Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air
1530 Plantation Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-342-0555
Website: www.ostromservices.com/



Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2777 star rating
(558 Reviews)
Google
640 star rating (129 Reviews)
Facebook
264 star rating (53 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
520 star rating (104 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
881 star rating (177 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yahoo
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jay and Tommy excellent repersentatives for your company. They gave us a thorough electrical inspection and provided us with a surge protector and a smoke/carbon dioxide alarm. Very pleasant and efficient.

04/19/18
 
Dan with Ostrom showed up a day early (due to some schedule openings) and was able to provide excellent and courteous service. He was able to get our water flowing again for the lower end (thankfully) of the financial range we could have been looking at. Professional, left everything as they found it...actually in a little better shape actually. Highly recommend Ostrom, this was my first experience with them and while I don't hope to need to...but I'll be a repeat customer.
Dan Y.
04/16/18
 
I really like Ostrom and their service team. Jonathan was more than great. Not only did he fix our plumbing, he put the towels that we had absorbing all the leaking in the dryer for us, put back everything we had out from the under the sink in a more organized way, and left with the area under the sink looking 100x cleaner and better than when we left it.
Jonathan B.
04/11/18
 
(no comment)
Ostrom Team.
04/10/18
 
I have been dealing with Ostrom, ever since I moved in which is almost 2 years now. I have never been disappointed in their work regardless of the discipline be it electrical, plumbing or heating/cooling systems. Their work is very professional and their pricing is good.
George D.
04/04/18
 
Had work performed at my home by Jay. First class service. It was very much appreciated.
Jason W.
04/04/18
 
very quick response, knowledgeable,. would recommend!

04/04/18
 
George and Tommy installed two new ceiling lights at our home. As always with Ostrom technicians, they arrived as scheduled, were professionally dressed in uniforms bearing their names, and introduced themselves as they entered. After viewing the two work locations, they got the necessary equipment from their truck and started removing the old light fixtures. In a very short time, both new lights were installed and George showed me that everything worked properly and handed me the paperwork packaged with the new light fixtures, while Tommy began cleaning up. Payment was easy and secure by credit card, with the receipt e-mailed to me automatically. George did a final walk through before he left to be certain that both work areas were clean; which they were. All old parts, boxes and packing for the new fixtures ---- everything had been picked up and carried out. As a past Ostrom customer, I knew what to expect and I was not disappointed. Their high standards are always met. A 5 star experience.
George D.
03/31/18
 
Tyler did a great job

03/30/18
 
My second experience with this quality business! Jonathan was my service pro-- efficient, courteous, prompt! I highly recommend!
Jonathan B.
03/27/18
 
George and Tommy did an excellent, clean and efficient job for us. From the estimate to the final cleanup they were punctual & cordial. I would certainly recommend them and I would hire them again!
George D.
03/27/18
 
Jason and Connor were very good at fixing my problem

03/22/18
 
I want to commend Jason and his helper Connor. They came to my house and installed a toilet and sink facet they did a very good job they made sure it was installed correct Jason was very knowledgeable in his knowing how to install the products. Connor is learning and he will be good also I was very pleased at their work I would ask for them again
Jason K., Jason W.
03/22/18
 
already commented on your facebook page

03/22/18
 
These guys went above and beyond to get the job done! We had to have some rewiring done and some fixtures added. As they were doing this job they noticed that I didn't have a smoke detector in one spot and went out to the truck and took care of it, all because "that is how they would want someone to treat their family". I really can't say enough about them. A job well done and the best personalities! Thank you Kevin, Tyler, and Nathan (i think)!!
Kevin K.
03/22/18
 
Kevin was very courteous and professional and if we need an electrician in the future we will ask for him. Thanks

03/19/18
 
I had the complete full service from the guys @ Ostrum, from plumbing, electrical & heating/air. Everyone I encountered was very cordial & friendly. They all went out of their way to be helpful, answering any & all questions I had. Even the ladies with phone support were great. I would highly recommend them & I already have to several people.

03/16/18
 
Dustin S. came out to service our heat pump which had blown a circuit board, etc. As with all of the Ostrom reps that have come to our house (they just installed a new gas furnace not that long ago), Dustin was very professional, helpful, informational and did a great job with the repair as well as the follow up to make sure all questions were answered. I'm very impressed with Ostrom and we are now loyal customers!
Dustin S.
03/14/18
 
Jessy was polite and very knowledgeable about his job. He repaired our sink in a timely manner. He cleaned up his mess before he left. We were very impressed with his work and would highly recommend him to our friends and family.

03/13/18
 
Josh and Jay did a great job fixing several plumbing issues for me. I was delighted with the speed in which they showed up and in their professional attitudes. I will call Ostrum again when we have plumbing issues.
Jason W.
03/12/18
 
Jay and Aaron were efficient and thorough. I was very pleased with the service visit.

03/12/18
 
We had a problem with our water pump after the power loss for 3 days from the March wind storm. We called Sunday afternoon and by Sunday night Ostram had returned our call and scheduled a service visit for the next day. Jason and Aaron arrived timely and fixed our problem and asked if we had any other concerns. They looked at toilet flaps and faucet hook ups before leaving.. They were very thorough and I highly recommend the Ostram Service Protection Program as this service call was no charge, Excellent work and service.
Jason W.
03/12/18
 
Jay and Aaron replaced a water heater the same day they came out to our house to assess our equipment and provide us with options and quotes. Their work was efficient and thorough, and I signed up for Ostrom's service agreement on the spot, when the job was completed. I was very impressed with Ostrom's way of doing business...there were not any "surprises" on the invoice, they applied discounts without having to be asked or prompted, and the customer service was very responsive and courteous.
Jason W.
03/10/18
 
Just had George & his assistant Toby finish up 2 days of doing my entire house electrical restoration. Their work was outstanding. George's friendliness & helpful nature made me fill at ease during the whole process. He went the extra mile in making additional changes to things I would have never noticed plus giving me suggestions about future improvements to my house. VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!
George D.
03/07/18
 
Dan and Conner are an excellent team. This is the second time they have helped us and both times the work is way more than perfect. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Wish Ostrom would set up satellite office in NRV!
Dan Y.
03/07/18
 
Jay and Aaron fixed a problematic faucet. Did a great job and were done in no time. Explained what they would do and the price before starting the work. Good job by both
Ostrom Team.
03/06/18
 
Jay and Cameron we're fantastic! They were very patient, kind, professional and knowledgeable! I had a big problem with a blockage in my main line (like as in anything you flush could back up in the shower. ... ). I was impressed that Ostrom could get to my house that day! Jay and Cameron ended up having to dig up the pipe in the yard, and they retrieved a broken cable from the shower drain, left from another plumber who couldn't help me. While they were here Jay also fixed a toilet that was running, fixed a light switch that wasn't working and a leaky sink pipe! I am very appreciative and I'm definitely sticking with Ostrom!
Jason W.
02/27/18
 
George was a pleasure to have in our home! He was very courteous, professional and friendly. He did an exceptional electrical job in a timely manner. Thank you so much, Ostrom for having outstanding service personnel.

02/26/18
 
Jessy and Aaron were outstanding! They were extremely professional and helpful with all of the issues that they had to deal with in my home. I would highly recommend them!!

02/26/18
 
Very Professional, explained all the options and did quality work.
Jessy H.
02/22/18
 
Dan and Aaron replaced my water heater last Thursday, Feb 15th. They were great and very efficient.
Dan Y.
02/21/18
 
We are so happy we chose Ostrom. Very professional & knowledgeable. George, Tyler & Kevin were great. The men working for Ostrom are awesome. Jason, Aaron, Toby, Dan Today, Dustin S. came to perform a maintenance check on our heat pump. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Each time we have needed their expertise, we have never been disappointed. Thank you Ostrom!!!
Ostrom Team.
02/21/18
 
All the work we’ve had Ostrom do for us has been high quality. Everyone we’ve met has been friendly, professional, efficient and very qualified. Today, Dustin came to perform a maintenance check on our heat pump. He was very nice. I felt confident in his knowledge, experience and his work.

02/21/18
 
Fast and courteous professional service. Jessy provided a detailed explanation of required repairs with a very reasonable adhered to estimate. This is my second experience with Ostrom and I highly recommend their services. From the initial call for service to the completion of repairs by Jessy and Conner, it was truly a pleasurable experience and smooth transaction.
Jessy H.
02/21/18
 
We are so happy we chose Ostrom. Very professional & knowledgeable. George, Tyler & Kevin were great. The men working for Ostrom are awesome. Jason, Aaron, Toby, Dan Today, Dustin S. came to perform a maintenance check on our heat pump. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Each time we have needed their expertise, we have never been disappointed. Thank you Ostrom!!!
Dustin S.
02/21/18
 
Dustin was great. He went out of his way to obtain the necessary furnace part so that we could have our heat restored. I highly recommend Ostrom.
Dustin S.
02/19/18
 
Mike and Dustin were great! They answered my questions and provided me with the supplemental information I requested. Professional and courteous. They were on time as well. Overall Ostrom customer service is on point! The online chat is great and they even called after "typical" business hours to set up appt. Thank you!
Mike G., Dustin S.
02/18/18
 
Every employee that worked in my home was respectful, professional, and did a great job. I had A LOT of work done in all areas of their expertise from electrical, plumbing, heating and air as well as a full house generator installed. Some of this work was planned and some of it was unexpected but very necessary. The team stood by me through the whole process and made sure the job was done right and in a timely manner. Mike was also very helpful in providing necessary information to my insurance company so that my claim was easily approved without question. When the work was complete, they made sure that I understood the functionality of every system in my home and explained everything they did form start to finish... I would highly recommend them.

02/17/18
 
Had multiple problems and was not sold to fix them all but the urgent ones as my carpet was wet. I felt Jessy understood my financial situation and addressed what needed to be done and didn’t make me feel bad i wasn’t doing everything else. Same day service which was great. Jessy was wonderful and explained everything very clearly. I hate being home alone when people come to the house and he made me feel comfortable eventhough he was there for a few hours.
Jessy H.
02/15/18
 
Tyler and Josh were excellent! They came to fix our electric and did a wonderful job! They checked in with me to see if I had questions during the process. The work was great! There's a brand new box and new line to the house. Everything was labeled and cleaned up after. The price was what had been discussed too, no changes. Ostrom has done work in my house prior to moving in and I can can see why they're called back. Would absolutely recommend and gladly have them come back out if needed.
Tyler B.
02/15/18
 
As always - Professional, friendly and informative - always on time. A real pleasure to do business with - Thank you!
Jessy H.
02/14/18
 
Being a handyman myself, I know what to look for and expect from those who are in like businesses. I was impressed by Jay & Cameron's appearance and courtesy, and appreciated their advice and the work they did. I will recommend them and the company to our friends.

02/12/18
 
George and Tommy helped me tremendously with a lighting issue. They were able to estimate and correct the problem on-site in less than 30 minutes, and for much less than I was expecting to pay. They provided great options as solutions and were easy-going and great to work with. I'll be calling again for future needs for certain.
George D.
02/07/18
 
My bathroom suddenly had a leak. I called Ostrom. My initial phone call was a great experience. She was friendly and accommodating. On the day of the appointment, I received up to the minute phone contact about the arrival of the service technician. Jessy showed up and did an amazing job fixing our plumbing issues.
Jessy H.
02/05/18
 
(no comment)
Jessy H.
02/02/18
 
Great service technician, Dustin. Courteous telephone contact, prompt response, rapid testing and estimation, job completed on time and schedule with work area left cleaner than when Dustin arrived.

02/01/18
 
excellent prompt courteous service . listen to problem . quick diagnosis . prompt repair. no mess.
Jessy H.
01/30/18
 
excellent , prompt courteous listen to the problem no left over mess, Jesse explained how he was going to fix before starting and offered options . also replaced worn O ring on water softner without additional charge
Jessy H.
01/30/18
 
My wife and I needed an electric receptacle added in the kitchen. I called Ostrom around mid-day on Friday; Jay and Cameron arrived to do the work on Monday morning at 8:30. That is prompt, excellent service. The actual job took less than 30 minutes, the work area was left clean and neat, and payment was easy with the credit card reader on Jay's electronic pad. Both gentleman were pleasant to have in our home and both of them were careful to use their shoe covers when they came in the front door. In the past two years Ostrom has done electrical, plumbing, heating and air conditioning work in our home. They have, in every case, fully earned a 5 star review. I most likely could find cheaper repairs and maintenance, but the professionalism, the quality of material used on the jobs, and the excellent workmanship and attention to detail are, to me, easily worth every penny I have paid. For this most recent work, 5 stars.
Ostrom Team.
01/25/18
 
Our installation team of Greg, David, James and Israel were tremendous. Professional, timely, and super nice, they stayed late on the second installation day to make sure everything was working as it should be and even went the extra mile on installing the condensation drain for our upper unit. Great experience. We already use Ostrom for our plumbing happy to add HVAC as well.
Greg H., David H.
01/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.