South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13405 star rating
(2718 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2403 star rating (485 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ron M. did a fine job. Professional in all respects.
Ron M.
03/13/13
 
Todd did a great job in fixing the leak in my bathtub. He was professional, personable, and explained the work he completed when the job was done. Great experience, thanks Todd!
Office Staff.
03/11/13
 
Todd did a great job in fixing the leak in my bathtub. He was professional, personable, and explained the work he completed when the job was done. Great experience, thanks Todd!
Todd B.
03/11/13
 
Vincent, Art, Al and the rest of the South West team saved us from a plumbing disaster. They saw the job through from beginning to end. From the hard work of digging up a collapsed waste line.. to meticulously cleaning up and returning the landscaping to BETTER than it was before, they did everything they could to keep us informed and in service. We could not have been happier with the job they did. Great guys, great service. Thanks South West. --Sharon & Steve Queen Anne
Vincent W.
03/11/13
 
Ron M. did a terrific job and acted very professionally in all respects.
Ron M.
03/11/13
 
We had a water leak coming from somewhere in our bathroom. Our tile floor was feeling "soft" so we called South West Plumbing and they sent someone out within 2 hours. Joel was our service rep. and he did an excellent job. He pinpointed the leak to an improperly sealed toilet and reseated our toilet quickly and professionally. He even told us that if we decided to re-tile our floors, he would come back and reseat the toilet again at no charge. Joel was very professional, friendly and a great guy to work with. I am very thankful I called South West Plumbing and that they sent Joel to take care of the job.
Joel P.
03/09/13
 
Scott was awesome! We had pieces of broken porcelain lodged in our disposal, and had it jammed up. Scott came out, got it cleaned up, and got every tiny piece of porcelain out of the disposal. Before he left, he rinsed our sink, and doubled, triple checked everything before taking off. couldn't have asked for better service.
Scott P.
03/08/13
 
Recently, Andrew Brockmueller was out on behalf of your company to install a new dishwasher and run an ice maker line to our refrigerator. Andrew arrived on time, was very professional, and did an outstanding job! When Andrew left my kitchen was spotless like he had never even been there. The work he did operates and looks fantastic. We could not be happier ( once again) than to have Southwest Plumbing be "the one we call". Thank you so much Andrew for a job well done and a great attitude. I would not hesitate to recommend Southwest Plumbing and Andrew Brockmueller!
Andrew B.
03/08/13
 
Todd Bates from South West Plumbing came out in a hurry to help us with a broken valve. He did a great job and helped get our sink working again in no time.
Todd B.
03/08/13
 
Mike V & his apprentice did an incredibly efficient and quality job when my sewer line backed up. They were fast, polite, careful about the house and animals, and excellent!
Mike V.
03/07/13
 
South West Plumbing has exceptional service, it's more than anyone can ask for! My service specialist Vince and his apprentices Art and Dave were easy to understand, explained the problem very clearly, and went straight to work. They fixed a backflow issue in my bathroom that originated in the sewer line. They kept working well past 10pm and were still back here bright and early the next day to finish. The are very dedicated professionals not just to their company but to myself the customer and my concerns. I feel very comfortable with them, they are a great team to have on my side. Thanks for the outstanding work!! *****They get a five star rating in my book*****
Vincent W.
03/07/13
 
Troy H. did a great job...poor guy had to fix the toliet in the master bath and i was home sick...he was very friendly, let my dog jump on him...i have used South West Plumbing several times, they are always on time, fast and friendly, they are the first that i think of when i have a plumbing issue.
Troy H.
03/07/13
 
Todd B. did a great job today. We always ask for him my name and we always glad that we did.
Todd B.
03/07/13
 
Todd was knowledgeable, helpful, super friendly and efficient. I couldn't have asked for a better person to help fix to our pipe problem, and Todd took the time to answer all of our question. I would use them again- Thanks you Todd. Ron & Verneda
Todd B.
03/06/13
 
The tech was very professional. He did a great job in fixing the problem. He offered advice on how to keep it from happening in the future. If we have another plumbing problem we will definitely call South West Plumbing again
Rick B.
03/06/13
 
Troy was a compitent professional who took the time to answer all my questions. Based on my previous experience, I would use South West Plumbing again and recommend them to my friends!
Troy H.
03/05/13
 
LarryPosted on 02/28/13 Answered all question making selection of replacement water heater much easier. Installation accomplished as schedule in an efficient and very professional manner. Clearly if we have a need for plumbing services in the future we will be contacting South West Plumbing.
Audie L.
03/04/13
 
Bob B. was great! Was fast and super friendly!
Bob B.
03/03/13
 
Troy was out to my house to fix a leak yesterday and he was great! Very professional and was patient with all of my questions. I will be using SouthWest againg for my plumbing needs because of Troy!
Troy H.
03/03/13
 
Quick and professional. These guys did a great job. If it hits the fan call these guys right away. They were very careful in cleaning up as well, cudos guys.
Audie L.
03/01/13
 
Answered all question making selection of replacement water heater much easier. Installation accomplished as schedule in an efficient and very professional manner. Clearly if we have a need for plumbing services in the future we will be contacting South West Plumbing.
John S.
02/28/13
 
Called SW Plumbing to replace a difficult faucet, Kohler, fancy thing. John S. was on time and knew what he was doing and got the job done and done right. Couldn't ask for better service.
John S.
02/27/13
 
Amazing Costumer Service!!!!! He was so polite and respectful of our home and family members! After a quick and thorough examination of our problem he went right to work and within a matter of minutes had Found, Fixed, and Finished the whole job! This is the most efficient company I have ever used and will use! Thank you South West Plumbing!!! Thank you Audie L.!!!
Audie L.
02/27/13
 
Amazing Costumer Service!!!!! They were so polite and respectful of our home and family members! After a quick and thorough examination of our problem they went right to work and within a matter of minutes had Found, Fixed, and Finished the whole job! This is the most efficient company I have ever used and will use! Thank YOU!!!!
Audie L.
02/27/13
 
Thank you for coming out so soon after my water heater decided to burst. Audie and company showed up within the time frame I was given and started immediately replacing the water heater. Thank you for being timely and professional.
Audie L.
02/27/13
 
It was a pleasure to Audie Lucero work on my broken kitchen pipes. Thorough, professional, organized. He provide a complete explanation of the problem, options for resolution, estimate of time and cost, other additional steps that had to occur. And when repairs were complete a full test of the system. When he and his apprenticed were done they put everything back on order. Tremendous service!
Audie L.
02/26/13
 
e called South West Plumbing on the recommendation of a city public works contractor, and Rick B lived up to the hype. He had the experience and expertise to manage the repair to our city water connection smoothly and efficiently, and kept us informed about all aspects of the job. He even made sure that our system was brought into compliance before the inspector came by, so we would not have any surprises. I highly recommend Rick B and South West Plumbing.
Rick B.
02/26/13
 
Joel was professional and courteous and answered all my questions and took the time to explain the problem to me. I would use this company again and refer my friends to South West Plumbing.
Joel P.
02/26/13
 
It was a pleasure to Audie Lucero work on my broken kitchen pipes. Thorough, professional, organized. He provide a complete explanation of the problem, options for resolution, estimate of time and cost, other additional steps that had to occur. And when repairs were complete a full test of the system. When he and his apprenticed were done they put everything back on order. Tremendous service!
Audie L.
02/25/13
 
We needed our new toilet installed and wasn't sure how to do it ourselves considering the very old existing, above the floor, corroded, lopsided sewer pipe with existing and too short screws attached. Troy was on time, knew what to do and went to work quickly while explaining what he was doing and why. He was very friendly and communicated every step while answering all of my questions. It needed an extra piece for the application to work which was more money, but was worth it to make the toilet stable. I appreciated him using his supply of metal bolts instead of the very light weight plastic ones that came with the toilet. No, there was no added charge for this. All in all my husband and I are very happy with the work and would use Troy again with any plumbing needs that we have in our house. My observations that, as with any company, there are really good technicians that are employed with the company and there are the employees that don't have too much experience and really want to make as money as possible on the job. When you find someone you really like, write down their name and ask for them next time. Thank you Troy!
Troy H.
02/24/13
 
The service was excellent. Todd Bates was very professional and sincerely respectful while repairing our Tub, and kitchen sink. Todd is extremely knowledgeable and put our needs first. The whole experiences with Todd B was excellent. . I would highly recommend South West Plumbing to everyone. I am so grateful that my husband selected South West Plumbing. South West Plumbing cost is also very reasonable. Thank you Todd Ron & Verneda OBrien
Todd B.
02/23/13
 
I appreciated their being on time and courteous through out the whole appointment and I definitely will use them again for my next plumbing issue.
Audie L.
02/21/13
 
Thanks go out to Todd for getting my shower back in shape again. I started with a simple do-it-yourself job but an old valve and corrosion made it a major repair. Despite old galvanized plumbing, Todd adapted and installed a new shower valve and main house valve in short order. Now, time for the tile guy to get things fully back to normal.
Todd B.
02/21/13
 
This was the second time Evan was my service person. He is very courteous and he knows his business. I would reccomend him to anyone.
Evan P.
02/21/13
 
Troy did a wonderful job identifying and explaining the problem. He also discussed the different repair options and prices in a manner that was understandable. Troy was very professional and completed the repair in a timely manner which allowed me to get on with the rest of my day.
Troy H.
02/20/13
 
Mike V. was incredibly informative and friendly during the estimate to fix the leak in our toilet. He displayed superior confidence in his knowledge and was willing to answer any questions I had. Would highly recommend Southwest Plumbing to anybody
Mike V.
02/20/13
 
Farmer and Joaquinn were very professional and did a great job! Will go with SW Plumbing from now on!
Farmer.
02/20/13
 
Service plumber Troy was professional and informative.He pinpointed my problem quickly and as an added bonus he was good with my barking dogs....Thanks Troy..
Troy H.
02/19/13
 
Mike V. was incredibly informative and friendly during the estimate to fix the leak in our toilet. He displayed superior confidence in his knowledge and was willing to answer any questions I had. Would highly recommend Southwest Plumbing to anybody
Mike V.
02/19/13
 
Excellent, in results, timeliness, expertise, and service technicians! I highly recommend Southwest Plumbing for everyday plumbing needs and especially for emergencies!
Mike H.
02/17/13
 
If you have plumbing problems call South West Plumbing and request Todd B to do the work. Todd is exceptional in his work and doesn't quit until the job is done right. He cares very much for his customers and lets you know what he's doing and why. Todd also points out possible problems that could ocur if certain things aren't taken care of . Todd is a true professional and I wouldn't ask for anyone else but him. Thank you Todd for being the best and thank you South West Plumbing for having such a great employee. Sincerely, Judith Nott
Todd B.
02/15/13
 
Your Name (required) Colleen Reece Your Email colleenreece@q.com Your Phone Number 253-833-3408 Your Comment No one could have been more caring and professional during my recent sewer backup nightmare than the guys from South West Plumbing. Rick Braeden and his assistant were first to arrive (within an hour of call!). They were everything this panicked homeowner could ask for. Rick's calm demeanor helped settle me down and his continued helpfulness and genuine caring were outstanding. Jay was equally courteous and hard working. A corps of other great workers soon arrived, each of whom treated me with the respect, and genuine desire to help they would have shown their mothers or grandmothers: Terry Nelson, E.J.Snyder, Sergio Hernandez and Carlos, and many, many others. These guys helped me survive, answered questions, took charge, and went far beyond what might be expected. On a scale of 1-10, they are a 20, as is South West. I am singing praises wherever I go. God bless the team; they are the best. Colleen, 2-15-13
Rick B.
02/15/13
 
South West plumbing technicians were friendly, professional, informative and effectively helped solve my plumbing problem. I would ask for Mike Vornheder again, and recommend Southwest Plumbing to anyone.
Mike V.
02/15/13
 
Setting up an appointment was quick, the work was professionally done. They made a real effort to keep things clean. Work was done quickly and I was very satisfied. Cost seemed in line with what others charge. We have used them several times, and have always been satisfied. They are now our regular plumbers!
Mike V.
02/14/13
 
Kudos to South West Plumbing for quick timely repair to my fathers sewer line. Audi Lucero- Was our plumber along with a few other wonderful employees that came out to fix our plugged sewer line. I just want to say Thank you so much for coming so quickly to the house and working so hard to try to find the plumbing issue. (mind you he worked into the evening outside with flood lights on.) Dave J- Came out to camera the line only to find the line completely blocked by a giant root ball. Thank you Dave for always being available by phone to keep me up on the work. I truly appreciate the fact that they came out gave me the price up front for the job and did the work so fast and clean!! You would never know that they had dug a huge 12' hole in the front yard!! I would use you again and recommend these guys to you help you with your plumbing issues. Thanks again. Happy Customer Donna
Audie L.
02/14/13
 
I have had other plumbing services done at other residences and I have to say that they were in no way as professional and courteous as Andrew and Max were. I am in the process of doing some repairs on my parent's home to which I am moving into. Upon their arrival, I immediately felt comfortable. They introduced themselves and I showed them where the job was. They assessed the situation and the task at hand and within minutes provided a most reasonable estimate. I gave the okay to proceed with the service. They ran into a small glitch, but quickly assessed that problem as well. I have to say that I am by far, very pleased with their services and professionalism. I inquired about other plumbing issues and received another very reasonable quote. When we have saved up the money for the next project, South West Plumbing will be who I call. I will ask for Andrew and Max - Exceptional work! Thank you ....
Andrew B.
02/13/13
 
Andrew B was courteous, helpful, informative. This was at least my third visit from SW Plumbing. I have yet to be disappointed and will continue to call as needed. Thank you.
Andrew B.
02/13/13
 
Bob B and his partner rescued us today. We had cut into an irrigation pipe and couldn't get it to stop flowing. They came quickly and fixed the problem. In addition, Bob helped us to remove a root at the spot where the break was. Thanks a bunch.
Bob B.
02/10/13
 
We had a plumbing issue yesterday, 2-9-13. Mike V responded to our house, which is a rental. He had already talked to the home owner so was aware of what our situation was. Mike was very knowledgeable, informative and had a great sense of humor. He completely explained the different options to both us and the home owner very clearly. Mike was so efficient and even though his work day was done, he stayed over to complete the job and go over everything with us and the home owner. Today, 2-10-13, Dave came over to do a camera check through the pipes to make sure there were no other obstructions. He, too, explained what he had done to us and the home owner and giving the home owner some options of future work that would probably have to be done. Again, Dave was very knowledgeable, clear and also had a good sense of humor. We will definitely use South West Plumbing again if the need arises. Both employees that came to our house were wonderful and we were also impressed with how clean-cut they were!
Mike V.
02/10/13
 
I had a problem with my toilet. Called South West, and was able to get a 2 hr time frame the next day. The plumber, Joel, went over all my options, gave me the prices, and explained everything. He installed a new toilet in no time! Joel was extremely professional and cleaned up everything good as new. I will definately call South West for any plumbing needs.
Joel P.
02/10/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.