South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16705 star rating
(3383 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8485 star rating (1717 Reviews)
Google
3628 star rating (732 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1247 star rating (254 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Thanks Allan for such a great job! You are awesome! A plumber above the rest!!!!
Al S.
08/13/13
 
Mike R did two different jobs for me. He was on time for both jobs and was clean and neat, he did both jobs on a timely manner. I was happy with both jobs. If I need to call for a plumbing job I will call Southwest Plumbing because they have reasonable rates and I will ask for Mike R to do the job. Thank you Mike
Todd B.
08/11/13
 
Mike V was waiting at my place before I even got home from work. No waiting! Him and his partner Mike were very professional. They took their shoes off before walking around my house, put drop clothes all over the place they were working, and cleaned up before they left. The most important thing to me was that Mike V explained everything he did before, while, and after he was doing the work. Nothing but good things to say about him and his partner. A Mike...thanks again and you'll be called again if needed! -Marco
Mike V.
08/11/13
 
This is the second time Mike R has been out to my house to fix something for me. He is always punctual, courteous, and very knowlegable. I appreciate the way he handles himself, even when I'm being cranky. I will definatley recommend Southwest Plumbing and especially Mike R. to everybody. He is a great asset to thier company.
Todd B.
08/09/13
 
Bobby did a great job fixing my broken furnace. He was efficient, courteous, and professional. He came out the same day I called and made every effort to complete the job in one day. Great worker and very personable. Thanks again.
Bobby W.
08/09/13
 
Bobby W and his colleague, Ryan, came to fix a couple of problems we had but did a lot of additional work while they were here. They were very professional and the work was done very well. This is the first time we contacted South West Plumbing and were every happy with the results though we felt that the price was a little high. We would not hesitate contacting you again and will recommend you to our friends. Padma Venkata
Bobby W.
08/09/13
 
We have been living in our home we built for nearly 8 years. We have had poor water pressure in our master bath shower since we first moved in. I am so glad I finally did something about it by calling South West Plumbing. They dispatched Farmer to our house within the same morning I called. I had other plumbing needs but did not know if we could afford. Farmer took the time to listen and trouble shoot our problems. His estimate was fair and I knew it was going to be a job well done. Thank you Farmer and Joaquin for using booties and cleaning up after the job was done. I could not be anymore happier with their job performance. This is the only company I am going to hire when I have plumbing needs in the future!
Farmer.
08/09/13
 
Absolutely top shelf! The whole crew was courtious and professional. Job was completed when stated and even when they had equipment problems they stayed late and completed the task. Steve was exceptional in his customer service and quite frankly, the intire crew preformed beyond my expectations. Well done!
Steve P.
08/09/13
 
I wasn't looking forward to having plumbing work done, but Bobby W at South West Plumbing in Seattle made it really easy for me and it turned into a pleasant experience. I had purchased items which turned out to be incorrect and he recommended quality replacements and had those delivered immediately. He, and his apprentice, Ryan, were really pleasant and efficient. They replaced three bathroom faucets, the kitchen faucet and a toilet fixture and they all look and work great. It's so nice to have everything working properly again. Everything was left clean and they used their own towels, etc. to clean up after themselves even though I offered to provide those. In a nutshell, Bobby did a super job, and he and Ryan were efficient, speedy, and very nice. And even my little dog tolerated them without a big hassle. Thanks so much!!
Bobby W.
08/09/13
 
Mike and Mike, performed excellent work and answered all my questions in a professional manner. They made no attempt to "talk down" to me as I asked questions and watched them at work. I will recommend South West Plumbing to my friends and family.
Mike V.
08/07/13
 
The service men were very helpful and the came right away after I called and did a wonderful job... I am very satisfied with everything that was done :))) thank u southwest plumbing!!!! Definitely recommend this company....
Audie L.
08/07/13
 
Mike V. and his partner Mike were professional and worked hard to fix our plumbing needs. Mike answered my questions precisely and gave me some tips to help prevent future plumbing problems. I appreciate these men's work! Thank you Mike and Mike.
Mike V.
08/06/13
 
My experience with South West Plumbing was great! Audie was very helpful, professional, friendly and courteous! He took the time to explain everything and cleaned up everything before he left. I would definitely recommend south West plumbing again especially Audie!
Audie L.
08/06/13
 
So happy we called South West Plumbing! Bob is the Man! He saved us, and he is such a gentleman and informed us of his actions to solve our kitchen pipes, garbage disposal..and we need to validate our gratitude to South West Plumbing for the service we got from Bob He's The Man!
Bob B.
08/05/13
 
I had a yearly maintenance check on my heating system and Bob was very professional. He remembered my condo from a year and a half ago. And he was in and out in no time flat. It is nice that this company send the same techs out. Thank you
Bob B.
08/05/13
 
I called South West Plumbing to have our master bath toilet replaced. The came out SAME DAY... In fact with in hours and replaced it. I had a coupon for $60.00 off and he even discounted more. In fact, again, he said if I had another toilet he would honor the same coupon PLUS almost 1/2 off (total install) for a second toilet. It was much more than ever expected for one... but with all the discounts AND not having to put in 2 toilets myself... it was a no brainer! Able P. and his asst. Raul came and installed both in under 2 hours! I'm set and good to go (pardon the pun)! They were Toto Toilets I saw GREAT reviews on these toilets! SO FORTUNATE for South West Plumbing and having Able and Raul... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Abel P.
08/05/13
 
We recently bought a house and the smell of gas was really really bad , we phoned South West Plumbing who answered immediately on a late Thursday evening , gave advice to switch off the gas supply and sent Bob around the next day . Bob phoned us to inform us of his expected time window , was on time, diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it promptly. We were very satisfied with the service we received, workmanship done and will definitely use South West Plumbing and Bob B again . Then only reason this is not 5 star is the cost of this was way over anything we imagined , again Bob went out of his way and appled any and all discount he could but it cost us $750 to replace a piece of pipe according to their flat rate book !
Bob B.
08/04/13
 
Rick B. was very professional. He also gave me the correct time frame to complete the job. South West Plumbing is who my family will always go to for our plumbing needs. Thank you for working late hours.
Rick B.
08/04/13
 
Mike R was the plumber for Southwest Plumbing. He arrived on a timely manner and very courteous. He installed a new kitchen faucet and did a good job. He wore booties and put a rug down to protect my floor. I would rate his job as excellent. Thank you so much Mike
Todd B.
08/02/13
 
Sharif was amazing. He worked on our sewer line 8/1, not an easy job. He educated me and gave great recommendations. Sharif at all times was professional, honest and never seemed bothered by my questions. He honored his quote to the penny. South West Plumbing is lucky to have such a great employee. I highly recommend Sharif.
Michael M.
08/02/13
 
Great job , quick response .. Knowledgeable technicians Will recommend Southwest Plumbind
Mike V.
08/02/13
 
What can I say about Abel, not only was he very professional, knowledgeable and very efficient. We had to replace our entire water system he and his crew got right after the job and kept us informed as to what they were doing the entire job! I cannot say enough good things about him. Not only is he a QUALITY plumber he is a great teacher for the other guys getting into this profession. It was a big undertaking, but he coordinated all the aspects from contacting all of the other utilities involved to securing sub-contractors to get the job done very QUICKLY. If I ever have any other plumbing issues I would not hesitate to call on him again. And if any one needs a reference on Abel please call me. Again I cannot say enough great things about this man!!! Don Muhlbeier
Abel P.
08/01/13
 
Ron was great! He was respectful, upbeat and thorough. He clearly explained the problem and took the extra time necessary to make sure it was completely fixed.
Ron M.
07/30/13
 
Sharif M. and his apprentice did a great job. I've been staying at my dad's as a caregiver and his water heater was draining more than it should. Sharif took a look at it and new what was wrong. If I had waited longer it might have been a bigger problem and mess. They replaced the water heater and cleaned up in the amount of time that he quoted and before I knew it they were done and on their way. Thank you Sharif.
Michael M.
07/30/13
 
Bob B. IS THE MAN
Bob B.
07/29/13
 
Audie L was very proffessional, effencient, and thorough doing his job. He stopped to explain the work he had done, and checked it out with customer. Thanks you very much.
Audie L.
07/25/13
 
Bobby W. and Alex arrived promptly and went straight to work. I had water dripping in my basement and Bobby quickly assessed that it was caused by a broken toilet upstairs. Within minutes he gave me an estimate and within one hour the problem was fixed and I had a new toilet upstairs. I would also like to add, that I couldn't help but notice how kind and supportive Bobby was towards his trainee (Alex). He is what we all would like to have in a supervisor. And, this may sound silly, but Bobby was also very kind with my annoying, old Pug! Southwest Plumbing will always be on my call first list thanks to the great service Bobby provided. Thank You! Patty T.
Bobby W.
07/25/13
 
Rick B. was very professional. He also gave me the correct time frame to complete the job. South West Plumbing is who my family will always go to for our plumbing needs. Thank you for working late hours.
Rick B.
07/23/13
 
Great company, ask for troy, great job on repiping, explained all that took place. cleaned up,and followed up. Thanks
Troy H.
07/23/13
 
I felt that Abel and Raul were a competent team who took care to do a good job. They were friendly and helpful.
Abel P.
07/22/13
 
Mike R. and apprentice Scott H. did great work they were fast at replacing the gas furnace and gas hot water tank. SOUTHWEST PLUMBING TRULY ARE THE 1'S TO CALL sincerely sister's Diane and Cindy A. MONROE
Todd B.
07/21/13
 
They did it again. Dom and Jason turned my non working bathroom back to like new condition. I really appreciate their fine work and will be happy to recommend them to anyone. The restoration has been on my mind for a long time and they have put my mind to rest now. While I don't see any other projects in the future, I will certainly call should something arise. I will say that this buzz review system should be dumped. IT DOES NOT WORK! Thanks again for a job well done. Regards, Roger Cline
Dom U.
07/19/13
 
Audie L. was next door at my neighbor's fixing her disposal. I caught him as he was leaving and asked if he had time to look at a bathtub fixture that had been leaking for over two years. Not only did he have time to look at it, but he quickly removed the old cartridge and ordered the new one. In the meantime, I checked on Grohe's lifetime warranty and called the supplier. They were able to send me a replacement cartridge free of charge, so I let Audie know when it arrived, and he showed up an hour later to install it. I REALLY appreciate the fast service...and to think I waited two years to get it fixed!
Audie L.
07/18/13
 
Abel is a wonderful asset to your company. He is very polite, professional and knew what he was doing. Great worker!!! We would have him here again fixing any plumbing issues.
Abel P.
07/18/13
 
Bobby and Alex were here to fix what Beacon Plumbing could not fix. Bobby was determined to help us and boy did he. He represented South West with honesty and integrity. He and Alex got the job done. We are so impressed that instead of Freakin' and calling Beacon, we're going to remain calm and call South West. This is the second time we have used South West and both times we have been thoroughly impressed.
Bobby W.
07/15/13
 
It was an excellent job! Very quick and with a high quality Troy repaired shower drain.
Troy H.
07/15/13
 
Excellent service by Bob B! We'd gladly have him do work for us in the future! Jim Brister
Bob B.
07/15/13
 
For Abel Pelayo: It first started with a leaking faucet that never stopped even if I tried fixing it. Turning off the water valves seemed to be easy, but turning them back on caused the water to stop flowing. Oh, well. . . I checked my refrigerator for a South West Plumbing magnet and of course for some coupons. I called Friday afternoon and Saturday early afternoon Abe showed up...with a smile, of course. As he introduced himself courteously, i thought: Hmmmm. . . seems to be a nice guy", but I was focused more on getting the job done right. After I mentioned to Abe the issue, I added one more issue that surfaced. . . the valve hooked to my washing machine corroded. So Abe started working on those issues happily. . . humming at times. While he was fixing the leaking faucet, he noticed something that caused it to clogged.. . .Something from the water heater.... and I agreed. Our water heater was already 17 years old and it's about time to update it. So there goes another job. . . and another additional cost. After Abe explained to me everything . . . I was willing to take on the cost than to eventually suffer another water dilemma (most likely in the near future). Finally, the jobs were fixed. We shook hands and he left. Was that the end of the story? Nope. . .not at all. What happened to me was just another happy chapter of Abe's story/book. Based on my experience today, I know for the fact that Abe will be making more happy stories with his future clients. He did an excellent job (for me) and I know that he will continue to do an excellent job as he ventures to his "Plumbing World". Thank you very much, Abe for everything that you've done for me today. I could not have been happier with the results. You are a professional plumber in so many ways. . . and a very professional man overall. Thanks again. I hope that I will be able to see you again in the future. . .No offense, but not in the near future, I hope....I'll keep my fingers crossed. BTW, congratulations on your upcoming wedding. . . and thanks for the early invitation (Just Kidding).
Abel P.
07/13/13
 
Todd got to our house quickly and worked for 5 hours to take out the old hot water heater and put in a new one. Our house is 110 years old so the space was small and hard to get in and out of. He connected gas up and our washer/dryer and fixed the incoming plumbing so it was to code. He was pleasant, loved the dogs, and cleaned up when he finished. He was terific!
Todd B.
07/13/13
 
I've had my water line from the meter to my house replaced after over night breakage of the line. I called South West Plumbing first thing in the morning and I had a service man right away. The service man was Abel P. and he was very nice to work with and very knowledgeable. I recommend South West Plumbing and Abel P.
Abel P.
07/13/13
 
I've had my water line from the meter to my house replaced after over night breakage of the line. I called South West Plumbing first thing in the morning and I had a service man right away. The service man was Abel P. and he was very nice to work with and very knowledgeable. I recommend South West Plumbing and Abel P.
Abel P.
07/13/13
 
I was very pleased with the service provided by Technician Dom U and his helper Jason. They arrived on time and did a very professional job on the work ordered and an additional job the I had them do. I have an additional job for them to do which I already have ordered. I'm sure that will be done as well. I certainly will use South West Plumbing in the future for any other work needed and will be able to recommend your service to anyone I know. Thanks again to Dom and Jason
Dom U.
07/12/13
 
Mike V was very knowledgeable, courteous, and did a great job explaining what needed to be done every step of the way. He and his partner were very professional and go the job done quickly and we were very satisfied with the results. I will call Mike V again if I need a plumber!
Mike V.
07/11/13
 
Excellent service. Audie was the service rep that came and he did the job quickly and professionally. I would certainly call South West Plumbing again.
Audie L.
07/11/13
 
Audie L. represented his company extremely well. The company's communication was excellent and Audie did a really good job replacing bathroom fixtures. Very friendly and very smooth transaction. Thank you Audie for a job very well done!
Audie L.
07/10/13
 
This was hands down the best experience I have ever had with work being done at my residence! They were polite and friendly and thurough from beginning to end. If I ever have any water or pluming issues again I will definitely call south west plumbing and request the same hard working guys that came out.
Mike V.
07/10/13
 
The service provided by Dominic from SouthWest Plumbing was five stars. Truly he was very very customer service oriented. The system you folks have for turning ratings and reviews in not so fond of. Our hope is that Dominic gets all the credit he deserves, but we could not post originally. He did you folks very proud.
Dom U.
07/09/13
 
Bob B. of Southwest Plumbing did an outstanding job. He was courteous and professional.
Bob B.
07/09/13
 
Jason Carlton knows his business. He is an Excavation Manager with South West Plumbing, a knowledgeable expert, able to accurately estimate the cost of a sewer line repair. He used some pretty amazing technical equipment to locate some root balls in my line, and showed me exactly where he would have to dig to find them. He gave me two cost estimates–one for scouring out the roots, and another for a pipe burst that would permanently solve the problem. He explained that these aging cement pipes (such as I have) have a limited lifetime. He mentioned that the solving the problem would increase the value of my property, too. Jason Carlton clearly understands the situation, understands my needs, and he is a very good salesman. It was a pleasure meeting him.
Jason C.
07/09/13
 
Ron M. and South West Plumbing were great! Ron came over, quickly diagnosed our problem, and was able to fix it without any trouble. He also inspected the rest of our plumbing and made helpful suggestions as to other work we might consider. Finally, Ron was very pleasant and nice to work with. We would be happy to work with Ron again. We also are big fans of South West and your upbeat, positive approach.
Ron M.
07/09/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.