South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff D. and his apprentice Anthony arrived on time, were very personable and kind. They explained all the options available and then followed through until the job was completed. They called in Jason C. because they found side sewer issues. Jason looked at the entire sewer line and is following up with the city of Tacoma to determine my best option. He also spoke with my neighbors to explain what the plan is since the side sewer is shared. Great people, great service! Would recommend with no reservations.
Jason C., Jeff D.
10/05/17
 
This is the second time Farmer has come to fix a plumbing problem at our house. This time, Farmer removed the garbage disposal and replaced the old and faulty pipes under our kitchen sink. He was prompt, thoroughly explained the needed repairs, bid a very reasonable price and worked diligently until the job was done. The work site was clean and properly repaired when he was through. We will call Farmer again to have further plumbing repairs done. We are extremely pleased with his work!
Farmer.
10/04/17
 
Nate and Emery's service was commendable this morning. This was the first time I've had service from South West Plumbing, and I will call this company again if I need a plumber. They were on time, kind and professional, and they tested the pipe to be sure it was clear after pulling the clogging material out of it. With their service, we no longer have backup water flooding the laundry room! Nate also introduced me to a product, which I purchased from him, to prevent the pipe from getting clogged in the future--Bio Clean. This product has microbes that eat the lint and grease that clogs pipes and drains. Using the Bio Clean is a smart way to prevent pipes from becoming clogged in the future. Thank you, Nate and Emery!!
Nate B.
10/03/17
 

Rick B.
10/03/17
 
Farmer and Eric were very professional. Showed up on time and completed the work as promised at the price quoted. I will definitely call Soith West Plumbing again!
Evan P., Farmer.
10/02/17
 

Jason C.
10/02/17
 
Both Bob Betcher and Art Moody work really well together! They were very professional and kind! I will ask for them again if I need another service call.

09/30/17
 
I gave a good review on the Better Business Bureau for future customers. South West Plumbing deserves recognition as one of the best plumbing company's to go to.

09/30/17
 
I was very satisfied with the service I received. The phone was answered when I called, information was taken and I was given updates in a very timely manner. The repair was handled in a very reasonable time frame. Since this was an emergency situation, customer service was of the utmost priority. South West Plumbing definitely delivered!

09/28/17
 
I was very pleased with the way my emergency repair was handled. Mike is very professional as was his assistant Colton. Because they could not complete my repair after assessing the situation (due to the time constraints), they returned the following day (on their day off) to do the repair. Everything was done in a timely manner which I appreciated. The company in general handled my request with the fabulous customer service. Job well done!
Mike M.
09/27/17
 
(No Comment)
Bob B.
09/27/17
 
Audi L and Anthony W***** were great. They were timely, wore protective covers on their feet every time and did a great job installing the toilet. The caulking looks great.
Audie L.
09/25/17
 
Leo was very helpful in selection and installing my kitchen faucet. I saved hundreds of dollars and have a better faucet than the builder put in four years ago. Nice man. Recommend him highly.
Leo P.
09/25/17
 
Bob B , and Art M did an excellent job, both were knowledgeable, friendly and answered my questions.
Bob B.
09/25/17
 
I just want to Commend field service technicians Rigo Sanchez and Cruz for a great job done in getting my sewage line to the city repaired. Not only where they professional, but they took my situation seriously and relieved my mind of any worry about getting my system repaired in a very short time. Even after having to dig a 5 foot trench by hand, they still did the repairs and left the yard just as neat as before the work began. Thanks guys!
Rigo S.
09/25/17
 
Steve and John's were great. If I need to call you again there the ones I want. Thanks

09/22/17
 
Excellent work. Very friendly.
Steve P.
09/22/17
 
Leo was very helpful and a pleasure to work with
Leo P.
09/21/17
 
The lower star ratings pertained to those I encountered in your call center not to the plumbers who were dispatched or the Supervisor at your office that helped resolve the miscommunication.

09/21/17
 
This is my first experience using South West Plumbing and when I called to schedule an appointment to have someone come out, the office staff person took down the incorrect phone number. This resulted in both me and my husband losing 4 hours of our day awaiting the arrival of a plumber (between 8-12). When I called to inquire as to when the plumber would arrive, I was told that no one answered the phone when they called. I had to be escalated to a manager because the person I spoke with could not tell me what number was called. I was transferred to Alicia who confirmed the wrong phone number had been entered. She apologized and assured me that a plumber would be out within the hour. As a suggestion, perhaps require that office personnel taking calls, recap the information taken to ensure it is correct. Bob and Art were Fantastic! They arrived within 45 minutes of speaking to Alicia. They were professional, honest and very quick! They were in and out within 2 hours! They were able to replace my bathtub P-trap that was improperly installed by the home builder, correct the bend in my shower pipes and installed my shower base all with minimum disruption to my ceiling below! They even left the cut drywall pieces so I could put them back into place! Based on my experience with Bob and Art, I would most definitely use South West Plumbing again... they restored my faith in the company! South West Plumbing is very fortunate to have these two! Thank you Bob and Art!
Bob B.
09/21/17
 
Audie L and Anthony Walker were courteous and respectful and completed the job sooner than expected.
Audie L.
09/21/17
 
Ryan from South West Plumbing came to Lakewood to my home to fix a few problems. Kitchen faucet, etc., and was very polite, understood all the problems and knew how to fix them. The price to me was kind of high but you get what you pay for. Excellent and timely service, along with knowledge and taking the time to look at other plumbing areas with what they can do in the future with an estimate was worthy of calling them out.
Ryan L.
09/18/17
 
Audiie L***** and his helper Anthony W***** of South West Plumbing came out to my house to resolve a toilet plumbing issue. Friday night I had asked for help on the Monday morning. I had a call from South West Plumbing about 8:10 on Monday morning saying their plumber was on the way. Audie and Anthony arrived about half hour later. On inspection we had more problems than I had first thought. Water had leaked into the bathroom down stairs. Audie told me what he would be able to do and that he would contact a water damage company for us. Audie and Anthony worked dilegently and had our toilet back in working order within couple of hours. Everything was cleaned up neat and tidy when they were ready to leave. Audie contacted the water damage company, and they called me before Audie had a chance to leave. I have made an appointment with them for 2 PM this afternoon. I am very pleased with with the service I have received from South West Plumbing personnel, both on the phone and in person.
Audie L.
09/18/17
 
We just completed a major project, new sewer line and water line. Rick and Mike were great, professional and respectful of our home. Answered all my questions. My only concern is the cost, feel I overpaid but it a great, first class, job.
Rick B.
09/16/17
 
(no comment)
Michael J.
09/15/17
 
Leo from South West Plumbing arrived as scheduled and quickly resolved the problem. He was fast and clean and except for having the problem fixed I hardly knew he was here. His helper Lucian was great too.
Leo P.
09/13/17
 
Leo Pelayo and Lucian were awesome. They arrived quickly, literally rolled out the red carpet (they have a little red carpet they put in front of your door), wore booties inside the house to keep our house clean, quickly identified the problem, ordered the parts, and the next day we had a brand new, correct color, working toilet. We had a flushmate power assist toilet that sprung a leak in the plastic cartridge, I was surprised to find out the entire toilet needed to be replaced, but since the toilet was a single piece toilet (the china was one solid piece, as opposed to a two piece: tank commode) we had to replace the entire toilet. I would definately have Leo and Lucian come back.
Leo P.
09/12/17
 
We needed our shower faucet replaced, because it was gushing hot water. Bob Betcher and Art Moody from South West Plumbing phoned before arriving, and arrived ahead of our appointment time. They were both very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. They finished what turned out to be a messy job in a short amount of time, and left everything as clean as when they arrived.I would definitely recommend them for future plumbing services.
Bob B.
09/11/17
 
Audie L. and Anthony W. came over and were able to assess our garbage disposal/kitchen sink/dishwasher blockage problem. They gave us a few options for how to fix the problem, and were able to do their work fast and efficiently. South West Plumbing has always had great staff and are very responsive whenever we've needed them.
Audie L.
09/07/17
 
Today farmer and Eric installed a new hot water tank in my house they did a good job. They arrived on time when they said they would arrive. They were considerate about being neat and clean and respecting my home. They were friendly and did a very good job for me. I'm pleased with their work and would call on them again.
Farmer.
09/05/17
 
Farmer and his partner were great and explained all procedures.

09/05/17
 
Very great
Farmer.
09/05/17
 
My experience on 9/4/2017 with Bob B. of South West Plumbing was very satisfying. He was at my client's house for a furnace service inspection and to install seismic straps on the hot water tank.
Bob B.
09/05/17
 
Had a great experience with Nate. He came at 2pm, assessed the needs, and gave us options. We chose to change to a tankless heater since ours was nearing the end of its life. Nate stayed until 8pm and got the job done. He was polite, explained what he was doing, provided updates along the way and cleaned up. Really grateful it was all done in one day!
Nate B.
09/01/17
 
Both Eric and Dillon did a fantastic job and both where very nice and worked well together to get the job done.

09/01/17
 
Eric and Dillon showed up.at the time they said they would and they had to install a new water heater.They both where very pleasant and really did an exceptional job as they both worked well as a team to get the job done in a reasonable amount of time.I would most diffenitly recommend them to anyone I know if asked.
Eric D., Ryan S.
09/01/17
 
I just had Ryan S. for the last three days doing a home repipe and a water service replacement. Big bucks for me! But Ryan was a real pro showing me what needed to be done and why it was needed. I believe I received superior service and would recommend Ryan anytime. As I told him, I saw in person how hard he works and how respectful he is. Good experience for this customer. ** *.
Ryan S.
08/31/17
 
Great, fast, convenient, reliable service.. Provided good insight into problem and solutions. Art M was good too as he was the one who had to go into crawl space
Bob B.
08/31/17
 
Prompt, fixed the problem quickly and gave advice on how to avoid in the future.
Audie L.
08/28/17
 

Farmer.
08/24/17
 
Farmer and Ricardo were prompt, efficient and very good at explaining what they were doing. Every interaction with this firm was excellent from scheduling to notifying us that the crew was on its way to performing the job and cleaning up.
Farmer.
08/19/17
 
Reasonable estimate and courteous service. Very positive experience. I would highly recommend South West.
Farmer.
08/18/17
 
Raul is my hero! He took on a couple projects I wouldn't have been able to do and did a perfect job. Not only is Raul a true pro, he showed a real ability to adapt to any situation when they came up. I would trust him with anything plumbing, his work rocks! He takes the time to do it right. I will be calling again in the future, thanks Raul! His apprentice was very friendly and hustled quickly to help Raul, well done. I appreciate your professionalism guys! Thanks again! Corey G.
Raul P.
08/17/17
 
Evan and Michael were prompt, courteous and got right to the problem. Fixed it. We are giving three stars because of the cost. Originally $277 tax to unplug a kitchen drain seemed a bit pricey. Luckily we had a coupon which helped.
Evan P.
08/14/17
 
Carlos was very polite and professional. He explained everything he was doing and why. He showed me my old faucet and explained why he was doing the things he did. Very timely replacing outside spigot. Looks great. His assistant Damion was very polite and professional also.
Carlos H.
08/12/17
 
Not for the first time, Evan P. and Michael M. came out to take care of a plumbing problem. Not for the first time, the problem was larger than we anticipated. Evan took the time to explain carefully what was wrong, what needed to be done, checked on pricing for us, and politely fielded all of our questions. They finished the work on time. South West is the only plumbing service we use b/c of their quality workmanship and professionalism.
Evan P.
08/11/17
 
very knowledgeable and was a pleasurable to have him work at my house
Bob B.
08/10/17
 
Quick response, friendly and professional service! I had a leaky faucet and placed a web request for an appointment. Within an hour I received a return call and an appointment time. Dom arrived on time and quickly recognized the problem and sourced a solution. I will be calling South West Plumbing again for my future Plumbing needs.
Dom U.
08/09/17
 
Jeff D. and Anthony provided exceptional service after our water heater broke. They were prompt, professional, and courteous as they quickly and efficiently diagnosed the problem and then installed a new heater. Within hours of my initial phone call, everything was working again. I couldn't be more pleased with their excellent work and would highly recommend South West Plumbing in general, and Jeff and Anthony in particular for any plumbing needs.

08/09/17
 
I would like to give lots of good reviews to SouthWest Plumbing, they came out today and now will need to come back a little later to replumb our Kitchen . The pipes are so old , the house was built in 1962, and I have all the dishes in the house to wash but they assure me that it can be fixed tonight. They are so nice and are ready to explain what needs to be done . We had tried for three days to get it unplugged ourselves but no go. South West is the best bar none.
Michael J.
08/07/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.