Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air
1530 Plantation Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-342-0555
Website: www.ostromservices.com/



Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3397 star rating
(682 Reviews)
Google
895 star rating (180 Reviews)
Facebook
324 star rating (65 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
600 star rating (120 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1101 star rating (221 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yahoo
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


George D. was very fast in completing the installation of our new Microwave. He is a real gentleman and very pain taking to give a great job. This is one of many visits to our home some work has been much more involved concerning electrical installations. He is now working on the possible replacement of some lighting in our home.

01/23/19
 
I've used Ostrom for both electrical and plumbing work, and have always been pleased.

01/15/19
 
My family and I needed assistance with our gas furnace since it was not working and we had Mike G. come out from Ostrom. Mike was fabulous to work with and very professional during the entire service visit! We would definitely recommend Mike G and the entire Ostrom company to any of our friends that needed service on their plumbing, heating & air!!
Mike G.
01/14/19
 
Very professional, showed us what needed to be replaced and took care of it quickly and professionally. Highly recommend!
Jason W.
12/31/18
 
Very professional, showed us what needed to be replaced and took care of it quickly and professionally. Highly recommend!
Dan Y.
12/31/18
 
Top notch professional, provided excellent service and took care of my emergency fast and very satisfied with the service. We have found a great team in Ostrom and Dany.
Dan Y.
12/29/18
 
George, Tommy, Daniel and Mike were fantastic today. They kept me informed about their inspections and repairs. Super friendly and knowledgeable. I love Ostrom’s!
Daniel D., George D., Mike G.
12/26/18
 
Jonathan, Cody and their team came over and efficiently, worked together to resolve my problems, very nice folks as well
Jonathan B.
12/21/18
 
Ostrom sent Dustin and David out to do a bid on duct work rearrangement and heat pump upgrade. We decided to go with them because of past experience with the company. They're responsive and they communicate well. That means a lot, as we found that other contractors aren't so good in that area. Within a week the heat pump had been ordered and the job started. It took two days to reroute ducts on one half of our home and replace the old heat pump and air handler with a new high efficiency Lennox with a smart WiFi thermostat. Problem solved! This matched unit supplies abundant heat to both ends of the house now and does it quietly. We're expecting years of good service and lower electric bills.
David H., Dustin S.
12/17/18
 
Ostrom replaced my gas furnace and AC unit. For all phases of the process, every staffperson who I deal with was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Specifically, the following staff were of excellent help to me and I appreciate their efforts: Dustin, Kyndal, Jennifer, David, Israel, Ryan, and James. (If I left someone out, it was unintentional and is my bad memory only.) I will call Ostrom from now on! I highly recommend Ostrom!

12/17/18
 
George and his techs did a great job rewiring in my basement, adding new light fixtures, flood lights and making us feel safe in our house. Great Job! Bravo Zulu!
George D.
12/08/18
 
Awesome service!! Excellent work! The guys are very friendly and up front with the work and charges! I would recommend them in the future!!
Noah T.
12/07/18
 
Kevin and Zack did an outstanding job putting a new electrical line in for us to install a lamppost. Both were not only highly professional, but very accommodating as well. Their job was not easy yet both showed a willingness to do their work well and quickly. Thanks Kevin and Zack
Kevin K.
12/06/18
 
Professional, Courteous, and knowledgeable, I learned a lot! Installed my new gas hot water heater with the help of Tyler. Will definitely consult for future projects.
Jessy H.
12/06/18
 
(no comment)
Noah T.
12/05/18
 
Before contacting Ostrom, I had contacted a couple other companies who didn't seem to care about my business (even though I needed quite a lot done in my new home). When I contacted Ostrom, it was a totally different experience. They followed up with me quickly, and were able to schedule my services within a couple days. In addition to that, they were able to get everything done in a few hours, and even sent out another service pro in while the other gentlemen were here so I could have everything done at once, instead of having to schedule another appointment for one of the services needed. Tyler, Tommy, and Noah were at my home and did a fantastic job. They worked promptly, were respectful and professional, and cleaned up after themselves when they were done. They were truly friendly and left me feeling confident about choosing Ostrom. I'm a little late writing this review (it's been almost a month since we had these services done) but I know who I will be choosing next time I need this type of work done in my home.
Ostrom Team.
11/29/18
 
Jessy and Aaron came out to resolve a clogged kitchen sink that turned out to be a trickier than originally thought (sooo much grease!). They were quick to arrive on site (arranged to arrive 1.5 hours early which was a pleasant surprise), courteous, and tidy. Most importantly, they kept me well informed of how the job was progressing. I also appreciated that they found and fixed a few minor issues tangentially related to the clog: Water was backing up into my dishwasher, so they showed me that the washer's drainage hose was improperly mounted and corrected it. They also noticed the PVC pipes below my sink were leaky before they started the job and replaced them. Despite the extra time and materials, they stuck to the lowest quote provided and there were no surprise costs. PS - Shout out to the office staff at Ostrom. They are super friendly and made scheduling a breeze.
Jessy H.
11/28/18
 
Greg was outstanding. He was on time, courteous and went the extra mile to ensure that I was satisfied. He took the time to make sure that our furnace was working and even stayed way past 5 to make sure that the heat was on so my family wouldn't be cold. He was professional, polite and very sharp. He knew exactly what needed to be fixed and even took the time to explain everything that he was doing. Great service as always. Highly recommend.

11/28/18
 
Dustin S. arrived on time, as scheduled. He was courteous and professional. Upon completion of my HVAC system tune-up, he identified a minor problem with the potential to be more serious. He explained the issue thoroughly and completed the minor repair. Even the cat liked him and he is a good judge of people
Dustin S.
11/27/18
 
Ostrom has been so great since we bought our house 3 years ago. We call them a couple times a year for this and that. Always quick to respond and figure out what is needed. This time (a few weeks ago) we had no heat, so who did we call? You know it! We called Ostrom! Here goes. Our heat was out and we were cold. All the cuddling was getting old Called up Ostrom and they were there in a hurry. Dustin pulled in and said, "folks don't worry". Tool bag in hand, he started assessing. After a short time he said, " this is pressing, you need this part before I can continue testing". After calls were made and prices obtained, we decided the whole unit couldn't remain. A couple says later the fleet pulled in. David jumped out and said, "let's begin". They unloaded new equipment and loaded the old. They worked well past the time it was getting cold. James, Daniel, Isreal too; these guys were the rest of the crew. They were all over it, they knew just what to do. James came in, the job's complete. Congratulations folks, you have heat! Now if you could sign on this line, it's well past quitten time. We'll be on our way, it's been a hell of a day! Thanks so much, we appreciate it a bunch. I'm not a poet and not great with rhymes but I gave it a shot, so please be kind! So much more could be said about this Ostrom crew. Great bunch of guys! Very professional! Thanks again and we'll see you for routine maintenance!
Ostrom Team., Daniel D., David H.
11/27/18
 
Kevin and Toby were quick and efficient in their work. They took the time to go over our options and explain the installation (dual motion lights). They also offered suggestions to consider later on should the dual lights not cover our needs. We will definitely call on them in the future and recommend them highly!

11/21/18
 
Did excellent service

11/17/18
 
I was thoroughly satisfied with the professional services which I received. George was very thorough in taking care of the problem.
George D.
11/16/18
 
each of the fellows were exceptionally knowledgeable, kind and courteous. The furnace is awesome and the heat is appreciated, especially since the Winter has set in. James, David, Mike and Israel. I thank each of you ...my family thanks you, too!!

11/15/18
 
kevin and toby were on time, respectful and did the job needed to be done.

11/12/18
 
We have used them for replacement air conditioning, replacement/converted furnace, and recently for a plumbing problem. We are extremely pleased with their work and would highly recommend them! They are completely professional, and skilled.
Daniel D.
11/11/18
 
Also helped by Ryan, James, and Israel. Just did not see their names in the beginning. They were professional, friendly and went out of their way to make sure it was done right. They had some ideas for improvements that worked out well and did not try to sell things I didn't need. They showed up on time cleaned up everything when they left. Will call them again when the next need arises.

11/07/18
 
Professional and friendly, explained options in laymans terms. Very pleased with the service provided.

10/31/18
 
On time for the appointment, very nice and knowledgeable about the issue we were having. Took his time and cleaned up after the install of the toilet and vanity/sink. Would highly recommend and will use them in the future.
Dan Y.
10/29/18
 
I have used Ostrom in the past to install a generator at my last house and some additional electrical work. The experience 6 years ago was very positive. Because of that experience, I reached out to Ostrom for my new house and just had a new whole home generator installed. Daniel who had originally installed my other generator was the same person to install my new generator 6 years later. He is extremely knowledgeable, very polite, and responsive. He came out to give me a quote within a few days of requesting one. He met me, went through my options, and turned the quote around that day. The install happened a few weeks later. Daniel and Toby worked on the install over the past 2 days. They made sure I knew what they were going to do, treated my house as if it was their own, and truly did a professional job. The end result looks great and I have full confidence the generator will work when I need it to during an emergency. I would always recommend Ostrom for any electrical work and specifically Daniel and Toby.
Daniel D.
10/23/18
 
I have used Ostrom in the past to install a generator at my last house and some additional electrical work. The experience 6 years ago was very positive. Because of that experience, I reached out to Ostrom for my new house and just had a new whole home generator installed. Daniel who had originally installed my other generator was the same person to install my new generator 6 years later. He is extremely knowledgeable, very polite, and responsive. He came out to give me a quote within a few days of requesting one. He met me, went through my options, and turned the quote around that day. The install happened a few weeks later. Daniel and Toby worked on the install over the past 2 days. They made sure I knew what they were going to do, treated my house as if it was their own, and truly did a professional job. The end result looks great and I have full confidence the generator will work when I need it to during an emergency. I would always recommend Ostrom for any electrical work and specifically Daniel and Toby.
Daniel D.
10/23/18
 
I recommend Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air. Very professional and highly skilled.
Jessy H.
10/23/18
 
Very efficient and courteous
David H.
10/21/18
 
Excellent service. Jesse was helpful, quick polite, efficient, and friendly. I would recommend Ostrom and will probably call them again as we need to remodel some more areas of the house. The contractor we had remodel the bathroom did a poor job of installing the commode and Jesse/ James came to the rescue.Thankful to find such good service.
Jessy H.
10/11/18
 
I've used Ostrom one other time before and I'm not sure I'll call anybody else! Their estimating is thorough and they explain all available options for a project. I always understand exactly what's going on and the price is exactly as estimated, every time. And they clean behind themselves! Plus, all the staff from the schedulers to the installers are courteous and friendly.

10/10/18
 
Dustin, James and Tyler were amazing! We were not sure if we had an electrical or heating and air issue so both teams came out last minute to check things out for us. Turned out to be a heating and air issue, which they were able to fix quickly. We had a different company look at the same problem 2 weeks before and they were not able to fix the issue for us. All three gentlemen were so nice and professional, we were very impressed! Highly recommend!!
Tyler B., Dustin S.
10/09/18
 
Ostrom provided quick service. I called on a Saturday and had a scheduled appointment for Monday. My technician George supplied me with detailed information so an informed decision could be made. Excellent from start to finish!
George D.
10/08/18
 
Ostroms and Kevin's team installed a whole house generator today. They arrived as committed, received a reminder call yesterday and they completed the project in the time frame as discussed. We value the professionalism and feel confident in the work that was performed. Even more, we appreciate Kevin. He has done work for us twice and we will ask for him on the next project as well.
Kevin K.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin K.
10/04/18
 
George and Toby were extremely professional and courteous and resolved our electrical issue quickly.
George D.
09/28/18
 
George and Noah were very professional and efficient while conducting a whole-house circuit restoration, and an electrical panel restoration at our home. George was able to diagnose all the potential trouble spots to get our electrical circuits up to code, address our safety concerns, and provide us with the peace of mind we were looking for. We are very pleased with the work.

09/26/18
 
We have used the services of Ostrom for the last few years. The employees are always polite and take care to make sure all issues are resolved before leaving. We recommend Ostrom for all of your electrical, plumbing, heating and air needs.
Mike G., David H.
09/25/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin K.
09/23/18
 
I recently had excellent service from your company. Mike came and did the pricing and estimate. He was highly professional and courteous. Was right on time. The very next day I had a brand new unit installed by James, Israel and David. They also were all professional and courteous. They took the time to answer my questions and the new unit is perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better company and experience. I highly recommend. Everyone at this company is five star. Glad to have this company in my community.

09/22/18
 
First, I want to say that I had called a few plumbers before I called Ostrom. When I told them I had an electric tankless water heater, they shied away saying they didn't understand them. So, when I called Ostom and they said they were familiar with the tankless heaters, I was a bit skeptical. But when Jessy and (plumber-in training) Connor arrived, I was soon put at ease. Connor seems to be learning the trade quickly and well. But Jessy proved his vast knowledge of not only tankless heaters, but plumbing as a whole. As he worked on the heater he said, " I think there's something else causing the problems it's been having." Then the sleuth plumbers went around the house trying to find the culprit. Jessie found it under the kitchen sink! Some kind of gadget wasn't working. Not being a plumber, I can't explain what they did. The results were great, though. Jessy and Connor were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. Yes, it was a bit pricey, but well worth it. I had the best shower that I've had since moving into this house (2 years ago)! Thanks, guys!!
Jessy H.
09/20/18
 
Kevin (and apprentice Toby) were on time, fast, professional and thorough. The Ostrom team has always done a great job for us!
Kevin K.
09/18/18
 
Everyone we enteracted with from Dustin, the sales rep, to everyone that did the installing; Daniel, David, Israel, Greg, and Tobby, was very polite, friendly and professional. Didn’t mind explaining things and answered questions in a way you could understand.

09/16/18
 
As always, Tyler was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. He does great work.
Tyler B.
09/15/18
 
As normal George and Noah came did the work to my satisfaction, they both worked hard and cleaned up their mess.
George D.
09/12/18
 
Excellent service, great people
Dan Y.
09/12/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.