Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air
1530 Plantation Rd NE, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-342-0555
Website: www.ostromservices.com/



Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3182 star rating
(639 Reviews)
Google
790 star rating (159 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
595 star rating (119 Reviews)
Facebook
284 star rating (57 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1041 star rating (209 Reviews)
Yelp
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yahoo
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Customer Lobby
283 star rating (57 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Ostrom Electrical Plumbing Heating Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Kevin K.
09/23/18
 
I recently had excellent service from your company. Mike came and did the pricing and estimate. He was highly professional and courteous. Was right on time. The very next day I had a brand new unit installed by James, Israel and David. They also were all professional and courteous. They took the time to answer my questions and the new unit is perfect. I couldn't have asked for a better company and experience. I highly recommend. Everyone at this company is five star. Glad to have this company in my community.

09/22/18
 
First, I want to say that I had called a few plumbers before I called Ostrom. When I told them I had an electric tankless water heater, they shied away saying they didn't understand them. So, when I called Ostom and they said they were familiar with the tankless heaters, I was a bit skeptical. But when Jessy and (plumber-in training) Connor arrived, I was soon put at ease. Connor seems to be learning the trade quickly and well. But Jessy proved his vast knowledge of not only tankless heaters, but plumbing as a whole. As he worked on the heater he said, " I think there's something else causing the problems it's been having." Then the sleuth plumbers went around the house trying to find the culprit. Jessie found it under the kitchen sink! Some kind of gadget wasn't working. Not being a plumber, I can't explain what they did. The results were great, though. Jessy and Connor were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves. Yes, it was a bit pricey, but well worth it. I had the best shower that I've had since moving into this house (2 years ago)! Thanks, guys!!
Jessy H.
09/20/18
 
Kevin (and apprentice Toby) were on time, fast, professional and thorough. The Ostrom team has always done a great job for us!
Kevin K.
09/18/18
 
Everyone we enteracted with from Dustin, the sales rep, to everyone that did the installing; Daniel, David, Israel, Greg, and Tobby, was very polite, friendly and professional. Didn’t mind explaining things and answered questions in a way you could understand.

09/16/18
 
As always, Tyler was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. He does great work.
Tyler B.
09/15/18
 
As normal George and Noah came did the work to my satisfaction, they both worked hard and cleaned up their mess.
George D.
09/12/18
 
Excellent service, great people
Dan Y.
09/12/18
 
Jessy H came with Josh as a team and I asked for them to come for additional work since they did a great job installing a tankless hot water heater & a kitchen filtration system. I like having the same trusted workers return for continuity in needed repairs when I find their work to be commendable.
Jessy H.
09/11/18
 
Great service: professional, friendly and timely. I'm very satisfied.

09/11/18
 
We are extremely happy with the work and service we have receieved through Ostrom. Kevin came out on a Saturday and was polite, courteous and friendly! I will be calling him again for future services! Highly recommended!
Kevin K.
09/08/18
 
I cannot say enough good things about Ostrom. We selected them from a number of possible providers to help us with some plumbing issues as well as EXTENSIVE electrical work on our home. The entire experience was outstanding from start to finish - prompt appointment scheduling, great explanations, up-front pricing, courteous and efficient work done by the whole team (props to George, Tommy, and Toby especially on the Electrical work - the plumbers were terrific too, but I have managed to forget their names! Sorry guys! You were great!) They were done ahead of schedule and the entire process was really painless. Some other reviews have mentioned that Ostrom's pricing is higher than others in the market. This is 100% true. And it's worth every extra penny. They run a very professional business with high accountability to customers and terrific service. That stuff costs money. Period. I could have certainly gotten the work done more cheaply - and it would have most likely taken longer, not been done to as high a standard, and it would be very hard to get any kind of redress in terms of 'making things right' in the event of a problem. You get what you pay for. Ostrom's is very very well worth it.
George D.
09/05/18
 
Fabulous experience and workmanship from a company I'll happily use again! Two weeks ago I discovered a couple of electrical issues that come with an aging house. Who to call? I chose Ostrom for several reasons; I'd seen their van in my neighborhood before, they have great ratings online and a friend recommended them. And I was not disappointed! Service Pro Kevin came out the next morning and we went over the electrical issue that concerned me most (and turned out be easily remedied by the flip of a switch!) I thought I had checked all my GFCI outlets to make sure that wasn't the problem, but Kevin found the 2 outlets I had missed, reset the switches and power to that side of the house was restored. (Didn't I feel silly!) Nope, Kevin wouldn't allow it. He assured me that those 2 particular switches were easy to overlook. We went on to talk about a couple of the minor issues I had concern with and I quickly realized this was a company I wanted to do business with. They felt like family! So what started as small happily became bigger, though through no pressure by Kevin. I kept bringing up ideas and he'd come up with solutions. When we went to set up appointments, they could have come the following week, but my schedule required 2 weeks til we could get started. On Wednesday, Kevin (and super sidekick Noah) arrived and started right in by installing independent breakers on each fuse box that will trigger if there's a surge. (Even though I have surge protectors on my TV's, video gaming systems, computers, etc, we've had so many thunderstorms that I wanted extra surge protection.) They then moved on to the kitchen where they removed the eyesore fluorescent light and installed fabulous recessed LED lights, along with a dimmer switch so that I can have lovely evening "mood" lighting! In my 22 foot Foyer they switched out my old, ugly 20 year old light for a modern, much more attractive one. They called it a day around 3:30 that Wednesday, but they weren't really done. They spent the next half hour cleaning up. And I mean CLEANING! Oh, and I should add that I very comfortably left them alone in the house for several hours to run out and grab a foyer light. The next morning Kevin and Noah showed up at 8AM, as promised, raring to go. They started outside while it was still cool and installed new light fixtures on either side of the Garage door, replacing the non-working, corroded old ones. They then came back in and tackled the old brass ceiling fan in the Great Room, installing a newer, quieter, much more attractive fan on my slanted ceiling. And because Kevin was just so skillful, enjoyable and trustworthy, I've scheduled another appointment to do an additional reno of the light over the sink. I couldn't be more pleased with their work, their integrity, their efficiency, and their wonderful personalities.

08/30/18
 
The work done by George and Toby was great as normal.

08/26/18
 
very good service and very nice technicians

08/24/18
 
Ostrom was a great experience. Burst water main supply line was replaced by Jessy and his crew of two young men. Very, polite, clean, and professional. The excavator, Isahia, was an expert with the pipe pulling and the skid steer machine. work was meticulously performed with no shortcuts taken. All of the plumbers answered each of my question thoroughly and in terms I could understand. Massive respect to them, during my time of need. Thanks guys. I will recommend your company to others.
Jessy H.
08/23/18
 
We needed to have several leaky plumbing and other related water problems repaired and discussed. Jessy H. reviewed all the problems, tested our water and offered solutions for each specific problem. The leaky shower was the hardest to resolve as it demanded removal of some PEX and iron plumbing and replacing it with the proper copper lines in extremely tight quarters behind the shower / tub enclosure. His cleanup of the work space was excellent as well. The shower no longer leaks every time you try to fill the bathtub! The remaining leak was relatively straight forward. He installed cut-offs to minimize future disruptions to the whole house if repairs are needed in the future. Again, cleanup was excellent. The leak isn’t completely fixed, but now our problems are with warranty service on the Kingston Brass faucet. Worse case we may have to replace a faulty faucet. Jessy’s help in identifying the problem was first class. It was a pleasure working with Jessy to solve these problems.
Jessy H.
08/20/18
 
Very professional, great service, whole staff top notch, very happy with work done and service.

08/18/18
 
This is the second time I have used your company.. I called the second time because I was so pleased with Greg's service and mannerisms (first service call)... The fellows who came today (including Greg) were, once again SUPER.... I did not see all the names of the guys that were here today.. but I'm sure you know who they are. Not to neglect the young woman I spoke with on the phone... wonderful phone etiquette and thoughtfulness. Yes, I am pleased with your company and will both, use you again and will also recommend to others.

08/17/18
 
Very Profestsional and polite got the job done and I will request him each time I need a Job done at my home or business. Thanks So much.
Jonathan B.
08/17/18
 
George was courteous and efficient and respectful

08/16/18
 
We have had very good service with Ostrom. The guys are neat, clean and very helpful. They make sure everything is to your liking before they leave.

08/16/18
 
Jonathan,is very courteous and did an excelent job.

08/15/18
 
Kevin did a great job at explaining every step in the process of repairs. Quick and efficient work done to my satisfaction. Above and beyond needed work. Great experience. Thanks so much!!

08/10/18
 
Kevin & Noah were friendly and professional. Explained all issues in a clear and proficient manner. They were efficient and had an obvious excellent work ethic.

08/03/18
 
I had a very good experience with Jessy! He quickly determined my problem and scheduled repairs. The plumbing project was carefully planned, executed, and service was completed in one day! I am very pleased with overall experience and would highly recommend Jessy at Ostrom!
Jessy H.
08/02/18
 
Jessy and his colleague Josh just showed up at our house and replaced the faucet of our recently installed sink. (Installed by the contractor who restored our house four years ago.) As they replaced the faucet for the hot water, the faucet for the cold water tap disintegrated before their eyes. Fortunately, the techs from Ostrom had a choice of replacements in their truck, and were able to restore water service to the sink in my husband's bathroom within a matter a few hours. Jessy and Josh were neat, quiet, professional and answered all our questions promptly. They were able to offer us a choice of services and prices, and to complete the work promptly and completely. They left the ravaged bathroom cleaner than when they arrived, and they were both cheerful, courteous and communicative throughout the service call. Ostrom is our preferred plumber and heating service company, always responsive, always professional and always quick to solve any plumbing or heating problem. We are loyal customers!
Jessy H.
08/02/18
 
Jessy was very professional and did a first rate job. He arrived to my house on time and was very efficient with his work. He cleaned up after himself and left everything in good order. Now my garbage doesn't leak anymore.
Jessy H.
07/30/18
 
Tyler and Toby were great.. prompt and efficient. They explained all work and charges. The work was done in a timely manner. Highly recommend Ostrom for electrical work.

07/27/18
 
Jonathan and Scott were prompt, skilled, and efficiently fixed a leaky pipe at my Dad's home. In addition to awesome plumbing service, they were personable, thoughtful and communicated well. I'll call them again in a heartbeat to help with my Dad. Bonus: the office staff were also great communicators and so helpful in getting the work at Dad's house scheduled and giving us a head's up before the guys arrived. Great job and many thanks to all!
Jonathan B., Scott R.
07/26/18
 
George did a great job for us. He arrived on time, repaired the problem, and was helpful in suggestions for other future/necessary repairs.
George D.
07/26/18
 
Two other gentlemen besides Tyler and Scott also worked on my electrical work. They were Tommy and Toby. The entire experience was positive.

07/26/18
 
Mike G. provided excellent service and delivered a professional plan for future repairs based on his observations of our HVAC units. During an unusually high-volume period of call pressure due to high temperature days, Ostrom was timely and responsive to our household needs, and Mike G. represented the company very well. Thank you for your continued relationship with our household.
Mike G.
07/25/18
 
I have used Ostrom for several different jobs and the service received for my recent plumbing issue was what I have come to expect. The phone staff was courteous, they were able to get me in same day, and provided a courtesy call when the tech was on the way. Jessy and Connor were very professional. They easily diagnosed my issues and offered a reasonable quote. With the parts on hand they were able to fix my issue within an hour. Jessy was kind enough to look around at a few other things I mentioned to offer advice coupled with a quote. I was not ready to proceed with the other things but will absolutely get a quote with Ostrom when we are ready to do the work. I will also be asking for Jessy specifically for any plumbing needs!!
Jessy H.
07/25/18
 
I had some minor plumbing issues in my house & found Ostrom on line as a recommended company. From the very beginning with scheduling the appointment, everyone I interacted with at Ostrom was a true professional. Friendly, efficient, up front, and knowledgeable. I received a confirmation call for the appointment time the evening before the appointment, and the service team showed up on time -- which is not my typical experience with other companies, as I live so far out in the country. Jessy and Connor were the techs for my appointment, and again, they were complete professionals. They listened carefully as I explained the issues, offered several options for fixing, and did the work efficiently. Jessy went above and beyond to explain the provided solutions, as well as discuss other potential future fixes that I asked about. Ostrom will be my first call in the future!
Jessy H.
07/25/18
 
The Ostrom Team (Jay W and Connor W. did an outstanding job at repairing my hot water heater. It was up and running in a very short time. Great Job Ostrom Thanks Keith

07/23/18
 
On time, upfront, and easy to work with. I would easily recommend Daniel from Ostrom for your electrical needs.
Daniel D.
07/21/18
 
Kevin and Noah were great! Extremely friendly and professional. Their communication was perfect, and they completed the job as described. I’ll definitely call on Ostrom again if I have any other electrical needs.
Kevin K.
07/20/18
 
George was top notch in advice, planning, and execution.
George D.
07/20/18
 
We had Kevin K come out from Ostrom to make a few repairs to our electrical sockets and switches inside the house and outside in our yard. He was very professional, got the work completed in a timely manner. He made a few great suggestions along the way, which we also had him complete to make the house safer. In addition, we had Noah here that helped to replace an aging ceiling fan. Thanks for a great job guys!! I will give Ostrom another call when we are in need of services and I'll ask for Kevin!
Kevin K.
07/19/18
 
Dustin S. did an HVAC tune-up today for my wife and me. He was totally professional in his appearance, his knowledge, and personal conduct. Dustin carefully checked both the inside and outside units of our system, and, when he was finished, he gave us a written list of what had been checked and the results of measurements and tests he had done. The payment system is simple and secure; and the Ostrom website live chat feature, where I scheduled the tune-up, is friendly and responsive. There is no long delay while waiting for a reply as there is with some chat features. Overall experience was excellent --- 5 stars.
Dustin S.
07/18/18
 
David came to do my AC install. It was a very big job that took 2 days. He also had Israel with him. He was so courteous and kind. He even carried in a heavy package for me. He was very knowledgeable and let me know what was happening each step of the install. There was a small leak a day after install. When I called , David came over on his day off because he was concerned about my home and the job. Highly recommend him and his team to anyone.

07/15/18
 
Mike came out to diagnose my AC, which was broken. He did an exceptional job of explaining the different units available to me and how they worked. He was very friendly. He also came out to help when i had a leak a day after install. Extremely prompt and helpful.

07/15/18
 
Jessy also came to my home the same day as Tyler and I also forgot to mention Josh. Jessy was so helpful. He explained exactly what the different choices were with my garbage disposal options. He had it done in less than an hour. He then went over to my old house to help with a broken garbage disposal there too. Jessy ended up coming back to my home less than a week later and fixed a leaking toilet flange, and also diagnosed and fixed an improper drain situation in my laundry room. It ended up being a really big job and he handled it with ease. He is awesome and I recommend him to anyone who needs a plumber.

07/15/18
 
Tyler came when I first moved to my new home a few weeks ago. He was extremely nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!

07/15/18
 
On 7/2/18 Kevin K. & Tanner L. came to my house to do some electrical repairs. They did an excellent job. They only repaired what was needed and offered advice on any other issues they came across. All of my questions were answered and when done the work areas were all cleaned up. In the future Ostrom will be my first choice.
Kevin K.
07/07/18
 
Kevin and Tommy went above and beyond. The results were more than I expected. Great job guys and a big thank you!
Kevin K.
07/06/18
 
I have received excellent service each time I have had a problem. The workers have always been every professional and knowledgeable.

07/04/18
 
Very prompt, courteous and professional. Group worked well together with minimal stoppage. Left worksite clean and finished early.

07/04/18
 
They were on time and office staff very efficient with phone calls. Job well done
Jonathan B.
07/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.