Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4160 star rating
(843 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1787 star rating (365 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jerry went above and beyond to make sure our power was restored as quickly as possible. He searched for pieces that fit our older model to help us save money. He also followed up later to make sure the power company restored our power. I would definitely recommend Streamline for any electrical needs.
Jerry C.
04/22/14
 
Had plumbing and electric work done. They arrived on time and explained the flat rate policy so you knew up front how much everything would cost. They both inspected the house and gave estimates for work that might be needed in the future. they did a good job, would hire them again!
Jerry C., Chad W.
04/21/14
 
Everything was great, except we had to reschedule about 3 times.

04/04/14
 
The tech was great. Explained everything he was going to do and asked if I had any questions. Sealed the faucet when done replacing. My only issue was that I scheduled a window of time and I was home working outside. I came in, wonder where they were and saw a phone message that they were waiting for a call from me to make sure I was home. I called back and they were there in 10 minutes. I am not sure what would have happened if I didn't come in the house and see the phone message.

04/01/14
 
We could not have asked for better customer service, professionalism, quality of work, and transparency with respect to options and cost. We got way more than we paid for.

04/01/14
 
My outside faucet was running despite having the hose bib gauge turned off. I tried to fix myself with items from the hardware store but quickly realized my hose bib was a soldered connection, not screw-on. This was the first "issue" I've had to contact a plumber for since purchasing my house so I scoured Yelp and BBB ratings to determine who to use. I'm glad I did because Streamline didn't disappoint! Chad arrived promptly at 8 am, my scheduled service time. He made sure I was informed that the charge would include the trip fee of $79 (which was disclosed when I made the appointment) and a flat fee for the fix. After looking at the hose bib, he determined that there were two options to fix and gave me the price for each. He let me know that there was a potential that he would have to cut into my dining room drywall to access the pipes if he could not solder on from just outside. He was indeed able to fix from just the outside which saved me some money and also from cleaning up and patching a huge mess! Chad was friendly, courteous and knowledgable. I would definitely use him and Streamline again and will be sure to recommend this company to anyone I know in search of a plumber in the area.
Chad W.
03/28/14
 
Jerry answered all of our questions quickly and gave knowledgeable answers helping us when problems arise in the future.
Jerry C.
03/28/14
 
Great service Tech was there on time, was in and out in 45 minutes. He sealed the faucet and everything works great. No additional charges.
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
Chad W. arrived on time, was friendly and professional, explained everything he was going to do (and what it would cost), double-checked his work, and even gave me advice and suggestions for future work. He knows his stuff!
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
When it came time to connect our faucet and garbage disposal under new countertops, we decided to call a professional to help since the drain needed to be reconfigured. We found Streamline through Angie's List and gave them a call. The customer service team at Streamline was very courteous and responsive, and we had a plumber on site the next morning. Chad assessed our situation and presented a couple of options, along with costs for each broken down by task. We chose to have Streamline rework the drain and to do the faucet connections ourselves. Chad and Jeremy did an outstanding job, and were very professional and courteous throughout the process. We appreciated the responsiveness of the team, the quality of the work, and the transparency of the billing for the job. We look forward to help from Streamline again in the future, and highly recommend them to our friends. Thanks!
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
Chad is polite, courteous, and competent.
Chad W.
03/27/14
 
Chad and ken provided excellent service in a timely, friendly and professional manner. I would always call Streamline for services they provide.
Kenneth M., Chad W.
03/20/14
 
Chad and Billy showed up on time both gentlemen were very courteous and polite. They made sure to wear their shoe covers in the house and cleaned up after themselves inside and out. Even replaced the insulation they had to remove to get to the plumbing. Billy knows his stuff and I can tell has been around the business awhile. I have used these folks before and its always the same level of quality. They are by no means the cheapest guys in town but service, professionalism and knowledge are hard to beat.
Chad W.
03/13/14
 
Chad and Billy came out to the house after purchasing an Angie's List deal for a water heater flush and refurbish (including annode rod replacement). From the minute they stepped into the house they made me feel like a valued customer even though it was my first time using Streamline. They explained everything they were going to do in detail regarding the water heater. They also checked all of the other faucets, toilets, and showers in the house while they were here. In addition, they found the water pressure coming into the house in the crawl space was low so they adjusted it up to a normal pressure. I am glad that I purchased this deal because for $179 I now know that my water heater is working correctly and should extend its life.
Chad W.
03/13/14
 
Everyone I talked to was courteous and professional. The technician that came to my has was knowledgable, professional, and hard working. I liked that he reviewed several options with me. When he finished work he cleaned up. Very pleased with quality of work and follow up.
Chad W.
03/08/14
 
I was very pleased with the service. I will call again.

02/27/14
 
Excellent service, knowledgeable and courteous serviceman, problem fixed without a problem. Will use again.

02/27/14
 
Chad W. fixed my main shut off valve and because it was such a small job he discounted the price significantly. He was professional and courteous.
Chad W.
02/27/14
 
Jerry was very professional and took great care when installing a new outlet for our microwave as well as new light fixtures. Our carpenter commented on the quality of Jerry's work, which made his job of fixing the drywall much easier. I would highly recommend this company and Jerry in particular.
Jerry C.
02/27/14
 
Thank you very much Jerry@ Streamline Plumbing & Electric for doing a terrific job in changing out my light lamp by the garage. I recommend this company to anyone who needs electrical work. Jerry was very friendly and helpful. He was very professional and was on time. Very pleased With the job and the price too!!
Jerry C.
02/26/14
 
We need a fairly minor repair to our kitchen disposal. The appointment was made for a time that was agreeable and the service person arrived as expected. He explained in detail the problem and fixed it in a professional manner. Excellent service, excellent company. Very pleased with the response and his service expertise. Will definitely use again.
Chad W.
02/26/14
 
Reviewbuzz sent me here to do a review. Jerry was here for some work and did a great job. He was fast, and did a great job. He was also honest and fair about some of the things I wanted that weren't feasible. I would welcome him back again when I need more service.
Jerry C.
02/25/14
 
4 star rating.
Jerry C.
02/20/14
 
Jerry, the technician, was prompt, precise, knowledgeable, and offered friendly and excellent service.
Jerry C.
02/18/14
 
I had an emergency water leak late in the afternoon and Chad was there to help me in close to an hour. He was professional and friendly. Chad clearly explained that he was going to attempt a repair first and if that didn't work he would have to replace a part, and identified cost of both upfront. We had to replace the part and he was quick in going back to his shop to retrieve the needed part. He quickly fixed the problem and went the extra step and adjusted our water pressure (which had been very low). A huge thanks to Chad for being so great! The contact info for Streamline Plumbing and Electric is kept permanently in my phone for all future needs!
Chad W.
02/16/14
 
Jerry from Streamline came out late in the night quickly after our service call and removed and replaced the water overflow tank right away. He then discussed causes and solutions to avoid recurrences in the future. I would recommend Jerry to anyone needing plumbing or electrical work.
Jerry C.
02/12/14
 
Great experience! Great job, good price and excellent overall service.

02/10/14
 
Chad W. did a great job of responding quickly to an emergency situation, identifying the issue and quickly effecting a repair. In addition to replacing the expansion tank and validating the appropriate water pressure, he also flushed the hot water tank without an additional charge. That's great service. Jim M.
Chad W.
02/07/14
 
Everything worked well
Jerry C.
02/03/14
 
Chad was very friendly and informative, handling the job quickly and going over both the problem and the solution with me in a precise manner. He was in and out in little time, while being a pleasure to have around. Streamline's service was prompt and helpful. I called, had an appointment, had Chad arrive and the problem solved all in one easy afternoon.
Chad W.
01/31/14
 
I discovered a broken line under my house late in the afternoon. Even though I was a new customer, Streamline sent someone out in about an hour. Chad W. was friendly, well-spoken, and made sure I understood company policy (Trip charge plus flat fees for service, not hourly rates; you are informed of the problem and charges before work begins). It turned out the broken line was attached to a humidifier that wasn't even connected to anything. (Previous owner should have removed it.) The problem was solved by closing a shut-off valve. And though Chad could have told me I needed to pay to have the line permanently capped off, he said it was safe and resolved simply closing the valve. He also made sure I knew that the leak had done damage to some HVAC duct and recommended I have my contractor check it out. I also want to thank Becky, the CSR, who was very professional on the phone, and told me how to contact the water company to have them turn off the water to the house if necessary. I appreciated the kindness and honesty and will be using Streamline in the future.
Becky H.
01/27/14
 
I discovered a broken line under my house late in the afternoon. Even though I was a new customer, Streamline sent someone out in about an hour. Chad W. was friendly, well-spoken, and made sure I understood company policy (Trip charge plus flat fees for service, not hourly rates; you are informed of the problem and charges before work begins). It turned out the broken line was attached to a humidifier that wasn't even connected to anything. (Previous owner should have removed it.) The problem was solved by closing a shut-off valve. And though Chad could have told me I needed to pay to have the line permanently capped off, he said it was safe and resolved simply closing the valve. He also made sure I knew that the leak had done damage to some HVAC duct and recommended I have my contractor check it out. I also want to thank Becky, the CSR, who was very professional on the phone, and told me how to contact the water company to have them turn off the water to the house if necessary. I appreciated the kindness and honesty and will be using Streamline in the future.
Chad W.
01/27/14
 
Great, very quick service when part of our antiquated plumbing gave way. Chad got here quickly, got to work, and put us in touch with a remediation company who also got here very quickly. Thanks to Chad and Streamline! I highly recommend them.
Chad W.
01/26/14
 
We had a leaky kitchen faucet and called Streamline to fix it. Chad was professional, on-time and polite. Extremely informative, not judgmental and very straight-forward. This is what service should be. I won't call anyone else to fix these things again, just Streamline. I've used other services and it made me hesitant to call anyone to fix anything ever again because they were rude or made me feel like they were screwing me over or not being entirely honest. I'm so grateful to have found Streamline and recommend them to anyone needing things fixed.
Chad W.
01/26/14
 
We signed up for a water heater refurbishing coupon from Angie's List, but Chad told us our water heater was too new (only 1 year old) and we should get a refund! Nevertheless, he took time to explain the maintenance we would need and when, checked several aspects of our system, explained all the services Streamline has to offer,and was tremendously courteous and thorough. We will definitely use Streamline in the future--that level of integrity and professionalism really impressed us.
Chad W.
01/17/14
 
Streamline provides dependable, reliable, prompt, and efficient service. My advice to anyone is join the service plan with Streamline.

01/16/14
 
My husband and I used Streamline for the first time after we had an issue with an outlet. From the moment I scheduled the appointment and spoke to a cheerful and lovely woman named Becky I knew that I had rang the right place. Mike A was our tech and there are just not enough words to convey our gratitude. Mike was amazing, professional, honest and articulate. My husband and I were so very impressed. Mike A. represents Streamline with a spirit of excellence and you all should be proud to have him as part of your team at Streamline. It is obvious that Streamline takes pride in training its' employees to provide the best customer service and truly cares about its' customers. We are signing on to the President's Club because of MikeA. It is true what they say, "First Impressions Leave Lasting Impressions"! Thank You Mike A. and Thank You Streamline!

01/15/14
 
Chad was prompt, courteous, and his work performance was excellent. He explained the costs associated with each job after accessing the work. He completed the work efficiently. He also advised me on other plumbing work that I want done. He helped to minimize costs associated with the work.
Chad W.
01/13/14
 
Everything was explained to me beforehand and I signed up for the annual service contract. Chad was knowledgeable and professional.
Chad W.
12/18/13
 
Chad not only arrived within the window. He was EARLY! Very friendly and efficient. Explained all options. I would highly recommend Streamline Plumbing & Electric, with whom I have been dealing for years. ALWAYS an excellent experience. Thanks!

12/13/13
 
I have been doing business with Streamline Plumbing for many years. Today Chad W, installed a new toilet. He was professional and friendly. A pleasure to do business with. As usual with this company, an excellent transaction.
Chad W.
12/13/13
 
Working with Streamline is pleasant, easy & affordable. This is the 2nd time we've used Streamline for electrical work and Jerry has done the work both times. The first time was a replacement of kitchen and dining room lights and the second time was to add an electrical outlet in a closet. On both occasions we were able to schedule an appointment quickly and around our schedule. Jerry showed up on time, was friendly and respectful and before he left, he went out of his way to make sure everything was clean and tidy. It's great to work with professionals. We have additional electrical work coming up and will be using Streamline & Jerry again.
Jerry C.
10/28/13
 
Thanks Jerry, I'll call to schedule in a day or 2.

10/27/13
 
Chad was courteous, articulate and very professional while onsite. I had a water line replaced, and there was a lot of heavy equipment and digging. He kept me informed about the stages of the project. He worked from early morning until dark and the job was completed in a timely manner. The entire team worked cooperatively with each other and the property owners to ensure the best service and satisfaction. I highly recommend this company.
Chad W.
10/24/13
 
While they did a very good job, and fixed my issues completely, I was never given any pricing information. Other than the $79 dispatch fee, I was not told about the Flat-Rate pricing until after completion. I could have asked for this upfront, I suppose, though it did create a bit of sticker shock when the bill was produced.
Michael E.
10/23/13
 
Jerry C came my home promptly to check several electrical issues needing repair. He was quick to assess the problems and offer cost efficient solutions. He was knowledgeable about the issues and a good salesman for his company and its services. He simplified my choices. I'll follow up here after the work is done.
Jerry C.
10/23/13
 
Michael was friendly and professional. He completed the work quickly and cleaned the work area properly. I would definitely like to have him come back any work in the future. Thanks Michael. E.
Michael E.
10/23/13
 
Michael E. has come twice over the past 6 months to handle several plumbing problems. His work is efficient, done with expertise, he cleans up behind himself and is as professional as I could want. He even lets my black lab give him kisses! I have to say that he doesn't just make the repair, he makes things better! Thanks Michael.
Michael E.
10/21/13
 
Fast service and plumber was friendly & knowledgable.
Chad W.
10/16/13
 
Although Ken was running behind a bit and arrived after my scheduled time slot, I was updated by the office each step of the way which was greatly appreciated! Knowing how Ken is with us and our home, he never would have rushed out of someone's home without making sure everything was perfect and perfectly cleaned up before leaving them, so I appreciate that more than anything.

10/16/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.