Standard Plumbing, Heating, & Air
609 Pecan Circle, Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-776-5012
Website: www.standardpha.com



Standard Plumbing, Heating, & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2770 star rating
(560 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1864 star rating (378 Reviews)
Google
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Facebook
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Yelp
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Other
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Standard Plumbing, Heating, & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great job!! John came out right away to do the estimate and then was kind enough to send a tech out to get our AC unit up and running before the new one could be installed!! Thank you so much!! Cool air never felt so good!!
Dalton M.
06/10/21
 
We have two properties in Manhattan. We hired John and the Standard crew in one of them to make sure a bathroom was handicap accessible and they did such a wonderful, conscientious job that John just drew up the plans for a bath mod in our own home. For me, John and Standard was a dart thrown with crossed fingers, but if our experience is any indication, allow this review to take the guesswork out of your plans.
John S.
06/09/21
 
David was very helpful with repairing our water heater and informing us about a service contract. He was also very knowledgeable and able to ask questions regarding the benefits and costs of upgrading to a tankless water heater.
David W.
06/09/21
 
David was very professional, very friendly, and was knowledgeable and considerate. Did a great job!
David W.
06/04/21
 
I believe his name was Jarrad and he is not listed. He did a good job. He is welcome back any time.
Clark F.
06/04/21
 
I do not do well with names, but he has only been with standard for 5 or 6 weeks. He like all I have met from Standard, was pleasant, capable, and professional. Thanks
John S.
06/01/21
 
Fast response, needed part on hand, and he liked the corgis. Very helpful from the start when I called the office to the end of the service visit. David even set us up for renewal of the service plan. Thank you Standard!!
David W.
05/27/21
 
I loved talking to the office manager, she was so friendly, efficient and worked to find an appointment time that fit our schedule. She gave me a courtesy call the day before, which I appreciate. David was right on time, he didn't have any misgivings about being greeted by three big dogs and did his service having to navigate through and around them. I really appreciate that because we have had service people look at us like we should lock them up, hence the reason we made an appointment with Standard...our unit is in great shape and I look forward to a long relationship with you for all of our heating and air conditioning.
David N.
05/13/21
 
Name on shirt said Jarrod and he introduced himself as Jarrod. He was 30 minutes late and never apologized!! He did snake my toilet twice and fixed the problem! He even put the 2 items back on top of my toilet tank for me which I appreciated very much! He never stated what the cost of the visit would be tho!!
Sara S.
05/12/21
 
Our 26 year old furnace and AC were still working fine, however we decided it was time for new HVAC system before an untimely comfort crisis occurred. Lots of choices in Manhattan, but we choose Standard Plumbing and an Amana system. Obviously the Standard Plumbing team, Jeff and Jerod, had done this demo / installation many times before. In a very workman like manner, they removed all the old stuff replacing it with new. The end result was a very professional looking job in the basement and outside. The completion took less than a day, with no real inconvenience to us, and with no mess ! We are very pleased with the product, the instillation, and the 10 year Amana parts and labor warrantee. However the best part is the “new” system works just like the “old” system … only quieter and much more energy efficient! Thanks Standard !
Clark F.
05/05/21
 
Replacing a home furnace and air conditioner are expensive home investments and an important long term decision. Clark was the estimator. He was on time, very professional, well focused, and wore a masked. Clark examined our old units, asked some key questions and most important listened to my wants and expectations. He sent the essential estimate info to my email address in less than an hour and did not try to contact me while we decided. The decision to choose Standard Plumbing Company was easy; Standard Plumbing has been in Manhattan for a very long time; Amana is been in business for a very long time with a great reputation; and a 10 year factory Parts and Labor warranty helped seal the deal. In addition there was NO Up-selling a New thermostat or a “Super-duper” furnace filter package or Annual maintenance agreements ! PS: For us price was not a major influence but Standard Plumbing’s price was very comparable!
Clark F.
04/28/21
 
The technician completed the A.C. system check quickly and explained the results clearly to me.
James W.
04/27/21
 
Great!
James W.
04/23/21
 
David was at our home to install a Delta facet that we had purchased from Delta. The facet was assembled incorrectly at the factory and he had to take the time to figure out how to make it work in our sink. We have been so happy with everything that we have had Standard do at our home.
David N.
04/16/21
 
Fast, clean and very helpful
David N.
04/12/21
 
David is nothing if not persistent. Quick identification of the problem, quick fix, but it didn't work. Consultation with the equipment manufacturer revealed they couldn't figure it out, either. But he persisted but identified the likely culprit part, swapped it out, and the furnace worked once again. Great job, David. Thanks.
David N.
04/08/21
 
Great service! Very informative and walked me through all options before making decisions!
David N.
04/07/21
 
Outstanding, although hindered by maker of furnace not being open to ask questions.
David N.
04/05/21
 
Competent and efficient. Excellent customer service.
David N.
04/01/21
 
Outstanding. No, OUTSTANDING! We had a broken pipe emergency and Standard Plumbing, who have been our HVAC and Plumbing folks since we moved here seven years ago, were able to send a team out immediately to repair the problem. We were so pleased they were able to come right away, find the source of the problem, and fix it easily. Many thanks to all involved.
David N.
03/29/21
 
David was thorough. He took extra time to determine the problem with my sink drain. He was also very kind.
David N.
03/26/21
 
Fast, efficient, friendly, reasonable price.
Jim R.
03/01/21
 
Friendly efficient Fixed problem I would have appreciated more if the technician would have explained what he did once it was done. He installed new valve and explained that well. In seeing the unit after; he moved pipe to more of the front of water heater. Assume that he felt this more practical but would have liked him to point that out and tell me his thoughts. This is not a complaint; it is a suggestion.
David W.
02/26/21
 
David W. Definitely went above and beyond helping me with my emergency furnace issue. Even before he was 'on the clock' he allowed me to sending him pictures of the problem and even walked me through some simple trouble shooting so I could solve it on the spot. He took good care to explain to me what the problem was, possible causes, and what he did to solve it. Very professional, I'll definitely ask for him again if I need any help.
David W.
02/18/21
 
The guys came in and completed a great job even though it was a little tougher than they first thought it would be. Great personalities and enjoyed having them. After the job was done cleaned up the mess and took away the trash.
James W.
02/18/21
 
Thank you James for your outstanding service. You came, you diagnosed the problem, and you fixed it. What more can anyone ask for?!
James W.
02/17/21
 
Personable, professional, explained things well. Office staff were helpful too. Happy with quick service.
Kaleb W.
02/17/21
 
David (I am not sure which one) and Standard Plumbing went above and beyond to help our tenants and myself over a weekend with below zero temperatures. Our tenant lost heat and later water. David made sure they had space heaters, made several trips for a problem part, and helped with the frozen pipes. Each time we called, he always responded immediately. I know he had over 80 calls over the weekend but he was extremely responsive, respectful and honest during our interactions. Last summer they also worked quickly to order and install a new A/C unit when our tenant's were without A/C in 100 degree weather. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
David W.
02/16/21
 
Jim was a diligent service pro as he worked hard in gettng the toilet bowl fixed so it wouldn't leak. Thanks, Jim!
Jim R.
02/05/21
 
Fantastic, we were in great hands he knew exactly what to do set about doing the job, he was quick and efficient.
Kaleb W.
02/03/21
 
I did not find Brett listed. He was actually the young man who came to help with a dripping faucet in our spa tub. He was very professional and personable. He knew just what to do and was patient with our concerns. Please let him know that we appreciated him very much.
John S.
01/26/21
 
We live in a pre-Civil War stone house with a 1960's era furnace and central air. Kalib and a new hire Jeff? ripped out the old and tied in the new unit into existing duct work in a cramped, dirty, dark basement (previously a dug-out winter shelter) and were good natured about a difficult nasty job. Installed the new furnace and central air in short order but ran into an unplanned, unexpected propane gas supply problem. (not enough pressure) . They stuck with the problem coordinating with the propane company until the problem was isolated and resolved.( Propane company equipment at fault.) Great job done professionally with good humor. PS The Senior discount was a blessing. PSS The workers all wore their masks when entering the upper residence. Very much appreciated..Thank You!!
John S.
01/23/21
 
Jim came out to complete the semi-annual inspection and service of our two units. As always, his work was outstanding. Jim is a true professional. He knows his profession inside and out and he is great to work with. He was patient when answering our questions and informing us about every step in his examination of our units. We look forward to seeing him again! Chuck and Cate Sanders
Jim R.
01/14/21
 
Kaleb was on time, thorough and courteous. Standard Plumbing always does a good job.
Kaleb W.
01/08/21
 
Very professional and prompt.
David N.
12/28/20
 
Very attentive to issues, thorough, explains things. Very trusted. Excellent service tech!
David N.
12/22/20
 
I had my basement shower installed neatly and professionally. Any concerns I had were addressed promptly to ensure all my needs were met. Thanks!
Clark F.
12/21/20
 
This is my third service call with Standard (all routine maintenance), and all three times I've been happy with the visit. I thought it was considerate that David N. made sure he had the trucked parked so that it wouldn't cause a problem for someone else. He was quick, checked the little details (like how old the batteries were in the thermostat), and gave me easily understood answers to my questions. Very happy with his service. I also want to acknowledge Reneé, who booked and confirmed the appointment. Talking with her is like talking with a good friend. Definitely staying with Standard!
David N.
12/18/20
 
A month ago Standard PHA installed a custom high end HVAC system for me. A motor subsequently was buzzing, and I called to complain and ask for correction. No surprise: the owner John Shortsleeves' response was instantaneous, and repair followed immediately after. Top notch, as always.
Jim R.
12/18/20
 
Dalton and Kaleb arrived about 45 minutes after our phone call. They had both been here before, so they proceeded to the main furnace After about 30 minutes, they reported that the igniter was bad and had been replaced. We are now warming nicely. We appreciate the prompt, efficient and professional service.
Dalton M.
12/17/20
 
We had Marc and Dalton both for our service call. They were professional, efficient and communicated effectively. They fixed our humidifier which was great. We are SO happy you could fit us in sooner than our rescheduled time in December.
Marc R.
11/29/20
 
I've been a Standard PHA customer for many years. In November 2020 Standard installed a complete high efficiency HVAC system in my 27-year-old home, along with a new hot water heater and expansion tank. Absolutely beautiful installation: very carefully done, everything tightly done, and very skillful and professional installation team. Top quality from start to finish at a price that met my willingness to pay. Highest recommendation to Standard PHA.
John S.
11/17/20
 
David worked on our non functioning water heater. He was early to the appointment, thorough, and even drove to pick up required parts so he would be able to fix the hot water heater the same day. He was respectful in our house and to my family and wore a mask.
David N.
11/17/20
 
We were having trouble with one of our heat pumps and Kaleb came to check it out. Like every Standard employee we have ever met, Kaleb is a true professional. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and courteous. He answered all our questions and concerns. We have been Standard clients for years, and we have always been satisfied with the service provided by Kaleb and his fellow technicians.
Kaleb W.
11/16/20
 
Didn't catch the name of the Service Pro, but he did an excellent job ... as always. We think it was David W, but we could be mistaken. We're paying this bill by mail. It'll be in the mail by tomorrow. Thanks, as always, for your excellent service. Mel & DonnaDee Chastain 4804 Rockridge Court Manhattan, KS 66503
David W.
11/12/20
 
Standard Heating and Air responded quickly and professionally! I called them at 4:45pm because my heat was out. Dalton came out right away and it was fixed by 5:30pm! I was very impressed and grateful it was fixed within 45 minutes of my call. I thought the price was reasonable too. Thank you for the great service!
Dalton M.
11/10/20
 
I've been a satisfied customer for years. Technician was on time and provided a thorough service. Courteous and conscientious as always (he's been here more than once). Advised on a couple of proactive maintenance issues and things to be aware of in the future. Completely satisfied with the service; highly recommend Standard Plumbing.
David N.
10/29/20
 
David was so patient with me and our issue!! He understood the problem fully and helped to diagnose the issue!! He was here over an hour and even called the manufacturer to make sure he had done all that he could!! The tech of the manufacturer was not nice or helpful to David but he remained calm and polite and appreciated his points in this issue! I remarked that the tech should have been nicer!! Thank you David for your time and your guidance as you solved our problem!! It truly made our afternoon!! Thank you for sending him to our home!! Warmest regards, DeeAnn
David N.
10/26/20
 
David did a great job replacing our cracked gas valve that he caught while doing our yearly furnace checkup. He was very professional and courteous.
David N.
10/23/20
 
James and the other guy (I can’t remember his name) were very professional and did a great job for us. They put a gas line in for a gas stove in our basement. They even cleaned up after they drilled some holes. We have been so very happy with everyone at Standard Plumbing....
James W.
10/23/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.