Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4296 star rating
(872 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1903 star rating (390 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
275 star rating (55 Reviews)
Facebook
467 star rating (94 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Trevor did excellent work, thanks!

04/10/17
 
Trevor does excellent work! Both efficient and friendly!
Trevor H.
04/10/17
 
We received wonderful service from Streamline Plumbing and Electrical! We needed weekend repair of a burst hot water line running from our water heater. The technician, Chad, showed up exactly on time and was professional and courteous. After examining the problem, he explained and priced the various repair options. He fully explained what was involved with each option. Chad made the repairs I specified in a neat and orderly fashion. We were very pleased with the end result. I will definitely use Streamline for future plumbing needs.
Chad W.
04/08/17
 
Quick and knowledgeable
Trevor H., Russell R.
04/07/17
 
Representative of streamline plumbing and electrical was very professional. he gave us an estimate made suggestions on how things could be done and after the estimate was accepted he did the work properly and courteously. I would recommend ****** and his company to anyone who needs electrical work done.
Trevor H.
04/05/17
 
******* from Streamline Plumbing practically saved my life (well...my home, actually), when the valve on my water main failed less than 24 hours before I was leaving town for several days - no doubt I would have come home to a major flood had he not been able to come and repair it on less than 3 hours notice! And while it was an emergency situation, I was not charged the extra after-hours fee because he arrived literally a minute before the deadline. Thanks so much, ******* and Streamline.
Russell R.
04/02/17
 
Chad was excellent! Very knowledgeable and up-front on what needed to be fixed. I run a large hotel and needed the bathroom shower fixed. Job was done to perfection at a reasonable price. We at the Woodspring Suites Hotel will be using Streamline for all our plumbing, electrical and now HVAC needs!! Thanks again for getting us back and running again!! Christopher Wingert General Manager Woodspring Suites Hotel Apex NC
Chad W.
03/31/17
 
(no comment)
Alex D., Matthew V.
03/30/17
 
Tom and Allen are the best. Tom knows what he is doing and saved me a lot of money on my sewage line issue. Would definitely recommend them!
Tom O., Allen P.
03/28/17
 
(no comment)
Chad W.
03/23/17
 
Streamline completed the job as proposed. They showed us what needed to be done and was professionally done. Would recommend for future work..
Russell R.
03/23/17
 
Courteous, prompt and efficient service at a fair price.
Russell R.
03/21/17
 
Fast, efficient and courteous service at a very fair price.
Tom O.
03/20/17
 
Very easy to make service appointment Polite and professional service. Overall excellent experience. We have been using Streamline for more than 10 year.
Matthew V.
03/17/17
 
So far, so good. Appointment was scheduled quickly by the customer service agent, who then called to confirm when Matthew was on his way to our house. I explained the work we wanted done and he provided several options (and price points) after assessing the situation. Great customer service.
Matthew V.
03/15/17
 
(no comment)
Chad W.
03/10/17
 
Nice, courteous young man. Thanks for coming out so quickly.

03/10/17
 
Called Streamline after I noticed my water heater was leaking. They were at my house within a few hours. I was provided with a few options and Matthew gave me a detailed yet understandable explanation of the benefits of each option. He was very knowledgeable and practical, and he didn't try to up-sale me on things I didn't need. When I picked the option best for me, the team then set to work installing the new water heater and got it done very efficiently and thoroughly. Multiple men were needed for the job and they were all incredibly nice and professional. I couldn't have asked for better service.

03/09/17
 
Very happy to have found Streamline Plumbing to help me with a water problem at a rental property. They sent a technician to find any leaks that might be the source of my overbearing water bills. The tech found the source of the problem and repairs were made. They were on time and courteous. Thank you for the service.
Tom O.
03/09/17
 
(no comment)
Matthew V.
03/09/17
 
Called Streamline after I noticed my water heater was leaking. They were at my house within a few hours. I was provided with a few options and Matthew gave me a detailed yet understandable explanation of the benefits of each option. He was very knowledgeable and practical, and he didn't try to up-sale me on things I didn't need. When I picked the option best for me, the team then set to work installing the new water heater and got it done very efficiently and thoroughly. Multiple men were needed for the job and they were all incredibly nice and professional. I couldn't have asked for better service.
Fred A., Jerry C., Matthew V.
03/08/17
 
Skilled,polite, technicians who fixed my problems to my complete satisfaction.

03/08/17
 
The only negative comment that I have about Streamline Plumbing and Heating is that they have become much more pricey than in my previous multiple experiences, and more pricey than other high rated competitors.

03/06/17
 
My water tank burst in the middle of the night. I called Streamline in the morning and by the end of the day, I had a new tankless hot water heater installed. Service was great through the entire process from getting a quote to scheduling and final installation. The crew was very competent, polite, and did a very clean job. I would highly recommend them.
Jerry C., Russell R., Matthew V., Chad W.
03/04/17
 
Was prompt, weighed all options as to cost of repair vs replacing tankless HW heater. Installed new heater the same day. Plumber was courteous and knowledgeable. Would use them again.
Allen P.
03/01/17
 
***** was very nice and professional. Provided me with an expert opinion and some options. The final result is that the job looks good and works!
Trevor H.
02/26/17
 
I have used Streamline Electric for many projects both large and small over the last 10 years and they are superb. I especially like ***** and always ask for him to come if possible. He is friendly and very competent and I've never had a problem with any of his work.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
02/25/17
 
Tom was extremely professional and helpful.

02/25/17
 
Great service, fast and fair!
Matthew V.
02/25/17
 
Daniel described the work, provided an estimate based on what I requested. He followed up with a couple options that made better sense. Wiring work was done timely and effectively, and the cost was right in line. Great stuff!
Daniel C.
02/24/17
 
Thanks Trevor for helping me get some confusing electrical problems straightened out. Trevor was on time, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. It was obvious he was committed to doing the job right the first time. I will definitely call again! An all round good experience.
Trevor H.
02/24/17
 
Outstanding service. All my requests were completed in a professional manner.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
02/24/17
 
Friendly and responsive. Rates are reasonable. I felt confident that they were telling me the truth and did not oversell me.
Matthew V.
02/23/17
 
I needed advice/work on 3 projects:kitchen faucet, bathroom toilet, and tank-less hot water heater. Plumber, **** ********* excellent in explaining my options and costs on each item so that I could make the most cost efficient decisions. He skillfully installed my new faucet and flushed my tank-less heater, but based on his good advice, I passed on the toilet repair because it will be much more cost efficient to purchase a new toilet in the future. Streamline's pricing is high, but by purchasing their annual President's Club membership, I saved about $200 today and will receive discounts on any labor or materials within the next year.
Chad W.
02/21/17
 
Was quoted 230$ to set a toilet. The prior toilet had already been removed, and the new toilet + parts was sitting 5 feet from the rough-in. Buyer beware - if they charge 230$ for a 15 minute job, what else are they gouging you on?

02/18/17
 
Streamline was ontime, curtious and worked quickly to unclog the sink.
Matthew V.
02/17/17
 
Chad and Trevor did an excellent job will recommend to family and friends
Trevor H., Chad W.
02/17/17
 
On time, great attitude, offered several options and came through with a solution that cost less than I expected all in one service call. I'm really glad to have found a contractor that I can rely on and will provide more work in the future.

02/17/17
 
Streamline is very professional and easy to work with. Their follow up and communications are as good as I have ever seen from a home contractor. I highly recommend them for both plumbing and electrical work.
Trevor H.
02/17/17
 
Streamline is very professional and easy to work with. Their follow up and communications are as good as I have ever seen from a home contractor. I highly recommend them for both plumbing and electrical work.
Fred A.
02/17/17
 
Very professional and efficient
Daniel C.
02/16/17
 
Very professional and efficient
Matthew V.
02/16/17
 
Came out on time. Matthew was professional and cordial. He evaluated options for our plumbing issue, found the most economical solution, got the parts needed and installed it all in one visit for much less than I expected the cost would be. I will recommend Streamline in general and Matthew specifically.
Matthew V.
02/16/17
 
Everyone has always been nice and personable. They are trustworthy and prompt.
Russell R.
02/14/17
 
Excellent service, highly recommend

02/13/17
 
Very responsive, great service and flexible. Great job.
Allen P., Russell R., Chad W.
02/13/17
 
Great company. They arrived when the said they would, the prices are very fair and they do great work. I would highly recommend them.
Jerry C., Allen P., Chad W.
02/10/17
 
In more than 10 years I can't recall any time I was not extremely pleased with everything from my initial call to the completion of the job. Moreover, they're willingness to work with my (extremely difficult) schedule is especially appreciated and valued. They're there when they say will be (even in an emergency), they make difficult situations and the resultant inconvenience as easy to deal with as possible, any on-site "disruption" is for as short a period of time as possible and they always leave the site clean and neat. In short, they run their business the way I run mine . . . and the way I wish others in the service industry did.

02/10/17
 
Excellent service! Russ was great!
Russell R.
02/10/17
 
Great job! Russell and Matt were on time, friendly, and professional.
Russell R., Matthew V.
02/09/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.