South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We called Southwest plumbing because our washing machine drain was clogged. John the plumber was vary knowledgable. We had the same drain snaked 8 months prior. Before John snaked the drain line he went into the crawlspace to check the piping to make sure there wasn't a bigger problem. After 30 minutes crawling under our house John informed us that everything look good. He only charged us for snaking the drain and suggest we use Bio Clean once a month to keep the drain from ever clogging again. I will recommend John and Southwest Plumbing to all my friends and family.
John S.
01/24/13
 
I was very impressed with Leo Pelayo and the South West Plumbing team. Exceptional service -- on time, on budget -- with a smile to boot. Very thorough, very professional, very customer-oriented. I highly recommend Leo and South West Plumbing.
Leo P.
01/24/13
 
Had a sewer line break that needed relining of entire line from house to main. Very good work on a complicated project. Good coordination by EJ and great on site work and customer service by Andrew B. who always kept us informed of what was happening and when. I have used this company in the past and will use again.
E.J. Snyder.
01/24/13
 
Audie L. arrived promptly, viewed the problem and repaired the two bathrooms leaky faucets with much expertise. Thanks Audie.
Audie L.
01/24/13
 
We have called upon South West Plumbing for projects, both large and small, with complete satisfaction. That result can be attributed in large measure to the professionalism of Richard Farmer, the technician we always request. His knowledge, skill, careful workmanship, and guidance set him apart from others in the field. Our family recommends this company and Mr. Farmer with enthusiasm.
Farmer.
01/23/13
 
Thanks, Mike V., for giving me options from minimum cost & work to the most expensive options. I appreciate that you let me make my choice without pushing me one way or another and then respecting my choice.
Mike V.
01/23/13
 
This was the second time we had Audie provide plumbing services for us. Both Audie and his co-worker were friendly, polite, and very helpful. They went about their work in a professional manner and explained details we needed to know. Audie also gave us some options regarding future work we asked about. We would definitely recommend South West Plumbing and specifically Audie to our friends and family. As for the our first review attempt. Everything seemed to go well until we pressed submit. There was no acknowlegement of a successful submission and the site immediately returned to the frame with the code regarding spam protection.
Audie L.
01/23/13
 
thank you steve p. , you guys were very quik and very knowledgable
Steve P.
01/22/13
 
Had an emergency leak where the water enters the house. Called SW and they came right out. Bobby W our service rep was extremely professional in all aspects and finished the job in agood time, turned the water back on and cleaned up the area.
Bobby W.
01/22/13
 
South West Plumbing did a great job! I would tell anyone that asked me for help with plumbing services that South West Plumbing is the best and most trusted plumbing service that they should go with! Troy did a wonderful job! Maria Bellevue, WA
Troy H.
01/22/13
 
Bob B. made a repair to a leak in the supply line to our shower this afternoon. He was extremely professional and completed the repair expeditiously. He was very courteous and explained in detail the actions he needed to make to fix our problem. Great job and thanks.
Bob B.
01/21/13
 
Lulani Tomaszewski reviewed in the last week Quality Excellent The service was excellent. Both Steve P. and Robert Z. were very professional and sincerely respectful while repairing my kitchen sink. They are extremely knowledgeable and put their customer's needs first. My whole experiences from watching the TV commercials and interacting with both Steve P. and Robert Z. I felt their passion and commitment was truly honorable. I would highly recommend South West Plumbing to everyone. True to appearance and actions. I am so grateful to have selected South West Plumbing. Like Steve P. and Robert Z. told me with conviction, "They are the best company!" I could truly see it in the final service and product. It is evident, the company have great leadership and believe in their people to deliver excellent customer service.
Rob Z.
01/21/13
 
Jeremy B was very nice, courteous and persevering (did not have the correct address but kept hunting until he found my home). I'll certainly use you guys when I need plumbing services again.
Jeremy B.
01/21/13
 
Mr. Chris K., your service technician is very professional, courteous, and prompt. He did an outstanding job. I would recommend South West Plumbing noting Mr. Chris K. to relatives and friends.
Chris K.
01/21/13
 
The house is nice and toasty with my repaired furnace. Corey knows his business and does it well. I am also happy with my new "throne"! Thanks Corey and Josh. You're two honest and trustworthy guys, whom I highly recommend. Regards, Yosh
Corey D.
01/21/13
 
You guys were here on time, even at the last of the day. Yo
Mike V.
01/20/13
 
The whole team was great; Julio, E.J, Thomas, Enio, Gerry, Dan; all very well-mannered, friendly and very good at their jobs. Lots of helpful info and cleanup beautifully done.
Julio G.
01/20/13
 
I had a pipe that broke in my upstairs bathroom and water was running out and through a downstairs light fixture. After shutting off my water, I called South West Plumbing. Sharif came within a couple of hours. Nice guy...very professional and communicated well. He assessed the situation & wrote up an ESTIMATE for the following: "Cut wall open behind toilet to expose & repair 1/2" water line up to 3'. 1 year warranty- $487.53" & "Emergency shut off & riser to toilet w/1 year warranty- $170.65". The ESTIMATE came to $658.48. Yikes. He did ask if I had a coupon-I started to look online but then he offered up a $40 off discount. He went right to work, cut a small 5x9 inch hole in my wall for the repair and fixed the pipe within a half hour. He said he wouldn't need to do the "emergency shut off" work and he didn't charge me the $170 that he had put on the initial estimate.(THANK GOD, because I didn't think of it at the time, but the shut off valve in my garage worked perfectly fine. Seems like an honest guy to me as he could have charged me for that but he didn't) After fixing and sealing the pipe, he stuck around in his work truck until it was dry to make sure it wasn't going to leak. He answered the rest of my questions when he came back to check his work. Sharif's service was very good- professional, fast, polite, he knew what he was doing and seemed to be really honest...and was a really nice guy. The bill however, was higher than I expected for the repair work. The total was $490.04 with tax. Nice to get the $40 discount, but dang that bill sure was a shocker! I wish I had shopped around for pricing before calling and read all the reviews before selecting South West. My bad as it seems that the running theme of ratings is that this company is overpriced. At the time, I was worried that water was still leaking in my walls so went with a friends recommendation. I should have trusted my shut-off valve and done the research online myself. I'm giving a "Very Good" rating because of the great customer service from Sharif. **SIDE NOTE***I really wish I would have at least asked for a breakdown of the $490.04 charge before any work was done. I have no idea what the hourly rate/vs. parts were or if they charge a flat rate for service and parts. Surely their hourly rate can't be that high?? Again, my bad for not asking the right questions.
Michael M.
01/20/13
 
R Maanao reviewed in the last week Quality Excellent South West Plumbing was VERY fast in responding to my needs--Conor came out quickly, did his best to take care of me both with my water leak and my financial road. My needs were met fast and I'm happy to be better off for calling them!
Conor S.
01/20/13
 
I wish to thank everyone from South West Plumbing... from the office people to all of the technicians that accomplished the job at my father's house at 625 sw 122nd... Louis Croston. Each person that I came in contact with explained what needed to be done and why. I appreciated this very much. I am glad to have this opportunity to say that you people are the best... please thank every one that came to my father's home. You people are awesome! Stephen Paul Croston
Rick B.
01/19/13
 
sw plumbing They arrived 1/2 early-good explained the protocol-better completed the job quite expedient-best was very friendly profession-excellant , would use again Mike V & his associate
Mike V.
01/18/13
 
Great service, on time, very friendly and competent service. Troy was a pleasure to have help us.
Troy H.
01/18/13
 
Thanks Cory and Josh! We have new hot watertank along with and expansion tank (new for this house), and a very clean basement. You guys went far above what was expected. Thanks.
Corey D.
01/18/13
 
Good job.Chris was reel frindly
Chris K.
01/18/13
 
r arce Posted on 01/19/13 I had a problem with my exterior sewer line. EJ with Southwest Plumbing came over and was able to quickly identify that I had a break in the line, where it was located and was able to provide a quick estimate. I think the price is reasonable and I appreciated his professionalism and desire to do the work quickly. He was also able to work around my schedule. I would not hesitate to use them in the future.
E.J. Snyder.
01/18/13
 
0 friends 1 review Paul G. Federal Way, WA 1/18/2013 Southwest plumbing recently came to my property in federal way because my sewer line has been giving us issues for a while they were very quick to respond and the technician diagnosed the problem correctly. Ej was very thorough with his camera inspection an was very open to answering any question me and my wife had. Thanks Ej we will recommend you to our friends and family. We want to also extend a thank you to Eric and Sam they worked very hard.
E.J. Snyder.
01/18/13
 
Mike V worked really hard within my time limits and did a great job. I'm very happy with my new laundry room sink. Having two plumbers on the job was great. Thanks to Mike Morris too.
Mike V.
01/17/13
 
Mike V went above and beyond to help out. Thank you for your patience and your great customer service! !
Mike V.
01/15/13
 
I am extremely satisfied with the service provided by Bob B. at Southwest Plumbing! Bob B. took time to go through the service with me and told me what repair options I had and the costs associated with each. He replaced our old, leaking Delta faucet with a new WB faucet. He was very thorough and quick! He even caulked the back of our sink that was showing wear and tear and dirt! He also asked if I had a coupon, which I did and was able to use. He even remembered that he came to our home six years ago to due a plumbing repair. He was able to access our repair history on his phone to ask about our other repairs and how they worked out. We ve had multiple issues with our plumbing due to having an older home and I ve always been happy with the service that Southwest Plumbing does. I would highly recommend them! Ask for Bob B.!
Bob B.
01/15/13
 
We can't say enough good things about Sharif. Courteous, knowledgeable, always kept us informed and always doing that extra thing to make his work first class. We will recommend your company to all our friends. - Roger Heffelfinger
Michael M.
01/15/13
 
“My experience with my indoor plumbing pipe replacement” Gail W., Monday, January 14, 2013 This review is for: South West Plumbing Jeremy B. was nice, helpful, kind and efficient. I called SW Plumbing and they came the same day and the did a major drain line replacement all in that day. I have been having problems for years, but put it off. Now, I feel so glad and relieved and my plumbing is FIXED and wonderful. Maybe expensive, not sure, but VERY good work.
Jeremy B.
01/14/13
 
Mary McGuire I called on Sunday to set an appt and could not get any kind of cost estimate, which was annoying. Then, I get a call at my appt time, and am told they are running way behind and again could not be told how long till they would come. This was my first expirence with this company and was not very impressed. As soon as Dom, got here, he changed my whole attitude. He was really nice, and helpful at explaining things and very understanding. He did a great job getting things fixed for me. Before, he got here, I thought I would not use your company again, but he totally changed my mind by his excellent work and customer service. He is an asset to your company and you are lucky to have him work for you.
Dom U.
01/14/13
 
Kristi N. Thank you so much for EvanP and South West Plumbing you saved us with are waterheater I called and Evan came the same day explained everything he could and helped us and had all the tools to do the job and in the freezing cold removed and replaced our waterheater what a friendly experenced and efficient worker they have thank you again
Evan P.
01/13/13
 
I recently bought an older home that had a variety of plumbing issues. I called Southwest to replace an outside faucet, install a pressure regulator, and unclog/service our kitchen sink. I worked with two different plumbers (Leo & Jeremy B.) and had great experiences with both. Their plumbers are friendly, helpful, and do not mind taking the time to explain beyond just the problem they came to fix. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is the price. Not to say that they are unreasonable (in fact they charge by the job, not the hour which is nice), just that I'm cheap. It's nice to know that I've found my go to plumbing company within a few weeks of moving into my new home.
Jeremy B.
01/11/13
 
william Posted on 01/10/13 This is the second work order visit by South West Plumbing Mike V and have been extremely satisfied with Mike s professionalism and knowledge. The first time was quite expensive as needed to install two new toilets. But this time, the job was a simple shower fixture problem and was handled expertly, cooperative, and inexpensively. Mike also took the time to explain what he was doing, involve me in the work process, and then even checked a few other minor issues just to get me updated on possible future issues. I intend to use South West Plumbing going forward and will definitely as for Mike V!!
Mike V.
01/10/13
 
Thelma Defiesta Varona We received great service from Mike Renfrow and associate. They were prompt in showing up and courteous,respectful,and efficient in their work. It was also a pleasure speaking with Wendy,with whom we scheduled the appointment. Thank you all and have a happy new year!
Todd B.
01/10/13
 
Joyce Bowling Excellent service from Troy. He was friendly, efficient, clean and professional. I would recomment him to anyone needing plumbing services.
Troy H.
01/09/13
 
todd from south west plumbing was great. I would highly recommend them.
Todd B.
01/09/13
 
We just had our kitchen faucet fixed,Mike Vornheder and his partner where here on time and he had all the parts on the truck and Told us everything he was going to do and got it done really fast.Thank you Mike if we have to call again we will ask for you.Cause you Rock! Ken Ward
Mike V.
01/09/13
 
Have use South West Plumbing several times. Always polite and prompt. Work is excellent and have never had any issues with their service. They are not pushy and do not try to oversell their service. I would recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing help.
Rick B.
01/08/13
 
Evan was knowledgable and patient. He answered all questions, and gave me advice on future home projects. I will ask for him specifically when other plumbing/heating needs arise.
Evan P.
01/08/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.