South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14827 star rating
(3004 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7541 star rating (1527 Reviews)
Google
2933 star rating (591 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1008 star rating (206 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Plumber arrived about 1.5 hours after being called. Problem fixed about 45 minutes later. Lead plumber and his assistant were very professional and friendly throughout the entire visit; keeping me updated with what they were doing and what they found as they went along. No charge at all -- not even a trip charge -- as the not quite ten year old water heater component they repaired was covered under South West Plumbing's lifetime warranty.
Andrew C.
01/25/19
 
Evan P. And Brendin S. Were great!!!! Loved them, they very friendly, informative and helpful. They eased our minds with our plumbing issue as young home owners. Will definitely use them again!

01/25/19
 
Evan P. and Brandin S came to our house to check out a possible leaky pipe. Evan was very thorough, helpful and took the time to explain and answer everything. He was incredibly friendly and made the whole experience very positive. He gave us quotes for and talked us through everything he'd recommend in the future. We will absolutely use him to replace our water heater soon and for any other plumbing related issues we have. We definitly recommend Evan and Brandin at SouthWest Plumbing.
Evan P.
01/24/19
 
Jeff and Anthony were both polite and efficient when they came to my house to help me with a clogged kitchen sink. I really appreciated their quick assessment of the situation and the resolution. If I need assistance in the future I would seek out this team.
Jeff D.
01/22/19
 
I absolutely love this company! We have used them from Plumbing to water heater installation to gas line installation to installing our new gas stove. Everyone we've ever met has been wonderful beginning 12 years ago with Richard England (msp?) to Kirk T. who brought along Connor to help out several times over the last few weeks. Kirk was especially thorough and helpful and was great with walking us through all aspects of his asked job. He also took the time to go through our home to ensure all plumbing looked good and all gas and water lines looked good. My husband loved how much time and effort he put into his work. Connor was his assistant and worked his dupa off. Anything Kirk needed he was on it. Connor was also obviously learning well from Kirk because he was knowledgeable about many things I thought I knew. Too many words to just say great job by both of them as well as the company. Like I said I love this company and I've loved everyone that has ever come to help us. Thank you!
Kirk T.
01/21/19
 
Andrew and Jose came over to our house and fixed our furnace, we have heat. They gave us information and advice! Thank you so much! Lisa Vogt
Andrew C.
01/21/19
 
Dom and a helper showed up promptly and did good work. They explained the problem and worked quickly.
Dom U.
01/21/19
 
Abel and his assistant Sam did a great job with my plumbing needs today. I was presented alternative options for the repair and it was performed in a professional timely fashion.
Abel P.
01/19/19
 
This was our second experience with Southwest Plumbing, again just excellent service!

01/18/19
 
Kirk T was competent and polite and completed completed our job in a very timely manner. He was very helpful.
Kirk T.
01/18/19
 
Jeff and Anthony came out quickly, gave me great advice and a great quote on a replacement water heater, and had the job done quickly. Really nice and professional. Will definitely use them again in the future.
Jeff D.
01/16/19
 
Jeff and his partner Anthony, recently came out in answer to a water heater issue I was having. They were professional, friendly and clearly explained what the problem was and how they recommended fixing the issue. Their appraisal saved me the cost of buying a replacement and their expert work did solve the issue. Highly recommended.
Jeff D.
01/15/19
 
Dom and Eric are the best! They got the job done in a timely and professional manner. They even laughed when they kept finding our cats who kept sneaking under the house. Thanks guys!
Dom U.
01/14/19
 
Carlos was very professional and knowledgeable.
Carlos H.
01/12/19
 
Came quickly, finished the job as quoted and left the place spotless!
Andrew C.
01/12/19
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues. UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again yesterday to my home to repair a new problem, my leaking faucet. As always, they were professional, kind and extremely thorough, looking at all possible causes for the issue, along with providing advice and even examining their previous work to be sure it was all functioning well. I am so grateful for their continued excellent service! They quickly and helpfully made the repair. I am, as always, so grateful for their excellent service! THANK YOU! UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again this week to take care of my garbage disposal and problem toilet. They were AMAZING as always! I'm so happy I found Andrew and Jose ... I wouldn't call anyone else!
Andrew C.
01/11/19
 
Dom and Eric from South West Plumbing cleared a kitchen sink drain in an apartment building I own. They had to use enough cable to reach the center of the earth, in this case 60'. Fast, courteous and professional service! Sincere thanks. Pete
Ricardo D., Dom U.
01/11/19
 
I had a water leak from the tub spout. I called South West and they sent Troy Hamilton right away. He was very professional and pin pointed the problem right away. He got the parts on hand and fixed the problem in no time. I will call them again and ask for Troy H.
Troy H.
01/10/19
 
Both Kirk and Conner were very professional and easy to talk too. They would not give up when first attempt did not work. Well done and much apprecated.
Kirk T.
01/09/19
 
Bob, the repairman, was extremely pleasant to be around with. He explained every step of his repair work with a smiling attitude. He went above and beyond in order to solve the problem. Thanks for showing such a great workmanship and solving the problem in a very timely manner.

01/09/19
 
Bob was very pleasant, kind, and helpful, explaining all the steps of his work and making very helpful suggestions to potential issues regarding my plumbing system. He worked diligently and went above and beyond to solve my plumbing problem. Thanks Bob for a job well done.
Bob B.
01/09/19
 
The service was excellent. Kirk T explained the options clearly and gave a clear estimate of the costs of each of my choices. He and his assistant Conner worked diligently to complete the project, were friendly, courteous and respectful of my home. I have utilized South West Plumbing a number of times and always been pleased with the work and the individuals I have encountered in each project. I recommend South West Plumbing and will use this company for any future needs.
Kirk T.
01/09/19
 
Trevor and another plumber showed up exactly when promised, diagnosed our various plumbing issues, then nearly immediately generated and reviewed a quotation with us in detail. We asked how long the work would take and were given an estimated time of completion (starting immediately, late in the afternoon the same day, a Friday). We agreed to the scope of work and price, and they divided up, systematically working on two different issues at the same time. They had most of the required parts on their truck, but needed to order new toilets, which were shipped from their warehouse in West Seattle (! - We live in Snohomish) while they were prepping the bathrooms The toilets arrived just as the team was ready for them, and they were promptly installed and the old toilets were taken away. The team completed the rest of the work by the time Trevor had estimated, and they picked up and left. It's like we have an entirely new plumbing system in our 15-year-old house despite just maintaining, rebuilding, or replacing a few elements! I am nearly certain we could have had the same work done slightly cheaper, but I doubt very much it would have been done as promptly, as thoroughly, and as professionally as Trevor's team from South West Plumbing. Good job! I doubt we will now have cause to use plumbers for a long time to come, but if we do, we will call South West, and recommend them to any who need plumbing services anywhere in the Puget Sound region.
Trevor R.
01/08/19
 
Kirk T. and his trainee Conner were both very pleasant and respectful. Kirk is very knowledgeable and clearly likes to help educate the customer. He gave me several helpful suggestions about the plumbing in my home, unrelated to the problem at hand. He solved the problem ( a clog in my kitchen sink) and also made an improvement in the piping which was needed. I would definitely use South West Plumbing again.
Kirk T.
01/04/19
 
Kirk and Conner were amazing! I have never been so happy about a toilet in my life :-) we are leaving for a biz trip and OF COURSE something has to happen with the toilet. They were both super professional, checked other bathrooms/kitchen/water heater (even though I only called about the toilet. Gave me my options and were spot on with the price quote. I thought something like this would take hours and I don't even think it took then an hour to take out my old nasty toilet and swap it out for a new one. Super happy with their work and HOPEFULLY I will never need to call back for another issue in the house, but if I do, these guys are on speed dial. They will also be the first to recommend to our neighborhood FB group. Thanks guys you saved us!!
Kirk T.
01/04/19
 
Great job by Kirk and Conner, the guys found the plumbing problem and did a very good job of explaining options. They fixed the problem and I feel gave us a fair price. Thanks guys and thank you Shirley who took my phone call and started my experience - very timely in getting my job done.
Kirk T.
01/04/19
 
Kirk T and Conner helped fix the issue we had in our bathroom. They were professional, helpful in sharing info and did a great job! Thank you for the prompt service and having excellent team members like Kirk and Conner on your staff.
Kirk T.
01/02/19
 
Audie and Kyle with South West Plumbing replaced my hot water heater. I called that morning and someone was sent immediately. They were ready to get to work on it as soon as they arrived. Work was done efficiently and professionally.
Audie L.
12/30/18
 
Both Farmer & Joseph were friendly & professional & did awesome work. I will definitely recommend them to friends & family!!

12/28/18
 
Both Farmer & Joseph were friendly & professional. They did an awesome job, walked us through what they had done, had us test the hot water and even cleaned up & vacuumed before leaving. I will definitely recommend to friends & family in the future!!
Farmer.
12/28/18
 
Valves to kitchen sink needed replacing. Service was promised for afternoon of the morning I called. The appointment was kept, service done efficiently by Farmer and Joseph, and they were friendly people to have in our home.
Farmer.
12/28/18
 
(no comment)
Farmer.
12/28/18
 
Very excellent service from scheduling to repairs. Friendly and excellent service technicians. I highly recommend South West Plumbing.

12/28/18
 
I have used South West Plumbing for over 18 years and they have provided excellent service and repairs. I have had my home replumbed with copper tubing and two bathrooms remodeled and they did a great job. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Leo P.
12/28/18
 
Conner was also very professional and excellent.
Kirk T.
12/26/18
 
Kirk and Conner were fantastic. They made an emergency repair to my tankless water heater that restored heat and hot water to my home. Kirk found a damaged condensate hose and replaced it before it became a problem. Conner was very knowledgeable and professional, far surpassing what I would expect from a trainee. Kirk is a consummate professional who walked us through the entire process and ensured that we knew what actions needed to be taken. Kirk and Conner’s professionalism and attention to detail are the reason South West Plumbing will get our future business.
Kirk T.
12/26/18
 
Great service and excellent customer service.
Troy H.
12/26/18
 
After facing serious and complicated plumbing issues recently, Troy H. and his crew from South West Plumbing were on-site at short notice, diagnosed our problems, explained what was required, gave us quotes for the necessary work – on-the-spot, then got to work fixing plumbing issues that previous contractors gave up on, or failed to adequately figure out or fix. Troy is a great guy with very good skills, and I would recommend South West Plumbing to anyone and everyone.
Troy H.
12/26/18
 
I didn’t expect to find a plumber on December 24th so Kirk T. and Conner made my day!! It was obvious right away that we were in great hands as they were both extremely professional, knowledgeable and customer service minded. It was evident from the start that having a good relationship with the customer Is of utmost importance. I will not hesitate to call in them again for my future plumbing needs.

12/24/18
 
I was beyond happy when South West Plumbing said they could come clear our clogged kitchen sink drain on Christmas Eve day. Kirk T. And Conner showed up, took us through their process and then got to work on the clog. The were an amazing team. They were personable, knowledgeable and professional and we knew we were in good hands. I will definitely call them again with any future plumbing needs!
Kirk T.
12/24/18
 
Dom was incredibly courteous, knowledgable, and helpful. I needed help understanding my situation and he walked me through it all and offered to help me figure out my options. Dom is my plumber.
Dom U.
12/22/18
 
Kirk and Conner did a great job replacing my kitchen faucet with a new one. The job was completely described to me so that I knew what would happen and it was completed very quickly. This is the second job that Kirk did for me and if I ever need plumbing work done in the future I will ask for him again. Thanks, Bob Oberlander
Kirk T.
12/21/18
 
Bob was on time to do the work on our shower diverter. He made sure when came in and out he put on his shoe covers and replaced them each time. Very courteous.. Gave us a price that was satisfactory. He took the time explain what needed to be done and why. He cover anything around the work area. Did the work in a timely manor and made sure I was satisfied with the job, which I was. He cleaned everything around the work area and took the old parts away. If I need a Plummer in the future I certainly request him to do the job if available.
Bob B.
12/21/18
 
Excellent personality and great work on my furnace.
Bob B.
12/21/18
 
Leo P. helped me out and showed me that my plumbing problem was my full septic tank. He made appropriate recommendations and advised to call him back if problem was not corrected in a short time. I appreciated his assistance and knowledge. Add this to his professionalism is the reason that I continue to call upon South West Plumbing for my home's plumbing needs.
Leo P.
12/20/18
 
Carlos was super helpful and solved all our plumbing issues, as well as gave us great advice for ongoing maintenance we can do ourselves!
Carlos H.
12/20/18
 
Kirk and Conner were great, very professional left the area cleaner then when they arrived I would highly recommend to family and friends
Kirk T.
12/20/18
 
I was blown away by their friendliness and professionalism! Both Andrew and Jose donned booties, Listened to my concerns and went right to work. He immediately spotted the filthy filters and said that he wasn't going to charge me anything because he didn't do Anything. I even offered them a check for $50 he turned it down. He gave me a short lesson in how to clean them and it solved the problem! I truly am happy to have met them and Highly recommend them to everyone!
Andrew C.
12/19/18
 
Kirk and Conner were courteous and professional during the installation and attentive to how the work would impact the office work occurring above them. Quality workmanship all around.
Kirk T.
12/19/18
 
I just had a service call with South West plumbing. My plumber’s name is Kirk T. Kirk provided excellent service. He was thorough in informing me about the service. He was professional, well informed & courteous. His apprentice Conner was courteous as well.
Kirk T.
12/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.