Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air
1530 Plantation Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-342-0555
Website: www.ostromservices.com/



Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2627 star rating
(528 Reviews)
Google
595 star rating (120 Reviews)
Facebook
259 star rating (52 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
475 star rating (95 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
826 star rating (166 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yahoo
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very Professional, explained all the options and did quality work.
Jessy H.
02/22/18
 
We are so happy we chose Ostrom. Very professional & knowledgeable. George, Tyler & Kevin were great. The men working for Ostrom are awesome. Jason, Aaron, Toby, Dan Today, Dustin S. came to perform a maintenance check on our heat pump. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Each time we have needed their expertise, we have never been disappointed. Thank you Ostrom!!!
Ostrom Team.
02/21/18
 
All the work we’ve had Ostrom do for us has been high quality. Everyone we’ve met has been friendly, professional, efficient and very qualified. Today, Dustin came to perform a maintenance check on our heat pump. He was very nice. I felt confident in his knowledge, experience and his work.

02/21/18
 
Fast and courteous professional service. Jessy provided a detailed explanation of required repairs with a very reasonable adhered to estimate. This is my second experience with Ostrom and I highly recommend their services. From the initial call for service to the completion of repairs by Jessy and Conner, it was truly a pleasurable experience and smooth transaction.
Jessy H.
02/21/18
 
We are so happy we chose Ostrom. Very professional & knowledgeable. George, Tyler & Kevin were great. The men working for Ostrom are awesome. Jason, Aaron, Toby, Dan Today, Dustin S. came to perform a maintenance check on our heat pump. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Each time we have needed their expertise, we have never been disappointed. Thank you Ostrom!!!
Dustin S.
02/21/18
 
Dustin was great. He went out of his way to obtain the necessary furnace part so that we could have our heat restored. I highly recommend Ostrom.
Dustin S.
02/19/18
 
Mike and Dustin were great! They answered my questions and provided me with the supplemental information I requested. Professional and courteous. They were on time as well. Overall Ostrom customer service is on point! The online chat is great and they even called after "typical" business hours to set up appt. Thank you!
Mike G., Dustin S.
02/18/18
 
Every employee that worked in my home was respectful, professional, and did a great job. I had A LOT of work done in all areas of their expertise from electrical, plumbing, heating and air as well as a full house generator installed. Some of this work was planned and some of it was unexpected but very necessary. The team stood by me through the whole process and made sure the job was done right and in a timely manner. Mike was also very helpful in providing necessary information to my insurance company so that my claim was easily approved without question. When the work was complete, they made sure that I understood the functionality of every system in my home and explained everything they did form start to finish... I would highly recommend them.

02/17/18
 
Had multiple problems and was not sold to fix them all but the urgent ones as my carpet was wet. I felt Jessy understood my financial situation and addressed what needed to be done and didn’t make me feel bad i wasn’t doing everything else. Same day service which was great. Jessy was wonderful and explained everything very clearly. I hate being home alone when people come to the house and he made me feel comfortable eventhough he was there for a few hours.
Jessy H.
02/15/18
 
Tyler and Josh were excellent! They came to fix our electric and did a wonderful job! They checked in with me to see if I had questions during the process. The work was great! There's a brand new box and new line to the house. Everything was labeled and cleaned up after. The price was what had been discussed too, no changes. Ostrom has done work in my house prior to moving in and I can can see why they're called back. Would absolutely recommend and gladly have them come back out if needed.
Tyler B.
02/15/18
 
As always - Professional, friendly and informative - always on time. A real pleasure to do business with - Thank you!
Jessy H.
02/14/18
 
Being a handyman myself, I know what to look for and expect from those who are in like businesses. I was impressed by Jay & Cameron's appearance and courtesy, and appreciated their advice and the work they did. I will recommend them and the company to our friends.

02/12/18
 
George and Tommy helped me tremendously with a lighting issue. They were able to estimate and correct the problem on-site in less than 30 minutes, and for much less than I was expecting to pay. They provided great options as solutions and were easy-going and great to work with. I'll be calling again for future needs for certain.
George D.
02/07/18
 
My bathroom suddenly had a leak. I called Ostrom. My initial phone call was a great experience. She was friendly and accommodating. On the day of the appointment, I received up to the minute phone contact about the arrival of the service technician. Jessy showed up and did an amazing job fixing our plumbing issues.
Jessy H.
02/05/18
 
(no comment)
Jessy H.
02/02/18
 
Great service technician, Dustin. Courteous telephone contact, prompt response, rapid testing and estimation, job completed on time and schedule with work area left cleaner than when Dustin arrived.

02/01/18
 
excellent prompt courteous service . listen to problem . quick diagnosis . prompt repair. no mess.
Jessy H.
01/30/18
 
excellent , prompt courteous listen to the problem no left over mess, Jesse explained how he was going to fix before starting and offered options . also replaced worn O ring on water softner without additional charge
Jessy H.
01/30/18
 
My wife and I needed an electric receptacle added in the kitchen. I called Ostrom around mid-day on Friday; Jay and Cameron arrived to do the work on Monday morning at 8:30. That is prompt, excellent service. The actual job took less than 30 minutes, the work area was left clean and neat, and payment was easy with the credit card reader on Jay's electronic pad. Both gentleman were pleasant to have in our home and both of them were careful to use their shoe covers when they came in the front door. In the past two years Ostrom has done electrical, plumbing, heating and air conditioning work in our home. They have, in every case, fully earned a 5 star review. I most likely could find cheaper repairs and maintenance, but the professionalism, the quality of material used on the jobs, and the excellent workmanship and attention to detail are, to me, easily worth every penny I have paid. For this most recent work, 5 stars.
Ostrom Team.
01/25/18
 
Our installation team of Greg, David, James and Israel were tremendous. Professional, timely, and super nice, they stayed late on the second installation day to make sure everything was working as it should be and even went the extra mile on installing the condensation drain for our upper unit. Great experience. We already use Ostrom for our plumbing happy to add HVAC as well.
Greg H., David H.
01/23/18
 
Our installation team of Greg, David, James and Israel were tremendous. Professional, timely, and super nice, they stayed late on the second installation day to make sure everything was working as it should be and even went the extra mile on installing the condensation drain for our upper unit. Great experience. We already use Ostrom for our plumbing happy to add HVAC as well.
Greg H.
01/23/18
 
Excellent work by Jonathan and Brad!!! *** ********
Jonathan B.
01/22/18
 
If you need a plumber, I highly recommend Ostrom. We had a bad drainage clog and yucky stuff was backing up into the tub and sink. After my husband worked on it for hours and finally gave up at about 6:30 p.m., I called Ostrom. Not only did a real person answer the phone, but she was so incredibly nice and explained how everything worked. (Wish I could remember her name!) She said the guys would be here between 8:00 - 8:30 a.m., and they arrived at 8:00 sharp! Jessy and Josh quickly assessed the situation and gave us an estimate, then got right to work. They were extremely knowledgeable, personable and very professional. Nobody wants to need a plumber, but next time I do, I'll be calling Ostrom!
Jessy H.
01/19/18
 
Very professional , both Tyler and Tommy, also the lady on the phone when I called was so helpful

01/19/18
 
Jay ( Jason W) & Aaron were very helpful and knowledgeable. Jay did a fabulous job in explaining the problem and providing options. Quick estimates were very helpful. Quality of work is very good. Customer relationship is very good. They replaced water heater rods. And, it is working fine now. I recommend their service with 100% confident. Date of service: 01/15/2018; Location: **********
Jason W.
01/19/18
 
Dustin S. was able to come to my house the same day my heating unit broke. He was able to diagnose the problem, go grab the part, and fix it in an hour and a half. Great service!
Dustin S.
01/18/18
 
Dustin's service was a 10 out 10
Dustin S.
01/17/18
 
Due to the extremely cold weather we have been having, one of our pipes burst in our basement (which we had just finished). I was home at the time this happened and was able to shut the water off quickly. My husband called around and the only company who could come out that same day was Ostrom. When Jonathan and Brad arrived, they were very professional and kind! They thoroughly inspected the area and the connecting parts. Once they did this, they developed a quote. Brad and Jonathan came up with two different options, (1) to simply repair the pipe or (2) move the pipes away from the wall so this issue won't happen again. My husband and I went with option number 2. We were expecting to pay $1,500 for this problem to be fixed; especially with them having to move pipes and drill new holes. We were quoted below $700! While they worked, they were very pleasant. Since my husband was at work, I typically do not like having people in my home that I do not know but they were very kind. They talked to me while I was watching tv and doing work on the sofa. They did not track dirt or debris into our home and they cleaned up the mess from moving the pipes. Overall, my husband and I were extremely happy with this experience (minus the pipe bursting) and we will certainly call them again should we need any assistance in the future.
Jonathan B.
01/15/18
 
I am using them again in the near future, the company has the best contractors and when they say they will be there you can count on that.

01/11/18
 
I was having issues with a wired in smoke detector. Tyler was at the house within 24 hrs. He was very professional, clearly explained the cause and available options, and quickly resolved my issue. I would happily use Ostrom again if I had needs.
Tyler B.
01/10/18
 
These fellas installed a new split air and heat in my new garage and it works perfectly. They arrived on time and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend Ostrom for repairs and new installs.
Greg H.
01/10/18
 
Both were very helpful !!!!!!!! Explained the job...performed the work in a very timely manner !! Very neat and cleaned up !!! THE VERY BEST PART ! They arrived on time!! THANK YOU !!!!!!!

01/10/18
 
Dustin S. was on time, very respectful, explained everything, answered our questions & provided us with options. He was efficient & did not leave a mess. I'm very impressed & satisfied.

01/10/18
 
Jay and Josh were GREAT! Helpful, prompt, informative. Couldn't be happier.

01/10/18
 
The people/techs were great. Scrambling for a gas furnace in January, peak busy season, is difficult. Fast and efficient service. The job was completed to my satisfaction. The installer team of David, James, and Israel were excellent.

01/08/18
 
Words cannot describe how satisfied we are with Daniel. Very professional. We will ask for him each time.
Daniel D.
01/05/18
 
George and Toby are the best electricians in town !!!! Great personalities and they take pride in their work . Ostrom is superior !
Ostrom Team., George D.
01/05/18
 
Great employees and good work results

01/04/18
 
After having a pipe burst, Jesse and Brad came out that morning and explained everything that was going to be done. Awesome job, I am very impressed. Not only by the quickness and the neatness of the job, Jesse and Brad explained everything to my wife while I was working so she would understand fully what was going on. We just moved to the area and we now know who will be called in the future. Thank you both!
Ostrom Team.
12/29/17
 
Dan and Brad came and worked on our problem. Probably the nicest and most profession people I've dealt with when it comes to home needs. Thanks guys.
Dan Y.
12/22/17
 
Jason and Brad showed up on time and ready to go. They listened to the problem and explained exactly what they were going to do before they did it. Presto! 90 minutes later they were done and my worries are gone. They also took the time to explain a few things that will help me address issues in the near future before they become a crisis further down the road. I would highly recommend!
Jason K.
12/19/17
 
Jason and Brad provided service for us today concerning a plumbing problem. They identified the issue and worked with us to remedy the problem. They were knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. Thank you for your wonderful service.
Jason K.
12/18/17
 
Brought the house last year and found a problem with bathroom sink being slow/clogged from time to time. Called Ostrom and they came out to assess the problem. Jonathan B. found that the line behind the bathroom wall was clogged and cleared it within 10 minutes. Now drain runs freely with no problem at all. Thanks Ostrom, you have definitely been a God send.
Jonathan B.
12/18/17
 
I found my water line broke Wednesday morning and Roanoke water authority came and turned off my water. I had an appt for Ostrum to assess the problem on Thursday. Jonathan B. acted quickly and replaced my line by Friday. He and his team did an awesome job! They were able to tunnel under my driveway so there was no digging/damage to it. Except for the grass missing you wouldn't know what had taken place. Jonathan also stayed to fix my leaking toilet. Family planned to stay with me for James Fox's (your employee as well) wedding on Saturday and we had water! They were a Godsend. Thanks so much!
Jonathan B.
12/17/17
 
I called Ostrom on a Monday and on Wednesday morning they were at my house to install a new ceiling fan. They were kind, professional, courteous, quick and made some recommendations for things to consider in the future. Both Tyler & Josh were wonderful.
Tyler B.
12/07/17
 
Jay and Aaron were great. Super service.

12/01/17
 
Jay did an excellent job and explained what he was going to do to fix any problems we had. He is very personable.
Ostrom Team.
11/26/17
 
Great professional team who did their work at a very high quality. Wish all companies had people like Kevin and Toby.
Ostrom Team.
11/18/17
 
George came in to check out an electrical issue we were having. He was on time and very pleasant to work with. He fixed the initial problem, installed a surge protector, helped with some lighting and gave me lots of information. When we're ready to have some more work done we will definitely call Ostrom again and ask for George. We had Ostrom in about a year ago as well and were very pleased.
George D.
11/15/17
 
Jonathan was very courteous and knowledgeable. I could not have asked for a better Service Professional. Ostrom is very lucky to have him on their team.

11/15/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page