South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


For a cartridge replacement they will quote you for $506? What a money maker
Office S.
06/08/18
 
Two of the leaks were repaired within 2 hours. I was charged $820 for what I can amount to $20 in parts and $400/hr labor. Not to mention a $248 crawl space fee. I can't understand how this company can justify charging a crawl space fee when it should be easier since the pipes are exposed. My main complaint, however, is that the plumber and his apprentice left without finishing the job. They fixed two leaks, and turned the water back. The plumber (who was in the house right in front of me) called his apprentice (who was in the crawl space) to verify that the pipes weren't leaking. The apprentice said they were not leaking and they finished up and billed me. The plumber didn't even lay eyes on the pipes after he turned the water back on! I went down right after to double check the pipes, only to find one was still dripping. I called up customer service who got the plumber in touch with me. He told me he'd have to charge an additional $500 to come back and fix it and advised me to fix it myself.
Nate B.
06/06/18
 
Two of the leaks were repaired within 2 hours. I was charged $820 for what I can amount to $20 in parts and $400/hr labor. Not to mention a $248 crawl space fee. I can't understand how this company can justify charging a crawl space fee when it should be easier since the pipes are exposed. My main complaint, however, is that the plumber and his apprentice left without finishing the job. They fixed two leaks, and turned the water back. The plumber (who was in the house right in front of me) called his apprentice (who was in the crawl space) to verify that the pipes weren't leaking. The apprentice said they were not leaking and they finished up and billed me. The plumber didn't even lay eyes on the pipes after he turned the water back on! I went down right after to double check the pipes, only to find one was still dripping. I called up customer service who got the plumber in touch with me. He told me he'd have to charge an additional $500 to come back and fix it and advised me to fix it myself.
Nate B.
06/06/18
 
For the first time in a couple of years I found a person, and company that has all the Customer Courtesy anyone could ask for. He was very polite, added shoe covers, as to not ruin my white carpet, let me know my options, and just a very pleasant gentleman. Your company has really improved by hiring Bob B. He brought a lot to the table. Thank you so much.

06/05/18
 
Knowledgeable, resourceful, kind, neat, worked clean and resolved my issue. Grateful
Leo P.
06/01/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
06/01/18
 
Everything is working great -- and Nate & his apprentice were friendly and competent. I will recommend South West to others.
Nate B.
06/01/18
 
Bob was able to come out the same day when we had a terrible noise coming from our heater. He cleaned and evaluated the system and is very dedicated to his customers. Thank you Bob!
Bob B.
05/31/18
 
Bob was very helpful when we had a problem with our fan on our heater. We appreciate his attitude and dedication to his customers.
Bob B.
05/31/18
 
John S. was a great rep. for SW Plumbing. Not only did he get my garbage disposal and faucet working, he got my dish washer, which I hadn't used in 10 years due to improper installation, to work free of charge. He was cordial and truly professional. His assistant was too; although, I didn't get the assistant's name. I'll be doing business with SW Plumbing again if I need any service done.
John S.
05/30/18
 
(see buzz-review) Really could use more info on how shower system works.

05/29/18
 
Very quick on getting help thru South West Plumbing and getting the problem resolved... Plus people who helped on issue were outstanding on helping and giving me ways to fix the problem. Would use in future for more help...

05/28/18
 
Came out to house on Memorial Day and did a outstanding job on repair on toilet that wasn't hooked up but was leaking, plus they also repaired my other toilet too... Solved my problem rather quickly and very nice plus explained everything that he could do for me. Now got one toilet working perfectly and still have to have floor redone on other toilet but no longer leaking so very very very happy about it... Will be using for future jobs... Thanks Todd for your help...
Todd B.
05/28/18
 
Richard Farmer and Eric A. from South West Plumbing were dispatched to deal with a problem we had with dripping-leaking facets that were sol old no parts had been made in over twenty five year. Richard Farmer graciously explained this to us and told us the possible options, with NO pressuring. After WE made a choice we could live with they proceeded to do the work for the agreed upon price never compromising on the quality of work, with I suspect extras not charged for but necessary to do the job right. In the end we are very pleased and the will get all our future work, and recommendations to anyone who will listen .
Farmer.
05/28/18
 
Farmer & his helper were courteous, compassionate and very competent with their work. I felt very fortunate that I called ur company to solve my problem. I now have a new water heater that doesn’t leak and a reliable plumber I can call if I have any further plumbing problems. Thanx again.

05/26/18
 
Leo arrived ahead of appointment time and was ready to go to work. He is extremely positive and helped me decide which kitchen faucet would work best in my location and helped me decide which new garbage disposal would be good for a decade or longer. He always spoke well of South West Plumbing, having worked there for over 11 years. The company is Service Oriented, giving discounts for the parts and extended warranties for these new parts, up to 5 years. Leo is one of the most positive and happy persons I have encountered, resulting in his going the extra mile and taking his time to do the job 100% on the first trip, not risking having to make a follow-up trip to correct a short coming on the work. As a result of his good personal performance, I give my recommendation to both him and to South West Plumbing to handle your need. He was very attentive to details the whole time. The result is a most satisfied customer, and I am so happy with my new faucet; I had been indecisive for so long. He pulled it out and I said: "That's it!" He has a happy customer. and, he made mention that they are available on weekends, too, no additional charge. He'll work well for you, too! Five Stars!!!
Leo P.
05/26/18
 
Dom did an excellent job keeping me informed on the job as I was called out of State during this plumbing issue. Dom showed me pictures of the parts and how they were repaired/replaced as required. I will continue to contact Dom for the plumbing needs of our Condominium. Respectfully submitted, Maureen Watson
Dom U.
05/26/18
 
(No Comment)
Nate B., Dom U.
05/24/18
 
Abel was courteous, on time and was helpful in diagnosing our problem. He explained what was going on so we could understand and what we needed in order to fix the problem. He did an amazing job. We are so excited that we can use your bathroom now for showers and taking a bath. We would reommend him to anyone that needs a plumber. Thank you Abel for all help. We really appreciate your fast response and your integrity in doing a great job.
Abel P.
05/22/18
 
When my "simple" project of replacing a water supply valve and installing a new toilet ran into an unexpected snag, I called South West Plumbing to bail me out. Audie Lucero and Aaron were dispatched to come to my aid. Within a very short time they arrived, assessed the situation and provided me with a written estimate. After accepting the estimate, they quickly and professionally resolved my issues and fixed an additional problem with my outdoor hose bib to boot. I am very pleased with their work and with South West Plumbing in general. This is the second time they've been to my house. Each time, they've proved to be extremely competent, thorough and competitively priced. Thanks South West and thanks to Audie and Aaron for getting my plumbing back on line.
Audie L.
05/22/18
 
Overall a very good job. I'm happy!
Leo P.
05/17/18
 
Bob was so helpful in explaining all of the options to fix our plumbing problems. He was so careful and clean as he worked. We had three areas on our house that needed work - he got through all of it efficiently yet conscientiously. Great guy- great work!

05/16/18
 
(no comment)
Farmer.
05/15/18
 
Audie L and Aaron Y were awesome. My elderly parents were in a mess and I ran home from work when my mom called. They were so kind to my dad who is ill and my mom (who was very upset) and had quoted a price and started the job before I even arrived. They even cared enough to clean up the mess when they saw my dad and mom were in no shape to do so. True gentleman in every sense of the word! I can't thank them enough.
Audie L.
05/15/18
 
Cannot rave enough about the excellent service and professionalism provided by Kirk T. and Conner on our plumbing emergency today. What I expected to be a nightmare was done with efficiency and at a fair price. Our 1940 washer drain pipe - sticking out of the wall - was removed simply and replaced with a modern solution. Re-piping of the supply lines to the washing machine and dishwasher and replacing the "handy man" special fix the previous home owners had done -is a work of beauty. Kirk and Conner explained exactly what was required and provided updates through the demo, pip replacement and repair. South West is my go to plumbing service provider. Would not hesitate to have Kirk and Conner back out to fix any other issues identified in the future.
Kirk T.
05/15/18
 
Raul P was very professional and did a fantastic job a bonus he even had a great personality
Raul P.
05/15/18
 
Painter from South West Plumbing of Seattle was assigned to assess and fix the garbage disposal in my house. He came punctual and efficiently changed it explaining how to maintaining it to extend its life. I am very pleased with his knowledge, attention and conversation, so I recommend his job!
Farmer.
05/15/18
 
Bob B. was truly great! He had everything needed to handle the job and he was fast and neat. I've had South West out now several times for different jobs and they've always been top notch. I wouldn't call anyone else.
Bob B.
05/15/18
 
Ricardo did a great job! Thank you

05/14/18
 
I was very satisfied with Ricardo's professionalism and him being very conscientious about installing a new hot water tank for us. Ricardo and his intern did a great job! Thank you!!!
Ricardo D.
05/14/18
 
I have had many experiences with South West Plumbing and have been very pleased with each interaction. The plumbers and their assistants are professional, polite, careful with interiors and great at explaining what needed to be done and why. They have great customer service and are very responsive. South West Plumbing keeps you informed as to when they will be at your home, and update you quickly should this change. Today's plumbers were Leo P. and Joe. They absolutely met the standard I have come to expect and truly value. I truly appreciate South West Plumbing's willingness to come out on evenings and weekends without charging extra. Taking time off from work (I'm a substitute teacher) would mean I would not be paid. So this service at reasonable prices has been a godsend to me. I will definitely use them again!
Leo P.
05/13/18
 
Bob was wonderful! He communicates well, cleans up everything, explained everything so that I could understand, and was efficient. I highly recommend him! Great guy - great work!
Bob B.
05/11/18
 
Our first contact with your company recently was with CSR Rose who was very friendly and effient in setting up an appointment for us. We also were impressed with the dispatcher who kept us informed. Farmer and his apprentice came to do the plumbing work for us. We found them both to be excellent. Farmer told us what what they were going to do, what it was going to cost, and after we agreed to the quote, they went right to work and completed the job quickly. We were impressed that they put on shoe covers and cleaned up thoughly after the work was finished. We will definitely use your company again if we have plumbing needs in the future, and we will request Farmer again.

05/09/18
 
We recently had Farmer and his apprentice out to do some plumbing and we found both he and his appreciate to be excellent. He told us what they were going to do and what it was going to cost, and after we agreed to the quote they went right to work and completed the job very quickly. We were impressed that they put shoe covers on and and did a super job of cleaning up when they were finished. We will be sure to request Farmer again the next time we have a plumbing need. Ann & Terry
Farmer.
05/09/18
 
Farmer & Eric A were absolutely great. They have my gratitude for fixing things well & quickly. I trust both. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends. Thanks again.
Farmer.
05/09/18
 
Had Bob B back today for some more plumbing repairs, he's was great to work with again. I will have South West Plumbing and Bob B back if anything pops up for my plumbing or heating needs.
Bob B.
05/07/18
 
We called South West plumbing again because we have an ongoing issue that is being troubleshot. I was thrilled to see that they sent out Ricardo again because he already knows what is going on with our particular situation. Before Ricardo left he went above and beyond what we called him out for and fixed an issue we were having with our kitchen sink free of charge because it took him 45 seconds but we were having trouble for years with the pressure. Thanks Ricardo we will be using you from now on
Ricardo D.
05/04/18
 
South West Plumbing came out today and Sharif did a wonderful job fixing what I needed, and more. He was professional, thorough, trustworthy, personable, and forthright. I continue to say that whenever South West Plumbing does a repair for me, I know it's done and done, for good. Thank you! P.S. Dom's great, too! Paula Schlosser
Michael M.
05/01/18
 
I am very pleased with the Sunday installation of a new gas hot water heater. The plumber arrived when the dispatcher said he would. The plumber, Abel P. arrived and carefully parker his truck. His first comment was, "you have a very nice driveway so I am not going to park my heavy truck on it." He came into the house after donning boot covers, took a look at my water heater and recommended I replace. He clearly explained the prices for each component and he offered me upgrades without trying to sell me things I did not need. When we agreed on the job, he prepared the work area including dusting the old equipment before removing it from my home. Throughout the job he protected the area, floor, etc. Abel worked steadily and completed the job in a couple of hours. During the installation, if I had any questions, he answered them thoroughly. I will work with Abel P. and South West Plumbing again.
Abel P.
04/29/18
 
Bob B. replaced the water shut off valve in my garage and replaced the heating elements in my hot water heater. He was nice, friendly and professional. I will keep him in mind the next time I need a plumbing fix.
Bob B.
04/28/18
 
Next time I have plumbing needs arise South West Plumbing will be my first call. Service was more then I expected and the service tech Bob B, was great to have. He explained everything and was here when he promised, both days. JT

04/28/18
 
Excellent workmanship, on time and keep me informed on what he was doing step by step. I will be having Bob do more plumbing work for me in the future, not even a question whom I will be calling when help is needed.
Bob B.
04/27/18
 
They were on time, courteous and cleaned up after they were finished.

04/26/18
 
These guys were on time, got right to work once they told me what needed to be done and they didn't try to sell me anything but what I needed. And when they were done they cleaned up their mess and put information on the fix inside the toilet lid! Great Job!!
Farmer.
04/26/18
 
Your technicians were prompt, professional, and courteous. After correcting my plumbing problem they even contacted another company at my request to assess any possible water damage to my home. I would not hesitate to recommend South West Plumbing and will use them again should the need arise.

04/24/18
 
Dom and Joe were excellent! They were timely with their troubleshooting, they were honest with their recommendations, and they even provided helpful maintenance suggestions. I would absolutely recommend South West Plumbing to friends and family!
Dom U.
04/22/18
 
(No Comment)
Abel P.
04/21/18
 
Ricardo D. and Aaron were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They repaired my plumbing problem with minimal inconvenience to me and referred me to another company to assess any water damage caused by my plumbing leak. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so. I highly recommend this company.
Ricardo D.
04/20/18
 
"Ricardo D. and Aaron were professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They repaired my plumbing problem with minimal inconvenience to me and referred me to another company to assess any water damage caused by my plumbing leak. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so. I highly recommend this company."
Ricardo D.
04/20/18
 
Todd B. and his partner Nick assisted me with a plumbing issue. They were very friendly, professional and competent. My options and costs were explained very thoroughly to me so I could choose the right option. I would definitely call them again and use their services.
Todd B.
04/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.