Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4216 star rating
(856 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1833 star rating (376 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Iron tank was replaced today. Quickly, with no problems. Very happy with the technician.
Russell R., Chad W.
01/26/17
 
Not only did I receive exceptional service from Matthew but this may have been the single best home repair experience in my life. Matthew was prompt, courteous, and engaging. He took the time to explain what he was doing, why he was doing it and went even to go so far as to demonstrate to me how the repair was actually being done. I can't recommend his service enough.
Matthew V.
01/25/17
 
******* was very thorough, and he recommended various choices for my different plumbing issues. I highly recommend him.
Matthew V.
01/25/17
 
Streamline did a fantastic job installing my water heater.
Allen P.
01/23/17
 
Matthew V. is awesome!

01/21/17
 
I highly recommend Streamline Plumbing and Electric, Inc. Matthew V. showed up on time, was courteous and professional, and even allowed me to observe the work and learn how a toilet is installed. I plan to use Streamline for my future plumbing needs and will make a point of requesting Matthew V. if he is available. An all around positive experience.
Matthew V.
01/21/17
 
Russel and Matt were very professional and polite. They came in and completed the work in a timely manner. I am very impressed and would reccomend them again.
Russell R., Matthew V.
01/20/17
 
Jerry was awesome... very professional, explained my options, and got my install done the same day. I'm extremely pleased with the work and will definitely be back if I need help again!
Jerry C.
01/20/17
 
Russel from Streamline Electric and Plumbing was friendly, on time!, and professional. He educated me on the issue in my kitchen and resolved it right then and there. I highly recommend them!
Russell R.
01/19/17
 
Timely and efficient
Tom O., Russell R.
01/19/17
 
Daniel and Russell are honest,knowledgeable and great to advise on cost effective solutions. Very polite and respectful. Company trucks and uniforms. I highly recommend them.
Daniel C., Russell R.
01/19/17
 
Chad did a nice job. He explained what he was doing as he went along. I was surprised that the installation was as costly as it turned out to be. The visit lasted less than an hour.
Chad W.
01/19/17
 
My experience with Streamline Electrical was superb. Jerry was prompt and professional and completed the requested work much more quickly than I expected. I would recommend these folks and would use them for all my electrical needs.
Jerry C.
01/19/17
 
Appreciated the prompt and thorough service. Definitely a notch above their competition.
Jerry C., Russell R.
01/18/17
 
They were thorough and prompt. They gave clear explanations and gladly answered questions or clarified when asked. I would recommend Streamline to my friends!
Russell R.
01/18/17
 
Streamline is trustworthy and provides great service.
Jerry C.
01/18/17
 
On time, pleasant ,cleaned up afterwords
Russell R.
01/18/17
 
I have no problems with the service and work performed. My concern is with the cost of the repairs. $102 to make a hole in my ceiling (less than 5 minutes to do) and then $240 to replace the bathtub drain (maybe another 15 minutes + part) seems excessive.

01/18/17
 
I called in the morning at 11 and they sent Allen the technician within couple of hours. He finished the diagnosis and the repair in 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend. great company.
Allen P.
01/16/17
 
very good job
Daniel C.
01/14/17
 
Arrived when they said they would, got the work done quickly, and provided me a no cost 2 year warranty on their work. AAA rating!
Russell R.
01/03/17
 
I was very impressed with Streamline Plumbing. I called in the morning and Bob came out to my house the same day to fix my water heater. Explained exactly what the issues were and what my options were along with costs. Prices were very reasonable - I've tried other plumbers and their fees seem to be through the roof for some reason. I will absolutely use Streamline in the future. Thank you!
Matthew V.
01/02/17
 
Great job, helpful and professional. Will call again when I need electrical work.
Jerry C.
12/31/16
 
Trevor always does an excellent job,on time ,always good to work with. Good job QEPHOA
Trevor H.
12/30/16
 
Matt was highly professional, thorough, courteous and even arrived a little early (very impressive)! He fixed my plumbing issue after pricing out options and securing my approval for the job. I am so thankful for his expertise and am very satisfied with Streamline! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone! I found them through reviews like this one since I don't have an established plumber, and I assure you they are worth all the hype and positive reviews! Although maybe not the cheapest in town, you pay for what you get and this team is excellent.
Matthew V.
12/29/16
 
Made an appointment to get some low pressure issues with my sinks and shower checked out. Tracy booked my appointment and was very nice - she gave me a 2 hr window that the plumber would arrive in. The morning of the appointment she called to let me know he was on the way - earlier than I expected, which was great. Matthew was very courteous and didn't mind my crazy barking dog that bothered him every time he had to go outside and come back in. Anyway, he solved the problem quick and changed a valve in my shower and now everything is great. Even gave me advice on another issue I had and was super professional. Would recommend highly. Glad to have a plumber I can trust!
Matthew V.
12/28/16
 
I will definitely call Streamline again. They were prompt and upfront about pricing, which was very reasonable. Jerry, the electrician, was so nice and efficient. It was a great experience. I'm going to have them work on my plumbing in January.
Jerry C.
12/23/16
 
Great job.
Allen P.
12/21/16
 
I called Streamline Plumbing for a second opinion for a large plumbing job. The first plumber (from another company) did not fix my issue and gave me a quote for a major update of all my plumbing - I live in a old house. I told Matt my issue of poor drainage and that I was seeking a second opinion. He could not have been nicer or more helpful. He was knowledgeable and polite and had better equipment to diagnose AND fixed the problem unlike the previous company. Alan also came to the job to assist and was just as polite. These two were really great and I would call them again and recommend them to a friend for sure! They really helped me fix a really bad plumbing situation and I am grateful.
Allen P., Matthew V.
12/19/16
 
Tom and Allen were great - punctual to our appointment, very clean and thorough in their work, and honest and good with communication around the services performed.
Tom O., Allen P.
12/19/16
 
Our service technician ****** from Streamline Plumbing provided EXCEPTIONAL customer service. **** performed a hot water tank repair in a home we recently purchased in ***********, NC. He was very thorough in his analysis and repair. This home also had a whole house water filtration system that was installed by Streamline Plumbing (****). As the new home owner, **** took the time to highlight the various components and functions of this system. He also went over the service periods for each expendable component and told me what I could expect if something went bad. I truly appreciated all of his time and effort! I would highly recommend this company.
Chad W.
12/19/16
 
Great work from Streamline on repairing a supply line leak and shut-off installation. **** ** was great to work with - very professional. Work was completed in a timely manner at a fair price. Very pleased and would call them again in the future.
Chad W.
12/16/16
 
Jerry from Streamline effectively and efficiently diagnosed and fixed a problem I had with a string of outlets in my home. He also gave me estimates on some other work in the house. He was courteous and professional. I did think their price were on the high side though Streamline had been recommended by a friend so I didn't comparison price shop. I would certainly consider them for other work but I'd want to compare their price to others before hiring them.
Jerry C.
12/09/16
 
Very impressed with level of professionalism and service provided. Fred was extremely detailed and thorough in resolving the issue I had.
Fred A.
12/08/16
 
great job
Trevor H.
11/30/16
 
I am so pleased with the entire experience. Phone service for schedule was easy and pleasant. My technician Trevor was awesome! I would definitely recommend Streamline to my family and friends in the area.

11/19/16
 
*** and **** were great. Have nothing but great things to say about my experiences Streamline.
Tom O., Matthew V.
11/18/16
 
I can't say enough good things about the service I received. Trevor was professional and explained potential options and pricing for each option. He worked quickly and efficiently and even provided some information about my water heater as it is eleven years old. I would definitely recommend Streamline Plumbing and Electric!
Trevor H.
11/18/16
 
Jerry was prompt, professional, courteous, and got the job done quickly. He is hands-down the best service technician I have ever had from any company (in any industry) - can not say enough good things about him!
Jerry C.
11/17/16
 
Jerry was very professional, courteous, and I felt confident he could do the job. The only drawback was the price. Replacing a door bell with Streamline was $103 higher than the electric company I normally use.

11/08/16
 
Great service as always. This is why we've been using Streamline for a while now. I've also recommended you and the feedback I've received has been similarly positive.

11/04/16
 
Had Streamline come and fix a bathroom fan that was out, and upgrade another one. Great work as always, they diagnosed the problem and let me purchase the replacement fans (we have an older house so new fans don't fit the original boxes). The guys came back yesterday and had everything working in about 30 minutes. Great work as always, I've been using Streamline for years both for plumbing and electrical and have never had any problems. Highly recommended.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
11/03/16
 
Great service, very friendly staff. Both Jerry and Allen were very helpful. Highly recommended..
Jerry C., Allen P.
11/02/16
 
**** was incredibly thorough, examining all relevant aspects of the issue at hand and even offering additional suggestions and recommendations.
Fred A.
11/02/16
 
Tom installed my new hot water heater today. I have already noticed a huge difference in the heating of the hot water. My old water heater was not heating adequately. Thanks Tom for your thorough explanations and expertise.
Daniel C., Tom O.
10/25/16
 
Eddie is courteous and efficient. He fixed my problem quickly.
Eddie M.
10/11/16
 
The techician was great in explaining the details regarding installing a new gas water heater.
Tom O.
10/08/16
 
Had them come out to replace the water line from the meter to the house. They had a really quick response time and they were very professional and pleasant.
Jerry C.
10/08/16
 
Eddie came out to do a hot water heater flushing and inspection. He was very knowledgeable and did a good job. I will definitely use Streamline in the future for any other plumbing
Eddie M.
10/07/16
 
Streamline was quick to respond with to a broken water line connector. The technician was courteous and knowledgeable and on time, which is a rarity these days! Very professional service.
Joey P., Chad W.
10/04/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.