South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13410 star rating
(2719 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6729 star rating (1363 Reviews)
Google
2408 star rating (486 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
938 star rating (192 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Both Tyler and Adam showed up at my house looked very professional. After assessing the problem, Tyler gave me a very detailed explanation of the issues and offered several solutions. I am also impressed by the speed of repair and how they have cleaned up the site after repair. I felt confident with this team and South West Plumbing.
Tyler O.
09/17/18
 
Excellent service. Friendly, Knowledgeable, Above and beyond most good service. Lots of advice on how I can get extra years out of my water heater.
John S.
09/17/18
 
Abel and his assistant Sam were wonderful! I felt they were honest with me and did my repairs very quickly, explaining everything that needed to be done in detail. Two gentlemen that I felt very comfortable having in my home! Thanks, guys!!!
Abel P.
09/17/18
 
We wanted to install a pop-up drain in our bathroom sink. The sink was glued to the counter surface so Trevor had to cut the plywood base from below. It was not an easy job, but he got it done.
Trevor R.
09/16/18
 
Tyler and his assistant Adam were fantastic. Very polite, explained everything in a detailed, understandable manner. Work was done efficiently and area cleaned up after work was completed. An enormous amount of work, done in 1 day and at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend Tyler and South West Plumbing and will be calling them for any and all plumbing needs in the future.
Tyler O.
09/15/18
 
I've always been very impressed with South West Plumbing and today was even better thanks to Raul's extra attention and professionalism. They arrived on time and work went for smoothly. Very pleased, thank you!
Raul P.
09/14/18
 
Good service from Ryan, who arrived on schedule, explained the process and was able to finish the work efficiently. Thanks!
Ryan S.
09/14/18
 
Appreciate Raul and Jimming they both courteous professional and got right to work. Raul explained things in a way I could understand and gave me the discount I had requested. Jimming fixed a water leak at the main turn off water source albeit was small he noticed it and took care of it, thank you to both for your excellent work! Jamilie Lewis
Raul P.
09/13/18
 
Trevor R. did a great job repairing the plumbing issues I had at my home. I will request Trevor when I have future plumbing repairs. Thanks.
Trevor R.
09/10/18
 
On 9/6/18 I called SW Plumbing for help when I discovered a leak under my sink. I looked in the phone book and called them. I was greeted by Antonio on the phone. He listened to me and answered my questions in a very professional way. He ask me when I would like to have someone come out and I responded as soon as possible. He said would 1-5 PM today work. I said yes. He said they will all 45 minutes before arrival. Just after noon he called me back and said they were coming from Lake Steven's. That was a great start to a very good experience. At 1:00 PM my door bell rang and I was greeted by hand shakes and introductions from Trevor R. And his helper in training that day. Trevor listened to the problems I wanted addressed. He saw the problem with the leak right away. He gave me options for all three things I needed done repair vs new replacements. I did not feel rushed or high pressured. In the end I made the decision to replace both the kitchen and both bathroom faucets. He brought in what he had on the truck and told me he could get something else if I didn't care for those (which were all different from what I had). However I did like them. I was very pleased with the experience and work these two young men did gave in my 22 year old home. I will not not need the phone book if I need a plumber again. Trevor's card and the Company card are filed where they can be found. All of you have a great Fall and Go Seahawks! Thank you, Frankie Wilbanks PS I also appreciated the call from Antonio to follow up on yesterday's work and be sure all is well.
Trevor R., Audie L.
09/07/18
 
On 9/6/18 I called SW Plumbing for help when I discovered a leak under my sink. I looked in the phone book and called them. I was greeted by Antonio on the phone. He listened to me and answered my questions in a very professional way. He ask me when I would like to have someone come out and I responded as soon as possible. He said would 1-5 PM today work. I said yes. He said they will all 45 minutes before arrival. Just after noon he called me back and said they were coming from Lake Steven's. That was a great start to a very good experience. At 1:00 PM my door bell rang and I was greeted by hand shakes and introductions from Trevor R. And his helper in training that day. Trevor listened to the problems I wanted addressed. He saw the problem with the leak right away. He gave me options for all three things I needed done repair vs new replacements. I did not feel rushed or high pressured. In the end I made the decision to replace both the kitchen and both bathroom faucets. He brought in what he had on the truck and told me he could get something else if I didn't care for those (which were all different from what I had). However I did like them. I was very pleased with the experience and work these two young men did gave in my 22 year old home. I will not not need the phone book if I need a plumber again. Trevor's card and the Company card are filed where they can be found. All of you have a great Fall and Go Seahawks! Thank you, Frankie Wilbanks PS I also appreciated the call from Antonio to follow up on yesterday's work and be sure all is well.
Trevor R.
09/07/18
 
Ryan S. provided outstanding customer service 5Star Thank you

09/07/18
 
Troy H. and his helper were very clean while doing there work, cleaned up everything,they need a 10 star.

09/06/18
 
Troy H. and His helper came and did a job for me, they were very helpful and pleasant, besides doing a great job. I would recommend them again. Betty
Troy H.
09/06/18
 
Dom Ulrich and Eric were on time put in 3 new toilets and 2 faucets they were polite clean did excellent work and finished early this as thank you. Cynthia Hart
Dom U.
09/06/18
 
Ryan is a no nonsense guys. Comes in... does his job... and moves on. Just what a customer loves.
Ryan S.
09/06/18
 
Jeff and Tyler helped me out a great deal with fixing my furnance and air conditioner issues. They gave me options and were very professional. They also installed a new garbage disposal as well. I appreciate the assistance and knowledge. Thank you!
Tyler O.
09/06/18
 
We would definitely use Southwest Plumbing again. My grandparents owned the house before me and they always were satisfied with the work that Southwest Plumbing did.

09/05/18
 
Michael J and James B. showed up for our initial problem and did a great job, but unfortunately the problem was worse than we were hoping for. The repairs that they did worked well with our schedule and they did a great job of explaining the process and keep us up to date on everything that they were doing. They repaired our sewer in a timely manner. Thank you Michael and James
Michael J.
09/05/18
 
Ryan S. with South West Plumbing provided 5*Star Customer Service he was very professional and quick to solve my problem with a leaking kitchen faucet. Ryan had several faucets on is truck which allowed me to select one without having to go buy one and delay the repair to another day. He quickly did the replacement and all was back to normal in the kitchen exceeding my expectations. I would highly recommend South West Pluming.
Ryan S.
09/05/18
 
Bob B. was very helpful, personable, and thought about our budget regarding the fixes we needed to make towards our plumbing. I would highly recommend Bob's work to others and would request him again the next time we have plumbing needs.
Bob B.
09/05/18
 
Ricardo and Vincente did an excellent job! They were prompt, clean, respectful and did what needed to be done and did so quickly. I would highly recommend them based on a job well done. Thank You!
Ricardo D.
09/04/18
 
Jeff and Anthony came within the scheduled time frame and were very courteous and professional. They explained everything that needed to be done and explained the pricing. I would recommend them highly.
Jeff D.
09/04/18
 
Fast, knowledgeable service. Fixed my mistake in no time
Bob B.
09/03/18
 
To whom it may concern Southwest Plumbing, Ricardo and Vincente are the BEST.An asset to the team...…………..
Ricardo D.
08/31/18
 
Mike Morris came out and did an outstanding job installing our direct vent hot water heater. His apprentice Lucian was a deligent worker and an able helper. We had a tough install that required running new hot and cold water pipes, as well as extending the gas line. Mike handled it all with skill and craftsmanship. I also want to give a shout out to Theresa in customer service and Andrew the dispatcher, who worked magic with the schedule to have a plumber come out the same morning I called.
Mike M.
08/30/18
 
Raul is a true professional and very honest. The quality of his work is the highest!
Raul P.
08/30/18
 
Had some plumbing work completed by Jeff and Anthony on 8/27/18. Did excellent work and took care of what I wanted done.
Jeff D.
08/30/18
 
(no comment)
Raul P.
08/30/18
 
Today Dom and Dan worked at my parents house locating and fixing a leak in their basement that appeared to be a shower issue. They were able to locate and repair a leak in the upstairs shower head. Afterwards there was still water leaking which was too much to be residual, even from the saturated wood and insulation. After cutting into some drywall, it became evident there was additional leaks in the upstairs shower drain and surrounding pipes. My parents house is over 55 years old so the pipes failing isn't a surprise but it was refreshing that we got them to come out the day after we called, and once the first visible leak was fixed they didn't try to rush off and get out of there. After the second visible leak was repaired they did a great job of cleaning up after themselves! I'm hopeful this is the extent of the issue and we are on the road to recovery. Special thanks to Dom and Dan for their friendly customer service and for answering all my questions!
Dom U.
08/29/18
 
I've used South West twice now and both times have been very pleased. The first time was years ago when they quickly came to our rescue for a broken water heater; the second time just recently when they came out to give me an estimate on a couple of broken outside faucets. Michael and James came out, and took quite a bit of time to really understand what was needed to make the repairs, then gave me an estimate that was considerably less than an estimate I'd gotten from another plumber. I told them I'd like to hire them, and asked when they could make the repairs. They said they could get started right now (this was around 7:00 p.m.). They worked until close to 11 p.m. and did a great job. Highly recommended.
Michael J.
08/29/18
 
first I would like to thank Dom and Eric for the wonderful job they did repairing my broken water pipe they both were very conscientious about there surroundings and made sure everything was returned to the way it was and then cleaned up all around the hole the had to dig Eric is going to be a great plumber when he is done with his apprenticeship
Dom U.
08/28/18
 
Excellent service by Ricardo D. of South West Plumbing.
Ricardo D.
08/24/18
 
Kris was great -
Kris K.
08/19/18
 
Michael J and James B were outstanding. Michael did a great job of explaining my options and providing recommendations. Their work and repair was excellent. They went above and beyond having to return twice to my house once they were able to diagnose the problem and secure the parts needed to make the repair. While nobody looks forward to having to call a plumber, if you need one I would strongly recommend both Michael and James and South West Plumbing.
Michael J.
08/18/18
 
Ricardo is very knowledgeable and provide outstanding service and explanation of why he recommended the various options. No pressure on making decisions and left it up to me. He provided an excellent product and service. I will tell you after being in a leadership role for over 45 years, Ricardo is a great asset to your company and I would be happy to have more people like Ricardo working for me. Great employee and in my opinion, a real asset to South West Plumbing. Great job and great person.

08/17/18
 
Ricardo and Vicente did an amazing job on installing my new hot water tank. Ricardo shared what was needed and more important why things were needed. I would recommend Ricardo and South West Plumbing to anyone who would want an honest and professional company to provide outstanding service and have great knowledge about what they are doing. Great experience.
Ricardo D.
08/16/18
 
SUPERB service EVERY time!!

08/16/18
 
Awesome service
Bob B.
08/16/18
 
Bob B. Was actually super helpful and respectful,I'd honestly would call again if I need any more repairs done in the future. Thank you.
Bob B.
08/15/18
 
We had a leaking water pipe outside our home leading to water accumulating in our driveway. The person handling my initial phone call at Southwest Plumbing was informative and great to deal with. I felt confident right from the start that I had made the right choice. Within an hour I received a follow-up call saying a plumber would be dispatched, and they sent Andrew out that same day. I believe we were extremely fortunate to have Andrew C. take care of the problem so carefully and so well. He was professional, efficient, wise, and kind. I felt completely confident in the approaches he took. He informed me at every step exactly what was happening and what my options were. Throughout each of the repairs, he kept me updated even providing pictures of certain steps in the repair. After taking care of the outside repair, while making sure everything was working properly, he helpfully uncovered an additional issue in the home and offered a range of possible solutions including preventative solutions and was flexible in helping me choose the appropriate path forward. Upon completion of that repair, in checking once again that everything was working properly, an additional issue was revealed. He was extremely kind and patient in helping me decide when and how to go ahead with that final repair. He went the extra mile at each step, making sure everything was taken care of perfectly. He could have easily compromised at any of the steps, but instead chose to be sure each issue was fully resolved. The products installed were top of the line. He was careful and thorough, and I was fully satisfied. After each of the repairs, Southwest Plumbing called to follow up to be sure everything was working and that I was satisfied with the work. I will definitely call Southwest Plumbing for any plumbing issues in my home.
Andrew C.
08/15/18
 
SW Plumbing was so professional and friendly throughout the whole process. Darrell was a gem and so helpful getting me a rough estimate and setting me up with John to come out and look at the job. They walked me through the whole process and exactly what they were going to do, notified the neighbors of some street disruption which they covered each night while working on the line, and kept me updated as the initial project was smaller than first anticipated. The job was done faster than initially projected and under budget and all my old galvinized pipes throughout the house and to the street were replaced. If you're looking for professional, fast, neat, and extremely friendly service, SW Plumbing is the place to go. I will definitely be using them on any future projects and highly recommend them. Thank you Darrell and John!
John S.
08/13/18
 
SWP exceeds our expectations every time we use their services. Potential customers should not hesitate to call SWP!

08/13/18
 
Kris Kellogg was our guy. He did a great job explaining and completing the work requested. We had been looking at replacing our hot water tank. Kris gave us a quote that was competitive with our initial shopping. They had a tank that matched our needs in the truck and installed on the spot. All done from a call to South West Plumbing on a Sunday am with the work done the same afternoon. Great service to say the least. This is the fifth time we have used SWP. They have exceeded our expectations every time.
Kris K.
08/13/18
 
Helpful, and was able to see us on a Sunday. Fixed our problem and cleaned up nicely afterwards.
Dom U.
08/12/18
 
Complete no show. I took off from work early to wait for their plumber to arrive within the four hour window they quoted me, only to learn at 8:30pm that nobody was coming because they overbooked. Use someone else!
Dom U.
08/12/18
 
Michael and James did a great job; prompt, quick, friendly
Michael J.
08/11/18
 
The team was very efficient and polite. They worked together really good. They found the problem and explained and showed me what they were doing and found the problem I was having. They were on time and worked really hard.

08/10/18
 
Following the unfortunate break in our sewer mainline in May 2018, South West Plumbing was hired on for the repair. This turned out to be a larger job than imaginable, and the greater South West Plumbing team did a top notch job. Particular credit needs to be given to Sharif M. who oversaw the job from beginning to end, provided detailed description of what was being done, showing me the repaired damage, and most impressive of all took a lot of pride in the finished work both unseen (below ground) and above ground. When some children had grafitti'd on his finished concrete work on the poured sidewalk, he returned to our home in the evening to repair the damage. He is a very professional plumber and craftsman.
Michael M.
08/09/18
 
I had a very stressful experience with an extremely dirty AirBnb guest. When your plumbers entered my unit and put booties over their shoes I was thrilled. They were very courteous and very thoughtfully diagnosed my plumbing problem. They also cleaned up everything very carefully. Being careful and respectful of my little very messy house made a huge impression

08/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.