Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4000 star rating
(811 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1682 star rating (344 Reviews)
Facebook
442 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Google
736 star rating (148 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Courteous, prompt and efficient service at a fair price.
Russell R.
03/21/17
 
Fast, efficient and courteous service at a very fair price.
Tom O.
03/20/17
 
Very easy to make service appointment Polite and professional service. Overall excellent experience. We have been using Streamline for more than 10 year.
Matthew V.
03/17/17
 
So far, so good. Appointment was scheduled quickly by the customer service agent, who then called to confirm when Matthew was on his way to our house. I explained the work we wanted done and he provided several options (and price points) after assessing the situation. Great customer service.
Matthew V.
03/15/17
 
(no comment)
Chad W.
03/10/17
 
Nice, courteous young man. Thanks for coming out so quickly.

03/10/17
 
Called Streamline after I noticed my water heater was leaking. They were at my house within a few hours. I was provided with a few options and Matthew gave me a detailed yet understandable explanation of the benefits of each option. He was very knowledgeable and practical, and he didn't try to up-sale me on things I didn't need. When I picked the option best for me, the team then set to work installing the new water heater and got it done very efficiently and thoroughly. Multiple men were needed for the job and they were all incredibly nice and professional. I couldn't have asked for better service.

03/09/17
 
Very happy to have found Streamline Plumbing to help me with a water problem at a rental property. They sent a technician to find any leaks that might be the source of my overbearing water bills. The tech found the source of the problem and repairs were made. They were on time and courteous. Thank you for the service.
Tom O.
03/09/17
 
(no comment)
Matthew V.
03/09/17
 
Called Streamline after I noticed my water heater was leaking. They were at my house within a few hours. I was provided with a few options and Matthew gave me a detailed yet understandable explanation of the benefits of each option. He was very knowledgeable and practical, and he didn't try to up-sale me on things I didn't need. When I picked the option best for me, the team then set to work installing the new water heater and got it done very efficiently and thoroughly. Multiple men were needed for the job and they were all incredibly nice and professional. I couldn't have asked for better service.
Fred A., Jerry C., Matthew V.
03/08/17
 
Skilled,polite, technicians who fixed my problems to my complete satisfaction.

03/08/17
 
The only negative comment that I have about Streamline Plumbing and Heating is that they have become much more pricey than in my previous multiple experiences, and more pricey than other high rated competitors.

03/06/17
 
My water tank burst in the middle of the night. I called Streamline in the morning and by the end of the day, I had a new tankless hot water heater installed. Service was great through the entire process from getting a quote to scheduling and final installation. The crew was very competent, polite, and did a very clean job. I would highly recommend them.
Jerry C., Russell R., Matthew V., Chad W.
03/04/17
 
Was prompt, weighed all options as to cost of repair vs replacing tankless HW heater. Installed new heater the same day. Plumber was courteous and knowledgeable. Would use them again.
Allen P.
03/01/17
 
***** was very nice and professional. Provided me with an expert opinion and some options. The final result is that the job looks good and works!
Trevor H.
02/26/17
 
I have used Streamline Electric for many projects both large and small over the last 10 years and they are superb. I especially like ***** and always ask for him to come if possible. He is friendly and very competent and I've never had a problem with any of his work.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
02/25/17
 
Tom was extremely professional and helpful.

02/25/17
 
Great service, fast and fair!
Matthew V.
02/25/17
 
Daniel described the work, provided an estimate based on what I requested. He followed up with a couple options that made better sense. Wiring work was done timely and effectively, and the cost was right in line. Great stuff!
Daniel C.
02/24/17
 
Thanks Trevor for helping me get some confusing electrical problems straightened out. Trevor was on time, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. It was obvious he was committed to doing the job right the first time. I will definitely call again! An all round good experience.
Trevor H.
02/24/17
 
Outstanding service. All my requests were completed in a professional manner.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
02/24/17
 
Friendly and responsive. Rates are reasonable. I felt confident that they were telling me the truth and did not oversell me.
Matthew V.
02/23/17
 
I needed advice/work on 3 projects:kitchen faucet, bathroom toilet, and tank-less hot water heater. Plumber, **** ********* excellent in explaining my options and costs on each item so that I could make the most cost efficient decisions. He skillfully installed my new faucet and flushed my tank-less heater, but based on his good advice, I passed on the toilet repair because it will be much more cost efficient to purchase a new toilet in the future. Streamline's pricing is high, but by purchasing their annual President's Club membership, I saved about $200 today and will receive discounts on any labor or materials within the next year.
Chad W.
02/21/17
 
Was quoted 230$ to set a toilet. The prior toilet had already been removed, and the new toilet + parts was sitting 5 feet from the rough-in. Buyer beware - if they charge 230$ for a 15 minute job, what else are they gouging you on?

02/18/17
 
Streamline was ontime, curtious and worked quickly to unclog the sink.
Matthew V.
02/17/17
 
Chad and Trevor did an excellent job will recommend to family and friends
Trevor H., Chad W.
02/17/17
 
On time, great attitude, offered several options and came through with a solution that cost less than I expected all in one service call. I'm really glad to have found a contractor that I can rely on and will provide more work in the future.

02/17/17
 
Streamline is very professional and easy to work with. Their follow up and communications are as good as I have ever seen from a home contractor. I highly recommend them for both plumbing and electrical work.
Trevor H.
02/17/17
 
Streamline is very professional and easy to work with. Their follow up and communications are as good as I have ever seen from a home contractor. I highly recommend them for both plumbing and electrical work.
Fred A.
02/17/17
 
Very professional and efficient
Daniel C.
02/16/17
 
Very professional and efficient
Matthew V.
02/16/17
 
Came out on time. Matthew was professional and cordial. He evaluated options for our plumbing issue, found the most economical solution, got the parts needed and installed it all in one visit for much less than I expected the cost would be. I will recommend Streamline in general and Matthew specifically.
Matthew V.
02/16/17
 
Everyone has always been nice and personable. They are trustworthy and prompt.
Russell R.
02/14/17
 
Excellent service, highly recommend

02/13/17
 
Very responsive, great service and flexible. Great job.
Allen P., Russell R., Chad W.
02/13/17
 
Great company. They arrived when the said they would, the prices are very fair and they do great work. I would highly recommend them.
Jerry C., Allen P., Chad W.
02/10/17
 
In more than 10 years I can't recall any time I was not extremely pleased with everything from my initial call to the completion of the job. Moreover, they're willingness to work with my (extremely difficult) schedule is especially appreciated and valued. They're there when they say will be (even in an emergency), they make difficult situations and the resultant inconvenience as easy to deal with as possible, any on-site "disruption" is for as short a period of time as possible and they always leave the site clean and neat. In short, they run their business the way I run mine . . . and the way I wish others in the service industry did.

02/10/17
 
Excellent service! Russ was great!
Russell R.
02/10/17
 
Great job! Russell and Matt were on time, friendly, and professional.
Russell R., Matthew V.
02/09/17
 
Fred came in response to my plumbing service call. He was very professional, on time, courteous and friendly. I would recommend anyone to request him for their plumbing problems.
Fred A.
02/08/17
 
Electrician Trevor, came out secured wires to our garbage disposal. I recently received a quote from streamline. I'm looking forward to Trevor coming back.
Trevor H.
02/03/17
 
Chad W. came to my home to unclog several drains he took his time and got the job done. Great accurate and on time service I would recommend Streamline to friends and family. Thanks again Streamline Plumbing and Electric, Inc
Chad W.
02/03/17
 
He had already diagnosed the matter and had it written up before coming thru the door and that was a little nerving to me.

02/02/17
 
Knowledgeable and professional!
Russell R.
02/02/17
 
Great Service- this is my second time using Streamline. The first time they replaced piping for my bathroom and washer. This time piping for my kitchen, both times I called we received a quick turn around time, quality service. Chad W came out did an amazing job. I can't thank you guys enough and of course the price was very reasonable.
Chad W.
02/02/17
 
Streamline is great. I had this strange smell, they figured it out (and it wasn't obvious)
Russell R.
02/01/17
 
Excellent service
Russell R.
02/01/17
 
Allen was a great technician who was very polite and timely.

01/31/17
 
Outstanding work at an honest price! Very dependable, knowledgeable and experienced technicians. Thx again.
Jerry C., Chad W.
01/31/17
 
Allen was a great technician. Very polite, timely, and professional. Would recommend Streamline to anyone looking for quality service.
Allen P.
01/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page