South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I‘ve been using couple plumping/heating company's service in the last 35 years. And I found that the South West Plumbing's service through Evan and his assistant M. are the best one. Off course, I'd happy to refer the South West Plumbing to my friends and relatives.

02/28/18
 
I called to make a 10-12 appointment and was promised no later than 12. Evan Pauls with south west plumbing arrived is an Excellent technician. he came to my home and fixed my heating problem easily. afterwards I talk to him about my kitchen faucet and I decided to have him and Michael Muller install a new one. They also helped me to understand the maintenance procedures and when water heater and furnace should be replaced. I will recommend him any time.
Evan P.
02/28/18
 
Ryan is amazing, came in to fix our water heater hoses and found a pretty severe carbon monoxide leak (thank the gods there was a hole in the door right next to it) on top of the water leaking and flooding part of our basement. He was able to replace our water heater, fix my grandmother's bidet and give us a carbon monoxide detector all within a couple of hours. Thank you Ryan! We'd either be dead or a lot sicker than we were already getting if it wasn't for you, and going the extra mile in giving us a carbon monoxide detector makes you a superhero. We are incredibly grateful and will be asking for you personally if we have any additional plumbing needs.
Ryan S.
02/27/18
 
Abel and Hrang did an excellent job replacing my hot water heater and faucet. They answered my questions, provided a quote for the work and completed it in a couple hours while keeping the work area clean. Getting the work done quickly and correctly the first time was worth a slightly higher cost compared to their competitors.
Abel P.
02/27/18
 
Feb. 23rd we discovered main water line to our house broke at 12:30 AM , called SW Plumbing and they advise us to get fire dept to turn off water. 7:00 the next morning they called and had Abel and Thang there in 30 mins. They estimated it may take 2 days to complete but we would have running water the first day. It was totally completed in one and our front yard did not look too bad afterwards. Abel was so nice and explained everything that needed to be done to fix and prevent future problems. Both Abel and Thang worked so hard all day and always friendly and pleasant. They provided us with 5 star service. They are my go to plumbers from now on and they have my highest recommendation !
Abel P.
02/26/18
 
South West Plumbing really is the one to call!

02/23/18
 
We had to replace a hose for our kitchen sink faucet. I ordered the hose from the manufacturer but found I couldn’t install it myself. Southwest Plumbing had sent us a Christmas card signed by their whole shop; so, we called them. They sent Bob B. who had some difficulty himself, but got the replacement hose installed, only to find out that hose had a slightly different end. I got a new hose, called another plumber who couldn’t replace this new hose. I called for Bob B personally. He came out and installed the new, fully correct hose. Bob pointed out a concern with a drain. Sure enough, a few days went by and that drain started to leak. I called SW Plumbing and asked for Bob. He came out and fixed that problem too. After a week or so, I wanted to explore a permanent fix for that sink. Again, I called SW Plumbing, asked for Bob. Bob discovered a leaky valve. He fixed that, tightened up and inspected the drains and all else. He gave my sink system a clean bill of health. So not only is he the only plumber who could finish the job, he’s the guy who finally did. Bob was patient, careful, showed and explained what he was doing and why, he was careful with my house and my pets, and he was clean with everything he did. He was a true gentleman throughout. I said he is my plumber for life and he earned it. Thank You South West Plumbing and Thank You Bob B!
Bob B.
02/22/18
 
Bob was on time and got the new furnace completed in short order. He was extremely clean during the entire installation. I would highly recommend this South West Plumbing and ask for Bob
Bob B.
02/21/18
 
Dave and his trainee were great. Great work, great attitude, very upfront about costs.
Dave S.
02/20/18
 
Abel P. (and his apprentice Thang) replaced half a dozen taps in our townhouse plus the emergency valves. He came to see us the same day as my call to South West Plumbing. I was a surprised it was so quick. Unfortunately, the taps were very old and the emergency shutoff valves were too. One of the valves leaked as soon as he tried to turn it off. Because he could not get parts for the old taps, he came back the next day with replacements for all 6 of them (plus the shutoff valves). Despite difficulties due to the way the taps had originally been installed (with no regard to future maintenance), the work was done promptly and professionally. I would certainly use him again.
Abel P.
02/16/18
 
Bob Betcher was completely honest, personable and informative as well as knowledgeable in what he was doing and completed the job in a timely manner.
Bob B.
02/16/18
 
Feb 15, 2018 Had a great experience with South West Plumbing and wanted to advocate their services!! Raul P. And Yimming came over to work on kitchen and bathroom sink pipes. These gentlemen were clean, respectful of ownership and home, efficient, articulate, and gave me the confidence to call upon them in the future if needed. Thank you especially Raul P. for your care and attentiveness to extra details that were above and beyond your responsibility! Your work is much appreciated!! Cheers! Natasha M
Raul P.
02/15/18
 
South West is the best plumbing service we have ever encountered! Thank you so much!

02/14/18
 
Service was good. the guy's were polite and worked fast and got the job done...
Tyler O.
02/14/18
 
Tyler O and Corey arrived at our home this afternoon to fix our kitchen faucet which would not shut off. They were highly professional. Tyler quickly diagnosed the problem as a small stone that had become wedged in the gasket. He explained how the city water supply could cause this to happen and why. We felt very comfortable with both Tyler and Corey and enjoyed having them in our home. The fix was quick and efficient and they were very friendly throughout. They included us in the process and treated us with great respect. We were very impressed by the whole experience and feel relieved that we now know who to call for any future needs. It is a relief also to know who to recommend to our friends and our church. We can't thank you enough for this experience!! Ed and Terry Fackler 2/13/2018
Tyler O.
02/13/18
 
Farmer and Eric did a great job, fast and efficient! We especially liked the brief "Show & Tell" at the end of the job, and Farmers willingness to answer all of our questions.
Farmer.
02/13/18
 
Bob gets 5 stars from me. He pointed out the need for necessary replacement of three toilets and a water heater, worked skillfully and speedily, saving me cost and difficulty in the future. He is a great professional, a great plumber!
Bob B.
02/09/18
 
Quick, efficient and comfortable in home. Will use again, for sure

02/08/18
 
Due to a combination of age and substandard workmanship, we had constant problems with our drain in our shower. After some initial scheduling issues, Tyler arrived, gave us a detailed explanation of all the possible causes, and outlined the potential solutions. After discussing these with us thoroughly, he set to work. It was a pretty involved fix, but he kept us well informed, and went above and beyond to give us the best fix at the best price. This is our second call to South West and they continue to provide value. Thanks, Tyler!
Tyler O.
02/07/18
 
South West Plumbing sent Todd B. and Nick D. out to get my 'slow' [not draining in a day] kitchen drain operational again. I asked for an estimate on straightening out the maze of piping left by a former owner's DIY project. The guys solved the problem with an elegantly simple structure that is what plumbing should look like. I'm tempted to leave the cabinet doors off of the under the sink cabinet to show the work. I have been living with the former mess since we bought the house four years ago. Great solution oriented thinking guys... one of the reasons I call Southwest to begin with.
Todd B.
02/07/18
 
Audie and Dustin came to the same conclusion we did, that the toilet could not be saved. Had the new one in , all cleaned up in under 2 hours. Easy workmen to have in the house. We will return to SW Plumbing again when the need arises. Thanks again, love our new toilet!
Audie L.
02/06/18
 
Recently my older home experienced serious plumbing issues as tree roots had clogged and broken the clay pipes. South West Plumbing was recommended as they have a variety of equipment to address any job, plus their plumbers are top-notch. Dave & Thorne arrived right on time and took care to protect my floors before getting to work. After assessing the situation Dave explained my options thoroughly and stepped me through what he was going to do. The magnitude of the job was huge, as it required replacing the old broken clay pipes and installing a clean-out as my home did not have one. To reach the damaged pipes they had to remove most of the pavers on my front porch and then dig a 6’ hole. Once the new pipe was installed, Rick from South West Plumbing came to inspect the work and he also ran a camera down the line to insure it was done right. They had Junior from South West Plumbing come to run a Hydro Jet through the pipes, which flushed out any remaining roots and washed everything. After the work was inspected and approved by the City of Kirkland, Dave filled in the hole and carefully put my front porch back together, including expertly relaying all the pavers so the porch looks as good as it did before. This job entailed working outside in cold wet Seattle weather for 3 days. (The first day they worked from 9am until 9pm to insure I had running water again before they left.) I was impressed by their professionalism and expertise plus they provide a life-time guarantee for their work. But I also want to thank them for their kindness, as they understood how upsetting the situation was for me and took care to provide reassurance that the issue would be fixed without any additional damage to my home during the process. One other thing that really impressed me was how proud they are to represent South West Plumbing and how they feel it is a great company to work for. Most everyone will recognize their jingle- South West Plumbing- The 1 To Call! - but it’s true, they are the one to call.
Dave S.
02/04/18
 
Excellent, Prefessional & Won't break the bank.
Abel P.
02/03/18
 
(See my review given to BBB.)

02/03/18
 
We had a leak from an upstairs bathroom coming through our kitchen ceiling. We have a home built in the 1960s. I called at 8am and by 11am I had Abel and Thang in our home giving us an estimate. We felt the price was fair and workmanship was excellent. Highly recommend.
Abel P.
02/02/18
 
Please see my online review on Google.

02/01/18
 
Abel P. did some plumbing work for us today. He was friendly, professional and explained in simple terms what he was going to do to fix our problem. I appreciated that he clearly reviewed before starting the task exactly how much the service was going to cost. I was impressed by his ability to complete our job in a timely manner. Because of my positive experience with South West Plumbing today, I would certainly ask for Abel P. to work on any of our future plumbing issues.
Abel P.
01/31/18
 
I was very please with the service I received. The technician Dom U***** was very pleasant and informative.. He arrived within the time line quoted. Great job thank you!
Dom U.
01/31/18
 
Great, friendly service. Will call again if any work Is needed.
Office S., Farmer., Andrew C.
01/31/18
 
Trevor and Blake were exceptional. They resolved my plumbing problem and did it in a timely and cost. If you have an old home in Seattle, you know how each maintenance issue leads to 20 more. Such was a the case with my older home. Blake and Trevor consulted on what the best solution would be then presented the options to me. They were honest, understanding of the cost but also assured me that they could fix the problem, and without defaulting to the highest cost like so many other less ethical shops in the area. I have used South West several times (5 ) because they are both professional and also craftsmen... who take pride in and back up the work they do for you. All are quality people. Driven by their craftsmen ethics and love for what they have chosen to do as their work. Thank you all. And thank you Rose whom I spoke with when it was still dark of morning; for getting such a great crew to come help me. Said Simply: Best in Seattle. Good company. Use them to help you too.
Trevor R.
01/31/18
 
Dave and Thorne did a great job in fixing the leak in my shower. They were very professional and explained everything they were doing. I would use them again.
Dave S.
01/29/18
 
After living in my new home for 8 months, upstairs bathroom began to leak into my garage. I originally scheduled an appointment for Saturday morning, but Abel and his coworker were able to come out ahead of schedule on Friday night. Using the most minimal the amount of cutting necessary, they found the source of the leak. Together, they fixed the issue quickly and thoroughly, ensuring I wouldn't need to worry about the fitting in the future. The quote was more than fair, especially considering the quality of their work. Abel was friendly and expressed my issue and options clearly. If Abel's work is any indication, I would highly recommend the services of South West Plumbing.
Abel P.
01/26/18
 
Mr Bob Betcher was very professional in the performance of his duty. he ensured that I understood completely and comprehensively the problem diagnostic.total professional.

01/26/18
 
Bob Betcher was very professional during the repair of water leak under my kitchen sink. He is a well trained and ensured that I understood completely and comprehensively what was the diagnostic problem. he represent the spirit of excellent in the plumbing profession. highly recommended .
Bob B.
01/26/18
 
Bob was very professional and courteous. He was fast, clean, and did an excellent job because all the fittings were tight and in great working order. Very nice and personable, as well. And, customer service satisfaction oriented.

01/26/18
 
He and his assistant Aaron did a good and fast job fixing my clawfoot tub drain which was leaking.
Tyler O.
01/25/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
01/25/18
 
Very pleased with Bob's work. He was part of the team years ago that installed the furnace. Most pleased with the new hot water heater.
Bob B.
01/24/18
 
Abel P. did an outstanding plumbing job for my mother, and she is very happy with the results of his work! His professionalism and good natured approach is a credit to his organization. His assistant Thang's work was also greatly appreciated as well.
Abel P.
01/22/18
 
Dave made believe in great service again. He is very knowledgeable , resourceful, patient and thorough. My kitchen's pipe was fill of small rocks. He had to replace the main hot/cold valve, replace the circulation pump and an expansion tank that was expired. What he did masterfuly.
Dave S.
01/22/18
 
A clogged sewer line beneath my basement floor resulted in Troy and Dan coming to my home to "root" the problem, which they did in a relatively short time. That done, my wife and I inquired what it would cost to clean a slow running sewer line serving our kitchen sink. The price quoted was fair, and we turned Troy and Dan loose on that problem. During the cleaning process, they found a significant leak in the kitchen wall piping under the sink requiring complete replacement of a significant vertical section of cast iron pipe and associated fittings. After preparing another estimate and our subsequent approval, they successfully replaced the old, defective pipes in what turned out to be fairly difficult job. And, they even had all the necessary parts in their truck. In what became an all-day job, Troy and Dan put in a hard day's work for what I consider to be a fair price. We even received credit for some of the drain cleaning work they performed. Speaking for the two retirees living in this household, we were very pleased with Troy and Dan's work and their respective work ethics. They explained everything clearly, and they were pleasant, even fun, to work with. Great job, guys!
Troy H.
01/22/18
 
I want to thank Reed for being such a wonderful plumber and helping me deal with the plumbing emergency of a completely clogged kitchen drain just before Thanksgiving! I have an old house with old pipes and my fear was to do damage to those pipes while we got rid of the clog. He was professional, calm, and explained everything he was doing. He cleared the clog (major) and at my request, went on to replace two sinks faucets, and the handle stems in a dripping ancient shower. He got everything done in time for me to make my dinner engagement. It was great having such a knowledgeable, professional young man fixing all these issues in one afternoon. Thank you, Reed!
Reed E.
01/22/18
 
Abel P. did a great job with my plumbing repair.. A clear estimate, fast efficient work, and answered all my questions .. Always smiling, such a great attitude. An outstanding representative for South West Plumbing!
Abel P.
01/21/18
 
Farmer and Yiming were very professional, got my work done well and they also had a great suggestion for something that I hadn't even asked to have worked on! I would highly recommend both them and South West Plumbing.
Farmer.
01/21/18
 
(no comments)
Bob B.
01/17/18
 
Farmer, Eric A. and Anthony W. replaced my water main. They were professional, quick, and went out of their way to accommodate our situation. Their work is clean and tidy.
Farmer.
01/17/18
 
very professional. Keeps working until the job is done.
Jay B.
01/17/18
 
Audie and Dustin did a fantastic job! They were prompt and worked together well to get the work done in a timely and professional manner. I would definitely use Southwest Plumbing for future plumbing issues.

01/15/18
 
Todd B**** & Dillion R**** did a fantastic job fixing our plumbing problems. They went above and beyond the call of duty and stayed late to make sure we had our water back for the weekend. Friendly, knowledgeable and on time. They worked under adverse conditions (heavy rain/wet crawl space) and kept a smile on their faces the entire time. I would highly recommend them to tackle your plumbing needs.
Todd B., Todd B.
01/15/18
 
Audie and Dustin did a great job replacing kitchen and bathroom faucets as well as a wall mount toilet. They showed up on time and did a thorough and neat installation. I would highly recommend them!
Audie L.
01/12/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.