Ponderosa Heating & Cooling
602 N. Aylor Ct., Sisters, OR 97759
Phone: 541-549-1605
Website: www.ponderosaheating.com



Ponderosa Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

413 star rating
(83 Reviews)
Judy's Book
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Google
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Yelp
55 star rating (11 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ponderosa Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike did good inspection and service on the furnace, filters, humidifier, heat pump. Very knowledgeable and informative.
Mike W.
02/21/18
 
Impressed before the install of new heat pump system even began. Tom and Ryan were friendly, conscientious, did an excellent job! Every contact with Ponderosa has been professional, kind and very helpful. Highly recommend this company!
Tom A.
02/16/18
 
Excellent service and follow through. Cole was very helpful and was extremely thorough with his consultation. Esther was super friendly and on top of all the scheduling and communication of the install. We are very happy with Ponderosa Heating and would highly recommend their business.
Cole K.
02/12/18
 
I have used Ponderosa for 17 yers and their service has always been first rate. Larry did my last inspection. He was quick, thorough and did an excellent job. He gave me several good tips that I was pleased to get.
Larry S.
02/09/18
 
From the very first phone call - not a recorder(!) - Ponderosa Heating demonstrated consistent care. And follow up to ensure satisfaction is practiced. Installers care and perform above expectations.
Cole K.
01/30/18
 
Very professional. Had it installed in no time. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone
Larry S.
01/23/18
 
Larry was very through. He also advised us of the heat pump tipping. Gave us a lot of information. Thanks Larry
Larry S.
01/19/18
 
A craftsman who appears BEFORE the appointed time AND performs expertly...now THAT’S worth of more than 5 Stars! Chad communicated excellently - no technical jargon - and kept me informed every step of the way. My newly-Intalled furnace performs perfectly - from the very get go. And Service? Chad even helped me move a heavy clothes dryer - after he and his assistant connected a vent. And tested the dryer afterwards!!! Service beyond 5 Star!!! Great people!
Chad A.
01/15/18
 
We just had a heat pump system installed in our 45 year old home. After receiving the strongest of recommendations from Bend's finest home builder, Structure Development NW. We contacted Cole at Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. He took his time measuring our home, inspecting both the crawlspace and attic. In just a few days we received his bid with four different levels of efficiency/price. We chose the Ponderosa labeled equipment made by Coleman. The installation work is first class! With Chad and Bo leading the way! Most HVAC experts agree, all the top brands make very good equipment. It is the installation that make all the difference. Thank you Ponderosa Heating & Cooling! We are looking forward to burning less wood this winter and sleeping better when the summer heat arrives!
Chad A., Tom A., Cole K.
01/12/18
 
We had such a great experience with Ponderosa Heating & Cooling. Tom and his crew were so easy to work with. It took a day and a half to install our new heating/cooling system. At the end of this time, we felt like they were a part of the family.
Tom A.
12/26/17
 
Mike is professional, knowledgeable, efficient and willing to take time to explain the steps he is taking until you are clear as to what's being done and why. Much appreciated.
Mike W.
11/29/17
 
Our technicians were on time, respectful, friendly, efficient and professional. I felt comfortable having them in our home, and I feel confident that the work was done well and that Matt will answer any questions that arise. Nothing but good to say about the experience!
Matt H.
11/21/17
 
(no comment)
Larry S.
11/13/17
 
Mike was, as usual, so helpful and informative. He is very patient and explains everything so we are able to understand what is going on. It looks like the problem was fixed and we are now warm again. He gets a gold star in my book and deserves a raise! Thanks Mike.
Mike W.
11/01/17
 
Coulter was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous and represented Ponderosa Heating in a truly professional manner. Good to know our HVAC is in great working order and will be continued to be maintained on a regular basis. Looking forward to many more years of great service from Ponderosa, Coulter and the rest of the team!
Colter L.
10/31/17
 
We could not be happier with Ponderosa and our tech Colter. Glad to have them in our small community.
Colter L.
10/28/17
 
As usual Levi has done an outstanding job. We appreciate his attention to detail and his advice.
Levi B.
10/24/17
 
We were very happy with Ponderosa Heating and their team. Cole helped us decide what system would be best for our situation. The installation of our new mini ductless system was completed quickly. Chad and his guys were here when they said they would be and gave us updates at the end of each day. No messes were left and all our questions have been answered. Thanks you Ponderosa for a great experience. Gary and Joanne
Cole K.
10/22/17
 
I have always had good service from Ponderosa Heating. Their service people are friendly, helpful, and efficient.
Larry S.
10/12/17
 
Great response time; very polite and knowledgeable during visit. Highly recommend.
Mike W.
10/11/17
 
After a scheduling screw up with Ponderosa Heating and Cooling to where I went an extra week without heat. The service, once they arrived was excellent. Matt H. was very professional and extremely helpful in working with us on the install. Everyday the area was left clean. He asked us if it was okay to leave some items there for the next days work. I enjoyed his knowledge, His willingness to explain things to us and his customer service skills. As long as you have no scheduling issues, where you get placed on the back burner, ask for Matt to assist in your heating and cooling needs
Matt H.
10/10/17
 
Very thorough and informative. Thanks!
Mike W.
09/25/17
 
We have used this company for a number of years. We just had our furnace serviced at our vacation home. Mike Whitlatch was extremely thorough and neat! He said he liked to have customers watch and ask questions because the more they knew, the better they looked after their furnace. We were very pleased with the result of the checkup and saw a dramatic improvement in the way the furnace heated the house.
Mike W.
09/21/17
 
Great experience with Ponderosa from start to finish on the installation of a central A/C unit. Cole was very responsive with the initial visit, quote and answering my follow-up questions. Chad and his team did a great job with a very clean and professional installation. The office crew with Esther and Corina were also very responsive on follow-up and handling the paperwork. So far I'm really happy with the A/C unit and the Ponderosa team. I plan to continue to use them for my entire HVAC system maintenance and service.
Chad A.
09/20/17
 
I contracted Ponderosa to have central air conditioning installed into my home. Cole, Chad, and everyone we had interaction with were friendly, professional, and helpful. Terrific job on a/c installation! It works great!
Chad A.
09/10/17
 
They are always punctual, professional, knowledgeable and get the job done.
Chad A., Tom A.
08/31/17
 
Chad and his team were very professional and did an excellent job replaceing the old furnace and heat pump. We recommend Ponderosa to others that have a need for this type of service.
Chad A.
08/25/17
 
Chad and his team were very professional and did an excellent job replaceing the old furnace and heat pump. We recommend Ponderosa to others that have a need for this type of service.
Chad A., Tom A., Levi B., Cole K.
08/25/17
 
Outstanding. Cole is awesome!! Great customer service. Installed an A/C unit for me in Sunriver. They are familiar with all the nuances of Sunriver and were very helpful. Highly recommend!!!!
Cole K.
08/22/17
 
We are happy to share our response to the level of care and professionalism that we experienced in the recent replacement of our heat pump and furnace. Chad was exemplary in his work, explaining the process to us and carried through to the very satisfactory result. All of your employees involved in the project were exemplary as well. You are fortunate to have Chad and the others as your employees
Chad A.
08/21/17
 
Once again you've come up aces-you answered all my husbands questions-Thank you
Chad A.
08/14/17
 
(no comment)
Mike W.
08/12/17
 
Levi took such good care of us. We had a very tricky problem and he was patient and helpful. He is the only person we want on our account. Thank you, Levi!!
Levi B.
08/12/17
 
Every experience I have had with Ponderosa Heating has been positive! It is good to be able to trust them to be honest and do good work!
Mike W.
08/04/17
 
Mike has been relentless in figuring out the problems with my HVAC ( installed by different company and not maintained adquately)). He's on time, available quickly, and answers all of my (uninformed) questions.
Mike W.
07/26/17
 
(no comment)
Matt H.
07/22/17
 
We have used Ponderosa for over 18 years. Our HVAC finally went out...2-3 years beyond the expected lifespan. Tom A worked on it and we had excellent service. Also, the reception/phone person kept us informed about schedule updates...and everyone showed up exactly when scheduled. We have referred Ponderosa to others and they have found out that they get better service at a very competitive price. Janice & Greg
Tom A.
07/22/17
 
Tom & colleagues installed our new heat pump, furnace & zone system, highly professional & helpful & great fun to have around too! I'd recommend them to anyone!!
Tom A.
07/18/17
 
Brought us a beautiful new A/C unit, installed and cleaned up work site. There was a short tutorial showing us how to run it which is super helpful. Chad explained and gave all the details for follow up. Plus, he was able to install it early! Very nice fellows were in our home and kept us informed about the progress of the job which took about one and a half work days. Excellent experience.
Ponderosa Heating Cooling Team., Chad A.
06/24/17
 
Chad and Ron installed a new heat pump for me and they couldn't have been better. Friendly, courteous, and highly professional. Effective and efficient. Love this company!
Chad A.
06/21/17
 
Levi B did our regularly scheduled A/C service this morning and was very polite and informative regarding the work done. We have been customers of Ponderosa Heating since they installed our OEM units in our new custom home in 2002-03. Levi was by far the best tech we've ever had and we will certainly request that he do our service/maintenance checkups from now on. Thank you Levi!!
Levi B.
05/30/17
 
Outstanding technical competence and professional, courteous service.
Colter L.
05/12/17
 
We have used Ponderosa as our home heating service firm since around 1997. They are terrific. When I needed help with my industrial heater in my hangar I called to see if they could handle it. Good news--they knew all about my Lennox industrial heater. Larry S. showed up ahead of the agreed time (when does that happen?). He spend about an hour inspecting and diagnosing the heater. Very thorough, very professional. For this hangar system, Larry is my go-to guy for my hangar heating system. Great guy.
Larry S.
05/09/17
 
Tom was in and out and was a pleasure to work with! Thanks Tom and PH&C team!
Tom A.
05/08/17
 
Larry was very professional, informative, and helpful. Great Service!! Even came early and got the maintenance done quickly.
Larry S.
05/08/17
 
Replace of HVAC went smoothly and finished in less time than estimated. Knowledgeable installer.
Tom A.
05/03/17
 
I pride myself on doing the job right! It's nice to work with people like Chad who share the same values. Chad cares about the installation and putting out a finished product that demonstrates his proffessionalism.
Chad A.
05/01/17
 
Complex project handled with integrity and attention to detail. Very professional organization with top notch employees.
Chad A.
05/01/17
 
Great job by Levi
Levi B.
04/17/17
 
I am a general contractor and out of all 13 subcontractors we used our last house Ponderosa Heating and Cooling was one of the two subcontractors that I would give a 5 star review. They were fast and clean and showed up when they said they would. Chad was onsite; he preformed and supervised most of the install and Cole was our salesman. Both were great to work with! They aren't the cheapest but probably the best value in central Oregon.
Cole K.
03/28/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page