South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13801 star rating
(2798 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6920 star rating (1402 Reviews)
Google
2583 star rating (521 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
958 star rating (196 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Answered all question making selection of replacement water heater much easier. Installation accomplished as schedule in an efficient and very professional manner. Clearly if we have a need for plumbing services in the future we will be contacting South West Plumbing.
John S.
02/28/13
 
Called SW Plumbing to replace a difficult faucet, Kohler, fancy thing. John S. was on time and knew what he was doing and got the job done and done right. Couldn't ask for better service.
John S.
02/27/13
 
Amazing Costumer Service!!!!! He was so polite and respectful of our home and family members! After a quick and thorough examination of our problem he went right to work and within a matter of minutes had Found, Fixed, and Finished the whole job! This is the most efficient company I have ever used and will use! Thank you South West Plumbing!!! Thank you Audie L.!!!
Audie L.
02/27/13
 
Amazing Costumer Service!!!!! They were so polite and respectful of our home and family members! After a quick and thorough examination of our problem they went right to work and within a matter of minutes had Found, Fixed, and Finished the whole job! This is the most efficient company I have ever used and will use! Thank YOU!!!!
Audie L.
02/27/13
 
Thank you for coming out so soon after my water heater decided to burst. Audie and company showed up within the time frame I was given and started immediately replacing the water heater. Thank you for being timely and professional.
Audie L.
02/27/13
 
It was a pleasure to Audie Lucero work on my broken kitchen pipes. Thorough, professional, organized. He provide a complete explanation of the problem, options for resolution, estimate of time and cost, other additional steps that had to occur. And when repairs were complete a full test of the system. When he and his apprenticed were done they put everything back on order. Tremendous service!
Audie L.
02/26/13
 
e called South West Plumbing on the recommendation of a city public works contractor, and Rick B lived up to the hype. He had the experience and expertise to manage the repair to our city water connection smoothly and efficiently, and kept us informed about all aspects of the job. He even made sure that our system was brought into compliance before the inspector came by, so we would not have any surprises. I highly recommend Rick B and South West Plumbing.
Rick B.
02/26/13
 
Joel was professional and courteous and answered all my questions and took the time to explain the problem to me. I would use this company again and refer my friends to South West Plumbing.
Joel P.
02/26/13
 
It was a pleasure to Audie Lucero work on my broken kitchen pipes. Thorough, professional, organized. He provide a complete explanation of the problem, options for resolution, estimate of time and cost, other additional steps that had to occur. And when repairs were complete a full test of the system. When he and his apprenticed were done they put everything back on order. Tremendous service!
Audie L.
02/25/13
 
We needed our new toilet installed and wasn't sure how to do it ourselves considering the very old existing, above the floor, corroded, lopsided sewer pipe with existing and too short screws attached. Troy was on time, knew what to do and went to work quickly while explaining what he was doing and why. He was very friendly and communicated every step while answering all of my questions. It needed an extra piece for the application to work which was more money, but was worth it to make the toilet stable. I appreciated him using his supply of metal bolts instead of the very light weight plastic ones that came with the toilet. No, there was no added charge for this. All in all my husband and I are very happy with the work and would use Troy again with any plumbing needs that we have in our house. My observations that, as with any company, there are really good technicians that are employed with the company and there are the employees that don't have too much experience and really want to make as money as possible on the job. When you find someone you really like, write down their name and ask for them next time. Thank you Troy!
Troy H.
02/24/13
 
The service was excellent. Todd Bates was very professional and sincerely respectful while repairing our Tub, and kitchen sink. Todd is extremely knowledgeable and put our needs first. The whole experiences with Todd B was excellent. . I would highly recommend South West Plumbing to everyone. I am so grateful that my husband selected South West Plumbing. South West Plumbing cost is also very reasonable. Thank you Todd Ron & Verneda OBrien
Todd B.
02/23/13
 
I appreciated their being on time and courteous through out the whole appointment and I definitely will use them again for my next plumbing issue.
Audie L.
02/21/13
 
Thanks go out to Todd for getting my shower back in shape again. I started with a simple do-it-yourself job but an old valve and corrosion made it a major repair. Despite old galvanized plumbing, Todd adapted and installed a new shower valve and main house valve in short order. Now, time for the tile guy to get things fully back to normal.
Todd B.
02/21/13
 
This was the second time Evan was my service person. He is very courteous and he knows his business. I would reccomend him to anyone.
Evan P.
02/21/13
 
Troy did a wonderful job identifying and explaining the problem. He also discussed the different repair options and prices in a manner that was understandable. Troy was very professional and completed the repair in a timely manner which allowed me to get on with the rest of my day.
Troy H.
02/20/13
 
Mike V. was incredibly informative and friendly during the estimate to fix the leak in our toilet. He displayed superior confidence in his knowledge and was willing to answer any questions I had. Would highly recommend Southwest Plumbing to anybody
Mike V.
02/20/13
 
Farmer and Joaquinn were very professional and did a great job! Will go with SW Plumbing from now on!
Farmer.
02/20/13
 
Service plumber Troy was professional and informative.He pinpointed my problem quickly and as an added bonus he was good with my barking dogs....Thanks Troy..
Troy H.
02/19/13
 
Mike V. was incredibly informative and friendly during the estimate to fix the leak in our toilet. He displayed superior confidence in his knowledge and was willing to answer any questions I had. Would highly recommend Southwest Plumbing to anybody
Mike V.
02/19/13
 
Excellent, in results, timeliness, expertise, and service technicians! I highly recommend Southwest Plumbing for everyday plumbing needs and especially for emergencies!
Mike H.
02/17/13
 
If you have plumbing problems call South West Plumbing and request Todd B to do the work. Todd is exceptional in his work and doesn't quit until the job is done right. He cares very much for his customers and lets you know what he's doing and why. Todd also points out possible problems that could ocur if certain things aren't taken care of . Todd is a true professional and I wouldn't ask for anyone else but him. Thank you Todd for being the best and thank you South West Plumbing for having such a great employee. Sincerely, Judith Nott
Todd B.
02/15/13
 
Your Name (required) Colleen Reece Your Email colleenreece@q.com Your Phone Number 253-833-3408 Your Comment No one could have been more caring and professional during my recent sewer backup nightmare than the guys from South West Plumbing. Rick Braeden and his assistant were first to arrive (within an hour of call!). They were everything this panicked homeowner could ask for. Rick's calm demeanor helped settle me down and his continued helpfulness and genuine caring were outstanding. Jay was equally courteous and hard working. A corps of other great workers soon arrived, each of whom treated me with the respect, and genuine desire to help they would have shown their mothers or grandmothers: Terry Nelson, E.J.Snyder, Sergio Hernandez and Carlos, and many, many others. These guys helped me survive, answered questions, took charge, and went far beyond what might be expected. On a scale of 1-10, they are a 20, as is South West. I am singing praises wherever I go. God bless the team; they are the best. Colleen, 2-15-13
Rick B.
02/15/13
 
South West plumbing technicians were friendly, professional, informative and effectively helped solve my plumbing problem. I would ask for Mike Vornheder again, and recommend Southwest Plumbing to anyone.
Mike V.
02/15/13
 
Setting up an appointment was quick, the work was professionally done. They made a real effort to keep things clean. Work was done quickly and I was very satisfied. Cost seemed in line with what others charge. We have used them several times, and have always been satisfied. They are now our regular plumbers!
Mike V.
02/14/13
 
Kudos to South West Plumbing for quick timely repair to my fathers sewer line. Audi Lucero- Was our plumber along with a few other wonderful employees that came out to fix our plugged sewer line. I just want to say Thank you so much for coming so quickly to the house and working so hard to try to find the plumbing issue. (mind you he worked into the evening outside with flood lights on.) Dave J- Came out to camera the line only to find the line completely blocked by a giant root ball. Thank you Dave for always being available by phone to keep me up on the work. I truly appreciate the fact that they came out gave me the price up front for the job and did the work so fast and clean!! You would never know that they had dug a huge 12' hole in the front yard!! I would use you again and recommend these guys to you help you with your plumbing issues. Thanks again. Happy Customer Donna
Audie L.
02/14/13
 
I have had other plumbing services done at other residences and I have to say that they were in no way as professional and courteous as Andrew and Max were. I am in the process of doing some repairs on my parent's home to which I am moving into. Upon their arrival, I immediately felt comfortable. They introduced themselves and I showed them where the job was. They assessed the situation and the task at hand and within minutes provided a most reasonable estimate. I gave the okay to proceed with the service. They ran into a small glitch, but quickly assessed that problem as well. I have to say that I am by far, very pleased with their services and professionalism. I inquired about other plumbing issues and received another very reasonable quote. When we have saved up the money for the next project, South West Plumbing will be who I call. I will ask for Andrew and Max - Exceptional work! Thank you ....
Andrew B.
02/13/13
 
Andrew B was courteous, helpful, informative. This was at least my third visit from SW Plumbing. I have yet to be disappointed and will continue to call as needed. Thank you.
Andrew B.
02/13/13
 
Bob B and his partner rescued us today. We had cut into an irrigation pipe and couldn't get it to stop flowing. They came quickly and fixed the problem. In addition, Bob helped us to remove a root at the spot where the break was. Thanks a bunch.
Bob B.
02/10/13
 
We had a plumbing issue yesterday, 2-9-13. Mike V responded to our house, which is a rental. He had already talked to the home owner so was aware of what our situation was. Mike was very knowledgeable, informative and had a great sense of humor. He completely explained the different options to both us and the home owner very clearly. Mike was so efficient and even though his work day was done, he stayed over to complete the job and go over everything with us and the home owner. Today, 2-10-13, Dave came over to do a camera check through the pipes to make sure there were no other obstructions. He, too, explained what he had done to us and the home owner and giving the home owner some options of future work that would probably have to be done. Again, Dave was very knowledgeable, clear and also had a good sense of humor. We will definitely use South West Plumbing again if the need arises. Both employees that came to our house were wonderful and we were also impressed with how clean-cut they were!
Mike V.
02/10/13
 
I had a problem with my toilet. Called South West, and was able to get a 2 hr time frame the next day. The plumber, Joel, went over all my options, gave me the prices, and explained everything. He installed a new toilet in no time! Joel was extremely professional and cleaned up everything good as new. I will definately call South West for any plumbing needs.
Joel P.
02/10/13
 
Abel and his assistant, Raul, were efficient and explained everything as they went along. They worked quickly an quietly.
Abel P.
02/09/13
 
Called with a plugged toilet in the morning, and Scott was there promptly and fixed the problem in about 5 min. He was very pleasant, the only problem I have is that I should have the tool he used and probably could have saved myself the cost. I was glad to have it taken care of tho.
Scott P.
02/08/13
 
Chris arrived when they said he would and immediately assessed the situation and proceeded to let us know what needed to be done and the costs. We have had him here before and are very pleased with his professionalism and knowledge. South West Plumbing will definitely be our plumbers of choice.
Chris K.
02/06/13
 
AnnAnn 02/05/2013 Southwest Plumbing is the best. Bobby W. is a skilled tech and a great person. Our problem was solved quickly.
Bobby W.
02/06/13
 
cindyPosted on 02/06/13 Called South West Plumbing when the furnace stopped working. Scheduled an appointment for the next morning. The service tech, Bob B., arrived on time and was professional and thorough. He assessed the problem, discussed options and answered all our questions. We opted to replace the furnace. Bob was very careful and put covers down to prevent any damage. After installing the new furnace he put everything back together. Very neat and clean. Before leaving he went over operating instructions and pertinent information. Overall a good experience.
Bob B.
02/05/13
 
Julio G was very knowledgeable, he found and fixed our problem quickly. Then found other things that would of caused more problems and fixed them. They also had another tech come out and run a camera in the sewer pipe to make sure the clog was gone. I am a very satisfied customer. Rod J
Julio G.
02/05/13
 
Feb 5, 2013 by anonymous South West has provided us with excellent service several times over the years. I am always able to get appointments within a very short time period and there's no extra charge for that. Most recently plumber Audi L. was able to clear a clogged drain and left the area exceptionally clean at the end of the job. I appreciated his efforts!
Audie L.
02/05/13
 
1 friend 3 reviews Lori M. Tacoma, WA 2/5/2013 Bob B made a unpleasant plumbing fix a good experience. He was knowledgeable, thorough, courteous and swift. He took the time to answer my questions and offer suggestions for other plumbing maintenance. He even graciously answered plumbing questions one of my neighbors asked him! Service from the company was good, too. They called and offered to move up our appointment to an earlier time and called in advance of arrival. (great for pet owners who want to crate their animals before in-home service calls). Thank you, Bob, and South West Plumbing. I'm happy to recommend your service to others.
Bob B.
02/05/13
 
Feb 4, 2013 by anonymous I had a new toilet installed. Mike V and his helper did a quick and thorough job and even gave me some tips on how to avoid or mitigate problems in the future.
Mike V.
02/04/13
 
i had a bathroom sink that wouldn't drain. i did think that $249 to drain a sink was very overpriced, which is why i would use another company in the future. however, the best part of this experience was the tech - leo p. he did an excellent job, went out of his way to help and was professional and courteous. thank you, leo, for doing such great work.
Leo P.
02/02/13
 
Southwest Plumbing is the company I always call for help for all my plumbing issues. Today Todd Bates came to my rescue. He was professional, helpful, courteous and did ease my heightened level if distress very well. He explained everything about what needed to be done and also those unknowns of what may still need to happen depending on test results tomorrow. Todd Bates is a treasure and he represented your company extremely well and I will ask for him by name in the future. Once again your company has worked for me and with me so well. I will continue to call Southwest Plumbing whenever the need arises. Thank you, Paula J. Bartkowski
Todd B.
02/02/13
 
My experience with Evan P. and South West Plumbing was extremely professional, courteous, and efficient; it couldn t have gone better. He was tasked with the challenge of working to replace parts for an older and discontinued bath faucet. Before starting the work, he ran me through the obstacles he found and his solutions, presented me with several options and price points, and had the foresight to bring up things he may or may not encounter along the way. He was able to work with precision to not damage any surrounding tile, and made another component work in lieu of the damaged and discontinued parts. He was extremely helpful, asking if there was anything else he could take a look at in the house, and even helped with locating my water shutoff. Top-notch work in the most professional manner.
Evan P.
02/01/13
 
I was completely satisfied with the service - very professional.
Troy H.
02/01/13
 
True professionals from start to finish. Mike V. represents your company very well. Happy with the end result. Will certainly remember next time we have a need.
Mike V.
02/01/13
 
Julio G Was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was quick to find and fix the problems. He also helped us stop future problems with the work he did. I would have him work on my house anytime.
Mike V.
02/01/13
 
Our furnace went out Saturday morning. By the time I got home my house was freezing. I called southwest plumbing and they had someone to my house by Sunday afternoon. Bob B. Showed up at my door prepared to tackle yet another job. Within 5 minutes he had figured out the problem, went to his truck got the part and had my furnace running in 20 minutes. Not only was he quick and efficient he had time to answer my questions. I will call Bob B for all my plumbing and furnace repairs. What a nice guy. Thank you, leslie
Bob B.
01/29/13
 
Excellent service by Evan Pauls. Had a hot water boiler issue - Evan came by, did the analysis and located the problem. He had to get the part and called me back the next day to schedule a visit. Came by and installed the replacement part with zero issues. Thanks Evan.
Evan P.
01/29/13
 
0 friends 1 review Robert M. Bellevue, WA 1/29/2013 After putting up with a persistent problem with how my washing machine drained, I called South West plumbing for a solution. Within less than an hour and a half two representatives of the company were under my house coming up with solutions. Mike Vornheder with his assistant, another Mike, sketched out a couple of solutions, since I had dealt with the issue for years I was ready to take on the one that would solve the problem for good, not the cheapest by far but the one that seemed to be the most effective. Mike and Mike went to work and within what seemed a short time for the project were done and showed me pictures of the work and explained how to keep the problem from returning. Mike is very professional and knowledgeable and we did a walk through of the house for other issues. I will continue to use South West and if he is available will request Mike for any other plumbing needs. Robert M Bellevue WA
Mike V.
01/29/13
 
Betty Brownposted toSouth West Plumbing 12 hours ago near Marysville, WA We were fortunate to have Rick Farmer come to our house to fix our furnace. He was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. He quickly surveyed the situation and gave us an estimate of the cost to fix it. We were so pleased we asked him to return the next day and replace our 13 yr old water heater. He returned the next day and performed the same excellent service. We would highly recommend him to our friends. He is a great representive of your company. We have used South West Plumbing before and will certainly use them again.
Farmer.
01/28/13
 
Ken Eatonposted toSouth West Plumbing 14 hours ago near Lynnwood Mike V went above and beyond. He was so efficient and explained everything he did. We would definitely use his services again if necessary.
Mike V.
01/28/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.