Shafer Services
315 Burnet Street San Atonio TX 78202
Phone: 210-227-8358
Website: www.shaferservices.com



Shafer Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

13255 star rating
(2692 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
455 star rating (91 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
8350 star rating (1699 Reviews)
Facebook
1204 star rating (242 Reviews)
Google
992 star rating (204 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Superpages
438 star rating (88 Reviews)
Angie's List
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Other
183 star rating (37 Reviews)
Yelp
549 star rating (112 Reviews)
Happy Call
167 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yahoo
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Angies List
363 star rating (73 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Shafer Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have come to rely on Shafer Services for our plumbing needs. We had purchased a new washer and dryer, which were installed by the deliverymen. They didn’t take into account that the new hoses to the washer and dryer were crossed and thus strained. The Shafer Services technician noted that repositioning the hoses would relieve some of the strain but also that the drain and its pan had to be moved two inches further from the rear wall. Shafer provided an estimate and we thought they would have to schedule the work for another date but Larry and Greg were more than happy to complete the work that same day. When their scheduler called back to inform them they could proceed, they got to work right away. They carefully moved the washer and dryer out of the way, cut a new drain hole and then installed the proper T-joins to extend the drain line. The work was completed in just a few hours. Great job!
LARRY A., GREG H.
02/01/19
 
Prompt, friendly, professional service , as always from Shafer!!

01/31/19
 
Rodney provided professional support and offered recommendations to help further improve my HVAC system. Courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.

01/30/19
 
Excellent technician. Reviewed heating system carefully and corrected some air leaking problems in the unit. Replaced and Installed customer provided filter. True professional, honest and helpful. Recommend Shafer's services for whole house review of all systems.
Rodney S.
01/30/19
 
Andy and Ralph installers at Shafer Services are the most dedicated and efficient technicians that installed my heating and air condition units.
Andy F.
01/29/19
 
Larry and Anthony on time and work completed is estimated time frame. I was shown completed valve installation and advised that it was registered with SAWS Good job- thanks
LARRY A.
01/28/19
 
I have been pleased with Shafer services in the past. The last service was for water heater replacement. Matt and his assistant did a great job. Matt clearly and precisely shared insights, knowledge, and options. I felt comfortable with the decisions I made as a result. I need to have trust and confidence in the people who come to do maintenance on my house.
ADAN D., EMILY H., MATT M.
01/28/19
 
As always Shafer comes through with great service. Matt is great.

01/25/19
 
Matt was very knowledgeable and helpful.

01/24/19
 
We had both a toilet fill line that was leaking and a bathroom sink that wouldn’t drain despite my using liquid plumber. Great coordination from the front office about when the plumber would arrive. Matt did a great job at finding and fixing the toilet leak and sticking with the cheaper fix to get the sink draining. We are again very pleased with Shafer and will continue to use them for our plumbing, heating and ac needs.
SHANNA A., ADAN D., MATT M.
01/24/19
 
For Frank Rocha, Frank came to a difficult job. He questioned me on my problem then immediately set out to solve it. The was a difficult job. Frank kept me informed as to his progress and what would be the best route to take. His judgement was always excellent. If I were to be looking for a hire he would be an excellent choice. If I were to need plumbing assistance again I will request Frank Rocha as my man.
Franc R.
01/23/19
 
Franc and Anthony quickly and professionally examined my plumbling, and offered suggestions and tips for maintaining the system. Shafer Services always provides great service.
SHANNA A., ADAN D., Anthony P., Franc R.
01/23/19
 
Shafer Services was wonderful to work with! They explained everything to me before, during and after the process of installing our new a/c and heating unit! We will definitely be using them again!

01/23/19
 
Franc was thorough and professional.
Franc R.
01/22/19
 
Shafer Services has always sent knowledgeable and courteous technicians. Whether I need a plumber or an AC tech I'm never disappointed with their service.

01/22/19
 
Ismael from Shafer Services did a great job fixing my kitchen sprayer and the aerator on the faucet. He was on time and had the plumbing items fixed quickly. I trust Shafer Services to employ great plumbers...they do!!!
Ismael P.
01/22/19
 
Ismael with Shafer Services took care of several plumbing issues in my home. He is very courteous and helpful with the questions I had regarding the repairs. Ismael completed all the repairs quickly and explained everything. I always call Shafer Services for A/C and plumbing issues. I highly recommend them to friends and family.
Ismael P.
01/21/19
 
There were many people at Shafer Services that helped us with our new a/c and heating system. Everyone was extremely professional, nice and helpful! I cannot say enough good things about Shafer Services. They made the process of buying a new a/c and heater as easy as possible!
Jason M., Booth P.
01/21/19
 
Vincent J from Shafer Services was very professional and thorough. He took his time to explain all of the issues for consideration after the heating/AC system check.
VINCENT J.
01/17/19
 
Shaun was awesome! Thanks for the professional and prompt service. Shaun is a tech you can trust! Thanks again.
Shaun G.
01/17/19
 
We purchased a fire table chat set for our new deck and had a natural gas line installed by another recommended plumber. The set, purchased from Costco, was supposed to come with conversion components to natural gas, however there were no instructions, a single brass fitting and as a result the plumber would not connect the unit. Our options were to return the set and go about looking for another one, or trying to find to find someone that could connect the unit. We found Shafer through Home Advisor and called to see if they could help us - along came Ismael and Shaun. The guys looked at the unit and the manual and were not certain how to proceed, however Ismael took a picture of the manual page with customer service information, and pictures of the existing connections (for propane) and said he would call the supplier (Sunvilla) when their service department opened and get back to us. True to his word he called back, advised that speaking to the supplier revealed that they were unable to help - he did not get any useful information. However he did say that they had figured out how to proceed, gave me the price and came back the following day with the parts needed - we now have a working fire pit. I cannot say enough about Ismael and Shaun - they are extremely great representatives for Shafer - and I would definitely recommend the company based on the quality of the people that they employ. I would not hesitate recommending Shafer Services.
Shaun G.
01/17/19
 
Ismael Rocks!! Only tech I will ever trust. Thanks, Ismael.
Ismael P.
01/17/19
 
Ismael is amazing! Friendly, intelligent, polite, diligent and honest. He and his apprentice, Shaun, spent the day installing our tankless water heater and both did a wonderful and thorough job. Thank you, Ismael. My wife and I are looking forward to doing business with you and Shafer Services in the future.
Ismael P.
01/17/19
 
The entire process was very easy. Franc was polite and professional and the job was finished in less than an hour. I would definitely use them in the future. Thank you!

01/10/19
 
Shafer services was quick to respond to my request and the plumber they sent out was polite, professional and fast. I would definitely use them again.
Franc R.
01/10/19
 
Franc did a fantastic job. Very professional. Thank you.
Franc R.
12/28/18
 
This was Jason's first time at my business. He was on time, courteous, and efficient. He shared information with me about my HVAC unit and made suggestions that should improve my energy consumption and bill. I am hoping he will come back from my next service.
Jason M.
12/27/18
 
nick is a wonderful young man. very knowledgable. we look forward to seeing him again

12/19/18
 
All of them were wonderful. THe technican was great.
Sandra A., SHANNA A., Ryan C., ADAN D.
12/19/18
 
Jason was very helpful, knowledgeable, and explained everything very clearly.
ADAN D., EMILY H., Jason M.
12/18/18
 
Shafer technicians responded to my request to add a water pressure regulator (PRV) to my home and replace the hot water heater promptly. They determined that I actually had a PRV that failed which was hidden below landscaping in my yard. Prior to hiring them I received several proposals some not addressing my entire problem. Through their diligence and attention to detail I saved roughly $1,000. Their team arrived as stated and performed my job in less time than anticipated. I highly recommend Shafer for your plumbing needs and will certainly use the in the future.
JAY P.
12/15/18
 
Vincent arrived on time, introduced himself and worked professionally, explained upgrades he recommended. A pleasant experience.
VINCENT J.
12/06/18
 
TEST

12/06/18
 
Excellent service as usual.

11/30/18
 
A. C. Tech Nick arrived promptly and went right to work. He explained his findings after he performed the system inspection. He is very personable, experienced and works quietly and efficiently. I appreciated his recommendation for a carbon monoxide detector and purchased one from him today. His work is first class and is representative of the best of Shafer technicians.
NICK G.
11/30/18
 
Very courteous and polite. Gave accurate information on name of service tech and arrival time.
CHRIS A.
11/30/18
 
Your employee Ismael did an outstanding job he is a true asset to your organization not only did he do a great job but he helped guide me in order to make the right decisions on what we needed
Ismael P.
11/28/18
 
see FB please

11/27/18
 
Shafer is always on time or calls to tell me they can arrive earlier than scheduled if I want. The customer service people are great. Ryan did a wonderful job of checking out my heating system and noticed the improvement since his last visit when he made several easy suggestions on keeping the unit clean and functioning properly. He makes me feel like I'm part of the team and that I'm doing a good job. Who doesn't want that? Ryan told me what I can do between this and Shafer Services next visit to keep the unit running well. He has great people and teaching skills. Thanks
Sandra A., SHANNA A., Ryan C., ADAN D.
11/23/18
 
Overall I had a superb experience with Shafer Services The HVAC tech was the most professional tech I have had in the 3 years of having issues with my HVAC systems. Jason M was awesome. Shafer was better than any company my home warranty company sent.
Jason M.
11/23/18
 
we called - Mat came - leak problem solved in ten minutes - all in the same day...Mat was courteous and highly knowledgable...cheapest $60 I've ever spent...thank you for removing a load on our mind...

11/19/18
 
This is the third time Nick has serviced my air conditioner. Very professional and knowledgeable. Nick spends time explaining exactly what he finds and why he is making recommendations. I highly recommend Shafer services.

11/16/18
 
I would rate the entire team with 5 stars. I would give the most praise to Vincent, as he worked tirelessly to solve my AC issue with courtesy, knowledge and professionalism. Delores Atkins
SHANNA A., ADAN D., VINCENT J., Anthony P., Franc R.
11/16/18
 
Did everything they said and liked the gift l received

11/16/18
 
My experience with Shafer Services was pleasant and fruitful, I was serviced by Nick Gauthier, very courteous and knowledgeable. His task was to troubleshoot and repair a 48 yr old diesel oil furnace. Nick was determined to make the repair at the same time saying that he was surprised that an oil heater of that age still works at all. He solved the puzzle and made the necessary repairs. Expect to be warm and cozy again thanks to the Shaver Team of Nick, Adan, and Emily.
ADAN D., NICK G., EMILY H.
11/15/18
 
Great company. I appreciate their professionalism. I use them for all my plumbing and A/C needs. Ishmael goes above and beyond in expertly fixing all my plumbing-related problems.
Ismael P.
11/15/18
 
After living in SA for almost 6 years now, I have finally found not only my HVAC service company but my technician. Shaffer Services and Nick are the best by far. Nick is a rockstar and knows how to communicate and educate in a very respectful and humble manner. His goal was to ensure my wife and I were 100% comfortable with everything going on, up to date on his status and what our options were. His follow up and follow through is impeccable. He works for a great company that instills a high level of professionalism all the way from top to bottom. Everyone from the Customer Service Representatives to the Owners have been the absolute best. I have owned 4 homes in 3 states for the past 15 years and I have never ever done business with this caliber of contractor. By far the best all around!!
NICK G.
11/15/18
 
John N. was exceptional: he thoroughly checked put the unit and said there were no problems. His honesty and integrity are why we continue to use Shafer Services.

11/14/18
 
Everyone communicated well and Ryan did a great job checking out both furnaces and making a few recommendations to improve the setup we have. We trust Shafer and have been using them for a number of years and am always greatly satisfied.

11/14/18
 
John N. came to install a replacement part on our heat pump. However, after thoroughly examining the unit, he felt that there really was no need to install a new part. He easily could have done so and charged me the cost, but he exhibited true honesty and integrity in telling me that the unit was working well and that the apparent problem was simply a rare glitch. Such professional honesty is so rare. John N. demonstrates why Shafer Services is an A+ organization.
JOHN N.
11/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.