RainSoft of Greater Columbus, Cincinnati & Dayton
1739 Westbelt Drive, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone: 614-932-1111
Website: pureh2ohealthywater.com



RainSoft of Greater Columbus, Cincinnati & Dayton - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

390 star rating
(82 Reviews)
Google
85 star rating (18 Reviews)
Facebook
107 star rating (22 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
106 star rating (23 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Angie's List
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
13 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period RainSoft of Greater Columbus, Cincinnati & Dayton has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


This company is horrible they're a scammer and scanned my young son with hard pressure sells to not only by the water purification but the air purification... "3 days right of resend" ....they wouldn't return his calls in 3 days called him back and 5 to see what he wanted and he stated that he didn't want to system anymore and they refused him! So what kind of scam are they pulling?!? if you get it installed you're stuck with it for life and $15,000 down the drain... literally!!! Be ware homeowners!
RainSoft.
03/14/19
 
The Sales Rep /Water Tester, Jeremy, recently showed me how polluted my tap water and bottled water actually were, and as a result, I was inspired to try RainSoft. I am very health-conscious, and concerned about today's water quality, which includes so many toxins and chemicals. I don't want to take a shower, nor relax and soak in the tub, absorbing polluted water thru my skin. The RainSoft water purification system equipment was quickly and professionally installed. RainSoft water tastes good, it's healthy to drink and take a bath in; therefore, I highly recommend it to others.
Anthony E.
01/03/19
 
I love the new water system. I wish I had gotten one much sooner. The salesman was very helpful, answered all my questions and gave me a great deal. The installation was very efficient and the technician expalined everything. I had no idea my water was so bad until I saw the test results.
Justin M.
01/03/19
 
(no comment)
Anthony E.
11/08/18
 
They are exceptional. The quality and service we received was amazing. Very informative and installation was done very professionally. I didn’t drink water before but now it’s the best water I have ever had and now I drink more than is required. I highly recommend Rain Soft!
Anthony E.
08/21/18
 
Great product and service! We feel better knowing that our water quality is top notch!
Anthony E.
08/20/18
 
Prompt service and quality product. Was pleased with how quickly they were able to schedule the install and how well they describe the product. Certainly not the cheapest but, after watching the demonstration of what foreign bodies and other things were in our water, worth every penny. I would consider the system to be better given it does not require regular maintenance, intuitive, and is on par for some of the best tasting water that we’ve had.
Anthony E.
08/20/18
 
Rain Soft has given me a great peace of mind! My baby is now taking longer baths; he is able to play more during bath time, I’m not worried about his skin absorbing all the chemicals and dirt that our city water had. My baby’s hair is much softer and all member in the house the softness of the water every time we wash our hands, dishes and take showers. I use less detergent when I do laundry!!! I feel much healthier every time I wash fruits and vegetables when I’m cooking and eating!! My meals are getting cook with very purified water!!! I love RainSoft!!!!
Matt D.
08/17/18
 
I am no longer worried about bathing my baby on the tub and letting him play for longer periods in his bath time. I am certain that his skin will not be harsh by any chemicals that the city water had. I use less detergent in my laundry! I cook my meals with more purified water! I love it!!!
Justin M.
08/17/18
 
We had TJ come to check out why our water softener was not working. He was on time, polite, and quickly identified the problem. RainSoft should be commended for having such a well-trained and efficient service staff
RainSoft.
08/11/18
 
I never have to buy bottled water again. My daughter does not complain about her eczema. It really is soft!
Justin M.
08/10/18
 
From the demo through the installation everything was handled professionally. It's nice to see a business out there that cares about the people and isn't just trying to sell a product. We have all noticed a huge difference in our air quality and water quality. Our daughter has bad allergy and hasn't complained about a headache or had itchy watery eyes since the installation. The water is AMAZING! We stopped buying bottled water and found ouraourse drinking more. Our pets seem to enjoy the new water as well! Thanks you RainSoft for coming to our house and helping us improve our health through better air filteration and water filteration!
Justin M.
07/13/18
 
We had our Rainsoft system serviced and the filter's replaced for the first time this by TJ R*****. He met me at the house on time and actually helped me move a large item to get to the system. He gave me a few tips about how I can save on salt and water use. He was very polite and nice to my dog. We are so pleased with the entire experience we have had with RainSoft
TJ R.
07/06/18
 
We just had TJ here for a check up on our water softener. He was on time; polite and informative. Checked to hardness of our water and adjusted the softener accordingly. Also found a minor issue with our condensation tube and pointed it out so se could get the people in to repair it. Thanks you TJ
TJ R.
07/06/18
 
The water treatment system is very nice. Salesman knew his stuff, and Mat, our installer was very knowledgeable , and made quick work of the install - very nice job. What we don't like is the extreme price - 6Gs. Our salesman lead us to believe the monthly payment would be one number and the first statement comes and is almost 3x higher.
Matt D.
06/17/18
 
Install was easy and the results of the Rain Soft system helped tremendously for our family. Great service and friendly installer helped get the house ready in one day after signing up.
Kelley S.
06/01/18
 
Alex was on time and did a great job! We’ve been a client for many years with no problems. I appreciate the reminders and the professional practices this company sustains! Thank you!
Alex F.
05/17/18
 
TJ was a great service professional. He was efficient and personable.
TJ R.
05/09/18
 
Justin gave a very good presentation. He had us convinced that this was a great investment in our healthy and does good for the life of our appliances. The water in our city is very hard and chlorinated. After the tests the difference was huge. Much better a tasting water with Rain Soft system. Worth the purchase.
Justin M.
05/04/18
 
The five-star rating is for TJ Roland who serviced our water softener. When he first dropped by the house and listened to my description of the problem, he knew immediately what the problem was. Unfortunately, that information had not been conveyed to him by the young lady with whom I had spoken in the office to arrange the appointment. Nevertheless, I understand that she was new and probably still learning her job. Consequently, TJ had not brought a new tank with him. Another visit would have to be arranged. I was impressed with TJ's knowledge and professionalism. He was courteous, efficient and thorough. He had previously prepared the new tank by putting some water in it to get some of the air out of it. He explained to me what he was doing, and it didn't take him long to do it After the installation of the new tank, we ran the water in the basement utility tub. Then upstairs to the main floor kitchen, where we turned on the kitchen faucet. Water pressure was low, only about 50% of what it should have been, and then absolutely nothing. No water at all, not just in the kitchen, but anywhere. TJ was perplexed. He had never seen anything like it. He called the office. He wasn't about to leave until the problem was solved. Then he suggested I call the water company to see if for some reason the water had been turned off. At precisely the time that the basement tap had been turned off, the water company had turned off the water for our entire street! Impeccable timing! TJ then proceeded to give me instructions on how to properly clear the lines once the water came back on. He told me which ones to turn on first, what to turn on last, and for how long. His patience and persistence with the unexpected problem also impressed me. He went above and beyond what would have normally been expected of him. I was very impressed with his service.
TJ R.
05/02/18
 
TJ came yesterday to replace filters in our Rain Soft system. He was on time and polite. I appreciated his use of shoe covers inside our house. No complaints here! Thank you to Rain Soft for hiring friendly, competent people.
TJ R.
04/27/18
 
Nick represented RainSoft of Greater Columbus very well. He was polite, friendly and definitely knows his business. When he left, I felt our system was working better than ever. (maybe better than new.)
Nick W.
04/26/18
 
Arrived on time. Was informed of what services were to be performed prior to starting. Answered question that I had about system.
TJ R.
04/25/18
 
Great service. The RainSoft guy Nick was great. Really knew his product and was very helpful.
Nick W.
04/20/18
 
The team was great and answered all my questions. I was very satisfied.
Anthony E.
04/16/18
 
TJ did a great job - RainSoft of Greater Columbus, Dayton and and Cincinnati.
TJ R.
04/12/18
 
(no comment)
TJ R.
04/11/18
 
Nick W. was not only respectful of us and our home he was knowledgeable and intelligent and answered our questions with a genuine smile that reflected how happy he was about his job and customers he serves.
Nick W.
03/21/18
 
RainSoft did a great job switching out our old system that was no longer in working order and getting us all up to date for a reasonable price. Nick W. was friendly, fast, and very knowledgeable. He also went above and beyond to make sure any mess created was cleaned up before leaving. Our filtered water tastes better, has helped clear up some skin issues my family has been dealing with, and made a huge difference in our laundry. We are so happy!
Nick W.
03/15/18
 
Just had my yearly service for my water filtration system and Nick & Mitchell did a great job of explaining the service and why/when/how it should be done. Very nice to have technicians that are informative, knowledge and good at what they do. Thanks Guys!
Nick W.
03/13/18
 
We just had our system installed a couple of weeks ago and so far so good. Our water had tons of iron in it, ruining clothes, dishes, toilets, tubs, and sinks. Immediately I saw a huge difference, the water feels so much softer while showering, and no more ORANGE in my laundry, which is awesome! Our salesman Dan was super nice and came out of his way to bring me some free soap that he’d promised, Thanks Dan!!The installers were polite, knowledgeable, and efficient. We are taking their advice on holding off awhile to replace toilets and sinks, until the new water can flush out any buildup in the pipes left by years of the iron filled water, and then hope that I don’t see any type of residue in my new toilets, as I had read in previous comments. With that being said, and as long as that doesn’t occur, even though it is quite expensive $7300 in my case, it will be worth it in the long run. Although I haven’t received my Home Depot gift card yet, I did redeem my points at GoHealthy360 and received my order just days later. So far, I’m a pretty happy camper with my decision to go with this company.
Justin M.
03/13/18
 
Fixed problem quickly and efficiently
Nick W.
03/13/18
 
No follow after system was installed, salesman never called back to see if everything was working okay very disappointed on folllow up,

03/13/18
 
Nick W. Was a very professional. He also explained everything very well.
Nick W.
03/11/18
 
We've only had the system a couple weeks, but so far so good. I have noticed a difference in my skin and in our sinks and toilet.
Anthony E.
03/07/18
 
Very professional and informative when I had questions regarding my water softener unit.
Nick W.
03/02/18
 
The salesman did a good job of presenting the Rain Soft product. We were scheduled for installation the very next day. Justin M came prepared, on time, and gave a very helpful review of how the system works. He did a good job installing and was very neat. My only complaint is you have to commit on the same day to get the reduced price. I would rather be told this is the price and if you need time to discuss give us a call within the week. If it's such a good product it should sell itself without the pressure of making an instant decision.
Justin M.
02/26/18
 
This morning I had an appointment for the first year to change the filters. Nick W. was very nice, professional, quick and explained everything very well. I would recommend him to help everyone. Makes you feel comfortable and doesn’t make you feel like he doesn’t want to be in your home doing his job. It was quick and easy.
Nick W.
02/26/18
 
This morning I had an appointment for the first year to change the filters. Nick W. was very nice, professional, quick and explained everything very well. I would recommend him to help everyone. Makes you feel comfortable and doesn’t make you feel like he doesn’t want to be in your home doing his job. It was quick and easy.
Nick W.
02/26/18
 
This morning I had an appointment for the first year to change the filters. Nick W. was very nice, professional, quick and explained everything very well. I would recommend him to help everyone. Makes you feel comfortable and doesn’t make you feel like he doesn’t want to be in your home doing his job. It was quick and easy.
Nick W.
02/26/18
 
Installation went quickly, and we are pleased with the results.
Justin M.
02/22/18
 
It was a great decision for the family. They explained everything pretty well and made us look at things from a different perspective. Kelly S. Good installation
Kelley S.
02/18/18
 
Mitchell and Kelley were both great. I would recommend RainSoft to everyone that want the best soft water.
Kelley S.
02/01/18
 
NICK W. WAS PROMPT, COURTEOUS, EXPLANATORY, NEAT, EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY. HELPED ME UNDERSTAND MY SYSTEM BETTER.
Nick W.
12/28/17
 
(no comment)
Nick W.
12/23/17
 
Service was great as was the gentleman who delivered. I do feel you're taking advantage of seniors who can't service themselves. We are trying to live on incomes that haven't changed in 20 years.
Nick W.
12/21/17
 
Nick was quick, efficient and very personable. I appreciated the way he went about his duties.
Nick W.
12/07/17
 
Quickly and easily. The technician, Nick W, provided step-by-step info, instruction and tips to sustain and prolong the life of the system.
Nick W.
12/05/17
 
Nick and I believe Sarah were great. They came in knowing what they needed to complete and did so quickly and efficiently. As Nick conducted the service call he explained what he was doing what to watch for and how to ensure good use from my water softener and filtration system.
Nick W.
12/03/17
 
Nick was friendly, gave me advice on how to maintain our water softener, and was very professional!
Nick W.
11/22/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.