South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14827 star rating
(3004 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7541 star rating (1527 Reviews)
Google
2933 star rating (591 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1008 star rating (206 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


No Comment
Kirk T.
07/26/19
 
Continuing as a recurring customer of South West Plumbing, Seattle, WA, their capable representative Mr. Bob Betcher was recently called to my home on two consecutive days, for urgent (independent) problems. He admirably addressed (repaired) each in a professional, efficient and very courteous manner. Much to my satisfaction, his recommendation and results indeed improved the plumbing configuration of my home and undoubtedly extended the functional life of the system. Robert Atherton

07/26/19
 
Would not let me input data for Bob Betcher. Mr. Betcher was here on a call yesterday (7-23-19). I acknowledged a review for that call. He is back today again, on unrelated problem, which he fixed admirably. Tried to send another review, system would not let me - keeps bringing up yesterday's comment. R. Atherton
Bob B.
07/25/19
 
Would not let me input data for Bob Betcher. Mr. Betcher was here on a call yesterday (7-23-19). I acknowledged a review for that call. He is back today again, on unrelated problem, which he fixed admirably. Tried to send another review, system would not let me - keeps bringing up yesterday's comment. R. Atherton
Bob B.
07/25/19
 
Would not let me input data for Bob Betcher. Mr. Betcher was here on a call yesterday (7-23-19). I acknowledged a review for that call. He is back today again, on unrelated problem, which he fixed admirably. Tried to send another review, system would not let me - keeps bringing up yesterday's comment. R. Atherton
Bob B.
07/25/19
 
Would not let me input data for Bob Betcher. Mr. Betcher was here on a call yesterday (7-23-19). I acknowledged a review for that call. He is back today again, on unrelated problem, which he fixed admirably. Tried to send another review, system would not let me - keeps bringing up yesterday's comment. R. Atherton
Bob B.
07/25/19
 
Would not let me input data for Bob Betcher. Mr. Betcher was here on a call yesterday (7-23-19). I acknowledged a review for that call. He is back today again, on unrelated problem, which he fixed admirably. Tried to send another review, system would not let me - keeps bringing up yesterday's comment. R. Atherton
Bob B.
07/25/19
 
Would not let me input data for Bob Betcher. Mr. Betcher was here on a call yesterday (7-23-19). I acknowledged a review for that call. He is back today again, on unrelated problem, which he fixed admirably. Tried to send another review, system would not let me - keeps bringing up yesterday's comment. R. Atherton
Bob B.
07/25/19
 
I would like to thank your South West Plumbing and especially Drew Everett for helping me with my plumbing issues. He was timely, polite and very through. He was very helpful and took the time to explain everything about the pipes and water heater in my home. Even though the issue cleared up on its own I now know some of the issues that I may need to take care of in the future because of what Drew shared and I would call you back when that time comes or any other issues comes up. Thank you Drew!!! Betty A 25Jul19
Drew E.
07/25/19
 
James solved my plumbing issue in a timely manner and did good work.
James B.
07/24/19
 
Bob Betcher, South West Plumbing representative, completed an excellent repair job today, replacing a deficient external faucet with a new Anti-Siphon Frost Free Faucet. He was very professional, in manner and competence and pleasant to do business with. Another satisfied. and continuing, customer of South West Plumbing company.
Bob B.
07/24/19
 
Farmer was great at explaining what needed to be done and how much it would cost. Also answering my questions and giving me great idea for future work

07/24/19
 
no comment
Dom U.
07/21/19
 
As a retired City of Seattle Inspector who has worked with plumbing companies in the area, when I needed work done I called South West Plumbing as they do good work and the price is fair. The showed up within 2 hours and did a great job. Farmer the plumber explained everything to me and worked around my schedule. I feel totally confident in the work and the company.
Farmer.
07/19/19
 
Todd B did an excellent job on my hot water heater. He was very helpful and took the time to explain things to my granddaughter whos water tank that needed service. Very polite and very pleasant.
Todd B.
07/18/19
 
No comment
Art M.
07/16/19
 
Very helpful and friendly will call you back if we have a problem
Ryan S.
07/16/19
 
Great service from Audie L & Edison. They were here in the morning, inspected & gave us quotes for two "plans of attack" to solve our issue. After I had time to talk with hubby & figure out our game plan, they actually came back that same afternoon to take care of everything. They showed respect for our home, protecting the work area. Professional. Courteous. Informative.
Audie L.
07/15/19
 
Everyone did a great job, but you were very expensive.

07/12/19
 
Audie and Edison did a great job replacing my garbage disposal. They were prompt and very polite. They made sure to clean up the mess as they went along.
Audie L.
07/12/19
 
John S. and his partner were very professional, helpful, efficient and tidy in their work! My only complaint is that it was pretty pricey. $400 for a relatively simple and quick main drain unclogging is expensive, especially for retired seniors like us!
John S.
07/11/19
 
John S. and his partner were very professional, helpful, efficient and tidy in their work! My only complaint is that it was pretty pricey. $400 for a relatively simple and quick main drain unclogging is expensive, especially for retired seniors like us!
John S.
07/11/19
 
Colton T. provided exceptional service and worked hard to find best solution for my water heater problem. I appreciate it very much, especially since I am a senior on a limited budget. Thank you very much! Mira K.

07/10/19
 
I would like to thank my technician Colton T. for his professional, courteous and friendly service! He went above and beyond to make sure my water heater was fixed. I appreciate your great service very much! We’ve been using Southwest Plumbing for years and have always been satisfied. Thank you, again! Mira K.
Colton T.
07/10/19
 
I was very satisfied with the service I received from the staff at South West Plumbing. A plumber was at my home within 2 hours after my initial call. Art was extremely professional. He explained in detail the problem and was very caring when he explained the fix - a whole new water heater! Not my best day!! Thanks Art for being professional & caring. If I have plumbing needs in the future I will definitely call South West Plumbing.

07/09/19
 
They always do qyality work, and are very prompt if it's an emergency. Definitely recommend!
Ryan S.
07/09/19
 
John and South West Pluming seriously came to the rescue when our kitchen sink pipe busted and leaked all over our basement. They sent John and crew up to our place in no time, and they were able to completely fix the problem and upgrade our pipe in just a couple hours. The plumbers were very professional and courteous, I would definitely recommend them to others.
John S.
07/09/19
 
Couldn't have asked for a better, more thorough experience; start to finish (which was earlier than I anticipated).

07/09/19
 
The house was built in 1941, and all the water and sewer were original; so you know what a mess that is. Sawyer, Vincente, and others swept in, and in about three days, backups gone, water pressure is excellent, and I am the proud owner of totally revamped water and sewer lines. Yay! They were very knowledgeable, polite, hard workers. Plus, they cleaned up and left the lawn actually better than it was before! Couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I got. Thanks, guys.
Sawyer S.
07/09/19
 
Lynnwood, WA June 17, 2019: Kris K. and his co-worker Nick did an amazing job removing and replacing a very old water heater that had been leaking water all night, filling the unfinished basement area with several inches of water. It was a difficult access to replumb and the new equipment was relocated in the finished part of the basement....it necessarily took a long time but the men worked quickly and patiently and were a pleasure to have on the site. I recommend Kris highly for his proficiency as well as his respectful and friendly demeanor. He explained everything and kept me in the process at every step. Great Job Guys!
Kris K.
07/09/19
 
no comment
Kris K.
07/09/19
 
Drew addressed the situation and identified what really needed to be done to meet current specs. He went to work on it and was very considerate of a dinner party we were having at the time! The pluming issue is resolved and the new pieces look great. Everything is working fine! We would recommend him for any other pluming project and have his number!
Drew E.
07/08/19
 
Art M. Was very professional. He knew the news I needed a new water heater was not exactly easy for me at this time. He was very caring & thoroughly explained why I needed it & what the procedure was. He also told me what I could do in the future to prolong the life of my water heater. If I have any plumbing needs in the future I will definitely request Art!
Art M.
07/08/19
 
I want to thank Abel and Sam for their work installing a new toilet. They were very profession gave us good prize. We even got a senior discount. They clean up afterward took the old toilet away. So if you have any plumbing problems Call South West Plumbing ask for Abel Pelayo.
Abel P.
07/06/19
 
I want to thank Abel and Sam for helping us choose a new toilet. Their prize is always the same and give discount for senior citizen. They clean up also gave a warranty for the toilet. If you have any problems with plumbing call S.W. Plumbing they are great.
Abel P.
07/06/19
 
No comment
Ricardo D.
07/04/19
 
Did a great job and quickly. Also did extra by tightening sink faucet and tightened toilet seat cover. His helper, Edison, was also helpful.
Audie L.
07/04/19
 
Kirk and Conner were very professional and friendly. We appreciated the fact that SW Plumbing did a thorough review of all our plumbing, and let us know areas of concern we weren't aware of.
Kirk T.
07/04/19
 
We would highly recommend Dom Ulrich and Eric Anderson. They went above and beyond expectations and provided quality service.

07/02/19
 
We had an emergency sewer back-up this past Sunday. Within 2-3 hours after contacting South West, Dom Ulrich and Eric Anderson came to our home and quickly determined the problem. Over the past three days, they have gone above and beyond our expectations in terms of service, professionalism, clean-up and more. In fact, these two men actually ended up fixing another drainage problem while digging up our front courtyard area. They took before pictures of our garden to make sure it was returned to perfect condition. It actually looks better now!! Each step of the way, they showed us the cause of the problems and how the repairs were done. The utilities and water companies were called in on Sunday to evaluate and mark specific areas. The men obtained the Bellevue permit and the final inspection was completed in a timely manner. We would highly recommend this team and their supervisor Rick. There is no question we would call South West Plumbing in the future.
Dom U.
07/02/19
 
Art installed our new toilet in record time. He obviously has years of experience and was very efficient and professional. I would definetely call for Art to perform any plumbing service we need in the future.
Art M.
07/02/19
 
He was courteous, answered any questions I had and did a beautiful job. I'm very happy. This is my third time using this company and will call them again, if needed.

07/02/19
 
I needed to have a new hose connection to the hose. The gentleman that arrived was very kind and explained everything that needed to be done and any issues might arise because of the age of the system. Thankfully it was not as bad as I had expected. I am 100 percent happy with his work.
Art M.
07/02/19
 
John S. led the repairs at my home and did a prompt wonderful job. I can't speak too much to the pricing as it was something that I just needed to get done. But they were always on time, communicated well with me, John S sent me photos from the job site on progress and also they put the yard back together as if they had never been there. Much appreciated for the job well done! Thanks guys.
John S.
07/02/19
 
Was very satisfied with the service. A 5 star rating

07/01/19
 
John was courteous and efficient, and cleaned up nicely. Highly deserving of the five stars.
John S.
07/01/19
 
I trust South West Plumbing for providing superior customer service with any of my plumbing needs and really appreciate the friendly and professional personnel including phone intake and the service provider at my home.

07/01/19
 
Michael M. provided me with prompt, friendly and professional service today. He left me with quotes for future work I may consider, as he noticed the age of my water heater in the course of today's call. I appreciate the quality of his work. – Theresa S. Seattle, WA
Michael M.
07/01/19
 
The price was higher than I thought it would, but as I'm not a plumber, I did a little research. According to home.costhelper.com, the price I paid was reasonable. Not cheap, but within the range of what site said to expect. The person that came out - Art M. - was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would recommend these guys and will call them again if I have further plumbing issues.
Art M.
06/29/19
 
Raul was great to work with. He was very professional, helpful and thorough. Would definitely recommend South West Plumbing and will use again for next service.

06/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.