South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15007 star rating
(3040 Reviews)
Google
2973 star rating (599 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7671 star rating (1553 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1018 star rating (208 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ron M done a very good job and very professional when he explained what they were doing and we are happy with the work that was done.
Ron M.
05/26/13
 
Evan Paul is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. His solution for a complicated plumbing issue was professional and his work met the highest standards. I was very pleased and impressed; I can highly recommend Evan and South West Plumbing.
Evan P.
05/25/13
 
SWP responded quickly, Jeremy B was knowledgable, profecient and courtious. All is well with our plumbing and crawl space.
Jeremy B.
05/25/13
 
Ron M was most helpful and very professional. Response time for our water leak was a great 20 min. I felt so comfortable in his handling of a difficult installation that next time I need to call your company, I will ask for Ron and hope he is available to service our needs.
Ron M.
05/24/13
 
First, I was pleased that a representative was sent the same day I called about sewage backing up in my basement. E. J. was very professional and efficient in reviewing the situation and giving me an estimate for repairing the sewer line. He sent another technician out that same day to check the walls and floors for water damage, and a crew to work on the sewer line. So far I'm very pleased with the speed and efficiency of all the South West workers who have come to the house. I still await the estimate for the inside repairs, which I was told I would receive the next day.
E.J. Snyder.
05/22/13
 
Options Jim ShardelmanSouth West Plumbing 3 hours ago · South West plumbing sent Bobby W. and his helper to replace my water heater. They did a great job!! They even mopped the floor before they left. I would call them again if I have an other problem.
Bobby W.
05/22/13
 
kelly hershey reviewed in the last week Quality Excellent We were having serious plumbing problems. Called SWP at 8:30pm on a Sunday night and within an hour Conor and his team arrived. He diagnosed the problem and we agreed he'd come back and tackle the job in the morning. The problem turned out to be bigger than we all thought. Conor called out EJ Snyder to evaluate. Turns out a rootball had collapsed the main sewer line so everything was backing up. We were prepared for a two day extensive job at a hefty price. EJ had a hunch that the problem might be the City's. He contacted the City of Bellevue and had a team out within an hour. It was confirmed that the city would fix the problem because the break was on city property. I so appreciate the professionalism and calm that all the guys had. EJ's diligence and persistence with the city saved me over $7000. SWP will be my "go to " plumbing company from here on out.
E.J. Snyder.
05/20/13
 
Options David BeMillerSouth West Plumbing 9 hours ago · .. Bob B. did a wonderful job. Explained what needed doing, fixed the plumbing problem and cleaned up afterwards. During the job, he was pleasant, the repairs were through and called when he was on his way.
Bob B.
05/20/13
 
Very quick, well organized response, well informed team. They did a great job and were very helpful.
Rick B.
05/17/13
 
I just wanted to thank Mike V. and Mike from South West Plumbing for helping me today. My son and I tried to repair my broken toilet and we did not have the right parts that I picked up at the store I bought the toilet from; and (the store) they assured me that it was the right part for replacement, it was not, even had the toilet model number. So I called South West and had them come and help, had them put in a new toilet and they did awesome. I do try and do some repairs on my own but some times its time to call the good guys and Mike V and Mike are the best Guys. A big thank you from the Peters.
Mike V.
05/17/13
 
I would like to thank EJ, Sharif and Reed for the outstanding job they did at my home. Fast and efficient at what they had to do. They came in saw what needed to be done. Within 24hrs the problem was fixed along with them taking care of all the permits and city inspections. This is the 2nd time South West has done a fantastic job for me. The first time was when I had to have the lower section of my home re-plumbed because of a hot water pipe under my family room floor bursting (of course it had to be under the cement slab). Both occasions South West met my needs in a professional and friendly manner! Thanks so much for everything ...Everytime I see one of your trucks on the road I wave!
E.J. Snyder.
05/17/13
 
Outstanding job, done real well, both men were great
Dom U.
05/14/13
 
Dominique recently repaired a sewage pipe at my parents house.Very good work and professional. They explained everything they worked on and made sure to show us the problems encountered. Cleaned up and put everything back that they had moved to start the job. Would highly recommend.
Dom U.
05/12/13
 
Dom U - excellent, on time, super fast and clean! Thank you
Dom U.
05/11/13
 
Mike V. is a fantastic guy to have do your work. He displayed a great deal of care and a sense of humor. During his time at our home, he provided a number of suggestions and "minor" adjustments for us! I know that anytime we are in need of a plumbing expert, Mike V. IS THE ONE! Thanks Mike V. and Mike.......(assistant).
Mike V.
05/11/13
 
Chris K. was simply the best, most efficient, knowledgeable plumber we have ever had do work for us. This is the second time that Chris K. has done work for us through Southwest Plumbing. Even though we find them a little expensive, the service is worth it.
Chris K.
05/10/13
 
On time, fast, knowledgeable -- what more would you want? And I love my new faucet!
Audie L.
05/10/13
 
Quick service (same day) and notification ahead of arrival. Very pleasant and personable gentleman (Todd B) who replaced a Victorian style kitchen faucet with one so similar no one has noticed it's different. Very fair price, especially considering that he fixed another problem he found at no charge. I will recommend our company to my friends and neighbors, and will call you again next time I need plumbing work.
Todd B.
05/09/13
 
Todd B. did an outstanding job not only in the work performed but by using good customer relationship, he explained the working of the system and as to why I may be having troubles, he is a good worker and really cares about what he does.
Todd B.
05/09/13
 
Mike V. has been to my home several times and always done impeccable work for me as well as educating me on the things I need to know as a home owner. I consider South West Plumbing to be my personal plumbing service and have used them exclusively since 2004. the only time I have been disappointed with a service tech from this company was when Al S. came out (he called himself Fat Al) and he turned on a fawcet without a bucket under it to see if water came out, which it did, and water poured out all over a newly grouted and tiled floor. When I asked him why he did this he told me if I didn't like what he did he was leaving. I requested Mike on this last call to me home. Even the intern he had with him was great.. One thing I want to say about Mike is that his creativity gave me a very nice looking front entry garden bed and solved permanently my problem with flower watering in that garden. Thanks Mike!
Mike V.
05/09/13
 
Audie L was on time and professional.
Audie L.
05/09/13
 
Very prompt, very fast ans very professional. Will be using South West Plumbing next time!
Abel P.
05/07/13
 
Yesterday I called to have someone come out to fix our plugged up kitchen sink. Much to my surprise I had help that very same day with South West Plumbing. Todd was the Service Specialist that was able to fix the problem and was nice enough to explain things as he went along. Job well done. I would recommend them if you want your pipes cleared out and water flowing down the drain again.
Todd B.
05/07/13
 
I recently had a kitchen sink water link. Was delighted that the plumber South West sent was Rick Braeden. He was my first responder several weeks ago when I had a massive sewere backup problem and did everything possible to get me over the shock and back functioning. This last time I had him walk me through the older house (mid-1960s vintage) and tell me what needed replacing and what didn't. He ended up installing two new faucets, some pipes, traps, etc. I couldn't have asked for finer service. You are fortunate indeed to have an employee such as Rick Braeden. He is the best and I am so grateful to him and to South West Plumbing for all their efforts on my behalf. Thanks!
Rick B.
05/06/13
 
Hello, My name is Kenny Defoe. I would just like to say I had a great experience with Southwest Plumbing.They were very professional with all the work they did.Would recommend to other people. Thank You and have a great day. Kenny
Michael M.
05/06/13
 
Once Bob B. finally got here, he was very professional and personable and knowledgeable. He diagnosed our problem, explained it thoroughly, and fixed it quickly. Thanks again. If any other problems occur, I will not hesitate to ask for Bob in the future
Bob B.
05/05/13
 
Bob B. is a qualified technician , he goes the extra mile, he was able to come and help us out the day we called. He had installed our furnace, air filter and done some plumbing for us. We actually used another company for service of our furnace because Bob was not at Southwest Plumbing when we needed our furnace serviced, another technician came, but I felt he was not as qualified at the time. We used another company and they were okay, but when I called southwest plumbing because a bird was stuck in the air out vent of the furnace I was told Bob could come out. Give Bob a raise !!!!! If you need a good, knowledgeable and highly qualified technician he is the one to request. Christine Evans- Homeowner
Bob B.
05/05/13
 
Just had a visit from Dom U. from South West Plumbing. Thanks for unclogging all my drains and giving me some handy tips. Great job and superb customer service from the initial call to the completed job.
Dom U.
05/05/13
 
Excellent, courteous, considerate. All those needed to repair plumbing, & dry the water damage - Audie, Bryce & Robb. I'm expecting Victor on Mon. to repair wallboard. If I need such services again, I would definitely call South West Thanks, Joan D.
Audie L.
05/04/13
 
Audie L had been in our home last year and installed a new toilet. He was so courteous and efficient that when I needed a plumber this morning to repair a leak under the kitchen sink, I called and requested Audie. He lets me know what my options are and what the cost of each thing will be. He is neat and always cleans the work area when he is finished. Whenever I need a plumber, I'll call and request Audie.
Audie L.
05/01/13
 
I had just bought a new house and experienced one of the worst case scenarios - one of my main outflow lines had collapsed and now I had a bathroom full of sewage. On a Sunday even. This is the first time I've ever had to deal with a major plumbing issue (I've rented up until now) and South West Plumbing was awesome. This ended up being a 3 day operation to replace the main outflow line and I was very lucky that South West sent Andrew B. out to help. He was incredibly patient, answered my questions, explained all of my next steps, and always made sure I knew where they were at every step of this process. I've experienced great service before, but this was above and beyond. He and his crew were the bright spot through this whole ordeal. Also, kudos to South West for having Andrew stay with the entire job until completion. It was awesome working with a familiar face throughout the entire process. Hopefully I won't have any major plumbing catastrophes again anytime soon, but if I do I'll go back to South West and ask for Andrew B.
Andrew B.
04/30/13
 
I needed a water heater replacement. Abel P arrived on time, diagnosed my problem and completed the work that morning. Everything works perfectly and I have a 10 year guarantee! Thank you, Abel, for great service. Nancy B
Abel P.
04/30/13
 
Thanks to Audie who came to my home to fix an outside faucet that was no longer functional, I had a wonderful experience. He showed up at the appointed time, was efficient and explained what needed to be done, told me the cost and fixed the problem. What a great experience. Thanks, Judy
Audie L.
04/26/13
 
My service experience with South West Plumbing was exceptional. It was not an emergency, but I still received service within two hours of my phone call. Ron M. arrived promptly and was cordial and friendly. He was very concerned with keeping my home clean and careful to cover his feet. He diagnosed our problem quickly and got right to work. As he got further into the work, however, he learned that the problem was not as extensive as originally thought and ended up saving us a tremendous amount of money. This honesty was refreshing!!! I would definitely hire South West Plumbing again.
Ron M.
04/26/13
 
I called Southwest Plumbing early in the morning and talked to the scheduler. She gathered my repair needs and gave me a time when the service would be started. Two guys arrived before the service start time that was set. Audie gave me a quick assessment after I had shown him the items that needed fixing. Then he provided me with a cost estimate that I agreed to. They had most of the items with them in the truck and quickly installed them One small item required that they go back to the shop and they returned with it in just a few minutes. Very knowledgeable, courteous and fixed my four problems quicker than I had anticipated. Also, demonstrated to me that they had indeed fixed the plumbing problems. Good job!! I have used South West Plumbing for many items over many years and highly recommend them.
Audie L.
04/25/13
 
Ron came out when a water main burst at the curb side. The trick was determining if it was our problem our the city's. He spent some time sifting through our yard to find our water gauge thing (probably not the technical term for it) since our yard has a lot of trees and bushes. He found it beneath some brush, helped us test it out, determined it was the city's problem, advised us where to contact and what to say, and didn't charge us for the trip. Great!
Ron M.
04/24/13
 
South West Plumbing does an awesome job! I ve been using them for years and have never been dissatisfied with the quality/thoroughness of installation and customer service. Evan P was recently on site to deal with a backed up sump pump issue. South West had installed new pump last summer, so the call was covered under warranty. Evan P explained the issue, which was guests using too much Charmin in the basement toilet. He cleaned it out and recommended alternative paper for this bathroom. Also adjust the orientation of the pump. Great to see company standing behind their product! Evan P was super helpful.
Evan P.
04/21/13
 
Bob was friendly, knowlegable, very helpful with questions. I asked him for his card so I can request him when needed. Good JOB!
Bob B.
04/20/13
 
EXCELLENT!!. WORK AND ATTITUDE OF PERSONELL WAS EXCEPTIONAL. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE A NEW TOILET WHEN I ONLY PAID FOR A REPAIR.
Farmer.
04/19/13
 
Rick B. was fast, courteous, and accommodated my wish for an older-sturdier type of seat for the Toto! He went out of his way to go to the Warehouse to get two--one for the new replaced toilet and one for Toto installed in other bathroom a yr ago. They did a good job of cleaning up and wearing shoe-protection and protecting my carpet also. His helper was most courteous and very efficient. Rick mde sure he did all he was supposed to do by asking him questions--very pleased again!! SW Plumbing gave me both senior disc and the coupon discount--will call them again when I need them. Atta boys!!
Rick B.
04/15/13
 
Thanks SW Plumbing for your fast service. Abel did a great job explaining everything. We will call again!!
Abel P.
04/13/13
 
abel was on time, fast, and personable and explained my options on the work
Abel P.
04/12/13
 
SouthWest Plumbing has been the only service we've used in our 15 years in the area. Mike V was here within the time window I was given. He's been here before and remembered us. He explained our options, showed us how to keep our problem from happening again, and recommended a new toilet that would help us. Mike knows we can't afford that piece right now and didn't push. He and another Mike got right to work, made sure the area was clean when done, and took the trash out to our can. We definitely hope Mike V is available the next time we need SouthWest Plumbing. We know we'll be treated with respect and honesty from SouthWest Plumbing and anyone who helps us. THANK YOU, MIKE V
Mike V.
04/11/13
 
I can t thank Abel enough for the expert, professional work he did for me today. Abel put me the customer first and addressed my immediate needs. His assessment was thorough and the work was done in record time.
Abel P.
04/10/13
 
Professionalism at its best! I recommend Mike V. of South West Plumbing to everyone. There were no surprises, and I didn’t have a simple problem. Mike V. was able to educate me on my system, this allowed me to make informed decisions on the replacement. Mike V. was able to explain in layman terms how to maintain my system to avoid costly repairs in the future. The pride in workmanship was outstanding, It was if he was working on his own home. The team from Southwest Plumbing went above and beyond what I expected or experience in the past.
Mike V.
04/10/13
 
I found South West Plumbing online and now won't use anyone else. Mike V was quick, thorough, informative, friendly and even did more than I originally called the company for. All at a reasonable price. We will be calling him again for our home and our rental property whenever the need arises.
Mike V.
04/10/13
 
Hi, About two weeks ago, Todd Bates came to our house to try and identify a water leak, which he did. Todd is exceptionally personable, very knowledgable, professional and super pleasant. I wish all repairmen were as nice as him!! He will certainly be our plumber if we need one in the future, even if our house is flooding---we will wait for him to be available!!! Thanks, Todd Becky Cope
Todd B.
04/10/13
 
Troy H. came to our rescue to fix a leaking hot water pipe in our crawl space under the home. He was able to stop/fix the leak. Not only was there a hole in the pipe, but our 20 year old water heater was on it's last leg and had burned the vinyl flooring under it. Troy was very professional and friendly. He completely and thoroughly explained everything. He itemized the services/products he recommended -- it was clearly set out. He had us back in business in no time. Our experience with Troy H. made the experience of leaking pipes and water damage more pleasant that it could have been. Now if only he did water damage repair. I would highly recommend Troy H.
Troy H.
04/09/13
 
They showed up with in 2 hours of my call. The were very professional, knowledge and friendly. They had the system cleared and with in 2 hours gave us the reassurane we had no damage to the system. I can't thank them enough for turning a bad morning into a great day. I will recomend they to family and friends.
Audie L.
04/09/13
 
Excellent service, Sharif was very prompt, he did a great job, changing the faucet in our kitchen. Thank you for all your help. Nathalie & Richard Bryson
Michael M.
04/08/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.