Standard Plumbing, Heating, & Air
609 Pecan Circle, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-776-5012
Website: www.standardpha.com



Standard Plumbing, Heating, & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2613 star rating
(528 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1707 star rating (346 Reviews)
Google
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Facebook
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Other
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Standard Plumbing, Heating, & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jim came out to complete the semi-annual inspection and service of our two units. As always, his work was outstanding. Jim is a true professional. He knows his profession inside and out and he is great to work with. He was patient when answering our questions and informing us about every step in his examination of our units. We look forward to seeing him again! Chuck and Cate Sanders
Jim R.
01/14/21
 
Kaleb was on time, thorough and courteous. Standard Plumbing always does a good job.
Kaleb W.
01/08/21
 
Very professional and prompt.
David N.
12/28/20
 
Very attentive to issues, thorough, explains things. Very trusted. Excellent service tech!
David N.
12/22/20
 
I had my basement shower installed neatly and professionally. Any concerns I had were addressed promptly to ensure all my needs were met. Thanks!
Clark F.
12/21/20
 
This is my third service call with Standard (all routine maintenance), and all three times I've been happy with the visit. I thought it was considerate that David N. made sure he had the trucked parked so that it wouldn't cause a problem for someone else. He was quick, checked the little details (like how old the batteries were in the thermostat), and gave me easily understood answers to my questions. Very happy with his service. I also want to acknowledge Reneé, who booked and confirmed the appointment. Talking with her is like talking with a good friend. Definitely staying with Standard!
David N.
12/18/20
 
A month ago Standard PHA installed a custom high end HVAC system for me. A motor subsequently was buzzing, and I called to complain and ask for correction. No surprise: the owner John Shortsleeves' response was instantaneous, and repair followed immediately after. Top notch, as always.
Jim R.
12/18/20
 
Dalton and Kaleb arrived about 45 minutes after our phone call. They had both been here before, so they proceeded to the main furnace After about 30 minutes, they reported that the igniter was bad and had been replaced. We are now warming nicely. We appreciate the prompt, efficient and professional service.
Dalton M.
12/17/20
 
We had Marc and Dalton both for our service call. They were professional, efficient and communicated effectively. They fixed our humidifier which was great. We are SO happy you could fit us in sooner than our rescheduled time in December.
Marc R.
11/29/20
 
I've been a Standard PHA customer for many years. In November 2020 Standard installed a complete high efficiency HVAC system in my 27-year-old home, along with a new hot water heater and expansion tank. Absolutely beautiful installation: very carefully done, everything tightly done, and very skillful and professional installation team. Top quality from start to finish at a price that met my willingness to pay. Highest recommendation to Standard PHA.
John S.
11/17/20
 
David worked on our non functioning water heater. He was early to the appointment, thorough, and even drove to pick up required parts so he would be able to fix the hot water heater the same day. He was respectful in our house and to my family and wore a mask.
David N.
11/17/20
 
We were having trouble with one of our heat pumps and Kaleb came to check it out. Like every Standard employee we have ever met, Kaleb is a true professional. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and courteous. He answered all our questions and concerns. We have been Standard clients for years, and we have always been satisfied with the service provided by Kaleb and his fellow technicians.
Kaleb W.
11/16/20
 
Didn't catch the name of the Service Pro, but he did an excellent job ... as always. We think it was David W, but we could be mistaken. We're paying this bill by mail. It'll be in the mail by tomorrow. Thanks, as always, for your excellent service. Mel & DonnaDee Chastain 4804 Rockridge Court Manhattan, KS 66503
David W.
11/12/20
 
Standard Heating and Air responded quickly and professionally! I called them at 4:45pm because my heat was out. Dalton came out right away and it was fixed by 5:30pm! I was very impressed and grateful it was fixed within 45 minutes of my call. I thought the price was reasonable too. Thank you for the great service!
Dalton M.
11/10/20
 
I've been a satisfied customer for years. Technician was on time and provided a thorough service. Courteous and conscientious as always (he's been here more than once). Advised on a couple of proactive maintenance issues and things to be aware of in the future. Completely satisfied with the service; highly recommend Standard Plumbing.
David N.
10/29/20
 
David was so patient with me and our issue!! He understood the problem fully and helped to diagnose the issue!! He was here over an hour and even called the manufacturer to make sure he had done all that he could!! The tech of the manufacturer was not nice or helpful to David but he remained calm and polite and appreciated his points in this issue! I remarked that the tech should have been nicer!! Thank you David for your time and your guidance as you solved our problem!! It truly made our afternoon!! Thank you for sending him to our home!! Warmest regards, DeeAnn
David N.
10/26/20
 
David did a great job replacing our cracked gas valve that he caught while doing our yearly furnace checkup. He was very professional and courteous.
David N.
10/23/20
 
James and the other guy (I can’t remember his name) were very professional and did a great job for us. They put a gas line in for a gas stove in our basement. They even cleaned up after they drilled some holes. We have been so very happy with everyone at Standard Plumbing....
James W.
10/23/20
 
James was very courteous, professional, thorough in servicing my heating system. He answered all of my questions.
James W.
10/22/20
 
David did an outstanding job servicing my heating, He was very professional at all times.
David N.
10/21/20
 
Your technician Kaleb was prompt and courteous both times while in our home to remove and reinstall under-sink plumbing in support of our new kitchen countertop installation. The work area was left clean each time. I appreciate Standard Plumbing Heating and Air Conditioning re-scheduling the plumbing reinstall appointment time after our new faucet arrived earlier than expected. Our family had a functioning sink on Friday the day after the countertop install and we avoided having to wait over the weekend until Monday for plumbing service as originally scheduled.
Kaleb W.
10/19/20
 
Shawn completed our furnace check for the winter. He was on time and very personable and did a good job. Thank you. Always pleased with your personnel who do our work.
Ty O.
10/15/20
 
Great service as always.
Kaleb W.
10/15/20
 
David was very professional and thorough. He explained everything very well and was also personable. He was very helpful in helping us make decisions about what to do about a couple of problems. Very nice and a good job!
David N.
10/14/20
 
Excellent service! Sean was on time, polite and knowledgeable! He completed the check on the furnace and when I mentioned I thought the air-conditioner fan sounded different he checked it out, tightened some screws on the outside of the unit, and completed all in less than an hour.
John S.
10/14/20
 
Outstanding service. James performed scheduled maintenance as well as found and fixed two issues. Well done!!
James W.
10/13/20
 
As usual we were really happy with our experience with your company.
David N.
10/12/20
 
The two guys who came out were awesome! They were quick and answered any questions I had, really nice too!
David W.
10/07/20
 
Came in I told him what the problem was he said this is one of our systems and the part you need is guaranteed for life. That should save me $3000.00
Clark F.
10/07/20
 
Made sure the problem was what was reported and explained what they was going to do and the cost.
Chris P.
10/07/20
 
As always, on time and professional.
John S.
10/07/20
 
We are not sure if this is the right guy. But he was wonderful and explained everything to us. Thanks
Dalton M.
10/06/20
 
Very reliable and professional.
David N.
10/06/20
 
He knew what to do and fixed things well! Thanks!
Marc R.
09/21/20
 
Fast and friendly
Clark F.
09/21/20
 
David always explains the service he performed and what I need to do for follow up which is extremely helpful.
David N.
09/15/20
 
I would recommend standard plumbing for their services. The repair man explained what was wrong with our alr conditioning system. A new system was installed in just a few days.
Kaleb W.
09/04/20
 
excellant service . everything was done in one day. everything was cleaned up after the work was done.
Dalton M.
09/04/20
 
Dalton was very professional and friendly. He explained what he did and answered my questions. I would rate Dalton very highly.
Dalton M.
09/03/20
 
Thorough job on installing a new furnace and ac unit. Quick, efficient, conscious workers. Knowledgeable about the products and graciously answered questions about new products and other plumbing concerns.
Dalton M.
09/02/20
 
Kaleb went the extra mile for five days in a row, coming each evening to keep the old ac limping until the new HVAC could be installed. Thanks for everything.
Kaleb W.
08/29/20
 
James and Kaleb arrived exactly on time and began installation of the Amana ASX14. we are all very pleased with their work and with the HVAC system. Thanks for everything.
James W.
08/29/20
 
Jim was prompt, thorough and professional.
Jim R.
08/28/20
 
Kaleb explained what was wrong with my air conditioner. He explained options well.
Kaleb W.
08/24/20
 
Excellent job cleaning out our drain.
Dalton M.
08/24/20
 
The bi-annual service to our heating and air conditioning was always very thorough and helped us stay cool/warm without breakdowns.
Dalton M.
08/19/20
 
David did a very thorough job
Chris P.
08/17/20
 
Did a great job, they were fast and cleaned up after themselves
Dalton M.
08/13/20
 
The company service was actually A1 rating in my book from the receptionist to the service technician. This company and their personnel are honest and their troubleshooting skills cannot be beat. Their prices are very reasonable and I will definitely keep them in mind when I need more help with my AC unit. Thank you Sean (Service Technician) and the rest of the staff!
Ty O.
08/11/20
 
Excellent service rep loved him putting footys on very considerate also checked everything thoroughly
Jim R.
08/04/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.