Sewer Lines Only
105 W Ellsworth Ave, Denver, CO 80223
Phone: 303-562-9800
Website: https://www.sewerlinesonly.com/



Sewer Lines Only - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

968 star rating
(194 Reviews)
Google
510 star rating (102 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Home Advisor
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
39 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp-Horizon
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Other
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sewer Lines Only has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was in a bind when my rental house main sewer line was clogged and a snow storm had arrived. Sewer Lines Only was not only the lowest bid but said they would come out in spite of the snow storm. The owner of the company personally communicated with me as to what the process would be and how much it would cost. The team that came to my house was very professional and ensured that the exact spot of the sewer line clog was located before they dug. They also recommended the best options once they opened the pipe and inspected the length of the pipe with video cameras. They also provided me with a copy of the video of my sewer lines. I saved thousands of dollars on a great job and would highly recommend Sewer Lines Only.
Sewer Lines Only.
03/14/19
 
Went above and beyond the original scope to get the job done right while sticking to the initial quote. Professional crew, foreman, and support team. Was a pleasure to work with start to finish. Will use again and highly recommend. Thank you Sewer Lines Only!
Jimmy W.
03/13/19
 
I am a property owner and real estate broker. As such I deal with sewer line issues far to often. Buyer's get a sewer line scope and think they or the seller needs to drop $15k for a new sewer line. It never seemed to make sense except in extremely rare cases. This company confirmed I was right. They are honest. They have solutions to fix many problems. You won't feel like you are getting"hosed". No pun intended.
Sewer Lines Only.
03/13/19
 
Sewer Lines Only did a partial line replacement and added two exterior clean outs. They were able to get to my problem promptly and fix it properly (it was inspected by the city). They left some tree branches (these had to be cut in order for the backhoe to work) in the yard. When I called about it, they apologized, came out promptly, and removed the debris. Their truck left some oil stains on my driveway, which they also came out and cleaned. These people do first class work. I had called four other companies for evaluation of the problem and cost estimates. I'm glad that I did because the solutions and cost estimates varied greatly. I was impressed with Sewer Lines Only and their price was the best.
Sewer Lines Only.
03/01/19
 
I choose them because they specialize in just this very important type of work. Not only that, the price was competitive. Wyatt and their team did a great job! on time with permits, inspections, etc... Fully endorse them!
Wyatt C.
02/20/19
 
I found these guys on the internet and had them out to give me an estimate for a partial line replacement. Ian was awesome, very professional and helpful. They were very reasonable and about half the cost of what a larger, more well known company wanted to charge. Although I ended up using another company for the actual replacement (due to quicker scheduling- since I hadn't be able to use toilet or shower for about 4 days), I have every intention of considering them for further replacement that comes up when I am not in a rush. The people in the office were excellent as well even though I only communicated with them via email and telephone.
Ian B.
02/20/19
 
They were very friendly and straightforward. I would recommend them to everyone!
Sewer Lines Only.
02/15/19
 
Great company. Explained their process in a way that was easy to understand
Sewer Lines Only.
02/08/19
 
Ian and Morgan are awesome. Best sewer company I have worked with, very knowledgeable and competitive pricing. Ian looked at a video for me and was able diagnose a problem even before he came to the house. Once he was there, he was very professional, explained exactly what he saw and what we needed to do to correct the problem. Guaranteed pricing is awesome as well, HUGE bonus in the world of contractors!
Sewer Lines Only.
02/01/19
 
What started out as a small project got complicated because the damage to the sewer line was far more extensive than anticipated. Sewer Lines Only was on top of it and made sure that everything could get done in a timely fashion. This was very helpful, as this is a rental property and tenants were impacted by the replacement of the sewer line. The crew was great and Wyatt was very good at communicating. Thanks, Julie D.
Wyatt C.
01/19/19
 
Very very efficient and friendly work group. Many hands make for work to go quick. Under these circumstances, very clean and proficient. USE THESE GUYS!!!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/18/19
 
We hired Sewer Lines Only for a full sewer line replacement after consulting with 3-4 other companies that offer similar services. Ian was the tech that we worked with and he came across as honest and professional. He provided us with a number of different options for a full or partial repair which allowed us to make an informed decision. We decided to go with pipe bursting the full sewer line. On the day the crew arrived, I was informed there had been a slight change of plans. A decision had been made to trench some of the line and pipe burst the rest due to a potential belly forming under a section of the line. Although it wasn't exactly what we were originally expecting, we were grateful that they choose the best long-term solution for us even though it required more work on their end. When we received the final bill, we were pleasantly surprised that matched our original service quote. I would definitely recommend Sewer Lines Only for sewer line repairs. They are honest, professional, and provide quality work.
Sewer Lines Only.
01/16/19
 
After being told by Plumbline that we needed to replace our entire sewer line and it would be $22,000, I was incredibly grateful to get a second opinion by Sewer Lines Only. Morgan was able to get Ian scheduled to swing by for an estimate that same day. Ian did a great job identifying the problem and was able to get his team scheduled the next day. They excavated and were able to extract a giant root snake that had developed in the line. They used a great new product called the “Clogg Dogg” that very few companies have. Only needed to replace a 10 foot section and the cost was 1/5 of what we had been previously quoted by Plumbline. I can’t recommend Sewer Lines Only enough, they are extremely honest, professional and do great work.
Sewer Lines Only.
01/09/19
 
Great company, great service, great pricing and most importantly, really good people you can trust!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/07/19
 
Once again, Sewer Lines Only did a phenomenal job for me and my client! I've used a lot of sewer line companies over the years, like 10 or more, and these guys are the best. They're really competitively priced, they do what they say they're gonna do, when they say they're gonna do it, and if there's an issue during the process, they handle it, period. Thank you again Ian and team!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/02/19
 
The customer service is terrific. Morgan and Ian were very nice, helpful and were not pushy sales people. The quote they provided me was less than what I had read online. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and would definitely recommend them.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/28/18
 
Ian was the best! Honest, respectful and took time to show me everything about my sewer line. He removed the toilet, put the camera thru, marked the yard and street for free. He gave me a great price compared to others.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/21/18
 
We wanted the repair scoped to see if it had failed as well as the blockage removed. They were prompt told us $400 to do both but he got it unblocked quickly and said the repair had low spots, change our TP brand and only charged us $200. Definitely use again.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/15/18
 
Everything went very well from beginning to end, from the estimator, office support and the work performed. Communication was excellent, pricing fair, highly recommend.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/14/18
 
Ian is the most honest guy in the business. I had a company try and take advantage of me by trying to sell me a new sewer ($13,999) when all I needed was a guy who could use the auger. Ian came out, removed my toilet and put a camera down my line. I had some roots. Ian also marked my lines in the yard and street-FOR FREE. He explained everything-he was very respectful and informative. When I need sewer work done there is ONLY one company to call.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/10/18
 
They were very responsive, honest and great value! They were also on time and extremely helpful.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/05/18
 
Sewer Lines Only has been fantastic to work with. Their pricing is reasonable, they are very easy to work with and they got the job done. I am so grateful there are still businesses out there who provide such stellar customer service. I would absolutely work with them again.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/04/18
 
They saved me probably 10k or more from the first quote I got from a seemingly shady rooter company. I'm happy I got a second quote and I highly recommend Sewer Lines Only. I had about 35 feet of orangeburg sewer lines replaced at a very reasonable price and they showed up at 9am and were finished by 2pm and came back the next day to re-scope and to show me the work that was done and to do any concrete work that was needed in the street. Great work.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/03/18
 
These guys are great. Not the usual, "you need to do this today for $10k!" They are honest, give you good options and an extremely fair price." NEVER listen to a sewer guy that tells you that you must do the work that day.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/02/18
 
all the staff was informative. ian come out on time for the estimate. morgan was easy to get on the phone and responded to all e-mails and wyatt was out in the field making sure it was ready to go correctly. ceasar and juilan did the job. both men were very nice and easy to work and represented the company well. when I went back the next morn everything look great. competitive prices. if you only have one bid i would recommend at least getting another bid from ian. very prompt
Sewer Lines Only., Ian B., Morgan B., Wyatt C.
11/29/18
 
Ian was right on time. He scoped the entire 120' clay line all the way to the city tie-in, marking that location. He explained everthing that he was saw in the line including that after about 25 feet of 4" line there is a connection to a 6" line that continued the rest of the way. It turned out that what another company (not on Angies List) told me was a break or partial collapse was actually a root ball in the 6" section that could be addressed in a couple other ways. The other company wanted to do over $7,000 in repairs that were not needed. Ian from SEWER LINES ONLY was very friendly and professional and did not even charge me for his time and expertise.
Sewer Lines Only.
11/27/18
 
Ian was very helpful and came to the house twice to double-check on the sewer configuration and make sure the proposal was good and would be doable. He was responsive, professional, and courteous (as was Morgan in the office). I deduct one start just because there was some communication breakdown between the crew - not sure where that happened or why, but I ended up having to explain the repair plan to the crew lead over the phone (and direct him to the estimate description). They were concerned about needing to dig under/through a portion of the foundation when that was explicitly the original repair plan, not new information that would potentially change the quote or indicate an issue. If I was less involved or understanding of the repair that was needed during the estimate process, that could have become a big deal. Luckily we were able to get it clarified and the work was done according to plan. Overall, I think this is a great company and I would definitely work with them again.
Ian B.
11/26/18
 
They did a great job of being creative to solve problems and easy to work with. The crew was terrific and the clean up amazing.
Ian B.
11/20/18
 
A truly honest and professional staff (that saved me time and money)! Several professional plumbing/ sewer companies came out and assessed the problem incorrectly, quoting me 15x the price. Sewer Lines Only assessed the problem and solved it swiftly. I highly recommend this company.
Ian B.
11/14/18
 
Sewer Lines Only, Denver did a great job. Responded quickly to our needs and did a professional job.
Ian B.
11/07/18
 
Sewer Lines Only has been fantastic to work with. Their pricing is reasonable, they are very easy to work with and they got the job done. I am so grateful there are still businesses out there who provide such stellar customer service. I would absolutely work with them again.
Ian B., Morgan B.
11/06/18
 
Great customer service! I had read a few good reviews online about Sewer Lines Only and so I decided to give them a call when my plumber told me my plumbing backing up was out of his hands (ugh!) But Sewer Lines Only went above and beyond my expectations. They were friendly, walked me through the whole process and ending up saving me money. I can't recommend them enough!
Ian B.
11/01/18
 
I was worried that we were going to have to have a full sewer line replacement but Ian came out and gave us all the details on what we could do in order to prolong the life of our current setup. He was personable and talked to my young kids at a level they could understand as they were curious about what he was dong.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/31/18
 
We used Sewer Lines Only to replace the cast iron sewer line with PVC in our basement. They did a great job with the replacement, as well as the taping off and clean up part. Found this company to be very customer service oriented and responsive and they had competitive pricing to boot.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/30/18
 
This company was great! Fast response time, and came in half the price of my other two estimates! Professional, courtesy and on time! They made a expensive stressful situation seem much less painful! Highly recommend
Ian B., Morgan B.
10/26/18
 
There we a couple of issues, however, Sewer Lines Only addressed and remedied said issues to my complete satisfaction.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/17/18
 
An inspection for a sales contract for a townhouse showed that there were a couple breaks in the sewer line. I spoke with three different companies, and found Ian and Morgan from Sewer Lines Only to be the most helpful and flexible for our needs, and they were a little better priced than the others. They took care of everything and stayed in contact from beginning to end. I will call on them again for future sewer line problems!
Sewer Lines Only.
10/17/18
 
Ian, Morgan, and the whole Sewer Lines Only team were all wonderful to work with. They are honest, reliable, and have competitive pricing. They did a wonderful job when replacing my outside section of my old clay pipe sewer line. They were very careful not to tear up the yard, and did a great job of cleaning up, after the work was finished. I highly recommend this company to anyone in need of a sewer line repair.
Sewer Lines Only., Ian B., Morgan B.
10/16/18
 
Ian was great! He found that we had a huge tree root growing at the tap near the main and he recommended we get it cleared out before we scope it again to see if it needs to be replaced. Thank you Ian!
Sewer Lines Only.
10/15/18
 
I met Wyatt for my consultation, and they blew the competitors pricing by almost $10,000!! Same scope of work, plus they helped me to move new sod from a landscaping project I was in the middle of, moved it back after completion. Fixed sprinkler lines they had to cut through. The crew (Armondo I think was the lead guy) his crew was great. Arrived bright and early the day they started, and worked almost 12 hours. Got 90% done that same day. Came back to finish a few things the next day, and filled the hole in my street a few days after that and repaired the asphalt. They were nice, professional, and answered any questions I had during the process. It was really cool to see how they did it, left my yard as good as they could once they left. Even told me that after the winter when my dirt settles where it was trenched, they would bring me a truck of soil to help even it out so that I could finish my sod where the trench had to be dug. I was very impressed with the quality and customer service I received during the entire thing. From quote to finish was just over 1 week. Amazing. Thank you Sewer Lines Only! I should not have to hire you again, but I would in a minute.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/08/18
 
I contacted Ian from Sewer Lines Only after receiving a sketchy high quote for a repair on my main sewer line from roto-rooter. Ian came out the very next day and before giving me any quotes he recommended I have the line re-scoped after hearing what roto-rooter had recommended. Long story short, the line does not need any repairs. Ian basically saved us a ton of money on a repair that was unnecessary. We are so very thankful for his honesty. If you want a no bs company that you can trust I would only go with Sewer Lines Only.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/02/18
 
Just got off the phone with Ian... So customer service oriented. Work has yet to be done, but I feel super confident in these folks. Stay tuned.
Sewer Lines Only.
09/24/18
 
Ian was the go to person on our sewer line replacement. From the onset Ian was spot on to include the scope the bid & the work. His crew worked neatly, diligently & always kept me in the loop. They also repaired sprinkler lines, & returned landcaping to acceptable standards. Ian also provided a video scope link of the completed work. Several neighbors also commented on how neat the overall process was also. Thanks Ian !
Sewer Lines Only.
09/11/18
 
Very professional, competent, easy to work with and reasonably priced! On top of all that, nice people!
Sewer Lines Only.
09/10/18
 
One of the best companies I have ever worked with! They genuinely care about their service and want to do what is best for you! They went above and beyond multiple times during the stress that were previous plumbers' mistakes! Their prices are even reasonable and fair. If you need sewer work, this is the one company I would go out of my way to recommend!
Sewer Lines Only.
09/10/18
 
I had two other bids and then contacted Sewer lines only. They had the lowest bid and that is not the only reason that I selected them. They have their own crew that does the work from beginning to end. They started on time and finished on time. We were not inconvenienced while they replaced the sewer line in my basement. They also installed two clean-outs in my front yard and did a camera inspection and also ran a 4" snake to clean out the line to the center of the road and also to the house. The yard and sprinkler system lines were repaired and I only have about a 4-6' spot in the lawn where they put the clean-outs. That task only took about 2 hours. Clean-up in the house was good. The crew was great. Ian, Wyatt and Morgan took care of business and I was happy working with them. I would recommend Sewer Lines Only for anyone who has a sewer problem.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/31/18
 
We were very impressed with the attention, professionalism, and good job that Sewer Lines Only did in repairing a broken sewer line. Morgan and Ian went above and beyond to work with us in getting the job done for our closing on the property. I highly recommend and will call on them in the future!
Sewer Lines Only.
08/09/18
 
Sewer lines only was a positive experience. They were much nicer and better priced than their competitors. They ran into difficulties on the job and handled it very well. I would recommend their services again.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/07/18
 
I want to thank Ian and his whole crew at Sewer Lines Only for replacing my water and sewer lines. They are a honest and dependable company. I’m very satisfied with all the work done. I highly recommend them.
Ian B.
07/31/18
 
We recently needed a sewer cleanout installed in the front of the house due to a home inspection that revealed a semi-clogged line. There was urgency for the job to be done quickly due to a pending sale of home and the job was estimated over the phone and scheduled for completion within a few days. The field crew did an outstanding job of getting the 3 foot deep hole dug out by hand with minimal disruption to the surrounding landscaping. The management and staff were a pleasure to deal with; very courteous and professional. No surprises with the billing. I would highly recommend them!
Sewer Lines Only.
07/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.