South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15336 star rating
(3106 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7851 star rating (1589 Reviews)
Google
3067 star rating (618 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1073 star rating (219 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kirk & Conner were awesome!
Kirk T.
03/20/19
 
another great job from Leo at South West Plumbing If I move to Florida I'm taking Leo and Abel with me, not sure what the plumbers are like in Florida
Leo P.
03/19/19
 
Abel and Sam were very friendly and helpful in explaining the type of faucets that could be placed for the kitchen sink. the faucet is a new kind for me but I am pleased with it. They did a good job on replacing the faucet and also told me that the shut off valves in the kitchen needed to be changed as well. I was glad that they pointed this out to me. They were very helpful. I have had South West Plumbing people work in my home before and I will go back to them for any further needs.
Abel P.
03/19/19
 
John did an excellent job of replacing our main water service line from the meter to the house. the area that was trenched was covered back up and the landscaping did not look like it had been disturbed.
John S.
03/15/19
 
I already posted that ick and Martha were kind and knowledgeable

03/14/19
 
had an emergency with my shower continuously running, I could not get my regulare/previous plumber to come out to fix it for another week eventhough I had to the company I had to shut the main water. So, I contacted South West Pluming and within 45 Minutes Andrew C, and Jose arrived at my door, they were extremely courteous, assesed the problem, and answered all my questions prior to starting the repairs. They made sure the shower was working properly, and explained what parts they had to replace, they also corrected an oversight by the previous plumber where he had installed the hot and cold lines in reverse. I am truly greatful for South West plubming's quick response, as well as Andrew's and Jose's clean & efficient work.
Andrew C.
03/14/19
 
Vincent and Joseph were so very efficient in identifying the problem and fixing the two leaky toilet valves in addition to replacing the water heater that was out of code when we mentioned we were putting the house up for sale. It was good to get in front of this situation before it became a punch list item.

03/13/19
 
This review is for Vincent and Joseph who assisted him. I called for have two leaky toilet valves repaired. After mentioning to Vincent that we were selling the house, we discussed the age of our water heater. Although it was still working, it hadn't been replaced in some time and was not up to code for earthquake straps, expansion tank overflow and for the proper secure stand. The two were able to fix everything on site. This was going to come out on the punch list so it was good that I mentioned the upcoming real estate sale to get in front of the situation. They were very courteous, removing and replacing items in the garage after the installation. I appreciate the dispatcher calling ahead of time to let them know that they were on their way with their names which is always a good safety precaution. I am very happy with the work and highly recommend South West Plumbing. Thank you. Respectfully, Suzette Van Aken
Vincent W.
03/13/19
 
(no comment)
Leo P.
03/13/19
 
When I Called SWP for assistance and explained the pluming issues in my home, I was greeted with kindness and concern when I described the problems with the pluming in my home. I was speedily help with making an appointment. Service at it's best in my opinion. Jeff Dacus and his apprentice were sent out to my home. Jeff and Anthony introduced themselves in a professional manner. They used there shoe covers before entering the house. Jeff listened while I explained the problems going on with the pluming. Jeff assessed the issues going on in my home. Then he explained the problems with the pluming, and offered his solution to my pluming issues. Most Importantly, he found the damage that was in my third restroom. He noticed the floor sinking under the toilet. I was unaware. Now I know and will get this problem fix as fast as I can. By bringing this issue to my attention, he helped me to prevent a possible accident. Thanks Jeff! Jeff and his apprentice Anthony were knowledgeable, fast, and clean with respect to their job. They replaced a toilet and did a great job! Thanks for everything, and we will use SWP in the future We will definitely ask that our plumber is Jeff Dacus.
Jeff D.
03/13/19
 
Leo from South West Plumbing did an amazing job on my clogged sink. He was incredibly fast and professional. He walked me through each stage of the repair to ensure that I understood what the issues were. I will absolutely use South West Plumbing again for future needs. Great job Leo!
Leo P.
03/12/19
 
other than taking 2 days to get the work done Bob B did an excellent job....it would be nice to get a senior discount though.....I'm 68 retired....

03/12/19
 
Bob was very good ….I needed an exhaust motor replaced....being my gas furnace was 20 years old he convinced me to replace my furnace....which after some thought ..made sense....Bob was very nice and efficient I would call him back when needed.....Thanks. Bob
Bob B.
03/12/19
 
Dom and Eric were great. Polite and friendly. They explained everything very clearly so I could understand. I would have them back anytime.
Dom U.
03/12/19
 
Kirk and Martha were very knowledgeable. I was very impressed with their professionalism and how quickly they diagnosed my issue and fixed it promptly. To the management... Give them a raise, or a bonus or a vacation package!!! Seriously, they were fantastic. Many Mahalos for the great work you did for us!
Kirk T.
03/12/19
 
Carlos responded to our emergency after hours. He replaced our leaking gas water heater very professionally. He extended his day to help us and left after 9PM.
Carlos H.
03/11/19
 
Twice we called South West Plumbing to come out to the house to investigate problems and twice they didn't charge us because the problem was something I could handle myself. So when it came time to get some stuff done, of course we called South West Plumbing. We needed a line cleared that my cheapy snake couldn't handle. It was grease. So Kirk and Martha showed up and took care of that pretty quick and easy. We had them do an inspection of the plumbing system and found out our hot water heater was almost 20 years old and decided to have them put in a new one. The service took a couple of hours because they had to wait for another truck to drop off the new unit (to be fair we live 5min from their HQ), and once they got it hooked up and installed they took the old unit away and we're now a step ahead in keeping our house running smoothly. The fact that they were cool enough to give me room as a "DIY Warrior" to exhaust the limits of my patience made the "get out of plumbing jail" card more enjoyable to pull and I'm glad to have spent the money with them and will again if the need presents itself.
Kirk T.
03/11/19
 
Would highly recommend South West plumber Tyler O., he was outstanding! Fixed multiple plumbing problems in a reasonable amount of time for a very competitive price. I would definitely recommend Tyler for your plumbing needs!
Tyler O.
03/09/19
 
James V. and Jonah replaced our water heater. They are courteous and very professional. Came on time and answered all of our questions. Overall did a great job! Highly recommend South West Plumbing.
James V.
03/09/19
 
Dom and apprentice Eric did a great job! They fixed my toilet and replaced my bathroom sink. They were very professional and courteous. I would hire them again.
Dom U.
03/08/19
 
We woke up to a leak in the ceiling and called South West Plumbing. Ricardo came out right away and assessed the problem and replaced a toilet for us and gave a good referral for a water damage company. Prompt, friendly and did a great job!
Ricardo D.
03/05/19
 
I would give 5 stars if I could. I had called a company and had very poor service on the phone with a schedule date more than two days out, which was difficult because our furnace wasn't working and the temperature in the house was 55 degrees. My husband called South West plumbing and they were extremely helpful and sent someone within two hours. Andrew is the best and the person he is training (Jose) was wonderful. They went above and beyond by tracking down a difficult piece for our furnace, driving to Everett to pick it up, returning within two hours and fixing the furnace. Plus, they were so nice and helpful. Ten points for customer service. I highly recommend South West Plumbing and Andrew!
Andrew C.
03/04/19
 
I never had a need for a plumber before. I called South West Plumbing this morning at 0730 am and they were at my house at 10:15 am. Kirk was very professional and informative. He did a great job. He was awesome. Thank you for your great service.
Kirk T.
03/04/19
 
I recently found out that there was a leak in the water line between our meter and home. I called South West Plumbing because I had a refrigerator magnet that had their number on it and I couldn't find the previous company I used for another plumbing situation. The employee they sent us was Reed and he was amazing. He walked me through all the options and prices and even encouraged me to check around. When the time came to actually repair the leak, he dug the hole on his own and talked me through why there was a leak and how he was going to fix it. He was very patient with all my questions so I never felt like I wasn't included in what was happening. I'm someone who likes to know what I'm paying for and plumbing fixes are always expensive but it was a fair cost through South West Plumbing and I will be calling them again for future needs and will most likely ask for Reed by name. Thank you for making something that could have been such a headache a little easier.
Reed E.
03/02/19
 
Excellent service. Explained options clearly and did a quick and professional job. Really appreciate it!
Leo P.
03/02/19
 
Raul & Jeff were a great team. They set clear expectations, worked hard, delivered results, and were friendly and courteous! We'd hire them again in a heartbeat!
Raul P.
03/01/19
 
Abel and Sam were professional and performed quality work resolving the dishwasher-not-draining issue. In addition to checking the drain lines, they checked the water pressure coming in to the house, and found another leak we had missed. Appreciate the job well done!
Abel P.
03/01/19
 
Audi, Aaron and Kyle B. were great. They were always professional, listened to all my concerns and cleaned up and kept everything neat and tidy. My wife is a bit OCD, so having them keep things very clean, organized and tidy really was great. The only reason of 4 out of 5 stars was the team that came out to line the rest of my sewer line showed up on a Saturday with no notice. My wife came home with our daughter to find they could not use the restrooms or do anything that day as I was committed elsewhere for the day. They asked if they wanted access to the house to do the lining from inside out to the sewer line in the street. They assured that they would not need to as they could easily line upstream into the home. What they did not say is that the pressure can sometimes blow water and any remnants of sewage into the house. Lucky we always keep the toilet seat lids closed, but still had a mess in both downstairs and upstairs bathrooms and what I thought was some stains on our new shower pan downstairs. Audi and Kyle B. never batted an eye when I called them upon my return home to the mess inside. They went the distance to clean up and remove the stains so that my wife was totally happy. Aaron checked in with me even though his wife gave birth to a new son during the 2 weeks the project took. They ensured I had everything I needed for my insurance company and that I was totally happy. 5 out of 5 stars for Audi, Kyle and Aaron. I am planning a major remodel and addition of a mother in-law suite to our house and will contact South West Plumbing again for future needs on the remodel. Thank you, David
Aaron I., Audie L.
03/01/19
 
Andrew and Jose were efficient, fast and informative on their service call to drain my water tank. Thanks for the great service!
Andrew C.
02/27/19
 
five Star.
Raul P.
02/26/19
 
The furnace was acting inconsistently. Andrew and Jose worked methodically until the problem was discovered and solved. They were respectful, courteous and competent. I want them to come if I have anothe furnace problem.
Andrew C.
02/26/19
 
Bob did a very good job servicing our furnace. He was polite and explained what I should do to keep the furnace in top shape. Thank you Bob. Ron Parks
Bob B.
02/25/19
 
Jeff and Anthony did a great job. Highly recommend them.
Jeff D.
02/22/19
 
Kirk and Connor were very professional, informative and did a great job to take care of all of our plumbing needs. Thank you!
Kirk T.
02/21/19
 
I had a great experience with Raul and Jeff and they did a great job. A very quick installation. Thanks guys.
Raul P.
02/20/19
 
Jeff and Anthony did a great job They were professional efficient and informative They explained my options in clear and precise terms While doing the job they went right to the task No wasted time, effort, or materials if I have more plumbing needs I will certainly call SouthWest.
Jeff D.
02/19/19
 
Dom and Eric did a fantastic job in replacing our hot water heater. They were very professional, used drop cloths and put everything back where they found it. Dom also gave us advice on a couple of other plumbing needs that we can do ourselves instead trying to nickel and dime us like other contractors tend to do. I will be referring Dom and Eric to anyone who has plumbing needs.
Dom U.
02/17/19
 
Job well done to both technicians. Their expertise & professionalism are highly commendable

02/15/19
 
Jeff & Anthony arrived at our house and did a quick scene evaluation, explained the nature of the problem and repair procedures, then completed the necessary repairs well above my expectations. Jeff & Anthony's expertise and professionalism are commendable. To SW Plumbing leadership - BZ to both technicians and I am exceptionally satisfied for a job well done. Keep up the exceptional work! / / / rick
Jeff D.
02/15/19
 
I called South West Plumbing for a burst pipe in my garage. They quickly determined what needed to be done and Connor fixed it, tested it and informed me of what he had done. Next Kirk offered to do a free survey of my home’s plumbing system to determine if I had any issues or changes I wanted to make. After a thorough review we agreed to a number of repairs, one that would have had major implications if he hadn’t caught it. I’ll very grateful to Connor and Kirk for their professionalism, their thoroughness and willingness to answer all my questions. Thank you South West!
Kirk T.
02/15/19
 
Kirk and Conner came to install my new garbage disposal and fix a leaky pipe under my kitchen sink. They took the time to inspect all of my plumbing while they were there, and explained everything in detail, including how my hot water heater was looking.
Kirk T.
02/13/19
 
This company can unclog your drain but is way overpriced and they will try to sell extra things such as video inspection and installing more outside clean outs. One of our bathrooms was clogged and we called them to unplug it. I was expecting them to have to remove the toilet and snake in through there to unplug the clog. I thought maybe $300 tops. I wasn't home when the first guys came after my wife called on a Saturday. They left without doing anything. They said they couldn't find a clean out and didn't want to do a "possible $800 job without your husband being home." This seemed strange to me but I was gone at work. They scheduled a time to send someone back Sunday, between 8:00 and 10:00. At almost 10:00 the dispatcher called and said they were running late and it would be about 11:00. At about 10:45 she called again and said it would be more like noon. At about 12:30 or so Leo and James showed up to give us service. Leo seemed to be in charge and seemed to know what he was doing. He said he would remove the toilet and snake in from there. I agreed to that and asked how much it would cost. He told me they only have unclogging service combined with camera service and that we'd have to get the camera service too. He also mentioned that since they don't know the condition of our pipes that they can't guarantee the work without the camera. That was $475 (about $200 more than removing clogs through other companies with no video), including the video which we would supposedly get to watch from a monitor. My wife and I both thought he meant from the laptop that he had with him. I knew that cameras are a couple of hundred bucks a day to rent and since he was already here, we agreed to do it. He cleared the toilet and with the toilet still off for the camera work, he called someone and then told us the camera was in Mountlake Terrace (about 10 or 15 minutes from us) and could be here in about 45 minutes. So they waited outside for at least that long and came back in and told us the camera couldn't be here for 2 more hours and they couldn't wait so they would put the toilet back on and we would have to reschedule. Until our toilet was off and the drains unclogged, we both thought Leo could do the camera work himself. Later in the day, a dispatcher called and told me that they couldn't make it today but I'd have to schedule for next week. I scheduled for Monday morning and took the morning off but told her they would have to be gone by noon so I could go to work. Anyway, by 10:30 they called and canceled. A day later, a guy called and said they would have to come at a time convenient for them but we wouldn't have to be home , it would be done soon, sometime that week and they could do it from a vent on the roof. He told me that the video would be emailed to me. I am still waiting. I called them 3 weeks later to ask for at least part of my money back since part of the work was never done. They didn't even return my call. At this point, after all the delays and misinformation, I wouldn't even trust a video that shows up in an email to be from my sewer line. The original deal was that we would be watching the monitor, as they were using the camera. I think it's a scam.
Leo P.
02/11/19
 
(no comment)
Todd B.
02/02/19
 
For sure will use again and refer to my friends and family

02/02/19
 
James was beyond AWESOME, explained the problem, returned the next day as promised and the heater has never been better, he went above and beyond to give us the maximum use of our heater, his partner was equally as professional, I would HIGHLY recommend them to all !!!!
James V.
02/01/19
 
Mike and his team were hugely helpful, professional, thorough, thoughtful, and patient as they helped us with a very large project at our house in West Seattle. I cannot speak highly enough of their work, and I would recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues large or small. After our sewer line backed up into our basement, Mike respond immediately. He and his team got to work quickly to help control the issue, and they clearly and calmly explained what was causing the problem. This involved some real detective work, and also meant touching base with our neighbors, whose line was connected to ours. Mike facilitated our conversation with the neighbors and provided us with a mutually beneficial solution. He truly went above and beyond. He and his team then spent the next week working diligently to correct the problem. This involved back-breaking work and conditions that were not at all ideal. I never hear a complaint from a single member of Mike's team, and they finished ahead of our original schedule for the project. Mike was very diligent about providing me with updates throughout: he checked in every morning and circled back every evening. He was consistently friendly, professional, and informative. He even offered to take care of a few minor details for us that were not really part of the scope of the project. Again, I am truly grateful for Mike and his team and would have them back at any point. They turned a pretty miserable situation into a positive experience for us.

02/01/19
 
Mike and his team were hugely helpful, professional, thorough, thoughtful, and patient as they helped us with a very large project at our house in West Seattle. I cannot speak highly enough of their work, and I would recommend them to anyone with plumbing issues large or small. After our sewer line backed up into our basement, Mike respond immediately. He and his team got to work quickly to help control the issue, and they clearly and calmly explained what was causing the problem. This involved some real detective work, and also meant touching base with our neighbors, whose line was connected to ours. Mike facilitated our conversation with the neighbors and provided us with a mutually beneficial solution. He truly went above and beyond. He and his team then spent the next week working diligently to correct the problem. This involved back-breaking work and conditions that were not at all ideal. I never hear a complaint from a single member of Mike's team, and they finished ahead of our original schedule for the project. Mike was very diligent about providing me with updates throughout: he checked in every morning and circled back every evening. He was consistently friendly, professional, and informative. He even offered to take care of a few minor details for us that were not really part of the scope of the project. Again, I am truly grateful for Mike and his team and would have them back at any point. They turned a pretty miserable situation into a positive experience for us.
Mike M.
02/01/19
 
Kirk and Conner were very professional and got the job done quickly. Big thanks to them. I'll use South West Plumbing again.
Kirk T.
01/31/19
 
James V. came to our house and looked at our furnace, which we knew was not operating properly. He explained the problems thoroughly and made suggestions on what he could do to repair it. Due to the age and extent of the problems, we made the decision to purchase a new Trane XR80 furnace and a new Honeywell smart thermostat that he installed the very next day. James is very knowledgeable, a fantastic communicator, upfront and honest. Traits I appreciate.
James V.
01/28/19
 
Anthony and Jeff came over and were super amazing! They really worked with me and were understanding of my situation!! Thanks guys! Oh yeah, you need to come back!!!! <3
Jeff D.
01/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.