Roscoe Brown, Inc.
959 N. Thompson Ln, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone: (615) 893-6972
Website: roscoebrown.com/



Roscoe Brown, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4464 star rating
(902 Reviews)
Google
761 star rating (155 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1712 star rating (346 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
605 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Happy Call
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Facebook
535 star rating (109 Reviews)
Superpages
548 star rating (110 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Roscoe Brown, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dana came to our house today and took the time to go over all the units and made sure everything was working properly. I will definitely ask for Dana again on my next tune up, six months from now.
Dana K.
02/21/18
 
(no comment)
Hany A.
02/19/18
 
Will was our repair man. Great communicator about what he was doing to evaluate the system. Very pleasant & took interest in our situation as it was rather unusual. He is someone to request on a service call.
Wil S.
02/19/18
 
Very nice and helpful.
Darren G.
02/19/18
 
He was great. Explained problem. Friendly and helpful.
Hany A.
02/19/18
 
He was very nice and explained the work he needed to do to Our unit. Very impressed with his workmanship. Nice guy.
Hany A.
02/16/18
 
Darren did a great job.
Darren G.
02/15/18
 
My wife and I started using Roscoe Brown in 2005 and have never regretted it since. Great service and the team members always take care of business right the first time. Thank You James and Linda
CJ B.
02/13/18
 
Had a great experience with Hany A. Works for Roscoe Brown. Fast and very efficient work. Randy Gibson.
Hany A.
02/12/18
 
Excellence service and very friendly
Hany A., Shane S.
02/12/18
 
Came to service with the day. Unit is working great!
Hany A.
02/10/18
 
Lets you know what the problem is and what it needs to fix it instead of here’s the bill it’s working
Darren G.
02/09/18
 
Hany A. was very polite and professional. He went above and beyond to take care of our heating issue quickly and completely. There was a hard-to-find problem with our unit and he remained persistent until he found it and repaired it, all while maintaining a positive attitude and comforting me that the problem would be resolved. Thank you Hany A!
Hany A.
02/09/18
 
Hany A. came to fix our heat and to take care of the regular maintenance on our 2 units. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. This is always the experience that we have had with Roscoe Brown. I highly recommend them.
Hany A.
02/08/18
 
CJ was prompt, courteous and efficient. He also posted me on possible problems in the future.
CJ B.
02/06/18
 
Excellent repairs. Great company. Hany A. is a great technician.
Hany A.
01/30/18
 
Outstanding service! Darren went above and beyond the call of duty to repair my house’s heat in extreme cold weather. His expertise with my HVAC system led to an accurate diagnosis and quick parts order and installation. He taught me a lot about HVAC systems and how to get the most out of mine! I’ll be coming back to Roscoe Brown!
Darren G.
01/28/18
 
We had a problem with our a/c unit and it was making alot of noise in the evening, Unfortunately the outside unit is right behind the master bedroom. Needless to say we weren't getting any sleep. The 1st time they send a tech he said that's normal nothing we can do, which we told him the 2nd unit not making that noise. He told us call back in a week. Another week without sleep. When I called again they sent Hany A. as soon as he walked in his positive energy was amazing. He was professional and listened. He apologized for the previous tech and went straight to work. Hany A. heard the noise and found the solution. He was amazing. Thank you Roscoe for employing such a wonderful person. He restored my faith in your company
Hany A.
01/26/18
 
ON TIME and top notch courtesy and knowledge !!! Dana K is SUPERBLY friendly, knowledgeable, and trustworthy !!! No “pushy sales ploys” as other companies would.
Dana K.
01/23/18
 
CJ was great! Very nice and professional. Explained something to me about the aux heat that I had no clue about in the first place. Hope he continues to be our Service Pro for future visits!
CJ B.
01/18/18
 
We have been a customer for 5 years and consistently receive great service from the team at Roscoe Brown. The service pros are punctual, courteous and professional.
CJ B.
01/16/18
 
Matt was a great help in solving our furnace issues!!! He repaired the evacuation fan and saved us from having to get a new unit at this time. Thank you, Matt!!
Matt A.
01/13/18
 
Totally professional, detailed explanation of his process with a friendly attitude.
CJ B.
01/11/18
 
I give Matt A a 5-star rating because he has been very personable and very helpful. He has been very thorough in working on our unit.
Matt A.
01/09/18
 
At a time when many pipes are freezing and my regular plumber count not come for several days, Roscoe Brown sent Joe P. out on short notice and he got our pipe repaired and water back on. He was knowledgeable and efficient. I could not have asked for more prompt service. Great to have water back on on a 14 degree day in Nashville.
Joe P.
01/05/18
 
came on time, very courteous. Quoted price, installed broken part and all is working well. Appreciated his work ethic, good job. Heat is on!
Matt A.
01/03/18
 
Matt did a great job explaining every thing to us plus answering all our questions. Thank you The Snapps
Matt A.
01/03/18
 
Very professional. Did a great job! Highly recommend Matt and Roscoe Brown
Matt A.
01/03/18
 

Eli B.
12/30/17
 
James was awesome. Really appreciate how he also educated us on having a zone thermostat. Fixed our problem but also made suggestions to us. He is obviously well qualified for his technician position and provided a positive image for Roscoe Brown. If we have issues again we will certainly ask that you send James M.
James M.
12/30/17
 
We have used several HVAC companies in the Nashville area, and were never quite satisfied. However, thanks Roscoe Brown's ace technician Hany A., we think we have finally found a company we can trust. Hany has done maintenance on our HVAC unit, and saved us on a sweltering day last summer when it broke down. Yesterday, he installed iWave air purification devices into our HVAC system. We can already discern the positive difference in our indoor air quality. My husband, who is very sensitive to dust and airborne allergens, got his first good night of sleep this winter after the units were installed. We are very pleased with Roscoe Brown, and in particular, with Hany's work. He is a skilled, dedicated, trustworthy, and considerate. Thank you Hany and Roscoe-Brown!
Hany A.
12/29/17
 
(no comment)
Matt A.
12/27/17
 
Henry was great. I talked to me about everything he was doing.
Hany A.
12/27/17
 

CJ B.
12/27/17
 
Great service today provided by tech Dana K., friendly and helpful. Also overall the interactions with sales and other service techs has been excellent. We had a heat/air unit replaced last year and have both units serviced semi-annually. Very pleased.
Dana K.
12/27/17
 
Excellent job done by Franky with Roscoe Brown, Inc plumbing. I had a slow to stopped up drain to a clothes washer .Rather than just unclogging the drain, he found the cause of the drain problem by going in the crawl space of the house. The problem was a corroded & clogged cast iron pipe used for this drain in the original construction of the house. All other plumbling was PVC. Why cast iron was used for this drain is unknown. Thanks Franky for diagnosing my problem and replacing the cast iron pipe with PVC piping. Drain running smooth now.
Franky Q.
12/22/17
 
I was heeled by CJ B**** and he was a very polite and professional worker. He completed the task with no fuss and no muss. I'm glad a have my HVAC maintenance plan through Roscoe Brown.
CJ B.
12/21/17
 
Joe P. and Josh did a great job with our water heater, especially because they had to remove the heater before emptying it. Very knowledgeable and honest.
Joe P.
12/20/17
 
We are so pleased to have found Hany Awad at Roscoe Brown. This past summer, Hany fixed a broken air conditioning unit that had stumped another company. He diagnosed the problem within 10 minutes, then worked straight through the day, even skipping his lunch hour so that we could have our air conditioning back before the weekend! We were so impressed with his skill and his dedication that we requested him for our next maintenance call. Hany is competent, energetic, and cheerful. He is conscientious about his work. He informs us of new products that we may be interested in (e.g., a new air purification system, foam insulation for our small attic storage area) but is not pushy at all. He represents Roscoe Brown very well. I feel we have finally found an HVAC technician we can trust, and we will be requesting him from now on!
Hany A.
12/20/17
 
(no comment)
Hany A.
12/20/17
 
Eli was courteous and professional. Kept us informed on what was being checked and the result. Eli found a couple of small issues and fixed them. Issues found tells me Eli had to be very through to find and fix. Eli represented Roscoe Brown service department very well. A neighbor asked me If Roscoe Brown was a good choice for us. I gave them an A+. Anybody can sell a needed A/C but the service after is what makes the business. Your Eli is a keeper.
Eli B.
12/20/17
 
Hany A from Roscoe Brown did my 6 month heating and cooling service. He was polite, professional, and explained things as he went about his job. Roscoe Brown, Inc. has Great service.
Hany A.
12/18/17
 
Excellent, prompt service provided.
Hany A.
12/16/17
 
Matt P was on time and very pleasant. Knew what he needed to do and kept me informed on his progress. His work area was spotless when he was through. Excellent job.
Matt P.
12/16/17
 
Matt A was great! He discovered the issue and was able to get it fixed the same day. Highly recommend.
Matt A.
12/15/17
 
Hany A was my tech today. He did a great job being thorough with my 3 year old unit. Very polite and considerate of wearing those shoe covers. Hope he comes back in June next year.
Hany A.
12/15/17
 
CJ was on time, friendly, and very professional. I appreciated the extra feedback he gave me on the condition of my filter and unit.
CJ B.
12/15/17
 
Darren is a great tech and went the extra mile to make sure our HVAC units were working properly.
Darren G.
12/14/17
 
This review is for C J B**** who visited our residence this morning for a regular ACHV Maintenance check. C J was very courteous and professional. We give him an A OR a rating of 10 on a scale of 1-10, 10 being most favorable.
CJ B.
12/14/17
 

CJ B.
12/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page