Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4216 star rating
(856 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1833 star rating (376 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We called Streamline on the advice of family who used them recently for a problem we needed repaired asap. They were responsive, courteous and very reasonably priced. Allen was very polite and did a quick professional job. Would highly recommend
Allen P.
08/14/17
 
Upon contacting Streamline Services they were able to send a very qualified plumbing technician (Chad) to examine the houses defective polybutylene piping that needs replacement. Chad was very competent and thorough with the whole replumbing procedure to be performed. We received an estimate of $6000 within hours of the appointment and was pleased with the overall meeting and quick turnaround. We would recommend Streamline Services as a qualified plumber to address a qualified repair team.
Chad W.
08/14/17
 
Would highly recommend Matthew V. He was personable, efficient, answered our questions and fixed the problem!
Matthew V.
08/08/17
 
Excellent service

08/03/17
 
Excellent service would recommended everyone
Jerry C.
08/03/17
 
I had to call twice to get service but the second time they had a service person to the house within an hour to fix the leak.
Fred A.
07/30/17
 
Went well, Daniel did a great job!
Daniel C.
07/28/17
 
AWESOME! Quick, efficient, clean, professional. Best experience I've had in quite awhile!!
Chad W.
07/28/17
 
(No Comment)
Jerry C., Daniel C., Allen P.
07/27/17
 
The guys did a fine job with the installation and our tankless water heater works great.
Allen P.
07/26/17
 
Excellent.
Chad W.
07/24/17
 
Friendly, efficient, on time. Gave estimates and explained everything. Would definitely use again.
Matthew V.
07/24/17
 
Chad provided great customer service , and was very informative.
Chad W.
07/23/17
 
I have used Streamline both for electrical and plumbing work in my home. They communicate well about appointment arrival (they even send a picture of the technician that will be coming which I love the safety concept of it!), technicians are professional, explain everything they are doing and they give upfront pricing. All work done has been wonderful and I highly recommend them!
Daniel C.
07/21/17
 
Fred arrived on time. Took his time to thoroughly examine the problem. Made several attempts to solve it with thorough investigation.
Fred A.
07/18/17
 
Was professional, timely, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jerry. He's the best electrician I've ever worked with.
Chad W.
07/17/17
 
Was professional, timely, and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Jerry. He's the best electrician I've ever worked with.
Jerry C.
07/17/17
 
I got my three quotes for different systems to be installed. Now figuring out what to do..
Matthew V.
07/15/17
 
The price charged was very high. The job site was left unfinished, for the price the job site should be left finished.clean and in order.

07/15/17
 
This morning we had 7 ceiling fans installed by Jerry C. He did a wonderful job on the installs and was very neat and cleaned up after himself. He was very professional and was able to answer all of our questions. He also provided some excellent suggestions and recommendations. We would definitely recommend him and plan on using him again in the future.
Jerry C.
07/14/17
 
Little things go a long way. Make sure it actually turn the water back on to the washer, clean out the sink you dumped the dirty water and debris in, rinse out the basin you dripped the above in...etc. Not a big deal but it's annoying.

07/11/17
 
Streamline is always courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and prompt. They'll answer any questions I have, whether it is related to the service call or not. We don't call any one else!
Jerry C.
07/07/17
 
(no comment)
Jason H.
07/07/17
 
I had a emergency service call on a Sunday evening with my water heater, Fred the tech was at my home quickly. He assesed I needed a new water heater as mine was 21 years old. Installed it the next day Monday July 2nd. I would recommend Fred and Streamline to family and friends.
Fred A.
07/04/17
 
Daniel C did a great job installing two light fixtures. He was polite, courteous and very professional; I would request him again. Thanks, Daniel!
Daniel C.
07/03/17
 
Chad W from Streamline was professional and worked hard. Estimate was spot on and he gave some great advise. I would have him do work again.
Chad W.
07/03/17
 
They installed a whole home water filter and Chad was wonderful. He explained everything in detail which I really appreciated. He had to realign some of the piping but it's a much better and potentially more durable set up. He was running ahead of schedule so they called and asked if he could come early. Would definitely recommend.
Jerry C., Chad W.
07/02/17
 
Chad was right on time. He and Spencer diagnosed my problems, explained the issues and completed the work quickly. Thanks
Chad W.
06/30/17
 
Great company, everyone was really nice and helpful. Will definitely be using them from now on for my plumbing needs.
Russell R.
06/29/17
 
Allen was very polite and worked really hard. He answered all our questions and did a fantastic job replacing our hot water heater. He was a super nice guy. thank you Allen.
Allen P.
06/29/17
 
This service gets a mixed, but mostly positive, review. The one big negative was that the technician was 2 hours late! The good news is that they did a good job of keeping me informed, and technician Daniel C did a great job!
Daniel C.
06/28/17
 
The service was very good. I appreciated the timely service and alerts given by email and text message to let me know who was coming to do the work as well as when they were on their way. My husband found the tech to be entertaining but at the same time felt it was unprofessional to fuss and cuss as he removed and installed the dishwasher.
Jason H.
06/28/17
 
Poor response to making return call problems never solved because never received call back I had to wait days be fore hearing or receiving an answer to my problem

06/25/17
 
Excellent response time and service replacing a water heater. Highly recommend.
Russell R., Matthew V.
06/23/17
 
The entire experience with Streamline was outstanding. Jerry, Russell, and the office staff were knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. Very pleased with how quickly they got my problem fixed. Will definitely call them again!
Russell R.
06/22/17
 

Fred A.
06/21/17
 
I needed a ceiling fan installed so I went to Angie's List to find someone who could perform the work. After reading the reviews and seeing their $99 special, I called Streamline Services. They sent Trevor to do the work. He showed up on time. I found him to be very knowledgeable, self sufficient and thorough. He walked around the house and pointed out some other items that might require work in the future before he left. All in all, I would hire Trevor and Streamline Services again.
Trevor H.
06/21/17
 
****** * was terrific and a pleasure to work with. We discussed the jobs to be done and all the options. The work was done quickly and very well
Daniel C.
06/20/17
 
Streamline has always been very responsive to my needs and always do a very professional job.

06/19/17
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. offers inspection to guard against water and electrical issues that could be a issue in a home. As they have grown they now offer A/C and Heating maintenance. Scheduling notifications are sent in advance of your appointment and calls are made to give you updated arrival times the day of your appointment. I have found them to be very professional and knowledgeable. I have always been given clear information as to their findings and asked if there were any questions I may have prior to my service person leaving. Emergency 24 hour service is a great comfort.
Jerry C.
06/19/17
 
Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. offers inspection to guard against water and electrical issues that could be a issue in a home. As they have grown they now offer A/C and Heating maintenance. Scheduling notifications are sent in advance of your appointment and calls are made to give you updated arrival times the day of your appointment. I have found them to be very professional and knowledgeable. I have always been given clear information as to their findings and asked if there were any questions I may have prior to my service person leaving. Emergency 24 hour service is a great comfort.
Jerry C.
06/19/17
 
Excellent work

06/18/17
 
Excellent service provider. I highly recommend him
Fred A.
06/17/17
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable. showed up on time and fixed the issue right away. Would recommend Streamline to others.
Jason H.
06/15/17
 
Great work! Worked with Jerry C. to install a new dedicated outlet for my office computer and also maintenance on the breaker panel for the aluminum wiring. He is great to work with, willingness to give advice on any concerns you have and will answer any questions you have even if it isn't related to the specific job at hand. Thanks!!
Jerry C.
06/14/17
 
I have had two excellent experiences with Streamline. The first was with ***** who installed my Tankless Water Heater. From the initial contact with *** to the final completion the experience was a pleasure. The words to describe the experience are: courteous, thorough, professional, and competent. It is clear this company puts a premium on service and above-board transparency. Recommend without reservation. This is my second experience with Streamline and it confirms my opinion that this is a company that puts a premium on service and transparency. ***** and *** paid attention to my needs for an electrician on short notice. ***** * arrived, was courteous, professional, and clearly competent. He diagnosed the problem, explained it thoroughly, and fixed it. And it involved safety! And while he was here I piled on a few other electrical problems/questions which he answered and, at my request, took care of. I must say it is a comfort to feel trust and experience reliability in needed services. So, of course, I recommend.
Jerry C.
06/12/17
 
Top to bottom, a very stellar experience!

06/10/17
 
Fred was very professional and went over our options and fixed our plumbing problem. I like the way Streamline presents the cost options for you and there are no surprises.
Fred A.
06/09/17
 
Excellent organization of polite, intelligent, and helpful individuals. We worked with a plumber/electrician and HVAC provider (Jerry and Jeff) from the team who carefully explained the issues were were having (after we'd had another plumber create even more issues!) and offered us two solutions to choose between. Tracy quickly scheduled the work to be completed, and Jeff, Jerry, Allen, and Chad arrived and finished on time. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Jerry C.
06/09/17
 
These guys were not cheap. But if you want the job done right the first time, then these are the ones to call. Wonderful attitudes-great to work with.
Jerry C.
06/08/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.