Precision Garage Door - Charleston
7275 Cross County Rd. Suite C , North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone: 803-754-7933
Website: https://www.garagedoorscharlestonsc.com/



Precision Garage Door - Charleston - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4540 star rating
(915 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1478 star rating (299 Reviews)
Google
1442 star rating (291 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
592 star rating (119 Reviews)
Happy Call
594 star rating (119 Reviews)
Facebook
434 star rating (87 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Precision Garage Door - Charleston has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike was professional and made things really easy to understand. He cleaned up everything when finished and was very pleasant to work with.
Mike K.
07/24/19
 
Ken was incredible. Found 2 issues with my garage door quickly, explained my options and price, and fixed everything in 15-20 minutes. Very friendly guy. Will always use Precision .

07/16/19
 
Ken Schmoll came out on a Sunday afternoon to fix my garage door. Very quickly found 2 issues and repaired them in 15 minutes. Very friendly and personal guy. Will ALWAYS use Precision for my garage door care.
Ken S.
07/14/19
 
Mike was great! He ought to train technicians on how to repair the problems and how to interact with clients.

07/09/19
 
Mike from Precision was fantastic! He was even a bit early and quickly diagnosed the problem. He gave me a couple of options and kept me posted on what he was doing and why. He was efficient, professional and friendly. Precision Garage is great, and I would not call anyone else for my garage repairs. Did I mention how fair the pricing is...very!
Mike K.
07/09/19
 
When we decided to get our garage door replaced and install an automatic opener, I called three vendors, to include Precision Door. I made consultation appointments with all three. Andrew S. With Precision was on time, came prepared to to provide the estimate, and was very friendly and knowledgeable. Of the three vendors, Precision was the best value and had the most pleasant and helpful staff. When we called to place the order and set up the installation date, Jessica was helpful in explaining the time line and setting expectations. This met our needs perfectly and about four weeks later, the garage door was installed. We we're pleased with the quality, expert installation, and the customer service. We've had them come for one follow up service concern and they were prompt, professional, and quickly resolved the issue. We are exceptionally pleased with the product and service and highly recommend them.
Andrew S.
07/06/19
 
First, when I called to set up an appointment they where very nice and accommodating. Quick scheduling on a date and time that worked for me. Second, Ken S. was the Technician and called before he came and was right on time of his estimate when he would arrive. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave me some great information that I did not know. Did not try to sell me anything I did not need. Did a great job! Would highly recommend Perecision!
Ken S.
07/03/19
 
Mike Kessler did a great job.

06/25/19
 
Mike Kessler did a very good job for me. He arrived at the precise time and finished when he said he would. The garage door installation went very smoothly and Mike is to be commended for his outstanding work. Tom Austell, Mount Pleasant
Precision.
06/25/19
 
Wonderful customer service!! Matt Eberly was outstanding. He was very personable, courteous, helpful, knowledgable, quick and explained everything before, during and after. I could not have had a better experience.
Matt E.
06/19/19
 
No comments
Mike K.
06/06/19
 
Dylan was fantastic and did an outstanding job! I could not have asked for anyone better. He was very professional, explained everything well and cleaned up.
Dylan L.
06/04/19
 
We had a fabulous experience with Precision, specifically Ryan Fleming. He was extremely friendly, professional, prompt and knowledgeable. He did a great job fixing our garage door after a lightening strike. I would highly recommend this company, and would use again in the future if I were to have any issues! Again Ryan made my experience! Extremely satisfied with the service!!

06/04/19
 
We cannot say enough good things about Ryan and at the work he did at our home. He installed three new "sexy" garage door systems and we are very pleased. Please pass along our thanks and thoughts.
Ryan F.
06/03/19
 
I don’t do surveys but must say your company has well trained, polite employees.
Ryan F.
06/02/19
 
The service man arrived on time , was very courteous and serviced my garage door in a professional manner.
Justin C., Ken S.
06/01/19
 
We had a fabulous experience with Precision, specifically Ryan Fleming. He was extremely friendly, professional, prompt and knowledgeable. He did a great job fixing our garage door after a lightening strike. I would highly recommend this company, and would use again in the future if I were to have any issues! Again Ryan made my experience! Extremely satisfied with service!!
Ryan F.
06/01/19
 
Mike was fantastic. Has a great work ethic, efficient, explained process of new belt system and all the components. Called later and was concerned about two bolts being tight and followed up. Also, prefers his work to be perfect. Can't get better customer service than this! A big thanks, Mike!
Mike K.
05/30/19
 
After opening the door this morning, I felt I had to let you know that the team that came out to fix our door on Memorial Day was outstanding! They came out on Monday to assess the problem and returned, on time as promised, on Tuesday to complete the job. Not only was the service outstanding, but they were able to keep the cost down by reusing the tracks, even though we were prepared for the more expensive alternative. They showed us how the original installation was not only poor but dangerous and took great care to shore up the entire system. What an amazing team and company, and we’ll definitely refer you as often as we can! Thank you so much!
Justin C., Matt E.
05/28/19
 
Matt Eberly was amazing. Very professional, on time and great work ethic. Very lucky to have him on your team.
Matt E.
05/18/19
 
We were very pleased with the repair job done on our garage door. We used Precision because they had done work for us years ago and we were very pleased then also. When we have another problem we will call them again and we have recommended them to multiple neighbors.
Matt E.
05/16/19
 
Andrew was great. He was nice and on time. He addressed all of my questions to help us make a informed decision.
Andrew S.
05/15/19
 
Prompt. Efficient. Friendly and Very professional. The best service I have ever received from any company in my city.
Ken S.
05/15/19
 
Dylan was super! Very professional, went right to work, and did a fantastic job! Would definitely ask for him again.
Dylan L.
05/15/19
 
Dylan installed our new garage door opener and springs in record time, all while doing top notch work. He was courteous and very helpful. He took the time to make sure that I was happy with everything and that I understood how all of the new features worked.
Dylan L.
05/14/19
 
Same day service, and Alex got here early! He was very knowledgeable.
Alex D.
05/13/19
 
No Comment
Dylan L.
05/13/19
 
Alex explained the whole thing about the garages in a way I could understand the whole procedure
Alex D.
05/13/19
 
Mike was very attentive to the condition of the complete system that had failed. Explained the problem with examples. Not so much the actual opener. The system that lifts the door using large springs had failed. Broken spring. System replaced with new springs, rollers, brackets. Now works great. From call for service to completed job was under 2 hours. Great job Mike. Thanks.
Mike K.
05/13/19
 
From the point of sale to the end of installation it was a pleasant experience! The 2 field guys that happen to be next door when I approached them about looking at my old doors and the problems I was having were very kind and knowledgeable. Everything was clearly explained and I was given options from fixing the problems I had to all new doors. After discussing the products and price it only made since to replace my 20 year old doors and openers! I am glad I did. The install crew was on time and did not stop till everything was complete and work as it should. They did a great job best part was their attention to detail and great personalities and I could tell they cared about what they were doing and their desire to do it right. I am extremely pleased with the product, price and service! I had no idea the doors and openers would be as quiet as quite and smooth. Awesome all around experience.
Matt B., Justin C., Alex D., Dylan L.
05/12/19
 
Ryan helped me. He was excellent!
Ryan F.
05/11/19
 
I was very happy with service. Justin seemed very knowledgeable, did a fast tune up and most of all, he was on time! Also called enroute to my house.
Justin C.
05/09/19
 
Ryan made a point of explaining what was needed to repair the door and how long it would take. He explained options, for a more thorough repair but as I'm selling the house, I just wanted to deal with the issue that had manifested with the wire cable. He was understanding of my circumstances and he and Teri, his trainee, were courteous and most efficient!

05/08/19
 
Mike came out promptly on time. Was very professional and courteous. He explained everything he did and answered all my questions. I have used Precision Doors in the past and will continue to use them when needed. Thanks Mike, I will let all my neighbors know of my experience! David L****
Mike K.
05/06/19
 
I called for service, hung up and, literally, got the call from Ryan saying he was 15 minutes away! Ryan and Teri arrived, assessed the door and its issues and told me what was needed and how long it should take. They were professional and courteous and I couldn't be more pleased. Highly recommend them and this company!
Ryan F.
05/06/19
 
Mike was very knowledgeable about his job and he even took time to teach me a thing or two.

05/06/19
 
Mike explained everything thoroughly and gave me options; he never tried to "up-sell". He worked quickly and efficiently. Very professional. I would highly recommend Mike.
Mike K.
05/06/19
 
very good and fast service
Ryan F.
05/04/19
 
Ryan did a great job! He was well organized adn very knowledgeable.
Ryan F.
05/03/19
 
Justin did a great job
Justin C.
05/03/19
 
Ken was pleasant, and was knowledgeable about his product as well as others. He answered all my questions. I feel he did a great job installing the new opener and well as all adjustments. I would certainly use Precision Door again if needed and recommend them to others.
Ken S.
05/03/19
 
After dealing with some crap ass company that couldn’t install a simple opener
Dylan L.
05/03/19
 
Excellent company, will definitely use them again!

05/03/19
 
Our experience began with the call to the office and spoke with Karen and ended with Mike. Mike showed up on time and was very professional. He diagnosed the issue with door opener; gave us two options; answered all of our questions about each option. We chose an option and he began the job which took him several hours to complete. We are very pleased so far with our new door opener. We will call this company again when the need arises to change out the other opener. Thanks, Mike

05/02/19
 
Mike did and outstanding job. He arrived on time and had everything he needed to get the job done. I was very satisfied with the work done.
Mike K.
05/02/19
 
Ken was very personable & professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly, told me the fix & price, then proceeded to get to work. Would recommend Ken & Precision Door to anyone. Very fast service within one day turnaround. Thanks!
Ken S.
05/02/19
 
Great Job.

05/02/19
 
Excellent service. So rare to have someone show up same day !

05/02/19
 
I called to schedule a appt. for a quote at 1:17 .Never expected such good service Andrew S. called at 1:30 and was at my house by 2:00 from Mt. Pleasant.He even drove down the street to view the garage door we liked so he could quote it for us. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICEfrom start to finish! Thank -you
Andrew S.
05/02/19
 
The job went smoothly from the call to the office (Karen) to the completion by Mike. Mike explained the problem with our current opener and answered all our questions about repairing/replacing it. After we made the decision to replace it, he began the process which took him several hours to complete. However, when he was finished, the opener worked perfectly; much better than the previous one. We will definitely come back to this company and Mike when the other opener needs replacing. Thanks Mike for a job well done!
Mike K.
05/01/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.