Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4145 star rating
(840 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1772 star rating (362 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


outstanding as usual highly recommend
Chad W.
12/26/17
 
I already have a co-worker wanting your info.

12/23/17
 
Excellent service and repair. Work was completed efficiently. Technician was very courteous.

12/22/17
 
Trevor was great. Booked Streamline for our electrical work.
Trevor H.
12/22/17
 
Was courteous from the 1st phone call down to the last detail. Services team was respectful, and on time. I appreciate the prompt communication and the notice of who was coming along with photo. Thank you Streamline. Karen C.

12/22/17
 
Allen Price is my: go to man, for now on. Due to an unusual start by another party, I became a customer who was not easily pleased and I looked for honesty, and good work ethics. Here is just one example of where Allen Price shined above the rest. I had two service men here since early morning, and they did an excellent job of staying and finishing the job until it was done, even though some surprise circumstances veered into their workflow, they stayed on course and finished the job well after their hours of operation. Allen wanted to make sure everything was right before he left and asked if both showers had been checked. The response he and I heard was, "Yes". That night I discovered both showers had not been checked, due to the lack of water pressure and some water coming out of improper places. Absolutely uncalled for! The next day I was relieved to see, once again, Allen at my door ready to fix what was not done correctly by his partner. He is humble, polite, and does not leave anything undone. Unlike many I have hired in the past, you can ask him any question; and if he is not sure he will tell you so and will look for the proper answer and get back with you instead of "shooting hot air". I would wait until the end of day with a plumbing problem if I knew Allen Price was on his way. I would recommend him to my family and friends. Karen C.
Allen P.
12/21/17
 
We called to have a leaky valve replaced on our main line to our house. The appointment was made with little delay. Our technician, Chad, was extremely professional and very skilled. And the price was reasonable. We would not hesitate recommend Streamline for plumbing, electric, and HVAC needs.
Chad W.
12/21/17
 
Allen Price is my: go to man, for now on. Due to an unusual start by another party, I became a customer who was not easily pleased and I looked for honesty, and good work ethics. Here is just one example of where Allen Price shined above the rest. I had two service men here since early morning, and they did an excellent job of staying and finishing the job until it was done, even though some surprise circumstances veered into their workflow, they stayed on course and finished the job well after their hours of operation. Allen wanted to make sure everything was right before he left and asked if both showers had been checked. The response he and I heard was, "Yes". That night I discovered both showers had not been checked, due to the lack of water pressure and some water coming out of improper places. Absolutely uncalled for! The next day I was relieved to see, once again, Allen at my door ready to fix what was not done correctly by his partner. He is humble, polite, and does not leave anything undone. Unlike many I have hired in the past, you can ask him any question; and if he is not sure he will tell you so and will look for the proper answer and get back with you instead of "shooting hot air". I would wait until the end of day with a plumbing problem if I knew Allen Price was on his way. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Allen P.
12/21/17
 
Allen Price is my: go to man, for now on. Due to an unusual start by another party, I became a customer who was not easily pleased and I looked for honesty, and good work ethics. Here is just one example of where Allen Price shined above the rest. I had two service men here since early morning, and they did an excellent job of staying and finishing the job until it was done, even though some surprise circumstances veered into their workflow, they stayed on course and finished the job well after their hours of operation. Allen wanted to make sure everything was right before he left and asked if both showers had been checked. The response he and I heard was, "Yes". That night I discovered both showers had not been checked, due to the lack of water pressure and some water coming out of improper places. Absolutely uncalled for! The next day I was relieved to see, once again, Allen at my door ready to fix what was not done correctly by his partner. He is humble, polite, and does not leave anything undone. Unlike many I have hired in the past, you can ask him any question; and if he is not sure he will tell you so and will look for the proper answer and get back with you instead of "shooting hot air". I would wait until the end of day with a plumbing problem if I knew Allen Price was on his way. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Allen P.
12/21/17
 
(no comment)
Fred A.
12/21/17
 
Streamline followed through with everything which is rare these days. I was only having a small job done and expected they would not be as responsive as they were. ****** came on time was extremely nice and professional. I was most pleased with him and the company.
Daniel C.
12/19/17
 
Terrific Technician.Very efficient.Back up and running.Thanks Owen Moore
Allen P.
12/11/17
 
We are choosing to get the tankless water heater and have him do it. I would recommend him for anything that he does. What a great person. He will come back tomorrow to actually take out the old and install the new water heater. I expect that will be great, but you may want to ask after the job is really finished.
Matthew V.
12/06/17
 
Service was overall excellent. Technician was on time, polite, responsive to my questions and concerns, and made every attempt to describe all options available to solve our hot water heater/plumbing problem.
Fred A.
12/05/17
 
Chad was extremely knowledge and it is clear he is a highly skilled professional. We systematically reviewed several plumbing issues in the house and he made concrete suggestions for their solution. I will hire when ready to proceed.
Chad W.
12/05/17
 
Daniel C. did a great job! He was very thorough and courteous. He answered my questions and was very nice. Fixed the problem that we were having quickly.

12/05/17
 
Daniel C. did any excellent and thorough job. He was very courteous and fixed our problem quickly. Another excellent job by Streamline Plumbing and Electric!
Daniel C.
12/04/17
 
Problem was with the power company but Streamline did a great job.
Jerry C.
11/30/17
 
Matthew is very professional every time he comes out to help our community. I would like him to take care of all my plumbing needs. thank you Matthew
Matthew V.
11/30/17
 
Excellent and professional service.
Matthew V.
11/29/17
 

Fred A.
11/17/17
 
I called Streamline after discovering that a leak from the 2nd floor washing machine valve in my rental property had flooded my dining room ceiling. I was in a panic as my new tenant was on his way with his moving truck. Streamline had a plumber (Chad) on the scene very quickly and also recommended a water and fire emergency company (After Disaster) who came out immediately to assess and repair the damage. Chad was very professional, explained the different options and costs to repair the leak, and took care of the problem quickly. Streamline did a great job, and I wouldn't hesitate to call them again.
Chad W.
11/16/17
 
I had an urgent water heater issue. I spoke with several plumbing companies who just said “sorry, we are booked solid.” I also had an installer from Lowe’s not show up at all. Streamline rearranged in order to get out to me given the circumstances, had Chad and Jason at my home within the hour, and provided quality work and transparency in terms of pricing. They had the whole job done far faster than I expected. I couldn’t be happier with the work.
Jerry C., Chad W.
11/16/17
 
This is the second time I've used streamline and they will be my go to for both plumbing and electrical from here on. As most know it is very difficult to find trade services that are backed with both the qualified skill set and the kind of integrity that promotes trust. For me streamline does this in spades. Both Trevor (electrical) & Fred(Plumbing) were great techs. Personable...extremely knowledgeable...prompt..clean! Also the communications by phone,email...very cordial, fast, thorough. Price competitive...right there in the sweet spot. This is a very well run organization! I'm glad I ran across them!
Fred A.
11/10/17
 
Chad came out for the second time.(two different houses and problems) He is fair, very courteous and does the job right the first time. Their guarantee is also probably one of the best in the business. Can you get a plumber for cheaper ? Sure but he will probably be back for the same problem. You also have to remember all the expenses owning a business entails. I'm very satisfied with the company and Chad But we all wish we could get things done cheaper. Like the saying goes you get what you pay for.
Chad W.
11/08/17
 
Allen came to look at our well pump and pressure tank. There is a small pipe that runs from the pressure switch to the tank that he found was clogged. He cleaned and put it back in, and it was good. They do charge a $79 fee to come out, even if they don't do anything. I guess that's worth it to get someone who is honest.
Allen P.
11/05/17
 
Matt was fantastic and VERY professional. Will ask for him IF we need services again. Thanks, Matt

11/03/17
 

Matthew V.
11/03/17
 
(no comment)
Allen P.
11/03/17
 

Allen P.
11/03/17
 
The servicemen were polite and knowledgeable. They explained things very thoroughly to us. We were very pleased with the information they gave us and the service they performed.
Jerry C.
11/01/17
 
Would definitely recommend Streamline to anyone with plumbing needs. It was easy to set an appointment, and the text and email notifications for technician arrival were helpful. Allen (technician) explained everything clearly and there were no surprises. Did great work!
Allen P.
11/01/17
 

Jerry C., Daniel C., Chad W.
10/31/17
 
(No Comment)
Daniel C.
10/26/17
 
A thorough diagnostic evaluation of the problem was conducted to locate the cause of the problem. Once located by the electrician (Jerry from Streamline Plumbing and Electric) it was promptly corrected. It turns out that the original wiring for the home was poorly installed, however, Jerry was able to fix it in a couple of hours. We have used Streamline previously and they have always and continue to be very professional and competent in every aspect. Jerry is patient in listing to his customers and very good in communicating both the problem and the resolution for correcting it. We highly recommend him and the services of the company. P. Murdock
Jerry C.
10/24/17
 
Matthew Vernoy was prompt, personable, and provided a very positive service call. Matthew and the young lady who took the call went out of their way to help resolve our issue. I want to thank both of you and will be using you again soon.
Matthew V.
10/19/17
 
Timely, knowledgable and efficient. A pleasure getting help with an estimate for our needs from Mat. We will be calling on Streamline for our plumbing services.
Matthew V.
10/19/17
 
Outstanding skilled workers. Great customer service.
Jerry C., Trevor H.
10/13/17
 
Service was overall excellent. Technician was on time, polite, responsive to my questions and concerns, and made every attempt to describe all options available to solve our hot water heater/plumbing problem.
Fred A.
10/11/17
 
(no comment)
Jerry C., Chad W.
10/10/17
 
Chad W was very knowledgeable and gave me many options for my plumbing issue. He fixed the problem -was very competent-will definitely call this company again!

10/10/17
 
Excellent work. Very professional. Prices were good.
Daniel C.
10/09/17
 
Chad W rebuilt a leaky upstairs toilet and placed a new pressure regulator valve on our home. He was very knowledgeable about options, and also tested our water—which was high for chlorine—and gave us some ideas for the future for getting our levels down a bit! He was very thorough, polite, and competent!! I was very pleased with the work and the knowledge that Chad had!! I will definitely call them again when I need service!
Chad W.
10/09/17
 
Great service. Timely and professional
Allen P.
10/08/17
 
Fast and friendly service, at a reasonable price. After a quick and easy phone call, our plumber Matt came out the next day and took care of everything. They called me the day of the appointment to let me know his ETA. Matt explained what was going on, and was very polite and respectful.
Matthew V.
10/06/17
 
Your estimate of $500 plus dollars to install a light in my walk-in attic was way over what it should have been. Also, Daniel had a plan to take a circuitous route through two walls and cutting holes to get to the attic. The person who did this for me went directly through the outlet on the inside wall. No repair work for me at all, a tiny scuff beside the outlet that took 2 seconds to remove. The cost was $119. So this is why I would not recommend your company. It is also why I gave you a "B" on price on Angie's List. I probably should have given you a lower score on price but maybe you will learn something from this feedback. Daniel was very nice a professional.

10/06/17
 
Russell R. did an excellent job. We are very pleased. Soto family
Russell R.
10/05/17
 
I have used Streamline twice now, and both times I can't say enough good things! Each technician I've worked with went above and beyond to make sure I had all options and estimates in front of me before making any decisions, and even provided estimates for questions I had for "down the road" projects. I have never felt uncomfortable or pressured when dealing with these guys, and know they have my best interest (and my wallet's best interest!) at heart. They are clean, professional, friendly, and prompt! HIGHLY recommend!
Chad W.
10/05/17
 
We were in need of a main panel repair on Monday. They arrived in about an hour, assessed the situation quickly and determined that we needed a new electrical panel. We accepted and they got right to work and worked until 8:00 p.m. to finish the job so that we could have electricity for the night. Trever, Jerry and Daniel were very professional and courteous. We will definitely use them again.
Jerry C., Daniel C., Trevor H.
10/05/17
 
The technician was helpful and professional. He installed a weatherproof electrical outlet, tested it to see that it was working properly and showed me its features. I did not have the light installed in the attic due to cost. I opted to get another estimate and the technician was very cordial and agreeable to my doing this.
Daniel C.
09/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.