Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4000 star rating
(811 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1682 star rating (344 Reviews)
Facebook
442 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Google
736 star rating (148 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great experience with Streamline for installing four recessed lights in our dining room and fixing a light switch that wasn't working correctly. Both the office/scheduling person (Amber) and our technician (Jerry) were polite, responsive, and very easy to work with. The end product looks great and works perfectly. The price was clear from the start and while not the cheapest quote we got - not the most expensive either. We'd happily have them do future work at our house and will recommend them to others.
Jerry C., Amber S.
04/08/16
 
They always do a great job of explaining to us everything they do. We will continue to recommend their services to others.
Jerry C.
04/07/16
 
Chad W. and his team were awesome! They installed a new hot water heater and a water filtration system. They were honest, polite and considerate. We highly recommend them.
Fred A., Jerry C., Chris K., Kenneth M., Chad W.
03/28/16
 
We have used Streamline for many years. They are prompt, very friendly and courteous. They have always done a good and thorough job for us and we have found them to be very reasonable. I wouldn't think of calling anyone else.
Fred A., Amber S.
03/24/16
 
Streamline Plumbing and Electric was able to replace our Hot Water Heater the same day. Everyone we have felt with there has been polite and on time. They didn't leave until we were satisfied with their work. We are grateful for all of their assistance with this. We will use them again and highly recommend them.
Chad W.
03/24/16
 
Eddie came to our home promptly as scheduled. He explained how he was going to descale our hot water tank. Since our tankless hot water heater had not been serviced since we purchased it, he checked other areas that are part of the required maintenance. Eddie then did the the procedure (2 hour) and adjusted the temperature setting. Our heater (Apollo) is driven by the hot water heater so the hot water heater maintenance also improved our heating efficiency. We were very pleased of the quality of Eddie's work and would recommend Streamline Plumbing to others with plumbing issues.
Eddie M.
03/20/16
 
***** C and **** W installed a recirculation pump in my kitchen on March 17. They arrived in the arranged time window, did the plumbing and electrical installation professionally without waste of time, and collected the arranged cost of the job. They were both courteous and informative in their explanations. ***** and others from Streamline have helped me with several plumbing and or electrical jobs over time and I have always been happy with them and their work. It is easy to recommend them and their company.
Jerry C.
03/18/16
 
(no comment)
Ken M.
03/18/16
 
****** was punctual, polite, and knowledgeable. He kept us informed at the appropriate times on his progress. I think he solved a illusive problem, not the kind that jumps right out at you. Since he kept us informed it was easy to understand what was going on and what the problem was.
Trevor H.
03/17/16
 
Went to take a shower this morning, no hot water. Boo! And I had to hurry to an appointment, so I wasn't able to call as quickly as I wanted to. My hopes for a new water heater today were not high, but I called anyway. Tracy was wonderful! She made a few calls, rearranged a few non-urgent appointments, and had someone out to my house in less than two hours. Fred was really professional and helpful, gave me a price and didn't pressure me or upsell me. It wasn't long before the ancient, decrepit water heater was out and a new, more efficient one was in. I initially thought the price was a little high, but in researching afterwards, I found that it was very competitive. I would definitely use Streamline again.
Fred A.
03/16/16
 
Fred was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. My water heater assessment and replacement was completed well within the workday, and I will definitely plan to use this company in the future.
Fred A., Chris K.
03/15/16
 
Team showed up right on time and got straight to work on the main line sewer repair. They were all very friendly. The work was completed in a timely manner and I was surprised that my yard did not look too bad after having a large trench dug in it. This was the third time I have used Streamline Plumbing. They do a good job of accurately diagnosing them fixing the problem and always stand behind their work. The office and dispatch staff are friendly and responsive. Great job everyone.
Fred A., Chris K., William R.
03/06/16
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc., is prompt and stands by their work.
Ken M.
03/02/16
 
It is nice to receive service from a company that obviously cares about its performance and reputation. Hard to find these days but Streamline has it.

02/25/16
 
Ken and Amber responded to my request immediately and solved my problem by helping me understand the issues. I will definitely continue to use their services in the future and recommend them to others.
Kenneth M., Amber S.
02/25/16
 
Jerry and Chris were great! Installed an outlet and toilet with washlet. Very professional and personable! Would definitely recommend and use again!
Jerry C., Ken M.
02/11/16
 
Chad was great and very knowledgeable about the repairs and options for multiple issues. The only thing I would have done differently would have been to ask him to caulk the toilet at the tile floor when he replaced the old with the new toilet.

01/22/16
 
I was extremely pleased with the service from Streamline. They were prompt and efficient and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Jerry explained everything in detail and was excellent in his diagnosis and work on my home. The staff was efficient and courteous.

01/09/16
 
Jerry and Ken, you where great. All the service men where polite and accommodating. The customer service is great as well!! So pleased, Thank you
Jerry C., Kenneth M., Chad W.
11/19/15
 
Jerry was absolutely fantastic and is a true asset for Streamline! The entire process from dealing with Amber on the phone and scheduling, working through estimates with Josh, and the service in my house with Jerry has been easy, efficient, and top notch!

11/19/15
 
Streamline is absolutely fantastic. They are prompt and thorough with their work and their customer-facing interactions, and everyone I have been involved with throughout the quote, on-site estimate, and installation processes have been extremely helpful and efficient. They will be my first call for any plumbing or electrical work, and I take every opportunity to recommend them!
Jerry C.
11/18/15
 
Prompt service and excellent work. The person who came out to help us was Fred. Thanks
Fred A.
11/12/15
 
Thought the guys did a great job on site, and the office staff was always friendly. It rained for almost ten days straight, but they still came out every few days to do some work. Much appreciated!
Fred A., Kenneth M., Mike S.
10/14/15
 
Best service ever. Very responsive and thorough. They took the time to explain all the details. Mike also gave me advice on how to properly maintain my water heater. Fantastic service and highly recommended.

10/05/15
 
I had problems with my water heater and this company was recommended by a friend in the neighborhood. I must say, they performed beyond expectation. Some companies just want to make a quick buck, do a haphazard job and you never hear from them again. Streamline is different-- they actually seemed to care about the long term. Unlike other companies, they took the time to explain, in laymen's terms, how my plumbing system works.This helped me make an informed decision about how to proceed. Mike made extra effort to explain the do's and don'ts of maintaining a a healthy system. They were prompt, arrived the same day, and finished in less time than they estimated. Highly recommended!
Mike S.
10/02/15
 
Chad, Jerry & the crew are amazing. Efficient, friendly, informative and do a great job. Would recommend them to anyone.
Chad W.
09/30/15
 
Honest, dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable. From my after-hours call for information to troubleshooting my issues to final repairs, this company and their workers were excellent. I highly recommend this company.
Tom J., Chad W.
09/26/15
 
We have used Streamline for years and they have been reliable, efficient and easy to work with. Chad W. is our "go to" Streamliner. It is good to know we have a service person who knows our home and in whom we have confidence to to the job.
Chad W.
09/25/15
 
My experience started with Amber. She was awesome and explained in detail what I could expect. It was just as she stated. Josh called me the next morning to confirm my appointment and let me know Mike would be at my house in 30 minutes. He was just as pleasant as Amber. Mike arrived right on time. Confirmed the problem and gave me a quote. It seemed a bit high to me but I had nothing to compare with. There was no pressure from Mike for me to let him do the work. He was very professional and personable as well as respectful. Mike got to work, did a great job and explained everything to me with pictures he had taken under the house. I will use them for my up coming remodel. I can't imagine any problems with a team like this. Thank you for the great experience.
Mike S.
09/23/15
 
Best customer service. Did great work. Professional and friendly as well as respectful. I will make this team my #1 go to company for all plumbing needs.

09/23/15
 
Your team was fabulous. They did the work promised on time and restored my yard to it's original condition afterward. I would highly recommend Streamline Plumbing & Electric to everyone!
Chad W.
09/22/15
 
Thomas did a terrific job installing an electrical outlet for a disposal. He was professional and efficient, and he paved the way for my plumber to install the disposal easily 2 days later. The woman who answers the phone has also been very helpful for scheduling and for troubleshooting. Thanks for your help.
Tom J.
09/16/15
 
Mike S. arrived on time and exceeded expectations for servicing my tankless water heater. He's a great asset to the Streamline team. I've counted on Streamline for all my plumbing needs and will continue to do so for the future - thanks Mike - nice job!

09/16/15
 
I am very happy with the service provided from this company. They did everything in a perfect way at the most reasonable price. They put a new gas line and they will come back to hook it up with my cooktop. Wonderful service so far.

09/03/15
 
Had a leak at the water meter. Mike did a great job identifying the problem and making appropriate repairs in a timely manner. Was satisfied that the price was reasonable and the quality of work was very good. Now have a "go to" plumbing company as a result of the good experience.
Mike S.
08/31/15
 
Chad came out to assess our water heater which was working well, but long overdue for a flushing. When we realized it was installed over 15 yrs ago, he explained in detail what options were open to us and we decided it was time for a new one. He had one delivered and it was operating within about 2 hrs. All work was neat and clean, and we received a discounted price and a very good warranty. Thanks again, Chad.
Chad W.
08/27/15
 
Chad came out to assess our water heater which was working well, but long overdue for a flushing. When we realized it was installed over 15 yrs ago, he explained in detail what options were open to us and we decided it was time for a new one. He had one delivered and it was operating within about 2 hrs. All work was neat and clean, and we received a discounted price and a very good warranty. Thanks again, Chad
Chad W.
08/26/15
 
Great service start to finish! When I called to explain my issue, very personable & friendly. Called when Russell was on the way. Russell came in & identified the problem quickly, gave good advice & explained next steps. I had purchased a deal from Angie's list but had to provide the garbage disposal and faucet (PS - it was clear that this part of the purchased deal). Russell told me exactly what type to purchase & even checked the website to make sure it was at the nearest home improvement store. He started taking the old parts out while I went to pick up the new disposal & faucet and had even provided a # to reach him in case I had any issues while picking up the new parts. Didn't take long for him to fix everything & he also cleaned up after. Very pleased with this company!
Russell H.
08/25/15
 
Chad is always professional and thorough - thanks!

08/25/15
 
Chad W. Was excellent. Very professional!

08/24/15
 
Chad, Ken and all of streamline plumbing is always the most professional and helpful! We have used them several times over the years and they never disappoint. Their response time today was perfect and Chad got it fixed in a few hours work. Thanks as always!
Chad W.
08/24/15
 
Service technician was very friendly and very professional. I enjoyed talking with him. He did the job efficiently and thoroughly cleaned up before he left. I would definitely recommend him.
Fred A.
08/24/15
 
Last week I woke up to water leaking all over my garage from my 16 year old hot water heater. Chad W came out very quickly and I had a new hot water heater installed by lunch. Very professional, quick service, and competitive pricing. Thank you!
Chad W.
08/23/15
 
Great service and reasonable.
Jerry C.
08/21/15
 
I hired streamline plumbing to replace my garbage disposal. The home office quoted me a price which ended up being exactly what i was charged. Chad W arrived on time. He was very professional and provided many additional services such as checking our water heater for any problems, our water pressure, chemicals in our water, and the hardness of our water. We were grateful for the information. Chad W. Was excellent and we'll use streamline plumbing again. We highly recommend streamline plumbing to others.
Chad W.
08/20/15
 
This company was recommended by my daughter Sydnee Crankshaw who has used them before. She said they were great! I agree.

08/11/15
 
I'm very happy with my service. The technician was sent out the same day I called and the job was done well. The service technician was very polite and worked quickly to complete the toilet installation. I will use this company again for plumbing.
Russell H.
08/10/15
 
Once again Jerry and Streamline did a fantastic job for us. We've had them out a couple times to help with some things on a recent home purchase. Their work is professional, they leave the site in great condition and show up when they say they will. Great experience! I will call Streamline first for all my plumbing and electrical needs!
Jerry C.
08/10/15
 
Jerry has done some great work on a new home for us. He's been here twice now and handled multiple items. Even with complications, he was able to accomplish our goals and the work looks amazing.

08/10/15
 
Russ showed up on time and did the work. He was also personable and went the extra step to spot related problems and fix them on the spot. The price was right, the service terrific: 5-star.
Russell H.
08/06/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page