South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service from both Kirk and his helper Conner. They were knowledgeable and helpful, and solved a difficult problem with our kitchen drain that has been nagging us for years.
Kirk T.
11/09/18
 
I had a furnace replaced and a toilet repaired by Andrew and Juan. I'm very pleased by their knowledge, professionalism and impressed by the hard work it took to replace my attic furnace. They would not leave until they knew everything was perfect, including the online registration and set up of my new hi-tech thermostat. The price was fair and came in as quoted. They showed up on time and kept me informed along the way. I am definitely a South West plumbing customer from now on!
Andrew C.
11/09/18
 
excellent service and very professional
Leo P.
11/09/18
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues. UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again yesterday to my home to repair a new problem, my leaking faucet. As always, they were professional, kind and extremely thorough, looking at all possible causes for the issue, along with providing advice and even examining their previous work to be sure it was all functioning well. I am so grateful for their continued excellent service! They quickly and helpfully made the repair. I am, as always, so grateful for their excellent service! THANK YOU!
Andrew C.
11/08/18
 
Bob B was great at explaining the repairs needed, and repaired the problem. Great service.
Bob B.
11/08/18
 
Leo was a true professional I have had the same experience with other SW plumbers as well

11/08/18
 
say what you want but every time i work with southwest plumbing, they get it right. Leo is another in a long line of plumbers from SW I have worked with and they are true professionals!
Leo P.
11/08/18
 
Prompt scheduling and arrival. Bob B. worked so hard and solved our drainage problem . He played attention to keeping our house clean with rugs and cleanup. So grateful for Bob and South West Plumbing. THANK YOU!!! SINCERELY ,,Bonnie

11/07/18
 
Dom and Eric did a great job for us this afternoon. We are very happy with their service and the results. Thanks.
Dom U.
11/06/18
 
Dom U. and Eric came out to replace my water heater. Their service was great. They were thorough and professional. Dom explained what I was paying for, how to perform future maintenance and described key safety features. I will definitely call them for my future plumbing needs.
Dom U.
11/05/18
 
Bob B. Was so very helpful. We had stopped up drains and Bob didn't give up till everything was running smoothly. He was hardworking and very friendly. He didn't mind having our 2 and 4 year old grandchildren and our 3 dogs watching and barking. We are grateful for Bob's professionalism and persistence. THANK YOU BOB FOR YOUR HARDWORK!!! SINCERELY ,,BONNIE
Bob B.
11/04/18
 
Bob B. was my service technician today. He was everything a customer hopes for...he was friendly, punctual, thorough and took great pride in a job. Despite many calls for his service while he was doing my project, he focused and did a great job for me. He communicated clearly what was happening and I would absolutely recommend him and your company again..to anyone.....

11/03/18
 
Bob is exactly what a customer hopes for when they need professional expertise in their home. He was friendly, communicated clearly every aspect of the work he completed, was considerate of cleanliness, and it was clear he took great pride in doing his job well. I am grateful and would recommend him to any one. 11.3.18
Bob B.
11/03/18
 
Audie and Aaron were just amazing. Very Professional and Courteous. They replaced our Water Heaters in a jiffy and patiently answered all of our questions. Very Pleased with the overall experience and would definitely recommend!
Audie L.
11/02/18
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues.
Andrew C.
11/02/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
11/02/18
 
Audie and Aaron were here quickly, got my old broken water heater out and a new one ordered and installed in less than 4 hours. They were professional and left things cleaner than when they arrived. I would definitely have them back for any plumbing problem! Carol A.
Audie L.
11/01/18
 
I think I did this already. I have nothing but hood to say about any Barron's service I have had. Always curious and professional.

11/01/18
 
John and Eddie were amazing- they arrived at my house within an hour of my call and did a wonderful job, beyond the call of duty, with a very messy sewer backup into my downstairs bathroom. They kept me closely posted as the project unfolded- I'm a big fan of them and will call SW Plumbing going forward!
John S.
11/01/18
 
Kirk and Conner took care of our problems with patience and professionalism. They were fast and conscientious. Couldn't have asked for better service!
Kirk T.
10/30/18
 
Great business ,Great employees, Kind ,helpful, get the job done and will always use Southwest Plumbing for all my plumbing needs

10/29/18
 
Service was great but over $500 for less than 2 hours work seems outrageous. I had another company come out to fix my AC and it was less than $100 for a similar length task. For this reason i would not recommend you. I will be exploring other companies for future service needs.

10/26/18
 
Fast and Professional service with Jeff and Joey, however seemed way overpriced. Over $500 for less than two hours work? Will be trying other alternatives in the future
Jeff D.
10/26/18
 
Bob was awesome , figured out the problem and fixed it , He is very professional, kind and explains what went wrong .Thank A lot Bob B
Bob B.
10/25/18
 
Abel and Tom were courteous and professional, their work and the way they presented themselves was knowledgeable, and helpful I would highly recommend them
Abel P.
10/25/18
 
great job

10/25/18
 
John was very knowledgeable and he arrived on time and completed my job in record time. He and his assistant were very helpful
John S.
10/25/18
 
you guys are a pretty solid bunch. From the first call, to the handshake goodbye after work completed.

10/24/18
 
Both of your plumbers were very courteous and explained what was needed clearly. I can't remember the second plumber's name. The work was done very well and they cleaned up afterwards.
Jeff D.
10/24/18
 
very nice guy and knows what he is doing for sure. I will ask for him in the future
Bob B.
10/24/18
 
Dom and Eric did an excellent job for us. They were very professional and nice to deal with.

10/19/18
 
I would highly recommend South West Plumbing. They did a great job and very professional. Plus it was great to have a quick response when one has a plumbing problem. Abel P and Sam was the service specialist that work to get our kitchen sink and guest toilet working again.
Abel P.
10/19/18
 
Dom and Eric did an excellent job for us. They were very professional and nice. They were knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Because of the great job they did, we will call South West Plumbing if we need Plumbing work done in the future.
Dom U.
10/18/18
 
Once Michael and James B. arrived they got right to work fixed the problem and cleaned up. They gave me a total before they started, I gave them the ok and they were done in about an hour. Very nice and professional. Knew what they were doing and I left them to it. Thanks guys!
Michael J.
10/16/18
 
Job well done

10/15/18
 
Dan and Trent had a "can do" attitude and were very professional - would recommend and use again. Thank you for a job well done. Phil
Dan S.
10/15/18
 
Outstanding Service! Arrived on time and when I needed service. Professional and quality repairs.
Jeff D.
10/15/18
 
So our neighbor was having sewer issues and their sewer pipe went though our yard. Dom politely asked if they could go on our property and look for the pipe. We were then told that the would have to dig on our property to fix our neighbor's sewer problem. The next day Dom and Eric came over and assured us after they finish up digging that the area would look like it was or better. Eric and Dom dug out the 5ft deep trench to get to the pipe. They replaced it, passed inspection and fixed up the yard like they said they would in a couple of days. Dom and Eric are are very hard-working, personable and professional.
Dom U.
10/11/18
 
I was very impressed with how Jay and his partner handle our problem and take care of it very proportionally also the respected our house and keep it clean after they finish their task I truly like both young men and wish them the success in their job. Edward
Jay B.
10/11/18
 
It was late in the evening and I called several different companies. Although they advertise 24 hour service not one answered their phone or returned my call. Then I remembered South West Plumbing. They answered the phone and responded in minutes. Trevor R. was amazing! He was able to address all my concerns and resolved my drain issue. Super big Thanks to South West Plumbing!!!
Trevor R.
10/09/18
 
This is my second experience with South West Plumbing and could not be happier with their responsiveness and level of attention to customer satisfaction. Abel is a true rock star! He took the time to carefully assess the plumbing problem in our 23 year old house and he came up with a creative solution that I feel confident will last for another 23 years. Thank you again Able and SW Plumbing. God bless.
Abel P.
10/08/18
 
We found water pooling under the paint in our wall on a Saturday, but were clueless as to the cause. Abel and Sam came out and carefully checked all the possible sources before narrowing down the suspected location and cutting into the wall. Abel pretty quickly found the source of the leak -- a pipe that had been punctured by a nail from a baseboard installation over a year ago. He replaced the damaged pipe and put us in touch with a water damage company for next steps. Abel and Sam were efficient, considerate, courteous and reassuring. They answered all our questions with patience and explained everything they were doing. They were both delightfully professional while putting us more at ease with the situation by helping us understand what had happened and how they were going to fix it. We're so glad that they were the ones to show up!
Abel P.
10/07/18
 
Even though it cost us a lot of money because we had to replace a grinder pump the job was completed within a day and we were completely satisfied.

10/06/18
 
Every time I need a plumber I like to call your plumbing company,, I always get great service,,,ryan was my service man this time,, he was very friendly,, professional,, was on time fixed my plumbing problem and all went well,, I will definitely recommend south west to family and friends!!!

10/05/18
 
Great service ,made sure that before he departed we had our system up and running for the night even though he had to wait for a part.Came back the next day and finished the job.His helper Joey made sure that after the job was completed the whole area was cleaned up.
Jeff D.
10/05/18
 
Dave was very professional and kept me informed of what was happening at each step of the repair. In addition, Trey was very pleasant and paid careful attention to what was going on. In addition, Dave greased an uncooperative gate at the side of my property and also built a cover for my crawl space access location, something that was definitely needed. I would recommend these guys whole-heartedly. Excellent service.
Dave S.
10/04/18
 
Our technician was Leo Pelayo. His trainee was John Gransz. The were both very courteous and did the work that was asked of them. They were here within the scheduled time.
Leo P.
10/04/18
 
Ryan Sisk from south west plumbing in Seattle was my plumber today..he was very professional,friendly..explained what he was doing ..listened with patience as I explained what my washer drain was doing,, I was very happy with his service,,,I will definitely call south west again for my plumbing service needs!
Ryan S.
10/04/18
 
Don and Eric, helped me out with a clogged tub. They were both delightful to be around and helped me out right before bath time. Thank you both for even going above and beyond with the tub overflow.
Dom U.
10/03/18
 
I woke up to a leaky water heater. I called South West to get an appointment. I was surprised, they were able to dispatch within an hour. I had requested for Dom, as he had helped us earlier with our bathrooms. Dom arrived on time, explained the issue to me and gave me the estimates. I was surprised that they were able to complete the installation within 2 - 2:30 hours. Very happy with their service would highly recommend them
Dom U.
10/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.