South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 SW Alaska Street , Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17000 star rating
(3443 Reviews)
Google
3808 star rating (769 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1282 star rating (261 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8565 star rating (1733 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had a plumbing adventure that we needed help to remedy as soon as possible. I called South West Plumbing and Michael was here quickly. He was efficient and professional. As he worked he kept me informed as to what he was doing and why it was necessary. I felt confident that the problem was solved and would not cause any more water damage.
Michael M.
03/04/20
 
Absolutely great service from Tyler and Jonah (and Amber in scheduling) They arrived right at the time promised, figured out our problem immediately, fixed it, fixed a few other little problems, explained everything they did, cleaned everything up - fabulous. Thank you!
Tyler O.
03/04/20
 
Dom was very knowledgeable and explained the problem clearly. He reviewed the estimate with me in detail before starting the work. Dom was very professional and completed the work quickly. I would definitely use Dom again for future plumbing needs.
Dom U.
03/03/20
 
Audie and Edison came the same day I called and were able to replace my leaking toilet with one they had in their truck.
Audie L.
03/02/20
 
I went to leave the house yesterday to then find my water heater leaking. I called South West Plumbing to come out for the repair. They were very responsive when setting up my appointment and provided great communication around arrival times. Dom was the plumber that came out, and he was no pressure and very patient with me as I asked a lot of questions. The initial quote I thought was a little high, but they worked with me on it, which I really appreciated. Dom knows his stuff, and I had the utmost confidence in him completing the job safely and properly. It turned out to be the best possible outcome to a frustrating situation.
Dom U.
03/02/20
 
Southwest plumbing was great! Someone came the same day and I was not charged extra for it. Jose Guzman communicated when he would arrive, was very professional and got the job done quickly. Jose was great!!
Jose G.
02/29/20
 
Audie and Edison did a great job with a water heater replacement. They were very courteous and knowledgeable.
Audie L.
02/28/20
 
Audie Lucero and Edison did a very good job. They were on time, upfront with estimate and pricing, and completed the job in short order. The work included faucet repair, toilet flush valve replacement, and an outside hose bib replacement. The job site was kept clean and they helped me move some heavy equipment to access the job site. I would recommend them and would call South West Plumbing for future work.
Audie L.
02/27/20
 
Customer service is very nice, even called to give me the option to have someone come out earlier if I was available! James B was very professional, knowledgeable, and an all around nice guy! Sameday inspection and service, quick and well done. He was very thorough in his work and even gave me some helpful tips and insight on multiple things, especially with being a first time homeowner. The advice was super helpful and great, we will be calling him back!
James B.
02/26/20
 
Abel P. and Andre came out and did my job right. Fast, courteous and efficient! Great guys!
Abel P.
02/25/20
 
Very knowledgeable and customer driven. Great work completed in a timely fashion.
Eddie R.
02/24/20
 
I have to give awesome reviews to Audie and his helper Edison this morning. they were totally professionl, very helpful and kind. I told them that I am the HOA president at my development and that I would post on our website South West Plumbng for any of their plumbing needs and tell them my experience with your company. Thank you so much for Kathy DeCandia
Audie L.
02/24/20
 
Jose was called in to assist on a job by the Plumber who was already at our house because they needed some more man power for a difficult excavation. He came on a Sunday evening and was very friendly and helpful.
Jose G.
02/23/20
 
Jake did an excellent job. He was very friendly and knowledgable, and worked hard until late into the evening.
Jake N.
02/23/20
 
Excellent customer service! Eddie was timely, friendly and fixed our issue! Would recommend South West Plumbing.
Eddie R.
02/22/20
 
Jose was just getting done with his day...and we called for help. He came and helped, and did an excellent job with an excellent attitude.
Jose G.
02/22/20
 
We live in a single bathroom household and when the toilet malfunctions with a foreign object, it is definitely a problem! Both Audie and Edison were friendly, kind and laughed at my jokes. Will call again if I need more plumbing work.
Audie L.
02/20/20
 
The plumber named Kirk and his assistant Hamid of Southwest plumbing came out shortly after I called and they correctly diagnosed why a hair salon drain would not drain and fixed it. Another company could not determine the problem and charged me big bucks for video inspection and fixed nothing. Kirk in no time found the problem and they did the repair in a very efficient, professional and courteous manner. The cost was very reasonable. Thank you South West Plumbing! Sincerely, Bill & Gem Campbell

02/20/20
 
Kirk and Hamid were did a great job clearing a clogged drain. They found the cause of the clogged drain that 2 other plumbing services could not find. They were quick and the rates were very reasonable. These guys are the BEST and the company should be proud of them! I will always use South West Plumbing from now on. Thank you very much. God speed From Bill and Gem Campbell
Kirk T.
02/19/20
 
Jose is an asset to your company, and a great team leader. He has a wonderful personality, answered any questions we had, told us what he was doing and put everything back where it was, if it was moved. He completed our project earlier than anticipated. We really enjoyed him and appreciated all he put into our job. We give him an A in customer service. Joey was helpful by expediting the removal of dirt and replacement. He also worked on the removal and replacement of the carpet. He also worked the removal of wood, replacing porch wood and keeping the outside neat and organized. Brandon was helpful by expediting the removal of dirt and replacement. He also worked on the removal of the porch wood, replacing it and keeping the outside neat and organized. He also worked on the removal and replacement of the carpet. Dan is also an asset to your company. He has a very positive attitude and friendly demeanor. He told us what he was doing and why, answering any questions we had. He has an A in customer service.
Jose G.
02/19/20
 
Dom was very professional in the performance of his work which was excellent.upon completion. He explained what was going to be done and gave me cost would be and the material to be installed. I appreciated and was thankful for the work performed.
Dom U.
02/19/20
 
John, Daniel and Joey came out to replace our main water line. They were professional, courteous, and paid specific attention to our questions. We had some unexpected issues and John worked closely with us to try and figure out where the issues were. He provided us his professional opinion without over-promising or overcharging. He charged us what other companies had also quoted us. The following day I had a couple of additional requests for John and his team. They were willing to help and Daniel completed that additional work professionally. John's team worked diligently to finish the project on time and did so while minimizing the noise level and disturbance on our block. They provided us helpful feedback about what they saw during their work, informed us about each step, and kept educating us about the type of products used, the warranty attached, etc. They also made sure to clean up after they were finished. I am appreciative of their excellent work and will absolutely call them again should the need arise.
John S.
02/19/20
 
Both Kirk and Hamid were professional, prompt and explained all my options and potential costs for the various options. I will ask for them specifically should I need your services again.

02/17/20
 
Over the past weekend we discovered a leak coming from the cold water pipe leading into the washer. We called SW Plumbing and Dom came out quickly on Monday. He assessed the situation and determined that the cold water pipe leading into the washer was corroded. In addition, the pipes were outdated and needed to be updated. He made several smart recommendations including new pipe valve leads that turn the water off with a quick quarter turn. The other suggestion he made was to replace the rubber hose that connected the washer unit to the water pipe. During the process, I never felt like we were taken advantage of. He walked me through each step and showed me the cracks in the rubber hose. He and his partner were timely, responsive and quick to fix the problem. The last and probably most important thing was the cost. In these situations I often feel like price is very fluid and EXPENSIVE. SW Plumbing was the opposite. Up front pricing and it was very reasonable. SW Plumbing is without a doubt my go to outfit for anything water related. I would hands down recommend this company and Dom to anyone.
Dom U.
02/17/20
 
Kirk T and his apprentice Hamid were a great team with resolving my plumbing issues. They were prompt, explained all options and costs to me and expedient once work had begun. I will use them next time I have any plumbing issues or need referrals .
Kirk T.
02/17/20
 
Kirk and his apprentice Hamid serviced my plumbing this morning and did an excellent job. They were prompt, explained all options and expedient. I will use their services next time I need plumbing assistance.
Kirk T.
02/17/20
 
The main job was completed quickly and efficiently. Both Kirk and Hamid were professional and helpful. Also, there was an issue that was looked into by two other companies and they did not have an answer. Kirk found the likely problem and explained what could be done. Will not hesitate the call them again.

02/16/20
 
There was an issue with a smell in the upstairs apartment that two different companies could not figure out what the problem was. Kirk told us what was most likely causing the problem. Wish we called them first. Also, the main problem we called the for was fixed and completed. Both Kirk and Hamid were very nice, professional, and explained everything clearly. Will not hesitate to call South West next time we need a plumber.
Kirk T.
02/16/20
 
Vincent and Trey did an excellent job as I previously posted. They arrived on time, explained in detail what caused the problem and gave us information on how to help keep our system in good order. Bob and I highly recommend South West plumbing for the epitome of quality service. K. howard

02/16/20
 
I had a weekend emergency and Abel and Andrey showed up that morning to help me out. They were very professional and did not leave until they thoroughly tested their work and were sure that the had resolved the problem.
Abel P.
02/16/20
 
Jose came out right about the time we were expecting him. He found the problem in no time at all and explained it as well. We will certainly call these folks again when we need a plumber. Thanks for the good job, Jose!
Jose G.
02/14/20
 
Jose was great and very helpful.
Jose G.
02/14/20
 
Art was very nice and helpful.He explained everything and answered my questions.

02/14/20
 
Thank you for getting back to me about the visit my brother Bob and I had from Vincent and his assistant Trey earlier this week. Vincent has been here before and as usual, did excellent work. they repaired the tub faucets and I'm very happy to say there good as new. Bob and I both agree that Southwest Plumbing is very fortunate in having Vincent as an example of the quality of employees that represent South West Plumbing. Yours Truly, Ken Howard
Vincent W.
02/13/20
 
Art is a knowledgeable, pleasant service rep. Could not ask for a better plumbing experience.
Art M.
02/13/20
 
Art was very helpful and did great work.
Art M.
02/12/20
 
Leo was punctual, personable, clean and helpful. If I'm in the position to request a plumber in the future, I will go out of my way to request him
Leo P.
02/11/20
 
Whenever I have any plumbing repairs I always call for Audie. He is very professional and honest and helpful. Today he was working with Edison and they did a great job. Thank you Audie!
Audie L.
02/11/20
 
When we realized we had a problem, South West was our first choise as they've helped us before. When Colton explained the problem and the appraisal it sounded high but we needed to have the work done. He singlehandedly got the ball rolling with necessary phone numbers to get the water drained from our flooded crawl space and what we had to do. After watching him and Jose work as diligenly as they have the past two days and the hours they put in to make sure it was done right, we were impressed. We were not only impressed with their work but with the respect that they showed toward us and our home. For their effort, the finished product and the peace of mind...the bill really wasn't that high after all.
Colton T.
02/10/20
 
We had a leak in our meter box. Eddie and Justin came out and evaluated it on Saturday. They came back on Sunday and fixed it. They were thorough, professional, tidy and nice. South West will be our plumbers of choice from now on. Especially since our previous experience with Mr. Rooter earlier in the year was less than excellent.
Eddie R.
02/10/20
 
Jose Guzman, from South West Plumbing, did a great job helping me. I have a 76 year old house, lots of history and have been remodeling the basement with family help, mostly. Jose listened to my stories, checked out everything, gave me reasonable advice (without making me feel stupid or pressured). I would definitely recommend South West Plumbing, and when I need to, I'll be asking for Jose. Thank you Jose!
Jose G.
02/08/20
 
Excellent service, Will definitely use again. Highly recommend if you have plumbing need.

02/06/20
 
Todd did an awesome job correcting my plumbing issue. He was very professional and thoroughly evaluated and explained my situation. He then provided solution options and completed the job in a timely manner. After the job was complete he provided a valuable summary along with recommendations for future repairs when access to the area was available. I would definitely request Todd's services in the future.
Todd B.
02/06/20
 
Having to call a plumbing service is never fun. But these guys do their best to help their customers get out of a predicament with the best solution and as fast as possible.

02/06/20
 
Jose was great to work with. Very professional, friendly and has good vibes. I can strongly recommend the services of Jose and South West Plumbing.
Jose G.
02/05/20
 
Had a fantastic experience today. My plumber was Dom Ulrich. Called to schedule a non-emergency service (toilet was leaking from the base). They were at my house within 30 mins. Dom and Andrew (apprentice) were super nice and friendly; took a look and provided a quote; completed the work quickly but also very high quality; Dom explained everything along the way and let me take photos to document; payment was easy/instant w credit card. Highly highly recommend!

02/05/20
 
Farmer and Mostafa did an excellent job! They worked well together and we were very happy with the finished product!!!

02/05/20
 
Had a fantastic experience today. My plumber was Dom Ulrich. Called to schedule a non-emergency service (toilet was leaking from the base). They were at my house within 30 mins. Dom and Andrew (apprentice) were super nice and friendly; took a look and provided a quote; completed the work quickly but also very high quality; Dom explained everything along the way and let me take photos to document; payment was easy/instant w credit card. Highly highly recommend!
Dom U.
02/04/20
 
Farmer and Mostafa did an excellent job for us. We needed our water turn off valve replaced. They replaced the valve, gave us a new fill valve, reset the toilet and caulked the base of the toilet! They were on time, very friendly, did excellent work, and left our bathroom looking pristine!
Farmer.
02/04/20
 
Huge thanks to Andrew C for always being the most wise, helpful, and kind professional. I am forever grateful!

02/04/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.