Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4145 star rating
(840 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1772 star rating (362 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The best experience I've had in some time....outstanding! Experts doing business honestly!

05/18/15
 
I had both Jerry C and Fred A to review both my electrical and plumbing systems. They were both very professional and put no pressure on me to follow through with any of their recommendations. I have found that working with Streamline has been simple and they know their business. They installed a tankless water heater system in my house last year and did a great job. I would highly recommend them for any electrical or plumbing needs.
Jerry C., Fred A.
05/12/15
 
Hands down the best Customer Service experience I've ever had! He's extremely personable and helpful with getting a job started. He followed up the day before my scheduled work, left a message (when I was unable to answer) to remind me that someone would be by in the morning and that he would call when his technician's were on the way. Sure enough, 15 minutes before my scheduled work time, Josh called to let me know the technicians were on their way and on time. I'll be talking to Josh again the next time I need some electrical/plumbing help.
Josh P.
05/07/15
 
Chad was extremely personable and friendly. He carefully reviewed and explained the work to be done, answered any questions I had, made recommendations in my best interest without being pushy or trying to upsell and finished in a timely manner. I will be asking for him by name the next time I have a few plumbing items to check off my to-do list!
Chad W.
05/07/15
 
Jerry was extremely personable and friendly. He carefully reviewed and explained the work to be done, answered any questions I had, made recommendations in my best interest without being pushy or trying to upsell and finished in a timely manner. I will be asking for him by name the next time I have a few electrical items to check off my to-do list!
Jerry C.
05/07/15
 
Everything Streamline is doing is spot on. I am a new home owner and worked with your company a few months ago when our water main was ruptured by some pine trees we were having removed. Of the few companies I called, only Streamline was able to come out that day. Josh was incredibly helpful from the start and throughout the scheduling process. The technician (unfortunately, I don't remember his name) performed the work quickly and informed us that our pressure reducing valve was no longer functioning, explained it's purpose and why it should be replaced without being pushy at all. That experience put you as the first place I called when we started renovating our kitchen to help with a few electrical and plumbing issues (including installing a new PRV). Our experience with your team (Josh, Jerry and Chad) could not have been any better. I will be asking for Jerry and Chad by name the next time we have some electrical and plumbing issues. Thanks and keep it up!

05/07/15
 
Streamline was great! I had a problem with a garbage disposal. I called at 7pm as they advertised 24 hour service. I spoke with someone and said that the problem was not urgent but would appreciate it having it fixed sooner rather than later. The next morning at 9am, the dispatcher called me to schedule a time. Chad arrived about 2 hours later. He quickly corrected the problem and explained how I caused the problem. He showed me how I can avoid it in the future. If I have the same problem several times, then he suggested getting a more powerful disposal. I like that he explained the problem and told me how to avoid it in the future. Chad was also very clean in his work habits - insisted upon wearing the booties, cleaned up everything and disposed of the dirty water separately. I will call them again if I have any further problems.
Jerry C.
05/07/15
 
Great company dedicated to customer service and good products.

05/06/15
 
Mike installed a new toilet for us in Fearrington. Did a great job!
Mike S.
05/06/15
 
Jerry C installed a kitchen light fixture for us on May 1. He also took time to explain to me why a ceiling fan was "wobbling" and what I could do to fix the problem. This is the 2nd time Jerry C has done work for us - both times very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend Jerry and Streamline.
Jerry C.
05/01/15
 
Chad came promptly on time, took a look at the situation (washer pan installation for a washer), gave a quote, and got to work. He finished the job in 45 min, listened attentively to any of my concerns, answered questions, and even asked another one of his colleagues to come out and lift the washer into place over the pan. He also drilled a hole in the supplied washer pan and installed it over the drain in compliance with my request for 4 inches of clearance from the back wall. Overall, he provided great, timely service and it was a pleasure to have him work for me. Wouldn't hesitate to seek out his services again at Streamline Plumbing and Electric.
Chad W.
04/30/15
 
Mike S was professional, and obviously very knowledgeable. Unfortunately my problem wasn't solvable in one day but he did his absolute best and did a fantastic job installing a new trap and a few faucets for me.
Mike S.
04/30/15
 
Fred was great. He listened to what I wanted, made some suggestions and then got right to work. Very neat, capable and professional. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who had the need for a capable plumber.

04/30/15
 
Jerry explained everything that needed to be done and why. He provided other options for certain tasks that needed attention. I'm very satisfied with the work he performed and the explanations he provided.

04/29/15
 
Fred was our plumber for the day. He was very friendly and professional and he arrived on time. I reviewed the problems that we were having and after giving me an estimate he got right on the job. I was very impressed with his workmanship and his skills at actually listening to my concerns. I would definitely recommend him and I would not hesitate to have him return to my home if I had any other problems
Fred A.
04/29/15
 
Saturday morning and we had a leaking hot water heater. Streamline responded within an hour and removed the leaking hot water heater. Monday the new water heater was installed and I am a very happy customer. This is our second experience with Streamline and both have be excellent.
Jerry C.
04/28/15
 
Streamline does what they say they will... they call promptly to schedule an appointment, they call to confirm before they arrive, and they call (as they did with me) to ask if they can arrive early! Professional service from a team of professionals! Very satisfied!
Dennis W.
04/28/15
 
Chad came out, found the problem quickly. Gave me an estimate and preformed the work. Double checked his work and presented me the bill. Very efficient. They came out earlier that they said they would. Very Professional. I would call them again. They are not the cheapest, but felt very confident in Streamline.
Chad W.
04/27/15
 
My most recent service call was for routine maintenance of my tankless water heater. As with all previous service calls, the technician was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I highly recommend Streamline Plumbing & Electric.
Fred A.
04/27/15
 
Jerry C was right on time. He installed a ceiling fan, moved a ceiling fan, installed a light fixture and fixed an outlet that was installed incorrectly. All work was professionally done and he is one polite man. When a decision was needed he asked us instead of just "plowing ahead" and he answered any questions we had. I'd hire Streamline again and would recommend the company to others.
Jerry C.
04/27/15
 
Jerry was very helpful with the situation he was looking at and was a pleasure to meet. He really cared about what I am trying to accomplish with the building. I will gladly recommend him to any of my friends and family.

04/23/15
 
Company was quick to respond, come out and give a quote, and install our new water heater. Our technician, Fred, made sure we understood what he was doing and was professional and friendly. Would highly recommend!
Fred A.
04/23/15
 
Mathew did a great job explaining the problem, getting it fixed in a timely manner and cleaning up afterwards. Thank you!
Matthew K.
04/23/15
 
I contacted Steamline Plumbing after the plumbing company that was working with my home insurance just took my fee and never returned a phone call or came back out to fix my issues. Chad from Steamline came out and gave me an estimate at a very fair price for a water heater replacement. The company was great about letting me schedule it later once I had worked out a deal with my home insurance company. Chad was great throughout the whole process of installing my new water heater and I feel like he made other genuine plumbing suggestions for my home that needed to be done, all at a fair price. This company has been incredibly easy to work with and I would definitely recommend Chad and Streamline to others.
Chad W.
04/22/15
 
First time using Streamline, and our service technician Dennis did a great job installing a large light fixture. He was on time, polite, consultative, thorough and cleaned up the installation area afterwards. Very professional and fairly priced. I've already recommended Streamline to my family!
Dennis W.
04/15/15
 
Chad and Jerry were fantastic. The upgrade/install was seamless and our new Noritz water heater works great. Highly recommend Streamline plumbing for your plumbing needs.
Chad W., Jerry C.
04/14/15
 
Jerry C. with Streamline Plumbing is the most knowledgeable, friendly, and professional service technician that you could want for your project. After months of dealing with a large retailer and their sub-par sub-contractors, I decided to take matters into my own hands and call Streamline Plumbing. Jerry identified the problem very quickly and my dishwasher and all associated electrical wiring has worked perfectly ever since. He even offered tips for the future. The only negative comment is the $79 dispatch fee. I am absolutely certain that the person who answered the phone to schedule the appointment said "you'll be offered a plethora of options for the repair and if you book a service the dispatch fee is waived" but the technician said that wasn't the case. I still wanted the job done and am very happy with the end result, but perhaps they need to clarify their policies with the people who manage the appointments so they don't tell the customers it will be waived when it won't be.
Jerry C.
04/12/15
 
Fred should be commended for his friendliness and attention to detail. He is an asset to the company.

04/12/15
 
Fred was my technician and he did an excellent job. We reviewed together everything that needed to be done and he went to work and completed everything perfectly and in a timely manner. He was very courteous and thorough. I really appreciated all his help.

04/10/15
 
Matt was very helpful and very professional. He was always letting us know the steps he was taking to resolve our issues. Given I was curious person, he went above and beyond to teach me, so I was more knowledgeable about what was going on. Thank you Matt!
Matthew K.
04/10/15
 
Matthew was thorough and explained everything very well. I truly felt that he had our best interests at heart. He was courteous, timely and his work was very neat. He made follow up recommendations for us and stayed until the work was done. We have other needs and I look forward to requesting Matthews services in the future. Lynn

04/08/15
 
Matthew was thorough and explained everything very well. I truly felt that he had our best interests at heart. He was courteous, timely and his work was very neat. He made follow up recommendations for us and stayed until the work was done. We have other needs and I look forward to requesting Matthews services in the future.
Matthew K.
04/08/15
 
Great job

04/07/15
 
Chad W was on time got right to work and knew what to do. Did a great job removing to old shut off valves and installing the new ones. Did a great job cleaning up and explaining what he did and rechecked everything after the water was turned back on. Great job. Jerry Moore QEP HOA Homeowners were very pleased with his work.
Chad W.
04/07/15
 
great job

04/07/15
 
Matthew did a great job in assessing the problem and outlining the repair options. Would recommend Matthew and Streamline Plumbing to anyone.
Matthew K.
04/06/15
 
We've used Streamline quite a few times, for both remodeling projects and repairs. They are always reliable, honest, and know what they are doing. Everyone that we have worked with has been courteous and has respected our home / has made an effort to be very clean while working. If we have any electrical or plumbing issues or projects, they are the first and last call we make.
Matthew K.
03/30/15
 
Contacted Streamline Plumbing & Electric to replace a kitchen faucet and sink strainer assemblies. The service professional (Fred) arrived as scheduled, was very courteous and did an excellent job. He checked over all components in/around/under sink to ensure everything was operating properly. Never appeared to be in a hurry to leave and stayed until all our questions had been answered. Cost for the job was reasonable. Will use Streamline Plumbing & Electric again.
Fred A.
03/29/15
 
Jerry is great. Quick and careful with his work and our stuff. Courteous and friendly with us and our pets.

03/27/15
 
Matthew was at our home today. He was extremely efficient in the work he did. We needed Matthew to reinstall the toilet in the half bath in our kitchen, since it was removed for new flooring. Matthew also replaced all the interior parts of our 3 toilet tanks, so that our toilets would flush better. We were very impressed with Matthew's professional diagnostic approach. He looked for potential problem areas and made sound recommendations. We wil certainly call Streamline Plumbing & Electric Inc again. Thank you, Matthew for your outstanding service! David & Helen Dietz
Matthew K.
03/25/15
 
Matthew was professional all the way and treated my house like his own. Thank you so much for the service.
Matthew K.
03/25/15
 
Both Fred and Conor were friendly and professional. I was glad to have their help. Thanks guys!
Fred A.
03/25/15
 
Fred installed my utility room faucet and sink. There was a part he needed and he took care of it quickly and efficiently. Everything works perfectly and he was very professional.
Fred A.
03/21/15
 
they were amazing courteous efficient. fantastic!!! will use them again in the future

03/21/15
 
You never want to hear the phrase... "Why Don't We have Hot Water?" Streamline was professional, courteous, kind, super helpful. Heck even there slogan How can we make you smile is great... They came to my house for emergency plumber work they worked hard were able easily diagnose and fix my water heater issues.
Fred A., Jerry C., Josh P.
03/21/15
 
Matthew is great - he's been to our house twice and been helpful both times. We have more projects upcoming, and we will definitely ask for him again.
Matthew K.
03/19/15
 
Thank you to Streamline Plumbing & Electric for their services. Thank you specifically to Jerry C. for his knowledge, skill, and most importantly, friendly demeanor. He not only fixed my problem quickly, he educated me about potential future problems, and the reasons. He also entertained my "attention-hound" 13-yr-old Black Lab. Highly recommended, and will use for any future problems.
Jerry C.
03/18/15
 
The service and pricing provided by Stremline Plumbing is top notch and untouchable by competitors. Please don't waste your time and money, just call Streamline first. You will not regret it.

03/18/15
 
I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Streamline Plumbing. When I placed the service call they responded quickly, diagnosed the issue, provided a quote and began working. Our technician, Fred, could not have been more pleasant to work with. Earlier that day we received an enormously inflated quote, from another "reputable" company, that included a lot of unnecessary work . After a more thorough investigation by Fred, it was determined that the repair was much less severe than determined by the other guys. In fact, the Streamline proposal was almost $7000.00 less! That was a week ago and everything is working great. Don't waste your time and money. Just call Streamline.
Fred A.
03/18/15
 
I cannot say enough good things about the people at Streamline...they are the only company that we will use for plumbing and electric. I can trust them 100% to do the very best job.

03/16/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.