South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16715 star rating
(3385 Reviews)
Google
3638 star rating (734 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8485 star rating (1717 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1247 star rating (254 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Art M. South West Plumbing has been to my place on 3 different occasions. All 3 were good experiences. They were easy to schedule and I didn't have to wait long for someone to come by. The technicians have been prompt, well informed, and professional. While plumbing work is never cheap, I would say that SWPlumbings prices are very reasonable. Most recently I was working with Art M. who was patient enough to not only walk me through the work that needed to be done, but he took the time to show me WHY it needed to be done and how he came to his conclusions as well. I cant speak for everyone, but it sure makes me feel a lot better when I understand why the repairs are being done and where the problems stem from. In addition to the great service Art provided, he also worked with me to get a heating issue fixed during my busiest work week of the year. Went above and beyond to accommodate my terrible schedule during that time. Keep up the good work Art and Southwest Plumbing.
Art M.
10/21/19
 
We have used South West plumbing for years and have never had a problem with their service. Are they the least expensive? No. ? Are their prices competitive? Yes. Do you get what you pay for when you use South West? Absolutely. Professional staff who provide first rate service from the office staff to the plumbers. You definately are provided with a quality product.

10/18/19
 
Fast and friendly service from someone who knows what he is doing. I'll definitely call South West Plumbing next time I need plumbing help.
Leo P.
10/18/19
 
Very professional, helpful, and accommodating. They provided service very quickly.
James B.
10/17/19
 
Great customer service. We had an issue with a leak from an outside faucet. Dom and Eric came right out and had everything fixed within just over an hour. Very professional and personable. We've been customers of South West for years and will continue to be as their service and professionalism can"t be matched.
Dom U.
10/17/19
 
Professional and efficient service.

10/16/19
 
Dom and Eric were most professional and solved the issue quickly and efficiently. These two professionals were great and I thank South West Plumbing for their work.
Dom U.
10/16/19
 
Great help today Dom!
Dom U.
10/16/19
 
Dom & Andrew did excellent & considerate work on our huge plumbing problem. While they had to dig up the yard, it was left in as good or better shape than before. I wouldn't hesitate to call on these 2 again (but hopefully not :).
Dom U.
10/13/19
 
Great service: I got a call before they arrived, they showed up on time and fixed my problem faster than I could have. Just they way I want to be treated.
Kris K.
10/12/19
 
Very expensive but worth it for the quality and courtesy from Jake. Because of him it buffered the shock of the price. He took any worry out of getting what we needed and wanted done.

10/11/19
 
First of all the lady who answered my call was wonderful. She explained everything clearly on how SW Plumbing works. I had had a bid from an independent plumber for $600 for our project. It seemed too much for a retiree so I called SW Plumbing. Jake came out the same evening and gave an estimate for more than twice that other bid. What set him apart was his kind and friendly attitude along with exuding a feeling of confidence we would get a professional, quality job done. He was willing to do the job on his day off because it was most convenient for me. He was clean, neat and the finished project looked perfect. While I had heart failure over the price I was confident we would not have any problems and if we did we would have somewhere to call to get help and not have to be worried of being ghosted by an independent plumber. We chose SW Plumbing because of Jake. He did as good of a job and we expected upon meeting with him when he gave us the estimate. I would definitely recommend Jake and SW Plumbing and if we run across a plumbing issue again that is over our head we will not hesitate to call Jake. Overall it was a very good experience.
Jake N.
10/11/19
 
Audie and his partner Edison were very professional and courteous. Thank you for your service!!!
Audie L.
10/11/19
 
I know you have seen the review I have left and I can not express my gratitude enough for Eddy’s excellence in all areas. I wish I could have given him a 10 because he deserves it! I wouldn’t hesitate to request him if I ever needed your services in the future. Thanks Eddy

10/10/19
 
If I could rate 10 stars I definitely would! Eddie was very professional, polite and informative. I was very pleased with him and his work ethics. If I ever need work done again I would request him. I would also recommend him to anyone who needs work done by South West Plumbing. He deserves employee of the month for sure! Thank you Eddie for all your hard work and resolving our problem in a timely manner.
Eddie R.
10/10/19
 
James B was great to work with and we'd work with him again. He was on time and explained clearly what he was doing. Excellent work. As a retired architect I've worked with numerous plumbers. Jim B is one of the best. His work ethic is outstanding.

10/10/19
 
Excellent work. Always on time. Explained the work to be completed in easy to understand terms. Stayed late if necessary to complete work. We would definitely use him again and ask directly for James B. as our plumber.
James B.
10/10/19
 
Art M. did a super job for me and I would recommend him to others.
Art M.
10/09/19
 
Thanks again, Jake....Hope this translates into a 2 week all-expenses-paid trip to Hawaii! Excellent work! Don't forget the sun block...gets kind of warm in the South Pacific!

10/09/19
 
Thanks, Jake! The Michelangelo of water heater replacers! Maybe I'll charge admission, people can ooh and aah over this thing....Thanks for taking care of our less-than-graceful dog! Good job all around!
Jake N.
10/08/19
 
5 Stars. Bob and Fernando arrived at my house and quickly diagnosed the problem with our furnace and provided solutions. Within 3 hours and 15 minutes he removed the old furnace and replaced it. He and Fernando in our opinion are professionals who know what they are doing. Bob has keen troubleshooting skills and made sure that the job was complete and problem free. We are very happy with their services.
Bob B.
10/08/19
 
Audie and Edison both did a great job identifying and fixing the source of a leak in my home. Very prompt and efficient!
Audie L.
10/08/19
 
Drew E. was outstanding. He went above and beyond to ensure everything is checked and taken care of.
Drew E.
10/08/19
 
Thanks to Kirk and Conner for excellent service on 9/10. Margaret Warwick
Kris K.
10/05/19
 
Many thanks to Kirk and Conner for excellent service on 9/10.
Kirk T.
10/05/19
 
Both Bob B. and Fernando were GREAT! They explained everything that they were going to do. Cleaned up was perfect. South West Plumbing will be my only call when I need a plumber.

10/05/19
 
Bob B. and Fernando are GREAT!! - Job was done with perfection. They were extremely nice and professional. will recommend. Thank You
Bob B.
10/04/19
 
Audie and Edison were fantastic. They swiftly and cleanly got the kitchen sink working while I kept cooking around them. So I managed to feed rabbit stew to 40 people that afternoon, on schedule. Whew!
Audie L.
10/02/19
 
Dom did an outstanding job explaining the process and costs in advance of any work being performed. He's a real pro and I would trust him to do the same for me again should I need his servicees.
Dom U.
10/02/19
 
John S. and his assistant arrived on time, quickly diagnosed my problem, clearly explained what they would do and what it would cost, and did the repair to my complete satisfaction. They were professional and friendly throughout.

10/02/19
 
John S. of South West Plumbing showed up on time with his assistant, was very friendly and professional, explained exactly what he was going to do to fix my plumbing concerns and what it would cost, and quickly repaired the problem to my complete satisfaction. He even included and installed a shower head for no charge. I'll definitely call South West (and ask for John S.) again!
John S.
10/01/19
 
I had a plumbing emergency with my house going on the market next day. Todd Bates and his apprentice showed up on time, were very knowledgable and professional. They explained all my options very clearly and with integrity. They fixed the problem in a very short time and were very personable throughout the process. I would highly recommend them and South west plumbing for fast professional service.
Todd B.
09/30/19
 
I had a plumbing emergency with my house going on the market next day. Todd Bates and his apprentice showed up on time, were very knowledgable and professional. They explained all my options very clearly and with integrity. They fixed the problem in a very short time and were very personable throughout the process. I would highly recommend them and South west plumbing for fast professional service.
Todd B.
09/30/19
 
Audie and Edison came and cleared out the kitchen drain which was blocked up, and replaced one of the sink drain baskets in my double sink. The whole experience of working with South West Plumbing was extremely professional and pleasant. They called a little over a half an hour before their arrival and gave the specific time they would be there. They arrived and were meticulous about every detail of the process - assessing the problem, letting me know my options and the pricing, performing the work and even finding me a discount coupon. Both Audie and Edison were friendly and efficient - the whole thing only took about forty five minutes! They were very conscientious about using shoe covers in the house, covering the area they were working in and just being very clean in general. I was very pleased with all aspects of the service, would highly recommend them and will definitely use them again if another plumbing problem arises!
Audie L.
09/29/19
 
Our 17 year-old water heater started leaking so I contacted Bob Betcher at South West Plumbing. He came over within an hour to replace it - which was amazing! Bob is an excellent plumber - his work is always high quality and he fixes whatever problem you have. You won't have to clean up after him or deal with something that wasn't quite fixed all the way. He will also explain anything you want to know more about - he is experienced and knows his stuff. The best part about working with Bob is that he isn't one of those people who jacks up the price just to earn money for himself. Bob always manages to find you a coupon and any other discount that applies. He also is personable and a nice guy. If you want the job done right for the best price - ask for Bob Betcher.
Bob B.
09/28/19
 
Bob B. and Fernando came to do service to our furnace. They were extremely nice and professional. The price of this service had recently increased so Bob spent time searching for a coupon to apply. That was unexpected but greatly appreciated. He did a thorough job of explaining what they did. I would definitely use them again.
Bob B.
09/27/19
 
Your team was honest and friendly. Thank you for being there for us when we needed you

09/25/19
 
ADA FRIENDLY, VERY DETAILED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO ANYONE
Evan P.
09/25/19
 
Kirk T. and Conner got here first thing in the morning and brought peace of mind with them. This is the 2nd time I've used SW plumbing and the second time I've been happy.
Kirk T.
09/25/19
 
Andrew and his "helper". Jose were very efficient knowledgeable and friendly.
Andrew C.
09/23/19
 
The service was excellent, Abel and his assistant wasted no time and installed both toilets. I highly recommend the business
Abel P.
09/20/19
 
Audie and Edison did a great job replacing my garbage disposal. They were very knowledgeable and efficient, and both extremely pleasant. They left my kitchen cleaner than when they got there.
Audie L.
09/20/19
 
Plumber was right on time, very professional and informative. Installed a faucet, disposal and all the drainage to the wall for my new sink. He walked me through the entire process ahead of the installation. During the installation, he gave me tips on how to keep my disposal running like it should and answered my random plumbing questions. Upon completion, he stepped me through the solution, thoroughly verified that there was no leaks and made sure I had all my warranty paperwork and accessories. Couldn't be happier with the service. Much appreciated.
Drew E.
09/19/19
 
Todd Bates and his exceptional helper Trey were par excellence in promptness in addressing the problem with professionalism and expertise. They provided high quality services with respect to ensure customer satisfaction. This type of service will keep them on my contact list for life!
Todd B.
09/19/19
 
I had a surprise sewer line break on a Saturday. I called a number of plumbers, but South West was the only one that came out quickly. Abel and Sam were incredibly efficient and capable, and kept me informed of my options and the scope of the work. Jason also provided technical help and advice. They put together a temporary fix very quickly...and coordinated a number of workers to get a major job done in a short amount of time. They left the yard looking great and replace pavers, etc. Really enjoyed working with them. I just wish that for a job this big that there were better financing options!
Abel P.
09/19/19
 
Audie and Edison, came and fix the problem, it took some time, because they had to make sure the system was balance. The initial fix had a vibration problem, they went around to make it was balanced! So far I'm pleased with the fix....
Audie L.
09/18/19
 
I could not express my opinion any better than my Buzz Review.

09/17/19
 
Excellent Customer Service. Both Kirk and Conner were professional. Took time to explain what was needed. Also provided us with suggestions for future plumbing needs. Explained the costs, broke out the costs and provided discounts where appropriate. Excellent Customer Experience. Thank you for the great job!
Kirk T.
09/17/19
 
I use South West Plumbing exclusively!! My experience has always been one of exceptional customer service. On 09/16/19 we needed a shower faucet repaired. Dustin W. came to the rescue. It is no fun without water. Dustin is extremely knowledgeable and is well placed in customer service. This young man does your organization proud and I will ask for him in the future.
Dustin W.
09/17/19
 
Farmer and Helper Zak were very efficient. They installed a new kitchen faucet, new turnoff values and new trap piping. Hopefully the work that they did will take care of the septic odor in the kitchen sink. They were polite and respectful. We will call them again if we need help. We would recommend Farmer and Zak for great service.
Farmer.
09/14/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.