Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4145 star rating
(840 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1772 star rating (362 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


A crew came out to perform a routine annual check-up and flush our tankless water heater for the 3rd year in a row. The crew of 3 plumbers and electricians thoroughly checked the whole house and identified several serious problems needing attention. They were able to fix the ones I asked them to on the spot and gave me an estimate for the one I want to wait on. They solved my problem of flickering canister lights. Jerry, Michael, and Mike were very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. I have the utmost confidence in their work and highly recommend them.
Jerry C.
10/11/13
 
A crew came out to perform a routine annual check-up and flush our tankless water heater for the 3rd year in a row. The crew of 3 plumbers and electricians thoroughly checked the whole house and identified several serious problems needing attention. They were able to fix the ones I asked them to on the spot and gave me an estimate for the one I want to wait on. They solved my problem of flickering canister lights. Jerry, Michael, and Mike were very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and competent. I have the utmost confidence in their work and highly recommend them.
Michael E.
10/11/13
 
Prompt and Professional. Great price. I would recommend Streamline for any plumbing service.
Chad W.
10/10/13
 
Yes as long as you do not use my last name

10/03/13
 
Jerry showed up as scheduled. He was very friendly,fast, and professional. Price quoted over the phone is what we were charged. He was very neat and treated our home with respect. Jerry deserves an A!!
Jerry C.
10/02/13
 
Streamline was great! I had a problem with a garbage disposal. I called at 7pm as they advertised 24 hour service. I spoke with someone and said that the problem was not urgent but would appreciate it having it fixed sooner rather than later. The next morning at 9am, the dispatcher called me to schedule a time. Chad arrived about 2 hours later. He quickly corrected the problem and explained how I caused the problem. He showed me how I can avoid it in the future. If I have the same problem several times, then he suggested getting a more powerful disposal. I like that he explained the problem and told me how to avoid it in the future. Chad was also very clean in his work habits - insisted upon wearing the booties, cleaned up everything and disposed of the dirty water separately. I will call them again if I have any further problems.
Chad W.
10/02/13
 
Somewhat expensive for the service but overall very pleasant to deal with and I'd recommend it.

10/01/13
 
Michael solved a couple of problems for my mother whose arthritis made it difficult for her to water outdoor pots and plantings. He first raised the faucet for the hose connection to a better height, insulated it against the cold, and then replaced the twist on-off control with a simple flip switch. He also connected the hoses. We look forward to his next visit to repair a shower leak and replace the old, dual faucet controls with a new, single push control. Michael was knowledgeable, resourceful and pleasant to work with. In fact, we have had wonderful service from several of Streamline's representatives over the years.
Michael E.
10/01/13
 
Jerry arrived on time and was very friendly. He was very neat and professional. Price quoted on the phone is what I paid. I will use this company again. A pleasure to deal with,
Jerry C.
10/01/13
 
I had an outdoor faucet that needed to be replaced as it was broken. The replacement works great and the work was top notch. They had to move my hot water heater away from a wall in my garage (they moved it back afterwards) to complete the replacement. The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars is that the cost to move the hot water heater was rather high. I'm happy to have the problem fixed but it seemed rather expensive to me. I would still recommend the service.
Michael E.
09/28/13
 
I called Streamline Plumbing because the town turned off my water because they found an abnormal volume of use. It turned out my hot water heater was leaking and needed to be replaced. Josh who took my call was very professional and courteous and provided me a time that was convenient for my schedule...Wow. Chad arrived and diagnosed the problem. Provided me with 2 quotes. 1 tank-less and the other replacing. I went with replacing the existing unit. Chad was very knowledgeable and I didn't feel like I was being sold something it didn't need on top of needing my hot water working again. Chad was able to get the new heater delivered within an hour. While waiting Chad work on prepping for the new unit. Ken arrived and he and Chad had the new heater in and working in no time. I loved loved loved the experienced and would recommend Streamline Plumbing always. I recommend Chad and Ken to anyone who wanted the job done with efficacy and good old fashion respect. Thank you Streamline Plumbing. Loving the hot water and no leaking.
Chad W.
09/26/13
 
Chad was great...thanks Streamline for making a bad day better!

09/25/13
 
Becky was great about contacting me and setting up my appointment. Kyle's name isn't offered on the drop-down menu, but he was the technician who came to my home. I needed a water line to be run to my refrigerator for the icemaker, and I wanted to see if the water pressure in my whole house could be improved. Kyle surveyed my home, then gave me a few different options for service. I chose the least expensive option :), and after leaving briefly to get additional supplies, Kyle got to work. He installed the water line, tieing into my plumbing in the crawlspace, then cleaned out my pressure regulator valve. He wore shoe covers whenever he was inside my house, and did a quick and neat job of taking care of my needs. My water pressure is much better now, and I can finally use the icemaker in my refrigerator.
Becky H.
09/25/13
 
Had major plumbing problem, of course, on a Saturday night. Called Streamline Plumbing and withing less than 30 minutes Chad was at our door. Chad was able to get our water back in working condition until he could come back again on Monday to start a major project in fixing the problem. Chad was always on time, never stopped working until problem resolved, was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable . I cannot say enough about how great Streamline Plumbing is and I thank Chad for showing up so prompt on a Saturday night when I know he was out to dinner with his family.
Chad W.
09/24/13
 
Enter your comments here.

09/14/13
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric is my 'go to' for my plumbing and electrical needs. I've counted on them for a few years now and I've always received excellent assistance. They have a commitment to quality/fair service; which in this day and age is rare... Unfortunately, I had to work my way through other inferior 'Plumbers' to finally discover the 'gem' that is Streamline Plumbing & Electric! Hugs to all the staff at Streamline! Love you guys!! Shout out to Becky, Chad, Ken, Jerry and owner Bob!
Chad W.
09/10/13
 
Jerry, Streamline electrician was very professional and competent and was willing to explain based on my questions. Our ceiling fan light is no working once the glitch in wiring the fan was uncovered and reconnected. Thanks Jerry!
Jerry C.
09/09/13
 
Chad and Jerry arrived to address my need for a plumber and electrician. Chad did diagnostics on my tub leak and parts are on order once he spoke with my husband who had also researched the Delta parts and was able to direct Chad to the website for parts. Chad was very through in his explanations and I'm confident follow thru will be great.
Chad W.
09/09/13
 
Fine professional service provided in a timely and courteous manner. Very impressive. Will use again.
Chad W.
09/05/13
 
Chad is an excellent service-oriented professional whom I feel I can trust in doing excellent repair work and making good recommendations. I would recommend Streamline and Chad for anyone needing plumbing work done.
Chad W.
09/03/13
 
I have used Streamline plumbing multiple times for 2 houses now. Becky and the team are a pleasure to work with. Having the President's Club and getting the preventive maint as well as discounted pricing is a key advantage for them. Michael and Jerry have performed plumbing and electrical jobs and all have exceeded my expectations. Their experience shows in their workmanship. The communication from Streamline is timely and accurate. You always know when they will arrive. The quality of their work and performance will keep me coming back.
Michael E.
08/29/13
 
Excellent technician. Will was prompt and very professional. He finished the installation of a faucet as well as repairing another sink line within less than an hour. I would use Streamline plumbing and electric again because of the fair price of installation of the faucet and Will's excellent work.
Will A.
08/27/13
 
Micheal came out to flush my tankless water heater, and also replaced it's auxiliary tank. He took the time to explain everything and patiently answered all the questions I had.
Michael E.
08/26/13
 
Jerry clearly explained what would be required to install the outliets I wanted in the specific location I asked for, answered all the questions I had, and cleaned up thoroughly before he finished. I was very happy with the overall service.
Jerry C.
08/26/13
 
Michael was great ! And so was Becky on the phone !

08/21/13
 
From the office personnel organizing the scheduling to the onsite technician, the service and professionalism at Streamline is "Top Notch" in my book!

08/21/13
 
Dealing with Streamline from start to finish has been a great experience. Everyone has been pleasant and responsive and from the time I first called until Michael E. showed up at my door was way less time than I had anticipated. Michael was great; friendly, knowledgeable and he had the job done in barely an hour. Thanks to everyone at Streamline!
Michael E.
08/20/13
 
Purchased the pre-paid Outside Faucet Replacement on Angie's List for $89.00. The next day I got a call from the office to schedule the replacement early the next week. The day of the scheduled replacement the office called at the start of the scheduled window to tell me that the technician was on his way, about 45 minutes later Michael E. arrived and immediately got to the work. I showed him the faucet to replace and told him were the shut off valve was located. About 30 minutes later he was done and the new faucet works like a charm. I will use Streamline Plumbing & Electric Inc again for any other plumbing work I need done!
Michael E.
08/20/13
 
Jerry was on time, very polite and helpful in diagnosing our electrical problem. Will recommend you guys to friends and family. Thank you!
Jerry C.
08/17/13
 
Right on time and the problem was fixed at the right price. Thanks
Chad W.
08/16/13
 
Was highly pleased with the full experience from my dealings with Streamline. Would recommend to anyone in need of plumbing services.

08/04/13
 
I was very impressed and pleased from the service provided by Chad. He was very informative and pleasant to have during the service call. The work was quickly completed and recommendations for possible follow-up was provided. I would not hesitate to recommend Streamline to my friends.
Chad W.
08/02/13
 
Efficient, on time, a really professional job. What's not to like? I highly recommend them.
Chad W.
08/02/13
 
I already posted on Facebook. You can publish what I said there.

08/02/13
 
Chad responded to my service call today. He arrived during the earlier portion of the "window" [11:00 - 1:00] which I greatly appreciated since I had errands to run. He was very courteous and made a recommendation that saved me money since I plan to replace my vanity within the next 6 months. He also noticed that I had a coupon for $25, which saved me additional money. I am very, very pleased with the service Chad provided. Chad and Becky and Streamline Plumbing & Electric rock!
Chad W.
07/31/13
 
I purchased a promotion on Angie s list for $119 to have a Kitchen, Bathroom Faucet, or Garbage Disposal Replaced. I had a pedestal sink faucet replaced. Chad explained that it may cost additional depending on his access to the pipes. We worked together and were able to keep the work within the confines of the promotion. Chad was very polite, articulate, and professional. Upon finishing the job he looked behind him and made sure everything was exactly as he found it. I would definitely use them again.
Chad W.
07/29/13
 
Enjoyed the speedy and professional service I received from Streamline Plumbing. I needed a stop valve replaced on a Sunday to return water service to my house. My service tech name was Jerry. He informed me of the pricing and logistics of what needed to be done beforehand. I was very impressed and will use Streamline Plumbing & Electric again in the future. Thanks! Jeffrey Oney 5317 Strathmore Drive Raleigh, N.C. 27613
Jerry C.
07/27/13
 
Thanks for the quick install!

07/01/13
 
New what he was doing and articulated with confidence and proffesionalism

06/29/13
 
We hired Streamline for major electrical and plumbing work as part of a home renovation. We were impressed with how professional and knowledgeable the crew is. I've seen feedback on Angie's List where some have indicated they aren't the cheapest. That may be true but they're BY FAR the best we've ever used. What you also get from Streamline is service and support after the job is completed. They answer their phone, return calls, and respond to email in a timely fashion. In other words, they care about their reputation, their customers, and doing quality work.

06/27/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.