Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4145 star rating
(840 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1772 star rating (362 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


You all are always very super and helpful.....and quickly scheduled an appointment for repairs for me/family, etc. ! I deeply appreciate and love you all mucho ! Thank you all soooo very mucho...and all is doing well at my mom's home now !!!! :____Bless you all again....! And I will recommend you all to anyone and everyone all the time...just in a conversation with someone..... or happen to hear someone talking about a problem that you all may be able to fix ! Grant :-) Bless all of you and the company for sure also !!!!
Jerry C.
08/07/16
 
Fred came to do some plumbing work and uncovered an electrical problem. Trevor arrived very quickly and resolved the problem Both of these techs are top notch, explain everything thoroughly and there were no surprises at the end. The plumbing work was completed that day to my satisfaction and also the electric. More will be needed and I will definitely use Streamline. I had a 10 year old coupon from the other time I called them and they honored it!
Fred A., Trevor H.
08/06/16
 
Chad from Streamline Plumbing and Electric has helped me several times in my home. Excellent service! Always on time! He also took the time to educate me on what was malfunctioning and how it was going to be fixed. Thanks Chad! I recommend them highly.
Chad W.
07/28/16
 
Jerry is great. Very knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.
Jerry C.
07/26/16
 
Fred is so reliable. I appreciate his professionalism. Everyone at Streamline has been so helpful especially scheduling around my awful schedule. I have used them over and over, usually for small jobs.
Fred A.
07/14/16
 
Did not have adequate to complete job. Service person was not confident that repair would hold. $300 plus charge for a repair that will have to be repaired again.

07/13/16
 
The cost was much higher than I anticipated. Looking for the cost of similar work online I found that the quote was about 50% higher than expected, and feel like I was taken advantage of a bit. The service person and the booking person were great, courteous and professional, but the cost was such that I will not use this company again.

07/09/16
 
On time, great efficient service, no sales pressure. All systems were checked out. Possible future problems were pointed out. We were thoroughly pleased with Streamline.
Fred A.
07/08/16
 
Every person I talked to was easy to understand as they explained the problem and options. They were patient with my questions.I have already recommended them to a co worker.
Fred A., Jerry C.
07/01/16
 
I was really pleased with the on time reporting for the service. The review of things we wanted done and the time taken to explain options. Was satisfied with work done. Would recommend Streamline Plumbing and **** for any plumbing services needed.
Chad W.
06/30/16
 
Jerry and Chad were fantastic- so courteous and knowledgable. They represent Streamline very well. I will call you the next time I have the need.

06/28/16
 
Today I had a Navien tankless water heater installed by Chad and Jerry with Streamline Plumbing. They both came right on time and were extremely courteous, professional and very knowledgable. There was no mess to clean up after they left. I would highly recommend these two for any plumbing or electrical needs.
Jerry C., Chad W.
06/28/16
 
Trevor was awesome when he came to do electrical work at my house. He was very polite, friendly & respectful. I would recommend him 100%
Trevor H.
06/27/16
 
We were happy to receive the fast service, however, the technician that came didn't appear very knowledgeable. He was on the phone with someone for about 30 minutes, as they explained to him how to assess our problem. He then told me that we needed a whole new system, for a total cost of $3600. An hour later, my water started working and another plumber told me to go get a ($25) pressure valve and install it and we shouldn't have anymore problems. So far, he was right...

06/24/16
 
I've been using Streamline for many projects at my home. ALWAYS first rate! I've had a tankless water heating system installed and a Water softening system installed. Today's issue was an electrical issue in my GFCI system. ****** came out and performed some great debug work - as a former electrician myself, his skills and expertise exceeded expectations. Not only did he find the root cause of the issue, it was fixed in a very short time frame. That's the thing about Streamline - they have experts come out and perform the service quickly and with a high level of expertise to achieve 100% satisfaction. Why bother going elsewhere - make the call to Streamline! Thanks ****** - awesome job!
Trevor H., Amber S.
06/24/16
 
My older brother recommended Streamline. He said they were the best and were worth it even if they ended up costing more than the (slow, "meh") plumbing service I usually used. He was right that they are the best (quick response, courteous, excellent work), but he was incorrect that they would be more expensive. I found the rate to be very reasonable. I have already recommended them to another family member and will be using them in the future for all plumbing (and electric) needs.
Eddie M., Amber S.
06/24/16
 
Eddie showed up and provided no solutions to my plumbing problem - instead offered me a $900 replacement for the shower valve and charged me a $79 dispatch fee with nothing being fixed. Last week, I got a second plumber to look at the issue and he fixed it with no problems and said it was a quick and easy fix. Highly dissatisfied especially due to the dispatch fee.

06/11/16
 
Pricing is outrageous for a small job for leaking faucet.

06/11/16
 
They arrived when they said they would be here. They gave me a quote and where able to go ahead and do the job right away. Thought the price was reasonable. Very friendly and dependable.
Trevor H.
06/02/16
 
Streamline was wonderful to work with. They scheduled both the plumber and electrician to arrive at the same time to do estimates. The electrician was able to fix our flickering light fast and was very polite. The plumber was trustworthy and provided us with advice and a quote for the labor. It's great to feel like you're working with a reliable and trustworthy company. We will definitely use them again!
Trevor H.
05/30/16
 
Streamline came to us on a holiday, and treated us as we were very important to them. Their prices are responsible, and the work is excellent.

05/20/16
 
The company and the professional they sent to accomplish the electrical work was superb. We were kept informed about the arrival of Trevor, received a fair estimate of the work, and it was accomplished quickly. I will most definitely use Streamline for my future electrical needs.
Trevor H.
05/16/16
 
Streamline really helped out when the main water line between the street and my home developed a leak. They were not only fast and professional, but their charges were over $1000 less than another highly rated companies estimate.

05/05/16
 
Always professional, courteous and, most importantly, responsive. I've already recommended to friends and the friends thanks me for the referral.

05/04/16
 
Quick response. Convenient scheduling. Professional service. Highly recommended!

05/03/16
 
I was very impressed by professionalism. The work I had done was to put in a new connection box for an electric stove, and it had to be installed a certain way to fit into the back of the stove when the stove was pushed in. Trevor was cheerful and informative all the way.

05/03/16
 
Your service call for our tankless water heater went well; and it being our first experience w/ Streamline, we'll likely call you again.

05/02/16
 
We continue to have nothing but positive experiences with Streamline. We have used them in the past for plumbing and yesterday we used them for a couple of electrical issues. Each time they have come out, they have been professional, and explained what the issues were and how they were to be fixed. Never have we had an issue with the work Steamline has performed. Will continue to call them for our plumbing and electrical needs!!!
Jerry C.
04/20/16
 
They always do such a great job not only fixing our issues, but also teaching why the issue is the way it is and how they can help. I love that! I'm such a learner and love to see how knowledgeable they are.
Jerry C.
04/09/16
 
Great experience with Streamline for installing four recessed lights in our dining room and fixing a light switch that wasn't working correctly. Both the office/scheduling person (Amber) and our technician (Jerry) were polite, responsive, and very easy to work with. The end product looks great and works perfectly. The price was clear from the start and while not the cheapest quote we got - not the most expensive either. We'd happily have them do future work at our house and will recommend them to others.
Jerry C., Amber S.
04/08/16
 
They always do a great job of explaining to us everything they do. We will continue to recommend their services to others.
Jerry C.
04/07/16
 
Chad W. and his team were awesome! They installed a new hot water heater and a water filtration system. They were honest, polite and considerate. We highly recommend them.
Fred A., Jerry C., Chris K., Kenneth M., Chad W.
03/28/16
 
We have used Streamline for many years. They are prompt, very friendly and courteous. They have always done a good and thorough job for us and we have found them to be very reasonable. I wouldn't think of calling anyone else.
Fred A., Amber S.
03/24/16
 
Streamline Plumbing and Electric was able to replace our Hot Water Heater the same day. Everyone we have felt with there has been polite and on time. They didn't leave until we were satisfied with their work. We are grateful for all of their assistance with this. We will use them again and highly recommend them.
Chad W.
03/24/16
 
Eddie came to our home promptly as scheduled. He explained how he was going to descale our hot water tank. Since our tankless hot water heater had not been serviced since we purchased it, he checked other areas that are part of the required maintenance. Eddie then did the the procedure (2 hour) and adjusted the temperature setting. Our heater (Apollo) is driven by the hot water heater so the hot water heater maintenance also improved our heating efficiency. We were very pleased of the quality of Eddie's work and would recommend Streamline Plumbing to others with plumbing issues.
Eddie M.
03/20/16
 
***** C and **** W installed a recirculation pump in my kitchen on March 17. They arrived in the arranged time window, did the plumbing and electrical installation professionally without waste of time, and collected the arranged cost of the job. They were both courteous and informative in their explanations. ***** and others from Streamline have helped me with several plumbing and or electrical jobs over time and I have always been happy with them and their work. It is easy to recommend them and their company.
Jerry C.
03/18/16
 
(no comment)
Ken M.
03/18/16
 
****** was punctual, polite, and knowledgeable. He kept us informed at the appropriate times on his progress. I think he solved a illusive problem, not the kind that jumps right out at you. Since he kept us informed it was easy to understand what was going on and what the problem was.
Trevor H.
03/17/16
 
Went to take a shower this morning, no hot water. Boo! And I had to hurry to an appointment, so I wasn't able to call as quickly as I wanted to. My hopes for a new water heater today were not high, but I called anyway. Tracy was wonderful! She made a few calls, rearranged a few non-urgent appointments, and had someone out to my house in less than two hours. Fred was really professional and helpful, gave me a price and didn't pressure me or upsell me. It wasn't long before the ancient, decrepit water heater was out and a new, more efficient one was in. I initially thought the price was a little high, but in researching afterwards, I found that it was very competitive. I would definitely use Streamline again.
Fred A.
03/16/16
 
Fred was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. My water heater assessment and replacement was completed well within the workday, and I will definitely plan to use this company in the future.
Fred A., Chris K.
03/15/16
 
Team showed up right on time and got straight to work on the main line sewer repair. They were all very friendly. The work was completed in a timely manner and I was surprised that my yard did not look too bad after having a large trench dug in it. This was the third time I have used Streamline Plumbing. They do a good job of accurately diagnosing them fixing the problem and always stand behind their work. The office and dispatch staff are friendly and responsive. Great job everyone.
Fred A., Chris K., William R.
03/06/16
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc., is prompt and stands by their work.
Ken M.
03/02/16
 
It is nice to receive service from a company that obviously cares about its performance and reputation. Hard to find these days but Streamline has it.

02/25/16
 
Ken and Amber responded to my request immediately and solved my problem by helping me understand the issues. I will definitely continue to use their services in the future and recommend them to others.
Kenneth M., Amber S.
02/25/16
 
Jerry and Chris were great! Installed an outlet and toilet with washlet. Very professional and personable! Would definitely recommend and use again!
Jerry C., Ken M.
02/11/16
 
Chad was great and very knowledgeable about the repairs and options for multiple issues. The only thing I would have done differently would have been to ask him to caulk the toilet at the tile floor when he replaced the old with the new toilet.

01/22/16
 
I was extremely pleased with the service from Streamline. They were prompt and efficient and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Jerry explained everything in detail and was excellent in his diagnosis and work on my home. The staff was efficient and courteous.

01/09/16
 
Jerry and Ken, you where great. All the service men where polite and accommodating. The customer service is great as well!! So pleased, Thank you
Jerry C., Kenneth M., Chad W.
11/19/15
 
Jerry was absolutely fantastic and is a true asset for Streamline! The entire process from dealing with Amber on the phone and scheduling, working through estimates with Josh, and the service in my house with Jerry has been easy, efficient, and top notch!

11/19/15
 
Streamline is absolutely fantastic. They are prompt and thorough with their work and their customer-facing interactions, and everyone I have been involved with throughout the quote, on-site estimate, and installation processes have been extremely helpful and efficient. They will be my first call for any plumbing or electrical work, and I take every opportunity to recommend them!
Jerry C.
11/18/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.