Spokane Comfort Systems Inc
620 N FREYA ST
Phone: 509-324-7884



Spokane Comfort Systems Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

336 star rating
(70 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
336 star rating (70 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Spokane Comfort Systems Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Just a note here to say that, after coming home from a 10-day trip to a chilly house with no heat, our experience from next morning's phone call to the field team's arrival the same day was great. They solved our heating unit's problem (thankfully manageable) in a small amount of time and were very helpful in providing a detailed explanation of what the cause was and the repair process. Thanks to Jason, in particular, and Eric's whole team for a great experience!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
12/04/18
 
Spoke with a knowledgeable secretary who said a technician could be out within a half an hour. Jason was friendly and explained everything he was doing and what was wrong with our A/C unit. He was very efficient, which we appreciated. Would highly recommend and hope if anything pops up in the future we get him again.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/14/18
 
Our experience began with Spokane Comfort in Dec 2017. They recommended the ductless unit to be the most appropriate for our older home. The installation was timely and professional. Unfortunately, as the weeks passed, it became very apparent that the system struggled to heat our home. We contacted the field rep. and he immediately was intent on solving the problem. Many avenues were explored to no-avail. Without hesitation, their team credited our entire initial price towards installing an efficient new gas furnace. Once again, the install was completed in a professional and timely manner. All of our problems were solved with this final solution. It was a pleasure dealing with the entire Spokane Comfort team...all the way from the salesman, office staff and to the installers. We do not hesitate to recommend Spokane Comfort to anybody.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
06/09/18
 
Great job
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
04/16/18
 
They came in on a commmercial system they knew nothing about and got us up and running.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/04/18
 
Was very happy with all of the people who work here, from the secretary, all the way up to the owner. Top notch company! Will recommend to anyone looking for furnace repair or replacement.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
10/06/17
 
Wane and Nate were great! On time great job clean and great to work with
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
09/29/17
 
Comfort Systems has always, from the first day they installed my furnace and a/c unit in my new home 12 years ago, to now been there for me whenever I needed service. They came quickly, did great work and are always very pleasant. I will continue to be a loyal customer to Comfort Systems...and they are locally owned! Perfect!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
09/27/17
 
Eric from Spokane Comfort Systems was excellent to work with educating us on HVAC equipment and helping us decide what was best for our needs. Love the new equipment! We have been able to use both the AC and furnace and couldn't be more pleased and surprised how quiet it is. I highly recommend both Lennox and Spokane Comfort Systems.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
09/27/17
 
The Spokane Comfort team who removed my old furnace and installed a new one went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with the installation. They were prompt, professional, reviewed the system with me and cleaned up after the job. They even moved a bi-fold door guide to squeeze the new furnace into a tight space. Thank you Spokane Comfort team!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/11/17
 
Efficient, no messes left, took everything that wasn't used (old furnace and ducting), laid runners so that there would be no dirt, etc. from going in and out to their truck and equipment.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/09/17
 
Simply superb in every way. Answered all questions willingly and thoroughly, were polite and conscientious throughout installation, and followed up on post-installation requests. We couldn't be more pleased with them, and with our new high-efficiency furnace and A/C. We have already recommended them to friends.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
07/27/17
 
great company, these guys went over and above getting the manufacturer to cover the repair under my warranty, everyone in their crew are outstanding, friendly, and professional
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
05/23/17
 
The install crew was great and did a wonderful job. I have used their service person before and he is great too.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
03/29/17
 
This winter I needed to have my furnace replaced. Spokane Comfort Systems quickly came and gave me a great quote and informed me about my options. Their service men were polite, friendly and efficient and they quickly installed a new Lennox furnace and assisted with the permitting process and getting the furnace up and running. To top off the experience they completed the Avista rebate paperwork for me and got me a $300 rebate. Overall I was very pleased and I will definitely be using them again.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
02/23/17
 
It's winter and out furnace went out a few weeks ago! Fortunately Spokane Comfort System came to the rescue within 24 hours. They replaced the old furnace with a new one. It's been a very COLD winter and we have been staying WARM. Thank you!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
02/04/17
 
We were very pleased with our experience with both the sales consultant and the installation crew when we had a new AC, water heater, and furnace put in in August. We especially appreciated that Spokane Comfort Systems took on submitting our rebate forms and assisted us in getting over half the cost back in rebates! Thank you Spokane Comfort Systems!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/09/17
 
When I needed to replace my AC I naturally obtained a few estimates. I was most impressed with the one from Comfort Systems. It was detailed and everything was explained. I was told I would need an exterior outlet to meet code. No one else had put this in their estimate. The installation went smoothly and quickly. My AC was up and running in time for the first hot spell. I referred a co-worker to Comfort Systems and she and her husband chose them for a new heating and ac system.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
06/28/16
 
I would refer them to anyone needing service or a new install like I had done.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
06/28/16
 
Eric and his team did a wonderful job. It sure is nice to have central AC. Should have had him do it last year when he came out.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
06/23/16
 
Fast, Friendly and professional service at an affordable price. After the installation of our new furnace and central air conditioning, they asked if I had any questions and explained how everything works on the thermostat, they even cleaned up everything to where I could not tell if they were even there. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking to replace their old equipment, or even for service of their current equipment.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
06/23/16
 
Installers were responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional regarding the installation of my new furnace and A/C unit. They also took the time to answer any questions I had, and spent the time necessary demonstrating the features of the new thermostat, and providing instruction on properly maintaining our new products. Job well done.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
06/23/16
 
Quick and clean install. Everyone knew what they were doing and made short work of it.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
05/25/16
 
The installers were very professional. They installed a week or so after a historic windstorm that left thousands without power. The furnace has been flawless since install and is much more quiet than the old furnace we had to replace.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
02/01/16
 
Went from a loud and very costly to run furnace to the 195 which is awesome, very quiet running and move a ton of air and heats my home with ease.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/31/16
 
We had been without power for seven days due to severe windstorm. So when furnace stopped the day after power restored it was too much stress. The company representative who came to do a bid immediately erased much of the stress with his professional and personal approach to the problem.(Nick) Installation was done quickly by excellent technicians.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/04/16
 
Okay; There were five (5) men here working on removing and installing a gas furnace and heat-pump, one on the heat pump, one on the furnace and one in the truck supplying parts. Then the electrician arrived and the plumber. It was a renovation day with the wood stove going and three catalytic heaters up stairs to stay warm. Looks like they did a pretty fair job. The owner did come by for a while too. Hmm, guess that would be six total. Thus far the gas furnace works really well and the heat pump came on a couple days later and worked well too (when it warmed up for one after noon only). The only problem is that the electronic air filter does not seem to turn on now. Will call them come Monday and ask the owner to come out inspect and fix.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/04/16
 
Installed a new furnace & air conditioner unit for existing home and new addition. Happy with all aspects of the work. Their Red Carpet Service is great.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
12/13/15
 
We chose Spokane Comfort Systems based on a recommendation from a friend and we were thrilled. They took care of everything from the rebates to the installation. They communicated with us frequently to ensure our satisfaction. Would recommend to everyone! The salesman was very professional and gave us all of our options without trying to pressure us into the most expensive item. He was very honest when we asked about extending service to a second floor and gave us great ideas for the future.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
12/01/15
 
It's worked great to keep my house warm without the bill going through the roof.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
11/30/15
 
Wayne and Aaron installed our new A/C unit and they were very professional. They did a great job in a timely matter. They knew their product and had great knowledge.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
11/18/15
 
Installed my equipment in April 2015. Owner is very professional, kind, efficient. Really knows what he's doing. Has allot of confidence in his employees - maybe just a tiny bit too much as he was rarely here during the install process. Office help did not seem happy to be helpful. Installation guys though very nice and trustworthy, missed a few glaringly obvious things like a gaping hole that should have been insulated, making holes in wall/wrong place then not covering it properly and sloppy on a small roof repair. I would still recommend them, I only gave the examples so someone would know to just keep an eye on the work so you can help them 'catch' their mistakes and add finishing touches. That said, the new A/C & Furnace equipment have been working very well, no issues, loving it!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
11/08/15
 
Custom heating installed a new gas furnace and A/C units, plus all the ducking work in two older duplexes that was using baseboard heating with window A/C units. They completed the work on time, and every detail of the job was done with perfection. We would fully recommend them based of their knowledge of the business and customer relations. exceeded our
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
09/28/15
 
I am so very happy and satisfied with the fantastic service and quality product I received! Had a new furnace and air conditioner put into my home and I truly cant say enough about how happy I am with everything! Thank you very much!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
09/03/15
 
This is the seconds system they have put in for us (2 houses) and we would use them again!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
09/03/15
 
We needed an air conditioner installed in our home and they were able to install one the very next Monday. We were impressed with the speedy service and everyone we worked with was extremely friendly and helpful. They knew their stuff and answered all the questions we had. The installation went smoothly and our air conditioning works great!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/20/15
 
Let me start out by saying when my husband and I had to replace our furnace and air conditioner we started day getting a few quotes. Comfort systems came out and gave me two quotes on site. Eric just went out to his car and put two quotes together and printed them off in his car! They were very self explanatory and easy to read! I had another company come out a few days before CS and I was still waiting on there quote..... so long story short. We went with comfort systems!! They have incredible customer service! !! From the person who answers the phone to the service men who come out and install!!! We are very satisfied with our new 96 percent efficiency furnace and are awesome air conditioner!!!!! I will recommend comfort systems to everyone!!! Great customer service!!!!!!!!!!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/19/15
 
They replaced my air & heat system with a new Lennox, it's wonderful.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/14/15
 
Clear, concise, efficient, quality work and great working a/c thus far.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/11/15
 
This is what I wrote on Spokane Comfort Systems' Facebook page review: For the past two days (June 1 - June 2, 2015) I have had SCS here. Two gentlemen, Bob and Aaron, have been at my house removing a very old Coal chute 1949 furnace that had been converted to oil forced air in 1962. All of the coal portions had been left in place. Bob and Aaron worked tirelessly for two days taking all of the old equipment out of the basement and installing new Lennox equipment. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone, and plan on having them come out to replace our air conditioner unit when we have time to do that as well. Not only have they been completely respectful and honest, they explained the entire process to me and invited me to be informed the entire way! The bid was done one week, and they had us in the books to have the work done the following week. We had several bids done for the work we had, and Spokane Comfort Systems was actually not the lowest bid that we had received, but was of the lower two. The reason we went with them was based solely upon their customer service and recommendations from others who have gone through them. I am happy to report, that our decision was WELL worth it! Lastly, our old furnace unit appeared to have asbestos inside the bottom portion. Before raising the issue to me, they had someone called for an appointment that day to take a look at it, assess it and what it would take to get rid of it, and also to remove it. Again, same day. When they called to explain what was going on to me, I appreciated very much that they already had a plan in action so that I wouldn't need to scramble on my own to figure it out. What a relief!! Thank you, Spokane Comfort Systems, for everything you have done for me and my family these past few days!
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/11/15
 
Comfort Systems installed our new Lennox air conditioner last month. They were courteous, friendly, CLEAN, and knowledgeable. They made sure the pipes were close against the wall and did not look obtrusive. Great company to work for - they installed our gas furnace and air conditioner. We would definitely recommend them and use them again.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/07/15
 
Spokane Comfort systems installed my heat pump three weeks ago and it's the best money I've ever spent. They were done in one day and even fixed part of my old furnace.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/04/15
 
The installation of an air conditioning system was flawless from the initial estimate visit through the entire installation. Everyone was professional, courteous and highly respectful during their time in my home. I was referred to Spokane Comfort Systems by a friend and will eagerly refer them to anyone needing furnace and air conditioning services. "Word of mouth" is the very best advertisement and Spokane Comfort Systems excel.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
08/04/15
 
Price was fair, service was professional and kind.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
07/30/15
 
They installed 4 units. Made changes that impacted local energy company rebates installed wrong control panel
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
07/16/15
 
I had them install a new A/C unit and they not only did a great job installing it but they were very professional and friendly. The install also did not take as long as I had expected. Awesome company and staff all around.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
07/16/15
 
This company is the best in the area. Very trustworthy. I will be using them again.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
07/16/15
 
After dealing with other local HVAC companies, I put our recurrent issues with our HVAC into the hands of Comfort Systems. Everything was done on a timely manner. Professionalism and honesty displayed by owner and employees was greatly appreciated. Highly recommend Comfort Systems.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/16/15
 
I'm very please with the installation of our new gas heating/ AC system. This duplex was built in the mid 80's making installation even tougher. Even when the installers ran into some unexpected issues they were upfront with my wife and we were able to move forward with ease. I was deployed to Afghanistan during the entire job but felt comfortable with this crew of professionals installing the new ducting, heating and AC units. Thanks
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
01/16/15
 
Happy with the product. And how fast we went from the initial meeting to the job being completed. My only issue was the installers weren't great at communicating when they had some hiccups. But it all was fine in the end.
Spokane Comfort Systems Inc Team.
10/24/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.