Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc.
6521 Mt. Herman, Raleigh, NC 27617
Phone: 919-598-1000
Website: www.streamlineplumbinginc.com



Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4216 star rating
(856 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1833 star rating (376 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
462 star rating (93 Reviews)
Google
741 star rating (149 Reviews)
Yelp
421 star rating (86 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
344 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Streamline Plumbing & Electric, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


A thorough diagnostic evaluation of the problem was conducted to locate the cause of the problem. Once located by the electrician (Jerry from Streamline Plumbing and Electric) it was promptly corrected. It turns out that the original wiring for the home was poorly installed, however, Jerry was able to fix it in a couple of hours. We have used Streamline previously and they have always and continue to be very professional and competent in every aspect. Jerry is patient in listing to his customers and very good in communicating both the problem and the resolution for correcting it. We highly recommend him and the services of the company. P. Murdock
Jerry C.
10/24/17
 
Matthew Vernoy was prompt, personable, and provided a very positive service call. Matthew and the young lady who took the call went out of their way to help resolve our issue. I want to thank both of you and will be using you again soon.
Matthew V.
10/19/17
 
Timely, knowledgable and efficient. A pleasure getting help with an estimate for our needs from Mat. We will be calling on Streamline for our plumbing services.
Matthew V.
10/19/17
 
Outstanding skilled workers. Great customer service.
Jerry C., Trevor H.
10/13/17
 
Service was overall excellent. Technician was on time, polite, responsive to my questions and concerns, and made every attempt to describe all options available to solve our hot water heater/plumbing problem.
Fred A.
10/11/17
 
(no comment)
Jerry C., Chad W.
10/10/17
 
Chad W was very knowledgeable and gave me many options for my plumbing issue. He fixed the problem -was very competent-will definitely call this company again!

10/10/17
 
Excellent work. Very professional. Prices were good.
Daniel C.
10/09/17
 
Chad W rebuilt a leaky upstairs toilet and placed a new pressure regulator valve on our home. He was very knowledgeable about options, and also tested our water—which was high for chlorine—and gave us some ideas for the future for getting our levels down a bit! He was very thorough, polite, and competent!! I was very pleased with the work and the knowledge that Chad had!! I will definitely call them again when I need service!
Chad W.
10/09/17
 
Great service. Timely and professional
Allen P.
10/08/17
 
Fast and friendly service, at a reasonable price. After a quick and easy phone call, our plumber Matt came out the next day and took care of everything. They called me the day of the appointment to let me know his ETA. Matt explained what was going on, and was very polite and respectful.
Matthew V.
10/06/17
 
Your estimate of $500 plus dollars to install a light in my walk-in attic was way over what it should have been. Also, Daniel had a plan to take a circuitous route through two walls and cutting holes to get to the attic. The person who did this for me went directly through the outlet on the inside wall. No repair work for me at all, a tiny scuff beside the outlet that took 2 seconds to remove. The cost was $119. So this is why I would not recommend your company. It is also why I gave you a "B" on price on Angie's List. I probably should have given you a lower score on price but maybe you will learn something from this feedback. Daniel was very nice a professional.

10/06/17
 
Russell R. did an excellent job. We are very pleased. Soto family
Russell R.
10/05/17
 
I have used Streamline twice now, and both times I can't say enough good things! Each technician I've worked with went above and beyond to make sure I had all options and estimates in front of me before making any decisions, and even provided estimates for questions I had for "down the road" projects. I have never felt uncomfortable or pressured when dealing with these guys, and know they have my best interest (and my wallet's best interest!) at heart. They are clean, professional, friendly, and prompt! HIGHLY recommend!
Chad W.
10/05/17
 
We were in need of a main panel repair on Monday. They arrived in about an hour, assessed the situation quickly and determined that we needed a new electrical panel. We accepted and they got right to work and worked until 8:00 p.m. to finish the job so that we could have electricity for the night. Trever, Jerry and Daniel were very professional and courteous. We will definitely use them again.
Jerry C., Daniel C., Trevor H.
10/05/17
 
The technician was helpful and professional. He installed a weatherproof electrical outlet, tested it to see that it was working properly and showed me its features. I did not have the light installed in the attic due to cost. I opted to get another estimate and the technician was very cordial and agreeable to my doing this.
Daniel C.
09/30/17
 
price was much more than other quotes I recieved

09/29/17
 
I called the office number to schedule an appointment for some plumbing repairs and to have an electrical outlet installed in my crawl space. The woman on the phone was very friendly, polite, knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. She scheduled two technicians, one plumber (Russel) and an electrician (Trevor). On the morning of my appointment I received text notifications that each technician was on the way, over an hour before scheduled. Both technicians were very punctual, arriving at the beginning of the scheduled appointment. Both men were very friendly, knowledgeable and were able to answer all of my questions. I would describe the quality of work as excellent. Both technicians were in and out before lunch doing everything that I asked to be repaired and installed. I was provided quotes for all of the work to be done and estimates on additional issues that need addressing. I would recommend Streamline Plumbing & Electric and plan on using them in the future.
Trevor H.
09/26/17
 
This company was recommended to me by a co-worker and I think they are fantastic. The lady (Tracy) who takes the phone calls is personable and extraordinarily efficient. I was able to get someone out the next day, and that someone was Fred. Fred is such a nice, friendly man, very professional and knowledgeable. He talked me through everything he was going to do, he did it quickly and thoroughly, and left my bathroom very clean when he finished. He was also thoughtful in the way he treated me and my house. I ABSOLUTELY intend on having Streamline (and Fred) out again to take care of a few other issues.
Fred A.
09/26/17
 
Thanks for the speedy response. Anyone that can deal with my 83 year old Japanese mother and her friend deserve 5 stars!
Jason H.
09/26/17
 
***** was very knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done thoroughly. The workmanship speaks for itself and it was done in a timely manner. He had me up and running in no time.
Jerry C., Daniel C.
09/26/17
 
We were pleased with the efficiency and courtesy of your service. Keep up the excellent work!

09/24/17
 
Excellent service. We are very pleased.
Jerry C.
09/24/17
 
These guys were excellent. Professional, courteous, and patient. They explained everything in detail and offered us multiple options for our issue. Old hot water heater was hauled away and they left no mess.
Jerry C., Allen P., Russell R.
09/22/17
 
These guys were excellent. Professional, courteous, and patient. They explained everything in detail and offered us multiple options for our issue. Old hot water heater was hauled away and they left no mess.
Fred A., Jerry C.
09/22/17
 
Great company!

09/22/17
 
My service person Jason H was excellent, he was very professional, he found the problem quickly and gave tips about my water system.
Jason H.
09/21/17
 
Great service from Russell. He replaced the faucets and identified a couple of other existing problems and made additional repairs. Will use again. Thanks.
Russell R.
09/19/17
 
We have had a great experience. From the people on the phone, to the actual technicians - everyone has been very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We so appreciate this - and look forward to using you all again in the future!

09/18/17
 

Jason H.
09/15/17
 
We had a great experience. Jerry was knowledgeable, friendly, and you could tell he took great pride in his work and helping his customers. We would use streamline again in a heartbeat!
Jerry C.
09/15/17
 
Great service, well informed technician.

09/15/17
 
Chad was very professional, efficient, clean and very knowledgeable. Would definitely use again and recommend!
Chad W.
09/15/17
 
From making the appointment, to the actual service, everything went smoothly! Jerry gave us wonderful & professional service! Thanks

09/13/17
 
Did an excellent job repairing my plumbing. Thank you for great service.
Russell R.
09/12/17
 
We are so thankful to have had Russell R. , Allen P. Chad W. ,Jerry C. ,Daniel, and Andy as the team from Streamline to work on two very different plumbing and electrical issues in our home over the past month. They were here in a very timely manner with correspondence from Streamline immediately. They were highly knowledgeable, efficient. friendly, and polite. They explained everything throughly. When the jobs were completed, they left the area clean and things were put back in place! We will definitely call them again when we have a need.
Jerry C., Allen P., Russell R., Chad W.
09/08/17
 
We are so thankful to have had Russell R. , Allen P. Chad W. ,Jerry C. ,Daniel, and Andy as the team from Streamline to work on two very different plumbing and electrical issues in our home over the past month. They were here in a very timely manner with correspondence from Streamline immediately. They were highly knowledgeable, efficient. friendly, and polite. They explained everything throughly. When the jobs were completed, they left the area clean and things were put back in place! We will definitely call them again when we have a need.
Jerry C., Allen P., Russell R., Chad W.
09/08/17
 
(No Comment)
Jason H., Allen P.
09/07/17
 
Jerry was quick with the installation, very professional & a very neat worker! No mess left for me to clean up!! He also showed us new fixtures to replace our pot lights in the kitchen ceilings that put out so much more light, and no heat!! I can't believe how much brighter the room is now!! Thanks Jerry C.!!!
Jerry C.
09/05/17
 

Jason H.
08/31/17
 
Excellent customer service and very professional. I was impressed over the attention to detail during the scheduling process. ******, our technician, did a wonderful job installing my light fixtures and won my confidence immediately with the knowledge he displayed. I highly recommend Streamline.
Trevor H.
08/30/17
 
Absolutely no problems
Trevor H.
08/30/17
 
Absolutely no problems
Trevor H.
08/30/17
 
Excellent Customer Service, as always, form Streamline. Russel was great and had our problem of a stinking shower drain fixed to our satisfaction. He also made a great recommendation regarding periodic maintenance to avoid a recurrence of the problem. I would not hesitate to recommend Streamline to anyone. I have been a customer of theirs for years and have always been very satisfied with their service.
Russell R.
08/29/17
 
(no comment)
Trevor H.
08/29/17
 
I've had plumbing work done in the past ;by Streamline) and paid a fair price...this last time was a total ripoff...will not use their services again...
Matthew V.
08/24/17
 
Great folks. They coordinated well, got the job done when promised, came back for any follow up, as necessary. They needed a little reminder to get the inspection scheduled/completed within the county guidelines, but all went off without a hitch. The only thing I would have liked them to have done differently would have been to let me tie my bushes back instead of them cutting a path through them to get a shorter route to my foundation (waiting for them to grow back so my neighbors can't see my new water heater so easily). Not a huge deal. Description of work: Removed two old water heaters; installed new tankless hot water heater and whole-house water filter
Matthew V.
08/24/17
 
Very well done
Fred A.
08/23/17
 
Excellent. The technician was knowledgeable and professional.
Daniel C.
08/16/17
 
Excellent. The technician was knowledgeable and professional.
Allen P.
08/16/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.