South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15954 star rating
(3231 Reviews)
Google
3298 star rating (665 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8149 star rating (1649 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1162 star rating (237 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service as I stated in resent review.

04/06/19
 
Michael and Yiming were professional, efficient and did an excellent job!
Michael M.
04/06/19
 
I have used South West Plumbing since 2012. John S has been the Plumber I have always had help me with my plumbing problems, he done a great job, extremely professional and very friendly. John did an excellent job of replacing our main water service line from the meter to the house, the area under my carport was trenched was covered back up. I will always use John S and South West Plumbing.
John S.
04/05/19
 
Dom and Eric responded to my plumbing needs with promptness and expertise. My water heater was broken and leaking, and not only did they arrive on site less than 2 hours after my call, they searched for the most affordable and practical options for replacement. I would highly recommend them!
Dom U.
04/05/19
 
Bob was tremendous. He made suggestions and promises where bidding on our job. His ideas worked and he kept his promises. I like Southwest and Bob. The work was done as promised, within the target bid price and cleanup was taken care of. Thanx
Bob B.
04/05/19
 
no comment
Bob B.
04/04/19
 
Martha and Andrew were fantastic! Professional, clean, and knowledgable is how I would describe my experience with them. Martha walked me through my options, gave me an honest opinion on the 'do today' vs. 'can wait' within reason, and did great work. Would recommend!
Martha S.
04/04/19
 
Martha S., the technician who came out to deal with my kitchen faucet, was great - polite, knowledgeable, efficient, experienced, answered all questions, gave me options, was not pushy. She also had an apprentice plumber with her and was very good with him - clear, firm, gave him good instructions and teaching. Thanks so much, will use SW Plumbing again.

04/03/19
 
Southwest Plumbing was great and Martha was awesome. The phone person was polite and efficient. The dispatcher let me know on the day what time they would be coming which was helpful. Martha was right on time, polite, knowledgeable, helpful. She opened up my sticky kitchen faucet and found that I did not, in fact, need a new faucet but just to have the present one cleaned up, greased, and put back together. It now works great again and she saved me hundreds of dollars by her honesty and professionalism. Would definitely use SW Plumbing and Martha again.
Martha S.
04/03/19
 
Our hot water tank quit working last Friday night. I called Southwest Plumbing around 5:45 pm to have someone come out to look at it. I expected to have to wait until Saturday or longer before someone would be able to come out. I was surprised when I got a call about 6pm from Southwest's dispatch letting me know Vincent was about a half hour away. Vincent and Joseph showed up at 6:30 and the tank couldn't be repaired it needed replacing. Again I thought we would have to wait until a new tank could be ordered and they would have to come back another day to install it. I was completely stunned when Vincent said they were able to order a new tank and have it delivered while they removed the old one. I felt bad they had to work so late replacing the old tank with a new one but they never complained or showed they were put out to be working after 9pm on a Friday night. Vincent and Joseph were kind and professional. My family and I appreciate them coming to our rescue and we can't say thank you enough! We will definitely recommend Southwest Plumbing to everyone and tell them to ask for Vincent and Joseph. Thank you again....Tami Eng.
Vincent W.
04/01/19
 
Troy Hamilton from South West Plumbing is one experienced professional plumber. I've never used South West Plumbing before so this afternoon was my first time. Troy showed up promptly. He showed his badge through our security gate and that made a good impression on me as very few servicemen bother to present their business card because they felt their scheduling person had already informed the customer of the name of the serviceman. Right from the beginning I knew Troy was experienced just from his questions on my request and his presenting possible solutions that would work for me. In the end I chose the service most needed; replacing a shower head. I really liked how Troy wanted to do a good job instead of leaving things a mess. After removing an old part from the original shower head and finding a dead wasp stuck inside he and his trainee spent some time on clearing the dead wasp out of the metal tube. Such details made a difference to me. Aside from being a pro at his job he was very courteous and took the time to explain pros and cons on a toilet issue in our place. When it's time to fix the toilet issue I will definitely call Troy from South West Plumbing. In fact, even if Troy was unavailable I will still call South West Plumbing as we need a good plumber to fix things. Thank you
Troy H.
04/01/19
 
After coming home to a leaking copper pipe in my wall I called South West Plumbing to have this repaired. I had the access panel off and decided it was best to have a professional handle the situation. Even more so when I couldn't shut off my main supply valve. Bob B. came out and took care of it and noticed some improvements that could be made while these items were being repaired. Since I believe in "do it once, do it right" I had him upgrade the hoses and valves going to my washer ( where the leak started ) and some other items that a 40 year old home could use. Worth every penny. Thank you.
Bob B.
04/01/19
 
This team came on time - with calls ahead to let me know of their arrival. This was a two man team who listened to my explanations of the plumbing problems and immediately got to work. The work was done efficiently and best of all, correctly. CJ
Dom U.
03/29/19
 
Kirk T. and his partner, Conner, were both very professional, prompt, and hard workers. Great job! I would definitely recommend them to everyone. Thanks again!
Kirk T.
03/27/19
 
Great experience with your company. I've used you a few times and have been pleased with your service and professionalism. Your Technician Bob B. was super friendly and put me at ease right away. I will recommend your company! Chris D. Auburn

03/27/19
 
Just had Bob fix my leaking shower valve. Very, very pleased at his work and how fast he did it. He is super nice and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely use him again with my plumbing needs! Chris D'Amato - Auburn
Bob B.
03/27/19
 
I have some pipes that were damaged by the Freeze in February. Too close to an exterior wall. It had been slowly leaving for some time. Dom and Eric came out within 2 hours of my call. It was a tight space, but they handled it in a timely fashion while we had guests coming and going. It was nice to see two professionals work and the care they took to make sure the repair was solid. Thanks!
Dom U.
03/26/19
 
Kirk and Conner were punctual and professional. They carried out the work they were called out for to a very high standard. They also inspected our issues in our home and assisted accordingly. We have always used SWP and will continue to do so for their trustworthiness and expertise.
Kirk T.
03/25/19
 
Martha was knowageable about the problem and fixed it.
Martha S.
03/25/19
 
I called South West Plumbing that morning and was able to get an appointment scheduled for later that morning. Martha and Andrew came by and were great! Martha explained what needed to be done. They took care of the job and were on their merry way. I have used South West Plumbing 3 times now and I am always pleased. They always tell the thruth and there is never any surprise expenses. I appreciate that.
Martha S.
03/25/19
 
On St.Patrick's Day, my sewer line collapsed so I called South West Plumbing and they sent Leo Pelayo . What impressed me about him was that he treated this situation as though it were his own home in need of service. He was fast, efficient and professional. He always calmed my jitters with his great sense of humor and generally kept me from being over-stressed. His attention to the smallest detail was incredible and he always kept me informed about what he was doing. He didn't leave until everything was put back into perfect working order and I was completely satisfied. Fantastic job, Leo! Thanks!!!
Leo P.
03/25/19
 
They responded quickly for my sewer leak. Jay B and Aaron scoped the job quickly and explained the game plan for diagnosis and repair. They kept me informed and persevered through very difficult sewer line cleanup and repair. I will recommend SW plumbing for any major repair work.
Jay B.
03/24/19
 
Excellent servicde

03/23/19
 
Excellent service
Vincent W.
03/22/19
 
Dom was an exceptional communicator, very skilled and does quality work. His attention to detail and positive attitude are unmatched. Dom set a high bar, we will not be able to use anyone else from now on and have become dedicated customers of South West Plumbing.
Dom U.
03/20/19
 
Kirk & Conner were awesome!
Kirk T.
03/20/19
 
another great job from Leo at South West Plumbing If I move to Florida I'm taking Leo and Abel with me, not sure what the plumbers are like in Florida
Leo P.
03/19/19
 
Abel and Sam were very friendly and helpful in explaining the type of faucets that could be placed for the kitchen sink. the faucet is a new kind for me but I am pleased with it. They did a good job on replacing the faucet and also told me that the shut off valves in the kitchen needed to be changed as well. I was glad that they pointed this out to me. They were very helpful. I have had South West Plumbing people work in my home before and I will go back to them for any further needs.
Abel P.
03/19/19
 
John did an excellent job of replacing our main water service line from the meter to the house. the area that was trenched was covered back up and the landscaping did not look like it had been disturbed.
John S.
03/15/19
 
I already posted that ick and Martha were kind and knowledgeable

03/14/19
 
had an emergency with my shower continuously running, I could not get my regulare/previous plumber to come out to fix it for another week eventhough I had to the company I had to shut the main water. So, I contacted South West Pluming and within 45 Minutes Andrew C, and Jose arrived at my door, they were extremely courteous, assesed the problem, and answered all my questions prior to starting the repairs. They made sure the shower was working properly, and explained what parts they had to replace, they also corrected an oversight by the previous plumber where he had installed the hot and cold lines in reverse. I am truly greatful for South West plubming's quick response, as well as Andrew's and Jose's clean & efficient work.
Andrew C.
03/14/19
 
Vincent and Joseph were so very efficient in identifying the problem and fixing the two leaky toilet valves in addition to replacing the water heater that was out of code when we mentioned we were putting the house up for sale. It was good to get in front of this situation before it became a punch list item.

03/13/19
 
This review is for Vincent and Joseph who assisted him. I called for have two leaky toilet valves repaired. After mentioning to Vincent that we were selling the house, we discussed the age of our water heater. Although it was still working, it hadn't been replaced in some time and was not up to code for earthquake straps, expansion tank overflow and for the proper secure stand. The two were able to fix everything on site. This was going to come out on the punch list so it was good that I mentioned the upcoming real estate sale to get in front of the situation. They were very courteous, removing and replacing items in the garage after the installation. I appreciate the dispatcher calling ahead of time to let them know that they were on their way with their names which is always a good safety precaution. I am very happy with the work and highly recommend South West Plumbing. Thank you. Respectfully, Suzette Van Aken
Vincent W.
03/13/19
 
(no comment)
Leo P.
03/13/19
 
When I Called SWP for assistance and explained the pluming issues in my home, I was greeted with kindness and concern when I described the problems with the pluming in my home. I was speedily help with making an appointment. Service at it's best in my opinion. Jeff Dacus and his apprentice were sent out to my home. Jeff and Anthony introduced themselves in a professional manner. They used there shoe covers before entering the house. Jeff listened while I explained the problems going on with the pluming. Jeff assessed the issues going on in my home. Then he explained the problems with the pluming, and offered his solution to my pluming issues. Most Importantly, he found the damage that was in my third restroom. He noticed the floor sinking under the toilet. I was unaware. Now I know and will get this problem fix as fast as I can. By bringing this issue to my attention, he helped me to prevent a possible accident. Thanks Jeff! Jeff and his apprentice Anthony were knowledgeable, fast, and clean with respect to their job. They replaced a toilet and did a great job! Thanks for everything, and we will use SWP in the future We will definitely ask that our plumber is Jeff Dacus.
Jeff D.
03/13/19
 
Leo from South West Plumbing did an amazing job on my clogged sink. He was incredibly fast and professional. He walked me through each stage of the repair to ensure that I understood what the issues were. I will absolutely use South West Plumbing again for future needs. Great job Leo!
Leo P.
03/12/19
 
other than taking 2 days to get the work done Bob B did an excellent job....it would be nice to get a senior discount though.....I'm 68 retired....

03/12/19
 
Bob was very good ….I needed an exhaust motor replaced....being my gas furnace was 20 years old he convinced me to replace my furnace....which after some thought ..made sense....Bob was very nice and efficient I would call him back when needed.....Thanks. Bob
Bob B.
03/12/19
 
Dom and Eric were great. Polite and friendly. They explained everything very clearly so I could understand. I would have them back anytime.
Dom U.
03/12/19
 
Kirk and Martha were very knowledgeable. I was very impressed with their professionalism and how quickly they diagnosed my issue and fixed it promptly. To the management... Give them a raise, or a bonus or a vacation package!!! Seriously, they were fantastic. Many Mahalos for the great work you did for us!
Kirk T.
03/12/19
 
Carlos responded to our emergency after hours. He replaced our leaking gas water heater very professionally. He extended his day to help us and left after 9PM.
Carlos H.
03/11/19
 
Twice we called South West Plumbing to come out to the house to investigate problems and twice they didn't charge us because the problem was something I could handle myself. So when it came time to get some stuff done, of course we called South West Plumbing. We needed a line cleared that my cheapy snake couldn't handle. It was grease. So Kirk and Martha showed up and took care of that pretty quick and easy. We had them do an inspection of the plumbing system and found out our hot water heater was almost 20 years old and decided to have them put in a new one. The service took a couple of hours because they had to wait for another truck to drop off the new unit (to be fair we live 5min from their HQ), and once they got it hooked up and installed they took the old unit away and we're now a step ahead in keeping our house running smoothly. The fact that they were cool enough to give me room as a "DIY Warrior" to exhaust the limits of my patience made the "get out of plumbing jail" card more enjoyable to pull and I'm glad to have spent the money with them and will again if the need presents itself.
Kirk T.
03/11/19
 
Would highly recommend South West plumber Tyler O., he was outstanding! Fixed multiple plumbing problems in a reasonable amount of time for a very competitive price. I would definitely recommend Tyler for your plumbing needs!
Tyler O.
03/09/19
 
James V. and Jonah replaced our water heater. They are courteous and very professional. Came on time and answered all of our questions. Overall did a great job! Highly recommend South West Plumbing.
James V.
03/09/19
 
Dom and apprentice Eric did a great job! They fixed my toilet and replaced my bathroom sink. They were very professional and courteous. I would hire them again.
Dom U.
03/08/19
 
We woke up to a leak in the ceiling and called South West Plumbing. Ricardo came out right away and assessed the problem and replaced a toilet for us and gave a good referral for a water damage company. Prompt, friendly and did a great job!
Ricardo D.
03/05/19
 
I would give 5 stars if I could. I had called a company and had very poor service on the phone with a schedule date more than two days out, which was difficult because our furnace wasn't working and the temperature in the house was 55 degrees. My husband called South West plumbing and they were extremely helpful and sent someone within two hours. Andrew is the best and the person he is training (Jose) was wonderful. They went above and beyond by tracking down a difficult piece for our furnace, driving to Everett to pick it up, returning within two hours and fixing the furnace. Plus, they were so nice and helpful. Ten points for customer service. I highly recommend South West Plumbing and Andrew!
Andrew C.
03/04/19
 
I never had a need for a plumber before. I called South West Plumbing this morning at 0730 am and they were at my house at 10:15 am. Kirk was very professional and informative. He did a great job. He was awesome. Thank you for your great service.
Kirk T.
03/04/19
 
I recently found out that there was a leak in the water line between our meter and home. I called South West Plumbing because I had a refrigerator magnet that had their number on it and I couldn't find the previous company I used for another plumbing situation. The employee they sent us was Reed and he was amazing. He walked me through all the options and prices and even encouraged me to check around. When the time came to actually repair the leak, he dug the hole on his own and talked me through why there was a leak and how he was going to fix it. He was very patient with all my questions so I never felt like I wasn't included in what was happening. I'm someone who likes to know what I'm paying for and plumbing fixes are always expensive but it was a fair cost through South West Plumbing and I will be calling them again for future needs and will most likely ask for Reed by name. Thank you for making something that could have been such a headache a little easier.
Reed E.
03/02/19
 
Excellent service. Explained options clearly and did a quick and professional job. Really appreciate it!
Leo P.
03/02/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.