Poore's Propane
3799 N. Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 734-7433
Website: https://www.poorespropane.com/



Poore's Propane - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

801 star rating
(161 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
541 star rating (109 Reviews)
Google
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Poore's Propane has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Joe provided us with professional service. We were very happy with his serviced.
Joe.
06/09/20
 
Frank showed up on time, wore his foot covers, and was knowledgeable about what needed to be done. Was also patient with my questions.
Frank.
02/14/20
 
Ray arrived promptly and was very courteous and knowledgeable. Great service!
Ray.
02/02/20
 
Jim has been coming to our house for a few years. He is great! My husband is sick and Jim always comes quickly and works towards a solution that doesn’t push us into anything unnecessary. He is knowledgeable, very kind, and patient. We trust him completely.
Jim S.
01/25/20
 
Although the service professionals were outstanding, the Poore's Propane will call policy is archaic. We had to move out of our home for three days until they delivered propane. Really unfair to people who mistakenly run out of propane.
Customer Service ..
01/06/20
 
Chris and Ray came out to do a leak test and couldn't have been nicer. The person who delivered the propane was also very nice. Thank you so much for your help!
Chris.
01/06/20
 
Frank came out to clean and service our gas fire place. He arrived on time and did a great job. Very professional and an asset to your company! Rick - Felton, DE
Frank.
12/17/19
 
We had a problem with our propane fireplace. Jim was very helpful in solving our problem. He explained everything to us to resolve the problem. He was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Also, he was friendly, personable and an excellent representative for your company. He cleaned the work area before he left our home. High praises for his help. If we ever have any problems with our fireplace, we will definitely request Jim. That you for your service in the past years
Jim S.
12/11/19
 
Jim has been our technician for years. He is always on time, very efficient and very courteous.He offers advice when asked, but never pushes for any unnecessary services. We appreciate his knowledge of our system and his expert opinion.
Jim S.
12/09/19
 
We have been very pleased with the boiler service provided by Frank Boyer. He takes the time to explain what he is doing. After we purchased the house he was the first serviceman. He explained the operation of the boiler to us and allowed me to observe. He keeps the area clean and neat. We hope that he continues to service our units.
Frank.
11/06/19
 
Will ask for Frank next year

10/31/19
 
Frank was right on time for my annual cleaning. Took his time and was thorough checking outside and inside units. Will request him next year.
Frank.
10/31/19
 
Poore's service is "5-Star".

10/29/19
 
Jim was very punctual and was extremely professional when he arrived on site. He assessed the pilot light problem and solved the problem. I would recommend him as a tech to anyone. Steve J. Huff
Jim S.
10/23/19
 
No comment
Jim S.
10/22/19
 
Very pleased with Joe's service. On time, very pleasant, thorough, found a problem caused by faulty installation by original contractor, showed me the problem, explained it, took photos, fixed it. I will use Poore's again next year for service and hope Joe is still working in my area. Terry Jaywork Rehoboth Beach, DE
Joe.
10/14/19
 
Jim went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied customers. Our family greatly appreciates his help and dedication.
Jim S.
10/13/19
 
Jim has been doing our service for multiple years. He is one of the reasons that we have continued to be customers of Poore's. He exemplifies what customer service is supposed to be. Pen & Angela Frey
Jim S.
10/09/19
 
Joe E did a great job while he performed maintenance on our gas heater and air conditioning unit.

10/07/19
 
Joe was very professional and did excellent job with maintenance on gas heat ac
Joe.
10/07/19
 
Competent and friendly
Jim S.
09/17/19
 
I was very happy with the service provided by Frank Boyer. He arrived on time and he was very thorough in checking to make sure everything that involved my gas furnace was operating properly.
Frank.
09/12/19
 
Jim S. serviced our heater/air conditioner this fall. This service call took place on time and was efficiently carried out with know how. Jim was pleasant and I appreciate his expertise in keeping our heating/air running smoothly. Lewes, DE
Jim S.
09/12/19
 
As always, Jim provides complete, thorough and most professional service. He is a true asset to the company.
Jim S.
09/11/19
 
Have been with Poore's since moving in our new home in1999. Would not have continued with the company if their service was not excellent. Thank you POORE,S

09/10/19
 
Jim is the best when he comes to service heat and air conditioner in my home. Friendly, polite and knows what he is servicing. I give him five stars. Jim I thank you and keep smiling
Jim S.
09/10/19
 
Jim Smith provided excellent service and answered all of my questions He completed his work in a timely manner and was a true professional throughout the service call
Jim S.
09/07/19
 
Jim Smith, Service Technician, you cannot a more knowledgeable, efficient Technician. Excellent service with a smile always. Thank you. Joe & Madeline

09/06/19
 
Jim Smith, our Service Technician, very professional, experienced. Jim Smith is a credit to your Company, Poore's. Plus Jim is very pleasant, happy, a pleasure to have him in your home. Thank you.
Field Service ..
09/06/19
 
Great service!
Field Service ..
09/05/19
 
I had a great experience with their service! I would highly recommend to anyone in their area looking for gas. I’ll be using them again, and again.....
Field Service ..
09/05/19
 
Prompt friendly and professional service...went above and beyond
Matt.
09/02/19
 
Had a gas heater serviced today, Joe was prompt, courteous, neat, and friendly. He was also very thorough and professional, and took the time to explain several details to me. Really appreciate the excellent service!
Joe.
08/30/19
 
Joe E. Was great, did everything without being told, very thorough.

08/29/19
 
No comment
Joe.
08/28/19
 
Jim was efficient and did a great job.

08/27/19
 
Jim did a super job cleaning my air conditioner and furnace. I will request him from now on.
Jim S.
08/27/19
 
Had our first annual heater service and all went well! The technician Frank was prompt, courteous and efficient. Thanks!
Frank.
08/26/19
 
Frank was right on time for annual heating system check. He was very polite and efficient. I would recommend Poore's.
Frank.
08/22/19
 
Frank just completed my annual tune-up on the heating and A/C units. He was right on time and was very efficient.
Frank.
08/20/19
 
frank arrived on time and did a though cleaning of our boiler , even cleaning out the well cooked bird that somehow got into the unit. he cleaned up completely and everything is in order. thank you.
Frank.
08/20/19
 
Frank was right on time, very professional and courteous. I had a couple of questions when he was done and he took the time to answer for me. Really liked him!
Frank.
08/16/19
 
Excellent service as usual. Thanks.
Frank.
08/16/19
 
No comment
Frank.
08/15/19
 
Frank handled our annual HVAC service. He was on time and very pleasant.
Frank.
08/14/19
 
The entire process to schedule the appointment and the service provided was exceptional.

08/14/19
 
Frank, not only serviced my furnace, but also showed me a way to take care of the pump! (Eliminate algae). Also he is very good with intrusive cats!
Frank.
08/14/19
 
Excellent service and very knowledgeable!
Jim S.
08/14/19
 
did a good job and took his time did not rush any of it
Frank.
08/14/19
 
I called Poore’s Service Dept and was connected to a pleasant and helpful gentleman. I described my hot water problem, and the gentleman walked me through different procedures to check if I had run out of propane. I had propane and the gentleman scheduled a service appointment for the next day , at 2:00pm . The next day at 2:00pm Jim Smith was at my door. He immediately diagnosed the problem and flushed the hot water system. Jim explained that the system needed to be flushed yearly . Jim was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful , paying attention to all details for a reasonable service charge .
Jim S.
08/13/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.