South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15410 star rating
(3121 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7920 star rating (1603 Reviews)
Google
3067 star rating (618 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1078 star rating (220 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike V. has been to my home several times and always done impeccable work for me as well as educating me on the things I need to know as a home owner. I consider South West Plumbing to be my personal plumbing service and have used them exclusively since 2004. the only time I have been disappointed with a service tech from this company was when Al S. came out (he called himself Fat Al) and he turned on a fawcet without a bucket under it to see if water came out, which it did, and water poured out all over a newly grouted and tiled floor. When I asked him why he did this he told me if I didn't like what he did he was leaving. I requested Mike on this last call to me home. Even the intern he had with him was great.. One thing I want to say about Mike is that his creativity gave me a very nice looking front entry garden bed and solved permanently my problem with flower watering in that garden. Thanks Mike!
Mike V.
05/09/13
 
Audie L was on time and professional.
Audie L.
05/09/13
 
Very prompt, very fast ans very professional. Will be using South West Plumbing next time!
Abel P.
05/07/13
 
Yesterday I called to have someone come out to fix our plugged up kitchen sink. Much to my surprise I had help that very same day with South West Plumbing. Todd was the Service Specialist that was able to fix the problem and was nice enough to explain things as he went along. Job well done. I would recommend them if you want your pipes cleared out and water flowing down the drain again.
Todd B.
05/07/13
 
I recently had a kitchen sink water link. Was delighted that the plumber South West sent was Rick Braeden. He was my first responder several weeks ago when I had a massive sewere backup problem and did everything possible to get me over the shock and back functioning. This last time I had him walk me through the older house (mid-1960s vintage) and tell me what needed replacing and what didn't. He ended up installing two new faucets, some pipes, traps, etc. I couldn't have asked for finer service. You are fortunate indeed to have an employee such as Rick Braeden. He is the best and I am so grateful to him and to South West Plumbing for all their efforts on my behalf. Thanks!
Rick B.
05/06/13
 
Hello, My name is Kenny Defoe. I would just like to say I had a great experience with Southwest Plumbing.They were very professional with all the work they did.Would recommend to other people. Thank You and have a great day. Kenny
Michael M.
05/06/13
 
Once Bob B. finally got here, he was very professional and personable and knowledgeable. He diagnosed our problem, explained it thoroughly, and fixed it quickly. Thanks again. If any other problems occur, I will not hesitate to ask for Bob in the future
Bob B.
05/05/13
 
Bob B. is a qualified technician , he goes the extra mile, he was able to come and help us out the day we called. He had installed our furnace, air filter and done some plumbing for us. We actually used another company for service of our furnace because Bob was not at Southwest Plumbing when we needed our furnace serviced, another technician came, but I felt he was not as qualified at the time. We used another company and they were okay, but when I called southwest plumbing because a bird was stuck in the air out vent of the furnace I was told Bob could come out. Give Bob a raise !!!!! If you need a good, knowledgeable and highly qualified technician he is the one to request. Christine Evans- Homeowner
Bob B.
05/05/13
 
Just had a visit from Dom U. from South West Plumbing. Thanks for unclogging all my drains and giving me some handy tips. Great job and superb customer service from the initial call to the completed job.
Dom U.
05/05/13
 
Excellent, courteous, considerate. All those needed to repair plumbing, & dry the water damage - Audie, Bryce & Robb. I'm expecting Victor on Mon. to repair wallboard. If I need such services again, I would definitely call South West Thanks, Joan D.
Audie L.
05/04/13
 
Audie L had been in our home last year and installed a new toilet. He was so courteous and efficient that when I needed a plumber this morning to repair a leak under the kitchen sink, I called and requested Audie. He lets me know what my options are and what the cost of each thing will be. He is neat and always cleans the work area when he is finished. Whenever I need a plumber, I'll call and request Audie.
Audie L.
05/01/13
 
I had just bought a new house and experienced one of the worst case scenarios - one of my main outflow lines had collapsed and now I had a bathroom full of sewage. On a Sunday even. This is the first time I've ever had to deal with a major plumbing issue (I've rented up until now) and South West Plumbing was awesome. This ended up being a 3 day operation to replace the main outflow line and I was very lucky that South West sent Andrew B. out to help. He was incredibly patient, answered my questions, explained all of my next steps, and always made sure I knew where they were at every step of this process. I've experienced great service before, but this was above and beyond. He and his crew were the bright spot through this whole ordeal. Also, kudos to South West for having Andrew stay with the entire job until completion. It was awesome working with a familiar face throughout the entire process. Hopefully I won't have any major plumbing catastrophes again anytime soon, but if I do I'll go back to South West and ask for Andrew B.
Andrew B.
04/30/13
 
I needed a water heater replacement. Abel P arrived on time, diagnosed my problem and completed the work that morning. Everything works perfectly and I have a 10 year guarantee! Thank you, Abel, for great service. Nancy B
Abel P.
04/30/13
 
Thanks to Audie who came to my home to fix an outside faucet that was no longer functional, I had a wonderful experience. He showed up at the appointed time, was efficient and explained what needed to be done, told me the cost and fixed the problem. What a great experience. Thanks, Judy
Audie L.
04/26/13
 
My service experience with South West Plumbing was exceptional. It was not an emergency, but I still received service within two hours of my phone call. Ron M. arrived promptly and was cordial and friendly. He was very concerned with keeping my home clean and careful to cover his feet. He diagnosed our problem quickly and got right to work. As he got further into the work, however, he learned that the problem was not as extensive as originally thought and ended up saving us a tremendous amount of money. This honesty was refreshing!!! I would definitely hire South West Plumbing again.
Ron M.
04/26/13
 
I called Southwest Plumbing early in the morning and talked to the scheduler. She gathered my repair needs and gave me a time when the service would be started. Two guys arrived before the service start time that was set. Audie gave me a quick assessment after I had shown him the items that needed fixing. Then he provided me with a cost estimate that I agreed to. They had most of the items with them in the truck and quickly installed them One small item required that they go back to the shop and they returned with it in just a few minutes. Very knowledgeable, courteous and fixed my four problems quicker than I had anticipated. Also, demonstrated to me that they had indeed fixed the plumbing problems. Good job!! I have used South West Plumbing for many items over many years and highly recommend them.
Audie L.
04/25/13
 
Ron came out when a water main burst at the curb side. The trick was determining if it was our problem our the city's. He spent some time sifting through our yard to find our water gauge thing (probably not the technical term for it) since our yard has a lot of trees and bushes. He found it beneath some brush, helped us test it out, determined it was the city's problem, advised us where to contact and what to say, and didn't charge us for the trip. Great!
Ron M.
04/24/13
 
South West Plumbing does an awesome job! I ve been using them for years and have never been dissatisfied with the quality/thoroughness of installation and customer service. Evan P was recently on site to deal with a backed up sump pump issue. South West had installed new pump last summer, so the call was covered under warranty. Evan P explained the issue, which was guests using too much Charmin in the basement toilet. He cleaned it out and recommended alternative paper for this bathroom. Also adjust the orientation of the pump. Great to see company standing behind their product! Evan P was super helpful.
Evan P.
04/21/13
 
Bob was friendly, knowlegable, very helpful with questions. I asked him for his card so I can request him when needed. Good JOB!
Bob B.
04/20/13
 
EXCELLENT!!. WORK AND ATTITUDE OF PERSONELL WAS EXCEPTIONAL. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE A NEW TOILET WHEN I ONLY PAID FOR A REPAIR.
Farmer.
04/19/13
 
Rick B. was fast, courteous, and accommodated my wish for an older-sturdier type of seat for the Toto! He went out of his way to go to the Warehouse to get two--one for the new replaced toilet and one for Toto installed in other bathroom a yr ago. They did a good job of cleaning up and wearing shoe-protection and protecting my carpet also. His helper was most courteous and very efficient. Rick mde sure he did all he was supposed to do by asking him questions--very pleased again!! SW Plumbing gave me both senior disc and the coupon discount--will call them again when I need them. Atta boys!!
Rick B.
04/15/13
 
Thanks SW Plumbing for your fast service. Abel did a great job explaining everything. We will call again!!
Abel P.
04/13/13
 
abel was on time, fast, and personable and explained my options on the work
Abel P.
04/12/13
 
SouthWest Plumbing has been the only service we've used in our 15 years in the area. Mike V was here within the time window I was given. He's been here before and remembered us. He explained our options, showed us how to keep our problem from happening again, and recommended a new toilet that would help us. Mike knows we can't afford that piece right now and didn't push. He and another Mike got right to work, made sure the area was clean when done, and took the trash out to our can. We definitely hope Mike V is available the next time we need SouthWest Plumbing. We know we'll be treated with respect and honesty from SouthWest Plumbing and anyone who helps us. THANK YOU, MIKE V
Mike V.
04/11/13
 
I can t thank Abel enough for the expert, professional work he did for me today. Abel put me the customer first and addressed my immediate needs. His assessment was thorough and the work was done in record time.
Abel P.
04/10/13
 
Professionalism at its best! I recommend Mike V. of South West Plumbing to everyone. There were no surprises, and I didn’t have a simple problem. Mike V. was able to educate me on my system, this allowed me to make informed decisions on the replacement. Mike V. was able to explain in layman terms how to maintain my system to avoid costly repairs in the future. The pride in workmanship was outstanding, It was if he was working on his own home. The team from Southwest Plumbing went above and beyond what I expected or experience in the past.
Mike V.
04/10/13
 
I found South West Plumbing online and now won't use anyone else. Mike V was quick, thorough, informative, friendly and even did more than I originally called the company for. All at a reasonable price. We will be calling him again for our home and our rental property whenever the need arises.
Mike V.
04/10/13
 
Hi, About two weeks ago, Todd Bates came to our house to try and identify a water leak, which he did. Todd is exceptionally personable, very knowledgable, professional and super pleasant. I wish all repairmen were as nice as him!! He will certainly be our plumber if we need one in the future, even if our house is flooding---we will wait for him to be available!!! Thanks, Todd Becky Cope
Todd B.
04/10/13
 
Troy H. came to our rescue to fix a leaking hot water pipe in our crawl space under the home. He was able to stop/fix the leak. Not only was there a hole in the pipe, but our 20 year old water heater was on it's last leg and had burned the vinyl flooring under it. Troy was very professional and friendly. He completely and thoroughly explained everything. He itemized the services/products he recommended -- it was clearly set out. He had us back in business in no time. Our experience with Troy H. made the experience of leaking pipes and water damage more pleasant that it could have been. Now if only he did water damage repair. I would highly recommend Troy H.
Troy H.
04/09/13
 
They showed up with in 2 hours of my call. The were very professional, knowledge and friendly. They had the system cleared and with in 2 hours gave us the reassurane we had no damage to the system. I can't thank them enough for turning a bad morning into a great day. I will recomend they to family and friends.
Audie L.
04/09/13
 
Excellent service, Sharif was very prompt, he did a great job, changing the faucet in our kitchen. Thank you for all your help. Nathalie & Richard Bryson
Michael M.
04/08/13
 
CHRIS KUKULKA AND HIS CO-WORKER ARE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY THEY FULFILLED OUR NEEDS ON REPLACED OUR GAS WATER HEATER. BY THE WAY ME AND MY WIFE WANT TO SAY ONCE AGAIN THANKS FOR AN AWESOME JOB THAT BOTH OF YOU HAVE DONE. AND A SPECIAL THANKS TO MOM FOR RECOMMENDED SOUTH WEST PLUMBING TO US. IF ANY RELATIVES, NEIGHBORS AND FRIENDS THAT MAY BE INTERESTED IN THE SERVICES DEFINITELY WE WILL MAKE SURE THEY CALL SOUTH WEST PLUMBING.
Chris K.
04/08/13
 
Thank you to South West Plumbing, especially to Sharif M, he did a great job on our faucet, he was very nice and polite. We had South West Plumbing coming to change our garbage disposal last year, and we loved the service, that is why we thought about them right away when our faucet in the kitchen broke. Thank you so much, please make sure Sharif receives a good compliment from us. We will recommend South West plumbing to our friends.
Michael M.
04/06/13
 
Farmer has done two jobs for us. We have been very pleased both times with the work. Thank you.
Farmer.
04/06/13
 
The cold water pipe to my water heater broke. Of course it was after 5 pm ( never at a convenient time). I called Southwest Plumbing looking for someone who can come out that evening and the receptionist was courteous and reassuring. She told me that she would have someone there within a 2 hour window. A short while later the dispatcher called and told me that Bob B. would be there within 30-45 minutes. Bob arrived on time, and was very friendly, confident, and professional while he fixed my problem. Bob even went out of his way to help me with some other questions/issues that I had. A plumber visit is never "a good time", but if all of Southwest Plumbers are like Bob B. I would use them again and I will tell my friends.
Bob B.
04/05/13
 
My sincerest THANKS to a job well done to Bobby Wadleigh. He was on time, knew what needed to be done and performed the work with utmost knowledge. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs plumbing repairs.
Bobby W.
04/03/13
 
i was always hesitant to call south west plumbing since you hear the horror stories of high priced plumbers. Audie and his team proved me wrong.
Audie L.
04/03/13
 
great work from South West Plumbing! request Audie, he and his partner do a great job assessing the issue(s) and determining the appropriate fix! what i thought was going to be an expensive, timely, and big issue; Audie evaluated it and gave his expert advice on fixing it and SAVED ME A LOT OF MONEY! what other plumber would save you money? call them and ask for Audie! he will take care of you.
Audie L.
04/03/13
 
Excellent service by Evan Pauls. Had a hot water boiler issue - Evan came by, did the analysis and located the problem. He had to get the part and called me back the next day to schedule a visit. Came by and installed the replacement part with zero issues. Thanks Evan.
Evan P.
04/02/13
 
Just wanted to post some comments about my service from South West yesterday. Chris K. came out to fix my toilet. He was wonderful! He was informative, skilled, and made my day. He was so efficient, and got the work done quickly. I really appreciate Chris! I will ask for him again when I need plumbing help. Thanks so much, Chris!!
Chris K.
04/02/13
 
Thanks to Todd D Bates for caring. Although it was at the end of his shift, he came right out and with a cheerful outlook, took care of the leak on the spot! The water was turned back on, and life continued with no down time. I am very grateful!
Todd B.
04/01/13
 
Thanks Jason C for being prompt, understanding, and even though we had a bad week, made even worse with a plumbing issue, you made it all easier. Keep up your knowledge of what you do. I was impressed!!! Hopefully I won't see you again this year, but if I do, it will make everything easier. Customer service is clearly a major PLUS at South West Plumbing! Lisa C
Jason C.
03/27/13
 
Best experience ever.
Mike V.
03/25/13
 
I was completely satisfied with the work that Sharif M did at my home about a month ago. He was knowledgeable, professional and did great work. After a couple of hours he had installed a new high powered toilet and a nice stainless steel Moen kitchen faucet that I had not planned to buy but since he offered me a decent price and had the unit with him I couldn't pass. I couldn't be more pleased with everything. Thank you Sharif! Thanks South West Plumbing.
Michael M.
03/22/13
 
Awesome job Audie....I guess now I have to do my dishes.
Audie L.
03/22/13
 
Bob was excellent he was very friendly and was willing to help me get what I needed. Plus my dog really liked him and vise versa. I would defenetly use ur company again as long as Bob still works for u.. Thank u Bob u were a joy to have I love my new toilets...
Bob B.
03/22/13
 
Audie is everything one needs in a plumber: he knows what he's doing, he's efficient and capable, and communicated what the job entailed in a pleasant manner, and then cleaned up effectively. They were out of here in 1 hour, and it was an hour well-spent. Kudos also to Wendy on the phone, who is a cheery person to talk to, especially when your pipes are leaking.
Audie L.
03/21/13
 
Excellent service from the office dispatcher and Todd B. Prompt arrival. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Arranged for mitigation and excavation specialist for my water damage and septic problems. Thanks Todd!
Todd B.
03/20/13
 
Service from the my initial phone call, actual work , and manager follow-up was outstanding. Repair was huge and very expensive. Andrew was the best tech I have ever had, and wonderful person. Job involved some tear out which was my responciblity and he assisted me like a member of the family. He was a great communicator thoughout each phase of the repair. He is a real pro. He was very neat, always picked up everything at each step. Andrew is a well trained, very competent plumber, and an outstanding person. I really enjoyed having him in my house. Thank you, Andrew
Andrew B.
03/20/13
 
After two bottles of Drano Max failed to unclog my kitchen sink it was time to call in the professionals (should have done that in the first place). Bob Betcher was not only a professional, he was an all around nice guy. After quickly unclogging my sink he immediately began to rinse it out and that is when he noticed that the sprayer on my faucet was leaking pretty good. Earlier in the day my husband and I were talking about how the faucet was only 3 1/2 years old and already needed to be replaced - not so! Bob Betcher saw the problem and fixed it in only moments! We were absolutely thrilled and sincerely appreciated the extra effort he took. It is people like Bob who take a moment to go that extra mile, to take that small extra step to help someone out that truly makes a great employee and you have exactly that in Bob Betcher. Thank you Bob!
Bob B.
03/18/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.