Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air
1530 Plantation Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-342-0555
Website: www.ostromservices.com/



Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2967 star rating
(596 Reviews)
Google
705 star rating (142 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
550 star rating (110 Reviews)
Facebook
279 star rating (56 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
961 star rating (193 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yahoo
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David came to do my AC install. It was a very big job that took 2 days. He also had Israel with him. He was so courteous and kind. He even carried in a heavy package for me. He was very knowledgeable and let me know what was happening each step of the install. There was a small leak a day after install. When I called , David came over on his day off because he was concerned about my home and the job. Highly recommend him and his team to anyone.

07/15/18
 
Mike came out to diagnose my AC, which was broken. He did an exceptional job of explaining the different units available to me and how they worked. He was very friendly. He also came out to help when i had a leak a day after install. Extremely prompt and helpful.

07/15/18
 
Jessy also came to my home the same day as Tyler and I also forgot to mention Josh. Jessy was so helpful. He explained exactly what the different choices were with my garbage disposal options. He had it done in less than an hour. He then went over to my old house to help with a broken garbage disposal there too. Jessy ended up coming back to my home less than a week later and fixed a leaking toilet flange, and also diagnosed and fixed an improper drain situation in my laundry room. It ended up being a really big job and he handled it with ease. He is awesome and I recommend him to anyone who needs a plumber.

07/15/18
 
Tyler came when I first moved to my new home a few weeks ago. He was extremely nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!

07/15/18
 
Kevin and Tommy went above and beyond. The results were more than I expected. Great job guys and a big thank you!
Kevin K.
07/06/18
 
I have received excellent service each time I have had a problem. The workers have always been every professional and knowledgeable.

07/04/18
 
Very prompt, courteous and professional. Group worked well together with minimal stoppage. Left worksite clean and finished early.

07/04/18
 
They were on time and office staff very efficient with phone calls. Job well done
Jonathan B.
07/03/18
 
We called Ostrom early Friday AM with an electrical issue.They dispatched George to our home and arrived by 8:30 AM. He was very knowledgeable and found the source of the problem immediately. He offered us several options to make the necessary repairs, but we followed his recommendations.He was extremely courteous and friendly and also found two other potential problems not related to the electrical issue which we are now having Ostrom to repair. The office staff is first rate, always ready to help. We highly recommend Ostrom to everyone.
George D.
06/30/18
 
George did an awesome job! Super friendly and knows a lot of information! Highly recommend!
George D.
06/25/18
 
George did an awesome job! Super friendly and knows a lot of information! Highly recommend!
George D.
06/25/18
 
George and Tommy were incredible Electricians. George gave excellent advice regarding my house's current electrical status, and provided a clear plan of action. Very knowledgeable and courteous.
George D.
06/21/18
 
Jessy and Connor went above and beyond. They navigated a difficult task efficiently and quickly. They were also personable and easy to work with throughout the entire process. We look forward to working with them again on future projects!

06/20/18
 
Jonathan and Aaron arrived on time. They were very nice, friendly and professional. They worked quickly to identify and fix the problem. They kept the area clean as they worked and Jonathan was very sociable and professional throughout. I highly recommend Jonathan and Aaron for your plumbing needs.

06/18/18
 
Ostrom stated they would call me within a four hour window and at precisely 12 noon I was contacted as promised.. Jessy H examined my water softener, tested the water and explained the proposed work to me, giving me several options.The job was completed quickly and efficiently and Jessy was very pleasant and friendly.Very happy with Jessy's work and with Ostrom.
Jessy H.
06/15/18
 
The work done by George and Tody was even above the standard I have come to expect from Ostrom

06/13/18
 
Tyler and Toby did an excellent job fixing the light in my kitchen (I can see to cook now) and the ceiling fan in my den. They were here on time, gave me an estimate before doing the work, and showed me what they had done when they were finished. Very professional job!
Tyler B.
06/12/18
 
George and Toby arrived on time as scheduled. They had all of the materials needed and were ready to start work. They were going to do a whole house circuit restoration. That involved replacing all wall switches and wall outlets with new tamper resistant devices which provide GFCI protection throughout the entire condominium. While turning each circuit off and on at the breaker panel, they checked the labeling on the panel to be sure it was correct for each breaker. George and Toby worked smoothly as a team. As each switch or outlet was replaced, they vacuumed all dust and debris out of each electrical wall box, and the new device was installed with all screw terminal connections. As with all Ostrom technicians in their various specialties, George and Toby wore their shoe covers while inside and cleaned up all packaging and anything dropped on the floor during their work. Both were absolute gentlemen through the four hours they were in our home, and as always with Ostrom, there is never a curse word or crude back and forth banter. Their technicians are always aware they are in someone's home --- not just on some worksite. I give this experience a definite 5 stars, and will call Ostrom again.
George D.
06/11/18
 
Great team. Very friendly and did an awesome job.

06/08/18
 
Tyler and Scott with Ostrom Electrical removed an electrical outlet from our attic today. The attic fan went haywire. They were professional and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend Ostrom to my family and friends. I give them a 5 star.
Tyler B., Scott R.
06/07/18
 
Jonathan and Cameron are a great team. They are pleasant, professional, on time, and accommodating. They go the extra mile to make things right. Thank you for a job well done.
Ostrom Team., Jonathan B.
06/06/18
 
George and Toby arrived at the house around 8 am. They replaced the electric service panel and were completed when we came home around 2:30 pm. They are excellent workers and I recommend them highly. ******
George D.
06/01/18
 
Jessy and his apprentice Aaron are the bomb. They explained everything they were doing and why. I will being using Ostrom when the need arises in the future. Kudos for these two men.

06/01/18
 
George arrived promptly at the scheduled arrival time and called 20 minutes in advance of arrival. He prepared the estimate in very short order and commenced installation quickly. His installation was thorough and excellent. I would recommend him strongly.
George D.
05/30/18
 
Jessy and Josh were excellent workers, very positive, cleaned up after their work, gave us warranty information we could understand, very effective team, worked well together. The company was very helpful in letting us know exactly when they would arrive. All parts were available. Ostrom has serviced our home for many years now and was referred by a friend who also continues to have excellent comments about Ostrom.
Jessy H.
05/23/18
 
From my first contact online to completion of the job, I was impressed with the professionalism of the personnel and the respect accorded me. Jessy H. arrived on time, explained what he was doing and gave me a price before doing any work. Then he did an outstanding job. The fact that he was so nice was a bonus. I'll be calling you for all future needs.

05/23/18
 
I was very pleased with the service from Ostrom. Jessy and Josh did a great job for me.

05/12/18
 
Tyler was superb! I apologize for my late review (I lost the card he provided me), but I wanted to make sure I acknowledged my appreciation for the excellent fault isolation (troubleshooting) he did as well as his patience and explanation with me as a customer. He is always a pro to work with. MANY THANKS!

05/11/18
 
Had Ostrom come fix my sink. They were one of the few plumbers able to come out in a reasonable time. Good and quick service.
Dan Y.
05/10/18
 
Ostrom was wonderful from the moment I called. They were helpful and explained the process on the phone. They arranged a time frame and were actually here early. Jason and Scott were great! They were friendly, efficient, and informative. They very clearly explained my options once they diagnosed the problem and did not make me feel pressured into any option. I really appreciate their help and honesty during a stressful situation!

05/09/18
 
Dustin is very professional, very respect full the most important he knows what he is doing. He showed up and got the Job done in timely manner. I recommend Ostrom, especially Dustin for all your Ac need. He is very good and can support you during needed.
Dustin S.
05/09/18
 
Staff was helpful, polite and knowledgeable

05/08/18
 
Very professional outstanding service. Highly recommendable A in my book
Dustin S.
05/07/18
 
A freak accident led to our electrical meter being ripped off of our house. Within the hour that I called George was at our door and working towards getting it back up and checking our electrical for damage. He got it done quickly and was very friendly and professional. No complaints from us.
George D.
04/25/18
 
Daniel was on time, polite and even when our original plan did not work he offered a solution and made it happen! we are very pleased with the outcome and will call on Ostrom and Daniel again when we need electrical work done! Thanks again!
Daniel D.
04/25/18
 
I had Ostrom install some recessed lighting in my living room. George an Toby were on time, extremely professional, knowledgeable and unbelievably quick. I'll use them again and would recommend Ostrom to anyone.
George D.
04/23/18
 
Went to take a shower on Thursday, Jonathan and Conner came to my house within an hour to find a badly leaking hot water heater. My schedule did not allow for work to be done on Thursday or Friday, so we scheduled for Monday. Ostrom called me to arrange for a Saturday installation of a new heater. They did not want to take a chance on waiting for Monday. (no extra charge for me) Jessy and Josh just left and I have a shiny brand new hot water heater!
Ostrom Team., Jonathan B., Jessy H.
04/21/18
 
Jay and Tommy excellent repersentatives for your company. They gave us a thorough electrical inspection and provided us with a surge protector and a smoke/carbon dioxide alarm. Very pleasant and efficient.

04/19/18
 
nice work Jessy. appreciate the prompt courteous service. will recommend.
Jessy H.
04/17/18
 
Dan with Ostrom showed up a day early (due to some schedule openings) and was able to provide excellent and courteous service. He was able to get our water flowing again for the lower end (thankfully) of the financial range we could have been looking at. Professional, left everything as they found it...actually in a little better shape actually. Highly recommend Ostrom, this was my first experience with them and while I don't hope to need to...but I'll be a repeat customer.
Dan Y.
04/16/18
 
I really like Ostrom and their service team. Jonathan was more than great. Not only did he fix our plumbing, he put the towels that we had absorbing all the leaking in the dryer for us, put back everything we had out from the under the sink in a more organized way, and left with the area under the sink looking 100x cleaner and better than when we left it.
Jonathan B.
04/11/18
 
(no comment)
Ostrom Team.
04/10/18
 
I have been dealing with Ostrom, ever since I moved in which is almost 2 years now. I have never been disappointed in their work regardless of the discipline be it electrical, plumbing or heating/cooling systems. Their work is very professional and their pricing is good.
George D.
04/04/18
 
Had work performed at my home by Jay. First class service. It was very much appreciated.
Jason W.
04/04/18
 
very quick response, knowledgeable,. would recommend!

04/04/18
 
George and Tommy installed two new ceiling lights at our home. As always with Ostrom technicians, they arrived as scheduled, were professionally dressed in uniforms bearing their names, and introduced themselves as they entered. After viewing the two work locations, they got the necessary equipment from their truck and started removing the old light fixtures. In a very short time, both new lights were installed and George showed me that everything worked properly and handed me the paperwork packaged with the new light fixtures, while Tommy began cleaning up. Payment was easy and secure by credit card, with the receipt e-mailed to me automatically. George did a final walk through before he left to be certain that both work areas were clean; which they were. All old parts, boxes and packing for the new fixtures ---- everything had been picked up and carried out. As a past Ostrom customer, I knew what to expect and I was not disappointed. Their high standards are always met. A 5 star experience.
George D.
03/31/18
 
Tyler did a great job

03/30/18
 
My second experience with this quality business! Jonathan was my service pro-- efficient, courteous, prompt! I highly recommend!
Jonathan B.
03/27/18
 
George and Tommy did an excellent, clean and efficient job for us. From the estimate to the final cleanup they were punctual & cordial. I would certainly recommend them and I would hire them again!
George D.
03/27/18
 
Jason and Connor were very good at fixing my problem

03/22/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.