South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15954 star rating
(3231 Reviews)
Google
3298 star rating (665 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8149 star rating (1649 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1162 star rating (237 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Customer service is very nice, even called to give me the option to have someone come out earlier if I was available! James B was very professional, knowledgeable, and an all around nice guy! Sameday inspection and service, quick and well done. He was very thorough in his work and even gave me some helpful tips and insight on multiple things, especially with being a first time homeowner. The advice was super helpful and great, we will be calling him back!
James B.
02/26/20
 
Abel P. and Andre came out and did my job right. Fast, courteous and efficient! Great guys!
Abel P.
02/25/20
 
Very knowledgeable and customer driven. Great work completed in a timely fashion.
Eddie R.
02/24/20
 
I have to give awesome reviews to Audie and his helper Edison this morning. they were totally professionl, very helpful and kind. I told them that I am the HOA president at my development and that I would post on our website South West Plumbng for any of their plumbing needs and tell them my experience with your company. Thank you so much for Kathy DeCandia
Audie L.
02/24/20
 
Jose was called in to assist on a job by the Plumber who was already at our house because they needed some more man power for a difficult excavation. He came on a Sunday evening and was very friendly and helpful.
Jose G.
02/23/20
 
Jake did an excellent job. He was very friendly and knowledgable, and worked hard until late into the evening.
Jake N.
02/23/20
 
Excellent customer service! Eddie was timely, friendly and fixed our issue! Would recommend South West Plumbing.
Eddie R.
02/22/20
 
We live in a single bathroom household and when the toilet malfunctions with a foreign object, it is definitely a problem! Both Audie and Edison were friendly, kind and laughed at my jokes. Will call again if I need more plumbing work.
Audie L.
02/20/20
 
The plumber named Kirk and his assistant Hamid of Southwest plumbing came out shortly after I called and they correctly diagnosed why a hair salon drain would not drain and fixed it. Another company could not determine the problem and charged me big bucks for video inspection and fixed nothing. Kirk in no time found the problem and they did the repair in a very efficient, professional and courteous manner. The cost was very reasonable. Thank you South West Plumbing! Sincerely, Bill & Gem Campbell

02/20/20
 
Kirk and Hamid were did a great job clearing a clogged drain. They found the cause of the clogged drain that 2 other plumbing services could not find. They were quick and the rates were very reasonable. These guys are the BEST and the company should be proud of them! I will always use South West Plumbing from now on. Thank you very much. God speed From Bill and Gem Campbell
Kirk T.
02/19/20
 
Dom was very professional in the performance of his work which was excellent.upon completion. He explained what was going to be done and gave me cost would be and the material to be installed. I appreciated and was thankful for the work performed.
Dom U.
02/19/20
 
John, Daniel and Joey came out to replace our main water line. They were professional, courteous, and paid specific attention to our questions. We had some unexpected issues and John worked closely with us to try and figure out where the issues were. He provided us his professional opinion without over-promising or overcharging. He charged us what other companies had also quoted us. The following day I had a couple of additional requests for John and his team. They were willing to help and Daniel completed that additional work professionally. John's team worked diligently to finish the project on time and did so while minimizing the noise level and disturbance on our block. They provided us helpful feedback about what they saw during their work, informed us about each step, and kept educating us about the type of products used, the warranty attached, etc. They also made sure to clean up after they were finished. I am appreciative of their excellent work and will absolutely call them again should the need arise.
John S.
02/19/20
 
Both Kirk and Hamid were professional, prompt and explained all my options and potential costs for the various options. I will ask for them specifically should I need your services again.

02/17/20
 
Over the past weekend we discovered a leak coming from the cold water pipe leading into the washer. We called SW Plumbing and Dom came out quickly on Monday. He assessed the situation and determined that the cold water pipe leading into the washer was corroded. In addition, the pipes were outdated and needed to be updated. He made several smart recommendations including new pipe valve leads that turn the water off with a quick quarter turn. The other suggestion he made was to replace the rubber hose that connected the washer unit to the water pipe. During the process, I never felt like we were taken advantage of. He walked me through each step and showed me the cracks in the rubber hose. He and his partner were timely, responsive and quick to fix the problem. The last and probably most important thing was the cost. In these situations I often feel like price is very fluid and EXPENSIVE. SW Plumbing was the opposite. Up front pricing and it was very reasonable. SW Plumbing is without a doubt my go to outfit for anything water related. I would hands down recommend this company and Dom to anyone.
Dom U.
02/17/20
 
Kirk T and his apprentice Hamid were a great team with resolving my plumbing issues. They were prompt, explained all options and costs to me and expedient once work had begun. I will use them next time I have any plumbing issues or need referrals .
Kirk T.
02/17/20
 
Kirk and his apprentice Hamid serviced my plumbing this morning and did an excellent job. They were prompt, explained all options and expedient. I will use their services next time I need plumbing assistance.
Kirk T.
02/17/20
 
The main job was completed quickly and efficiently. Both Kirk and Hamid were professional and helpful. Also, there was an issue that was looked into by two other companies and they did not have an answer. Kirk found the likely problem and explained what could be done. Will not hesitate the call them again.

02/16/20
 
There was an issue with a smell in the upstairs apartment that two different companies could not figure out what the problem was. Kirk told us what was most likely causing the problem. Wish we called them first. Also, the main problem we called the for was fixed and completed. Both Kirk and Hamid were very nice, professional, and explained everything clearly. Will not hesitate to call South West next time we need a plumber.
Kirk T.
02/16/20
 
Vincent and Trey did an excellent job as I previously posted. They arrived on time, explained in detail what caused the problem and gave us information on how to help keep our system in good order. Bob and I highly recommend South West plumbing for the epitome of quality service. K. howard

02/16/20
 
I had a weekend emergency and Abel and Andrey showed up that morning to help me out. They were very professional and did not leave until they thoroughly tested their work and were sure that the had resolved the problem.
Abel P.
02/16/20
 
Jose came out right about the time we were expecting him. He found the problem in no time at all and explained it as well. We will certainly call these folks again when we need a plumber. Thanks for the good job, Jose!
Jose G.
02/14/20
 
Art was very nice and helpful.He explained everything and answered my questions.

02/14/20
 
Thank you for getting back to me about the visit my brother Bob and I had from Vincent and his assistant Trey earlier this week. Vincent has been here before and as usual, did excellent work. they repaired the tub faucets and I'm very happy to say there good as new. Bob and I both agree that Southwest Plumbing is very fortunate in having Vincent as an example of the quality of employees that represent South West Plumbing. Yours Truly, Ken Howard
Vincent W.
02/13/20
 
Art is a knowledgeable, pleasant service rep. Could not ask for a better plumbing experience.
Art M.
02/13/20
 
Art was very helpful and did great work.
Art M.
02/12/20
 
Leo was punctual, personable, clean and helpful. If I'm in the position to request a plumber in the future, I will go out of my way to request him
Leo P.
02/11/20
 
Whenever I have any plumbing repairs I always call for Audie. He is very professional and honest and helpful. Today he was working with Edison and they did a great job. Thank you Audie!
Audie L.
02/11/20
 
When we realized we had a problem, South West was our first choise as they've helped us before. When Colton explained the problem and the appraisal it sounded high but we needed to have the work done. He singlehandedly got the ball rolling with necessary phone numbers to get the water drained from our flooded crawl space and what we had to do. After watching him and Jose work as diligenly as they have the past two days and the hours they put in to make sure it was done right, we were impressed. We were not only impressed with their work but with the respect that they showed toward us and our home. For their effort, the finished product and the peace of mind...the bill really wasn't that high after all.
Colton T.
02/10/20
 
We had a leak in our meter box. Eddie and Justin came out and evaluated it on Saturday. They came back on Sunday and fixed it. They were thorough, professional, tidy and nice. South West will be our plumbers of choice from now on. Especially since our previous experience with Mr. Rooter earlier in the year was less than excellent.
Eddie R.
02/10/20
 
Excellent service, Will definitely use again. Highly recommend if you have plumbing need.

02/06/20
 
Todd did an awesome job correcting my plumbing issue. He was very professional and thoroughly evaluated and explained my situation. He then provided solution options and completed the job in a timely manner. After the job was complete he provided a valuable summary along with recommendations for future repairs when access to the area was available. I would definitely request Todd's services in the future.
Todd B.
02/06/20
 
Having to call a plumbing service is never fun. But these guys do their best to help their customers get out of a predicament with the best solution and as fast as possible.

02/06/20
 
Jose was great to work with. Very professional, friendly and has good vibes. I can strongly recommend the services of Jose and South West Plumbing.
Jose G.
02/05/20
 
Had a fantastic experience today. My plumber was Dom Ulrich. Called to schedule a non-emergency service (toilet was leaking from the base). They were at my house within 30 mins. Dom and Andrew (apprentice) were super nice and friendly; took a look and provided a quote; completed the work quickly but also very high quality; Dom explained everything along the way and let me take photos to document; payment was easy/instant w credit card. Highly highly recommend!

02/05/20
 
Farmer and Mostafa did an excellent job! They worked well together and we were very happy with the finished product!!!

02/05/20
 
Had a fantastic experience today. My plumber was Dom Ulrich. Called to schedule a non-emergency service (toilet was leaking from the base). They were at my house within 30 mins. Dom and Andrew (apprentice) were super nice and friendly; took a look and provided a quote; completed the work quickly but also very high quality; Dom explained everything along the way and let me take photos to document; payment was easy/instant w credit card. Highly highly recommend!
Dom U.
02/04/20
 
Farmer and Mostafa did an excellent job for us. We needed our water turn off valve replaced. They replaced the valve, gave us a new fill valve, reset the toilet and caulked the base of the toilet! They were on time, very friendly, did excellent work, and left our bathroom looking pristine!
Farmer.
02/04/20
 
Huge thanks to Andrew C for always being the most wise, helpful, and kind professional. I am forever grateful!

02/04/20
 
I've had work done by SW Plumbing three times over the past few years. Every time they have provided great service. They answered my questions and fixed the problem. I'll call them again next time that I need help, too.
Abel P.
02/04/20
 
When you find someone you enjoy having in your home and completely trust to honestly, thoroughly, respectfully, and painstakingly take care of every detail of a repair as well as offer advice on how best to prevent any type of plumbing issue in the future, well, that is an invaluable gift. And that is exactly how I view Andrew C. and Jose who completed work in my home today. This is now the fifth plumbing issue that needed to be addressed in our home, and each time Andrew and Jose's work has been outstanding. Early yesterday evening I had a kitchen pipe with a large leak. I contacted Southwest Plumbing immediately and, as I now do every time I have any type of plumbing issue, I asked if Andrew was available. Amazingly, he was able to make arrangements to come already today. Andrew and Jose met me this morning and carefully analyzed the situation, continually updating me at each step, and came up with an outstanding, top of the line solution to our emergency leak completely custom tailored to my home. Throughout the work they were kind, and explained what they were doing; they were also extremely careful and did truly beautiful work. I am so grateful! Sounds a little cliche, but it's actually true, I can rest more easily knowing I have Andrew and Jose to call for any plumbing issues. UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again yesterday to my home to repair a new problem, my leaking faucet. As always, they were professional, kind and extremely thorough, looking at all possible causes for the issue, along with providing advice and even examining their previous work to be sure it was all functioning well. I am so grateful for their continued excellent service! They quickly and helpfully made the repair. I am, as always, so grateful for their excellent service! THANK YOU! UPDATE: Andrew C. and Jose came out again this week to take care of my garbage disposal and problem toilet. They were AMAZING as always! I'm so happy I found Andrew and Jose ... I wouldn't call anyone else! UPDATE: Andrew C. was amazing as always! So professional, so helpful, so wise, so thorough, so efficient... Today he came out, surveyed the issues and even helped solve and resolve other concerns I had...took care of the problem and was on his way. There is no one else I would call! THANK YOU!
Andrew C.
02/03/20
 
South West Plumbing continues providing us with excellent service. Drew E. was sent to clean out our clogged pipe and was a pleasure to work with. He was prompt, happy to talk about the problem, did a nice job clearing the pipe, and cleaning up. Drew then explained the use of Pro-Clean, a bio-degradable enzyme this company sells, and which we've purchased, that breaks downs the waste in pipes to help prevent the problem that we just had fixed from happening in the first place.
Drew E.
02/02/20
 
Excellent service. Very professional

01/29/20
 
Very professional and knowledgeable person. Great help also from Hamid.
Kirk T.
01/29/20
 
Jose did a really great job in resealing the toilet. He was very professional and let us know how he was going to proceed with fixing the problem.
Jose G.
01/28/20
 
Farmer and Mostafa arrived punctually, diagnosed the problem immediately, and got the job done in record time. Highest rating!
Farmer.
01/27/20
 
Dom Ulrich was one of the most knowledgeable skilled repair people I've ever worked with; plumbing or otherwise. He showed up on time, was respectful to my home, and explained in easy-understand terms what he was doing and why. He even showed me a video he took of our sump pump system, which he repaired with the help of an apprentice, working correctly. Can't recommend highly enough!
Dom U.
01/27/20
 
Found out early on Saturday morning my dishwasher couldn't be installed due to the position of the water source. Called South West Plumbing at noon and had Eric A out to my house by 1:30. Eric evaluated the work to be done and ran down the various solutions to the problem. Upon choosing the best route for me, Eric went to work. By 3pm Eric was driving away with a job well done. SWP might not be the cheapest but they are up front with pricing and deliver quality work , quickly.
Eric A.
01/26/20
 
We are very glad that we had South West Plumbing out to check our bathrooms & kitchen. Abel P. & Joey V. arrived on time & quickly covered their shoes & layed down carpets over our floors. After a complete check-up, they reviewed the options on the 2 toilets, kitchen & bath faucets along with a heater attachment that brings hot water in minutes. Got prices & gave them our ok. They were able to do the work within hours right then. This is 2wks after & we love all the upgrades. We would recommend these 2 guys & South West Plumbing for any plumbing problems

01/23/20
 
Had a very positive experience with this company. Installed a new gas water heater. They actually came out for an estimate and ended up installing the same day. They also came back at a more convienient time to install the pressure regulator, and did not charge me an extra dispatch fee. They were on time, did great and very through work. Todd and Jordon are great guys and answered my questions and also pointed out some plumbing items that are in need of replacing soon that I was not aware of. I appreciate that. We will call them again for future plumbing needs!
Todd B.
01/23/20
 
Abel P. and Joey V. arrived on time even though we had a snow storm & our roads were covered. They were aware of the outside mess & covered their shoes & laid carpets over all areas that they needed to check. Paid attention while I reviewed the areas with problems & check up needs. After the check up they advised what needed to be done & cost. Also had the replacement items in the truck & were prepared to do the work if we were ready. Kitchen & one bathroom faucets were replaced, While they worked on that South West trucked two bathroom toilets over. The Toto toilets are amazing & we're so glad we took their advice on the higher seat & a supper water saving flush system. Also advised a system attached to water heater that brings hot water to faucets in seconds. In a matter of hours all was done & they left nothing that needed cleaned up. Both Abel & Joey knew what they were doing, worked well together & were personable. We would recommend them & the company to everyone. We will use them again.
Abel P.
01/21/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.