Reliable Home Environment
18B ENTERPRISE AVE, OTTAWA, ON K2G0A6
Phone: 613-274-3800
Website: reliablehome.ca/



Reliable Home Environment - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1914 star rating
(413 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1914 star rating (413 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Home Environment has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Got a new furnace from Reliable. Got minor hiccups unrelated to the installation and the furnace (water heater was not restarted properly and a missing cache filter) but both issues were resolved in a very professional manner by Greg. I'm very happy with the furnace so far.
Greg L.
03/31/19
 
I live in a house where the entrance in and out is very tight. Both installers managed to get an old water heater up the stairs and out and a new water heater down the stairs and out with out a clunk or bang or even a groan. I didn’t notice the furnace coming in either. Very impressed. Both were polite and respectful. Couldn’t ask for better
Taylor V.
03/23/19
 
Thanks to Hans and the whole team for rapidly identifying the problem and installing a new furnace the next day. Very professional, highly recommended!
Hans N.
01/25/19
 
Reliable Home Environment was fantastic. Old Lennox furnace died New Year's Day - the coldest day of the year to date. Karl, Jordan and team had us back up and warm with a new furnace before nighttime. Very professional, cleaned up and kept to their promises. No overselling - just honest, reliable, excellent service. Thanks to the whole team!!
Karl J.
01/25/19
 
Excellent service from Derek and his assistant Dan, also from Greg the sales consultant
Derek H.
01/25/19
 
Very pleased with the service we received from this company on the weekend! I researched a few companies and read a lot of reviews before deciding to call and I'm very happy. Everyone we dealt with was friendly, and patient with describing everything to us which was important to me because I want to understand how my system works. We just moved into a new home with a very old furnace. Karl our tech was great at explaining what he was doing through the inspection so I could learn about our set up. Unfortunately there was a crack in our heat exchanger and we needed a new furnace (which we half expected). Greg arrived shortly after (on a Friday night) to walk us through our options and was very honest that the smallest model would be more than enough for our needs. He left us with some heaters overnight! The install team (Dan and Derek) arrived on time (on a Sunday!) and did a fantastic job, they cleaned up nicely, and they explained everything to us so we understood our new unit. Highly recommend this team. I was also very happy to support local business :)
Karl J., Greg L., Dan H., Derek H.
01/24/19
 
Furnace motor blew up on the coldest weekend in Ottawa in History. Reliable had us up and running fast. Staff and installers were fantastic
Reliable Home Environment Team.
01/22/19
 
I was shopping for a new hot water tank and after getting three quotes, I picked the Costco offer installed by RHE, which has excellent on line reviews and a BBB A+ rating. The service and installation was top-notch throughout.
Michael S., Dan H., Derek H.
01/17/19
 
EXCELLENT SERVICE DE A à Z
Karl J., Jordan L., Dan H.
01/07/19
 
Greg is the definition of customer service. We have had the privilege to work through two deals with him, our A/C and furnace. His attention to detail, expertise is unmatched. Will always continue to request Greg and refer him to our family and friends. Thank you for you service.
Greg L.
01/07/19
 
Great job!
Derek H.
12/17/18
 
As always, the field crew and technicians at Reliable Home Environment, Taylor and Dan in this case, are competent, approachable in answering technical questions, polite and pleasant to work with. Thanks to the sales rep, Daryl, who gave us good advice in recommending the right furnace and who was patient in answering all of my technical questions. Thank you as well to Julie and Sydney for the courteous service and to John V. for providing us with some tips and advice on home heating and maintenance. Happy Holidays to you all. Pierre
Taylor V.
12/13/18
 
This was the 4th time I hired Reliable for services. Another perfect experience. Bought another furnace and install was amazing. The guys were very polite and a pleasure to be around. John is a great guy to deal with prior to purchase. Extremely knowledgable and so patient. I probably made him wait longer than needed at times but he was always really patient. I actually feel like I was a difficult client at times due to my busy schedule but they still delivered the same service. Pretty sure this is their normal standard of service. I'm hiring then yet again for humidifiers. A++++
John C.
12/03/18
 
Quick and great service
Derek H.
11/27/18
 
Quick and great service
Ollie R.
11/27/18
 
From initial meeting for quote to purchase to final install. Excellent group of people to work with. Answered all of my questions and exceeded my expectations. Install team best I have ever seen! Thanks for everything
Dylan C., Ollie R., Greg L., Jordan L., Dan H.
11/19/18
 
Incredible service I had a CO problem with my furnace at 9am and by 6 pm that evening I had a new furnace installed super professional service great advisor and great technicians
Greg L., Reliable Home Environment Team.
11/13/18
 
Costco member saw the Lennox poster and contacted the number for a quote. The agents at Reliable Home call within the day. Was unable to take the phone calls. Got back to them and an appointment was made for a no hassle quote for furnace and air condition unit. John came to the house looked over the old units and quoted for replacement with lennox equipment. A few days later contacted John to go ahead with the installation. A day was set and Jordie and Ole came and removed the old systems and professional installed the new lennox furnace and air conditioning units. Everything tested and they cleaned up all the stuff. Geoff the electrician came and saw and passed the electrical. John stopped by and saw the installers and asked how the homeowner was doing. Everything was great ( nice touch ). Jordie and Ole went over the installation and function and programming of the thermostat. Power humidifier installed and loving it. The furnace has been operating and keeping the house warm. Already noticing a reduction in electrical cost of the new DC motor over the AC motor that was removed. To early to see a reduction of the gas bill. And have not been able to use the A/C since winter is here. All in all very happy with the new lennox installation and very happy with The Reliable Home team.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
11/05/18
 
Karl was great . Always on time greats advices and very respectful .
Karl J.
11/05/18
 
Derick did a great job, would highly recommend him.
Paul A., Dan H.
10/22/18
 
Pleasure to deal with from start to finish
John C.
10/11/18
 
You can see the pride they take on their work. Timely, informed, and very methodical.
Jordan L.
10/09/18
 
From my first contact by Greg, to the absolute courteous, clean & professional installation by Daryl & Jordan, I am extremely happy to have found Reliable Home Environment. With Lennox reputation, I expect my system to function trouble free for many years to come, but should I ever need support I am confident that the team from Reliable will be there for me if my experience with these gentlemen are any indication.
Greg L., Jordan L., Daryl D.
10/02/18
 
Our ancient air conditioner needed to be replaced. I like to know the details, and John walked me through all the options, patiently answering my technical questions and making suggestions on how we could improve our overall HVAC system. The install was a breeze, prompt and professional, and I could not be happier with the service. I highly recommend Reliable Home Environment.
John C.
10/01/18
 
Hi, I don't know all the names of the people who were here, my husband was home for the install. But I met Derek when he came back for duct cleaning on Saturday. Keep that guy! He's fantastic! As was the fellow who came with him, not sure of the name and don't want to guess and get it wrong. P.S. Thanks for having an actual person answer your phone! And for returning all calls promptly. It's amazing how business don't know how to do that all the time.
Derek H.
10/01/18
 
Our A/C died during a heat wave this summer. I contacted Reliable though the Costco services site and they got a competitive quote to us very quickly and replaced our unit within days. Highly recommended.
John v.
10/01/18
 
Great experience from initial contact, through to install. Team was knowledgeble, helpful, polite, professional and very efficient. Would deffinatley recommend them.
John v.
08/14/18
 
From sales to instillation and cleanup as well as questions asked and answered by both crew and office staff we found the service to be what we would ideally expect and more.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
07/26/18
 
We had a very good service with the crew that came to our house to install the furnace, the hot water tank and the air conditioning. However the estimation we received was 13 600.41 and we were charged 14 202.41. We asked for some explanations and we are still waiting for an answer.
Greg L.
06/05/18
 
The whole Reliable team were first class. Greg L was extremely knowledgeable and assisted in matching the best furnace, thermostat and air conditioning systems to our needs. Ollie’s crew performed the installation in a courteous and professional manner, taking the tome to explain the system operation. All around, a great experience.
Ollie R., Greg L.
05/21/18
 
Claire was excellent to deal with, knowledgeable and innovative in her suggestions. Pricing was excellent, and the work was coordinated and completed as promised. I will happily call Claire for my future HVAC needs.
Claire N.
05/01/18
 
I appreciate the time that John spent with me patiently going thru the options for a replacement furnace, A/C and thermostat. He was prompt to answer questions that I sent by email. Derek and Munro did a very good job installing the system to my wishes and answering questions. They did a good cleanup as well. I wish I had been able to consult Derek in choosing a system as his practical knowledge would have helped a lot. Jennifer came to the house to complete the paperwork. It was easy to talk to her. I appreciate everyone's honesty, sincerity and trustworthiness. How will the new system perform under extreme conditions of heat, humidity and cold? That I can not answer until another 10 months has passed especially because the furnace has two thirds the output of the previous system.
Jennifer J., Munro H., Derek H., John C.
04/28/18
 
We are extremely pleased with the service we have received with everyone from Reliable Home Environment since we decided to contact Reliable Home Environment for our Heating and Air conditioning. We were impressed with the professionalism of the sale and installation staff as well as with the people we talked with on the phone. Thank you again
Reliable Home Environment Team.
04/15/18
 
Buying a furnace from the Reliable team was a very positive experience. From getting an estimate to instillation of my new furnace and humidifier, things went smoothly. Everything was done very efficiently and with no unexpected surprises. Thank you to Greg and the Reliable team (Zac and Moe).
Reliable Home Environment Team.
03/17/18
 
I would honestly say that I had got a pleasant experience at Reliable. Staff were all professional, helpful ,and friendly. I was most impressed with your efficiency.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
03/14/18
 
I have had so many great experiences with this team/company. Both John’s went the extra mile on several different occasions to help me out. First time I was out of country on vacation and my neighbor was looking after my house. My furnace stopped working and I called John and he asked for my neighbors contact info and said leave it all with him. John walked my neighbor through how to prime and light my fireplace to get the house warm again while they got a service technician out to the house. My family and I were able to get back to our vacation without worry. This is the first time a company didn’t ask for a credit card first before doing any work. I called John when I got back home a few weeks later to get the bill, now that’s service...no hassle or worrying if I’m going to be over billed. For the outstanding level of service they provided I feel I was under billed...that is the sign of a great company. The second time I had to call them our second furnace had stopped working. I called their office at 4:58pm on a Friday and sure enough they quickly picked up and worked with me even though their office was shutting down for the weekend. They arranged to have an service tech come over and I also wanted a quote for a new furnace as mine was 13 years old and having lots of issues. They arranged for both the service tech and sales manager to be at my house for 7pm on that very Friday (less than 2 hours after my call). The service tech found the issue and had it up and running in 30 minutes. He then tells me that the service call is free as it was for a part they had replaced just under a year ago...wow I didn’t have to say anything to him. As the furnace was old and not in good shape I decided to replace it and the sales guy gave many options and recommendations and a flat rate cost (no extras or hidden fees). Then he tells me he can have it installed in the next morning at 7am (only 12 hours away) on a Saturday. Installation went smooth and everything was installed, running and cleaned up in 4 hours. They even rerouted and cleaned up all the drainage hoses to move them out of the way and prevented a water leak as one of the hoses was almost blocked coming from the old humidifier. This is a very rare company that really cares for the customer and treats you like your part of their family. Keep up the outstanding service.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
03/13/18
 
Absoloutly outstanding service form start to finish, guys installing the furnace we’re superb and very clean and tidy
., Reliable Home Environment Team.
01/24/18
 
Excellent timely service vert professional
.
01/15/18
 
Excellent company to have install our new high efficiency furnace. The team was on time, clean, polite and very efficient. We were not pressured into purchasing the top of the line furnace- we were informed of the BEST furnace for the size and condition of our house....very pleased with that. would recommend this company to anyone. Warren and Linda Bridgeman Kemptville Ontario
Reliable Home Environment Team.
10/05/17
 
Thank you for your help.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
10/03/17
 
I am pleased of the services received. The sales representative was prompt to contact us and arrange a meeting to review our needs and options. During the meeting a description of the options and work to be done was carefully layer out for us. A visual description (picture) of the article would of being nice to have, thus giving us a better understanding of the space that it would occupy. The installers were curtious and did not delay in the execution of their task. The promise of visually verifying the trueness of the leveled position of the Air-conditioner was not followed through, thus leaving me with an expensive piece of material that might not work up to its optimal value. A follow up with the company will be needed to correct this. Overall very satisfied

08/29/17
 
We recently had both our furnace and AC installed. Jordan and Derek looked after the installation and exceeded our expectations for both the quality of their work and their professionalism. Thanks!
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/28/17
 
The whole team from Reliable was very good and showed a superior level of client service. They were flexible and worked around my schedule and I got a quick response. The initial walkthrough and estimate was clear, thorough, and pointed out what exceptional steps may be needed. The installation team arrived on time and ready to work - they were happy to answer questions and explain what they were doing. They also made sure everything was working correctly; when they discovered an issue with the AC unit (which was working although not as well as it should) it was the installation team that contacted the troubleshooter who came the same day to ensure that everything was perfect. It did make for a long day but I'd rather have that than breakdowns within months. The Reliable team took their jobs seriously, took pride in their work and their reputation, and continuously demonstrated the my business was important to them. Kudos all around.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/26/17
 
Starting with sales rep, Shane, through to the installers and office follow up, everyone at Reliable did an excellent job. No high pressure sales, or overly-complex quotes. Their price was not the cheapest but their attention to detail was worth it. No one was rushing, which I appreciated. The installation of a new air conditioner was straightforward, on the scheduled date, with the site prep Shane had promised. The installers were experienced, polite and tidy. They found (and showed me) a crack in a ceramic component of my furnace that resulted in it being Red Tagged. Coincidence? Don't know, but the furnace was old and other companies had suggested I replace both, so I accepted the word of the Reliable installers. Their second visit to install the new furnace was the same good experience. The office sent follow up emails confirming that they had done the paperwork for rebates from the manufacturer and from the Ontario Govt (neither received yet). All in all, a pleasure to deal with.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/26/17
 
From sales to service, Reliable was excellent. I had competing quotes but went with Reliable mostly because they were competitive, local, and professional. The whole system was installed in a day. The owner was even involved, filling in for an employee who couldn't make it that day. The install team was friendly and courteous. My house was clean when they left. I was given information the whole time and was carefully shown how the system works. I cannot say enough about a big job, which had me somewhat stressed, being completed efficiently by local guys who went out of their way to put me at ease. Go with Reliable.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/26/17
 
They explained everything that was required for the job, very thorough. Installation went smoothly, they show up on time too! Zero complaints, highly recommend them.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/25/17
 
I am very happy with your timely and professional service, as well as your air condition which is a very good product!
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/24/17
 
A very professional, knowledgeable company with excellent well trained staff.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
08/24/17
 
John and his team are top notch. Professional, quality service at an affordable price. I can feel comfortable knowing my home heating and cooling investment is protected by an industry leading warranty and highly educated service team.
Reliable Home Environment Team.
07/29/17
 
From sales to install these folks were on time, courteous, and knowledgeable. I replaced my AC with them and will be going back for my water heater. JMA
Reliable Home Environment Team.
07/28/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.