South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


CLIENT ASWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS IN A MANNER I COULD UNDERSTAND..CONSIDERING MY LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.

04/19/18
 
BOB B WAS A PLESANT TECHNICIAN AND DID A GREAT JOB RESTORING MY HEAT. HE ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN CONCEPTS I DID NOT UNDERSTAND.
Bob B.
04/17/18
 
Our old water heater needed replacing. Farmer and his excellent apprentice Eric had everything they needed already in the truck and were able to begin immediately. They both were knowledgeable, efficient, and courteous. I know I will be using them again as I have an older home in need of several repairs. Thank you!

04/16/18
 
Excellent 5 stars
Farmer.
04/16/18
 
Very professional, efficient, and good communicator. A pleasure to work with.
Dom U.
04/14/18
 
My experiences with John Smith at South West Plumbing was great! John and his crew were very polite ,courteous and explained everything they were going to do step by step! They did an amazing job repiping my home!! I will always call South West Plumbing for any plumbing needs I have or need in the future! Thank you, Shelley

04/14/18
 
John Smith was very helpful in answering any and all questions I had. He was very thorough in making sure to explain the entire process of replacing all my plumbing from beginning to end. I will recommend John yo anyone in need of a plumber as well as request him for any future needs I may have! Thank you John for doing such an amazing and very thorough job with all my plumbing needs! Shelley Sheridan
John S.
04/13/18
 
We had a leak under our kitchen sink for awhile that, while we could get away with turning off whenever our dishwasher wasn't running, it finally got to the point that even shutting the water off for our entire house didn't help stop (and the water shut off valve in our hallway also started leaking after doing this). Bob B****** came out during the time scheduled the day after the initial call and checked the pressure on our water heater, determining that the pressure was much higher than normal and too hot where it was supposed to be cold. Given it was a 15 to 20-year-old heater, it really needed to get replaced at that point. Bob was able to get me a price for all the work and was able to get everything fixed/replaced the same day, and was really professional and courteous in explaining everything. He even went out and got the right type of gas heater that would fit where our old one was (tucked in-between the furnace and a wall in our garage) without any extra charge to the original quote. While the price was a bit higher than I'd originally anticipated paying for the what I had hoped would be just a simple leak fix, I feel that Bob was very helpful in getting it all done and even suggested we get our furnace serviced soon too, offering to come take a look at it in the future. Thanks so much Bob for your hard work!
Bob B.
04/13/18
 
Thanks Jason, for a great job in scoping and locating my drain line. Also, appreciate to quote and will certainly contact you at the first sign of any cloging in the future. Thanks to Farmer and Anthony for the quick and efficient work in cleaning out my clogged drain. I know who to call next time i have a problem.
Farmer.
04/13/18
 
They arrived on time and did a great job. Fitted the problem right away. Steve is a very good plumber.
Steve P.
04/13/18
 
Professional, efficient and courteous! I highly recommend Ricardo De La Cruz and his apprentice, Steve!
Ricardo D.
04/11/18
 
Bob is a awsome plumber

04/11/18
 
Bob is awesome
Bob B.
04/10/18
 
Audie was prompt, professional, and personable. I highly recommend him and South West plumbing
Audie L.
04/08/18
 
Sharif service and expertise was fantastic!
Michael M.
04/08/18
 
Farmer and Eric fixed out bathtub leaking situation by replacing a 1920's galvanized pipes that included a canister set up with a simpler p-trap solution. Farmer and Eric were knowledgeable, experienced and very professional and personable. We would use South West Plumbing again
Farmer.
04/07/18
 
Leo and Lucian were extremely helpful with our bathroom toilet issues. The were curteous, and professional we have used Southwest Plumbing in the past and we have to say we will continue to use a company we trust . Thank you so much.
Leo P.
04/06/18
 
South West Plumbing has a super star, his name, Abel P*****. Abel arrived at my townhouse to fix a sink that i tried working on the day before. I spent 5 hours under the sink with no progress. Abel was extremely proffesional, patient, and infromative. Able explained exactly what needed to be done, and got me under the sink to show me the work he was doing. Able had an intern with him, Huang. What a perfect person to learn from. I would recommend South West Plumbing to anyone that needs plumbing help. And if you could ask for Abel, you'll be in great hands.
Abel P.
04/06/18
 
We had great service through Southwest Plumbing! Todd and his partner Duncan came out late in the evening to our house after a long job to assess our situation. I expected them to be in a hurry since it was late but they were not. They took their time and Todd was so kind and patient to answer any questions that we had and go over all of our options. They were also careful to not wake our sleeping children which we very much appreciated! They told us what work would need to be done and that they could return in the morning to do it. They returned when they said they would and efficiently completed the job! They were very clean and extended their kindness as far as unloading my groceries for my car:). We definitely will be calling Southwest Plumbing if we ever have any Plumbing issues in the future!
Todd B.
04/05/18
 
Audie was my tech and his apprentice was Aaral. I had a new sink recently installed and needed it to be reconnected to my faucet, dishwasher and garbage disposal. Both Audie and Aaral were very professional and friendly and performed the services in a timely manner. They did a great job and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. This was my first time using South West Plumbing and I would definitely use them again.
Audie L.
04/04/18
 
It was a great experience hiring you to fix my water pipes under the kitchen sink. You accomplished everything you said you would do to fix the problem

04/04/18
 
5 stars very good work, efficiently done. Bob B. Was professional but very friendly.
Bob B.
04/03/18
 
Our water heater went out on a Saturday morning and was gushing water from the bottom. Abel and Thang came to our home as quickly as possible and replaced our water heater with ease. They were friendly and professional. We would be happy to use their services again and highly recommend them!
Abel P.
03/31/18
 
Prompt, professional, friendly and helpful; Sharif quickly replaced the necessary part of my under warranty TOTO toilet. The office CSRs were equally great to work with.
Michael M.
03/30/18
 
Bob B. gave us expert service, completing the work requested in a timely manner. He was friendly and caring, ensuring we were satisfied with his work. We would recommend both Bob B. and South West Plumbing!
Bob B.
03/27/18
 
Great service. Very professional and friendly. Kirk and Connor saw what was wrong with our sink and quickly fixed it. They offered to check our other plumbing to see if they could see any potiential issues. Thank you Kirk and Connor.
Kirk T.
03/27/18
 
Very friendly and professional service.

03/27/18
 
I was doing a crossword puzzle and felt a drip on my head, looked up and told my husband, Kevin, we've got a problem! He called South West Plumbing and they were here in a relatively short period of time. Sharif was professional, informative, supportive, efficient, and friendly. This is the second time we've used South West Plumbing, the last time, about 9 months ago, when we were retiling our master bath. I would recommend them highly. Thank you Sharif!
Michael M.
03/26/18
 
I live in a town home and our HOA gave us notice to replace our hot water heaters. Dustin and Joey came to my house to inspect my hot water heater. They were on time, professional and courteous. They did a water test and found some rust in my piping. Dustin was great at explaining my options. He said it was in his professional opinion I was living on borrowed time and should replace it. in fact, they replaced it that night! They were very quiet and made sure everything was clean when they left. i would highly recommend Dustin and Joey. If fact, I told my HOA to put them in the pool when people are looking for plumbers. Jodi O
Dustin W.
03/26/18
 
Ricardo was great! My faucet was loose, I bought a basin wrench to fix it myself, but couldn't get the wrench into the space. Ricardo was able to wrangle the limited space and secure the faucet! Super fast and very professional. I highly recommend him.
Ricardo D.
03/26/18
 
Dave came to the house first and tried to clear sink with 25 feet of snake, but still had issues and was told that someone else would be coming out to possibly cut holes in wall to find clog. So we left for a quick bite not knowing when someone new would show up. Todd and Nick came to the house around 5:30 on friday and were early so they had to wait for 15-20 minutes until we arrived back. Thank you so much for waiting! Everyone was very courteous and professional and respected my house as if were there own. Once Todd and Nick started they assessed the problem and tried again with a different auger tool. They were able to get my sink to drain and work properly with out having to cut into any walls. Thanks so much for all of your help with my sink. I would gladly recommend your company and its services to anyone needing plumbing work done. Thank you so much Todd B**** and Nick D***** for your superior work ethic! Keep up the great work! ***** *********
Todd B.
03/25/18
 
I am very happy with the workers and customer service I had contact with while they repaired my leaking pipes in my kitchen !. I am passing this along to my family, friends and neighbors. Dave S**** was the best you can get to do a job !
Dave S.
03/23/18
 
You can see the pride in the man by the work he does. Abel communicates and informs you of what needs to be done; then he goes about doing the work. He has always been prompt, courteous and neat in his work. Could not ask for a better person in time of need. Thang, his helper, does an excellent job working with Abel. When Abel needs a part from the truck, Thang doesn’t shuffle to get it but hurries safely to get it. A great team to have working at your house or business.
Abel P.
03/23/18
 
I wrote a review on Google last night and that is still my comment. Farmer and Eric did everything beautifully.

03/22/18
 
Farmer and Eric arrived yesterday to check out our leaking hot water heater. Knowing that it would take many hours to complete the job, they decided to come this morning instead of working through the night. They were polite, and explained exactly what they had to do and the cost. They worked quickly and finished earlier than expected, and then took the time to show us everything that had been done. They cleaned up after they finished and we are completely satisfied with their work. I will call them again, and I would recommend them to you.
Farmer.
03/21/18
 
Bob was awsome
Bob B.
03/21/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
03/21/18
 
As always, company is on time and does good work. They do come back if it does not work the first time and makes sure it is done well. I recommend!
Leo P.
03/19/18
 
I always feel secure when I bring South West Plumbing to my home. I know the work will be done right and I will be dealing with someone who's very pleasant with a good work ethic.

03/17/18
 
Leo P. was a pleasure to work with and he exceeded my expectations. Leo came to only reinstall my toilet. A few years ago I had to replace my linoleum around my toilet because of mold growing under the tile. No obvious leak was observed and a new floor was installed. When Leo came to reset my toilet he observed that the PVC piping that ran from my toilet to the Sewer was detached and totally moving up and down in the bathroom floor. It was at least 4 inch pipe and when it movesd I could see underneath my home. I have no doubt that this caused the original damage to my first linoleum floor. The contractor I hired to put in a new floor was assigned to me from a box store where I purchase linoleum. Thanks Leo this is not going to be a problem again.
Leo P.
03/16/18
 
John and Eddie from SW Plumbing did a wonderful job diagnosing the issue with my sink and getting the work done quickly. Would love to work with them again if there's ever a need. Thank you!
John S.
03/14/18
 
Dave did an outstanding job replacing my pipe from the meter to the house. He is pleasant and willing to answer questions. After he was finished I had neighbors ask me when the work was going to start. He replace the sod and all in such a manner you couldn't tell he had been there. Thank you.
Dave S.
03/13/18
 
We had a utility sink (critical to doing laundry) stop draining David came in at 4:00pm and worked every trick in the book until 8:30 in the evening trying to get that stubborn sink to drain. Not a man who gives up easily! David was extremely professional, polite and fastidious about cleaning up after he left and made sure we had help coming the next morning. We appreciated all his hard work with that miserable drain. He got everything prepped for the next day which made it go smoothly for the next team. He’s a tp Tate professional!
Michael J.
03/10/18
 
raul and other man were awesome

03/09/18
 
I keep going back to Southwest Plumbing, because they do the job right the first time. They're quick to respond, accessing the problem giving options and detail pricing information. I worked with Abel P., Leo P.,Thang and Troy. All of them did a fantastic job doing the work and understanding my needs.

03/06/18
 
Abel P. arrived on time and set about to repair or replace our sinkerator (disposal) and the water hoses on our washing machine. He and his work partner, Thang, worked quietly and did not waste a moment. I was at my kitchen desk working about 15 feet for each task. Abel discussed with my husband the options and then they began their work quietly and efficiently. They had all of the correct equipment to complete the tasks. We are very pleased with their workmanship and will request them again should we need future plumbing work. Be sure to get his business card.
Abel P.
03/04/18
 
To whom it my concern: Thank you Abel and your helper for your quick and through service we received when our hot water heater failed and helped us with other items that we needed replaced. It cost more than we thought it would, But he replaced items with more quality items and gave us what discounts he could. They worked late into the evening so they could finish and not have to return. Abel and his partner were very polite and carful doing all the work. ***l And *****
Abel P.
03/03/18
 
Fast friendly and work was perfect!
Farmer.
03/03/18
 
This is my second time doing a considerable amount of work with South West Plumbing. Abel P. and Thang did an excellent job for me. Able explained the pricing in depth and information regarding a water heater. He advised me on what he had done to repair my Plumbing. They both worked quickly, quietly and cleaned up behind themselves leaving me with nothing to worry about. My experience has been when this company does the repair your work is done correctly.
Abel P.
03/03/18
 
Repair guys were the best, fixed all our plumbing problems, both very nice friendly and professional, will definitely call southwest plumbing again Thanks again Keith and Robin shanko
Raul P.
03/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.