South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14010 star rating
(2839 Reviews)
Google
2653 star rating (535 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7034 star rating (1424 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
983 star rating (201 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Audie L. represented his company extremely well. The company's communication was excellent and Audie did a really good job replacing bathroom fixtures. Very friendly and very smooth transaction. Thank you Audie for a job very well done!
Audie L.
07/10/13
 
This was hands down the best experience I have ever had with work being done at my residence! They were polite and friendly and thurough from beginning to end. If I ever have any water or pluming issues again I will definitely call south west plumbing and request the same hard working guys that came out.
Mike V.
07/10/13
 
The service provided by Dominic from SouthWest Plumbing was five stars. Truly he was very very customer service oriented. The system you folks have for turning ratings and reviews in not so fond of. Our hope is that Dominic gets all the credit he deserves, but we could not post originally. He did you folks very proud.
Dom U.
07/09/13
 
Bob B. of Southwest Plumbing did an outstanding job. He was courteous and professional.
Bob B.
07/09/13
 
Jason Carlton knows his business. He is an Excavation Manager with South West Plumbing, a knowledgeable expert, able to accurately estimate the cost of a sewer line repair. He used some pretty amazing technical equipment to locate some root balls in my line, and showed me exactly where he would have to dig to find them. He gave me two cost estimates–one for scouring out the roots, and another for a pipe burst that would permanently solve the problem. He explained that these aging cement pipes (such as I have) have a limited lifetime. He mentioned that the solving the problem would increase the value of my property, too. Jason Carlton clearly understands the situation, understands my needs, and he is a very good salesman. It was a pleasure meeting him.
Jason C.
07/09/13
 
Ron M. and South West Plumbing were great! Ron came over, quickly diagnosed our problem, and was able to fix it without any trouble. He also inspected the rest of our plumbing and made helpful suggestions as to other work we might consider. Finally, Ron was very pleasant and nice to work with. We would be happy to work with Ron again. We also are big fans of South West and your upbeat, positive approach.
Ron M.
07/09/13
 
Audie was great! he showed up at the right time with shoe covers on. My job for him was to replace undersink pea trap and the other outflow pipes. He obtained the cost of the project from the office and iIapproved the cost ,even though I thought it was about 300$ more that i expected but her was here and I needed the job done. He replaced all the components quickly and correctly. He also pointed out a potential problem with a hose to the sprayer. He left the area clean. This is why i gave Audie a five star rating, but due to the cost i gave the overall a four star.
Audie L.
07/08/13
 
Abel is the greatest - articulate, efficient, imaginative, prompt and courteous. He's five-star!
Abel P.
07/08/13
 
Troy H. was having a pretty busy day today. But, he came to help me out when my sewer line was clogged. Thanks to Troy, I don't have to send my out-of-town guests to a hotel. Troy solved my problem very quickly and efficiently. I think he even surprised himself! Thanks, Troy! You rock!
Troy H.
07/05/13
 
Great service! On time within the time window. Very professional and courteous. Audie L. knew what he was doing, and it showed. I would recommend SWP to anyone, anytime. Tony Zeigler
Audie L.
07/03/13
 
While visiting my son in West Seattle, some major plumbing issues came up. We called South West Plumbing. They sent out Sharif M. and Reed. These young men were courteous, kind, and professional. Major work had to be done over the next several days. It is always difficult to have people you don't really know in and out of your house for several days. By the second day, Sharif and Reed were more like family. Our lives were disrupted, but with Reed and Sharif on the job it was much easier. They worked very well as a team, and they both worked extremely hard. Thank you Sharif and Reed. Sincerely, Ryan's Mom
Michael M.
07/03/13
 
Abel did a great job and even fixed both valves under the sink for the price of one!!
Abel P.
07/02/13
 
Was pleased with the fast service after hours, would have had to leave the water off all night which would have been an inconvienience. Todd checked out the situation, and had the problem solved in a couple of hours Thank you for the quick responce and sending a nice personable tech to do the work.
Todd B.
07/01/13
 
Abel and Raul came to our home yesterday during a bridal shower my wife was hosting in our home. They came to repair a suddenly-leaky toilet connection that threatened to drown our home. They quickly changed the broken water supply connection to get the water turned back on so our guests could use the "facilities". Then they replaced the toilet to get us back to normal. The guys were professional, knowledgeable, clean and very non-intrusive in our estrogen-filled home! Very impressive performance. Thanks, guys!
Abel P.
06/30/13
 
Bobby W. and his helper did a great job. They arrived on time. Bobby explained my options, and showed me the lime deposits inside the old tank. I am pleased with my new hot water tank. They saved the day! Carolyn Graves
Bobby W.
06/29/13
 
I never write review but thought after Ron has went above and beyond to insure my house warming party was not interrupted I should let people know. I was have about 20 people over to show off my new house. The night before my wife plug the kitchen sink and when I went to unclog the sink I notice a few things wrong with the way the pipes where put together. Ron showed up and hour before my party on time and quickly explained what was wrong and what it would cost. He also gave me options. Soon after he started people started showing up. Even though the kitchen was where most people were Ron was hardly noticed. He ended up having to snake the drain and crawl under my house. Again even though he was there with power tools and snaking a very smelly drain most people didn t seem to be bothered. He made every effort he could to be quit and when the smell started coming from the drain he helped me set up fans and open windows before anyone else would know. I would recommend Ron M to anyone out there who needs a professional job done. I know I will call and ask for him again if we ever need a plumber again. Thank you Ron M. Michael
Ron M.
06/28/13
 
outstanding company and workers audie.enco. very friendly guys kept me inform of everything . I recommend them very highly.
Audie L.
06/27/13
 
Troy H. was an excellent representative of South West Plumbing. He had to visit us three different times, but finally found the problem and resolved it quickly. I recommend Troy H. to any future customers! Thanks Troy H. and Carlos, Jasmine Schauer.
Troy H.
06/25/13
 
Rick B and his team from South West Plumbing repaired a broken sewer pipe for me a few weeks ago. They explained the job thoroughly ahead of time, and kept me updated as they worked. They were polite, efficient and cleaned up after themselves, even reseeded the lawn where they had to dig! There were no surprise charges a the end of the job. A good experience, I'll be sure to call them next time I need plumbing service
Rick B.
06/23/13
 
Ron M. was so great! I needed a small repair and he was at my place within two hours of calling to schedule. He was kind and speedy and thorough in explaining that work as well as sharing a few other tips to keep my system in the best shape possible. And while moving between my home and the supplies in the truck, he even threw in some great tips to help us with a carpentry repair job on the front porch! Flexible, experienced, generous and friendly. Thanks, Ron, for a job so very well done. V
Ron M.
06/22/13
 
Excellent Service!! Ron was courteous, knowledgeable, patient and thorough. He took the time to clearly explain each of my options, which was very helpful. I highly recommend Southwest Plumbing, and will be passing their name and number onto others.
Ron M.
06/20/13
 
Evan was great to work with. . We had our main line to our house spring a leak and he was able to fix us up and get us back online within an hour. He gave us all the information we needed and the pros and cons of each of the selections we had to choose from Thank you Evan!!
Evan P.
06/19/13
 
Abel is one of the reasons I always call South West Plumbing when I have a plumbing issue. He is polite, professional, friendly, fast, knowledgeable and skilled. We had an old clogged drain that he was able to fix by snaking, but then we noticed that a part of the galvanized pipe had some holes in it and he quickly replaced that at no extra charge. And, as always, everything was cleaned up at the end. Thanks, Abel!
Abel P.
06/19/13
 
Abel was very helpful and professional in solving my issue with a toilet. He recommended a new toilet rather than repair of an older toilet. He was able to get the one I wanted quickly and get it installed right away, even calling me on the weekend to coordinate the service. He always has a smile and great attitude. I have already recommended him to my neighbors.
Abel P.
06/14/13
 
We had a new water tank installed and your two technicans showed up as advertised. Both of them, especially Audie l., were very professional. Audie explained everything he was doing in simple terms that even I was able to understand. They deserve praise for how they handled themselves. We thank you for sending them to us. Fred Adolf.
Audie L.
06/14/13
 
We happily give you a 5 start rating. Evan and Nick were great. Evan assessed the problems thoroughly and gave recommendations that made sense to us. It's such a relief to have this much needed work done, and done so well. Evan is a pleasant professional! Bob and Erlene Stevenson Edmonds, WA
Evan P.
06/14/13
 
Very satisfied with plumbing services provided by Audie L and co-worker. After contacting SWP they were at my house within 2 hrs. The actual service provided was excellent, explaining exactly what was needed and the cost. I would highly recommend this service to my friends.
Audie L.
06/14/13
 
I was very pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of the plumber who fixed my water line from the street. He put on shoe covers each time he came into the house, had all the right tools and carefully cleaned up when he was finished. I would recommend South West plumbing to friends and would call them again if I have another problem.
Ron M.
06/13/13
 
Great service and great people. Ron M and his helper did a great job......Many thanks...!!!
Ron M.
06/13/13
 
The faucet and shower on my 1950's era bathtub has had a troublesome leak - more than a drip, less than a stream. Bobby W of South West came out right on time and replaced the old parts and part of the shower wall. Now it works fine now.
Bobby W.
06/12/13
 
Very professional and honest service. SW plumbing has been our regular contact for our plumbing work and that will continue.
Mike V.
06/11/13
 
Sharif from Southwest Plumbing did a fantastic job of installing a new sewer line on my property. He was very professional and courteous, letting me know every morning and every evening what was about to happen, or what had been completed that day. He was very careful to work around my sprinkler system lines, and repairing the grass and plants when the job was finished. I would also like to commend Reed for his diligence and hard work every day. Also Jason who worked with Sharif for a couple days with his smiling face and positive attitude.
Michael M.
06/11/13
 
The serivce tech clearly explained what options I had and how much each would cost. Once a decision was made, he quickly completed the work and then explained in detail what he had done to fix the leek. I highly recommend Sout West Plumbing.
Mike V.
06/10/13
 
I had drain problems from my kitchen sink to my washroom. Audie unplugged it, and was very professional. He made sure everything was draining well before he left. Good job !! Hopefully I won't have any more problems, but if I do , Southwest is the one to call. Thanks Audie.
Audie L.
06/07/13
 
Highly Recommend Thank you Bobby W.!
Bobby W.
06/07/13
 
Great and friendly service. We have used South West in the past and we now see that they are still a #1 company.
Jeff D.
06/07/13
 
Called Southwest with water heater problem they were out right away. Jeff D. was very knowledgeable , courteous and professional.He took the time to answer my questions.
Jeff D.
06/05/13
 
Evan was very knowledgeable. He got the job done and cleaned up after. He showed up on time and was very courteous.
Evan P.
06/04/13
 
Whenever I have a plumbing problem--large or small--I always call South West Plumbing! Jeff D and Erik are great--prompt, professional, and extremely competent. Jeff even remembered my grandson from an earlier service call. Do not hesitate to use South West plumbing!
Jeff D.
06/04/13
 
Our hot water heater went out Saturday night at 9 PM. After calling SW Plumbing...a time for Sunday morning was set. Bob Betcher showed up, promptly and graciously at the time we needed. He even put on his booties to come into our home. The water had accumulated in the basement...he got to work right away. He called West Seattle, remember this is Sunday morning...got our 65 gallon tank on its way here.......installed it...cleaned up the water...with a smile and professionalism that is solely missed in the service industry. I specifically asked for his card because if anything needs to be taken care of here, I will contact Bob B. personally.
Bob B.
06/03/13
 
Abel P. was fantastic. He arrived on time, was able to diagnose my problem immediately, offered me several options and completed the job quickly. I highly recommend Abel and South West Plumbing.
Abel P.
06/03/13
 
I was very pleased with the service. The company gave me a 2 hour window and the plumber was within that window. Conor Studley was very polite. He listen to our unique problem and was a good problem solver. He and his partner fixed our problem and I would call them again.
Conor S.
06/02/13
 
We were having problems with backup into our tub. With 10 units in our condo, we weren't sure where it was coming from, but Abel took time to thoroughly search out the answer, and correct the problem. Thank you so much!
Abel P.
05/31/13
 
Bobby, worked very hard to get the job done as quickly a s he could.I would have him do furnace work again. Marilyn Hauser
Bobby W.
05/31/13
 
Had my doughts as to what plumber to call. Sure glad I called South West Pluumbing. Jeremy was so knowledgeable about my problem and explaned everything so clear as to what had to be done and how long it would take. Was so very happy with the job. Thanks so much Jeremy.
Jeremy B.
05/30/13
 
I d say that an excellent example of prompt service is what happened to us with South West Plumbing. We called with a problem at 4:10 pm and had a service person at our door by 5:00 pm WITH a replacement water heater. Abel P. was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Thank you so much, Abel. We thought we were looking at a night and morning without hot water but you saved us from that misery.
Abel P.
05/30/13
 
Bobby W. was friendly and knowledgeable. He was super-fast diagnosing and fixing my problem. I recommend Bobby W. and South West Plumbing.
Bobby W.
05/29/13
 
Gabe is wonderful. On time, professioinal, and he solved the prblem. We have a new plumber -- Gabe at South West Plumbing. Thanks for great service at the office and on the field.
Gabe S.
05/29/13
 
Very impressed with Andrew B from South West Plumbing. Excellent service. Explained and helped me to understand exactly what needed to be done and what he was doing with pricing up front. Felt confident with his knowledge and capabilities. Thank you.
Andrew B.
05/28/13
 
Ron M done a very good job and very professional when he explained what they were doing and we are happy with the work that was done.
Ron M.
05/26/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.