Pratt Plumbing
6007 SW 45th AVe, Amarillo, TX 79109
Phone: 806-373-7866
Website: www.prattplumbing.net



Pratt Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1578 star rating
(318 Reviews)
Google
442 star rating (89 Reviews)
Facebook
295 star rating (59 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
565 star rating (114 Reviews)
Other
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
117 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pratt Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Michael W.
04/06/22
 
This was our first experience with Pratt Plumbing having been referred to them by our longtime former plumbing firm. Michael was very professional and knowledgeable in his assignment of repairing three faucets and diagnosing an issue with a shower that will require additional attention. He also inspected plumbing underneath our home by going into the crawl space. We will certainly use Pratt Plumbing and Michael in the future as the need arises.
Michael W.
02/25/22
 
Mike Webb. Very personable and professional. Did a great job. When Mamas washing machine backs up better call Mike at Pratt Plumbing. Drain cleaned and now everyone’s happy. Thanks Mike.
Michael W.
12/22/21
 
Michael with Pratt plumbing was competent, friendly and reasonably priced. Seems like a super dude out there treating people right and practicing his trade. Will use them again for sure.
Michael W.
12/21/21
 
Back in November of 2020 I had Pratt install a very expensive new Kitchen sink and faucet I was NOT happy with the way it was installed as it was crooked in the counter cutout and did not fit flush down on the counter. So I called to have them reset it and straighten up the installation, which they did gladly. I even agreed to pay for the cost since it had been so long. The technician Michael was great to work with. He got it squared in the counter cutout and flush against the counter top. To my surprise Pratt covered all the expenses of the reinstalled sink under warranty! GREAT COMPANY TO WORK WITH. I use them for ALL my plumbing needs!
Michael W.
09/19/21
 
Pratt Plumbing is one of the most curteous, professional and efficient businesses I have dealt with. They have always been friendly on the phone and in person. Their prices are competetive and they know what they're doing. The Technician that has worked for us, Michael has been friendly, knowledgeable and focused. He communicates well and always kept me informed of his progress or any bumps encountered when performing the job. Over all I would highly recommend Pratt Plumbing for any plumbing problems big or small.
Michael W.
08/31/21
 
Extremely professional and friendly.
Michael W.
08/25/21
 
After a sudden leak appeared, Pratt sent Michael right out. After fixing that issue. He quickly solved another.
Michael W.
08/07/21
 
I cannot say enough nice things about Pratt Plumbing. They have ALWAYS been very responsive whenever i have needed a good plumber. Did I say “good”? That’s the understatement of the Century. The owner, John Esler, had an amazing knack for hiring and keeping the best people I have ever been fortunate enough to be able to call on when I needed help with ANY plumbing issue. I believe, at one time or another, I’ve had everyone of his people out to my home, except their receptionist/scheduler/secretary/girl Friday, Andrea…and she’s welcome anytime John will unshackle her from her desk! All of his plumbers show up clean and neatly dressed with coverings on their shoes so as to not dirty up our house, they diagnose the problem very quickly and are always polite and businesslike. And Pratt Plumbing’s rates are always fair and reasonable. Amarillo is, in general, and I, specifically, am lucky as all get out to be able to call on the very best plumbing company in town. I highly recommend them. You won’t be sorry I did. Bob Bell
Michael W.
08/02/21
 
Michael did an outstanding job today!
Michael W.
07/26/21
 
They know their work and they are courteous and professional.
Michael W.
07/09/21
 
My dealings with Michael @ Pratt Plumbing. I have had work done 5 times now with Pratt and have been more than pleased every time. I had 3 different jobs on my last call and all of them were done to my satisfaction. Pipes under house to switched to PVC, had a new toilet installed, and got a shower working again. I appreciate Michael’s knowledge base and competency in all the repairs he has done with my household plumbing. You won’t regret hiring Pratt Plumbing for all your plumbing needs!!
Michael W.
07/01/21
 
prompt, fast service! Michael was polite and extremely professional! and the office manager, Andrea, is the best!!!!
Michael W.
06/22/21
 
Michael is a professional. Great job!
Michael W.
06/17/21
 
Michael came out to diagnose some under house issues. Always professional and explains what needs to be done very clearly and always happy to answer even my most ignorant questions. Very happy with the staff at Pratt’s!!
Michael W.
05/27/21
 
Very pleased with the water heater replacement. They were professional , competent and fairly priced. I will use Pratt Plumbing again for any future plumbing needs.
Michael W.
04/27/21
 
John was quick and professional. He took the time to troubleshoot our problem and answered all our questions.
John E.
02/18/21
 
Michael is knowledgeable, efficient and professional.
Michael W.
02/17/21
 
Very, very pleased. Michael did a great job and the cost was very reasonable.
Michael W.
02/11/21
 
Pratt Plumbing was very professional and great to deal with. They gave me a fair quote and then were prompt to come and do the job. They stayed in contact and arrived when they said they were. I could not ask for a better plumbing company. They will always be my plumber of choice in Amarillo.
Tony A.
11/17/20
 
I've trusted Pratt Plumbing for over 10 years because they have always been direct, honest, and accurate. I appreciate that they wear shoe coverings and keep our home and place of business clean, and the fact that they have always known exactly how to fix whatever is causing a problem. Thanks for always taking care of us !
John E.
11/09/20
 
I manage a condominium complex, Micheal has come out a few times and done some work for us here. He has always been professional and courteous his work has always been above standard with excellent outcome. Thank you Micheal for your work.
Michael W.
10/20/20
 
Michael was very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable and responded to all my questions. Would gladly recommend him and hope to work with him again for future plumbing needs!
Michael W.
09/22/20
 
Pratt Plumbing has been my go to for years. Always dependable, quality work! I have had the pleasure of having service done by John E. on more than one occassion now & he is. simply the best. A calm voice of reason providing exceptional work & care. Andrea is wonderful to work with getting things all lined up, too. Calm & trustworthy describe Pratt Plumbing.
John E.
08/31/20
 
Pratt Plumbing has been my go to for years. Always dependable, quality work! I have had the pleasure of having service done by John E. on more than one occassion now & he is. simply the best. A calm voice of reason providing exceptional work & care. Andrea is wonderful to work with getting things all lined up, too. Calm & trustworthy describe Pratt Plumbing.
John E.
08/31/20
 
Pratt Plumbing is our "go to" for plumbing installations and issues. From Andrea who answers the phone to the plumbers who work at our home, they are always kind, professional and trustworthy. We recommend them highly.
John E.
08/31/20
 
Excellent service. Pleasant, professional, left the area clean. Michael and Mark installed my new water heater and I am very happy with the results. Return customer. I highly recommend Pratt Plumbing.
Michael W.
08/28/20
 
What an excellent company! They did everything promised and then some. Very professional! We won’t use anyone else....
John E.
08/27/20
 
Damon cleared my line but didn't clean out the pea trap. I called your company back to fix the drain. He cleaned out one pea trap but said he couldn't get to the other. He informed me that he could not guarantee his work any more and I would be charged the regular fee if he had to return. This was only a week after he was here originally. I wll not use Pratt Plumbing again since you do not guarantee your work for 30 days like other companies do.
Damon W.
08/17/20
 
Prompt, professional, efficient.
Michael W.
08/12/20
 
Great service! Arrived when scheduled, fixed my issue timely and provided helpful feedback/instruction to avoid future issues. Friendly and professional. Thank you!
Michael W.
08/12/20
 
The service men were very polite and friendly. The job they did is excellent! I love my new toilet and I’m so happy they fixed my other toilet that was leaking by replacing the gasket. I could’nt be happier!
Michael W.
08/07/20
 
(no comments)
Michael W.
08/04/20
 
Their professionalism, knowledge, consideration, friendliness, I could go on and on. John Esler is the real deal. i can always depend on him.
John E.
08/02/20
 
I have always been impressed by the fact that, no matter when I call or what plumbing problem I'm having, the folks at Pratt Plumbing get to me without any unnecessary delay and always do superior work. Michael was my technician today and he was quick, efficient and very capable. Just the kind of man you want working for you! My very heartfelt thanx to all the folks at Pratt Plumbing. They are, indeed, the best!
Michael W.
07/17/20
 
I manage a condominium complex, Tony was dispatched to fix a water leak for one of the units. The owner of the unit was very impressed with Tony's work and professionalism.
Tony A.
06/26/20
 
no comment
Damon W.
06/20/20
 
Stayed with it until the problem was fixed.
Damon W.
05/22/20
 
no comment
Damon W.
05/20/20
 
Damon was great. He was efficient and did a great job. You can tell he takes pride in his work. I’ll use Pratt from now on.
Damon W.
05/19/20
 
no comment
Damon W.
05/18/20
 
Work was done in a timely manner. Repair person was friendly and neat. We have used Pratt for 45plus years and will do so in the future.
Damon W.
05/11/20
 
Great job will use again and highly recommend
Damon W.
05/07/20
 
fast service and reasonable prices
Damon W.
05/04/20
 
professional. prompt. knowledgeable. thorough. trustworthy.
Damon W.
05/01/20
 
They got to us quicker than expected. Damon was professiona, explanatory and did a great job!
Damon W.
04/29/20
 
Specifically, the people who work there. They are dedicated professionals which is amply demonstrated by Damon who has been to my home for both plumbing installation and repairs. He gets right to work, diagnoses the problem and then gives me options on what repairs can be made, including a price estimate for all of them. He does not push the most expensive option but, instead, patiently explains the pros and cons of each option. I feel like I am in complete control of what repairs get done and how much I will pay for whatever work we both settle on. Damon then gets to work, does admirably expert work and doesn't waste a lot of my time with idle chit chat. He is a genuine asset to Pratt Plumbing.
Damon W.
04/21/20
 
Michael was very courteous and knowledgeable about his work. He did a great job! Thanks
Michael W.
04/02/20
 
Michael gave me another option to fix the problem but I took his best option and he was very professional while doing the repair that I needed. I am very happy with the job he did. Thank you
Michael W.
03/30/20
 
I had a leak under my shower in the concrete slab...not an easy thing to get to. I had jackhammered the concrete out to expose the copper pipes and find the leak to try and fix it myself. After doing all of that, I felt I really didn’t have the tools or the knowledge to be able to repair properly, so I went online looking for help. Pratt’s seemed like a smaller but highly rated company with some good references. Just the type of company I like to do business with. And, the online information indicated they provide Free estimates...exactly what I needed. It was already later in the afternoon, but upon calling them, I was told they would try to send someone over to take a look at it that day, since I had already done all the work to expose the leak. Michael Webb was exceptional! He looked it over and gave me three different options with price estimates and possible outcome considerations. I made my choice and he showed up early the next morning and went to work. Michael was great to work with. He kept me informed and showed me the progress along the way. He had to do a little more excavation to get his power press tool in place, but it all turned out good. He got the job done for me and I was very pleased with the entire process. He even offered me the option for him to do the backfill and concrete repair work if I didn’t want to do it. I will definitely be using and referring Pratt’s Plumbing to anyone I know needing plumbing work. They are responsive, professional, dependable and from my experience absolutely capable.
Michael W.
03/28/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.