Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4261 star rating
(865 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1878 star rating (385 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The guys who came out were VERY friendly and professional. They explained everything that was involved, gave us a quote, and even fixed what I consider to be a big job (replacing a well pump) the very same day! Their great attitudes and no-nonsense approach will make us call them again for whatever comes up.
Jerry C., Kenneth M.
06/17/14
 
Everyone that helped me with my well problem was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. From Becky, who answered my call and helped me set up an appointment, to Jerry and Ken who came out and fixed my problem quickly and neatly. They were all very professional and i would highly recommend them.
Jerry C., Becky H., Kenneth M.
06/17/14
 
I had a great experience with Streamline Plumbing today, getting a new water heater installed. I called this morning on recommendation from my former awesome plumber who is no longer in the business. They set a timeframe for arrival, and then called back to say it would be earlier. Chad listened well, explained everything well, wrote up quotes for a couple of options, helped me make a thoughtful decision, checked that all the necessary people were available, and set to work. It was fun to watch several others come at different times and exhibit terrific teamwork--clearly they all knew what they were doing and worked well in concert. He said it would take 4-8 hours, and in about five hours it was all done, cleaned up, and the installation looked great. After Chad made sure my questions were answered, he charged me exactly what was quoted and they left. Completely satisfying experience, and I am grateful!
Chad W.
06/16/14
 
I had Streamline Plumbing come in and replace a garbage disposal. Alan H., the technician, came in and did an outstanding job. Thorough, professional, and timely. The price for parts and service was extremely reasonable. Alan was a true professional while he was here. Very knowledgable, helpful and respectful. I have already recommended Streamline Plumbing and Electric to my friends and I highly recommend you check them out too. AAAA Service. Thank you.
Alan H.
06/16/14
 
Chad W., your service technician was very professional and knowledgeable. He investigated my plumbing problem and replaced an exterior faucet. I appreciate his answering questions concerning my hot water heaters and location of cut off valves. I will consider the future recommendations that he made. The fun factor was receiving a discount, which made me SMILE today. Thanks you, Chad W.
Chad W.
06/05/14
 
All plumbing work was done with a high degree of professionalism. We have used Streamline Plumbing and Electric for a number of years and are always confident in their work.
Chad W.
06/02/14
 
Dennis arrived on time and was very courteous and helpful.
Dennis W.
05/24/14
 
Becky was friendly and courteous when I called to schedule the appt and just the same when she called to tell me that Billy was in my driveway. Billy, the technician, was prompt, polite, knowledgable about my plumbing issues which included leaking faucet, leaky sprayer, answered questions about putting in another outdoor faucet. He fixed my hose which was leaking at the faucet, free of charge. He gave me written estimates about other projects I may address down the road. Cleaned up afterwards. Wore shoe protectors inside my home to keep any dirt off of the floors. Problems resolved and all questions answered. Will definitely call again!
Becky H., Billy T.
05/19/14
 
Ken and Chad took on the job of fixing our kitchen plumbing late on a friday and stayed late to finish the job which was very much appreciated. Chad arrived on time and quickly went to work explaining to me what each problem was and how they would need to repair it. Chad was very good at providing simple and easy to understand explanantions for someone who is a plumbing novice at best. Ken arrived and helped Chad complete the job in a timely fashion so I got 2 plumbers for the price of one!! They did a great job and I was so very thankful to have a functional kitchen again. THANK YOU

05/19/14
 
Chad and Ken did an amazing job - came late, stayed late, and got the job done for us. They were courteous and helpful taking time to explain each and every step.

05/19/14
 
Ken and Chad came to our house late on a Friday and saved us on a nightmare kitchen remodel problem that left us without plumbing which is no good for anyone. Not only did they stay late to finish the job and make sure it was done right but they were courteous and made me feel comfortable having them in my home. I had a great experience and would quickly call them again for future plumbing problems. THANK YOU
Chad W.
05/18/14
 
Having a technician who can tackle both electrical and plumbing problems all in one swoop is sweet!

05/16/14
 
Jerry was the most personable technician I have ever had come into my home. He gave a firm quote, held to it, and fixed a number of problems in no time. Moreover, he was also able install a plumbing component that I didn't even know I needed, when I had only called about electrical issues. Lastly, he was fun to talk to, as we happened to have a lot in common. All said, great!
Jerry C.
05/16/14
 
Streamline's technician Dennis W. was courteous, efficient and thorough when replacing a ceiling fan. He answered all my questions and carried our old fan down to the basement for me. We were very happy with this job.

05/15/14
 
I called Streamline to replace our tired ceiling fan with another purchased by us. Dennis disconnected our old fan, installed the new one, and mounted the remote where I had a prayer of finding it again. I had purchased the fan so long ago that I had forgotten some of the details, but Dennis correctly surmised that I wanted the original factory blades and globe light replaced with the blades and light kit I had purchased separately and stored with the new fan. He explained how the remote worked, made sure I knew where all instructions were, advised that I would need incandescent or l.e.d. bulbs to use the dimmer function, and carried the old fan down to our basement. He was delightfully courteous, efficient, and thorough. We are very pleased with this job.
Dennis W.
05/15/14
 
Billy was such a nice guy and quickly fixed the issue! Quick, efficient, and friendly service!
Billy T.
05/06/14
 
I've used Streamline Plumbing several times. They have moved the plumbing for my laundry room, installed my whole-house water filter and fixed leaks under my kitchen sink. They arrive as scheduled, are courteous, professional and thorough and provide the costs up front. Their scheduling office is wonderful and the service technicians have been great every time. The one time I had to call them back out, they returned the same day and got the issue solved. I will continue to use them.
Chad W.
05/06/14
 
The plumber we'd used in the past never answered our calls, so I turned to Yelp to try and find a highly rated company that could fix a slow pipe leak that we had in our crawl space. I found Streamline Plumbing and am very glad I did! Josh gave me an appointment that fit my schedule and Chad came out the next Monday. Professional and knowledgable, he found the leak, explained what was needed to fix it and gave me a reasonable price. The work was done efficiently and well and I couldn't be happier. I'm glad to have found a new and reliable plumber.
Chad W.
05/05/14
 
Jerry was very professional and explained things very well. He was knowledgeable about his work and took care of us in a timely fashion. He was friendly and provided excellent service!! I have confidence in Streamline and will recommend them and Jerry to anyone that is looking for electrical work. Thanks Jerry!!
Jerry C.
05/01/14
 
Professional and friendly technicians whose goal is to do an excellent job. Quality experience in every aspect.

04/24/14
 
For some reason I am not able to post a review for Jerry C. who worked with Chad today at my house. He was very friendly and went way "above and beyond" to put the finishing touches on the plumbing work done today...made my life much easier! Thanks so much. Debra Smith
Jerry C.
04/23/14
 
For some reason I am not able to post a review for Jerry C. who worked with Chad today at my house. He was very friendly and went way "above and beyond" to put the finishing touches on the plumbing work done today...made my life much easier! Thanks so much. Debra Smith
Jerry C., Chad W.
04/23/14
 
Jerry went above and beyond to make sure our power was restored as quickly as possible. He searched for pieces that fit our older model to help us save money. He also followed up later to make sure the power company restored our power. I would definitely recommend Streamline for any electrical needs.
Jerry C.
04/22/14
 
Had plumbing and electric work done. They arrived on time and explained the flat rate policy so you knew up front how much everything would cost. They both inspected the house and gave estimates for work that might be needed in the future. they did a good job, would hire them again!
Jerry C., Chad W.
04/21/14
 
Everything was great, except we had to reschedule about 3 times.

04/04/14
 
The tech was great. Explained everything he was going to do and asked if I had any questions. Sealed the faucet when done replacing. My only issue was that I scheduled a window of time and I was home working outside. I came in, wonder where they were and saw a phone message that they were waiting for a call from me to make sure I was home. I called back and they were there in 10 minutes. I am not sure what would have happened if I didn't come in the house and see the phone message.

04/01/14
 
We could not have asked for better customer service, professionalism, quality of work, and transparency with respect to options and cost. We got way more than we paid for.

04/01/14
 
My outside faucet was running despite having the hose bib gauge turned off. I tried to fix myself with items from the hardware store but quickly realized my hose bib was a soldered connection, not screw-on. This was the first "issue" I've had to contact a plumber for since purchasing my house so I scoured Yelp and BBB ratings to determine who to use. I'm glad I did because Streamline didn't disappoint! Chad arrived promptly at 8 am, my scheduled service time. He made sure I was informed that the charge would include the trip fee of $79 (which was disclosed when I made the appointment) and a flat fee for the fix. After looking at the hose bib, he determined that there were two options to fix and gave me the price for each. He let me know that there was a potential that he would have to cut into my dining room drywall to access the pipes if he could not solder on from just outside. He was indeed able to fix from just the outside which saved me some money and also from cleaning up and patching a huge mess! Chad was friendly, courteous and knowledgable. I would definitely use him and Streamline again and will be sure to recommend this company to anyone I know in search of a plumber in the area.
Chad W.
03/28/14
 
Jerry answered all of our questions quickly and gave knowledgeable answers helping us when problems arise in the future.
Jerry C.
03/28/14
 
Great service Tech was there on time, was in and out in 45 minutes. He sealed the faucet and everything works great. No additional charges.
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
Chad W. arrived on time, was friendly and professional, explained everything he was going to do (and what it would cost), double-checked his work, and even gave me advice and suggestions for future work. He knows his stuff!
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
When it came time to connect our faucet and garbage disposal under new countertops, we decided to call a professional to help since the drain needed to be reconfigured. We found Streamline through Angie's List and gave them a call. The customer service team at Streamline was very courteous and responsive, and we had a plumber on site the next morning. Chad assessed our situation and presented a couple of options, along with costs for each broken down by task. We chose to have Streamline rework the drain and to do the faucet connections ourselves. Chad and Jeremy did an outstanding job, and were very professional and courteous throughout the process. We appreciated the responsiveness of the team, the quality of the work, and the transparency of the billing for the job. We look forward to help from Streamline again in the future, and highly recommend them to our friends. Thanks!
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
Chad is polite, courteous, and competent.
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
Chad and ken provided excellent service in a timely, friendly and professional manner. I would always call Streamline for services they provide.
Kenneth M., Chad W.
03/20/14
 
Chad and Billy showed up on time both gentlemen were very courteous and polite. They made sure to wear their shoe covers in the house and cleaned up after themselves inside and out. Even replaced the insulation they had to remove to get to the plumbing. Billy knows his stuff and I can tell has been around the business awhile. I have used these folks before and its always the same level of quality. They are by no means the cheapest guys in town but service, professionalism and knowledge are hard to beat.
Chad W.
03/13/14
 
Chad and Billy came out to the house after purchasing an Angie's List deal for a water heater flush and refurbish (including annode rod replacement). From the minute they stepped into the house they made me feel like a valued customer even though it was my first time using Streamline. They explained everything they were going to do in detail regarding the water heater. They also checked all of the other faucets, toilets, and showers in the house while they were here. In addition, they found the water pressure coming into the house in the crawl space was low so they adjusted it up to a normal pressure. I am glad that I purchased this deal because for $179 I now know that my water heater is working correctly and should extend its life.
Chad W.
03/13/14
 
Everyone I talked to was courteous and professional. The technician that came to my has was knowledgable, professional, and hard working. I liked that he reviewed several options with me. When he finished work he cleaned up. Very pleased with quality of work and follow up.
Chad W.
03/08/14
 
I was very pleased with the service. I will call again.

02/27/14
 
Excellent service, knowledgeable and courteous serviceman, problem fixed without a problem. Will use again.

02/27/14
 
Chad W. fixed my main shut off valve and because it was such a small job he discounted the price significantly. He was professional and courteous.
Chad W.
02/27/14
 
Jerry was very professional and took great care when installing a new outlet for our microwave as well as new light fixtures. Our carpenter commented on the quality of Jerry's work, which made his job of fixing the drywall much easier. I would highly recommend this company and Jerry in particular.
Jerry C.
02/27/14
 
Thank you very much Jerry@ Streamline Plumbing & Electric for doing a terrific job in changing out my light lamp by the garage. I recommend this company to anyone who needs electrical work. Jerry was very friendly and helpful. He was very professional and was on time. Very pleased With the job and the price too!!
Jerry C.
02/26/14
 
We need a fairly minor repair to our kitchen disposal. The appointment was made for a time that was agreeable and the service person arrived as expected. He explained in detail the problem and fixed it in a professional manner. Excellent service, excellent company. Very pleased with the response and his service expertise. Will definitely use again.
Chad W.
02/26/14
 
Reviewbuzz sent me here to do a review. Jerry was here for some work and did a great job. He was fast, and did a great job. He was also honest and fair about some of the things I wanted that weren't feasible. I would welcome him back again when I need more service.
Jerry C.
02/25/14
 
4 star rating.
Jerry C.
02/20/14
 
Jerry, the technician, was prompt, precise, knowledgeable, and offered friendly and excellent service.
Jerry C.
02/18/14
 
I had an emergency water leak late in the afternoon and Chad was there to help me in close to an hour. He was professional and friendly. Chad clearly explained that he was going to attempt a repair first and if that didn't work he would have to replace a part, and identified cost of both upfront. We had to replace the part and he was quick in going back to his shop to retrieve the needed part. He quickly fixed the problem and went the extra step and adjusted our water pressure (which had been very low). A huge thanks to Chad for being so great! The contact info for Streamline Plumbing and Electric is kept permanently in my phone for all future needs!
Chad W.
02/16/14
 
Jerry from Streamline came out late in the night quickly after our service call and removed and replaced the water overflow tank right away. He then discussed causes and solutions to avoid recurrences in the future. I would recommend Jerry to anyone needing plumbing or electrical work.
Jerry C.
02/12/14
 
Great experience! Great job, good price and excellent overall service.

02/10/14
 
Chad W. did a great job of responding quickly to an emergency situation, identifying the issue and quickly effecting a repair. In addition to replacing the expansion tank and validating the appropriate water pressure, he also flushed the hot water tank without an additional charge. That's great service. Jim M.
Chad W.
02/07/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.