Reliable Electrical Services
6451 E Rogers Circle , Boca Raton, FL 33487
Phone: 561-362-4484
Website: www.justcallreliable.com



Reliable Electrical Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2313 star rating
(475 Reviews)
Google
424 star rating (85 Reviews)
Facebook
245 star rating (49 Reviews)
Angie's List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
989 star rating (209 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
343 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yelp
132 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Reliable Electrical Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Donald (Donnie) A.
04/03/18
 
Immediate appointment, on-time, reasonable charges and Kevin was VERY polite and took the time to answer any questions as well as explain the procedure. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends!!
Kevin S.
03/16/18
 
Yesterday we had our whole house generator installed, we are now waiting for a final inspection from Palm beach Co. We will be good to go in a couple of days. Reliable Power Systems did the install, excellent company!!

02/27/18
 
Today my whole house generator was installed, everyone did a great job. This is a team of professional people. First thing this morning I met with Frank LoForte told me the length of time everything would take. I am completely satisfied, they are the best of the best. Butch Sable
Scott C.
02/26/18
 
Went smoothly
Kevin S.
02/20/18
 
Everything from start to finish with ordering and work accomplished was the plan for the day! I am very satisfied. Keep up the good work.

02/19/18
 
I am simply delighted with my new outdoor lighting. The lights turn on and off at the new set time. It is such a pleasure to come home at night and see my house all lit up!! The lights under my trees makes them look beautiful. My lighting along the pathways makes you feel safe at night. I would absolutely recommend Reliable Electrical Services. I was most pleased with the gentlemen that did all of the work on my lighting. It really makes your house look inviting and charming.I am one very happy camper.
Kevin S.
02/18/18
 
Ricardo did an outstanding job by assessing the problem and resolving the problem. I would highly recommend Reliable Electrical Services.
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
02/11/18
 
Great job, on time, professional and courteous technician
Kevin S.
02/11/18
 
Kevin was fantastic, personable, friendly, professional, prompt and confident. Excellent experience 5 stars
Kevin S.
01/30/18
 
Would recommend Reliable for any service. The electrician, Kevin, was prompt, polite and professional.
Kevin S.
01/30/18
 
Tom was on time, polite, and professional The quote, however, took a very long time, and was WAY higher than competitive quotes.

01/12/18
 
Very respectful and knowledgeable and I thank him so much.
Donald (Donnie) A.
01/07/18
 
I presented the issues I need corrected. The list was put together along with a price to "diagnose". I strongly feel your company priced yourself out of it. It was explained that it would be nearly $700 to DIAGNOSE the problems; a separate cost to fix it. When I proposed to simply "resolve" two of the issues, it was priced at over $700. Not certain if THAT was in addition to the $700 or if diagnosis and resolution was $700. If it was $700 to diagnose and resolve, then more the reason why the process of quoting a steep diagnosis SEPARATE from fixing is absolutely inappropriate, outside of normal business practice in your industry, and borders on a scam approach. I don't appreciate it and makes me whether I overpaid the last time I did business with you, or if this is a change of process and business. Not sure, but pricing yourself out of work is wrong.

12/22/17
 
The electrician was good. However, your pricing system was ridiculously high. For replacing a malfunctioning remote receiver on my ceiling fan ($199) I could have bought a new fan (installed). And I had no choice in having the work done since you charge $89 for the technician to walk thru the door. So no I was not happy about your service.

12/07/17
 
Kevin S was the technician that came to my home. He was top notch, very professional and sharp. He was up front with all costs. My living room lights and outlets kept tripping. He was very thorough and discovered that an outside outlet which was wet, wired improperly and charred and smelled of smoke was sharing the circuit with my living room. Yikes! Thank you Kevin for taking the time to figure that out. I can understand why this company has a A rating. The woman answering my initial call was so polite and helpful and the tech arriving on time was another plus.
Kevin S.
11/16/17
 
Very friendly and helpful. I always call Reliable Electrical Services.
Donald (Donnie) A.
11/03/17
 
Donnie did excellent work. He was very professional and very helpful in installing lighting in my kitchen. Prices for the work are very reasonable and completed in a timely and professional manner including thoroughly cleaning the work area before leaving my home. Unfortunately once the fixtures were installed I was unhappy with the lighting effect I had chosen. Donnie come back within 24 hours and changed the fixtures for me, doing everything in his power to ensure I was happy with the new light fixtures in my kitchen. I am extremely happy with the service I received from Donnie and everyone I had contact with at Reliable Electric. I will definitely use them for any future needs and highly recommend them to anyone needing qualified, professional electrical services. Thank you so much Donnie for making me happy. :)
Donald (Donnie) A.
10/27/17
 
We used Reliable Electrical Services to replace our panel and install 3 light fixtures in our new home. We were very impressed with Ricky's professionalism and friendly demeanor. He was upfront with us about the expense and time it would take to complete the work and I feel 100% confident that we chose the right company to do the work. Would love for Ricky to come back to install the next set of fixtures we purchase.
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
07/14/17
 
Ricky is excellent......his work, leadership, and communications skills with his clients are awesome!!!!
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
07/08/17
 
Ricky is awesome. Courteous, knowledgeable, able to solve challenging problems and has the highest quality of workmanship.

06/22/17
 
We've had Reliable Electrical Services handle a number of projects around our home. They are always on time, give us a written estimate and they review it with us before they start any work.They are very respectful of our home and clean up after any project work. Highly recommended and trusted.
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
06/21/17
 
Ricky did a great job. He was on time, diligent, and communicative. It was a tough all day job and he maintained a smile and pleasant attitude all day long.
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
06/16/17
 
we were extremely happy with the quality of work , and were on time. Very efficient and after several visits he was able to finally help us and fix the problem we have been having with the electrical issues. Donnie was a great help ! and would deff. recommend them to others.
Donald (Donnie) A.
06/15/17
 
Kevin S. arrived on time and was very courteous and knowledgeable. The issue for which I'd originally requested service (kitchen lights not responding to the on/off switch) turned out not to be an electrical problem, but a situation whereby a dual switch had inadvertently been switched off. Kevin is so experienced he was able to diagnose the problem by simply looking at the wiring in the primary switch! While he was here he noticed I did not have a GFI outlet installed and explained why it would be helpful. There was no pressure or sales pitch to add a GFI outlet, but I decided it would be a worthwhile addition. I highly recommend Reliable Electrical Services.
Kevin S.
06/12/17
 
In 60 years in kitchen and bath business I have never received an estimate of labor for 2 hours of work for $950. This is not retail this is ripoff!

06/08/17
 
I'm remodeling my kitchen and needed an electrician.Reliable Electrical Services came up on a Google search. I called and set the appointment. Donnie arrived on time in a truck that was well marked and loaded, ready for anything. We talked about my project and I was given a quote that was fair, and he started right away. I'm very happy with the Company and Donnie. He did exactly what he said he was going to do and he did it very well. Thank you Reliable Electrical Services and Donnie.
Donald (Donnie) A.
06/01/17
 
Ridiculously over priced

05/28/17
 
Kevin S. installed 2 new patio fans. They were at a 12 foot height, had several levels of complexity, and needed downrods as well. He was obviously very skilled and knowledgeable and the fans are working great. He is also very personable and is a hard-working family man living the American dream. I will call for him in the future!
Kevin S.
05/27/17
 
Reliable Services is what they say...available on the phone, reliable, they call ahead of time to let you know when the technician will be there, and they come on time. They're clean, put booties on before coming in the house, and polite. Kevin was my technician this time and he was excellent. The issue was more than we had expected but he found out what the problem was and fixed it. It's my second time using Reliable and I intend to use them in the future.
Kevin S.
05/12/17
 
Kevin is great. He was on time and knowledgable about what I needed. Fast, friendly, and professional service all around. His card is in the keep pile and I will request him next time. Thanks
Kevin S.
05/02/17
 
(no comment)
Donald (Donnie) A.
04/30/17
 
After my generator was put in and everything was coordinated with the propane co., the inspections necessary were passed, Reliable became my electric co., from changing the old main circuit box, to putting up backyard lighting. It,s such a relief to know that all the service techs are knowledgeable and EVERYTHING will be done right. Never a worry.

04/27/17
 
Ricky was our tech from Reliable Electric and he was terrific .on time, and changed our AC wiring and it immediately passed inspection! He can do my electric work any time!
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
04/26/17
 
Kevin was an excellent elctrician and very pleasant too.

04/22/17
 
Kevin was on time, neat, and really knows his craft. The installation of a replacement fan was a bit unusual, but he handled everything perfectly well. He was very pleasant and did an excellent job. Highly recommended!!
Kevin S.
04/21/17
 
Great service, Ricky always kept me informed as the work progressed. I would definitely use RELIABLE Electrical Services again. Thank you
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
04/20/17
 
Very professional, knowledgeable, punctual, does clean work, willing to work with you in figuring out what would be the best for your home project/upgrade, offering multiple solutions, good quality products.
Kevin S.
04/02/17
 
Excellent company...very reliable and professional. The technician, Donny, was great and very friendly.
Donald (Donnie) A.
03/26/17
 
This has got to be the best company I have ever hired to do work for me! No matter who answers the phone they have all been friendly and helpful and I can't say enough about the technicians. Their work is exemplary. Ricky stopped by today to install my new LED lights in the kitchen and he worked patiently and diligently until everything was perfect! He then showed me how to reset an outlet after it trips. I'd forgotten I was supposed to leave the push button in to reset and not pop it out again. What was I thinking! Anyway, if you ever need electrical work done expertly, these are the people to call, and they clean up when they are finished. They installed a fan for me and a new sensor light over the garage and brought six outlets up to code as well as checked others that didn't need changing. I will do another review to give credit to two other great guys who did that particular work. This is one terrific company with a whole lot of fantastic employees!
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
03/17/17
 
Kevin came to my home to install a bathroom fan. He was very courteous and explained all my options. The job was completed to my complete satisfaction. i would use Reliable again.
Kevin S.
03/16/17
 
I cannot believe how expensive this company is. I'm not sure if they were going by the looks of my house but I called my other electrician who is also certified and he is charging me $140 as opposed to $570!!!

03/09/17
 
Great service and very professional.
Kevin S.
03/04/17
 
Excellent work!

03/02/17
 
Donnie did an excellent job installing a new box and wall switch for a fan to be installed. His work was very professional, pleasant to talk with, he explained everything in detail. His work involved going up into our crawl space which was full of insulation--he never complained!!! His work was clean and my house was spotless when he was done. I will definitely use Reliable Electrical Services again!!! Thank you Donnie!!!!!!
Donald (Donnie) A.
03/01/17
 
I could not be more impressed with Ricky's promptness and how quickly he diagnosed and fixed the problem. He is a credit to your organization.
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
02/27/17
 
Ricardo (Ricky D.) is the Electrician I am writing this review about. Ricky is the best Electrician one could hope for. He has done work for us before. He has installed a ceiling fan rated rafter bar and box, and has installed a refrigerator outlet to meet specific requirements for location. Today Ricky removed a three way switch, and moved it so that the patio lights were still controlled by the other two existing switches. He installed a new double switch and prepared the wires for me for when I am ready to add new lights to the patio. He did everything I wanted him to do perfectly. Ricky is notably set apart from others in the way he seems to put his heart into his work. You can hear it when he describes the work, and you can tell because he takes the time and effort to listen to his customers needs. Ricky has always been very helpful and outstanding in his communication skills. I wish all professionals in the trades were as good as Ricky! A real winner for your company and for all your clients!!
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
02/22/17
 
Great, fast service. Needed some help in a pinch and everything was taken care of at a fair price.
Scott C.
02/21/17
 
Ricky is professional and personable and very skilled. I am so pleased with the entire experience. This is very rare for today's standards I'm sorry to say. Reliable electrical services is a company outstanding!!!
Ricardo (Ricky) D.
02/21/17
 
2nd time working with Donnie and it was great! He arrived with another tech, Jose, today and they did an awesome job installing new recessed LED lights. Quick and clean, and right on time for the appointment. Would recommend to anyone needing electrical work done.
Donald (Donnie) A.
02/20/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.