South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13410 star rating
(2719 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2408 star rating (486 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Farmer.
05/15/18
 
Audie L and Aaron Y were awesome. My elderly parents were in a mess and I ran home from work when my mom called. They were so kind to my dad who is ill and my mom (who was very upset) and had quoted a price and started the job before I even arrived. They even cared enough to clean up the mess when they saw my dad and mom were in no shape to do so. True gentleman in every sense of the word! I can't thank them enough.
Audie L.
05/15/18
 
Cannot rave enough about the excellent service and professionalism provided by Kirk T. and Conner on our plumbing emergency today. What I expected to be a nightmare was done with efficiency and at a fair price. Our 1940 washer drain pipe - sticking out of the wall - was removed simply and replaced with a modern solution. Re-piping of the supply lines to the washing machine and dishwasher and replacing the "handy man" special fix the previous home owners had done -is a work of beauty. Kirk and Conner explained exactly what was required and provided updates through the demo, pip replacement and repair. South West is my go to plumbing service provider. Would not hesitate to have Kirk and Conner back out to fix any other issues identified in the future.
Kirk T.
05/15/18
 
Raul P was very professional and did a fantastic job a bonus he even had a great personality
Raul P.
05/15/18
 
Painter from South West Plumbing of Seattle was assigned to assess and fix the garbage disposal in my house. He came punctual and efficiently changed it explaining how to maintaining it to extend its life. I am very pleased with his knowledge, attention and conversation, so I recommend his job!
Farmer.
05/15/18
 
Bob B. was truly great! He had everything needed to handle the job and he was fast and neat. I've had South West out now several times for different jobs and they've always been top notch. I wouldn't call anyone else.
Bob B.
05/15/18
 
Ricardo did a great job! Thank you

05/14/18
 
I was very satisfied with Ricardo's professionalism and him being very conscientious about installing a new hot water tank for us. Ricardo and his intern did a great job! Thank you!!!
Ricardo D.
05/14/18
 
I have had many experiences with South West Plumbing and have been very pleased with each interaction. The plumbers and their assistants are professional, polite, careful with interiors and great at explaining what needed to be done and why. They have great customer service and are very responsive. South West Plumbing keeps you informed as to when they will be at your home, and update you quickly should this change. Today's plumbers were Leo P. and Joe. They absolutely met the standard I have come to expect and truly value. I truly appreciate South West Plumbing's willingness to come out on evenings and weekends without charging extra. Taking time off from work (I'm a substitute teacher) would mean I would not be paid. So this service at reasonable prices has been a godsend to me. I will definitely use them again!
Leo P.
05/13/18
 
Bob was wonderful! He communicates well, cleans up everything, explained everything so that I could understand, and was efficient. I highly recommend him! Great guy - great work!
Bob B.
05/11/18
 
Our first contact with your company recently was with CSR Rose who was very friendly and effient in setting up an appointment for us. We also were impressed with the dispatcher who kept us informed. Farmer and his apprentice came to do the plumbing work for us. We found them both to be excellent. Farmer told us what what they were going to do, what it was going to cost, and after we agreed to the quote, they went right to work and completed the job quickly. We were impressed that they put on shoe covers and cleaned up thoughly after the work was finished. We will definitely use your company again if we have plumbing needs in the future, and we will request Farmer again.

05/09/18
 
We recently had Farmer and his apprentice out to do some plumbing and we found both he and his appreciate to be excellent. He told us what they were going to do and what it was going to cost, and after we agreed to the quote they went right to work and completed the job very quickly. We were impressed that they put shoe covers on and and did a super job of cleaning up when they were finished. We will be sure to request Farmer again the next time we have a plumbing need. Ann & Terry
Farmer.
05/09/18
 
Farmer & Eric A were absolutely great. They have my gratitude for fixing things well & quickly. I trust both. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends. Thanks again.
Farmer.
05/09/18
 
Had Bob B back today for some more plumbing repairs, he's was great to work with again. I will have South West Plumbing and Bob B back if anything pops up for my plumbing or heating needs.
Bob B.
05/07/18
 
We called South West plumbing again because we have an ongoing issue that is being troubleshot. I was thrilled to see that they sent out Ricardo again because he already knows what is going on with our particular situation. Before Ricardo left he went above and beyond what we called him out for and fixed an issue we were having with our kitchen sink free of charge because it took him 45 seconds but we were having trouble for years with the pressure. Thanks Ricardo we will be using you from now on
Ricardo D.
05/04/18
 
South West Plumbing came out today and Sharif did a wonderful job fixing what I needed, and more. He was professional, thorough, trustworthy, personable, and forthright. I continue to say that whenever South West Plumbing does a repair for me, I know it's done and done, for good. Thank you! P.S. Dom's great, too! Paula Schlosser
Michael M.
05/01/18
 
I am very pleased with the Sunday installation of a new gas hot water heater. The plumber arrived when the dispatcher said he would. The plumber, Abel P. arrived and carefully parker his truck. His first comment was, "you have a very nice driveway so I am not going to park my heavy truck on it." He came into the house after donning boot covers, took a look at my water heater and recommended I replace. He clearly explained the prices for each component and he offered me upgrades without trying to sell me things I did not need. When we agreed on the job, he prepared the work area including dusting the old equipment before removing it from my home. Throughout the job he protected the area, floor, etc. Abel worked steadily and completed the job in a couple of hours. During the installation, if I had any questions, he answered them thoroughly. I will work with Abel P. and South West Plumbing again.
Abel P.
04/29/18
 
Bob B. replaced the water shut off valve in my garage and replaced the heating elements in my hot water heater. He was nice, friendly and professional. I will keep him in mind the next time I need a plumbing fix.
Bob B.
04/28/18
 
Next time I have plumbing needs arise South West Plumbing will be my first call. Service was more then I expected and the service tech Bob B, was great to have. He explained everything and was here when he promised, both days. JT

04/28/18
 
Excellent workmanship, on time and keep me informed on what he was doing step by step. I will be having Bob do more plumbing work for me in the future, not even a question whom I will be calling when help is needed.
Bob B.
04/27/18
 
They were on time, courteous and cleaned up after they were finished.

04/26/18
 
These guys were on time, got right to work once they told me what needed to be done and they didn't try to sell me anything but what I needed. And when they were done they cleaned up their mess and put information on the fix inside the toilet lid! Great Job!!
Farmer.
04/26/18
 
Your technicians were prompt, professional, and courteous. After correcting my plumbing problem they even contacted another company at my request to assess any possible water damage to my home. I would not hesitate to recommend South West Plumbing and will use them again should the need arise.

04/24/18
 
Dom and Joe were excellent! They were timely with their troubleshooting, they were honest with their recommendations, and they even provided helpful maintenance suggestions. I would absolutely recommend South West Plumbing to friends and family!
Dom U.
04/22/18
 
(No Comment)
Abel P.
04/21/18
 
Ricardo D. and Aaron were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They repaired my plumbing problem with minimal inconvenience to me and referred me to another company to assess any water damage caused by my plumbing leak. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so. I highly recommend this company.
Ricardo D.
04/20/18
 
"Ricardo D. and Aaron were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They repaired my plumbing problem with minimal inconvenience to me and referred me to another company to assess any water damage caused by my plumbing leak. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so. I highly recommend this company."
Ricardo D.
04/20/18
 
Todd B. and his partner Nick assisted me with a plumbing issue. They were very friendly, professional and competent. My options and costs were explained very thoroughly to me so I could choose the right option. I would definitely call them again and use their services.
Todd B.
04/19/18
 
CLIENT ASWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS IN A MANNER I COULD UNDERSTAND..CONSIDERING MY LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.

04/19/18
 
BOB B WAS A PLESANT TECHNICIAN AND DID A GREAT JOB RESTORING MY HEAT. HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN CONCEPTS I DID NOT UNDERSTAND.
Bob B.
04/17/18
 
Our old water heater needed replacing. Farmer and his excellent apprentice Eric had everything they needed already in the truck and were able to begin immediately. They both were knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous. I know I will be using them again as I have an older home in need of several repairs. Thank you!

04/16/18
 
Excellent 5 stars
Farmer.
04/16/18
 
Very professional, efficient, and good communicator. A pleasure to work with.
Dom U.
04/14/18
 
My experiences with John Smith at South West Plumbing was great! John and his crew were very polite ,courteous and explained everything they were going to do step by step! They did an amazing job repiping my home!! I will always call South West Plumbing for any plumbing needs I have or need in the future! Thank you, Shelley

04/14/18
 
John Smith was very helpful in answering any and all questions I had. He was very thorough in making sure to explain the entire process of replacing all my plumbing from beginning to end. I will recommend John yo anyone in need of a plumber as well as request him for any future needs I may have! Thank you John for doing such an amazing and very thorough job with all my plumbing needs! Shelley Sheridan
John S.
04/13/18
 
We had a leak under our kitchen sink for awhile that, while we could get away with turning off whenever our dishwasher wasn't running, it finally got to the point that even shutting the water off for our entire house didn't help stop (and the water shut off valve in our hallway also started leaking after doing this). Bob B****** came out during the time scheduled the day after the initial call and checked the pressure on our water heater, determining that the pressure was much higher than normal and too hot where it was supposed to be cold. Given it was a 15 to 20-year-old heater, it really needed to get replaced at that point. Bob was able to get me a price for all the work and was able to get everything fixed/replaced the same day, and was really professional and courteous in explaining everything. He even went out and got the right type of gas heater that would fit where our old one was (tucked in-between the furnace and a wall in our garage) without any extra charge to the original quote. While the price was a bit higher than I'd originally anticipated paying for the what I had hoped would be just a simple leak fix, I feel that Bob was very helpful in getting it all done and even suggested we get our furnace serviced soon too, offering to come take a look at it in the future. Thanks so much Bob for your hard work!
Bob B.
04/13/18
 
Thanks Jason, for a great job in scoping and locating my drain line. Also, appreciate to quote and will certainly contact you at the first sign of any cloging in the future. Thanks to Farmer and Anthony for the quick and efficient work in cleaning out my clogged drain. I know who to call next time i have a problem.
Farmer.
04/13/18
 
They arrived on time and did a great job. Fitted the problem right away. Steve is a very good plumber.
Steve P.
04/13/18
 
Professional, efficient and courteous! I highly recommend Ricardo De La Cruz and his apprentice, Steve!
Ricardo D.
04/11/18
 
Bob is a awsome plumber

04/11/18
 
Bob is awesome
Bob B.
04/10/18
 
Audie was prompt, professional, and personable. I highly recommend him and South West plumbing
Audie L.
04/08/18
 
Sharif service and expertise was fantastic!
Michael M.
04/08/18
 
Farmer and Eric fixed out bathtub leaking situation by replacing a 1920's galvanized pipes that included a canister set up with a simpler p-trap solution. Farmer and Eric were knowledgeable, experienced and very professional and personable. We would use South West Plumbing again
Farmer.
04/07/18
 
Leo and Lucian were extremely helpful with our bathroom toilet issues. The were curteous, and professional we have used Southwest Plumbing in the past and we have to say we will continue to use a company we trust . Thank you so much.
Leo P.
04/06/18
 
South West Plumbing has a super star, his name, Abel P*****. Abel arrived at my townhouse to fix a sink that i tried working on the day before. I spent 5 hours under the sink with no progress. Abel was extremely proffesional, patient, and infromative. Able explained exactly what needed to be done, and got me under the sink to show me the work he was doing. Able had an intern with him, Huang. What a perfect person to learn from. I would recommend South West Plumbing to anyone that needs plumbing help. And if you could ask for Abel, you'll be in great hands.
Abel P.
04/06/18
 
We had great service through Southwest Plumbing! Todd and his partner Duncan came out late in the evening to our house after a long job to assess our situation. I expected them to be in a hurry since it was late but they were not. They took their time and Todd was so kind and patient to answer any questions that we had and go over all of our options. They were also careful to not wake our sleeping children which we very much appreciated! They told us what work would need to be done and that they could return in the morning to do it. They returned when they said they would and efficiently completed the job! They were very clean and extended their kindness as far as unloading my groceries for my car:). We definitely will be calling Southwest Plumbing if we ever have any Plumbing issues in the future!
Todd B.
04/05/18
 
Audie was my tech and his apprentice was Aaral. I had a new sink recently installed and needed it to be reconnected to my faucet, dishwasher and garbage disposal. Both Audie and Aaral were very professional and friendly and performed the services in a timely manner. They did a great job and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. This was my first time using South West Plumbing and I would definitely use them again.
Audie L.
04/04/18
 
It was a great experience hiring you to fix my water pipes under the kitchen sink. You accomplished everything you said you would do to fix the problem

04/04/18
 
5 stars very good work, efficiently done. Bob B. Was professional but very friendly.
Bob B.
04/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.