Scott-Lee Heating
11010 GRAVOIS INDUSTRIAL CT
Phone: 314-756-9444



Scott-Lee Heating - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2758 star rating
(593 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2758 star rating (593 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Scott-Lee Heating has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I requested a copy of your private-branded thermostat programming instructions late Sunday evening and "Jim B" responded a short while later that night. I needed to program it on a short lead time & he delivered above and beyond ... thanks!
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
02/25/19
 
They did a beautiful job.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/09/19
 
Very good crew,they show up on time, protect your carpet and floors.Great Job! Rick is fast and works hard.Thanks,Rob
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/04/18
 
Quickly and efficiently adjusted dampers throughout the entire house
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/09/18
 
I've only had s couple of dealings with this company. One was with a service man working on another villa. He came over and showed me something on my thermostat. The second time was my contact with the office and the information I needed to program my thermostat was quickly emailed to me.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
08/24/17
 
Only recieved mail service.. They did not respond to my email.. Therefore I am not impressed... Had no choice in choosing them.. it was a Mc Bride thing

07/26/17
 
Technician Carl arrived on time, covered his shoes and went directly to work. Our issue was that the electrician on a new home construction did not finish connecting the electronic filter and humidifier. Carl took care of these connections and thoroughly checked out the operation of all parts of the HVAC system. He was very generous with his comments and helpful hints and explained all the actions he was taking.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
12/13/16
 
All employees were very friendly and professional. The product is great and working very well. It was a pleasure doing business with them.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
08/01/16
 
My 25 year old Lennox A/C finally quit when the compressor locked up. I called Scott Lee Heating and they sent a rep out to discuss my options. I decided to go with an entire system since my furnace was 25 years old as well. The installers were very professional and had the entire job done in about 6 hours. I'm very happy with the install and would recommend Scott Lee to anyone.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
05/09/16
 
Our 40 year old A/C finally gave out. Scott-Lee did a fantastic job getting us back up and running with a new system in less than one day!
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
11/20/15
 
I received 3 estimates, Scott Lee was the most professional and had good prices, even sent in the paperwork for me for the rebate from the electric company
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
11/02/15
 
Scott Lee recently installed a new high efficiency Lennox A/C system. Every stage of the replacement from recommending a replacement for my original Lennox system to quoting, installing and follow-up was done in a friendly, customer oriented professional manner. I definitely wanted another Lennox since my original builders grade system lasted over 17 years. I would recommend Lennox and Scott /lee to anyone needing a new A/C system.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
11/02/15
 
Scott-Lee Heating did a wonderful job in replacing both our Heating and Air Conditioning. They were very competitive in their pricing and extremely professional and efficient in the installation. Would highly recommend using them.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/26/15
 
We received an excellent product and top notch customer service.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/20/15
 
We just moved into our new home and have had to turn on the heater. We have a bigger house and I can say the temperature is evenly distributed throughout the house.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/20/15
 
Scott-Lee has been our go to HVAC company for years and we appreciate the service and pricing we receive.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/14/15
 
We are very pleased with our new Lennox System. Every contact with Scott-Lee Heating was exceptional, from the HVAC consultant to the final installation. Exceptional service. The new system is quiet and provides efficient cooling and heating. We are very happy with our decision.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/13/15
 
They did a great job. my house is nice and warm. Way to go Scott-Lee
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/09/15
 
We used Scott-Lee Heating to replace our heating and air conditioning unit. We were very happy with the work that they did. They have excellent customer service and our inspector even commented how he likes and trusts Scott-Lee. I would highly recommend them.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/07/15
 
Very helpful and knowledgeable. Did a great job with the A/C installation. Just completed the county inspection and passed with no issues.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
10/01/15
 
I've used Scott Lee for more than 15 years. The service technicians who come to my house are friendly, respectful, honest and courteous. When we needed an entire new furnace and a/c, we knew we could trust Scott lee.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
09/30/15
 
Helpful on the phone to setup an appointment. Understood our interest to have a long term maintenance plan.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
09/16/15
 
The technicians did an excellent job. They were professional and courteous and cleaned up all the debris they made during the installation.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
08/12/15
 
From the pitch I could tell Scott-Lee Heating was a reputable company with a history of solid customer service. The only glitch was that the consultant promised us they would use our copper lines instead of replacing them since our lines were better quality than the new ones they put in. However, the installers went ahead and ripped out our old lines and put new ones in, without asking us, and told us that the procedure they were following was "standard".
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
08/11/15
 
We had 2 AC's and 2 furnaces installed in our home. The guys arrived on time and were very professional. Work was done well and they cleaned up. Not one issue with the install. The only thing that I didn't like was that I was told the AC was 16 SEER. I found out that the AC alone is 14 SEER but when placed with the furnace it bumped it up somehow to 16. I just thought that was a little misleading.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
08/07/15
 
Their sales person was extremely helpful and engaging.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
07/16/15
 
We were very pleased with Scott-Lee Heating. Work was done in a timely manner & all installers were very professional. The installers did a great job of cleaning up after themselves and were careful to lay down plastic, so that the carpet would not dirty from all of the in and out traffic.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/24/15
 
Great experience from start of process to finish...
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/18/15
 
We have relied on Scott Lee for our maintenance over the years and have always been very happy with the level of professionalism and knowledge. It was finally time to replace our HVAC system (3 units) and Scott Lee had the resources and knowledge to make the whole process painless and hassle free. I would not hesitate to recommend Scott Lee to anyone.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/18/15
 
WE ARE SO PLEASED TO HAVE A NEW EFFICIENT SYSTEM TO RELY ON. LARGE SELECTION OF EQUIPMENT OPTIONS AVAILABLE. REMOVAL OF OLD SYSTEM AND INSTALLATION OF NEW COMPLETED IN ONE DAY. JOB WELL DONE. THANK YOU
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/18/15
 
They went above and beyond when my water heater wouldn't re-light. Install was great and house is comfortable!
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/15/15
 
As a result of the annual AC inspection, it was determined that several parts needed replacing and the Freon needed to be charged. The technician was very open to delaying the work if we were not ready to do the repairs, but also was concerned about additional cost for delaying repairs. We wanted to consider replacing the old unit versus simply doing repairs. The technician said the company would call us to have a sales rep meet with us and go through the options. This was arranged very promptly. Final result was that we decided to replace the unit. The sales rep included credit for the Freon that had been used during the initial inspection, and also extended the annual inspection period to not count the one during which the problems were discovered. This was a very reasonable approach, though they were not obligated to do it.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/15/15
 
Didn't try to sell us unnecessary additional items to go along with our new unit. Took a great amount of time with us to explain everything.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
06/11/15
 
We requested quotes from four different dealers. Three came back but the staff at Scott-Lee seemed better informed, so we decided to go with them. The installation started early and went very quickly for both the heat pump and furnace. They showed us the features and removed everything very cleanly. We'd be happy to recommend them.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
05/20/15
 
The sales man was extremely helpful and understanding of our needs and budget. I feel we got the best product out there. The installers were very kind and understanding because we had a house full of kids that day and they were very nice to them. They took care of everything and cleaned up very well THANK YOU
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
05/04/15
 
Very quiet, very happy - bought new furnace, air conditioner, humidifier & air purifier
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
04/15/15
 
I have worked a long time with this dealer, they have boing my annual start ups and maintinence programs. They have also came to our rescue in emergency situations. They worked with us to upgrade our HVAC system that met our economic conditions.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
04/14/15
 
Scott-Lee installed a new furnace during the coldest days of our winter. They were efficient and left no mess when they were done.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
03/31/15
 
We recently went through a new furnace and air conditioner installation with Scott-Lee Heating, choosing new Lennox systems. We've used Scott-Lee since we moved into our home 7 years ago and have always been pleased. When we call for service, the same technician, Randy, is usually dispatched. He's our guy! We feel we know him and he knows us as well as our equipment. So when our furnace failed on the coldest day of the winter to date, it was Randy to the rescue. When it became apparent we couldn't rescue our old furnace or even get it re-started, Scott-Lee's sales team quickly responded and we put together an order for new Lennox systems. All this took place over the course of a few hours. Unfortunately, we couldn't get installation scheduled for 48 hours, so we were faced with another full day without heat. Imagine our surprise the next morning when our technician, Randy, called and asked if he could come by to look at the old furnace again. He said he couldn't stop thinking about the problem and resolution steps he'd used and after consulting with a colleague, there was something he wanted to try to see if he could get us going. Of course we agreed. In short order, Randy has us back up and running. Though we were thrilled to have heat again, we weren't willing to risk the rest of the winter on our shaky 19 year old system, so we quickly decided to stay on schedule for the new installation that next day. But because of Randy, we didn't have to go without heat during the wait for the new install. Randy's actions and the care he showed for us as customers typifies the level of service and professionalism we have come to know with Scott-Lee over the years. Scott-Lee employees are consistently professional and caring. We understand that most employees at Scott Lee have been with the company for a number of years, a sure sign that Scott-Lee is a great place to work. Attracting and keeping good employees is a key to good customer service, and we are the beneficiaries! Thanks Scott-Lee!
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
02/20/15
 
Their quote was very competitive, they provided options, were knowledgeable and the service was quick.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
Shaun at Scott-Lee went above and beyond to help us. We only have excellent things to say about this company. As a nonprofit organization we want the public to support those businesses that go out of their way to help charities. If they help a charity then you know that they will help you!
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
Scott-Lee from Fenton, MO were the utmost professionals from the guy who came out and took his time measuring and going over his bid with my husband to the technicians installing the heat pump. We had 8 bids on the job of replacing our H/C unit to a new Lennox Heat Pump. Scott-Lee gave us a better product with a higher SEER rating for a better price than all other 7 bids! He was just fabulous to work with. The technicians showed up exactly as scheduled; installed the unit as described; cleaned up after themselves and were very courteous during their work. The whole organization is extremely professional. We found with other companies that the guys coming out to bid would talk bad about other dealers or products. That's a definite turn off to the consumer. Just tell us why yours is the best and why we should buy from you. We'll decide the rest. I cannot say enough good things about them and will recommend them to everyone we know needing that type of service. So good to know that there are still companies out there that give you a fair price; do what they say; stand behind their work and product and are so professional! They get our HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!! Thanks Scott Lee!
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
My AC and furnace were both getting old and not working very well. I called around to several HVAC companies in the area and Scott-Lee was by far the most professional and reasonable priced. The sales person I talked with was Aaron Franke and he did an excellent job of explaining all the options I had. The entire experience of getting a new AC and furnace was extremely easy. I would highly recommend Scott-Lee.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
Everyone involved - from the salesman to the men doing the installation - was very knowledgeable and professional. We had no problems with any part of the process and would definitely use them again.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
Very professional, very informative, timely and handled all necessary permits and inspections needed.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
I had a great experience with Scott Lee. They were professional and did a great job. The Lennox system has been in our home for about a month now and we are very pleased.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
The servicemen showed up on time. The old furnace was taken away by 10 am and they worked all day long and answered all of our questions with specific clarifying answers. They were professional in the way they worked and worked well together. They both had open minds to our suggestions. They used their time well and we could tell it was well planned out and almost syncronized. They cleaned up all of their mess and finished on time as well.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
My overall experience with the dealer was great. From the beginning of the process the salesman was great. He was not pushy and answered my questions in a timely manner. The installation had a few hiccups but it was due to faulty equipment and not anything that could have been prevented. So far I love my new system and glad of the choice I made with choosing Scott-Lee Heating to install it.
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
Scott-Lee had quick and friendly call back when we needed an install. The installers were clean and the installation was well done and professional. I would recommend them for service and installations
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 
We used Scott-Lee Heating when we built our custom home in 1999, and they serviced our HVAC system every Spring and Fall for 15 years. Every technician coming into our home was courteous, skilled and professional. In 2014 our AC system finally started to fail, so we purchased a complete new HVAC Lennox system through Scott-Lee. The installation and follow-up was exceptional. Thank you for making this process easy for us! Joe and Jane H. in Festus, MO
Scott-Lee Heating Team.
01/16/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.