South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14827 star rating
(3004 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7541 star rating (1527 Reviews)
Google
2933 star rating (591 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1008 star rating (206 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


excellent service. I call them first. Audie and Edison were here and completed the job faster than I thought they would. I hope they come back next time.
Audie L.
04/24/19
 
Efficient and helpful service
Andrew C.
04/23/19
 
The crew was courteous and efficient. They completed the work on time and cleaned up in a proper manner. Abel, the lead man, explained in detail how things worked and were adjusted. Good job!

04/21/19
 
The plumbers were spot on with efficiency courtesy. They explained their work and left a clean area! Abel was very good at explaining how the water heater was operated and adjusted.
Abel P.
04/21/19
 
Farmer and Emory saved the day when they came by just one hour after I called South West Plumbing ... not only did they fix my immediate problem with my disposal backing up, they also solved a slow leak we’d been putting up with for years. They were kind, professional and really great at their jobs. Kudos to the office staff as well for being so friendly and responsive.
Farmer.
04/19/19
 
South West Plumbing completed a very large, complicated & difficult job for us. Throughout the process Abel was knowledgeable, professional and kept me informed and updated from start to finish. Abel was very easy to work with and was kind enough to “hold my hand” and stop and answer any questions I had about the project. I would most definitely call SWP for any and all my plumbing needs in the future. A special shoutout to Sam for all the hard work and effort that was done with a smile & positive attitude!
Abel P.
04/18/19
 
I got excellent service in every way today., from your office staff and the two plumbers (Todd and Anthony) who did my repairs as well. I have already recommended South West Plumbing to my next door neighbor!

04/18/19
 
I had an early morning plumbing disaster...water from a broken faucet in an upstairs bathroom had flooded down through my first floor and into the crawlspace beneath the house; compounding the problem was the screeching fire alarm that had gotten soaked through the dripping ceiling and was insisting that my house was on fire. South West Plumbing sent Todd Bates and his associate Anthony immediately, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They disabled the screeching alarm so that we could talk, assessed the problem with my upstairs pipes and water pressure, checked for damage under the house in the crawl space, replaced a broken water pressure valve, put me in touch with a water damage company and managed to calm my nervous chihuahuas...all at a very reasonable price and in just two hours. I would assess their work and their demeanors at 5 stars easily...I’d give them more if I could. I would give these two gentlemen my highest recommendation...excellent work and generally nice, likable guys...who took the time to explain to me what they were doing and why they were doing it. I now understand a little more about the plumbing and fixtures in my own house! W Titus
Todd B.
04/18/19
 
I had an early morning plumbing disaster...water from a broken faucet in an upstairs bathroom had flooded down through my first floor and into the crawlspace beneath the house; compounding the problem was the screeching fire alarm that had gotten soaked through the dripping ceiling and was insisting that my house was on fire. South West Plumbing sent Todd Bates and his associate Anthony immediately, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They disabled the screeching alarm so that we could talk, assessed the problem with my upstairs pipes and water pressure, checked for damage under the house in the crawl space, replaced a broken water pressure valve, put me in touch with a water damage company and managed to calm my nervous chihuahuas...all at a very reasonable price and in just two hours. I would assess their work and their demeanors at 5 stars easily...I’d give them more if I could. I would give these two gentlemen my highest recommendation...excellent work and generally nice, likable guys...who took the time to explain to me what they were doing and why they were doing it. I now understand a little more about the plumbing and fixtures in my own house! W Titus
Todd B.
04/18/19
 
Kirk and Conner handled my issue quickly and extremely professionally. I was very impressed with their service, and will definitely call South West and ask for him by name next time I have a plumbing issue.
Kirk T.
04/18/19
 
Very impressed with Bob. Personable, professional, neat/clean, efficient, explained things (not that I understood!). Thorough, did a great job, I would definately call this company again.....and ask for him!
Bob B.
04/16/19
 
Bob, was great! He was competent, friendly, and quick. I will have him come back, and do more work in the future for me. Best service I have had in a long time.
Bob B.
04/16/19
 
I met the nicest professional gentlemen with South West Plumbing today, Ricardo D. and Edwin. Ricardo provided my estimate which was clearly shown on his laptop. He was precise in explaining my plumbing leaks and issues. He offered suggestions and answered all my questions. I felt confidence to move forward to replace our toilet and shower facets. A slight arrival time confusion so he offered an extra 5% off....so cool! I was unaware of the water pressure is controlled by the city you reside, 50 PSI is to low, in my opinion. When the guys, were complete, my bathroom was cleaned very well and back to normal. I appreciate you both.
Ricardo D.
04/13/19
 
Michael M and Yiming came to fix a few plumbing problems for us, primarily two outside taps/faucets that were dripping/leaking. They were polite, punctual, friendly, and open. They also fixed a couple of other small things free of charge while they were here. Happy to recommend them.

04/12/19
 
Michael M and Yiming came to fix a few plumbing problems for us, primarily two outside taps/faucets that were dripping/leaking. They were polite, punctual, friendly, and open. They also fixed a couple of other small things free of charge while they were here. Happy to recommend them.
Michael M.
04/11/19
 
Mike was awesome, highly recommend! While we hope to not have to call a plumber again we would definitely want Mike to come out and help us again if we had an issue. Thank you!
Mike H.
04/11/19
 
No comments
Mike H.
04/11/19
 
John Smith not only rescued us from our plumbing emergency, but did so in a very professional and amiable manner. We've been calling South West for many years now whenever we have plumbing needs, and will continue to do so in the future.
John S.
04/11/19
 
Vincent and Joseph gave me just what I hoped for when calling SW Plumbing; professional service, straight forward communication, and a solid sale pitch as to why I should use SW . I now have switched to your company from a competitor for any plumbing needs.
Vincent W.
04/10/19
 
Kirk and Conner were courteous, professional and respectful of my house and property. Kirk walked me through the standard process before we began and made sure to check if I had questions before, during and after the work they did for me. They made sure I knew what my options were, because I did have some decisions to make about the work I had done. They worked quickly and efficiently and did exactly the job that was described at the beginning of the process. I would definitely call South West Plumbing for my future needs and Kirk left me his card, so I can request him for future work on my house. Conner will make a great plumber once he finishes his training! Sincerely, Kelly Heffernan
Kirk T.
04/09/19
 
Vincent and Joseph came to my rescue this morning when I found a crack in the tank of my toilet and water everywhere. I used every towel in the house. They also found the turn off valve to the toilet was broken so I was unable to turn the water off. Both of these gentlemen were professional and kind. I have used South West Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so as long as they continue to employ people like Vincent and Joseph.
Vincent W.
04/09/19
 
South West Plumbing is always amazing in their response, scheduling, and the professional work they do. Leo fixed our do-it-yourself project, now our vanity has no leaks and new water lines. Looks and works Great!

04/07/19
 
We are so impressed with South West Plumbing. We called yesterday for help with installing our new vanity in the bathroom, and were so pleased that they sent Leo out that same day. Leo Pelayo was professional, organized and fixed our vanity and installed a new toilet. Leo and his helper were courteous and considerate. We have used South West Plumbing in the past and have always been impressed with their professionalism. Thank you Leo and South West Plumbing! Ann and Earl Roetemeyer
Leo P.
04/07/19
 
Great service as I stated in resent review.

04/06/19
 
Michael and Yiming were professional, efficient and did an excellent job!
Michael M.
04/06/19
 
I have used South West Plumbing since 2012. John S has been the Plumber I have always had help me with my plumbing problems, he done a great job, extremely professional and very friendly. John did an excellent job of replacing our main water service line from the meter to the house, the area under my carport was trenched was covered back up. I will always use John S and South West Plumbing.
John S.
04/05/19
 
Dom and Eric responded to my plumbing needs with promptness and expertise. My water heater was broken and leaking, and not only did they arrive on site less than 2 hours after my call, they searched for the most affordable and practical options for replacement. I would highly recommend them!
Dom U.
04/05/19
 
Bob was tremendous. He made suggestions and promises where bidding on our job. His ideas worked and he kept his promises. I like Southwest and Bob. The work was done as promised, within the target bid price and cleanup was taken care of. Thanx
Bob B.
04/05/19
 
no comment
Bob B.
04/04/19
 
Martha and Andrew were fantastic! Professional, clean, and knowledgable is how I would describe my experience with them. Martha walked me through my options, gave me an honest opinion on the 'do today' vs. 'can wait' within reason, and did great work. Would recommend!
Martha S.
04/04/19
 
Martha S., the technician who came out to deal with my kitchen faucet, was great - polite, knowledgeable, efficient, experienced, answered all questions, gave me options, was not pushy. She also had an apprentice plumber with her and was very good with him - clear, firm, gave him good instructions and teaching. Thanks so much, will use SW Plumbing again.

04/03/19
 
Southwest Plumbing was great and Martha was awesome. The phone person was polite and efficient. The dispatcher let me know on the day what time they would be coming which was helpful. Martha was right on time, polite, knowledgeable, helpful. She opened up my sticky kitchen faucet and found that I did not, in fact, need a new faucet but just to have the present one cleaned up, greased, and put back together. It now works great again and she saved me hundreds of dollars by her honesty and professionalism. Would definitely use SW Plumbing and Martha again.
Martha S.
04/03/19
 
Our hot water tank quit working last Friday night. I called Southwest Plumbing around 5:45 pm to have someone come out to look at it. I expected to have to wait until Saturday or longer before someone would be able to come out. I was surprised when I got a call about 6pm from Southwest's dispatch letting me know Vincent was about a half hour away. Vincent and Joseph showed up at 6:30 and the tank couldn't be repaired it needed replacing. Again I thought we would have to wait until a new tank could be ordered and they would have to come back another day to install it. I was completely stunned when Vincent said they were able to order a new tank and have it delivered while they removed the old one. I felt bad they had to work so late replacing the old tank with a new one but they never complained or showed they were put out to be working after 9pm on a Friday night. Vincent and Joseph were kind and professional. My family and I appreciate them coming to our rescue and we can't say thank you enough! We will definitely recommend Southwest Plumbing to everyone and tell them to ask for Vincent and Joseph. Thank you again....Tami Eng.
Vincent W.
04/01/19
 
Troy Hamilton from South West Plumbing is one experienced professional plumber. I've never used South West Plumbing before so this afternoon was my first time. Troy showed up promptly. He showed his badge through our security gate and that made a good impression on me as very few servicemen bother to present their business card because they felt their scheduling person had already informed the customer of the name of the serviceman. Right from the beginning I knew Troy was experienced just from his questions on my request and his presenting possible solutions that would work for me. In the end I chose the service most needed; replacing a shower head. I really liked how Troy wanted to do a good job instead of leaving things a mess. After removing an old part from the original shower head and finding a dead wasp stuck inside he and his trainee spent some time on clearing the dead wasp out of the metal tube. Such details made a difference to me. Aside from being a pro at his job he was very courteous and took the time to explain pros and cons on a toilet issue in our place. When it's time to fix the toilet issue I will definitely call Troy from South West Plumbing. In fact, even if Troy was unavailable I will still call South West Plumbing as we need a good plumber to fix things. Thank you
Troy H.
04/01/19
 
After coming home to a leaking copper pipe in my wall I called South West Plumbing to have this repaired. I had the access panel off and decided it was best to have a professional handle the situation. Even more so when I couldn't shut off my main supply valve. Bob B. came out and took care of it and noticed some improvements that could be made while these items were being repaired. Since I believe in "do it once, do it right" I had him upgrade the hoses and valves going to my washer ( where the leak started ) and some other items that a 40 year old home could use. Worth every penny. Thank you.
Bob B.
04/01/19
 
This team came on time - with calls ahead to let me know of their arrival. This was a two man team who listened to my explanations of the plumbing problems and immediately got to work. The work was done efficiently and best of all, correctly. CJ
Dom U.
03/29/19
 
Kirk T. and his partner, Conner, were both very professional, prompt, and hard workers. Great job! I would definitely recommend them to everyone. Thanks again!
Kirk T.
03/27/19
 
Great experience with your company. I've used you a few times and have been pleased with your service and professionalism. Your Technician Bob B. was super friendly and put me at ease right away. I will recommend your company! Chris D. Auburn

03/27/19
 
Just had Bob fix my leaking shower valve. Very, very pleased at his work and how fast he did it. He is super nice and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely use him again with my plumbing needs! Chris D'Amato - Auburn
Bob B.
03/27/19
 
I have some pipes that were damaged by the Freeze in February. Too close to an exterior wall. It had been slowly leaving for some time. Dom and Eric came out within 2 hours of my call. It was a tight space, but they handled it in a timely fashion while we had guests coming and going. It was nice to see two professionals work and the care they took to make sure the repair was solid. Thanks!
Dom U.
03/26/19
 
Kirk and Conner were punctual and professional. They carried out the work they were called out for to a very high standard. They also inspected our issues in our home and assisted accordingly. We have always used SWP and will continue to do so for their trustworthiness and expertise.
Kirk T.
03/25/19
 
Martha was knowageable about the problem and fixed it.
Martha S.
03/25/19
 
I called South West Plumbing that morning and was able to get an appointment scheduled for later that morning. Martha and Andrew came by and were great! Martha explained what needed to be done. They took care of the job and were on their merry way. I have used South West Plumbing 3 times now and I am always pleased. They always tell the thruth and there is never any surprise expenses. I appreciate that.
Martha S.
03/25/19
 
On St.Patrick's Day, my sewer line collapsed so I called South West Plumbing and they sent Leo Pelayo . What impressed me about him was that he treated this situation as though it were his own home in need of service. He was fast, efficient and professional. He always calmed my jitters with his great sense of humor and generally kept me from being over-stressed. His attention to the smallest detail was incredible and he always kept me informed about what he was doing. He didn't leave until everything was put back into perfect working order and I was completely satisfied. Fantastic job, Leo! Thanks!!!
Leo P.
03/25/19
 
They responded quickly for my sewer leak. Jay B and Aaron scoped the job quickly and explained the game plan for diagnosis and repair. They kept me informed and persevered through very difficult sewer line cleanup and repair. I will recommend SW plumbing for any major repair work.
Jay B.
03/24/19
 
Excellent servicde

03/23/19
 
Excellent service
Vincent W.
03/22/19
 
Dom was an exceptional communicator, very skilled and does quality work. His attention to detail and positive attitude are unmatched. Dom set a high bar, we will not be able to use anyone else from now on and have become dedicated customers of South West Plumbing.
Dom U.
03/20/19
 
Kirk & Conner were awesome!
Kirk T.
03/20/19
 
another great job from Leo at South West Plumbing If I move to Florida I'm taking Leo and Abel with me, not sure what the plumbers are like in Florida
Leo P.
03/19/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.