Ponderosa Heating & Cooling
602 N. Aylor Ct., Sisters, OR 97759
Phone: 541-549-1605
Website: www.ponderosaheating.com



Ponderosa Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

533 star rating
(107 Reviews)
Google
210 star rating (42 Reviews)
Judy's Book
174 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yelp
55 star rating (11 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ponderosa Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike W. came out to give us a quote on an upgrade to our existing thermostats. As always he was pleasant, helpful, interested in what we needed and made sure all was in working order. We love Mike and all he has done to help us out. Highly recommend Ponderosa Heating and Cooling.
Mike W.
07/13/18
 
‘’’’’’’’’’’zach Did a fine job. Nice guy, knew his stuff. I will be happy to have him return. Jerry Bogen
Zach H.
07/04/18
 
Zach informed me all the steps he was doing for the A/C and furnace check. Answered all my questions and very courteous and professional. All the people I've had contact with from Ponderosa have been very courteous.
Zach H.
06/27/18
 
Zach is very technically savvy and personal. Did a nice job and informed us well.
Zach H.
06/25/18
 
Great service and timing!
Cole K.
06/08/18
 
Zach was polite and efficient. solid service - Thank you
Zach H.
05/31/18
 
(no comment)
Tom A.
05/27/18
 
Zach arrived at the appointed time and was very thorough and efficient. Like a good camper, he left no trace of his work here. Zach also gave us information on another product we might choose to add to our home.
Zach H.
05/21/18
 
John Sannes recently performed a semi-annual checkup on our system. He was a true professional and a very knowledgeable technician. He should be considered a valuable asset to your team.
John S.
05/14/18
 
John was very professional and informed me of everything he was doing. After he serviced our HVAC unit he went over all that he did and offered some repairs that were needed. He was very detailed and thorough in his work and his communication. I have asked that John be "our service rep" for all future service calls.
John S.
05/02/18
 
We had Ponderosa install a new furnace and heat pump for us and they did a great job. Installation was on time, they disposed of the old unit and cleaned up after they were done. Great people to work with. Sales rep Cole was great, made several trips to make sure we were happy with the recommended product, and his follow up was great. All in all a great company to work with!
Chad A.
04/27/18
 
The techs from Ponderosa Heating and Cooling did an outstanding job.
Chad A.
04/25/18
 
Larry did a great job finding the loose wire causing my thermostat to quit working.
Larry S.
04/24/18
 
Great overall customer service from start to finish with this company! I appreciated their timeliness and professionalism with my AC install.
Tom A.
04/15/18
 
Mike was on time, patient with our questions, thorough with answers, personable. We feel comfortable with our complicated heating system because off Mike's explanations and instructions. He is a professional we will request in the future
Mike W.
04/06/18
 
Good Job. Arrived as scheduled. Work done efficiently. Answered my questions.
Larry S.
03/29/18
 
The staff at Ponderosa Heating and Cooling are wonderful. Stopped at the office 3/27/18 early afternoon with concerns about my new heat pump. Shawn in the office contacted me 30 minutes later to share that a technician would be at my house at 2 pm that afternoon. The communications between the office staff and the outside crew is great. John Sannes took care of the concerns I had with the heat pump. He took the time to explain things and during his time at my home I decided to sign up for the Bronze service. Thank you Shawn and John for your help and I look forward to using Ponderosa Heating and Cooling in the future for maintenance on my new Lennox Heat Pump.
John S.
03/28/18
 
Ponderosa Heating has always provided consistent and responsive service. Larry was just here for our annual service check up. He was prompt, knowledgeable, friendly and communicative. He represents what service should be about.
Larry S.
03/28/18
 
Roth Heating and Cooling provides excellent, quick response service. John Sannes took the time to explain our system, educate us about new possibilities, and was comprehensive, knowledgeable and courteous.The type of service call that one always hopes for.
John S.
03/23/18
 
Larry was on time. He wore butties to protect our new floors. He was very curious and explained everything. I learned so much I have been a homeowner for over 40 years.
Larry S.
03/21/18
 
Chad and Beau were efficient, courteous, knowledgeable, in the installation of our new hvac system. We would highly recommend Ponderosa Heating and Cooling.
Chad A.
03/21/18
 
.
John S.
03/20/18
 
Great service - timely response, professional, good communication with us, went out of their way to meet our needs
Tom A.
03/16/18
 
Impressed before the install of new heat pump system even began. Tom and Ryan were friendly, conscientious, did an excellent job! Every contact with Ponderosa has been professional, kind and very helpful. Highly recommend this company!
Cole K.
02/28/18
 
Mike did good inspection and service on the furnace, filters, humidifier, heat pump. Very knowledgeable and informative.
Mike W.
02/21/18
 
Impressed before the install of new heat pump system even began. Tom and Ryan were friendly, conscientious, did an excellent job! Every contact with Ponderosa has been professional, kind and very helpful. Highly recommend this company!
Tom A.
02/16/18
 
Excellent service and follow through. Cole was very helpful and was extremely thorough with his consultation. Esther was super friendly and on top of all the scheduling and communication of the install. We are very happy with Ponderosa Heating and would highly recommend their business.
Cole K.
02/12/18
 
I have used Ponderosa for 17 yers and their service has always been first rate. Larry did my last inspection. He was quick, thorough and did an excellent job. He gave me several good tips that I was pleased to get.
Larry S.
02/09/18
 
From the very first phone call - not a recorder(!) - Ponderosa Heating demonstrated consistent care. And follow up to ensure satisfaction is practiced. Installers care and perform above expectations.
Cole K.
01/30/18
 
Very professional. Had it installed in no time. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone
Larry S.
01/23/18
 
Larry was very through. He also advised us of the heat pump tipping. Gave us a lot of information. Thanks Larry
Larry S.
01/19/18
 
A craftsman who appears BEFORE the appointed time AND performs expertly...now THAT’S worth of more than 5 Stars! Chad communicated excellently - no technical jargon - and kept me informed every step of the way. My newly-Intalled furnace performs perfectly - from the very get go. And Service? Chad even helped me move a heavy clothes dryer - after he and his assistant connected a vent. And tested the dryer afterwards!!! Service beyond 5 Star!!! Great people!
Chad A.
01/15/18
 
We just had a heat pump system installed in our 45 year old home. After receiving the strongest of recommendations from Bend's finest home builder, Structure Development NW. We contacted Cole at Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. He took his time measuring our home, inspecting both the crawlspace and attic. In just a few days we received his bid with four different levels of efficiency/price. We chose the Ponderosa labeled equipment made by Coleman. The installation work is first class! With Chad and Bo leading the way! Most HVAC experts agree, all the top brands make very good equipment. It is the installation that make all the difference. Thank you Ponderosa Heating & Cooling! We are looking forward to burning less wood this winter and sleeping better when the summer heat arrives!
Chad A., Tom A., Cole K.
01/12/18
 
We had such a great experience with Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. Tom and his crew were so easy to work with. It took a day and a half to install our new heating/cooling system. At the end of this time, we felt like they were a part of the family.
Tom A.
12/26/17
 
Mike is professional, knowledgeable, efficient and willing to take time to explain the steps he is taking until you are clear as to what's being done and why. Much appreciated.
Mike W.
11/29/17
 
Our technicians were on time, respectful, friendly, efficient and professional. I felt comfortable having them in our home, and I feel confident that the work was done well and that Matt will answer any questions that arise. Nothing but good to say about the experience!
Matt H.
11/21/17
 
(no comment)
Larry S.
11/13/17
 
Mike was, as usual, so helpful and informative. He is very patient and explains everything so we are able to understand what is going on. It looks like the problem was fixed and we are now warm again. He gets a gold star in my book and deserves a raise! Thanks Mike.
Mike W.
11/01/17
 
Coulter was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous and represented Ponderosa Heating in a truly professional manner. Good to know our HVAC is in great working order and will be continued to be maintained on a regular basis. Looking forward to many more years of great service from Ponderosa, Coulter and the rest of the team!
Colter L.
10/31/17
 
We could not be happier with Ponderosa and our tech Colter. Glad to have them in our small community.
Colter L.
10/28/17
 
As usual Levi has done an outstanding job. We appreciate his attention to detail and his advice.
Levi B.
10/24/17
 
We were very happy with Ponderosa Heating and their team. Cole helped us decide what system would be best for our situation. The installation of our new mini ductless system was completed quickly. Chad and his guys were here when they said they would be and gave us updates at the end of each day. No messes were left and all our questions have been answered. Thanks you Ponderosa for a great experience. Gary and Joanne
Cole K.
10/22/17
 
I have always had good service from Ponderosa Heating. Their service people are friendly, helpful, and efficient.
Larry S.
10/12/17
 
Great response time; very polite and knowledgeable during visit. Highly recommend.
Mike W.
10/11/17
 
After a scheduling screw up with Ponderosa Heating and Cooling to where I went an extra week without heat. The service, once they arrived was excellent. Matt H. was very professional and extremely helpful in working with us on the install. Everyday the area was left clean. He asked us if it was okay to leave some items there for the next days work. I enjoyed his knowledge, His willingness to explain things to us and his customer service skills. As long as you have no scheduling issues, where you get placed on the back burner, ask for Matt to assist in your heating and cooling needs
Matt H.
10/10/17
 
Very thorough and informative. Thanks!
Mike W.
09/25/17
 
We have used this company for a number of years. We just had our furnace serviced at our vacation home. Mike Whitlatch was extremely thorough and neat! He said he liked to have customers watch and ask questions because the more they knew, the better they looked after their furnace. We were very pleased with the result of the checkup and saw a dramatic improvement in the way the furnace heated the house.
Mike W.
09/21/17
 
Great experience with Ponderosa from start to finish on the installation of a central A/C unit. Cole was very responsive with the initial visit, quote and answering my follow-up questions. Chad and his team did a great job with a very clean and professional installation. The office crew with Esther and Corina were also very responsive on follow-up and handling the paperwork. So far I'm really happy with the A/C unit and the Ponderosa team. I plan to continue to use them for my entire HVAC system maintenance and service.
Chad A.
09/20/17
 
I contracted Ponderosa to have central air conditioning installed into my home. Cole, Chad, and everyone we had interaction with were friendly, professional, and helpful. Terrific job on a/c installation! It works great!
Chad A.
09/10/17
 
They are always punctual, professional, knowledgeable and get the job done.
Chad A., Tom A.
08/31/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.