Shafer Services
315 Burnet Street San Atonio TX 78202
Phone: 210-227-8358
Website: www.shaferservices.com



Shafer Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13100 star rating
(2661 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8230 star rating (1675 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
440 star rating (88 Reviews)
Google
987 star rating (203 Reviews)
Facebook
1189 star rating (239 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
438 star rating (88 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Other
183 star rating (37 Reviews)
Yelp
549 star rating (112 Reviews)
Happy Call
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yahoo
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Angies List
363 star rating (73 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shafer Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Vincent arrived on time, introduced himself and worked professionally, explained upgrades he recommended. A pleasant experience.
VINCENT J.
12/06/18
 
TEST

12/06/18
 
Excellent service as usual.

11/30/18
 
A. C. Tech Nick arrived promptly and went right to work. He explained his findings after he performed the system inspection. He is very personable, experienced and works quietly and efficiently. I appreciated his recommendation for a carbon monoxide detector and purchased one from him today. His work is first class and is representative of the best of Shafer technicians.
NICK G.
11/30/18
 
Very courteous and polite. Gave accurate information on name of service tech and arrival time.
CHRIS A.
11/30/18
 
Your employee Ismael did an outstanding job he is a true asset to your organization not only did he do a great job but he helped guide me in order to make the right decisions on what we needed
Ismael P.
11/28/18
 
see FB please

11/27/18
 
Shafer is always on time or calls to tell me they can arrive earlier than scheduled if I want. The customer service people are great. Ryan did a wonderful job of checking out my heating system and noticed the improvement since his last visit when he made several easy suggestions on keeping the unit clean and functioning properly. He makes me feel like I'm part of the team and that I'm doing a good job. Who doesn't want that? Ryan told me what I can do between this and Shafer Services next visit to keep the unit running well. He has great people and teaching skills. Thanks
Sandra A., SHANNA A., Ryan C., ADAN D.
11/23/18
 
Overall I had a superb experience with Shafer Services The HVAC tech was the most professional tech I have had in the 3 years of having issues with my HVAC systems. Jason M was awesome. Shafer was better than any company my home warranty company sent.
Jason M.
11/23/18
 
we called - Mat came - leak problem solved in ten minutes - all in the same day...Mat was courteous and highly knowledgable...cheapest $60 I've ever spent...thank you for removing a load on our mind...

11/19/18
 
This is the third time Nick has serviced my air conditioner. Very professional and knowledgeable. Nick spends time explaining exactly what he finds and why he is making recommendations. I highly recommend Shafer services.

11/16/18
 
I would rate the entire team with 5 stars. I would give the most praise to Vincent, as he worked tirelessly to solve my AC issue with courtesy, knowledge and professionalism. Delores Atkins
SHANNA A., ADAN D., VINCENT J., Anthony P., Franc R.
11/16/18
 
Did everything they said and liked the gift l received

11/16/18
 
My experience with Shafer Services was pleasant and fruitful, I was serviced by Nick Gauthier, very courteous and knowledgeable. His task was to troubleshoot and repair a 48 yr old diesel oil furnace. Nick was determined to make the repair at the same time saying that he was surprised that an oil heater of that age still works at all. He solved the puzzle and made the necessary repairs. Expect to be warm and cozy again thanks to the Shaver Team of Nick, Adan, and Emily.
ADAN D., NICK G., EMILY H.
11/15/18
 
Great company. I appreciate their professionalism. I use them for all my plumbing and A/C needs. Ishmael goes above and beyond in expertly fixing all my plumbing-related problems.
Ismael P.
11/15/18
 
After living in SA for almost 6 years now, I have finally found not only my HVAC service company but my technician. Shaffer Services and Nick are the best by far. Nick is a rockstar and knows how to communicate and educate in a very respectful and humble manner. His goal was to ensure my wife and I were 100% comfortable with everything going on, up to date on his status and what our options were. His follow up and follow through is impeccable. He works for a great company that instills a high level of professionalism all the way from top to bottom. Everyone from the Customer Service Representatives to the Owners have been the absolute best. I have owned 4 homes in 3 states for the past 15 years and I have never ever done business with this caliber of contractor. By far the best all around!!
NICK G.
11/15/18
 
John N. was exceptional: he thoroughly checked put the unit and said there were no problems. His honesty and integrity are why we continue to use Shafer Services.

11/14/18
 
Everyone communicated well and Ryan did a great job checking out both furnaces and making a few recommendations to improve the setup we have. We trust Shafer and have been using them for a number of years and am always greatly satisfied.

11/14/18
 
John N. came to install a replacement part on our heat pump. However, after thoroughly examining the unit, he felt that there really was no need to install a new part. He easily could have done so and charged me the cost, but he exhibited true honesty and integrity in telling me that the unit was working well and that the apparent problem was simply a rare glitch. Such professional honesty is so rare. John N. demonstrates why Shafer Services is an A+ organization.
JOHN N.
11/14/18
 
The get it done right the first time - every time. Quality work, sure a bit more than the competition but you certainly get what you pay for. We had a complete AC System Upgrade/Installation 3 months ago and works great. Backed it up with recent complete furnace check as part of the service. Thanks Again!
SHANNA A., ADAN D., NICK G., JAY P.
11/14/18
 
Extremely pleased with Shafer. I appreciate Emily contacting me, otherwise, I might not have chosen Shafer Services. Excellent customer service. I was very comfortable with Franc in my home. I highly recommend your company to others.

11/14/18
 
Ishmael's excellent service is much appreciated....I have used George Plumbing for almost 30 years....they let me down today....when I had an emergency and really needed them....Ishmael's work and customer service skills exceeded my expectations to a degree that I will now be calling Shafer and asking for him...Cudos to him and to Shafer for taking care of me so well.

11/13/18
 
Ismael was excellent....Very courteous and his work was well beyond my expectations... The plumbing company I've used for years let me down today, when I had an emergency... Ishmael got me back and going again in no time..... I will definitely being asking for him again as he has earned my business.
Ismael P.
11/13/18
 
Ismael is the best! He does a great job and gives us options that can work with our budget! Shafer Services is a great company with great customer care. They know plumbing issues are stressful and they seem to take pleasure in helping you find the right solution for your situation! Flexible pipes for unstable soil- problem solved!

11/13/18
 
I tried to post on Google but got an error message. I hope Shafer Services sees this review. The customer service at Shafer is probably the best there is today. In my opinion, customer service is a lost art. The service today was excellent. Franc was on time, efficient, polite. He explained everything how he would fix my plumbing problems and would work with me on my time schedule. I believe their service charges to be reasonable. I highly recommend this company.
Franc R.
11/12/18
 
I highly recommend Shafer Services!!! They provide great prices and customer service! We always ask for Ismael, for all of our plumbing needs!!! He provides great service and expertise and helped us choose the right piping for our issues (flexible- because or soil is always shifting)!!!! I highly recommend Shafer Services and Ismael in particular to anyone with any plumbing issues!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Ismael P.
11/12/18
 
This is a great company! Fair prices and great customer service!!! Ismael always provides expertise and a friendly demeanor!!! I highly recommend this company and Ismael in particular to anyone who is in need of assistance with their plumbing. Also, I live in an area with soil that is constantly shifting and Ismael provided us with a more flexible pipe option!! Whenever we have problems with our plumbing we always call Shafer Services and request Ismael!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
Ismael P.
11/12/18
 
I appreciate all the years of professional, knowledgeable, and courteous Shafer staff members who have supported me in keeping my house in excellent condition. It provides me with peace of mind knowing that I have someone to depend on for assistance if it becomes necessary. I also believe in preventative maintenance for my home. I have never been disappointed in this company's 15 years of service.

11/11/18
 
We purchased a fire table chat set for our new deck and had a natural gas line installed by another recommended plumber. The set, purchased from Costco, was supposed to come with conversion components to natural gas, however there were no instructions, a single brass fitting and as a result the plumber would not connect the unit. Our options were to return the set and go about looking for another one, or trying to find to find someone that could connect the unit. We found Shafer through Home Advisor and called to see if they could help us - along came Ismael and Shaun. The guys looked at the unit and the manual and were not certain how to proceed, however Ismael took a picture of the manual page with customer service information, and pictures of the existing connections (for propane) and said he would call the supplier (Sunvilla) when their service department opened and get back to us. True to his word he called back, advised that speaking to the supplier revealed that they were unable to help - he did not get any useful information. However he did say that they had figured out how to proceed, gave me the price and came back the following day with the parts needed - we now have a working fire pit. I cannot say enough about Ismael and Shaun - they are extremely great representatives for Shafer - and I would definitely recommend the company based on the quality of the people that they employ. I would not hesitate recommending Shafer Services.
Ismael P.
11/07/18
 
Always a pleasure dealing with Rodney! He has us spoiled for sure! We will wait in order to get him!

11/05/18
 
Exceptionaly pleased with the efficiency and expertise of the Shafer service department!

11/05/18
 
Ismael provided great service. He responded quickly after their home office took my details. He showed up on time and immediately went to work. He was transparent about all the work to be done, and we worked out a plan of action to fix the leak I was having in my main water line. He got to work after we decided what to do, and once he found the leak he acted quickly and efficiently. He was in and out within 2 hours, and my leak was totally repaired! I will always contact Shafer Services with any of my plumbing issues from now on.
Ismael P.
11/01/18
 
Just keep up the good work and you will always have a satisfied customer from me.

11/01/18
 
Awesome service, Franc is a Pro's Pro
Franc R.
10/30/18
 
Gregory was punctual, professional, personable, and polite. He showed respect for our home and demonstrated a strong work ethic. He provided intelligent answers to our questions and detail about the process of the work being done. The job was completed in timely manner and all debris was cleaned up. Thank you for a job well done.
GREG H.
10/28/18
 
Augie was punctual, professional, personable, and polite. He respected our home and demonstrated a dedicated work ethic. He made sure that we understood the process and provided intelligent answers to our questions. The job was completed on time and all debris was cleaned up. Thank you for a job well done.
Augie F.
10/28/18
 
On 11/22 my water regulator ruptured. I called Shafer, and they sent Larry out late in the afternoon. They arrived and Larry gave me a bid to do the job; I agreed and they got to work. There was an additional problem, and I told him to go ahead. It was rainy and cold the whole time, and dark for a good deal of the time. They worked through it all and got it done. Larry was polite and courteous. He's an asset to your Company.
LARRY A.
10/25/18
 
Top notch service by friendly and courteous experts

10/16/18
 
Exceptional technition. Knowledgeable efficient courteous and definitely ask for him again.

10/15/18
 
Overcharged me to the tune of 1000% maybe an incorrect decimal

10/09/18
 
Franc was quick, professional, and friendly. He gave great advice for our installation and I trust him with any future plumbing problems we have.
Franc R.
10/06/18
 
Franc was very informative honest and helpful
ADAN D., EMILY H., Franc R.
10/04/18
 
John and Chase are an amazing team of tireless, professional, skilled workers. They were very careful in the installation of a new AC--respectful of us and of the property, deliberate and focused on the job. It was a very long day in an exceedingly hot attic. Thanks, guys! You were great!
JOHN N.
10/04/18
 
Excellent service by all, especially Jason, who came to do the check on our A/C unit.
Jason M.
10/04/18
 
Knowledgeable, courteous and most attentive to the task. Highly recommend.

10/02/18
 
Ralph came to inspect my new AC. He was friendly and kind and answered all my questions.
Ralph L.
10/02/18
 
Ralph came to inspect my new AC. He was friendly and kind and answered all my questions.
Ralph L.
10/02/18
 
Amazing service, professionalism and ability to trouble shoot problems. Wish all service companies were run as well as Shafer services!
Ralph L.
10/01/18
 
Every single person has been friendly, empathetic and professional!

09/29/18
 
Franc was very helpful in explaining our plumbing issues and resolving them. Plan to use Shafer in the future.
Franc R.
09/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.