South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13410 star rating
(2719 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2408 star rating (486 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kirk and Conner were fantastic. They made an emergency repair to my tankless water heater that restored heat and hot water to my home. Kirk found a damaged condensate hose and replaced it before it became a problem. Conner was very knowledgeable and professional, far surpassing what I would expect from a trainee. Kirk is a consummate professional who walked us through the entire process and ensured that we knew what actions needed to be taken. Kirk and Conner’s professionalism and attention to detail are the reason South West Plumbing will get our future business.
Kirk T.
12/26/18
 
Great service and excellent customer service.
Troy H.
12/26/18
 
After facing serious and complicated plumbing issues recently, Troy H. and his crew from South West Plumbing were on-site at short notice, diagnosed our problems, explained what was required, gave us quotes for the necessary work – on-the-spot, then got to work fixing plumbing issues that previous contractors gave up on, or failed to adequately figure out or fix. Troy is a great guy with very good skills, and I would recommend South West Plumbing to anyone and everyone.
Troy H.
12/26/18
 
I didn’t expect to find a plumber on December 24th so Kirk T. and Conner made my day!! It was obvious right away that we were in great hands as they were both extremely professional, knowledgeable and customer service minded. It was evident from the start that having a good relationship with the customer Is of utmost importance. I will not hesitate to call in them again for my future plumbing needs.

12/24/18
 
I was beyond happy when South West Plumbing said they could come clear our clogged kitchen sink drain on Christmas Eve day. Kirk T. And Conner showed up, took us through their process and then got to work on the clog. The were an amazing team. They were personable, knowledgeable and professional and we knew we were in good hands. I will definitely call them again with any future plumbing needs!
Kirk T.
12/24/18
 
Dom was incredibly courteous, knowledgable, and helpful. I needed help understanding my situation and he walked me through it all and offered to help me figure out my options. Dom is my plumber.
Dom U.
12/22/18
 
Kirk and Conner did a great job replacing my kitchen faucet with a new one. The job was completely described to me so that I knew what would happen and it was completed very quickly. This is the second job that Kirk did for me and if I ever need plumbing work done in the future I will ask for him again. Thanks, Bob Oberlander
Kirk T.
12/21/18
 
Bob was on time to do the work on our shower diverter. He made sure when came in and out he put on his shoe covers and replaced them each time. Very courteous.. Gave us a price that was satisfactory. He took the time explain what needed to be done and why. He cover anything around the work area. Did the work in a timely manor and made sure I was satisfied with the job, which I was. He cleaned everything around the work area and took the old parts away. If I need a Plummer in the future I certainly request him to do the job if available.
Bob B.
12/21/18
 
Excellent personality and great work on my furnace.
Bob B.
12/21/18
 
Leo P. helped me out and showed me that my plumbing problem was my full septic tank. He made appropriate recommendations and advised to call him back if problem was not corrected in a short time. I appreciated his assistance and knowledge. Add this to his professionalism is the reason that I continue to call upon South West Plumbing for my home's plumbing needs.
Leo P.
12/20/18
 
Carlos was super helpful and solved all our plumbing issues, as well as gave us great advice for ongoing maintenance we can do ourselves!
Carlos H.
12/20/18
 
Kirk and Conner were great, very professional left the area cleaner then when they arrived I would highly recommend to family and friends
Kirk T.
12/20/18
 
I was blown away by their friendliness and professionalism! Both Andrew and Jose donned booties, Listened to my concerns and went right to work. He immediately spotted the filthy filters and said that he wasn't going to charge me anything because he didn't do Anything. I even offered them a check for $50 he turned it down. He gave me a short lesson in how to clean them and it solved the problem! I truly am happy to have met them and Highly recommend them to everyone!
Andrew C.
12/19/18
 
Kirk and Conner were courteous and professional during the installation and attentive to how the work would impact the office work occurring above them. Quality workmanship all around.
Kirk T.
12/19/18
 
I just had a service call with South West plumbing. My plumber’s name is Kirk T. Kirk provided excellent service. He was thorough in informing me about the service. He was professional, well informed & courteous. His apprentice Conner was courteous as well.
Kirk T.
12/19/18
 
Kirk and Conner were both extremely professional and very helpful in explaining everything they were going to do as well as answer any questions. They even went above and beyond in checking our other drain to make sure the same issue was not happening to that one. We were very pleased with the efficient work and would definitely recommend.
Kirk T.
12/19/18
 
We were so grateful that Leo Pelayo helped us when our drains were clogged. Expecting the worst situation and high costs for repair, we were pleasantly surprised. Leo fixed our shower and more. He stayed while we checked to see if the washer was working again. He gave us some tips for how to avoid problems in the future. He was very professional and we were thrilled with the results. We can use our shower again and do laundry. South West Plumbing sent someone within a day or our call. Thanks Leo and thanks South West Plumbing.
Leo P.
12/18/18
 
I needed a new kitchen faucet and water heater installed. Kirk T gave me a spot on estimate, so there were no surprises. Kirk and his assistant Conner are a very friendly and professional team, and provided excellent service. In addition they provided me with several preventive maintenance tips on other unrelated plumbing matters, and even stayed late to help me with a stubborn dryer hose issue- free of charge. I highly recommend SW Plumbing, and will use them again for any future plumbing needs. Thank you gentlemen!
Kirk T.
12/17/18
 
Leo was so professional and helpful! He could have told us we absolutely had to do the most expensive repair option, but instead he gave us all of our options. He understood that we've been dealing with a big home repair issue and was really helpful. We appreciate the excellent service.
Leo P.
12/16/18
 
Todd came to my house along with Daniel on Thursday, December 13. I had placed a call that morning requesting a service call because of backed up kitchen sink and shower drains. They were both courteous, friendly and professional which was a definite plus. Todd did a visual exam of the situation asking pertinent questions as we proceeded through the house. He also went into the crawl space under the house to check the drain pipes to further understand the issues that could be contributing to the problem. After that it wasn't long at all before they were able to eliminate the blockage and open up the drains. I'm very impressed with the service that was provided and would not hesitate to use them in the future or to recommend them to others.
Todd B.
12/15/18
 
Kirk and Connor of South West Plumbing responded to our plumbing repair and completed the repair promptly and efficiently. They then responded to our inquiry about upgrading our toilets. They gave us all our options and the costs. When we elected to proceed, they had the toilets on the truck. They installed the two new toilets promptly and efficiently and left the bathrooms spotless. We were so pleased at the outstanding job they did for us. We highly recommend South West Plumbing for the high quality of work.

12/15/18
 
Kirk and Connor from South West Plumbing handled our service call. They showed up on time as scheduled. Kirk thoroughly discussed our problems and our options and the costs. After hearing all our options, we decided to have the repairs done and 2 new toilets installed. They had the toilets we chose on their truck and promptly and efficiently completed our repair and then installed the 2 toilets. They completed the repairs and installed the toilets in @ 2 hours from start to finish and cleaned up both bathrooms. Both Kirk and Connor were very polite and knowledgeable and efficient. They did an outstanding job and as satisfied customers will use them for any jobs in the future and recommend South West and Kirk and Connor to handle future plumbing projects for us and highly recommend them to other prospective customers. Thank you Southwest and Kirk and Connor for your outstanding job.
Kirk T.
12/14/18
 
Great people. Andrew C. and Jose arrived on time, were knowledgeable and communicative and were a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them. Dave P.

12/14/18
 
Top rating for Andrew C. and Jose. They came to the house quickly, were knowledgeable and good at explaining what needed to be done. Very professional. Dave P
Andrew C.
12/14/18
 
Bob Betcher was friendly, very courteous and did the work in the time frame that he estimated. He is very professional in his work and explained not only what he was going to do but also reviewed what had been done when the project was completed. When he finished the installation, the area was left clean and orderly. I would request Bob if I am ever in need of a plumbing expert in the future.
Bob B.
12/13/18
 
The level of expertise Leo Pelayo showed over the last couple of days was amazing! He and John G. have worked tiredly to get our sewer back up and running. Hassle due to the issue, no hassle with the crew. It went very smooth. They were amazing. They service both our houses and we will never call another plumber (ever!)
Leo P.
12/13/18
 
Kirk and Conner worked hard on a tough repair in bad weather. They are both very knowledgeable, courteous, efficient and I appreciated their efforts all the way through the process including the good job on clean up in the end.
Kirk T.
12/12/18
 
Great and comprehensive visit, diagnosed the problem, and gave a clear estimate. I've used SW plumbing several times with great results and nice/helpful experts. Thanks, Andrew and Jose
Andrew C.
12/12/18
 
We had Bob come out to fix our furnace, as it was only blowing cool air. He is very timely, courteous and professional at what he does! We're definitely going to ask for him by name when it comes time to replace our water heater!
Bob B.
12/11/18
 
Kirk and Conner were quick and professional. Happy with results.
Kirk T.
12/10/18
 
Excellent, timely service all while professionally done and explained, highly recommend South West Plumbing, Great job to Kirk and Conner for excellent service on my toilet and kitchen sink.
Kirk T.
12/08/18
 
Excellent service
Kirk T.
12/07/18
 
Bob did a great job. I will ask for him for any future issues I have with plumbing and heating at my home. Thanks Bob!!
Bob B.
12/06/18
 
Kirk was great. Very knowledgeable and experienced. He explained what he was doing and why so I could understand it. He offered ideas when asked about the best solution for my small bathroom and all the other items that came up so I could make a budgetary decision.
Kirk T.
12/06/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
12/06/18
 
Thank you all for doing the best job.

12/06/18
 
The original guy who came out named Mike was very professional and great. Able and Sam who came and fixed the problem were very good and professional as well. Great work and great experience. I will use you guys again!
Mike M.
12/06/18
 
On time and on budget, well done!

12/05/18
 
Amazing service! Leo was awesome and was kind enough to help clean everything up for us after all the fixing up work was done. John, who was also training with Leo did fantastic. Great company! -Yuko Miller
Leo P.
12/05/18
 
My water heater went out at 3am this morning. I called South West plumbing at 8am and they dispatched Ricardo and Kyle. They both arrived promptly as promised and after doing a diagnosis gave me two options- fix the 8 year old water heater or replace with a new one with a 6 year warranty. I chose the latter and within 2.5 hours I had a brand new water heater. Now I will be able to take hot showers in this cold winter months. Thanks Ricardo and Kyle, I will definitely recommend you and your company. You have earned my business.
Ricardo D.
12/05/18
 
Audie L. and Aaron Y. did a professional job with fixing my sink and replacing my hot water heater. They arrived on time, explained what needed to be done, answered all my questions and got the job done timely. They cleaned up the area before they left. Very pleased!
Audie L.
12/04/18
 
Thanks to Kirk T and Conner for an amazing job.

12/04/18
 
Kirk T. and his trainee Conner did an outstanding job with our shower faucet repair. They completed the repair quickly, and professionally. They explained the process every step of the way. They were courteous and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. Highly recommended. I like South West much better than the other big plumbing company in the area.
Kirk T.
12/04/18
 
Jeff Dacus and Joey did an excellent job of repairing a shower leak which morphed into fixing a leaking toilet and replacing faulty water shut off valves. When we need additional plumbing work, I hope that we end up working with these gentlemen again!
Jeff D.
12/04/18
 
Audie was very professional and very informative with the issue that we had in our home.
Audie L.
12/03/18
 
Audie and Aaron did a great job. Neat, clean, efficient and friendly. No question I will call again for anything requiring plumbing expertise. Thanks for a great experience when we were having a bad one.
Audie L.
12/03/18
 
Troy H. and his assistant were very professional, efficient, all at a fair price. Highly recommend South West Plumbing.
Troy H.
11/30/18
 
Excellent service. I have used South West plumbing several times and they always do a great job.

11/30/18
 
Audie L. and Aaron Y. were great to work with. We have a tile counter in the bathroom and Audie took great care to preserve the tiles when he removed and replaced the sink. They worked efficiently together and the finished product looks great! We could tell they take pride in their work. It means a lot.

11/30/18
 
Audie L. and Aaron Y. did an excellent job for us. We needed a bathroom sink replaced and under sink turn off valves installed. They were on time, very friendly, did excellent work, and left our bathroom looking pristine!
Audie L.
11/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.