South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15954 star rating
(3231 Reviews)
Google
3298 star rating (665 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8149 star rating (1649 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1162 star rating (237 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very satisfied with the service I received from the staff at South West Plumbing. A plumber was at my home within 2 hours after my initial call. Art was extremely professional. He explained in detail the problem and was very caring when he explained the fix - a whole new water heater! Not my best day!! Thanks Art for being professional & caring. If I have plumbing needs in the future I will definitely call South West Plumbing.

07/09/19
 
They always do qyality work, and are very prompt if it's an emergency. Definitely recommend!
Ryan S.
07/09/19
 
John and South West Pluming seriously came to the rescue when our kitchen sink pipe busted and leaked all over our basement. They sent John and crew up to our place in no time, and they were able to completely fix the problem and upgrade our pipe in just a couple hours. The plumbers were very professional and courteous, I would definitely recommend them to others.
John S.
07/09/19
 
Couldn't have asked for a better, more thorough experience; start to finish (which was earlier than I anticipated).

07/09/19
 
The house was built in 1941, and all the water and sewer were original; so you know what a mess that is. Sawyer, Vincente, and others swept in, and in about three days, backups gone, water pressure is excellent, and I am the proud owner of totally revamped water and sewer lines. Yay! They were very knowledgeable, polite, hard workers. Plus, they cleaned up and left the lawn actually better than it was before! Couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I got. Thanks, guys.
Sawyer S.
07/09/19
 
Lynnwood, WA June 17, 2019: Kris K. and his co-worker Nick did an amazing job removing and replacing a very old water heater that had been leaking water all night, filling the unfinished basement area with several inches of water. It was a difficult access to replumb and the new equipment was relocated in the finished part of the basement....it necessarily took a long time but the men worked quickly and patiently and were a pleasure to have on the site. I recommend Kris highly for his proficiency as well as his respectful and friendly demeanor. He explained everything and kept me in the process at every step. Great Job Guys!
Kris K.
07/09/19
 
no comment
Kris K.
07/09/19
 
Drew addressed the situation and identified what really needed to be done to meet current specs. He went to work on it and was very considerate of a dinner party we were having at the time! The pluming issue is resolved and the new pieces look great. Everything is working fine! We would recommend him for any other pluming project and have his number!
Drew E.
07/08/19
 
Art M. Was very professional. He knew the news I needed a new water heater was not exactly easy for me at this time. He was very caring & thoroughly explained why I needed it & what the procedure was. He also told me what I could do in the future to prolong the life of my water heater. If I have any plumbing needs in the future I will definitely request Art!
Art M.
07/08/19
 
I want to thank Abel and Sam for their work installing a new toilet. They were very profession gave us good prize. We even got a senior discount. They clean up afterward took the old toilet away. So if you have any plumbing problems Call South West Plumbing ask for Abel Pelayo.
Abel P.
07/06/19
 
I want to thank Abel and Sam for helping us choose a new toilet. Their prize is always the same and give discount for senior citizen. They clean up also gave a warranty for the toilet. If you have any problems with plumbing call S.W. Plumbing they are great.
Abel P.
07/06/19
 
No comment
Ricardo D.
07/04/19
 
Did a great job and quickly. Also did extra by tightening sink faucet and tightened toilet seat cover. His helper, Edison, was also helpful.
Audie L.
07/04/19
 
Kirk and Conner were very professional and friendly. We appreciated the fact that SW Plumbing did a thorough review of all our plumbing, and let us know areas of concern we weren't aware of.
Kirk T.
07/04/19
 
We would highly recommend Dom Ulrich and Eric Anderson. They went above and beyond expectations and provided quality service.

07/02/19
 
We had an emergency sewer back-up this past Sunday. Within 2-3 hours after contacting South West, Dom Ulrich and Eric Anderson came to our home and quickly determined the problem. Over the past three days, they have gone above and beyond our expectations in terms of service, professionalism, clean-up and more. In fact, these two men actually ended up fixing another drainage problem while digging up our front courtyard area. They took before pictures of our garden to make sure it was returned to perfect condition. It actually looks better now!! Each step of the way, they showed us the cause of the problems and how the repairs were done. The utilities and water companies were called in on Sunday to evaluate and mark specific areas. The men obtained the Bellevue permit and the final inspection was completed in a timely manner. We would highly recommend this team and their supervisor Rick. There is no question we would call South West Plumbing in the future.
Dom U.
07/02/19
 
Art installed our new toilet in record time. He obviously has years of experience and was very efficient and professional. I would definetely call for Art to perform any plumbing service we need in the future.
Art M.
07/02/19
 
He was courteous, answered any questions I had and did a beautiful job. I'm very happy. This is my third time using this company and will call them again, if needed.

07/02/19
 
I needed to have a new hose connection to the hose. The gentleman that arrived was very kind and explained everything that needed to be done and any issues might arise because of the age of the system. Thankfully it was not as bad as I had expected. I am 100 percent happy with his work.
Art M.
07/02/19
 
John S. led the repairs at my home and did a prompt wonderful job. I can't speak too much to the pricing as it was something that I just needed to get done. But they were always on time, communicated well with me, John S sent me photos from the job site on progress and also they put the yard back together as if they had never been there. Much appreciated for the job well done! Thanks guys.
John S.
07/02/19
 
Was very satisfied with the service. A 5 star rating

07/01/19
 
John was courteous and efficient, and cleaned up nicely. Highly deserving of the five stars.
John S.
07/01/19
 
I trust South West Plumbing for providing superior customer service with any of my plumbing needs and really appreciate the friendly and professional personnel including phone intake and the service provider at my home.

07/01/19
 
Michael M. provided me with prompt, friendly and professional service today. He left me with quotes for future work I may consider, as he noticed the age of my water heater in the course of today's call. I appreciate the quality of his work. – Theresa S. Seattle, WA
Michael M.
07/01/19
 
The price was higher than I thought it would, but as I'm not a plumber, I did a little research. According to home.costhelper.com, the price I paid was reasonable. Not cheap, but within the range of what site said to expect. The person that came out - Art M. - was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would recommend these guys and will call them again if I have further plumbing issues.
Art M.
06/29/19
 
Raul was great to work with. He was very professional, helpful and thorough. Would definitely recommend South West Plumbing and will use again for next service.

06/28/19
 
Hard working, good communication, on time.

06/28/19
 
Vincent and Aaron did a great job. Very professional. Alerted me to some potential problems. A home is a large investment and ensuring the safety of my family are very important to me. It was a bit $ but I believe it is $ well spent. I was a construction safety manager for 15 years. I am retired now and too old and fat (don't have their expertise) to perform this work.

06/28/19
 
If anyone is looking for an awesome plumber, Raul is your man! He and Aron were prompt, courteous and was very good at what they do, as well as preventative measures to do in the future! Will definitely call and ask for Raul if we have any future needs.
Raul P.
06/27/19
 
Todd was very professional and very courteous. He explained everything to me that was going on and what needed to be done to resolve. Gave me the quote and I gave an approval and he resolved the issue. I am most thankful.
Todd B.
06/27/19
 
No Comment
Audie L.
06/27/19
 
Vincent and Aaron came to look for a suspected leak. They also went into the crawl space to inspect the wax rings on the stools to ensure they were performing well. Vincent alerted me to the fact that the bibs in the kids bathroom were in need of repair. These he and Aaron replaced. Very professional. Knowing that the house is in good shape is reassuring. Thank you Vincent and Aaron from an old fat man. Brian Sierzega
Vincent W.
06/27/19
 
Mitch did a great job, and I love to refer my clients to Alpine Lock and Key - they ALWAYS get it done quickly and professionally! Thank you!
Art M.
06/26/19
 
Great job, Kirk was very professional and through. Finally we have a Plumber. Conner was with Kirk, he was also helpful. My dog liked them also.
Kirk T.
06/26/19
 
Abel P. and Sam from Southwest Plumbing, spent the better part of two hours, installing kitchen faucet, and 3 shut off valves. It was a job well done. They also helped get the dishwasher from leaking and did above and beyond in that respect. They work great together a good team within a good team.
Abel P.
06/25/19
 
no comment
Art M.
06/25/19
 
Art was informative and pleasant to work with. He answered all of my questions and worked efficiently to get us hot water back.
Art M.
06/24/19
 
Audie and Edison did a remarkable job!

06/24/19
 
Great Customer Service, Very Professional. Both Audie and Edison did a remarkable job! I will recommend them to others!
Audie L.
06/24/19
 
Outstanding service

06/22/19
 
Excellent service provided by Audie L. and Edison Lucero. As soon as they stepped in my home they exhibited professional, knowledge and expertise of the problems in my bathroom. After the assessment and service completed they went back thru every aspect of the job. I would love to give both professionals a Solid 10. Happy client -- Doc
Audie L.
06/22/19
 
Audie and Edison did a great job. They were very polite and informative about the job. They were also very clean. I would recommend them to friends and family. Thank you Sandra Hersh
Audie L.
06/22/19
 
Kirk and Connor showed up on an emergency call, we showed them the immediate problems, (old toilet flanges). The asked to do a complete plumbing assessment of our house and they found an additional problem. They also suggested new replacements for our 40 year old toilets. All parts installed were quality grade and they did a final walk through and clean up. My wife and I would definitely use South West Plumbing in the future.
Kirk T.
06/21/19
 
I called this company in the late evening expecting to get a computer but I actually got a scheduler who set everything up in less than 5 minutes. The plumber and his assistant showed up at the time we coordinated and they took great care of my floors and furniture. They completed the job quickly and then cleaned up everything. This being a relative emergency the best part of this situation was dealing with this company, they made it so simple and friendly. I will definitely continue using this company in the future.
Ricardo D.
06/20/19
 
We were in a sewage nightmare that had us in tears! south west plumbing sent us two hero’s,angels,incredible young men! Tyler Olsen and Jonah Hendrichsen were very knowledgeable in their trade and far more! they held our hands and truelly kept us calm thru our ordeal. Every step of the way they explained what they were doing so we could understand which was very reassuring. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy customers. They worked so hard on our nightmare job, digging in the sweltering heat removing concrete blocks and what ever other junk that was buried deep in our yard. it didn’t matter how long the days were that they had to endure, it didn’t matter how hard the work was they wanted to do it right and were always kind and courteous to my husband and me. By the time they were finished we were no longer crying we were extremely happy with the beautiful work they had done. The work ethic these two men showed reminded us that good people do still exist, they even fixed our gate latch cause it didn’t work right how awesome is that!!! So in conclusion if we or anyone we know or even strangers need plumbing done we will absolutely recommend South West Plumbing due to these two WONDERFUL HEROES that we came to respect and admire!!! Sincerely Eugene Johnson and Georgette Smith
Tyler O.
06/20/19
 
Abel was prompt, efficient, friendly and skilled, glad to have our new hot water heater installed and running smoothly. Thanks!
Abel P.
06/17/19
 
Kind & quick, Farmer has helped me multiple time now, has always been an amazing experience.
Farmer.
06/15/19
 
Just had my 20 year toilet replaced to save water and for ease of use...love it with 2 flush option and slow close seat. Also had my 12 year water tank replaced which I felt I was playing roulette with due to it's age. Raul Pacheco and his apprentice James Freeman were absolutely terrific!! They came in, reviewed my situation, made recommendations. All my questions were answered very clearly and the pricing was better than I anticipated, multiple jobs lead to a discounted rate. They had the necessary equipment in their truck and could take care of both jobs on site! I had called just yesterday, and after 3 hours today they completed my plumbing. Who knew I would feel soooo relieved having this work completed in such a timely, professional manner. I am most grateful, THANK YOU!!! Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Raul P.
06/15/19
 
Expensive

06/13/19
 
Art M was great
Art M.
06/13/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.