Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air
1530 Plantation Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-342-0555
Website: www.ostromservices.com/



Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3287 star rating
(660 Reviews)
Google
835 star rating (168 Reviews)
Facebook
304 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
600 star rating (120 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1076 star rating (216 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yahoo
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Did excellent service

11/17/18
 
each of the fellows were exceptionally knowledgeable, kind and courteous. The furnace is awesome and the heat is appreciated, especially since the Winter has set in. James, David, Mike and Israel. I thank each of you ...my family thanks you, too!!

11/15/18
 
kevin and toby were on time, respectful and did the job needed to be done.

11/12/18
 
We have used them for replacement air conditioning, replacement/converted furnace, and recently for a plumbing problem. We are extremely pleased with their work and would highly recommend them! They are completely professional, and skilled.
Daniel D.
11/11/18
 
Also helped by Ryan, James, and Israel. Just did not see their names in the beginning. They were professional, friendly and went out of their way to make sure it was done right. They had some ideas for improvements that worked out well and did not try to sell things I didn't need. They showed up on time cleaned up everything when they left. Will call them again when the next need arises.

11/07/18
 
Professional and friendly, explained options in laymans terms. Very pleased with the service provided.

10/31/18
 
On time for the appointment, very nice and knowledgeable about the issue we were having. Took his time and cleaned up after the install of the toilet and vanity/sink. Would highly recommend and will use them in the future.
Dan Y.
10/29/18
 
I have used Ostrom in the past to install a generator at my last house and some additional electrical work. The experience 6 years ago was very positive. Because of that experience, I reached out to Ostrom for my new house and just had a new whole home generator installed. Daniel who had originally installed my other generator was the same person to install my new generator 6 years later. He is extremely knowledgeable, very polite, and responsive. He came out to give me a quote within a few days of requesting one. He met me, went through my options, and turned the quote around that day. The install happened a few weeks later. Daniel and Toby worked on the install over the past 2 days. They made sure I knew what they were going to do, treated my house as if it was their own, and truly did a professional job. The end result looks great and I have full confidence the generator will work when I need it to during an emergency. I would always recommend Ostrom for any electrical work and specifically Daniel and Toby.
Daniel D.
10/23/18
 
I have used Ostrom in the past to install a generator at my last house and some additional electrical work. The experience 6 years ago was very positive. Because of that experience, I reached out to Ostrom for my new house and just had a new whole home generator installed. Daniel who had originally installed my other generator was the same person to install my new generator 6 years later. He is extremely knowledgeable, very polite, and responsive. He came out to give me a quote within a few days of requesting one. He met me, went through my options, and turned the quote around that day. The install happened a few weeks later. Daniel and Toby worked on the install over the past 2 days. They made sure I knew what they were going to do, treated my house as if it was their own, and truly did a professional job. The end result looks great and I have full confidence the generator will work when I need it to during an emergency. I would always recommend Ostrom for any electrical work and specifically Daniel and Toby.
Daniel D.
10/23/18
 
I recommend Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air. Very professional and highly skilled.
Jessy H.
10/23/18
 
Very efficient and courteous
David H.
10/21/18
 
Excellent service. Jesse was helpful, quick polite, efficient, and friendly. I would recommend Ostrom and will probably call them again as we need to remodel some more areas of the house. The contractor we had remodel the bathroom did a poor job of installing the commode and Jesse/ James came to the rescue.Thankful to find such good service.
Jessy H.
10/11/18
 
I've used Ostrom one other time before and I'm not sure I'll call anybody else! Their estimating is thorough and they explain all available options for a project. I always understand exactly what's going on and the price is exactly as estimated, every time. And they clean behind themselves! Plus, all the staff from the schedulers to the installers are courteous and friendly.

10/10/18
 
Dustin, James and Tyler were amazing! We were not sure if we had an electrical or heating and air issue so both teams came out last minute to check things out for us. Turned out to be a heating and air issue, which they were able to fix quickly. We had a different company look at the same problem 2 weeks before and they were not able to fix the issue for us. All three gentlemen were so nice and professional, we were very impressed! Highly recommend!!
Tyler B., Dustin S.
10/09/18
 
Ostrom provided quick service. I called on a Saturday and had a scheduled appointment for Monday. My technician George supplied me with detailed information so an informed decision could be made. Excellent from start to finish!
George D.
10/08/18
 
Ostroms and Kevin's team installed a whole house generator today. They arrived as committed, received a reminder call yesterday and they completed the project in the time frame as discussed. We value the professionalism and feel confident in the work that was performed. Even more, we appreciate Kevin. He has done work for us twice and we will ask for him on the next project as well.
Kevin K.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin K.
10/04/18
 
George and Toby were extremely professional and courteous and resolved our electrical issue quickly.
George D.
09/28/18
 
George and Noah were very professional and efficient while conducting a whole-house circuit restoration, and an electrical panel restoration at our home. George was able to diagnose all the potential trouble spots to get our electrical circuits up to code, address our safety concerns, and provide us with the peace of mind we were looking for. We are very pleased with the work.

09/26/18
 
We have used the services of Ostrom for the last few years. The employees are always polite and take care to make sure all issues are resolved before leaving. We recommend Ostrom for all of your electrical, plumbing, heating and air needs.
Mike G., David H.
09/25/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin K.
09/23/18
 
I recently had excellent service from your company. Mike came and did the pricing and estimate. He was highly professional and courteous. Was right on time. The very next day I had a brand new unit installed by James, Israel and David. They also were all professional and courteous. They took the time to answer my questions and the new unit is perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better company and experience. I highly recommend. Everyone at this company is five star. Glad to have this company in my community.

09/22/18
 
First, I want to say that I had called a few plumbers before I called Ostrom. When I told them I had an electric tankless water heater, they shied away saying they didn't understand them. So, when I called Ostom and they said they were familiar with the tankless heaters, I was a bit skeptical. But when Jessy and (plumber-in training) Connor arrived, I was soon put at ease. Connor seems to be learning the trade quickly and well. But Jessy proved his vast knowledge of not only tankless heaters, but plumbing as a whole. As he worked on the heater he said, " I think there's something else causing the problems it's been having." Then the sleuth plumbers went around the house trying to find the culprit. Jessie found it under the kitchen sink! Some kind of gadget wasn't working. Not being a plumber, I can't explain what they did. The results were great, though. Jessy and Connor were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. Yes, it was a bit pricey, but well worth it. I had the best shower that I've had since moving into this house (2 years ago)! Thanks, guys!!
Jessy H.
09/20/18
 
Kevin (and apprentice Toby) were on time, fast, professional and thorough. The Ostrom team has always done a great job for us!
Kevin K.
09/18/18
 
Everyone we enteracted with from Dustin, the sales rep, to everyone that did the installing; Daniel, David, Israel, Greg, and Tobby, was very polite, friendly and professional. Didn’t mind explaining things and answered questions in a way you could understand.

09/16/18
 
As always, Tyler was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. He does great work.
Tyler B.
09/15/18
 
As normal George and Noah came did the work to my satisfaction, they both worked hard and cleaned up their mess.
George D.
09/12/18
 
Excellent service, great people
Dan Y.
09/12/18
 
Jessy H came with Josh as a team and I asked for them to come for additional work since they did a great job installing a tankless hot water heater & a kitchen filtration system. I like having the same trusted workers return for continuity in needed repairs when I find their work to be commendable.
Jessy H.
09/11/18
 
Great service: professional, friendly and timely. I'm very satisfied.

09/11/18
 
We are extremely happy with the work and service we have receieved through Ostrom. Kevin came out on a Saturday and was polite, courteous and friendly! I will be calling him again for future services! Highly recommended!
Kevin K.
09/08/18
 
George D. updated my electrical panel and installed some needed utility outlets in the crawl space. He explained everything so that I could review my options and did an excellent job. Very courteous and good listener. Also hooked up a separate cord while the power was out so that I could keep the AC on.
George D.
09/06/18
 
I cannot say enough good things about Ostrom. We selected them from a number of possible providers to help us with some plumbing issues as well as EXTENSIVE electrical work on our home. The entire experience was outstanding from start to finish - prompt appointment scheduling, great explanations, up-front pricing, courteous and efficient work done by the whole team (props to George, Tommy, and Toby especially on the Electrical work - the plumbers were terrific too, but I have managed to forget their names! Sorry guys! You were great!) They were done ahead of schedule and the entire process was really painless. Some other reviews have mentioned that Ostrom's pricing is higher than others in the market. This is 100% true. And it's worth every extra penny. They run a very professional business with high accountability to customers and terrific service. That stuff costs money. Period. I could have certainly gotten the work done more cheaply - and it would have most likely taken longer, not been done to as high a standard, and it would be very hard to get any kind of redress in terms of 'making things right' in the event of a problem. You get what you pay for. Ostrom's is very very well worth it.
George D.
09/05/18
 
Fabulous experience and workmanship from a company I'll happily use again! Two weeks ago I discovered a couple of electrical issues that come with an aging house. Who to call? I chose Ostrom for several reasons; I'd seen their van in my neighborhood before, they have great ratings online and a friend recommended them. And I was not disappointed! Service Pro Kevin came out the next morning and we went over the electrical issue that concerned me most (and turned out be easily remedied by the flip of a switch!) I thought I had checked all my GFCI outlets to make sure that wasn't the problem, but Kevin found the 2 outlets I had missed, reset the switches and power to that side of the house was restored. (Didn't I feel silly!) Nope, Kevin wouldn't allow it. He assured me that those 2 particular switches were easy to overlook. We went on to talk about a couple of the minor issues I had concern with and I quickly realized this was a company I wanted to do business with. They felt like family! So what started as small happily became bigger, though through no pressure by Kevin. I kept bringing up ideas and he'd come up with solutions. When we went to set up appointments, they could have come the following week, but my schedule required 2 weeks til we could get started. On Wednesday, Kevin (and super sidekick Noah) arrived and started right in by installing independent breakers on each fuse box that will trigger if there's a surge. (Even though I have surge protectors on my TV's, video gaming systems, computers, etc, we've had so many thunderstorms that I wanted extra surge protection.) They then moved on to the kitchen where they removed the eyesore fluorescent light and installed fabulous recessed LED lights, along with a dimmer switch so that I can have lovely evening "mood" lighting! In my 22 foot Foyer they switched out my old, ugly 20 year old light for a modern, much more attractive one. They called it a day around 3:30 that Wednesday, but they weren't really done. They spent the next half hour cleaning up. And I mean CLEANING! Oh, and I should add that I very comfortably left them alone in the house for several hours to run out and grab a foyer light. The next morning Kevin and Noah showed up at 8AM, as promised, raring to go. They started outside while it was still cool and installed new light fixtures on either side of the Garage door, replacing the non-working, corroded old ones. They then came back in and tackled the old brass ceiling fan in the Great Room, installing a newer, quieter, much more attractive fan on my slanted ceiling. And because Kevin was just so skillful, enjoyable and trustworthy, I've scheduled another appointment to do an additional reno of the light over the sink. I couldn't be more pleased with their work, their integrity, their efficiency, and their wonderful personalities.

08/30/18
 
The work done by George and Toby was great as normal.

08/26/18
 
very good service and very nice technicians

08/24/18
 
Ostrom was a great experience. Burst water main supply line was replaced by Jessy and his crew of two young men. Very, polite, clean, and professional. The excavator, Isahia, was an expert with the pipe pulling and the skid steer machine. work was meticulously performed with no shortcuts taken. All of the plumbers answered each of my question thoroughly and in terms I could understand. Massive respect to them, during my time of need. Thanks guys. I will recommend your company to others.
Jessy H.
08/23/18
 
We needed to have several leaky plumbing and other related water problems repaired and discussed. Jessy H. reviewed all the problems, tested our water and offered solutions for each specific problem. The leaky shower was the hardest to resolve as it demanded removal of some PEX and iron plumbing and replacing it with the proper copper lines in extremely tight quarters behind the shower / tub enclosure. His cleanup of the work space was excellent as well. The shower no longer leaks every time you try to fill the bathtub! The remaining leak was relatively straight forward. He installed cut-offs to minimize future disruptions to the whole house if repairs are needed in the future. Again, cleanup was excellent. The leak isn’t completely fixed, but now our problems are with warranty service on the Kingston Brass faucet. Worse case we may have to replace a faulty faucet. Jessy’s help in identifying the problem was first class. It was a pleasure working with Jessy to solve these problems.
Jessy H.
08/20/18
 
Very professional, great service, whole staff top notch, very happy with work done and service.

08/18/18
 
This is the second time I have used your company.. I called the second time because I was so pleased with Greg's service and mannerisms (first service call)... The fellows who came today (including Greg) were, once again SUPER.... I did not see all the names of the guys that were here today.. but I'm sure you know who they are. Not to neglect the young woman I spoke with on the phone... wonderful phone etiquette and thoughtfulness. Yes, I am pleased with your company and will both, use you again and will also recommend to others.

08/17/18
 
Very Profestsional and polite got the job done and I will request him each time I need a Job done at my home or business. Thanks So much.
Jonathan B.
08/17/18
 
George was courteous and efficient and respectful

08/16/18
 
We have had very good service with Ostrom. The guys are neat, clean and very helpful. They make sure everything is to your liking before they leave.

08/16/18
 
Jonathan,is very courteous and did an excelent job.

08/15/18
 
Kevin did a great job at explaining every step in the process of repairs. Quick and efficient work done to my satisfaction. Above and beyond needed work. Great experience. Thanks so much!!

08/10/18
 
Kevin & Noah were friendly and professional. Explained all issues in a clear and proficient manner. They were efficient and had an obvious excellent work ethic.

08/03/18
 
I had a very good experience with Jessy! He quickly determined my problem and scheduled repairs. The plumbing project was carefully planned, executed, and service was completed in one day! I am very pleased with overall experience and would highly recommend Jessy at Ostrom!
Jessy H.
08/02/18
 
Jessy and his colleague Josh just showed up at our house and replaced the faucet of our recently installed sink. (Installed by the contractor who restored our house four years ago.) As they replaced the faucet for the hot water, the faucet for the cold water tap disintegrated before their eyes. Fortunately, the techs from Ostrom had a choice of replacements in their truck, and were able to restore water service to the sink in my husband's bathroom within a matter a few hours. Jessy and Josh were neat, quiet, professional and answered all our questions promptly. They were able to offer us a choice of services and prices, and to complete the work promptly and completely. They left the ravaged bathroom cleaner than when they arrived, and they were both cheerful, courteous and communicative throughout the service call. Ostrom is our preferred plumber and heating service company, always responsive, always professional and always quick to solve any plumbing or heating problem. We are loyal customers!
Jessy H.
08/02/18
 
Jessy was very professional and did a first rate job. He arrived to my house on time and was very efficient with his work. He cleaned up after himself and left everything in good order. Now my garbage doesn't leak anymore.
Jessy H.
07/30/18
 
Tyler and Toby were great.. prompt and efficient. They explained all work and charges. The work was done in a timely manner. Highly recommend Ostrom for electrical work.

07/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.