Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning Inc
4401 Twain Ave , San Diego, CA 92120
Phone: 619-535-1128
Website: info.pacificcoolair.com/



Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

200 star rating
(40 Reviews)
Google
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Yelp
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Facebook
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


    Fast, professional and knowledgeable! Nick came down day of, quickly traced the issue and got my unit working again, even with my Nest setup. The issue was quickly resolved and he charged me a reasonable rate for the work. After he left, he remained reachable. When I had an issue where I was only receiving hot air, I was able to send a picture and he offered advice that eventually fixed the issue. Would definitely recommend to others!
    Nick A.
    11/27/17
     
    Nick Anda has been taking care of our large refrigeration system in Lakeside, and it is no easy task. He has answered my calls time and again and showed up promptly. He's gone above and beyond the call of duty EVERY time. He is a man of integrity, and is very knowledgeable about his field. We truly appreciate him, thank you Nick!
    Nick A.
    10/25/17
     
    Nick Anda has been taking care of our large refrigeration system in Lakeside, and it is no easy task. He has answered my calls time and again and showed up promptly. He's gone above and beyond the call of duty EVERY time. He is a man of integrity, and is very knowledgeable about his field. We truly appreciate him, thank you Nick!
    Nick A.
    10/25/17
     
    I contacted Nick after the compressor motor failed on my Carrier Heat Pump Model 38YCC024-300. This was after I contacted several other providers who would or could not provide service on two 100 degree plus days in San Diego in October of 2017. Nick scheduled a time and arrived early. He quickly identified the motor failure, ordered and picked up the replacement and had the unit back in service in 3 hours start to finish---including his trip time to pick up the replacement motor. Nick Anda is first rate. Don’t hesitate to give this professional a call. Ne Plus Ultra!
    Nick A.
    10/25/17
     
    I had an AC unit stop cooling during some 100 degree temperatures. I called Pacific Heating and Air Conditioning Inc. after hours, around 8 pm. Nick responded quickly and was at my residence within 30 minutes. He was both personable and professional; Nick fixed my unit in under an hour at a reasonable price. He explained the problems and parts that needed replacing, while also giving me some tips on maintaining the efficiency of my system. My family and I (including my newborn son) were all comfortable and cool again thanks to his service. Would definitely use them again in the future.
    Nick A.
    10/24/17
     
    I had done by Pacific air conditioning a AC mini split system in my unit and Nick and all the technicians were all very professional and courteous while installing the units. The system was a little more challenging then usual because of a roof installation of the compressor but everything went smooth throughout the days. The mini splits have been working great so far and I am very happy of results. Thank you Nick!
    Nick A.
    10/20/17
     
    Great group to deal with. They came in on short notice and installed a quality product. Very professional the entire time.
    James B., Nick A., Pacific Heating Team.
    03/01/17
     
    Had a new furnace installed. Quality product, Jake install was excellent and James B made a great deal and got everything completed in a timely manner with no problems. All in all cannot say enough good things about them.
    James B.
    02/21/17
     
    Great job by James B. and the crew! Fast, clean and very professional!
    James B.
    02/01/17
     
    Great service...called early in the AM with a furnace issue and he was our to the house in less than 2 hours. Problem fixed! Will definately use again and recommend to friends.
    James B.
    01/26/17
     
    I called them at 11:00AM, and they were here within the hour and didn't stop until our heat was back on. Good thing too because it's been frigid the last couple of nights and we have two kids. James B was an awesome technician who went above and beyond to get it fixed (including going without lunch- sorry James!). Thank you very much.
    James B.
    01/24/17
     
    Excellant Service...On time fast and efficient...white glove treatment. They stand behind all there work! Nick runs a quality business.
    James B.
    01/18/17
     
    Our older house had the original in wall heaters with nothing else to build upon. This company wowed me by taking it's time to plan out each step of a furnace and AC installation. This was especially important since I had limited room for an installation. Even so it was completed on time and in working order for all rooms requested. I'm definitely satisfied with the in-house evaluation, the personnel that worked onsite and the end result (which is a happy wife due to home warmth!).
    James B.
    01/16/17
     
    I was very please with the service I received from Pacific Heating & Air. I called and James showed up within the hour. I was given several options and decided to go with the one that fit my situation the best. I purchased a heating & air conditioning system, & complete ducting replacement along with a water filtration system. I would highly recommend Pacific Heating & Air as they were very knowledgeable, prompt, efficient & professional. I'm very warm now & will be cool in the summer.. Yippeeee
    James B.
    01/10/17
     
    James and his crew installed a mini-split for us. Everything looks great and works well
    James B.
    12/19/16
     
    Excellent team. Work well together and the service they provide is well done!
    James B.
    12/07/16
     
    James was very thorough and got our heater up and running quickly. We were so happy to finally have heat after a week of coldness. Thanks!
    James B.
    12/02/16
     
    Frank did a great job. He was friendly, professional and courteous. I would recommend your company to my family and friends. Great Job Frank!!
    Tommy G.
    10/26/16
     
    prompt service Frank was very professional and knowledgable
    Pacific Heating Team.
    10/25/16
     
    I'm am indebted to nick for his great service. He made sure to get me what I needed in a challenging timeframe, so my AC could get working before the current heat wave.
    Nick A., Joseph A.
    10/23/16
     
    My husband and I cannot say enough praises for Nick and his company. He gave great suggestions for placement of the air conditioning units both inside and outside the house. He has been very responsive to all of our needs. When we had needed him to investigate a problem with the pipes, he came ASAP. We highly recommend Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning!
    Nick A.
    10/14/16
     
    Nick and Tommy provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend this company for their service and workmanship
    Nick A., Tommy G.
    10/12/16
     
    Was referred to Pacific Heating and Air , and Nick, by close Attorney friend...that was a great start, since my friend generally finds the best quality at the best price...and correct he was. Met with Nick a couple times to review options for an upscale rental home I had just purchased...which had only a wall heater, so it was the whole deal...units, ducting, as well as a mini-split for the 2nd level Master Bedroom Suite. Was getting competitive bids...and finally connected with Tommy,a spitfire guy with 35 years of HVAC in his blood. Very informative, and certain about which components would satisfy this home's needs, we moved forward, scheduled the installation for several days forward, as soon as Quartz Countertops were installed. Have to say that the combination of Tommy, Eddie, and Edwardo was quite amazing...they wasted no time, kept the project moving at a good clip, and were not hesitant about listening and implementing my input (positioning of equipment, etc.). These guys were an awesome combination, and overcame several major obstacles in the floorplan of the house...resolved in very short order. These guys are totally awesome, and I'm quite certain that any needed HVAC servicing I may need down the road, will be handled as well as the Installation.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    09/24/16
     
    Installing AC was probably the most significant project in my new home. I had done all my research and knew what i want for my house. With Nick, Tommy and his team i was able to complete this project in most effortless way. People: I went with PHAC mainly for who they were as individuals. I had quotes from most well established installers in SD but i never felt the "Trust". But people at PHAC are totally different. Nick: Probably the best person i have met in my whole house renovation projects, he made the whole process so easy, custom and hassle free. Tommy: Exceptionally talented and technical associate. Great to work with and accommodates all your requests. Eddy and His Team: These guys did something for me which they mentioned have not done in their experience of 20 years in the AC installation. I wanted to cover my lineset in garage with paint grade steel enclosure for both functional and aesthetic reasons. The installers initially said , they have not that before and cannot do it. They called Nick, he came to my house, asked me if that is what i really want, i said "Yes" and he said to his team, "Lets find out a way to do it". They did a phenomenal job as you can see inn the pictures. Quality: The overall quality of installation was very good. With sealing the plenums, checking returns and and other parts of the system was good. Experience: I had my best experience on such a large installation. I would recommend them to everyone of my friend. Make sure you bring up every idea, concern and question you have about the final results of installation. This is the best way so PHAC can meet or even exceed your expectations.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    09/13/16
     
    Installing AC was probably the most significant project in my new home. I had done all my research and knew what i want for my house. With Nick, Tommy and his team i was able to complete this project in most effortless way. People: I went with PHAC mainly for who they were as individuals. I had quotes from most well established installers in SD but i never felt the "Trust". But people at PHAC are totally different. Nick: Probably the best person i have met in my whole house renovation projects, he made the whole process so easy, custom and hassle free. Tommy: Exceptionally talented and technical associate. Great to work with and accommodates all your requests. Eddy and His Team: These guys did something for me which they mentioned have not done in their experience of 20 years in the AC installation. I wanted to cover my lineset in garage with paint grade steel enclosure for both functional and aesthetic reasons. The installers initially said , they have not that before and cannot do it. They called Nick, he came to my house, asked me if that is what i really want, i said "Yes" and he said to his team, "Lets find out a way to do it". They did a phenomenal job as you can see inn the pictures. Quality: The overall quality of installation was very good. With sealing the plenums, checking returns and and other parts of the system was good. Experience: I had my best experience on such a large installation. I would recommend them to everyone of my friend. Make sure you bring up every idea, concern and question you have about the final results of installation. This is the best way so PHAC can meet or even exceed your expectations.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    09/11/16
     
    Great company! Great customer service! Today I bought a Maytag A/C and had it installed and it's great. Tommy is the best and Nick was great too. After getting multiple (8) quotes for A/C, I finally got a reasonable quote me and my wife could honor. They do really beat other prices. Even have wifi control thermostat which is pretty sick. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for an A/C
    Pacific Heating Team.
    08/18/16
     
    We were referred by our very good friend about Nick. He was highly recommended. Our unit we purchased from Nick is a Trane what a beauty! Reasonably priced & very happy with the service & product. *Summer time is his peak season & he is extremely busy (small mom & pop) business.... just keep in mind.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    08/04/16
     
    After calling multiple other air conditioning repair companies but none were available for the next two weeks. Pacific Heating and Air Conditioning answered their call and made a service appointment for the next day. They quickly replaced the broken parks and the air conditioner is working great! Thanks for the excellent service.
    Joseph A., Pacific Heating Team.
    07/27/16
     
    Thanks guys. Really appreciate all the help. Looking forward to your help with our HVAC with our next location. And because of your prices and ability to get things handled when we need it we will definitely spread the word! We'll be in touch. Thanks again.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    07/16/16
     
    Nick is very knowledgable about equipment, and will take the time to explain pros and cons of various options. He provided professional and personalized service, and during the recent heat wave, he managed to fit me in to his busy schedule. He suggests recommendations on preventative maintenance to avoid costly repairs. This is a company I trust and will definitely call again in the future!
    Nick A.
    07/10/16
     
    I called Pacific Heating and air about 2 weeks ago to install a new heating and air conditioning system, the work is top of the line professional grade. The price was very reasonable. The crew installed the system fast and hassle free. I stuck by the guys to educate myself a bit in how air conditioning works. The crew kept me in the loop and explained exactly what they were doing. I'm glad that I did countless hours of research and reading Yelp reviews to find the best air conditioning service in the southern part of California. Choosing Pacific Heating and Air will always be a must and I will definitely recommend it to all of my family and friends. Thanks again Nick !
    Pacific Heating Team.
    07/10/16
     
    Service and professionalism at its best!
    Pacific Heating Team.
    07/08/16
     
    Extremely professional and reliable! The owner goes to great lengths to keep his customers happy. He will deliver a seamless experience with nothing but quality. Total class act!
    Pacific Heating Team.
    06/28/16
     
    I hired Pacific Heating & Air to install a A/C unit in my rental home. They have excellent customer service and were very prompt with the work. I would highly recommend this company for any air or heating services yu may need.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    06/07/16
     
    Call multiple air conditioning companies and asked alot questions. I was under a time crunch and needed my furnace replaced and AC unit installed before I left on vacation. After my second conversation with Nick, I felt confident that pacific heating and air could get this work completed in a timely manner. They were very clean and considerate of the furniture in my home. The two gentlemen that installed the furnace and air conditioning unit were very organized and work fast. I really wanted to write this review because Martin and Jose even went outside their scope of work and found issues with the ducting in my master bedroom. They were even able to make some improvements on the way the air is distributed throughout my home. Thank you guys!!!
    Pacific Heating Team.
    06/05/16
     
    I called Pacific Heating and air about 2 weeks ago to install a new heating and air conditioning system, the work is top of the line professional grade. The price was very reasonable. The crew installed the system fast and hassle free. I stuck by the guys to educate myself a bit in how air conditioning works. The crew kept me in the loop and explained exactly what they were doing. I'm glad that I did countless hours of research and reading Yelp reviews to find the best air conditioning service in the southern part of California. Choosing Pacific Heating and Air will always be a must and I will definitely recommend it to all of my family and friends. Thanks again Nick !
    Pacific Heating Team.
    05/22/16
     
    I wish I had caught the name of the guy that came to help me. But he was fantastic. He was in and out in about 30 minutes and fixed my heating problem right away. I just moved in this last Friday and it has been cold out! Additionally, he was very kind to my dog and told me a little bit about himself and his dogs. I know it was nothing to do with heating or AC, but it was amazing customer service. I love these guys!
    Pacific Heating Team.
    01/19/16
     
    I can't believe I went so many years without an efficient air conditioner in my La Mesa home. I convinced myself that it was only hot for a few weeks of the year - so why bother. Now that I have an efficient Trane unit that Nick and his guys installed, my house is so comfortable that I hate to leave it. Nick was great to work with and set up 4 different zones in my house so that I don't have to cool the whole house if I only want to be in the great room, etc. Nick also installed a remote thermostat that allows us to control the temperature via an internet connection on our iPhones. We can dial in the perfect temperature on our way home from work so that the house is perfect when we get home. I definitely recommend Nick and Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    10/13/15
     
    Nick was very polite & professional. Being in this industry it is obvious Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. is a trustworthy company that is providing excellent service in San Diego. Would definitley recommend!
    Nick A.
    09/19/15
     
    I can't believe I went so many years without an efficient air conditioner in my La Mesa home. I convinced myself that it was only hot for a few weeks of the year - so why bother. Now that I have an efficient Trane unit that Nick and his guys installed, my house is so comfortable that I hate to leave it. Nick was great to work with and set up 4 different zones in my house so that I don't have to cool the whole house if I only want to be in the great room, etc. Nick also installed a remote thermostat that allows us to control the temperature via an internet connection on our iPhones. We can dial in the perfect temperature on our way home from work so that the house is perfect when we get home. I definitely recommend Nick and Pacific Heating & Air Conditioning.
    Pacific Heating Team.
    08/31/15
     

      No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page