Scott English Plumbing
1230 North Jefferson, Suite H, Anaheim, CA 92807
Phone: 714-998-9022
Website: www.scottenglishplumbing.net/



Scott English Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2939 star rating
(595 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
994 star rating (203 Reviews)
Google
1005 star rating (203 Reviews)
Facebook
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Judy's Book
317 star rating (64 Reviews)
Yelp
413 star rating (83 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Scott English Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brett was very friendly, professional and fixed the the garden leak right away and checked in frequently to make sure it was done to my satisfaction. Everything looks good and leak is gone.
Brett F.
08/23/19
 
Jimi and jimmy rocked, they came quickly within in an hour and tried to find the source of the water leak. They fixed up the drain that was causing the leakage and explained to me what caused the problem. They also contacted a water restoration company to call me for the water damage on the wall. Pretty easy to talk to and communicate.
Jimi M.
08/23/19
 
The two Jimmy's were great technicians. Found and fixed the problems in a very reasonable amount of time and were pleasant to work with and have in my home. Seemed very knowledgeable, kept me informed as to processes and cleaned up very well before leaving. Thank you!
Jimi M.
08/22/19
 
Brett showed up on time and was very professional. He took the time to explain the problem and exactly how he would fix it. After he corrected the problem he cleaned up the site completely. I would highly recommend him for all your plumbing needs.
Brett F.
08/22/19
 
I live in Terracina in Rancho Santa Margarita and Saturday I discovered a water leak next to my garage at the meter, that flooded the meter box and ran out into the street like a river. I called the association and they scheduled an appointment for Monday. Sunday the next day as I was leaving for church, Jimi M. my neighbor who is also a Scott English Plumbing Tech was at the leak was the cover off troubleshooting the leak. Long story short, he made a call and Scott English sent out Chris who completed the repair and restored my water in a three hour window a day earlier then scheduled. Great work and on top of that he's a really nice person. I recommend Scott English for plumbing repairs and maintenance.
Chris L.
08/21/19
 
I live in Terracina in Rancho Santa Margarita and I had a water leak at my meter next to my garage that had flooded the meter box and was flowing like a river out into the street. Jimi is my neighbor and good friend and when I opened the garage to leave for church that Sunday morning, Jimmi was at the leak with the meter box cover off troubleshooting where the leak had originated. He call Scott English Plumbing and explain the severity of the situation and they dispatched a technician (Chris L.) that was there repairing the leak by the time I returned from church. The job was completed and my water was restored within a three hour window. I recommend Scott English if you need Plumbing repairs or maintenance.
Jimi M.
08/21/19
 
no comment
Mike W.
08/19/19
 
Great Service by Isaiah M at Scott English Plumbing! On time, courteous and extremely helpful by explaining everything he did!
Isaiah M.
08/14/19
 
Shannon S. worked diligently for two days to fix our gas leak. Very knowledgeable and resourceful. Got gas we depend on for hot water, cooking, laundry etc. back for us.
Shannon S.
08/14/19
 
I had a small plumbing issue that needed to be addressed as an emergency otherwise it would throw off the entire work schedule for several complex’s in our condo community. They sent out Victor D in less than 2 hours. He was professional, friendly and quickly saw why a dripping spigot was an emergency for this project. He had it corrected quickly. I appreciated the quick response and Victor D’s work ethics.
Victor D.
08/08/19
 
Diego B. did a great job changing the valves in my condo. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional and exceeded my expectations. I am a very happy customer.
Diego B.
08/02/19
 
For Scott English Plumbing Inc., Paul S. was an excellent representative. He was professional and engaging and knew his plumbing craft well. He listened and was able to immediately identify the problem as presented to him. Besides fixing the problem, he provided a short tutorial, as to, household plumbing needs. His efforts were certainly appreciated, as well as, his excellent work. Any future plumbing needs would certainly warrant a return to Scott English Plumbing Inc., requesting their agent, Paul S.
Paul S.
07/31/19
 
Best plumber I’ve had...explained in detail all I needed to know.
Brett F.
07/29/19
 
Isaiah is terrific!!! He quickly and efficiently cleared a drain today -- and was very pleasant to deal with. I've already passed out his business cards to neighbors and will definitely call him for any future plumbing needs. The work was well done and the price was fair. I have only good things to say about him.
Isaiah M.
07/26/19
 
What a great group of people. Called them for a stopped bathtub drain. Isaiah was at. my door in less than an hour. As courteous as any one I have worked with. Explained every operation. Worked fast. Was totally concerned with cleaning up after the job. It is refreshing to have a professional show up these days. This reflects back on the owner. I will definitely call them again if needed. Steve.
Isaiah M.
07/26/19
 
Jimi M and his helper, came within an hour of the call about a leaking hydronic heater. they had the leak stopped within minutes and am awaiting estimates for repair. Their professional can do attitude and quick and effective performance saved me hours of labor cost! this is the second time I have worked with Jimi M and he is a great plumber and problem solver.
Jimi M.
07/25/19
 
Steven R, came out to install four faucets in two bathrooms today as well as two angle stops; he performed a great job installing the items and clean-up after the job was finished.. Steven R., was Professional and friendly in demeanor and answered all of our questions without hesitation. We feel Steven R., is a credit to your company and we will be calling him back for further needs in the very near future. . Dean & Denise Karp
Steven R.
07/24/19
 
I was extremely pleased with the plumbing service Isaiah M. provided. He was professional and personable. He performed the work in a timely manner. After completing the job, he graciously helped me with questions I had about two potential future projects. Isaiah M. is definitely a 5-star asset to the Scott English Plumbing team!
Isaiah M.
07/22/19
 
So I was on my way to the movies to see the new Lion King around 9pm on Friday night with my friend and I got a flat tire. I had to pull over on the side of the road. My friend sat there and watched me struggle to change the tire because he had a serious unrelated foot injury. I struggled for 15 minutes trying to jack up my car and got so tired I had to take a breather. That's when Isaiah pulled up with and offered to change the tire for me. He busted out work lights, jacked up my car and bolted in my spare, and he didn't' leave without making sure I had the correct tire pressure. He's a genuine nice guy and he changed the tire so fast he made me look like a total weenie and then he even gave us a spoiler free Lion King review! Thanks Isaiah M. for the help that night even though you had just gotten off of work from plumbing! I didn't make the movie but at least I got home safely. He's the greatest GOAT of all time. Give this guy a raise!
Isaiah M.
07/22/19
 
So I was on my way to the movies to see the new Lion King around 9pm on Friday night with my friend and I got a flat tire. I had to pull over on the side of the road. My friend sat there and watched me struggle to change the tire because he had a serious unrelated foot injury. I struggled for 15 minutes trying to jack up my car and got so tired I had to take a breather. That's when Isaiah pulled up with and offered to change the tire for me. He busted out work lights, jacked up my car and bolted in my spare, and he didn't' leave without making sure I had the correct tire pressure. He's a genuine nice guy and he changed the tire so fast he made me look like a total weenie and then he even gave us a spoiler free Lion King review! Thanks Isaiah M. for the help that night even though you had just gotten off of work from plumbing! I didn't make the movie but at least I got home safely. He's the greatest GOAT of all time. Give this guy a raise!
Isaiah M.
07/22/19
 
5 star plus. Mimi and Jimmy are the greatest. I was upset about our leak and these two men put me at ease within 5 minutes. They are the best two plumbers I have ever had to our home. I’m 68 so I’ve seen some plumbers in my time. I’m saving your cards for future use. Thanks for being so great. Jim I my puppy misses you. Jimmy great job. Gods Blessings also all of the phone girls are great
Jimmy G., Jimi M.
07/16/19
 
I had a bad shower valve and Alex came out and did an awesome job, I have had a few different experiences with Scott English both as a resident and former hoa board member and they have always done a fast accurate job but have also been professionals and left a cleaner area when they were done. I highly recommend them and a special thank you to alex p.
Alex P.
07/16/19
 
Scott English Plumbing came to our home in one day notice and fixed our clogged pipes in less than an hour! Victor was very friendly, professional and helpful. Highly recommended.
Victor D.
07/13/19
 
Isaiah was friendly and patient with a customer who was deaf. He wrote everything on paper to communicate with her. He took time to do things perfectly. He was happy to do what she asked without hesitation like measuring the cabinets. He was honest to admit that he forgot to check the bathtub faucets. She won’t hesitate to hire him again if the pricing is good. She would give him 5 stars but he forgot about checking the bathtub faucets so she gave him 4 and half stars
Isaiah M.
07/12/19
 
no comment
Jimi M.
07/11/19
 
They both were great! Jimi is very knowledgeable and informative. Jimmy was very polite and friendly. A pleasure to work with both of them!
Jimmy G., Jimi M.
07/11/19
 
COURTEOUS, COMPETENT, EFFICIENT AND PROMPT. EXPLAINED WHAT THEY WERE DOING WHEN ASKED
Marianne V., Jimmy G., Jimi M.
07/10/19
 
Brett did a fabulous job with our plumbing. He was very professional. I didn't feel like he was trying to sell me anything. He was honest and explained everything thoroughly. When we had water damage, he also gave us a trusted company referral to use. We really appreciate his professionalism. Thank you!
Brett F.
07/08/19
 
Brett F from Scott English plumbing saved the day! I had a copper hot water pipe burst in the wall on a Sunday Holiday Weekend! I called Scott English and they dispatched Brett F. He helped get the water shut off and easily and quickly replaced the effected length of pipe. He was very courteous and professional! I hope any time I need a plumber they’d be as good as Brett F! Thanks bud!
Brett F.
07/07/19
 
very nice guy ! he did a great job...Are plumbing under the kitchen sink was put in wrong. Got it done ...Thank you Paul
Paul S.
07/07/19
 
Tayler was great! She helped us install a new water softener. She was at our home all day and made sure everything worked perfectly. She made sure we were comfortable with the water softener and was very patient. We highly recommend Scott and his team!
Tayler F.
07/04/19
 
Jimi was most helpful and knowledgeable. In addition to addressing my primary complaint, he made useful suggestions to proactively address other plumbing concerns at my home.
Jimmy G.
07/02/19
 
Paul S. was great. He immediately diagnosed the problem I had with water leakage whereas a previous plumber hadn't. (To be fair, there was more leaking this time.) He was also friendly and professional and took care of the problem quickly.
Paul S.
07/02/19
 
Jimi was most helpful and knowledgeable. In addition to addressing my primary complaint, he made useful suggestions to proactively address other plumbing concerns at my home.
Jimi M.
07/02/19
 
William and Bobby found the issue and returned after the association approved the proposal for the work. They take pride in their work and do a GREAT job!!! They move what needs to be moved and cover things. My garage was cleaner when they left. I heard about the points they earn and a happy meal is just not enough! I vote for an upgrade for these guys. Big Mac large meal. Thank you again!!
Robert S., William C.
06/28/19
 
I had an absolutely great service call from Tayler. She was very clear in her communication, so I felt very comfortable with every thing she was going to do and it went exactly the way she explained. It was a difficult issue that she handled like a champ! I appreciate the awesome job and excellent customer service!!!
Tayler F.
06/26/19
 
Jimmy G. and Jimi M. came to help with low water pressure both in my kitchen and in my guest bathroom. They were on-time, efficient, and worked very cleanly. As well, they happily answered all my questions and concerns and took the time to educate me - even letting me take pictures to help me understand what was being done and to document the parts of my system that were inside the faucets/walls. And now my water pressure is back to normal and I have a usable kitchen and bathroom again! Jimi M. even took the time to explain how the common plumbing and boiler are set up in the condo complex and called a boiler professional to discuss possible (better) long-term solutions. I sincerely appreciate their professional work and their patient explanations. Thank you!
Jimi M.
06/25/19
 
Jimmy G. and Jimi M. came to help with low water pressure both in my kitchen and in my guest bathroom. They were on-time, efficient, and worked very cleanly. As well, they happily answered all my questions and concerns and took the time to educate me - even letting me take pictures to help me understand what was being done and to document the parts of my system that were inside the faucets/walls. And now my water pressure is back to normal and I have a usable kitchen and bathroom again! Jimi M. even took the time to explain how the common plumbing and boiler are set up in the condo complex and called a boiler professional to discuss possible (better) long-term solutions. I sincerely appreciate their professional work and their patient explanations. Thank you!
Jimmy G.
06/25/19
 
They did a great JOB, very professional and clean!!!
Alex P.
06/21/19
 
They did a amazing job in my house!! Very happy!!!!
Diego B.
06/21/19
 
No comment
Alex P.
06/21/19
 
Thank you. I appreciate his appropriate and professional handling of the issue, and gentle way of talking.
Paul S.
06/14/19
 
We had a plumbing issue for over 8 days, we could not use the kitchen sink. We went through the home warranty insurance to fix the plumbing issue with no success. I called my HOA and they sent Scott English Plumbing Inc. Diego and Alex explained every step of the work. after couple of hours the sink is up and running! Thank you!
Alex P., Diego B.
06/13/19
 
I like Isaiah very much! I recommend him to everyone he is the best I ever had! His job is very profesional and makes sure all is working perfect! Very lucky to have him!!!!.....
Isaiah M.
06/10/19
 
I cannot say enough about Isaiah M. I have been putting off some plumbing work, and finally had to call on a Saturday. He was here within an hour, was so patient, and walked me through each possible repair in detail. He was extremely thorough, and the work was fast. Thank you so much. I will definitely be calling Scott English Plumbing again.
Isaiah M.
06/08/19
 
I cannot say enough about Isaiah M. I have been putting off some plumbing work, and finally had to call on a Saturday. He was here within an hour, was so patient, and walked me through each possible repair in detail. He was extremely thorough, and the work was fast. Thank you so much. I will definitely be calling Scott English Plumbing again.
Isaiah M.
06/08/19
 
5 star review for Jimi M plumber. Super professional from Scott English and very proficient technician. He's a keeper!
Jimi M.
06/05/19
 
No comments
Jimmy G.
06/04/19
 
I like Isaiahs job very much, he works great with customers like me! Very professional, clean after him! He makes sure job is done perfect! Recommend him a lolt! Company is lucky to have him!
Isaiah M.
06/03/19
 
Isaiah M. Does a great job, very friendly. This is the second time he has been to our house. The first time it was scheduled by our HOA for a water pressure relief valve and then this morning we had a leaky toilet, we called Scott English Plumbing and requested Isaiah. He came out within and hour. Did a great job, went over the billing after he diagnosed the problem. He cleaned up after himself. We have found a new plumber, Isaiah M.
Isaiah M.
05/31/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.