Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4145 star rating
(840 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1772 star rating (362 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (53 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


On time, pleasant ,cleaned up afterwords
Russell R.
01/18/17
 
I have no problems with the service and work performed. My concern is with the cost of the repairs. $102 to make a hole in my ceiling (less than 5 minutes to do) and then $240 to replace the bathtub drain (maybe another 15 minutes + part) seems excessive.

01/18/17
 
I called in the morning at 11 and they sent Allen the technician within couple of hours. He finished the diagnosis and the repair in 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend. great company.
Allen P.
01/16/17
 
very good job
Daniel C.
01/14/17
 
Arrived when they said they would, got the work done quickly, and provided me a no cost 2 year warranty on their work. AAA rating!
Russell R.
01/03/17
 
I was very impressed with Streamline Plumbing. I called in the morning and Bob came out to my house the same day to fix my water heater. Explained exactly what the issues were and what my options were along with costs. Prices were very reasonable - I've tried other plumbers and their fees seem to be through the roof for some reason. I will absolutely use Streamline in the future. Thank you!
Matthew V.
01/02/17
 
Great job, helpful and professional. Will call again when I need electrical work.
Jerry C.
12/31/16
 
Trevor always does an excellent job,on time ,always good to work with. Good job QEPHOA
Trevor H.
12/30/16
 
Matt was highly professional, thorough, courteous and even arrived a little early (very impressive)! He fixed my plumbing issue after pricing out options and securing my approval for the job. I am so thankful for his expertise and am very satisfied with Streamline! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone! I found them through reviews like this one since I don't have an established plumber, and I assure you they are worth all the hype and positive reviews! Although maybe not the cheapest in town, you pay for what you get and this team is excellent.
Matthew V.
12/29/16
 
Made an appointment to get some low pressure issues with my sinks and shower checked out. Tracy booked my appointment and was very nice - she gave me a 2 hr window that the plumber would arrive in. The morning of the appointment she called to let me know he was on the way - earlier than I expected, which was great. Matthew was very courteous and didn't mind my crazy barking dog that bothered him every time he had to go outside and come back in. Anyway, he solved the problem quick and changed a valve in my shower and now everything is great. Even gave me advice on another issue I had and was super professional. Would recommend highly. Glad to have a plumber I can trust!
Matthew V.
12/28/16
 
I will definitely call Streamline again. They were prompt and upfront about pricing, which was very reasonable. Jerry, the electrician, was so nice and efficient. It was a great experience. I'm going to have them work on my plumbing in January.
Jerry C.
12/23/16
 
Great job.
Allen P.
12/21/16
 
I called Streamline Plumbing for a second opinion for a large plumbing job. The first plumber (from another company) did not fix my issue and gave me a quote for a major update of all my plumbing - I live in a old house. I told Matt my issue of poor drainage and that I was seeking a second opinion. He could not have been nicer or more helpful. He was knowledgeable and polite and had better equipment to diagnose AND fixed the problem unlike the previous company. Alan also came to the job to assist and was just as polite. These two were really great and I would call them again and recommend them to a friend for sure! They really helped me fix a really bad plumbing situation and I am grateful.
Allen P., Matthew V.
12/19/16
 
Tom and Allen were great - punctual to our appointment, very clean and thorough in their work, and honest and good with communication around the services performed.
Tom O., Allen P.
12/19/16
 
Our service technician ****** from Streamline Plumbing provided EXCEPTIONAL customer service. **** performed a hot water tank repair in a home we recently purchased in ***********, NC. He was very thorough in his analysis and repair. This home also had a whole house water filtration system that was installed by Streamline Plumbing (****). As the new home owner, **** took the time to highlight the various components and functions of this system. He also went over the service periods for each expendable component and told me what I could expect if something went bad. I truly appreciated all of his time and effort! I would highly recommend this company.
Chad W.
12/19/16
 
Great work from Streamline on repairing a supply line leak and shut-off installation. **** ** was great to work with - very professional. Work was completed in a timely manner at a fair price. Very pleased and would call them again in the future.
Chad W.
12/16/16
 
Jerry from Streamline effectively and efficiently diagnosed and fixed a problem I had with a string of outlets in my home. He also gave me estimates on some other work in the house. He was courteous and professional. I did think their price were on the high side though Streamline had been recommended by a friend so I didn't comparison price shop. I would certainly consider them for other work but I'd want to compare their price to others before hiring them.
Jerry C.
12/09/16
 
Very impressed with level of professionalism and service provided. Fred was extremely detailed and thorough in resolving the issue I had.
Fred A.
12/08/16
 
great job
Trevor H.
11/30/16
 
I am so pleased with the entire experience. Phone service for schedule was easy and pleasant. My technician Trevor was awesome! I would definitely recommend Streamline to my family and friends in the area.

11/19/16
 
*** and **** were great. Have nothing but great things to say about my experiences Streamline.
Tom O., Matthew V.
11/18/16
 
I can't say enough good things about the service I received. Trevor was professional and explained potential options and pricing for each option. He worked quickly and efficiently and even provided some information about my water heater as it is eleven years old. I would definitely recommend Streamline Plumbing and Electric!
Trevor H.
11/18/16
 
Jerry was prompt, professional, courteous, and got the job done quickly. He is hands-down the best service technician I have ever had from any company (in any industry) - can not say enough good things about him!
Jerry C.
11/17/16
 
Jerry was very professional, courteous, and I felt confident he could do the job. The only drawback was the price. Replacing a door bell with Streamline was $103 higher than the electric company I normally use.

11/08/16
 
Great service as always. This is why we've been using Streamline for a while now. I've also recommended you and the feedback I've received has been similarly positive.

11/04/16
 
Had Streamline come and fix a bathroom fan that was out, and upgrade another one. Great work as always, they diagnosed the problem and let me purchase the replacement fans (we have an older house so new fans don't fit the original boxes). The guys came back yesterday and had everything working in about 30 minutes. Great work as always, I've been using Streamline for years both for plumbing and electrical and have never had any problems. Highly recommended.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
11/03/16
 
Great service, very friendly staff. Both Jerry and Allen were very helpful. Highly recommended..
Jerry C., Allen P.
11/02/16
 
**** was incredibly thorough, examining all relevant aspects of the issue at hand and even offering additional suggestions and recommendations.
Fred A.
11/02/16
 
Tom installed my new hot water heater today. I have already noticed a huge difference in the heating of the hot water. My old water heater was not heating adequately. Thanks Tom for your thorough explanations and expertise.
Daniel C., Tom O.
10/25/16
 
Eddie is courteous and efficient. He fixed my problem quickly.
Eddie M.
10/11/16
 
The techician was great in explaining the details regarding installing a new gas water heater.
Tom O.
10/08/16
 
Had them come out to replace the water line from the meter to the house. They had a really quick response time and they were very professional and pleasant.
Jerry C.
10/08/16
 
Eddie came out to do a hot water heater flushing and inspection. He was very knowledgeable and did a good job. I will definitely use Streamline in the future for any other plumbing
Eddie M.
10/07/16
 
Streamline was quick to respond with to a broken water line connector. The technician was courteous and knowledgeable and on time, which is a rarity these days! Very professional service.
Joey P., Chad W.
10/04/16
 
Prompt response in addressing a circuit breaker issue. Spoke with scheduler on first call at 9am. Was worked into the schedule same morning. Repair completed before 1pm. A
Jerry C., Chad W.
10/04/16
 
great service was provided and very knowledgeable.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
10/01/16
 
Needed a fill valve replaced on a toilet. Called in the morning and job was done same day. Great (and rapid) service!
Fred A.
09/30/16
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric Inc. is a phenomenal company to work with! I have dealt with the gentlemen (and ladies) of Streamline Plumbing for several years, and I would never go anywhere else for my plumbing needs. They have replaced all three of the toilets in my home, as well as my water heater. This company has extraordinary customer service. The ultimate professionals.
Fred A., Eddie M.
09/28/16
 
Tom replaced my disposal and did a complete home plumbing inspection for me. He was knowledgeable, friendly and did not pressure me for a sale, rather educated me on suggestions for the future. I will use Streamline again.
Tom O.
09/28/16
 
Outstanding customer service, very helpful and honest. I will highly recommend this company to friends and family.
Fred A.
09/22/16
 
Little expensive, but really appreciated the quick service (same day), and the service member was very kind.

09/15/16
 
Ed was very meticulous about getting the repairs done neatly and also when replacing the kitchen faucet.
Eddie M.
09/10/16
 
Great estimate. Knowledgable, friendly, accommodating.
Tom O.
09/09/16
 
Eddie was wonderful. Prompt, polite, very capable, and fixed the problem. I always use Streamline Plumbing. I get terrific service.
Eddie M.
09/02/16
 
Fred was very courteous and took his time during the inspection and even fixed a drain plug that was missing a small clip! I appreciate the service I get and being a member of The President's Club is definitely worth the money!! Very pleased with this company and their employees!!!!
Fred A.
08/24/16
 
Great company. Tracy in the office set up our appointment and was most helpful in all that she did from start to finish. Chad, Jimmy and Jerry were very professional and explained everything that had to be done and that was done. I highly recommend Streamline to anyone who needs this type of service. Anne and Bob

08/22/16
 
Everyone at Streamline was fantastic. From Tracy in the office to set up the service call to Chad, Jimmy and Jerry. They were all very professional and knew just what they were doing from start to finish. We would highly recommend Streamline and their staff for any problems someone may have and needs this type of service. We rate all of them in the excellent area. Anne and Bob
Jimmie M.
08/22/16
 
Awesome company. They have taken care of all my plumbing and electrical needs for years. Extremely polite employees on the phone and face-to-face. The are thorough and do not make a mess. I love a service company that cleans up after themselves. Join their "President's Club". It helps with pricing.
Jerry C.
08/19/16
 
After checking pricing with other plumbers, we found the price is WAY too high. We didn't allow him to do the plumbing. We're getting another plumber to do it for a ton cheaper.

08/10/16
 
These folks know their business. I had three companies come out to give me estimates on a new hot water heater. I was having the old one removed from a crawl space and new one installed in another area of the home. They were all very close in the prices they quoted, but Streamline was the most knowledgable, spent the most time reviewing my options and explaining the pros and cons of each, and once scheduled, they showed up on time and delivered. Both Chad and Jerry were professional and courteous. They provided quality workmanship and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Streamline Plumbing & Electric!
Jerry C., Chad W.
08/08/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.