10/03/13
 
Jerry showed up as scheduled. He was very friendly,fast, and professional. Price quoted over the phone is what we were charged. He was very neat and treated our home with respect. Jerry deserves an A!!
Jerry C.
10/02/13
 
Streamline was great! I had a problem with a garbage disposal. I called at 7pm as they advertised 24 hour service. I spoke with someone and said that the problem was not urgent but would appreciate it having it fixed sooner rather than later. The next morning at 9am, the dispatcher called me to schedule a time. Chad arrived about 2 hours later. He quickly corrected the problem and explained how I caused the problem. He showed me how I can avoid it in the future. If I have the same problem several times, then he suggested getting a more powerful disposal. I like that he explained the problem and told me how to avoid it in the future. Chad was also very clean in his work habits - insisted upon wearing the booties, cleaned up everything and disposed of the dirty water separately. I will call them again if I have any further problems.
Chad W.
10/02/13
 
Somewhat expensive for the service but overall very pleasant to deal with and I'd recommend it.

10/01/13
 
Michael solved a couple of problems for my mother whose arthritis made it difficult for her to water outdoor pots and plantings. He first raised the faucet for the hose connection to a better height, insulated it against the cold, and then replaced the twist on-off control with a simple flip switch. He also connected the hoses. We look forward to his next visit to repair a shower leak and replace the old, dual faucet controls with a new, single push control. Michael was knowledgeable, resourceful and pleasant to work with. In fact, we have had wonderful service from several of Streamline's representatives over the years.
Michael E.
10/01/13
 
Jerry arrived on time and was very friendly. He was very neat and professional. Price quoted on the phone is what I paid. I will use this company again. A pleasure to deal with,
Jerry C.
10/01/13
 
I had an outdoor faucet that needed to be replaced as it was broken. The replacement works great and the work was top notch. They had to move my hot water heater away from a wall in my garage (they moved it back afterwards) to complete the replacement. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is that the cost to move the hot water heater was rather high. I'm happy to have the problem fixed but it seemed rather expensive to me. I would still recommend the service.
Michael E.
09/28/13
 
I called Streamline Plumbing because the town turned off my water because they found an abnormal volume of use. It turned out my hot water heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. Josh who took my call was very professional and courteous and provided me a time that was convenient for my schedule...Wow. Chad arrived and diagnosed the problem. Provided me with 2 quotes. 1 tank-less and the other replacing. I went with replacing the existing unit. Chad was very knowledgeable and I didn't feel like I was being sold something it didn't need on top of needing my hot water working again. Chad was able to get the new heater delivered within an hour. While waiting Chad work on prepping for the new unit. Ken arrived and he and Chad had the new heater in and working in no time. I loved loved loved the experienced and would recommend Streamline Plumbing always. I recommend Chad and Ken to anyone who wanted the job done with efficacy and good old fashion respect. Thank you Streamline Plumbing. Loving the hot water and no leaking.
Chad W.
09/26/13
 
Chad was great...thanks Streamline for making a bad day better!

09/25/13
 
Becky was great about contacting me and setting up my appointment. Kyle's name isn't offered on the drop-down menu, but he was the technician who came to my home. I needed a water line to be run to my refrigerator for the icemaker, and I wanted to see if the water pressure in my whole house could be improved. Kyle surveyed my home, then gave me a few different options for service. I chose the least expensive option :), and after leaving briefly to get additional supplies, Kyle got to work. He installed the water line, tieing into my plumbing in the crawlspace, then cleaned out my pressure regulator valve. He wore shoe covers whenever he was inside my house, and did a quick and neat job of taking care of my needs. My water pressure is much better now, and I can finally use the icemaker in my refrigerator.
Becky H.
09/25/13
 
Had major plumbing problem, of course, on a Saturday night. Called Streamline Plumbing and withing less than 30 minutes Chad was at our door. Chad was able to get our water back in working condition until he could come back again on Monday to start a major project in fixing the problem. Chad was always on time, never stopped working until problem resolved, was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable . I cannot say enough about how great Streamline Plumbing is and I thank Chad for showing up so prompt on a Saturday night when I know he was out to dinner with his family.
Chad W.
09/24/13
 
Enter your comments here.

09/14/13
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric is my 'go to' for my plumbing and electrical needs. I've counted on them for a few years now and I've always received excellent assistance. They have a commitment to quality/fair service; which in this day and age is rare... Unfortunately, I had to work my way through other inferior 'Plumbers' to finally discover the 'gem' that is Streamline Plumbing & Electric! Hugs to all the staff at Streamline! Love you guys!! Shout out to Becky, Chad, Ken, Jerry and owner Bob!
Chad W.
09/10/13
 
Jerry, Streamline electrician was very professional and competent and was willing to explain based on my questions. Our ceiling fan light is no working once the glitch in wiring the fan was uncovered and reconnected. Thanks Jerry!
Jerry C.
09/09/13
 
Chad and Jerry arrived to address my need for a plumber and electrician. Chad did diagnostics on my tub leak and parts are on order once he spoke with my husband who had also researched the Delta parts and was able to direct Chad to the website for parts. Chad was very through in his explanations and I'm confident follow thru will be great.
Chad W.
09/09/13
 
Fine professional service provided in a timely and courteous manner. Very impressive. Will use again.
Chad W.
09/05/13
 
Chad is an excellent service-oriented professional whom I feel I can trust in doing excellent repair work and making good recommendations. I would recommend Streamline and Chad for anyone needing plumbing work done.
Chad W.
09/03/13
 
I have used Streamline plumbing multiple times for 2 houses now. Becky and the team are a pleasure to work with. Having the President's Club and getting the preventive maint as well as discounted pricing is a key advantage for them. Michael and Jerry have performed plumbing and electrical jobs and all have exceeded my expectations. Their experience shows in their workmanship. The communication from Streamline is timely and accurate. You always know when they will arrive. The quality of their work and performance will keep me coming back.
Michael E.
08/29/13
 
Excellent technician. Will was prompt and very professional. He finished the installation of a faucet as well as repairing another sink line within less than an hour. I would use Streamline plumbing and electric again because of the fair price of installation of the faucet and Will's excellent work.
Will A.
08/27/13
 
Micheal came out to flush my tankless water heater, and also replaced it's auxiliary tank. He took the time to explain everything and patiently answered all the questions I had.
Michael E.
08/26/13
 
Jerry clearly explained what would be required to install the outliets I wanted in the specific location I asked for, answered all the questions I had, and cleaned up thoroughly before he finished. I was very happy with the overall service.
Jerry C.
08/26/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.