South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13410 star rating
(2719 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2408 star rating (486 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent, Prefessional & Won't break the bank.
Abel P.
02/03/18
 
(See my review given to BBB.)

02/03/18
 
We had a leak from an upstairs bathroom coming through our kitchen ceiling. We have a home built in the 1960s. I called at 8am and by 11am I had Abel and Thang in our home giving us an estimate. We felt the price was fair and workmanship was excellent. Highly recommend.
Abel P.
02/02/18
 
Please see my online review on Google.

02/01/18
 
Abel P. did some plumbing work for us today. He was friendly, professional and explained in simple terms what he was going to do to fix our problem. I appreciated that he clearly reviewed before starting the task exactly how much the service was going to cost. I was impressed by his ability to complete our job in a timely manner. Because of my positive experience with South West Plumbing today, I would certainly ask for Abel P. to work on any of our future plumbing issues.
Abel P.
01/31/18
 
I was very please with the service I received. The technician Dom U***** was very pleasant and informative.. He arrived within the time line quoted. Great job thank you!
Dom U.
01/31/18
 
Great, friendly service. Will call again if any work Is needed.
Office S., Farmer., Andrew C.
01/31/18
 
Trevor and Blake were exceptional. They resolved my plumbing problem and did it in a timely and cost. If you have an old home in Seattle, you know how each maintenance issue leads to 20 more. Such was a the case with my older home. Blake and Trevor consulted on what the best solution would be then presented the options to me. They were honest, understanding of the cost but also assured me that they could fix the problem, and without defaulting to the highest cost like so many other less ethical shops in the area. I have used South West several times (5 ) because they are both professional and also craftsmen... who take pride in and back up the work they do for you. All are quality people. Driven by their craftsmen ethics and love for what they have chosen to do as their work. Thank you all. And thank you Rose whom I spoke with when it was still dark of morning; for getting such a great crew to come help me. Said Simply: Best in Seattle. Good company. Use them to help you too.
Trevor R.
01/31/18
 
Dave and Thorne did a great job in fixing the leak in my shower. They were very professional and explained everything they were doing. I would use them again.
Dave S.
01/29/18
 
After living in my new home for 8 months, upstairs bathroom began to leak into my garage. I originally scheduled an appointment for Saturday morning, but Abel and his coworker were able to come out ahead of schedule on Friday night. Using the most minimal the amount of cutting necessary, they found the source of the leak. Together, they fixed the issue quickly and thoroughly, ensuring I wouldn't need to worry about the fitting in the future. The quote was more than fair, especially considering the quality of their work. Abel was friendly and expressed my issue and options clearly. If Abel's work is any indication, I would highly recommend the services of South West Plumbing.
Abel P.
01/26/18
 
Mr Bob Betcher was very professional in the performance of his duty. he ensured that I understood completely and comprehensively the problem diagnostic.total professional.

01/26/18
 
Bob Betcher was very professional during the repair of water leak under my kitchen sink. He is a well trained and ensured that I understood completely and comprehensively what was the diagnostic problem. he represent the spirit of excellent in the plumbing profession. highly recommended .
Bob B.
01/26/18
 
Bob was very professional and courteous. He was fast, clean, and did an excellent job because all the fittings were tight and in great working order. Very nice and personable, as well. And, customer service satisfaction oriented.

01/26/18
 
He and his assistant Aaron did a good and fast job fixing my clawfoot tub drain which was leaking.
Tyler O.
01/25/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
01/25/18
 
Very pleased with Bob's work. He was part of the team years ago that installed the furnace. Most pleased with the new hot water heater.
Bob B.
01/24/18
 
Abel P. did an outstanding plumbing job for my mother, and she is very happy with the results of his work! His professionalism and good natured approach is a credit to his organization. His assistant Thang's work was also greatly appreciated as well.
Abel P.
01/22/18
 
Dave made believe in great service again. He is very knowledgeable , resourceful, patient and thorough. My kitchen's pipe was fill of small rocks. He had to replace the main hot/cold valve, replace the circulation pump and an expansion tank that was expired. What he did masterfuly.
Dave S.
01/22/18
 
A clogged sewer line beneath my basement floor resulted in Troy and Dan coming to my home to "root" the problem, which they did in a relatively short time. That done, my wife and I inquired what it would cost to clean a slow running sewer line serving our kitchen sink. The price quoted was fair, and we turned Troy and Dan loose on that problem. During the cleaning process, they found a significant leak in the kitchen wall piping under the sink requiring complete replacement of a significant vertical section of cast iron pipe and associated fittings. After preparing another estimate and our subsequent approval, they successfully replaced the old, defective pipes in what turned out to be fairly difficult job. And, they even had all the necessary parts in their truck. In what became an all-day job, Troy and Dan put in a hard day's work for what I consider to be a fair price. We even received credit for some of the drain cleaning work they performed. Speaking for the two retirees living in this household, we were very pleased with Troy and Dan's work and their respective work ethics. They explained everything clearly, and they were pleasant, even fun, to work with. Great job, guys!
Troy H.
01/22/18
 
I want to thank Reed for being such a wonderful plumber and helping me deal with the plumbing emergency of a completely clogged kitchen drain just before Thanksgiving! I have an old house with old pipes and my fear was to do damage to those pipes while we got rid of the clog. He was professional, calm, and explained everything he was doing. He cleared the clog (major) and at my request, went on to replace two sinks faucets, and the handle stems in a dripping ancient shower. He got everything done in time for me to make my dinner engagement. It was great having such a knowledgeable, professional young man fixing all these issues in one afternoon. Thank you, Reed!
Reed E.
01/22/18
 
Abel P. did a great job with my plumbing repair.. A clear estimate, fast efficient work, and answered all my questions .. Always smiling, such a great attitude. An outstanding representative for South West Plumbing!
Abel P.
01/21/18
 
Farmer and Yiming were very professional, got my work done well and they also had a great suggestion for something that I hadn't even asked to have worked on! I would highly recommend both them and South West Plumbing.
Farmer.
01/21/18
 
(no comments)
Bob B.
01/17/18
 
Farmer, Eric A. and Anthony W. replaced my water main. They were professional, quick, and went out of their way to accommodate our situation. Their work is clean and tidy.
Farmer.
01/17/18
 
very professional. Keeps working until the job is done.
Jay B.
01/17/18
 
Audie and Dustin did a fantastic job! They were prompt and worked together well to get the work done in a timely and professional manner. I would definitely use Southwest Plumbing for future plumbing issues.

01/15/18
 
Todd B**** & Dillion R**** did a fantastic job fixing our plumbing problems. They went above and beyond the call of duty and stayed late to make sure we had our water back for the weekend. Friendly, knowledgeable and on time. They worked under adverse conditions (heavy rain/wet crawl space) and kept a smile on their faces the entire time. I would highly recommend them to tackle your plumbing needs.
Todd B., Todd B.
01/15/18
 
Audie and Dustin did a great job replacing kitchen and bathroom faucets as well as a wall mount toilet. They showed up on time and did a thorough and neat installation. I would highly recommend them!
Audie L.
01/12/18
 
Sufficiently awesome service!
Ryan S.
01/10/18
 
Prompt and excellent service. The guys worked through a difficulty in removing a kitchen faucet. It was a pleasure to have them here.

01/10/18
 
Richard and Eric A. - great job removing and installing faucet, and repairing the outside hose bibs. Great team; great chemistry between them and me, the client; very experienced. Thank you for a great job.
Farmer.
01/09/18
 
Farmers and Eric a were very fast and knowledgeable they had everything they needed to do my job and to my satisfaction
Office S., Farmer.
01/08/18
 
Evan Paul was excellent, he helped us immensely and his journeyman was excellent as well. He didn't blow us off like the first guy you sent to us. We will request Evan for all future needs with South West Plumbing he was awesome to work with from the beginning when he first came out. he did an excellent job installing our new Water heater.. He is certainly an asset to South West Plumbing. Thanks for a great job. His journey man that he had working with him, was excellent as well.
Evan P.
01/03/18
 
Elis did an awesome job repairing our leaking pipe. We did unfortunately have to have him come back out the following week, but it was for a repair that he recommended we make in the future, not something missed due to poor workmanship. Elis was personable and easy to work with. We will definitely be calling back for Elis if we have any more plumbing needs.
Elis S.
01/01/18
 

Raul P.
12/30/17
 
I want to acknowledge Jeff Dacus and his assistant Anthony for their professionalism in representing South West Plumbing. Very nice guys!!! They arrived here in the nick of time when my toilet actually quit flushing!! Thank you guys for a job well done!!! I
Jeff D.
12/29/17
 
Jeff of South West Plumbing came asap and replaced our broken furnace parts quickly! Christmas day our furnace blower started squeaking and groaning. That night, just when we were all tucked in our beds and bassinet, I was alarmed to a burning smell coming from what was, Jeff showed me, the furnace motor. We used our space heaters but having SW Plumbing fix the problem, professionally and swiftly was above expectations.
Jeff D.
12/28/17
 
We always get great service from South West Plumbing. This time, Audie and Dustin came and fixed our sink and they were awesome. They were really patient with me and my crazy dogs. They finished the job quickly and perfectly. AND, what I really appreciate, is they were really conscientious about how we should proceed with our sink once they finished the job - they recommended we not use the sink until they were sure it was going to be useable. We will definitely continue to use South West!
Audie L.
12/22/17
 
Audie and Dustin were very professional.

12/19/17
 
We were very pleased with the work done by Jeff D. and Anthony. They were professional, polite and punctual. They took care of the problem quickly...they knew what they were doing! We will definitely call them again when the need arises.

12/19/17
 
We had a great experience with having Jeff and Anthony to our home to fix a leak. They were punctual, professional and pleasant and extremely polite. They took care of the problem quickly and we will definitely call on them again in the future.
Jeff D.
12/19/17
 
Leo P***** came to our house this morning within 30 minutes of our call and diagnosed and fixed our spraying, leaking Instant Hot connection within minutes. He was very polite (putting shoe protectors over his shoes so as not to bring dirt in), very knowledgeable and professional and fixed the problem with a small new and better part within minutes! Our weekend was saved thanks to Leo!
Leo P.
12/16/17
 
Audie L and Dustin were very prompt and professional. They worked quickly and were careful to clean up afterwards. I highly recommend their work. Thanks
Audie L.
12/15/17
 
Bob B. gave us expert service, completing the work requested in a timely manner. He was friendly and caring, ensuring we were satisfied with his work. We would recommend both Bob B. and South West Plumbing!
Bob B.
12/14/17
 
Dom and his assistant (I think Joe) were fantastic. They helped us through a tough situation and Dom came up with a creative and cost saving solution.

12/13/17
 
Dom with South West did a great job! Our clogged drain ended up being a much bigger problem, but Dom and his assistant were back the next day, finished the work quickly and for a reasonable price.
Dom U.
12/11/17
 
Ryan was great. Our heating went out this weekend (house got down to 50) and he was at the house in an hour to diagnose, and luckily the part he needed was available Monday. Very professional, friendly, and showed me a couple things to look for with my furnace. Would use these guys again for sure. Thank you!
Ryan L.
12/11/17
 
Amazoning service and attention to detail staff, will to explain why and how. Totally happy - only place I will call!

12/10/17
 
Anthony and Jeff did a great job, kept me informed. Every thing was explained.
Jeff D.
12/05/17
 
Ryan is an excellent worker very knowledgeable communicates well also Ryan helper Art is also very very good they worked together well thank you for a job done well

11/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.