South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13025 star rating
(2641 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6500 star rating (1317 Reviews)
Google
2267 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
923 star rating (189 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


excellent service
Kris K.
07/15/18
 
OUR ORIGINAL WORK ORDER THIS MORNING WAS TO HAVE SOUTH WEST UNPLUG ONE OF OUR TOILETS. ONCE BON ARRIVED ON SCENE HE QUICKLY DETERMINED THE BEST SOLUTION TO OUR AREA OF CONCERN WOULD BE TO REPLACE OUR TOILETS. AFTER LISTENING TO BOB'S RATIONAL, WE REPLACED TWO OF OUR THREE TOILETS FOR S LONG LASTING SOLUTION. SO ALL IN ALL, HE WAS THE RIGHT PERSON TO SEND FOR THE JOB AND AS A RESULT SOUTH WEST HAS A SATISFIED FAMILY AND A SALE THAT MIGHT NOT HAVE OTHERWISE HAPPENED. THANK YOU FOR SENDING BOB THIS MORNING. ***** *** *****
Bob B.
07/13/18
 
Able did a great job for us today. Up and running again. thanks Able!
Abel P.
07/11/18
 
Tyler did a great job for us hooking up our new kitchen sink faucet. He went also beyond what I expected when he asked to fix our leaky house bib out front and said he would do that without any added charge. Tyler was at our house earlier than I expected and was very courteous. He also adjusted our other pipes under the sink to prevent future vibration slippage from our disposal. The faucet was installed in a quick and complete manner. We're very happy that again South West Plumbing delivered a good service and exceeded our expectations.
Tyler O.
07/10/18
 
Kris Kellogg and his apprentice, Joseph, were very professional and courteous in addressing my plumbing issues. They were thorough in their work, answered all my questions, and took care to keep the work area in my kitchen clean, including their use of "booties" to avoid marking up my floor. I was very pleased with their work today.

07/09/18
 
Kris Kellogg and his apprentice, Joseph, were very professional and courteous in addressing my plumbing issues. They were thorough in their work, answered all my questions, and took care to keep the work area in my kitchen clean, including their use of "booties" to avoid marking up my floor. I was very pleased with their work today.
Kris K.
07/09/18
 
John S. came to my house today. I had a couple of simple plumbing issues and he completed them completely and efficiently and was very courteous, too. Good work!

07/09/18
 
John S. came to my house to do some simple plumbing repairs. He was very personable, quick and efficient with his time. I appreciated his willingness to talk about what he was doing. When he was finished, everything works and I appreciated the personal touch.
John S.
07/09/18
 
Bob was excellent. He fixed our water leakage issue in no time flat. He was able to find and fix the problem with only having to cut a small hole in the ceiling. He was fast, efficient, and cleaned up the area so it looked like he had never been there. He even put a temporary cover over the hole in the ceiling.
Bob B.
07/08/18
 
My expectations were exceeded on price, speed, and thoroughness. It was a Saturday and this company works 7 days a week. That is a big bonus for this customer. Ricardo and Vicente were great! They unclogged my drains and even gave me a great quote on a more permanent fix as I do need to update my old 1960's plumbing eventually.
Ricardo D.
07/07/18
 
We had an emergency broken pipe in shower. Bob B. Was great, he responded to our call very promptly, diagnosed the problem. It was more complex then we first thought. He explained the situation, worked to resolve the problem and fixed it . We were very happy with the service he provided and will definitely call Bob B. And South West plumbing for our next plumbing need. Thank you Bob!
Bob B.
07/07/18
 
Farmer and Eric A cane out to my home in Edmonds to fix a leaky external faucet. They were very Professional and had great Communication. They worked quickly and informed me of all work done. Their card is definitely going on my fridge for the next time I need a plumber! Thanks guys!
Farmer.
07/05/18
 
Arrived on time. Tyler was quick and efficient and knowledgeable of problem. Offered suggestions to alleviate future problems. Very Happy and thanks for a great job.

07/04/18
 
Tyler was prompt and on time. He was knowledgeable and was quick efficient and provided great advice. He quickly fixed the problem. Highly recommend his services.
Tyler O.
07/03/18
 
Wow!!! Troy H fixed our mystery leak!!! He figured out that our shower was the source, replaced and sealed it up, and it looks GREAT. Then I asked him if he could replace our old kitchen faucet, and he had a beautiful one right on the truck. I couldn’t be any happier! -Luann Baker
Troy H.
06/28/18
 
Abel knew what he was doing and explained it well to us. We had questions and he took the time to answer them all. Very friendly and honest. Professional. Would have again without blinking.
Abel P.
06/28/18
 
Farmer and Eric came out to fix our kitchen sink. Their quote was lower than the first company we called. Plus they were OK with coming back in a couple of days after we bought a garbage disposal ourselves. Saved a lot and they didn't charge for the extra visit because we had a coupon. Very capable and friendly. Will definitely call these guys again.
Farmer.
06/26/18
 
We needed to replace a toilet in our home and called southwest plumbing due to our family’s recommendation who had work done recently and they had a great experience. Troy Hamilton from southwest plumbing was on time and did a great job. He replaced our toilet and I had some other minor plumbing issues for him to look at and he fixed those too. Troy was really friendly, polite and efficient.
Troy H.
06/26/18
 
From the beginning when I first called to make an appointment to when Bob finished the plumbing job, I encountered such professional & knowledgeable people! Thank you for the good experience!

06/25/18
 
Bob from South West Plumbing was at our home to fix plumbing issues. We found him to be prompt, courteous, hardworking & very professional. He did excellent work!
Bob B.
06/25/18
 
I had lost faith in many plumbers who came to provide service in my home. Raul has given me hope in plumbers again and South West Plumbing. He delivered and provided directions, to a desperate homeowner, how to finish the job if I needed to. Thanking him for leaving me with options and renewed faith. He was not out to sink me financially.
Raul P.
06/24/18
 
Troy and Anthony came by and did a great job fixing up some nagging problems in the kitchen and bath. Professional and efficient attitudes!
Troy H.
06/21/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
06/21/18
 
Farmer and Eric A. came out today, did a fantastic job explaining the issue, fixed quickly, and followed up. Overall, terrific service, was amazing.
Farmer.
06/21/18
 
Leo and his colleague was very helpful and was on time. He tested my townhomes water pressure as well as my neighbors as a courtesy. It was clear that we needed to reach out to the builders so they can fix the problem. I was not able to use SW Plumbing this time but will call them another time for sure!
Leo P.
06/19/18
 
On Saturday, the 16th, Ricardo and his co-worker interrupted their lunch to jumpstart our car (we had waited for a service that . He refused any payment. I guess I don't know if he's a good plumber, but he's a good human being.
Ricardo D.
06/18/18
 
We were so surprised when Ryan started our bathroom the same day hecome to talk to us about what we needed done. He explained everything he would do and how long it would take. He is here on time and is done by the time we wanted the house to quiet down. He works hard the whole time he is here. He is also kind and just fun to have around. Friendly around our grandkids and even my pets like him. So if you need pipes fixed or your whole bathroom torn out like we did you can be sure this company will do right by you. I would have Ryan back here to fix anything we need fixed. He replaced all the piping between floors in our house so it was a big project. Looks like he will be done early isn’t that great!

06/18/18
 
This is the third time we have used South West Plumbing and all three times have produced a resolution to the problem at fair pricing. The one aspect I like is once the service person has an understanding of the problem at hand, they give you a working estimate which is greatly appreciated. All of the staff that have come to our house have been professional and great to work with.

06/17/18
 
Farmer and his assistant Eric A came to our home to resolve a problem with a sink drain. First let me say that I called South West Plumbing at 6:30 PM, was helped immediately and that they would have a crew out first thing in the morning given it was not an emergency. Farmer and Eric arrived, I explained the issue and they both went to work. The problem was resolved within an hour or less. As they work, they shared what they saw and what they were going to do to resolve the problem. Both gentlemen were excellent at their jobs. Their service and time is greatly appreciated.
Farmer.
06/16/18
 
Richardo and Vincente did a great job. They were honest about the pricing, and timely in the completion of the work. Greatly appreciated.
Ricardo D.
06/16/18
 
Excellent service! Both Tyler and Ryan did an amazing job! They are committed to customer satification and efficient with their work. We are very pleased and will definitely recommend for any plumbing needs!
Tyler O.
06/16/18
 
I was very happy with the service provided by Bob B from South West Plumbing. He came out 2 hours after I called on a Saturday regarding a hose bib leak. He fixed the leak and fixed several other small plumbing problems that had been on my list to do someday. All this was at a fair price, by a qualified plumber and I even used a coupon from their Valu PAC advertisement. I loved that they come out on a weekend at no additional charge. I'm a happy customer

06/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jason C., Farmer.
06/15/18
 
(No Comment)
Trevor R.
06/14/18
 
(No Comment
Ryan S.
06/14/18
 
The day Bob came to help with my plumbing issues, I tell others, was my jack pot day. I had several plumbing issues that I had put off. But of course two days before I was to leave on a two week trip, and on a weekend day, I discovered that my hose bib couldn't be reliably shut off. I couldn't leave with that issue looming, so I called South West Plumbing who advertised no additional fee for weekends. Within two hours of my Saturday morning call, Bob B arrived. He fixed the hose bib issue, but also since he was there, I had him fix two leaking sinks, and install my new dishwasher that had sat in my living room for 6 months, and install the washer and dryer I had brought when I moved in. In addition he checked my crawl space for residual leaking damage from a shower problem that was present when I moved in. He assessed my water lines, and answered questions about an old oil tank and other things I wondered about in my 1940's house. My neighbor was a plumber for 20years--when I told him what I paid for Bob's services, he said it was very fair and surprisingly affordable. I agreed. Bob you made my day and I left on my trip feeling happy and relieved. Thanks for your help and for being such a nice guy. Beth G Puyallup
Bob B.
06/14/18
 
Nate is good worker who knows his job and is easy to communicate with.
Nate B.
06/12/18
 
Just had some plumbing done by Troy and Nick. What I liked best was they were great in letting me know what was going on. And they worked well together as a team. Great guys as was Tiffany at the office. Thanks for all you did!!
Todd B.
06/12/18
 
Audie L and Aaron helped with our clogged drain problem and walked us through every step of the process as they determined what needed to be fixed. Friendly service - thank you.
Audie L.
06/12/18
 
great service very knowledgeable plumbers. Very polite and kept us informed as to what they were doing. Left area as clean as if they had not been here. Liked the idea of putting on booties before entering house. I would hire Abel and Sam again.

06/12/18
 
Farmer and Eric A. were on time, competent, courteous and friendly. I was impressed by their professionalism and thoroughness. Tom Owen Magnolia
Farmer.
06/12/18
 
Abel and Sam are a great team. Abel did a great job working with Sam . They worked seamlessly together and provided clean and efficient service. I will ask for them specifically next time!

06/11/18
 
Abel did a great job handling my plumbing problem. He was courteous and did a great job explaining the service, the warranty and the benefits of replacing the toilets. He and Sam did a great job with everything. They were efficient and kept the job site very clean. They were a great team! I would not hesitate to have them handle my plumbing problems anytime!
Abel P.
06/11/18
 
Dom is professional discussed options and solved our problem. Very neat and clean .
Dom U.
06/10/18
 
Farmer and Eric A. did a great job. Would and have recommended this company for any plumbling/installation issues. Have never had a problem with them.

06/09/18
 
Abel Pelayo and his associate Sam were very professional. Both were very polite and did a excellent job. They left the area that they had to work in just as clean as if they had never been there. We would recommend him and his partner to come back anytime we need them.
Abel P.
06/09/18
 
Have used this company in 3 different residences now. I keep coming back to them for their friendly, professional service. New hot water heater, garbage disposal and two toilets this round. Great service, treated my home with respect and cleaned up when done. Thank you Farmer and Eric A.
Farmer.
06/09/18
 
Dom and Jeff from South West Plumbing came out to our home on Saturday to replace water valves. They were knowledgeable and answered all of our questions before starting, which we appreciated since we don't know much about plumbing. We were very happy with their work. Before leaving they even helped us connect our new washer. A pleasure to work with, and I would recommend them to friends and family. 11/10 effort!
Dom U.
06/09/18
 
I have used South West Plumbing several times, and the work is always first rate and the technicians polite and professional. Today I was helped by Leo Pelayo, and from the moment he arrived he was eager to locate and address the outside water leak I was having a problem with. He took all of the logical steps to locate and isolate the issue. In the end, it turned out to be an issue with the sprinkler system I have, and he allowed me to turn over the issue to a sprinkler system specialist, who had specific expertise with the system I have. Leo even waived the trip charge for me! This is a company that makes its money solving water issues, but is willing to step aside when appropriate and not charge unnecessary fees. I give South West Plumbing and Leo Pelayo specifically a top rating of 5 stars.
Leo P.
06/09/18
 
I had called SW Plumbing regarding a plugged drain. The woman took down all the information was very helpful. Dispatch then called stating who was coming and when to expect them. Evan P. arrived, on time, along with a trainee, Michael M*****. Both were very attentive as I explained the situation and then they began to work. Everything went great. They were very considerate and left the work area cleaner than it was. Both were very attentive to detail. Evan explained some potential issues that may come up in the future. Truly professional and I think that Michael will be an asset to the company. Would highly recommend SW Plumbing and especially these two employees. Pricing was fair and was stated prior to beginning the work. No surprises. Great job!
Evan P.
06/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.