South West Plumbing Seattle, WA
2401 Southwest Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98106
Phone: (206) 932-1777
Website: www.southwestplumbing.biz/



South West Plumbing Seattle, WA - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

11857 star rating
(2405 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5793 star rating (1175 Reviews)
Google
1882 star rating (379 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
847 star rating (173 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
1037 star rating (214 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
907 star rating (185 Reviews)
Judy's Book
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Yahoo
218 star rating (44 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period South West Plumbing Seattle, WA has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


This is the third time we have used South West Plumbing and all three times have produced a resolution to the problem at fair pricing. The one aspect I like is once the service person has an understanding of the problem at hand, they give you a working estimate which is greatly appreciated. All of the staff that have come to our house have been professional and great to work with.

06/17/18
 
Farmer and his assistant Eric A came to our home to resolve a problem with a sink drain. First let me say that I called South West Plumbing at 6:30 PM, was helped immediately and that they would have a crew out first thing in the morning given it was not an emergency. Farmer and Eric arrived, I explained the issue and they both went to work. The problem was resolved within an hour or less. As they work, they shared what they saw and what they were going to do to resolve the problem. Both gentlemen were excellent at their jobs. Their service and time is greatly appreciated.
Farmer.
06/16/18
 
Richardo and Vincente did a great job. They were honest about the pricing, and timely in the completion of the work. Greatly appreciated.
Ricardo D.
06/16/18
 
I was very happy with the service provided by Bob B from South West Plumbing. He came out 2 hours after I called on a Saturday regarding a hose bib leak. He fixed the leak and fixed several other small plumbing problems that had been on my list to do someday. All this was at a fair price, by a qualified plumber and I even used a coupon from their Valu PAC advertisement. I loved that they come out on a weekend at no additional charge. I'm a happy customer

06/16/18
 
The day Bob came to help with my plumbing issues, I tell others, was my jack pot day. I had several plumbing issues that I had put off. But of course two days before I was to leave on a two week trip, and on a weekend day, I discovered that my hose bib couldn't be reliably shut off. I couldn't leave with that issue looming, so I called South West Plumbing who advertised no additional fee for weekends. Within two hours of my Saturday morning call, Bob B arrived. He fixed the hose bib issue, but also since he was there, I had him fix two leaking sinks, and install my new dishwasher that had sat in my living room for 6 months, and install the washer and dryer I had brought when I moved in. In addition he checked my crawl space for residual leaking damage from a shower problem that was present when I moved in. He assessed my water lines, and answered questions about an old oil tank and other things I wondered about in my 1940's house. My neighbor was a plumber for 20years--when I told him what I paid for Bob's services, he said it was very fair and surprisingly affordable. I agreed. Bob you made my day and I left on my trip feeling happy and relieved. Thanks for your help and for being such a nice guy. Beth G Puyallup
Bob B.
06/14/18
 
Nate is good worker who knows his job and is easy to communicate with.
Nate B.
06/12/18
 
Audie L and Aaron helped with our clogged drain problem and walked us through every step of the process as they determined what needed to be fixed. Friendly service - thank you.
Audie L.
06/12/18
 
great service very knowledgeable plumbers. Very polite and kept us informed as to what they were doing. Left area as clean as if they had not been here. Liked the idea of putting on booties before entering house. I would hire Abel and Sam again.

06/12/18
 
Farmer and Eric A. were on time, competent, courteous and friendly. I was impressed by their professionalism and thoroughness. Tom Owen Magnolia
Farmer.
06/12/18
 
Abel and Sam are a great team. Abel did a great job working with Sam . They worked seamlessly together and provided clean and efficient service. I will ask for them specifically next time!

06/11/18
 
Abel did a great job handling my plumbing problem. He was courteous and did a great job explaining the service, the warranty and the benefits of replacing the toilets. He and Sam did a great job with everything. They were efficient and kept the job site very clean. They were a great team! I would not hesitate to have them handle my plumbing problems anytime!
Abel P.
06/11/18
 
Dom is professional discussed options and solved our problem. Very neat and clean .
Dom U.
06/10/18
 
Farmer and Eric A. did a great job. Would and have recommended this company for any plumbling/installation issues. Have never had a problem with them.

06/09/18
 
Abel Pelayo and his associate Sam were very professional. Both were very polite and did a excellent job. They left the area that they had to work in just as clean as if they had never been there. We would recommend him and his partner to come back anytime we need them.
Abel P.
06/09/18
 
Have used this company in 3 different residences now. I keep coming back to them for their friendly, professional service. New hot water heater, garbage disposal and two toilets this round. Great service, treated my home with respect and cleaned up when done. Thank you Farmer and Eric A.
Farmer.
06/09/18
 
I have used South West Plumbing several times, and the work is always first rate and the technicians polite and professional. Today I was helped by Leo Pelayo, and from the moment he arrived he was eager to locate and address the outside water leak I was having a problem with. He took all of the logical steps to locate and isolate the issue. In the end, it turned out to be an issue with the sprinkler system I have, and he allowed me to turn over the issue to a sprinkler system specialist, who had specific expertise with the system I have. Leo even waived the trip charge for me! This is a company that makes its money solving water issues, but is willing to step aside when appropriate and not charge unnecessary fees. I give South West Plumbing and Leo Pelayo specifically a top rating of 5 stars.
Leo P.
06/09/18
 
For a cartridge replacement they will quote you for $506? What a money maker
Office S.
06/08/18
 
Two of the leaks were repaired within 2 hours. I was charged $820 for what I can amount to $20 in parts and $400/hr labor. Not to mention a $248 crawl space fee. I can't understand how this company can justify charging a crawl space fee when it should be easier since the pipes are exposed. My main complaint, however, is that the plumber and his apprentice left without finishing the job. They fixed two leaks, and turned the water back. The plumber (who was in the house right in front of me) called his apprentice (who was in the crawl space) to verify that the pipes weren't leaking. The apprentice said they were not leaking and they finished up and billed me. The plumber didn't even lay eyes on the pipes after he turned the water back on! I went down right after to double check the pipes, only to find one was still dripping. I called up customer service who got the plumber in touch with me. He told me he'd have to charge an additional $500 to come back and fix it and advised me to fix it myself.
Nate B.
06/06/18
 
For the first time in a couple of years I found a person, and company that has all the Customer Courtesy anyone could ask for. He was very polite, added shoe covers, as to not ruin my white carpet, let me know my options, and just a very pleasant gentleman. Your company has really improved by hiring Bob B. He brought a lot to the table. Thank you so much.

06/05/18
 
Knowledgeable, resourceful, kind, neat, worked clean and resolved my issue. Grateful
Leo P.
06/01/18
 
(no comment)
Bob B.
06/01/18
 
Everything is working great -- and Nate & his apprentice were friendly and competent. I will recommend South West to others.
Nate B.
06/01/18
 
Bob was able to come out the same day when we had a terrible noise coming from our heater. He cleaned and evaluated the system and is very dedicated to his customers. Thank you Bob!
Bob B.
05/31/18
 
Bob was very helpful when we had a problem with our fan on our heater. We appreciate his attitude and dedication to his customers.
Bob B.
05/31/18
 
(see buzz-review) Really could use more info on how shower system works.

05/29/18
 
Very quick on getting help thru South West Plumbing and getting the problem resolved... Plus people who helped on issue were outstanding on helping and giving me ways to fix the problem. Would use in future for more help...

05/28/18
 
Came out to house on Memorial Day and did a outstanding job on repair on toilet that wasn't hooked up but was leaking, plus they also repaired my other toilet too... Solved my problem rather quickly and very nice plus explained everything that he could do for me. Now got one toilet working perfectly and still have to have floor redone on other toilet but no longer leaking so very very very happy about it... Will be using for future jobs... Thanks Todd for your help...
Todd B.
05/28/18
 
Richard Farmer and Eric A. from South West Plumbing were dispatched to deal with a problem we had with dripping-leaking facets that were sol old no parts had been made in over twenty five year. Richard Farmer graciously explained this to us and told us the possible options, with NO pressuring. After WE made a choice we could live with they proceeded to do the work for the agreed upon price never compromising on the quality of work, with I suspect extras not charged for but necessary to do the job right. In the end we are very pleased and the will get all our future work, and recommendations to anyone who will listen .
Farmer.
05/28/18
 
Farmer & his helper were courteous, compassionate and very competent with their work. I felt very fortunate that I called ur company to solve my problem. I now have a new water heater that doesn’t leak and a reliable plumber I can call if I have any further plumbing problems. Thanx again.

05/26/18
 
Leo arrived ahead of appointment time and was ready to go to work. He is extremely positive and helped me decide which kitchen faucet would work best in my location and helped me decide which new garbage disposal would be good for a decade or longer. He always spoke well of South West Plumbing, having worked there for over 11 years. The company is Service Oriented, giving discounts for the parts and extended warranties for these new parts, up to 5 years. Leo is one of the most positive and happy persons I have encountered, resulting in his going the extra mile and taking his time to do the job 100% on the first trip, not risking having to make a follow-up trip to correct a short coming on the work. As a result of his good personal performance, I give my recommendation to both him and to South West Plumbing to handle your need. He was very attentive to details the whole time. The result is a most satisfied customer, and I am so happy with my new faucet; I had been indecisive for so long. He pulled it out and I said: "That's it!" He has a happy customer. and, he made mention that they are available on weekends, too, no additional charge. He'll work well for you, too! Five Stars!!!
Leo P.
05/26/18
 
Dom did an excellent job keeping me informed on the job as I was called out of State during this plumbing issue. Dom showed me pictures of the parts and how they were repaired/replaced as required. I will continue to contact Dom for the plumbing needs of our Condominium. Respectfully submitted, Maureen Watson
Dom U.
05/26/18
 
(No Comment)
Nate B., Dom U.
05/24/18
 
Abel was courteous, on time and was helpful in diagnosing our problem. He explained what was going on so we could understand and what we needed in order to fix the problem. He did an amazing job. We are so excited that we can use your bathroom now for showers and taking a bath. We would reommend him to anyone that needs a plumber. Thank you Abel for all help. We really appreciate your fast response and your integrity in doing a great job.
Abel P.
05/22/18
 
When my "simple" project of replacing a water supply valve and installing a new toilet ran into an unexpected snag, I called South West Plumbing to bail me out. Audie Lucero and Aaron were dispatched to come to my aid. Within a very short time they arrived, assessed the situation and provided me with a written estimate. After accepting the estimate, they quickly and professionally resolved my issues and fixed an additional problem with my outdoor hose bib to boot. I am very pleased with their work and with South West Plumbing in general. This is the second time they've been to my house. Each time, they've proved to be extremely competent, thorough and competitively priced. Thanks South West and thanks to Audie and Aaron for getting my plumbing back on line.
Audie L.
05/22/18
 
Overall a very good job. I'm happy!
Leo P.
05/17/18
 
Bob was so helpful in explaining all of the options to fix our plumbing problems. He was so careful and clean as he worked. We had three areas on our house that needed work - he got through all of it efficiently yet conscientiously. Great guy- great work!

05/16/18
 
(no comment)
Farmer.
05/15/18
 
Audie L and Aaron Y were awesome. My elderly parents were in a mess and I ran home from work when my mom called. They were so kind to my dad who is ill and my mom (who was very upset) and had quoted a price and started the job before I even arrived. They even cared enough to clean up the mess when they saw my dad and mom were in no shape to do so. True gentleman in every sense of the word! I can't thank them enough.
Audie L.
05/15/18
 
Cannot rave enough about the excellent service and professionalism provided by Kirk T. and Conner on our plumbing emergency today. What I expected to be a nightmare was done with efficiency and at a fair price. Our 1940 washer drain pipe - sticking out of the wall - was removed simply and replaced with a modern solution. Re-piping of the supply lines to the washing machine and dishwasher and replacing the "handy man" special fix the previous home owners had done -is a work of beauty. Kirk and Conner explained exactly what was required and provided updates through the demo, pip replacement and repair. South West is my go to plumbing service provider. Would not hesitate to have Kirk and Conner back out to fix any other issues identified in the future.
Kirk T.
05/15/18
 
Raul P was very professional and did a fantastic job a bonus he even had a great personality
Raul P.
05/15/18
 
Painter from South West Plumbing of Seattle was assigned to assess and fix the garbage disposal in my house. He came punctual and efficiently changed it explaining how to maintaining it to extend its life. I am very pleased with his knowledge, attention and conversation, so I recommend his job!
Farmer.
05/15/18
 
Bob B. was truly great! He had everything needed to handle the job and he was fast and neat. I've had South West out now several times for different jobs and they've always been top notch. I wouldn't call anyone else.
Bob B.
05/15/18
 
Ricardo did a great job! Thank you

05/14/18
 
I was very satisfied with Ricardo's professionalism and him being very conscientious about installing a new hot water tank for us. Ricardo and his intern did a great job! Thank you!!!
Ricardo D.
05/14/18
 
I have had many experiences with South West Plumbing and have been very pleased with each interaction. The plumbers and their assistants are professional, polite, careful with interiors and great at explaining what needed to be done and why. They have great customer service and are very responsive. South West Plumbing keeps you informed as to when they will be at your home, and update you quickly should this change. Today's plumbers were Leo P. and Joe. They absolutely met the standard I have come to expect and truly value. I truly appreciate South West Plumbing's willingness to come out on evenings and weekends without charging extra. Taking time off from work (I'm a substitute teacher) would mean I would not be paid. So this service at reasonable prices has been a godsend to me. I will definitely use them again!
Leo P.
05/13/18
 
Bob was wonderful! He communicates well, cleans up everything, explained everything so that I could understand, and was efficient. I highly recommend him! Great guy - great work!
Bob B.
05/11/18
 
Our first contact with your company recently was with CSR Rose who was very friendly and effient in setting up an appointment for us. We also were impressed with the dispatcher who kept us informed. Farmer and his apprentice came to do the plumbing work for us. We found them both to be excellent. Farmer told us what what they were going to do, what it was going to cost, and after we agreed to the quote, they went right to work and completed the job quickly. We were impressed that they put on shoe covers and cleaned up thoughly after the work was finished. We will definitely use your company again if we have plumbing needs in the future, and we will request Farmer again.

05/09/18
 
We recently had Farmer and his apprentice out to do some plumbing and we found both he and his appreciate to be excellent. He told us what they were going to do and what it was going to cost, and after we agreed to the quote they went right to work and completed the job very quickly. We were impressed that they put shoe covers on and and did a super job of cleaning up when they were finished. We will be sure to request Farmer again the next time we have a plumbing need. Ann & Terry
Farmer.
05/09/18
 
Farmer & Eric A were absolutely great. They have my gratitude for fixing things well & quickly. I trust both. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends. Thanks again.
Farmer.
05/09/18
 
Had Bob B back today for some more plumbing repairs, he's was great to work with again. I will have South West Plumbing and Bob B back if anything pops up for my plumbing or heating needs.
Bob B.
05/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.